Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Champlain 3 stars

115 Rue Sainte-Anne, G1R 3X6 Quebec City, Canada

#14 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very lovely, and in a great location. I didn't have an opportunity to have the breakfast, but having stayed there before, it's a very nice continental breakfast. Room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub, cheap pre-fab plastic enclosure. No coffeemaker in the room. Good but limited amount of coffe included in the room price. Exactly the same breakfast both days, not included in the price.

    Location, room amenities, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, rooms are modern and clean, parking is right beside it, staff is friendly, free espresso machine in lobby is great, breakfast is nice. Great little hotel in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work during a couple hour, but it was fix by the staff.

    Really like how the staff welcomed us, and the location is just perfect. Also, your 15% discount to eat Chez Jules is appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!! Beautiful room, excellent front desk staff, parking (not included in price of room, but worth the extra money) and close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected, the bathroom tiny and the heat difficult to regulate. Otherwise the room was fine - nicely decorated, clean, and well maintained.

    The staff here are great, and the location of this hotel is very convenient. The bed in the first room we were assigned sloped towards the headboard. When we called the front desk about this they quickly responded and after assessing the bed moved us to another room. The staff also allowed us to park for at the hotel site for a few hours beyond checkout so that we could have a leisurely lunch in the City before heading home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oddly there were no bars or soap at the bathroom sink. In the shower, there were pump dispensers of soap, shampoo, and conditioner. We would reach into the shower to pump a little soap into our hands to wash up at the sink. No big deal, but it seems like more readily accessible soap at the sink would be better.

    The room had more space than some other budget hotels we've had on other trips to Quebec. It had contemporary furnishings and was very comfortable and quiet. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We love the easy access to the old city and that we could park right there at the hotel. We would definitely return to this hotel on future trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A gluten-free, dairy-free bread choice at breakfast would have been stellar.

    It was so quiet! Most of the time, we didn't know there was anyone else in the building with us -- a vast improvement over motels/hotels in the United States! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and being able to walk everywhere in Old Town. We parked the car in the secure parking area and left it until we departed. We will visit Quebec City again, and when we do, we will stay at the Hotel Champlain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We parked our car on Friday and didn't drive away until Sunday. Everything was in walking distance--restaurants, the riverfront, the Farmers Market, shopping, pubs and more. Great staff, room and excellent free coffee bar!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water at one point. Bath too small for a "deluxe" room and a tall person like me.

    Room size and comfort. Noce fake fireplace although very noisy at first

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not friendly at all. The parking was way too tight. It was also confusing as there were no signs, lights, or instructions.

    The location in old quebec was amazing. it was very close to so many wonderful attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t cleaned my room (I was there 2 nights). I also found some glass in the floor from a previous guest I guess.. but I explained this to the reception and they made a discount of 10% for one night.

    The hôtel situation was really nice. The rooms are quite big. They offer free coffee, and it’s a real expresso coffee, very nice detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work. When I mentioned it during checkout, a repair order was written right then and there.

    The rooms were very comfortable, like being at home. It was super close to everything important. You can walk to any of the important sites. The staff was helpful recommending the best tour possibilities for our group. We had dinner at a neighborhood pub which was enjoyable. The hotel itself is laid back and elegant. Since it is in the financial district, it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow lift. Very surprised to be in the lift one day with another guest who took a medium sized dog to his room!

    Great location, large clean comfortable room, friendly helpful reception people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,,,before we had even checked in I was caught in the downpour,,I was dripping wet the man behind the desk ran to get me a large warm towel so nice,,location to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand about the parking difficulties with the hotel location but I did not like leaving my car keys with the hotel. The security around the holding of the car keys was not that secure in my opinion.

    Attention to detail - it was our silver wedding anniversary and the hotel gave us a very nice room with a bottle of champagne. Very nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful with a great breakfast selection .The hotel is right in the centre of the old city a few minutes walk from great restaurants and shops.We would highly recommend Portofino Bistro for excellent Italian food 🥘

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was expensive for what you get. Would recommend eating breakfast elsewhere. Parking was good but the lot was so small that space was limited. Thankfully , I had no problem getting in or out.

    beautiful large room, tastefully furnished. Perfect location in old Quebec.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited parking, the hotel offer valet service to park off the site, yet you won't know until you checkout, everytime you get them to fatch your car, you need to pay for it. Would be better if they can notify when check-in. The faucet of the sink had serious black brown stains on the inside ring, luckily we noticed before we use the water for brushing teeth, quite nasty.

    Booked two room, the superior is in good size, but standard room, quite small. Location is very good in old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that coffee was in the lobby. Didn't like that the only parking option was valet. Couldn't get the television to work and couldn't be bothered to call the front desk for assistance (was late). I could turn it on and find the guide but when selecting a channel- nothing happened.

    Location amazing! Room very big- privacy between queen sized beds! Comfortable for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there during the festival and there were too many people around and too many streets closed to even get to the hotel.

    it was close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is but one very slow elevator, one which has something loose on it so it vibrates with an irritating noise. Other than that this hotel was more than adequate for our stay in a very beautiful old town.

    Location was great. There is a limited number of parking spaces on the property, some covered some not. They charged $23.00 per night for the car. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast at $12.50 per person was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a "suite" with a double bed and pull out couch. The pullout couch was located in a terrible place - a tiny cubicle and when the bed was pulled out it was virtually impossible to get past the bed to the bathroom - there was 5 inches between the end of the bed and there was an electric baseboard heater in that space as well. The bathroom door only opens 1/2 way when the bed is pulled out. This made navigation to the washroom during the night extremely difficult and meant that my nearly 90 year old father had to sleep on the pull out couch so that he could at least attempt navigation.

    We had to make an emergency cancellation for our last night and the staff did manage to reimburse us - greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is smaller than expected. And our check in time was postponed to 4pm as the room is not ready yet.

    The location is perfect, basically walking distance too all major sightseeings in old Quebec.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not the most friendly. Air conditioner was loud. Internet access in 'business center' was 'dial up' slow.

    Location was excellent. Easy walk to restaurants and entertainment (music festival was on). Size of room was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to loft room. 3 Flights of stairs to carry luggage. Parking tight for big vehicles.

    Walk out balcony with table to enjoy evening/breakfast coffee which was provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was marketed as fully self contained and we found the kitchen could have been set up better

    We loved the view from our hotel room window. The room was spacious, clean and most comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extremely tight and was unaware of the extra charge for parking at time of booking and check in.

    Comfy room, great view, wonderful shower, bed was very good. Location excellent !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a family of 3, which included a pull out sofa bed that blocked access to the bathroom. This allowed for 3 inches between wall heating unit( which I stubbed toe on several times and bed). We had toilet&sink clog issues, and the room wasn't very clean. I talked with management about how we paid for 3 to share the room, but the bathroom was blocked by the extra bed. She was willing to discount a small amount, but refused to give us a larger room. I do not recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet is poorly stocked and would only be worth the cost if it was at least stocked with the few items it offers.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to each scene spot, stores, and restaurant. The room is clean and tidy and quiet. Very worth-value choice for students travellers like us. They have free coffee machine which is amazing and really convenient for customers who need fresh espresso in the morning. The staff are friendly and the service are excellent too! Would love to come back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible.

    This is your standard boutique hotel. It's not bad, been upgraded many years ago and could use another soon. As usual, the staff are awesome, we've found this with most hotels, great staff make up for other deficiencies. Our only real complaint is the wifi was basically useless, not bad in the daytime but useless at night when you need it. We stayed in room 26. I certainly would try another's hotel if I came back, not this one. We were only here for one night as I missed a night in the place we stayed in for the last 5 nights and they were full, so had to book someplace for our last night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room, negligence for some needed repairs in bathroom, neighbors in building has views in rooms.

    Roomss and hotel decor and impression on ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not worth the 12.50 extra. The selection is poor and the sausages is so salty it is almost inedible. I tried it two mornings and at least it is consistent.

    It is walking distance to most places but still tucked away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very quiet which was a really bonus after coming from and extremely noisy hotel in Montreal. Although we did not partake of the breakfast in the hotel, the 24 hour free coffee/expresso/cappuccino machine was wonderful. The room that we had was a deluxe king and it was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. Black out curtains main it easy to sleep past sunrise. The bathroom was modern and had great water pressure in the shower. We were able to store luggage on both sides of the trip. Close to plenty of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable tv package is very limited with english channels.. we had reserved parking and had a confirmation from the hotel but when we got there we had to use a valet as the hotel parking was full..

    Great rooms for the price in this area !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi works good but is on the slow end

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellently located in Vieux Quebec, comfortable large rooms.....and excellent free coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in shower hard to control, pull out couch blocked access to bathroom, 2nd comfie chair would have been nice

    Complimentary coffee, atmosphere, decor, lots of natural light

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single complaint.

    Most excellent/helpful staff, day & night. Good hearty breakfast. Perfect size - intimate but efficient with modern amenities. Quiet. Perfectly located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was appreciated, but a bit disappointing. Liquid eggs...arghhh. Real eggs would start my day off better, and perhaps a real fruit salad, and plain yogurt.

    The desk was extremely polite and always had a smile for us. The room was gorgeous and above our expectations. The location couldn't have been better. We were able explore everything by foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is amazing! Rooms are what we have expected for, dated, beautiful room. People are so nice, efficient. Free cofee, the parking cost but so easy. Location, best location to all ice festival attractions. LOVED IT!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pricey.

    Updated from the last time we stayed here. Very nicely decorated, modern, great free coffee machine offering espresso, lattes, cappuccinos, etc. Easy walking distance to most old city attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was rather small but not a big deal overall. The elevator was very slow but once again, not a big deal.

    The bed was very comfortable. Liked the free coffee in the lobby. Good location. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it all!

    The location is excellent - very well-placed for New Year's Eve festivities. The hotel itself is cozy, the room was spacious and spotless, the staff are attentive and friendly, the breakfast delicious, and the amenities - free espresso and cookies/fudge in the lobby area - were delightful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Previous reviews said free continental breakfast, not so. They do serve a discounted full breakfast to guests, my husband said it was quite good. The shower was a bit old, with inadequate curtains.

    Excellent location to old town. Friendly staff. Reviews said the rooms were small, we reserved a extra large double, with two queen beds, it was quite spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for four days and housekeeping made the bed and changed the towels but that was about it. No ability to heat water or have a coffee in the room.

    Location and being able to park alongside the hotel in Old Quebec.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned when we returned after being out all day. Cleaner came quite late in the day.

    Very comfortable room and great location for sightseeing, restaurants and shops. We enjoyed the free coffees from the downstairs coffee machine. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our schedule did not match the housekeeping's schedule : they did not come when we were out early afternoon, and when we came back to rest mid afternoon that's when they were available which was no longer convenient for us, so housecleaning just did not get done. If you want it done earlier in the day, I guess you should mention it, just to be sure. Not a big issue for us, mostly we would have liked a broom. No dimmer or night light in the bathroom.

    Great price-quality ratio, clean and comfortable. Great coffee. Great staff : very nice (front desk and housekeeping). Can't go wrong with this place. Will go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incomplete information about room rates from Booking.com At least hotel should provide tea/coffee facilities in the rooms knowing how cold it can be in QC

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed room is beautifully designed and very clean. staff here are also very hospitable. the location of this hotel is also very good, its close to all attractions in Old Quebec.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't complain. Maybe bottle of water or two in the fridge upon arrival?

    I got a great deal for a weekend, and have never been more pleased with a last minute deal. Staff fully bilingual and helped with everything. But the room... That's what I couldn't believe. It's basically a 5-Star except doesn't have pool and other amenities. Huge room. Everything was as good as or better than what was listed, especially location. Breakfast was well worth the $12.50. Fresh juice, homemade waffles, croissants, cheese, pate, fresh fruit, eggs, ... BUFFET!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in a really good location for exploring this beautiful city. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather which of course nobody can do anything about.

    The location and the excellent staff. Also, the coffee machine at the entrance which we certainly made use of.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was in need of refurb. Also say same for b/r sink.

    Liked location, staff,ease of using basement garage from elevator & beds. Two rooms 2 large tv's kitchen were pluss s.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in they gave us 2 keys with 2 different room numbers. We tried the first room and the door opened so we assumed it was our room. When we came back for the night and went to our room, there was a note on the door saying it was not our room and they moved our luggage, etc to the correct room.

    Good location to tourist area. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the relatively poor breakfast. Limited selections (even of bread!), crowded space, cold eggs. Definitely not worth the price.

    Wonderful boutique hotel, with very spacious rooms; quiet, convenient location. This will be my top pick on any return to Quebec.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small detail, there was no plastic bag for the ice bucket.

    A small boutique like hotel in the centre of Old Quebec City. Wiithin walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Hotel staff very friendly, and the free lattes from the coffee machine was a great start to our morning !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the wifi could of been faster - but not really a problem. There was absolutely nothing we did not like.

    The location was great, right in the center of Old Town Quebec. Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke english. the rooms were tastefully appointed. Love the fact that you could purchase wine by the glass. They also provided free coffee, including cappucinos, at any time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the look of the high-end glass sink and counter, but very impractical. Water splashed everywhere and no counter space to put your makeup bag, etc. Also, no racks on which to hang wet towels.

    Great location; large room; quiet; comfortable, firm mattress & lovely linens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A key card was provide to access coffee (6 cups a day) and wine. We drink neither and would have preferred a juice bar or some other beverage choices.

    We had two rooms a deluxe with a king and a sofa bed and a standard room with a queen. Both were attractive and comfortable. The deluxe rooms are in a separate wing without elevators and have a more historical feel to them. Ours had a view of the streets below and you could hear the carriages as they went by. The standard was a more modern room with an upclose view of the building next door. Located in a terrific area with an easy walk to most everything in the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. We are converts!

    The staff, room quality and location were 5 stars. We stayed at another hotel from the same ownership family the last time we were in Quebec and we love how they do hotels!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was a little crowded and the price somewhat expensive.

    The location could not have been better and the staff was excellent. The room was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but needed some variety. It was the same each morning

    Front office staff very helpful and curtious. Nice quiet location with everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included in price, which we understand would have been the case had we booked directly -- next time, we'll know.

    Spaciousness of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. Same issue with most of the hotels in this area. On site parking is very tight.Risk of parking garage "rash" is high.Use valet parking provided by hotel.

    Very good staff and room.Near all of the great Old Quebec sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning very noisy. Decor could use some updating. Wondering why the bathtub was in the sitting/sleeping area,,certainly no privacy there.

    We were able to leave our large suitcase with them hours before we checked in. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to everything. Loved the wine vending machine in the lobby! Rooms were very large and had refrigerators. Great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included no matter what site you book from. Make sure to book a parking spot early and you might get on site, but valet service was quick.

    It was walking distance for a bunch of things. Rooms were nicely renovated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked on the internet as some friends had told us that internet bookings qualifies you for a free breakfast. When we mentioned this to them and showed them a copy of our internet confirmation, we were told that we didn't qualify as the booking was not done through their site. We thought they could have showed a bit of class and include breakfast, as we were staying there for three nights; after all, we did book through the internet. Because of this, we will not be staying there again and will not be recommending this hotel.

    Room was very clean. Very quiet in room we were staying, but our view was the wall of a building. We went to the hotel early for check-in hoping to have a room with a view, but they could not accommodate us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room's (#59) bathtub faucet, the hot/cold water indicator shows as usual, anti-clockwise is hot, clockwise is cold, but they are opposite, CLOCKWISE is HOT. We found the bathtub's drain is slow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking underneath the hotel is tight if you have a large vehicle, but it is great that they have parking at all in this area.

    Complimentary espresso and coffee were nice. The staff was excellent and it's hard to beat the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great location, Windows can open for fresh air, nice breakfast, very nice staff at reception who made us feel welcome and glad To see us. Would stay again and recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast needed sausage & bacon for sure. The potatoes were cold.

    Bed was very compfy, and the view was lovely. Coffee and expresso were superb. Happy with the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Miss the hotel breakfast which is average continental at best.

    Hotel was located in an excellent spot. It was very near to all in the old city but far enough away from the crowded, tourist filled streets. Excellent value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited in scope and the breakfast room was small and felt "crowded" when we were there.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the location in the Upper City was quite good. A plus was that the area of the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative in the scheme of things - but this is not an 'old' building, and has decor with an Art Deco feel

    Good breakfast, close to main attractions and restaurants; very large and comfortable King room, with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Champlain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: