Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charltons Banff 3 stars

513 Banff Avenue, T1L 1B4 Banff, Canada

#32 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as I'd hoped, very basic and the same every day.

    Great room with an enormous bed, I loved the 2 level room with a tv on each level,and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, although spacious, had a circular staircase which was not very convenient for older persons.

    Room was very spacious and comfortable; staff very pleasant, especially in the Evergreen Restaurant; very convenient and only 10 minutes walk to town center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super welcoming and accommodating upon arrival. The room was also spacious and contained a fridge. The breakfast was also soo good and included! There is also free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the breakfast was more fresh and not just mostly packaged foods. For someone who has sensitive stomach, fresh fruits, eggs, etc. is always a great option to have.

    Location, parking & staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place looked very dated especially the rooms and open corridoors. Very few elevators. The TV was hopeless and the room cleaning service was poor. The rooms were very dark inside. No food served at lunch or evening.

    Parking was easy and breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have microwave available :( and sausage was kinda raw. Boiled eggs were cold.

    I like the location of the place, really close to downtown. Staff were nice! Free parking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4pm checkout was strict but housekeeping knock on door at 8.50amon departure day to see if you are out not good .

    Location but be aware it is a 15 minute walk to Banff town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered very small and dark for a delux, asked to be changed, we was offered another room which we took as we was tired after a long drive. Room dark had to have lights on all the time in the room, could sit on settee as it every time we sat down a cloud of dust flew every where, entry door is direct into the parking area, which isn't the quietest of places, couldn't sleep in as workman outside the door was hammering etc from 9am, windows which were disgustingly dirty you had no view apart from the small street view we had. We was told there are no proper views to the mountains in these rooms. Reception staff didn't seem interested the 4 nights we stayed, as for the teas and coffees in reception area , I mainly drink tea and asked for milk and was told to use the coffee mate in it I said I didn't like dried powder in my tea and was told that is all I could have even though there is a dining room for breakfast, she would not get any fresh milk, helpful ..not Our view over priced accommodation, and website does not give try likeness to rooms as they are small, dark and dusty due to the fact all rooms open into the parking area.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast could have had more options

    Sarah upgraded us to a love suite in honour of our wedding and brought us sparkling wine and chocolate. Great staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like it could use a decor update and perhaps breakfast could include eggs

    Beds were very comfortable and location is very convenient anx it helps that there is undercover parking too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is only in the one room so got stuffy in the second room. No room service available.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Hotel was a reasonable (5 minute) walk from the centre of town making it a little quieter (good) rather than being too touristy. Facilities were good and breakfast, though only continental, was good. Happily stay here again if returning to the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn’t like is the inability to control the air conditioning in the room, it said we had to call to have them change it but it was too late by the time we realized it would be too cold during the night

    Good location, clean, nice pool and hot tub. My family enjoyed the breakfast that was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators.

    The best continental breakfast ever. Nice place but not for people with special needs.The elevator so small,and the doors closing to fast.My mother had a difficult time getting around with her walker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room close to elevator for mobility issues (Mother) and was quite a distance. Changed room upon check in to kitchenette. Two separate areas with beds, strange configuration. Only front room had air conditioner, back room was hot and stuffy.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and inconvenient with luggage. We had a king loft room which was just ok. We had one big suitcase that had to remain on the first level. When we left around 630 am, the elevator was locked so we had to carry this down the stairs. Breakfast was included but was only available from 7 to 10 so we were not able to try the included breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the cost of the room, there was nothing that we didn't like. The staff were especially helpful!!

    Great value, room was large, bed was comfy. Bathroom huge and everything was kept clean, i liked it because it was like your own little house (you had your own front door, no hotel corridors etc. The room was very quiet. Would definitely return, excellent value! Lynda Shenton

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located almost a kilometre away from the centre and it was a bit difficult to walk that distance during the rainy days.

    The staff was very helpful and friends and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night the loft part was extremely hot but when mentioned to the front desk the next day they had it fixed right away.

    The king loft room was very nice and something different than what I normally stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great but the sausages were a little undercooked and didnt want to eat them due to how pink they were.

    The room was at a perfect temp, over all a very Nice hôtel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit bad smelling in the room of my first staying. But in my 2nd. staying ,the room was perfect.

    Breakfast closed earlier than scheduled. So I had to manage my breakfast with whatever left behind.......... No coffee, just some cold bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    I liked the card sparkling wine and chocolates that were added to our flowers and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary that was above and beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Beautiful small hotel (not a huge lodge!), Excellent 'more than just ' Continental breakfast! cozy breakfast room, nice welcoming decor in rooms, welcoming staff at all levels , covered easy parking , perfect location! 10 minute easy walking distance to stores and restaurants and hikes..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet blocked and cistern shutoff failed leading to flooding of the bathroom. This spoiled the first evening for us. The manager gave no acknowledgement to us of their regret.

    Hot tub facilities. Continental breakfast. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of town but still walkable.

    The rooms were lovely and we got an upgrade to loft suite which was really really nice. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure could be better.

    We had a SatNav/GPS problem for Canada. Nicole, on reception, bent over backwards to help us: phoning Garmin, working on my laptop: "success after 2 hours". Thanks lass. Great beds and good nearby eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The in-room fireplace only worked some of the time; the breakfast was nice to have included but there was no protein, just lots of carbs; and there was no bar. At night, we love to come back, sit and have a drink and talk about the day. That was not possible at this hotel.

    For the location and the price, the hotel was great - neat, clean and friendly. The coffee and hot cocoa in the lounge at all times was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $200+ per night, Disgusting hair on shower floors; very annoying, noisy and hard to close sliding wooden door that doesn't lock from the inside, door it's too old and so nosy to a point when you use the washroom at night it wakes up everyone, from the rattling and banging noise as you try to open the door, regardless of how gentle you try to open or close it. Will never be back. By far the worst place to stay, not even worth $80 per night in my opinion. Don't be fooled by their pictures.

    Only Friendly front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral staircase to the loft was a little unnerving if you had to get up in the night to use the washroom. Hotel is older but well maintained. Great for a place to sleep.

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool and hot tub area. Friendly staff. Snow removal was instantaneous! The maintenance staff was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated property as are most in Banff but it was very clean and sufficient.

    The 2 bedroom unit was convenient, kitchen and washroom in between the bedrooms, decent pool and hot tub, ok breakfast, lots of parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my partner spent a majority of our time in the pool and hot tub, but both ended up with a very bad rash from it.

    The room and facility was clean and everyone was very friendly. We stayed in the king loft room, was very neat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heated floors in the bathroom were fantastic! Very large bathroom too with alot of counter space and nice toiletries. Comfy beds with lots of pillows and nicely decorated. Just far enough from downtown to be quiet, but within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was very poor and how the kitchente rooms where not very modern which seemed like funiture and beds are a few years old.

    Location and accesibility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is a real mess!!! You need internet? You want to receive your mails? Do not book this hotel, just forget it. It is extremly slow, you do not want to use it anymore after trying for a while . From Time to time you are completly cut off, you have to go through the complete login process again. Breakfast is reasonable. I missed some cheese and salami but it is ok if you like a sweet breakfast.

    People are friendly and very helpful if you have questions. Rooms are clean with useful and nice interior. Room service is doing a good job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washroom in the loft. Very uncomfortable having to come down in the middle of the night. Again heat!! Window open but did not help whatsoever.

    Breakfast nice for continental. Bed comfy but far to hot in the loft. Very difficult to sleep because of heat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Didn’t get room I wanted. Didn’t realize if ur on sofa bed ur sleeping by door. Pictures are deceiving on how big the room is. So deceiving.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool / hot tube was closed due to a mechanical failure for 80% of our stay. Fixed for our last 2 days.

    Awesome place to stay within 10min walking distance to the start of the Banff avenue shops. Kitchenette room was awesome, with a separate bedroom with 2 single beds for our kids that had a separate Tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was a terrible experience it took 45 minutes just to check in. Then our room was very poorly cleaned. The hot tub was freezing cold and the steam room didn’t work. The floors at the pool were absolutely disgusting with chunks of hair in the drain and all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its older and not as upkept as some of the other places i’ve stayed in Banff.

    Close enough to downtown to walk, yet far enough away from traffic and noise. Cozy for a weekend get-away with your partner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a sauna - but hot tub, pool and steam room were nice relaxing finish to a great day in the park.

    Amenities were first rate. Staff, especially the check-in were exceptionally helpful, polite, and professional. Rooms were attractive and had all required for a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was not very good. There was not fresh fruit, it looked previously frozen and soggy , there were no bagels . Just didn't like it .

    Beds and bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. I liked the kitchenette suite very much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far of a location from the heart of banff for the price we paid. Ended up canning everywhere. Paid $575 for 2 nights :/ Won't ever again. Probably won't use booking.com as I saw the prices were cheaper elsewhere

    Excellent staff. Very polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are super thin and we had to change rooms at 1am due to a woman being sexually abused in the room next door

    The front desk host at check in gave us little trouble and was quite friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double queen room online for 4 people and was given the king suit and was charged extra for the other 2 people upon arrival. They over charged our credit card and refunded us later. The breakfast was poor. We had to walk outside to get to the pool area, which was very annoying. The pool room always had something wrong. First the hot tub wasn't working, and then the sauna. Which was a huge let down as this is part of the reason we stayed here. Will not be back, will also not be recommending anyone to stay here either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loft view left little to be desired. Booking information should have told you that access to loft bedroom room was via a very narrow spiral staircase.

    Nice room,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not helpful. Took ages to get bed sheets. Steam room was not working. Converter to tv was not working. Breakfast start time 7am which is not a good time for skiers. The room was so small there was no place to put luggage. Obviously wide angle lenses were used. This room was not for 3 persons, perhaps minions. Internet was not working in rooms and very slow in business centre. Was very disappointed

    location and free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean and had a horrible smell until I asked them to clean. The bed was really hard. We had a hard time with the thermostat and keeps me the heat at a comfortable level. We had to use the loud side heater. The breakfast was the same each day and didn’t offer any hot eggs or bacon/sausage.

    The spacious bathroom and entrance. The staff was great and very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast was fine but something hot would be nicer.

    Staff was ready and able to help. We asked for a drip coffee pot to make good morning coffee and got it in minutes. Free coffee and tea in lobby all day. Small fruit basket and bottle of sparkling water in room nice touch. Nine person hot tub good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very poor. They rebooted the system but didn’t really improve things. .. always tried to fix it so I wanna satisfied.. Jones’s lucky I could use my data for a lot

    The staff were amazing and rooms spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central heating vent was very noisy ( cranking sound). The noise started at night so it was difficult to sleep The staff checked the problem but they couldnt get rid of the noise since their maintenance staff were already off duty. In the end, the manager offered us another room 2 doors down. But we didnt have to move our belongings out of the original room since we were only staying 1 night.

    Hotel is located just minutes away from the town center Our loft style room was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators!! There are only 3 floors but I got heavy bags and my poor arms weren't happy!

    My boyfriend and I had the king size room loft, The room felt like a cottage it was so unique and different, beautiful design vaulted ceilings cozy feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, there was a spider net on the ceiling when we arrived.

    The staffs were very nice. Besides, we could park our car just in front of our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    there was no bath which I always love after a hard day skiing

    The reception staff were excellent and always able to help us with our every day inquires.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the deep freeze the lock froze up to the room. Staff sorted it right away though!

    Comfy bed, lovely fireplace, central location, parking, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was loud and with the beds in a loft it was real hot when trying to sleep and cold on the main floor. Thin walls.

    The lay out was good. Easy to get down town but far enough didn’t have to deal with noise or hustle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater in room only blew out cold air at night, it was very cold outside this made the room uncomfortable. The shower head was broken, which was very unpleasant as well.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The heating /air con was terrible we were either cold or too hot for our entire stay. Not having any sort of laundry facilities available was terrible. All it takes is a cupboard with a washer and dryer available. The other guests on Friday night were noisy at 2.00 and 4.00am.

    The hot tub, the bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were good and the staff lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was lacking, not much choice, but did the trick. Overall price needs to come down a little.

    Clean spacious bathroom, half decent shower head. Parking in and out was easy. Would stay again nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only smoke out in front of the building, but that is pretty much expected, and this is probably a plus to most people.

    Very nice, met all my expectations, there is a ski locker out front, easy shuttle access, close to everything in banff, the indoor pool, spa, sauna facility was nice and we used it every day. The room was very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was good, fruits, pastries, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and juice. The front desk clerks were helpful, professional and knew the area very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How I was charged an extra 25 dollars a night for an extra person even though there was two queen sized beds in there fitting 4 people. Also the continental breakfast was underwhelming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think I'm too old for the spiral staircase in the suite we had. I didn't like not having a bathroom on the same floor as my bedroom.

    The shuttle buses to the ski hills were just next door, which was super convenient. The ski storage facility was conveniently located and secure. The hot tub and pool were amazing after a day of skiing. We ate at Tocino's, which is only a few blocks away, and it was amazing food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature of the room was hard to figure out, either too hot or too cold. Bed was not very comfortable, but part of me feeling this way this might be the temperature. Also thought the TV in the lower loft was a little small for the space.

    A little outside of main shopping and food area, but still a good location for the price. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The atmosphere of the loft room was nice with the fireplace. We did not use the pool or hot tub area. Pizza place next hotel over was really yummy! We ordered from there twice during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a nice cozy fire place to lounge in front of don’t book here. The fire place is gas, weak and sad! The heat from the fireplace was really low, if any. Not to mention the fire place automatically shuts off every 30 mins. If we wanted to keep the fire on one of us would need to get up and turn it on throughout the evening. The split level room was also a problem. The loft area was really warm and the main floor was freezing. There was no happy medium. The bathroom is located on the main floor and getting out of the shower into the cold was not fun. We didn’t use the main floor or fireplace for long. The fireplace didn’t heat up and keep turning off. We would have been much happier in a less expensive room! The King Loft room is not worth the price!

    The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly, wonderful team of people! The breakfast was good and had lots of options. Clean and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was WAY too hot upstairs; we couldn't seem to control the heating

    Large, comfortable bed and lots of space Indoor pool and hot tub/steam room facilities were very appreciated in the cold winter weather!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no notice we wouldn't have the pool Sunday when I booked. A bit disappointed as we booked for the pool (and fireplace of course) our grandson loves swimming. But, that's a minor point.

    Service was fantastic. Everyone smiled and couldn't do enough for us. Long walk downtown, but, the nights were wonderfully quiet. That was a plus Loved the fireplace and quiet of the loft. Great stay. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were open air - a little chilly in winter. Parking had 6'6" clearance - a little low for a truck.

    Tastefully furnished, good amenities close to town centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very kids friendly. Need to have more variety, highchairs and family accessible tables (not the high height tables)

    The sheets were divine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. The room was big for one person, it could easily be used by two or even three people! The bathroom was big it had a stand alone shower and a bath tub!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably could have had a bit more cutlery in the room (e.g. cups and spoons etc.) for coffee and teas.

    Nice facilities, good location, check in was easy to manage. Very helpful staff on the counter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the most basic I have ever seen, not what I would expect walking into this location

    Location was great. Parking right under my room was perfect, especially because of the kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit challenging if you have a larger vehicle like a truck. Continental breakfast had a nice selection but not really healthy choices ( no fresh fruit for example)

    The beds were comfy. We loved the pool area! We loved the location. The staff were very accommodating when we had to change our room due to my dad walking with a cane. They had someone show us a few rooms to make sure they were fit for my dad. They also had someone move all of our luggage to the new location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was great, staff were super nice & friendly. The property itself was very misleading by the pictures. It was very over priced, had no bar facilities. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast selection was limited

    We stayed over the Christmas weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Receiving a chrismas hamper was a lovely surprise from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Loft with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room. Hotel is pretty old and getting shabby. No restaurant or lounge on site. Continental breakfast not very good

    THe staff were awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was very satisfactory, we had absolutely no complaints.

    The management, the staff were all helpful, friendly and considerate, the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: