Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Bonne Entente 5 stars

3400 Chemin Sainte-foy, G1X 1S6 Quebec City, Canada

#33 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool and the area around it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at our check in, though we were checking in after 4 pm. Despite, we were not offered something like a welcome drink while waiting for the room to be available. Double bads are not really double, but are rather one-and-half bads with terribly uncomfortable mattresses.

    Swimming pool and the area around it was nice. Fresh orange juice at breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great place, great value, great people, great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Rooms were very large and clean, the staff was excellent (in either official language). Its more of a resort than a Hotel, food was very tasty but slightly higher price, expected for such a nice resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    A rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities run down. Need a lot of refurbishing, in the rooms and in the corridors. Access to rooms on the upper floor through something that looked like fire stairs. Almost impossible when you have crutches. Had to ask to change room and was given a room which was smelling heavily of smoke. Asked for another room and this time I was “downgraded “ to a smaller room which had really old worn out bath fixtures.... not a 5* hotel ... 3* at best. And rip off on price: on the booking.com price a “frais de villégiature” of CAD 17.25/ day was added. Since we had booked two rooms for two nights this was CAD 69 more than expected. Definetely not worth going there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    this hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe if the check in time was reduced to 3pm like most insted of 4

    this hotel is amazing. the jacuzzi is a must. the staff are really helpful. a perfect score. i really cant find anything to fault them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Not the "contemporary" experience we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warning - it might call itself a contemporary hotel and have pictures of lovely modern bathrooms, but our "cocooning room" was old fashioned with a free standing bath and no hook to put the shower head on. The shower head had no power either, the slight benefit being that you couldn't soak the floor by accidentally spraying water round the ill-fitting shower curtain. The bed had a hard wooden frame which stuck out a lot further than the mattress - excellent for banging your leg/ankle/toes on. Breakfast was expensive.

    The location was easy to get to: close to a motorway (but you couldn't hear it). It was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The bath was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a lot of things were under construction. Many things were close as well. Spa wasn’t working. Had to pay 15.00$ for parking etc...

    The bath was cool. The little intentions. The coffe, the, full mini bar etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff was phenomenal - very kind and useful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised (disappointed) to have been charged for parking (2 nights), when we stayed there and ate there everyday. I would have taught parking would be included.

    Staff was phenomenal - very kind and useful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extra comfy. They placed relaxing essential oils in the bath for my arrival. The rooms were very nicely decorated too. Enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Big bathroom, very clean room, good traffic connection.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not Queen size and almost too small for two. Small room, gets warm really fast with a party of three, air conditioning very noisy. Pools without water, could not be used (mid May)! Very disappointing! Staff sometimes dismissive if you do not speak French. Parking not included in the room price. Wouldn't stay here again, not even for half the price. Definitely not 5 star standard.

    Big bathroom, very clean room, good traffic connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    that was a nice choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to do the tour in the room to switch off all the lights during the night is not a the level of this hotel the top shower didn't work properly the curtains system is not good

    the location, it's quiet, nice restaurant hotel to recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    The environment is relaxing and has lots of mesmerizing spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is good but expensive compared to portions while the products in the minibar are overated.

    The environment is relaxing and has lots of mesmerizing spa facilities. The cleaning products offered in rooms are excellent with high quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    The Perfect Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was incredibly welcoming, kind, and professional. Jean-Michel provided exceptional service for us and went above and beyond to meet our schedule. Check in was easy, staff friendly warm and helpful! We stayed for Quebec Carnival so the pool was not an option, but the outdoor hot tub was incredible. We will be revisiting. I recommend the private Urbania section, the wine and cheese hour and breakfasts were incredible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was perfect, clean and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the Restaurant was very bad. To slow to serve the dishes and my kids couldn’t dinner because they bring the incorrect dish. Even the restaurant manager couldn’t improve the service. The positive experience was that the Hotel refund the dinner, because it was a kitchen problem

    The room was perfect, clean and big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    We liked the hotel opportunities such a reception, concierge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really don t like the room because the beds were so uncomfortable, sheets were not so clean , the tap of bathroom was broken. Although we have booked the room for 4 people , there was no enough space for 4 people in the room; for example the cabinets were maximum for 2 people . that s why we kept all our cloths in the luggages because there was no space for them.

    We liked the hotel opportunities such a reception, concierge , restaurant and the kindness of serving personnels etc...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location (if you have a car), nice amenities for kids, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My family and I enjoyed a great stay at Hotel Le Bonne in December 2017. We had a car and found that Hotel Le Bonne was a easy drive to Quebec City and to attractions in the area. Our room was nice and included access to a Living Rouge hospitality suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Good hotel, but restaurant ruins everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do reserve your food elsewhere, because the hotel reaturant is horrible. Waiting time will be more than an hour, and the explanation would be “it will be quicker if you not ordering appetizer”, when we convinced ourself to be okay with the waiting time, the pasta we ordered threw the reputation of this five star hotel completely under the bus, it taste like nothing but vinegar, the worst is the restaurant manager, she seemed even more angry when we tried to discuss about the food and waiting time. We do believe a good hotel was build by details of great service, not by tons of angry explanations.

    We are very pleased about the hotel facilities and friendly staff. We upgrade our room, the whole process was outstandingly quick and the suite we upgrade to were great. Strongly recommended to family travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Expensive and would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot tub was no hot, more of a warm pool. Shower leaked out of the glass door all over the floor (flooded). Lack of communication of paying for parking. expensive for what was offered, facilities were not what was expected from photos online. Older wings of the hotel were dark and dingy.

    expensive for what was offered, food was good, nothing special about the facilities of property. A bit disappointed from photos we saw. Need to stay in new wing, as the older wings are not so nice. The didn't tell us you had to pay for parking till we checked out with was ridiculous, especially cause of the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No family type restaurants on site. Not very well geared for young children.

    The bed was very comfy. The pool area was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice get away hotel but wouldn't recommend for families with babies. It's best for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not stroller friendly as it has lots of stairs especially when trying to get to the pool area with a baby. I can't imagine it being friendly for any disabled person. Also we were given a package which includes breakfast but the options were limited especially if you have any dietary restrictions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beauty of the place was positively surprising. Luxurious place with great value for money. I will definitely recommend it to anyone, and I'll be back whenever I'm in Quebec.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The beds were extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the restaurant, although friendly, was extremely slow. We sat for 20 minutes before receiving even our menus and another 20 minutes before receiving our drinks.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. Reception staff was wonderfully helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not Like that you had to pay to park when they had their own parking area. Also for the price Of The Room breakfast should have been included

    Really like the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel with an even better restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    I was not a foodie before coming to this hotel. My first night, I wanted supper, so I ate at the only restaurant at the hotel open that night, and I was amazed at how incredibly good the food was. You can really taste that 5th star/4th diamond/whatever. One of the best meals I have ever eaten. I went back the next night and it was a different menu, with the same results. Amazing. All in all, my stay at the hotel was excellent. The place is clean, modern and well maintained, the staff very competent and friendly. I definitely recommend La Bonne Entente for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.3
    Obvious ripoff!!! Spent over $3500 and not worth a Peng staying at this hotel !!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is charge for every thing!!! Parking !!! House keeping!!! You be kidding me !! We booked for spa and my wife was pregnant so they've said she can't get any type of massage!!! And they also charged $100 for booking , never go to their spa it was just a ripoff!!! I booked a king suite and a junior suite and spent over $3500 for a weekend which never worth it :(

    Just the view of the property and how it designed with our door pool etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend hotel but feel they have to work on customer service to warrant star certification
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Senior staff of the hotel did not follow through on promises.... 1) on checkin the receptionist said she would request extra sundry products....didn't happen 2) was given the wrong parking pass( was supposed to be $15 a day unlimited)..and was charged after one hr of parking. Questioned upon return and was told we would be credited for the hr parking... didn't happen...upon checkout and further clarification we did receive the credit. Was at the Monte Cristo 3 times First time for dinner. Had good service and enjoyable meal. Second time for breakfast- left after 5 restaurant/ hotel staff passed without any sort of acknowledgement! Third experience went to outside bar for evening cocktail but told closed. We were directed to Monte Cristo Bar, after waiting for aprox 10 min., Bar / restaurant not busy and several staff passed by us,.we left.... Not good business practices.. I believe the Monte Cristo needs some customer service training... Friends ordered the shuttle for pickup which didn't arrive so we called and the hotel sent a van asap..said there was traffic..we didn't see traffic on the way back??

    The physical property met my expectations. The grounds were fabulous, clean and neat. The Junior Staff were exceptional, went out of their way to help. Instead of pointing and giving vague directions to the Jacuzzi the junior staff took us! After being told by the front desk that there were indeed towels at the Jacuzzi (after pool hrs) the junior staff jumped the fence to the pool and retrieved towels for us..... The Junior waiter at Napa was exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    4 nights in Ste-Foy, Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff make errors and remain unapologetic. For example, we were offered to not have our room attended every day which we went along for however, when we had the room scheduled to be cleaned, it was not done. We called the morning after to inform the staff, the answer was, they didn't have time. Anyway, it was very poorly handled.

    Great pool & grounds and fairly good room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't over excited about our breakfast. Our waitress was wonderful though.More variety of choices for the menu.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the room so quiet!! Our privacy was respected. Very clean room and facilities. Beautiful grounds and surroundings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Great, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the hotel is on great piece of land they charge for the parking $12.00 per day, they also charge for the shuttle $7.00 per person (return), the breakfast is not included, so you thing you getting a great deal when you book the hotel but by the end the cost adds up. I would much rather prefer to have all the above rates included in one of the room rate options so you know upfront what will you be paying.

    Great, comfortable rooms. Shuttle service to the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very Enjoyable and relaxing. Staff helps makes the stay that much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very accommodating and amazing, especially the concierge who answered all our questions and provided us with suggestions. She even went out of her way to book a taxi for us when an error was made for the shuttle into Quebec City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Modern resor style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel rack in bathroom. Restaurant very expensive for dinner (Napa Grill) with no smaller portion/lighter meals on menu....dinner was delicious but we would have appreciated the option of smaller meal...it was only option at hotel on Sunday night.....breakfast buffet excellent and good value.....shuttle service was nice to have but drop off closer to Old City....maybe by gates would improve it....all staff were pleasant

    Comfortable, spacious room, nice pool and gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Urbania is nice, but not really worth it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The grounds and surroundings are definitely not up to the standard that the hotel is trying to show. For instance, the entrance to the Urbania section is a field-stone staircase. Sure you can valet things, but have a kid in a stroller? Good luck. Second, the parking lot has this very creepy and dilapidated apartment (?) there. And it's the first thing you see when you drive in. Looks really odd. Breakfast buffet is nice, but often gets understocked during the breakfast rush. Water (bottled or otherwise) is hard to find during breakfast. Finally, and most infuriatingly, you *CAN'T* get from the hot-tub to the Urbania section after the pool closes without going through THE ENTIRE hotel. And if there is a way, it's not marked in any way. Basically, they really fall down on the details. Lots of potential, but not sure it that the hotel's management has it's act together.

    Rooms in the Urbania section were top notch. Happy hour was well stocked with good booze.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    The soap and dhampoos supplied by hotel was replaced from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap and dhampoos supplied by hotel was replaced from housekeeping after a few uses. This seems wasteful to me. The room was comfortable. I felt bad for people who had to climb stairs (no elevahor) the hammocks they have are amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city (about 10 km) but that's a detail.

    It was a delightfully experience from the beginning to the end of the stay. A splendid and very chic place to stay. The pool and the Jacuzzi are great too. And the restaurant is a very 5 stars to ear. Amazing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    To recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location but as i said everything else was perfect

    À little far from the old quebec city: cant walk to it. But really easy to go by car. Everything else was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    A perfect holiday getaway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were so comfortable and the down pillows and comforters were quite luxurious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice and friendly hotel in Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was good. A larger selection of entrees would be good or more dinner specials.

    Staff was very helpful as we were new to Quebec and did not speak French. The hotel was in a beautiful setting and very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel close to boulevard laurier, overall nice stay despite small flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some strange decision in the room like a wall of glass block right in from of the toilet (hello privacy?). We believed the parking was included in the hotel price and the staff didn't let us know it wasn't. We had to pay an extra 15$ a day to be able to use the hotel parking which is surprising, Never usually have to pay for the parking in most hotels. The staff was a bit confused with us using 2 credit card (one for each room). They said everything was good and each room was added to individual cards and they ended up charging everything on one. Always a bit annoying when we took the time to give both cards and everything. Don't forget to put the privacy sign on the door if you dont want to wake up at 7h30. One of the staff member started chatting in front of my hotel door for 20 mins around 7 in the morning which is a bit annoying when you are trying to sleep.

    There was very little room left when I did the booking for this hotel. As needed two room this made it so that one room had a slight upgrade compared to the other one (which we didnt mind) the staff was nice enough to upgrade the second room so that we could have our room within the same area of the hotel which was nice. The staff was very friendly, the rooms where maybe a bit outdated but very large and well light.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Staff way too rude for such a nice place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor communication skills, Breakfast closed at 9:30 on holiday weekend, - no other place to go. $15 fee for parking in a suburban area, this is 20-30 minute drive west of downtown area, very rude and unaccommodating staff, particularly at the restaurant. They claim a 5 star when it really is a 3 star at best.

    Nice facilites in a suburban area - great for those that get up early and have no where else to go.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Very luxurious.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were missing the key to the minibar. There was some confusion as to how to get a key to the room. It was sorted out in the end.

    Everything about the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, aging property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room aging with tiles coming up in several places in the bathroom and desk in deteriorating condition.

    Great location for our purposes. Upgraded room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    We loved the ambiance and location of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for full towel set, and the lighting in the room was insufficient.

    Excellent service, attentive staff, excellent food and many amenities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Family trip to Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the property needs some tender loving care. Touch up paint, new carpeting in hallways, better cushions and towels at pool While the service very polite they were often slow and a bit lost on details. .

    We loved our room is n the Urbania building. Modern, sleek and spacious. We were in a king suite. The bathroom and layout of room are perfect to accommodate a family of four. The lounge was a nice feature with generous spread & cocktail. We had an awesome steak dinner at the MC lounge. Really good. . We enjoyed pool & especially hot tub. Workout room was disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    God bless Canada
    • Family with young children
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My country all good. GOD BLESS CANADA

    It was awesome there. I love it the only thing that English is internationally language at least sign should be there in English. It's Canada my country I loved it. GOD BLESS

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff very accommodating and friendly, free wi-fi, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable-mattress with a pad on top that kept moving around. Carpet needs replacement. Air conditioning in room did not work very well-ran all day before it would drop a couple degrees.

    Staff very accommodating and friendly, free wi-fi, decent pool and hot tub. TV in bath with sauna massage feature. Fairly quiet at night minus a few door slams.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Treat yourself to a bit of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Wait staff in Monte Cristo dining room were superb!! All the staff in the hotel were courteous and extremely helpful. The facility is beautiful. We stayed there 50 years ago on our honeymoon and returned this year for our 50th anniversary. It was a real treat!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place to spend time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was not able to accomodate check in and check outs efficiently due to Not enough personnel.

    Restaurants, service, food, room, property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast staff was very accommodating, presentation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small with no place to put luggage (no rack) and not enough places to hang towels. Our room had a view of the parking lot, we thought for what we paid for the room it would have been more exciting. The bed was very comfortable though.

    Breakfast staff was very accommodating, presentation and flavor of food excellent. We enjoyed the swimming pool area and landscaping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Unexpected Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean and comfortable. Very nicely decorated and had a lovely mini espresso machine to help get a good heads try to our travel. The bathtub is something to mention. I would come back to the hotel for the bathtub alone. There's a lively pool area with an outside dining area that is so inviting and beautiful that regardless of whether you travel alone or with a group of people I recommend you take advantage of.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Overall my stay was good, but lacks amenities of lower price hotels - refrigerator & tea water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No place in room to refrigerate medication. If stored in kitchen, $5 service each evening to bring it to me. Parking at $15 per day is ridiculous. No place to make tea. Coffee machine, but I don't drink coffee. Food from room service very expensive. My order was wrong, no butter as requested, herb tea instead of requested black tea.

    Great linens, large room, very clean, great shower. Friendliness & professionalism of staff. Parking near room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Best location and relaxing spot for the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace dining was too dark at night. Could not see food on the plate.

    Very spacious ground for relaxing walk and our room was big. Location from highway is great. Very well thought hotel compound

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    An indispensible foundation of a great vacation in French Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely helpful, accommodating staff. Beautiful, quiet, well-maintained. Close to many restaurants. Easy to take their shuttle to and from Quebec City.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Surprise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping had not come by the time we returned to our room at 2:30, so didn't get room refreshed.

    Beautiful gardens and pool, very relaxing. Easy to pop into Old Quebec but nice break from the busy area. Great food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Just ok..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little more modern. The family suite that was offered to us had a separate bedroom but it wasn't completely closed (just with a curtain). Parking was extra!

    It was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    A lovely and indulgent get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amenable to any need. Terrific meals. So easy to get in and around the city. Loved the gardens and the spa/sauna services. So indulgent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast were good and the overall experience was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DVD player and small fridge in room that we can use. We also got charged 16$ for water at our dinner and we were not advised that we had to pay for water in advance.

    Breakfast were good and the overall experience was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.0
    See above staff outstanding. Should provide free regular coffee in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washrooms in the bedrooms are not senior friendly. Tub was like climbing Everest to get in and out. Showers difficult, hard to use. Rooms look great but not that functional. Lighting poor

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The walk to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to our room. Long walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Having to pay a reserve fee for hotel services , but could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a reserve fee for hotel services , but could not opt out !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far and hard to find it

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Well organized.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room and the perfume (too much) in the room.

    Well organized. Staff are professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    An awesome visit to Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a very beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was cozy, the beds very confortable, the staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    It's a good experience but if the room floor's made of wood instead carpet I'd have liked it more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was placed in unrenovated room.

    The location was close to the office , so it saved me time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15$ charge for parking :/

    Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Was hoping for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really do not think this hotel qualifies as a five-star.

    We liked the staff and service particularly in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Terrible.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Water temperature in the bath would fluctuate a little at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocooning Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature in the bath would fluctuate a little at times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    This was above my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SERVICE

    COMFORT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Servicio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was late my room

    Servicio

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    The bathroom tub was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds in one room

    The bathroom tub was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Nice location but what they offer for the price is overprice, should not be more then 150.00 a night
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terzo Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 16 nights

    bed better quality, the ones we had were not even beds. Breakfast should be included for the price of the room, but there is no breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    My wife and myself enjoyed the 2 nights stay and plan to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Distinctive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent staff and very good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    hotel is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Terzo King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put the "clean the room" sign outside the door at the second day, but hotel did not clean.

    hotel is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: