Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3 stars

7461 Ambassador Cres, V0N 1B7 Whistler, Canada

#29 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    amazing accommodation within walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave so soon

    The owners & staff are exceptionally friendly & helpful, upgraded our room just because they could :) The guest lounge was so comfortable & cosy to relax in. Breakfast is not only delicious but very generous. Lucy was an amazing host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bear Tracks Chalet is very clean. The location is perfect for spending some time in Whistler, as it is just a 10 min walk away from the village. Clare and Martin are super cool and friendly hosts who always have a good advice on where to go or what to do...and the breakfast they make is simply delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and short stroll into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of the breakfast staff could have been more helpful. On two occasions I could see people hovering the the doorway unsure whether to just come in and take a seat and two members of staff ignored their discomfort. This was our first experience of a chalet and eating at shared tables. It was a little awkward as there was not much talk at the table.

    The room was basic but comfortable. The people running the chalet, sorry not sure if owners were very helpful. We had wet towels from a rafting experience and they offered to dry them for us. Also arranged an earlier breakfast to allow us to eat prior to an excursion. Breakfast was better than we had expected especially the daily hot dish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Claire and Martin were most welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Claire and Martin were most welcoming. They took us through all the facilities, gave us some ideas and things to do and see. Bed very comfortable. Light and airy room. Also suggested some places for grabbing a bite to eat. Tea and coffee were available at any time. We could sit in the garden or on the deck. There was a large communal lounge area were you could watch TV.Breakfast was great. I would definitely stay there again and would also recommend them to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice location ..but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, uncomfortable beds very soft no facilities in room other than bathroom and shower.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The place was very clean, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little space for parking

    The place was very clean, staff friendly. I arrived very late and was worried that I wouldn't be able to get in as the front door was locked and no staff in the house, but they left me a letter with all necessary information in there. And were very helpful with finding hiking trails and taking care of my stuff that I forgot in the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Very easy to find location by car and a lovely walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very easy to find location by car and a lovely walk into Whistler. Nice and quiet in the evenings. Claire let us check in very early giving us so much more time to explore the area. Breakfasts were plentiful. Room was big, bright, warm with comfortable beds and a nice little balcony to sit out on.Tea and coffee availble from little kitchen area when needed. Nice communal lounge area. Perfect for our needs. There is so much to do that we booked an extra night onto our stay. Thank you Claire, Martin and the chalet staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location- short walk/drive to whistler village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all; would stay here again!

    Excellent location- short walk/drive to whistler village. Room was clean, large and bed was very comfy. Breakfast was excellent- the fresh waffles were amazing! All of the staff was friendly and the owner very helpful about where to find things in Whistler.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    5.0
    not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    arrived(very tired) at 2.30 pm. noone home-told to return between 4 and 5. even tho the weather was great ,we were told to take our shoes off before entering. no t.v in room

    not much

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.9
    Great staff, lovely breakfast and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small but you don't live in it. Would liked to have had a TV.

    Great staff, lovely breakfast and comfortable bed. Free wifi and onsite parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful B&B, clean rooms, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, beautiful B&B, clean rooms, friendly staff, and an excellent breakfast menu! Overall it was a great experience- would certainly come here again!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    We loved the staff, loved the ski room and boot dryer, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was one outlet in the room and one in the bathroom. Not enough for today's charging needs. (go pros, phones, charging banks, batteries....etc....)but really, not a big issue st all!

    We loved the staff, loved the ski room and boot dryer, the beds were warm and comfy. A very cozy place all around. Far from the loud hustle and bustle of the village.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful, nice and always there when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all good

    The staff was very helpful, nice and always there when needed. They gave recommendations and wanted to make sure you have a good time. The bed is very comfortable and clean. The jakuzzi was also working properly. Breakfast had everything. I'd go back at any time.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.3
    It was close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have a bad experience.

    It was close to town. Very hospitable. Family breakfast was very good. It was quiet. Had a nice courtyard with a hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    The room was nice and the king size bed was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was nice and the king size bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was tasty every morning! I really enjoyed talking with the owners. I'll be back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    The staff and guests were very nice and well mannered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    The staff and guests were very nice and well mannered. The rooms were clean and quiet. It was very helpful that they answered my questions very quickly and throughly via email before my arrival.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious, the outdoor hot tub was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The common area had a fridge but no microwave. Limited check in between 4-5pm only and limited breakfast between 7.30-8.30am only. Rooms were a little small but for the location and price was good.

    Breakfast was delicious, the outdoor hot tub was great for soaking the muscles after a day of skiing. A 10 min walk into the village pretty close for the price.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    5.8
    Location is good, its a few minutes stroll from the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not worth the price they charge. Breakfast wasn't great, cheap quality food was offered. I wouldn't stay here again. For a few extra dollars I'd stay somewhere else.

    Location is good, its a few minutes stroll from the village. The chalet i s cute and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower temperature control was a little funky.

    Staff was very nice. Not a bad walk to village. Nice and quiet. Really a great value for Whistler if you don't need to be in the middle of the action.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    It was a very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room wifi was really bad, and I couldn't find anyone to help... Shower stall water pressure was weak too.

    It was a very nice place. Great location, staff was very friendly, room was nice and clean, and very warm. Food was yummy too. Exc But other than these small things, over all its a very nice place.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    No shoes inside the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls with loud partiers next room. Have to walk for 20 minutes in snow n slush to get to Whistler n restaurants in village. No bus.

    No shoes inside the house. Clean place. Hot tub very nice. Breakfast very simple but ok. Ski equipment drying room is handy. Nice hosetess.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    4.2
    Free parking, free WiFi, and the hot tub (though see caveats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - 4 pm check in yet 10 am check out - only 18 hrs in the hotel, if paying for a single night. Steep price for so few hours in the facilities. - Hot tub hours are regulated: 2 pm to 10 pm. Very limiting if you want to unwind later at night, which is ultimately the allure of a chalet in snowy Whistler. - No TV in room, must share with 20 other guests in communal lounge. Felt like a college dormitory. To make matters worse, there wasn't anywhere in the room to sit and read. HAD to go to the communal lounge. - Breakfast was lots of sweets seemingly bought at Costco, plus a single fried egg per person. Completely insufficient to fuel a day of sports on the mountain. Also, no provisions made for dietary restrictions (vegan/vegetarian, gluten-free, etc.). - House rules about taking off shoes the moment you enter, strict times of entry, and having to buzz to be let in during strict times made us feel like we were intruding on the hosts' home. - Our "king" bed was actually two twins pushed together, which we realized when one of us fell into the crack in the middle while sleeping. Very unprofessional, as they didn't give us any heads up. - Staff were distant and unfriendly. Felt very unwelcome, as if our only use to them was our money. - Kitchenette offers tea and the cheapest instant coffee I have ever tasted. Horrible way to end a day full of skiing and snowshoeing. This is neither a success B&B nor a hotel. Honestly, this "Inn" felt like an extremely overpriced hostel. I will not stay here again, nor recommend to others.

    Free parking, free WiFi, and the hot tub (though see caveats below) were the highlights.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    6.7
    Staff member tried to make things better by upgrading us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yes I admit it is in Whistler,small room no TV, fake fireplace and sharing kitchen/lounge facilities with all other guests. $140 is a little much for just a room from 4pm to 10am next day. Prepaid with no cancellation. Yikes.

    Staff member tried to make things better by upgrading us to a larger room. The WiFi was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    The bed was really nice and comfy and the bedding had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was really nice and comfy and the bedding had no smell, which is very welcome to someone like me with a sensitive nose. Location is good, not in the village but just a 3 minute drive or 10 minute walk. Either way, very accessible. Had a hot tub that we didn't visit cause we forgot our bathing suits. Was a quiet weekend when we stayed there as well. Just a plain, nice clean place to stay at.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.9
    We had a great stay, very comfortable and breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay, very comfortable and breakfasts beautiful, something different every morning, always very yummy. The staff are very friendly and very informative.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Homely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Homely and clean. Close to nature and whistler. A lovely stay

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfasts were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have tv in own room.

    Breakfasts were great. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Great host, lovely pension hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great host, lovely pension hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More suited as a winter resort with no air con and winter duvet in Summer. All the rules assumed that we would not be respectful guests.

    Breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location, very good breakfast, very relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, very good breakfast, very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    No AC, No TV in Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC, No TV in Room

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Location and the host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and the host

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location, good staff, excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few too many written down rules.

    Great location, good staff, excellent breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    Amazing and charming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing and charming place. Welcoming staff. Great breakfast, only concern is that the breakfast close at 8:30 am

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed in the first bedroom we were in was very hard.

    Staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    Walking distance to village, friendly staff, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Saw some ants.

    Walking distance to village, friendly staff, good price

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful - no one is going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful - no one is going hungry at Chalet Louise. Relaxing in the hot tub was also a highlight - spotlessly clean!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    7 nights of comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom bit tiny especially if your partner is 6'5

    7 nights of comfortable bed. Very clean b&b, good breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    Cozy,quiet Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Cozy,quiet Very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.5
    Different breakfast everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the bed.

    Different breakfast everyday. Hot tub. Area to dry all wet gear.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: