Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Gatineau-Ottawa 4 stars

1170 Aylmer Road, Aylmer, J9H 7L3 Gatineau, Canada

#4 of 23 hotels in Gatineau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation. Unfortunatelly we heard everybody who was in the hall.

    The hotel is very beautiful, great location, nice viwe from window. The size of the room is big, it is perfect choice for families with children. Nice design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of confusion on advertised room description (ad says double room) as we wanted a room with separation but it’s actually a room with double beds. Staff tried to accommodate our preference but hotel was sold out.

    Free cookies and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delicious chocolate chip cookies when we checked in was an amazing touch! And the staff at the front desk, housekeeping, waiters in the restaurant in the morning, were all super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I made the reservations I had made it a point to ask for a room near the elevator because I am handicapped and walk with a cane.Well, we were all the way at the end of the hall so clearly someone did not read my requests.I did not want to go down to the desk to complain because I am not that type of person.So needless to say I wasn't happy..The front desk people should pay more attention. also I feel that if you stay at the hotel you should get a better rate for the brunch at the restaurant in the hotel.We paid the same as a person that was not supporting the hotel.

    The room was very nice and large.We really liked the fact that there was two tv's in our room.We loved the cookie on arrival, that was a great touch.We will definately be going back to Gatineau.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were aqua fitness classes in the swimming pool in the afternoon and my 8-year old was not able to use the facility. It's very odd that there were such classes going on while hotel guests should be able to use the pool anytime they want during the operation hours. The hotel should reconsider having such classes or else, they should remove swimming pool from the amenities list since it's not available to guests all the time.

    The room is very spacious. It's definitely great value for money for a hotel of this rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast would've been nice, however the facilities were very well maintained

    Loved the spacious room, looked very modern and beautiful. Staff was very accommodating and provided us with anything we needed. Loved the gym and pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of the room could have been better. The pictures on the website aren’t an accurate representation of the rooms. We were upgraded to a suite with a kitchen. The suite had the King bed as soon as you enter with the kitchen and sofa bed in the same space behind the doors, separated by the bathroom in the middle of the suite. Not much storage for a three night stay. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, and dirty. The breakfast buffet had very limited options. Better to do a la carte.

    The front desk staff were extremely kind, pleasant and helpful, even though there was an unfortunate mistake. We checked into our room and the cards didn’t work on the lock. We waited for an hour and were told to unpack since it would be fixed. We unpacked and after fifteen minutes, we were told we had to move rooms since the room lock couldn’t be fixed. We had to repack everything and move to another room. The manager offered us a room upgrade, with a choice of three rooms and free breakfast for one of the days of our stay. The rooms are spacious, and the kitchen in the room was great! The kids loved the pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know what you meant by "genius perks". The only bad thing were the parents in the 2 end rooms on the 4th floor who allowed their little children to run up and down the hallways during Saturday afternoon and then again at 12 midnight. I had to go out and tell them to stop as we had to get up at 6 Sunday morning for the Gatineau Loppet ski race.

    The breakfast buffet was overpriced. $40 for breakfast for 2! The selection and food quality was just satisfactory, i.e. Nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is just for above 15$ requests , if you need a bottle of water you have to go and buy it from the reception yourself.

    I liked the rooms tvey are spacious and well organized

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool arrangement is frustrating. It's a great pool and hot tub, but there is a limit of 10 in the pool area, so it was almost always full and we gave up several times. They say it is restricted without a lifeguard, but they are paying to have a useless staff person at the gate with her back to the pool when they'd be better to pay a lifeguard or two and let guests use this great facility. You also have to order towels, but you don't know if you'll even get in.

    Very comfy room (2 doubles) and our friends had a great suite. The Ferme Rouge buffet and cabaret show is spectacular!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool and spa area had a lot of salt and dirt from people coming from outside, it really makes it unhygienic

    everything...the staff was so friendly...and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed springs were squeeky could not roll over without noise. The spa was closed when it said it was open

    The room was super clean nicely laid out beautiful view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sitting room was cold. Called housekeeping and he wasn't sure how to regulate the temperature. The hide-a-bed wasn't comfy but was only there for one night. People need to use their "inside" voice while in the hallways. Especially during the early mornings.

    Great staff! Nice hotel. I recommend this place!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pricey other than that nothing

    The suite was comfortable clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly, well coming and very helpful. The pool area was nice and the water warm. The children enjoyed the hot chocolate chip cookies overall we were well treated and enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've stayed at in years. Ice machine kept us up all night (it was really old and there was no door) and the walls were paper thin so we could hear everyone talking. The bed was next to the door instead of in the back. The cleaning staff were banging around at 8am and we could hear them. Got a total of 2 hours sleep and ruined the next day for us.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overcharged by almost 60$ and the staff, including someone from the management did not want to solve the issue, although I provided the printout with the rate that I reserved with. They didn't put effort into sorting this issue. I was almost late for business, because of this issue. So, I left later, than I needed to leave and the issue was not resolved, nor was even promised to be resolved later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were poor. The bar and restaurant seemed to cater for the golf club rather than the hotel itself and were reached by a dingy staircase away from the main part of the hotel. The pool was small and could only hold 10 people at a time which for a hotel of that size is ridiculous. In summary the hotel itself was dated and had no identity. Would not recommend if you are looking for more than just a place to sleep.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The addition of a large lounge area was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for the sheets to be changed twice and they never got changed throughout the duration of our stay.

    Beautiful lobby, and the pool/hot tub area is great after a long day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer to sights

    Expected hotel room. Got a suite that was beautiful.well equipped. 2 tv's seperate bedroom with French doors tolarge sitting area.nice pool and hot tub area. Overlooked golf course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival the receptionist was very confused as to how to find the two rooms I booked. They claimed to have one but not the other. Today, September 7th I found that they charged my visa for 2 extra nights for one of the rooms.

    The bed, linens,toiletries and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved and booked for a room good for 6 people (4 adults and 2 children) but the room is not enough for 6 people. It was supposed to come with a sofa bed but the room didn't have that. The room rate is very expensive. I should have booked another hotel for this stay. It was very disappointing.

    Pillows and towels are very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have better TV options. There's nothing like coming back to relax and watch a bit of tv and it was unfortunately really boring and limited in channels. We were only there one night so it wasn't a big deal but if it would have been longer it would have really bothered us.

    The room was very spacious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fell in the bathtub because and have a slippery bass and no non-slip mat. One staff member came to the room to investigate and took some pictures and admitted to the missing non-slip mat I could have been hurt but was lucky not to have been although it was not mentioned again what are we checked out the next morning nobody said a word about it. That was a fail on the part of DoubleTree hospitality

    The room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp and cold. They sent up a staff member with a heater but the heater was broken! The dining room was not easily accessible and the dining room menu was poor. It wasn't as accessible to Ottawa as described in their advertisement.

    Beds were very comfortable and staff were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways outside the rooms are very noisy. We could hear a noisy group of guests talking until late into the evening. The staff did try and help when contacted

    The room was spacious and the indoor pool facilities were great. The property was a short drive from the city and close to the children's museum. Also grocery shoppping close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the lock to our room one evening that prevented access to the room. This prevented access for between 1-2 hours on an Sunday evening, with no maintenance staff available. Note that the desk staff were very professional in handling and eventually resolving the issue with time, no issue with them. However, the bar staff, where we attempted to wait out the attempts to correct the issue were less than accommodating. They were not present to serve customers.

    The accommodations were very comfortable and the front desk staff extremely helpful to the best of their ability.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the front desk clerks. They were friendly and very helpful as were the waiters in the breakfast room. Our room was immaculate and the cleaning staff were friendly and accommodating. I hope to return in the future and would also recommend the Doubletree to our family and friends. We enjoyed having easy access to downtown Ottawa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry, really nothing to complain.

    The hotel location is convenient about 12 minutes to the Ottawa town, the room is clear and large, the stuffs are friendly and the onsite restaurant has good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and friendly location that is a convenient drive away from Parliament Hill, Ottawa. Ample parking space and great wifi. The staff was friendly and parking was free right in front of the hotel. We were not getting good deals in Ottawa so we opted for it - we did not regret our decision for a minute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think you could improve a thing!

    great location and easy to find was super impressed by the fitness facility - one of the best in any hotel I have stayed at rooms were sizable and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too soft for me. The carpets had dried food Under the table The bath tub was so deep it was very dangerous to get in. No dinner restaurant at the hotel The staff at reception did not even make eye contact and smiled at all. Was not welcoming Not what to expect for a 4 star hotel Will not be back or recommend to anyone Breakfast at room was cold

    The bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a complementary breakfast would be great but I would definitely stay again and recommend your hotel to others.

    The cookies at check in were a nice touch and they were delicious. The pool area was very nice and we used it well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was dirty and had no exhaust.There wasn't any air-conditioning but we were given a fan. I was disappointed with the facility since I stayed at a DoubleTree hotel before in Florida. Anyway, the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    i waste my 3 hr when i was there washroom was dirty , they change the room but inner room sink was broken lots other issue. honestly i didn't feel that we stay in 4 star hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i wish was included was breakfast. Because it was expensive (17$ per person and the children don't usually eat that much) we had to leave the hotel early in the morning to find a breakfast place. I wish breakfast was either included or free for children under 12.

    I liked the two bedrooms concept since i was travelling with young children. The pool was very nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everyone at the ice machine through the night. Getting the ice is noisy and the conversations people were having disturbed us through the night. Also, our room was not ready at 4:00. That being said, the staff were very good.

    Bed was very comfortable The room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that we were there for 3 days and only got to enjoy the pool twice. The Children really struggled with that. It was always at capacity when we went down.

    Loved the salt water pool, as well as my children LOVED the cookies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all except for the children jumping in the pool and hot tub!

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. They were very professional! The rooms and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant for dinner could look more like a restaurant... it looked like a church basement on one side and a cheesy bar on the other. the menu needed a total change. I took the salmon and veggy and it was bland and unappetizing

    the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish the breakfast restaurant still had as excellent a buffet (eggs were hard and dried at edges, potatoes cold more than a half hour before closing; no more local specialties, not consistent offerings) and was open in the evening too for quick suppers or a drink. Temperature of room was way too warm!! Stuck at 25 degrees celsius so we had the window wide open much of the time--in November!

    Loved the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, without being too forward. Love the location on the golf course and the river with the beautiful lobby. Room was clean and very restful, and the salt pool a joy to use.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation could be better and restaurant is overpriced for dinner.

    Nicely appointed room ( separate areas for 2 queen beds) and no carpeting. If I had had time to golf, I would have.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast ... at the buffet many dishes were empty and the coffee not always very warm. In the room I reported the malfunction of the screen door for the balcony.

    The space was excellent, the bed ...marvelous, the view ... super, the pool ... relaxing, easy parking ... Above all, as requested a bottle of champagne was waiting for us ... super personalized service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was slightly negative, but really wasn't a big deal was that the toilet paper rack fell off the wall.

    The chocolate chip cookies on arrival were delicious! Service was excellent, rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistake with information on complementary shuttle timings by desk staff led to significant problems.

    Rooms well equipped and beds very comfortable. Gym perfect for hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for the breakfast even though they gave me breakfast cards it was $38.00 for two continental breakfast. I felt taken advantaged of they never told me.

    The soaker tub in bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow, some noises coming from maintice in same floor in the morning

    I like size of the room and colors, front desk was helpful for checking in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was all mixed-up and staff wasn't too apologetic. We had to wait for an hour to get the room. It didn't resolve until we got to a manager, He gave us a free lunch though as compensation.

    Very nicely decorated rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything we needed was there.

    A very smart and welcoming hotel. The rooms were large and very comfortable. We stayed just one night on our tour of Lake Ontario. Access to the city was easy and close by and there are plenty of facilities if you need them. If you are a golfer it is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that would this over the top perfect would have been a free continental breakfast, but even I know that would be asking for too much.

    The queen room was fantastic. The Hotel was amazing along with the very very helpful staff. This has been our best hotel experience ever. Good job HILTON.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of really except we've had a hard time getting Hilton honours points for our stays.

    The signature room was beautiful. The breakfast was good. We love this hotel, it is our favourite one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed was too thin and soft.

    Scenic golf resort view from the balcony. Quiet location just 10 mins from Ottawa. Professional staff. Located next to thoroughfare, easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great and more than all, I loved our suite. It was so spacious and cozy. Also we had a nice view from the golf course while we were having the breakfast. Definitely we will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathtube drain broken, staff did not give information onless ask about it, try to make us pay more that what we have agree to.

    nice touch with a cookie at arrival

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was horrific... got a backache that I still have after returning home. King bed was comfortable.They did switch us to a room with two beds on a different floor, but then we were awoken at 7:15 a.m. to the sound of worker's drills (they were doing renovations on our floor) Overall, not at pleasant stay in the least!!!

    Didnt get breakfast included... for the price I paid for the room it would have been nice to have at leadt a continental breakfast included especially considering it is definitely not in a central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hotel bar or restaurant in the evening. Would be great to have a spot where to get a glass of wine.

    The breakfast was lovely, the room large and comfortable. The location is great if you don't want to be in downtown Ottawa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved two rooms and there was only one available upon check in. It took close to one hour to find the second room

    The rooms and how clean they were

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds. When we arrived, we were told that our room would not be ready (apparently someone threw up in the room the day before). We asked for another room with 2 Queen beds and they said they had none left, disappointing since we had booked weeks in advance. We were offered a room with 2 double beds and a 19$ discount, which was honestly insulting, tough to fit 2 people on a double bed. As it was late, we had no other choice but to accept. As usual with online bookings, they assume some of the guests won't show up and when they all do they run out of rooms. I expect more out of a Hilton property. Make sure to arrive for check-in before late in the evening, after 10pm the front desk isn't staffed.

    The balcony has a nice view of the golf course. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel felt a little tired and in need of a refresh. The front-desk staff were a little flat and disengaged. The breakfast buffet quality wasn't very good, and the staff needed chasing for attention.

    Although the choice of food in the restaurant was limited, the food was well cooked, and the bar staff was very friendly. Friday evening the staff put on a cabaret.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and very quiet environment. The swimming pool was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to ear kids runnind down the hallway late at night

    Staff A+

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV didn't work...Channels

    Comfy bed, big space, Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service and the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was too crispy for breakfast.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and no bathtub!

    The bed was extra comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very pricy and had very few choices.

    The bed was very comfortable and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids upstairs running till 1am so the sleep was short

    The spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overall impressed with my stay... The cookies were really impressive and delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room we received was perfect for our group of two seniors and three children (7,12,13)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was ~30$/night more through booking.com.

    The size of the room, comfy sofa bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy. Room very clean. Staff super friendly. Got upgraded without asking. Been here twice. Will come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the use of the gym.

    Room was comfortable and clean lots of room for my brother and myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not the very palatable.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome cookie awesome. Rooms bigger than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot not plowed. Very icy

    All good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and clean - the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: