Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chateau Joliette 4 stars

450 rue St-Thomas, J6E 3R1 Joliette, Canada

#1 of 4 hotels in Joliette

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy air-condition/ventilation in room. Extreme noisy ventilation in bathroom, running automatically whole night - nightmare !!! Limited choice for breakfast, everyday the same.

    Perfect location for my business trip. Lot of parking places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Hotel in Town but they still do an okay job

    This time the elevator worked Their breakfast is one level about the "BW standard type breakfast" A few really good restaurants in town Bercail - try it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It lacks an indoor swimming pool. This hotel could potentially get rather noisy since it's a popular wedding venue.. No kettle in the room plus no fresh air since sealed windows- aircon only which I don't like too much.

    THE BREAKFAST BUFFET- that was utterly enjoyable. Believe they call it "american breakfast" with hot servings etc etc. Liked the gym (even though didn't end up using it). Tidy bathroom and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of washroom TP

    We had dinner in the dining room & found the food was superb! We were very pleased with portion size, freshness but the quality of taste was was an " oh my goodness is this ever good"! moment Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed quite worn out, we are sure it was fantastic when it was new. The lift was our of order and had been for a while, we could understand, so had to carry luggage to/from 4th floor. A young man helped up the stairs though.

    Breakfast was good quality and had good variation. Location and view was very good - the bar was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Make sure to choose a room that has renovations done ( its much newer for the relatively small cost, we got older room which was still nice, but if I knew beforehand I would upgrade) - We stayed in the middle of the week and it was great!, but it seems that weekends can be crowded with weddings and events.

    - Excellent location/ parking/ staff - Beautiful view and overall nice and quite place by the river - Breakfast - average but convenient, if you have time - consider going to the city instead

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked Joliette on the map as part of a road trip. Turned out to be a really nice place to stay. From the hotel you can just wander into the city. The hotel gives a nice view over the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no vending machines, was told at the desk to go to the lounge for a bottle of water, the cost was $4.75 which was way too expensive. Waited on the out door lounge for 30 minutes to order a drink no one came!

    Location is easy to find, free parking, rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first night stay there was fine but the second night was terrible . The hotel had 2 graduation parties and there must have been over 150 guests . The STUDENTS were sick everywhere and there was no security , for that matter there was hardly any staff . The guest were all over the hotel , I tried to call front desk and there was no answer . I had to leave my room to tell the kids to keep it down and to stop partying in the hallways as I could not sleep and had to work the next day . When I mentioned this when I checked out they didn't seemed to care much and said it happens all the time . I was never offered a discount ,or apology .

    The location of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast voucher was given for my son, so he used my husbands vouche, and ate with me. Good thing because the huge family of 14 took almost the whole breakfast buffet to their table... Very little was left. :( Overall friendly staff. Comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub plumbing decided to take a holiday at the very moment I needed to use it....no hot water for my morning shower ....and cold showers ain't my thing ;-(

    I had arranged for a courier shipment to be delivered "c/o myself, as guest" on my day of arrival. While I had left a message to that effect at the time of reservation on booking.com, I called the hotel just to confirm the arrangement. Lo and behold, they had already taken note of my message and left special instructions with reception....and, upon check-in mid-afternoon the package was already waiting for me (great cooperation between the courier company the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Calling ahead of time, there was a problem with communication over the phone. We were asked to pay up front, which we did on Visa, paid off the visa then 5 months later had the money put back on the card. This may have been a booking.com error though.

    The superior suites was more room than we needed, the bed was amazing, and the inperson staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a microwave in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The location is close to the downtown core and easily walked to. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had to be flushed 3 times for it to flush even a single piece of toilet paper ... ? Restaurant was closed so Reception gave us a flyer to order in, but gave us a flyer of a restaurant that was closed for the construction holidays ? So we had to go into town to eat ...

    Clean, close by, convenient, very comfy bed etc ..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok.Pleasant stay - good ending to a week long road trip.

    Allowed early check-in. Apeared to be recently renovated- modern, clean. Good value. for money. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating and cooling system was too loud and the faucet in tub dripped all night.

    Leaving!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for what you get. Especially breakfast (saturday).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool, spa, or any interesting facilities

    Dinner at the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with this hotel as far as I can tell

    Comfortable, clean, professional, friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfy. View from my room was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want breakfast on Sunday reservation required! So we had to go eat somewhere else

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    OUT OF THE WAY

    CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was clean and spacious the staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly front desk staff (Sebastian). Loved it. Clean room. Enjoyed our stay on the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows bed very uncomfortable and rug in room no ice machine avaliable

    smiles from staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were so pleased at the accommodations the view was so beautiful. We asked for a comfortable chair and it was delivered immediately.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WIFI.

    Nice location beside the river.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, modern rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours are short. 8am till 9:30am and it is not included in the price

    Room is very clean and very modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No serVices to carry on luggages and valet.

    Nice view to the river, quiet, renewed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed and hotel location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location by the river, great views, ideal for families and very affordable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is super confortable!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bigger pillows for a king bed - how about king pillows? The air conditioning was not cool enough but I did not bother to report it. Somebody should look into room 420.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be great if free cancellation would be available to give customers more independence on changing dates and lessen the frustration.

    Staff was excellent. I loved my stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom walls when we take our showers show how much they are dripping in moisture ........should wash wall more often and it was said on the aid breakfast and finally no breakfast for the price paid it should of been offered and longeur hrs on sundays

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Couple

    It would be nicer to have more towels and face cloths in the bathrooms ... "1 of each per person is not sufficient"

    The location was perfect near shopping centres & restaurants...the hotel breakfast buffet was delicious ...the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfy...

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Group

    No service , too dark not as nice as displayed on the pic !!! very luguber !! could be used for Harry potter movie !

    Is not a 4 stars !!! looks far more not as nice in real than on the picture !! score of that this hotel is misleading honest !! we booked four rooms for a weeding around there , very bad impression darkness , obscur , no any one to help for luggage !!! very "funny " if this chateau is 4 stars then every hotel is four stars then !!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar and restaurant were a bit sparse in the decor but they were under construction. Loved the view. Wished they was a balcony to get some fresh air and closer to the view

    Excellent view and incredible breakfast with servers. Wonderful

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The good in the restaurant was dissapointing. Knoeing that the chef participated in a concour "chef of the year" and finding some signature dishes on facebook, I assumed to recieve something similar in the restaurant. Which was not the case. It was still ok, but not what I expected.

    The rom is spacious and clean. Bathroom is also nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the snacks in the room were very expensive, no microwave, only 2 sugars for the coffee, no ice machine on the floor. the tv is not hd, the channels were not very clear. In the hallway it was extremely cold, we had to put a towel under the door so the air would not come in. You also should have an express check out. The Website is nicer than its actual is.

    the breakfast was very good, and there was bacon, eggs, pancakes it was like a brunch, internet was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Would like to have the Globe and Mail in the morning

    excellent facility, great location on the river and very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a wedding taking place, and it was very loud and LONG NIGHT!!

    The grounds, beautiful room

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No poor or fitness facility

    Location, restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    vue sur le stationnement

    tres pres du centre ville

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the tax The fan in bath room, I don't understand the working (no body their and she start)

    NO problem I like about everything

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Service, cleanliness, attentive staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: