Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chateau Laurier Québec 4 stars

1220 Place George V, G1R 5B8 Quebec City, Canada

#43 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2048 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to loud music first night of arrival. Many garbage cans from festival left right in front of hotel.

    Close to Old Quebec, easy to walk from Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast could be better, but that’s it.

    Everything was great. There’s a direct elevator access from the underground parking to the lobby. Loved the hot tub, sauna and the pool. Great staff at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink clogged upon arrival. Cleaning staff failed to finish our room one day and left a cleaning rag behind!

    Location to Old Quebec City was excellent. Walked everywhere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximity to Old Town Quebec City is perfect- it is a 5 minute walk to the walls of the city. It sits along a street lined with cafes and restaurants for all price points. The beds are comfortable, there was enough storage for the three of us in both the room proper and the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff are not familiar with things around the hotel. they could not provide information on shops, restaurants, post office, or public transportation.

    The place is nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I checked in on the first day on May 30, 2018. The room I stayed was very smelly and bathroom door and the floor was not clean and sticky. So I asked to change the room on that day and person working at the front desk could not give me another room at that night until next morning. I could not have a good night sleep on May 30,2018.

    lobby was well equip with furniture and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant food choices for vegetarians / vegans.

    Very poor choice for vegetarians. There is a set price for breakfast and why should a strict vegetarian pay as if eating sausages, meats etc? Service staff in the restaurant were friendly. The restaurant specializes in chicken.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints, just a suggestion. Oddly, we were presented with a bottle of water at the end of our stay. I would’ve preferred a bottle of drinking water in the room on arrival (there was not a vending machine on our floor).

    The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly; the room was clean and functional and the hotel is situated in the perfect spot for touring Quebec Old Town and the Plains of Abraham on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t stay longer LOL!

    The location to everything was excellent. It was within walking distance to the Citadelle and made life easy getting to and from. The staff were friendly and courteous. I plan on coming back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found out that the dirty towels I put on the floor was folded and put back on the counter to be used.

    Nice and beautiful and floating floors and not carpet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a good idea to have a better system to plugin and charge all of our electronic devices such as desk lamps with electrical outlet would make it easier.

    The room was a good size,very bright with a large window and the bed was very comfortable which is always a big plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've traveled to 63 countries and never been more disappointed by a hotel. It's not 4-star by any means. The room was MUCH smaller than in the photos. I booked a Queen room but the bed seemed to be a double and just barely fit inside the room. The furniture and carpeting were also so dated. The fluorescent lighting was just awful. It was such a depressing room, and a real disappointment as we wanted something romantic to celebrate my partner's birthday. The amenities were also disappointing. There was no fridge in the room (they told us a nicer room with a fridge was an extra $25/night) and no toothpaste. The pool is SMALL and has no deep end - the pictures on the website are deceiving. A small continental breakfast also costs almost $15. We spent as much time as possible outside of the hotel.

    The location is really the only thing this hotel has going for it. It's about a 5-minute walk to the Citadelle and the start of the old city. Another 5 minutes to Chateau Frontenac and lots of cute restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and receptionist that was pleasant on checkin who said if we didn't like inner garden room come back and they will put us in a different view. Came back another receptionist said ok but for $30 night extra. Then we came back to our room at 8Pm, bed not made up and towels not replaced. Upgraded us but the whole experience didn't make us want to come back. At checkout charged us for 800 phone cal when I had asked and they said no charge which was reversed but receptionist was not very user friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was very small and the pool was much smaller then it looked on the website.

    The bed was very comfortable, however the comforter weighed a lot and was very uncomfortable at night. I thought the room would have been a bit bigger, was very small. Our view consisted of a corner of 2 buildings which made it very dark. We never tried the food, but the location was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is presently construction being undertaken in one of the old wings. We were woken up at 6:45 am to trucks unloading equipment and taking away piping. This time is not acceptable when on vacation. Work should not have started until 8:00 am outside the rooms, in the courtyard. We were up by 7:30 am however, 6:45 is too early for work to start. Only one hot tub was working and there was a sign on the other saying it was to be cleaned and would be in service soon. This dis not happen in 4 days. Also, the other hot tub was of a moderate temperature, and the jets only worked well in one seat.

    The sauna and pool were very good. The room was very clean and staff were friendly. The location is also very good with easy access to the old city and the highway east to Mont St Anne and Le Massif I accidentally left two shirts behind in the room, and the lost and found mailed them back to me promptly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the breakfast buffet did not match the quality of food. The pillows and bed in room were not the most comfortable and no fridge. Other guests were getting together in the hall right outside of our room yelling and laughing for over an hour at night, called front desk and got put on hold and never gotten back to.

    Room and hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly and in a great part of the city. Hotel trying to be green by leaving towel changes/bed sheets,etc. up to visitor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was low even though there were four lamp fixtures in the room.

    Location for the winter carnival was just great. Very walkable to the main area of Old Town Quebec.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were there, there was no computerized reservation system, which caused a great deal of confusion at check-in.

    Spacious king size room in quiet rear section. Beds were comfortable, though on the hard side, with heavy comforters that kept us warm. Hotel is large and has many services including a heated indoor pool. Great place to stay with a car-valet parking was excellent. Very friendly, helpful staff. Restaurants, coffee shops,and bars with entertainment were very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great to be able to park the car undercover. As it was extremely cold, it was very convenient to be at an hotel so close to the old town, which is only a short walk away. Front staff were very helpful with local information. The room was large and very well appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold, no extra blankets Shower was lukewarm, shower control knob was very hard to operate At check-out time, I requested that my statement be sent to me by e-mail: the day after my return, I had to call twice (once waiting on hold for 20 minutes) to finally receive the right statement

    The location: close to a friend's home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel beds were a little uncomfortable and the staff were extremely slow with the check in and check out process. Make sure you give yourself plenty of time to check out!

    The hotel was in a fantastic location with great access to local attractions, cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge in the room - poses a challenge when traveling with little ones There was a tile behind the toilet that had what looked liked blood stain which was unsightly (room 274).

    The staff is very friendly and helpful The lounge area is very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why would anyone install jacuzzis OUTSIDE of the hotel? It’s -20C out. Drapery is room darkening, should be a blackout like most hotels -There’s difference! I worked in the industry

    Has lots of amenities. Parking is $23 after tax. It’s reasonable considering in&out privileges. Nice big drapery (ripple fold), but ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Ideally located 10 minutes from train station and old town Quebec. Across from Parliament Buildings, right on Grande Allée with restaurants and everything nearby. Pool, Spa, modern amenities but with Old World charm. Staff is very attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old fashioned in terms of decor style, the hotel is in need of an interior renovation. The room was small, the bathroom tiny. Everything was clean and proper, but nothing else.

    The location was excellent:walking distance from Old Quebec and right on Grande- Allée St. For the price, it was a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I accidentally left my house keys on the desk in the room. Realized that only when returned home and couldn't find my keys. Wish that they'd been kind enough to let me know they'd found them. I would have requested them mail to me, and would've been happy to pay for the mailing. The key chain sentimental to me.

    Bed was comfortable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the bed

    Bed was uncomfortable. Overall unimpressed with the quality of the room for the price . Staff and location were great! No complaints there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, with only 1 chair to sit on.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to numerous historical sites and Old Quebec. Across the street from restaurants/bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean room but the water at the sink in the bathroom was difficult to turn on and off and if fastened tightly it did not drip but we had to use force to open the water faucets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to wait a long time for the room to be ready. Bathtub had hairs in it when we arrived in the room. The next day we went out at about 9;00 am and put a make up the room sign on the door we saw the maid on our way out. We returned about three pm and the room was still not made up. When I complained I was told that the staff had until 5:00 pm to make up the rooms. The rate for this room was about $300 per night. I complained again at check out and ws made to feel that my concerns were unreasonable Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant an bar service in the hotel was adequate, but many good restaurants and bars close by - i.e around the corner!.

    Location, comfort of the beds,concierge service,general ambience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would like to have had a walk in shower, but know that's difficult in an older building. we were in the "green" area, which was a bit of a trek from the entrance.

    friendliness and helpfulness of staff -- front desk, concierge, and bell hops were all wonderful. Bed was great and room more than adequate in size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking reservations said free breakfast was included. Hotel did not honor this and said we would need to get reimbursed from Booking.com. We will contact Booking.com when we home

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was excellent but disappointed that food was cold. Our room was clean and modern with a beautiful view. Location cannot be beat. Thank you to all staff for a memorable stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ramps and parking spots in the garage are quite narrow. Paint scrapes on the walls indicated many other drivers had problems also.

    Location was great. Easy to walk to any of the interesting spots in Old Quebec.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful helpful and friendly staff. Great location in a very nice area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub were welcome relief after hours of walking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with two beds. When we arrived we were put in a small room with one standard bed. Not happy. Next three nights we had the room we reserved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very convenient to sights. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is quite large but our room was close enough to an elevator. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bellman was very rude. Didn't much care for their decor, but then I don't like brown.

    The concierge was very helpful, desk crew capable, most of the staff very nice. It was very conveniently located and had a restaurant on site also, even though there were many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were hard and very lumpy. Sheets on mattress were too small for a king sized bed and were just "placed" on top instead of tucked in, which exposed the mattress when you slept. Hot tubs were lukewarm.

    Location was great close to everything. Daily maid service was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a disappointed. The location was great,, towels, plentiful. had to request a second bathrobe and we were told although 2 people checked in only one per room unless requested for environmental reasons. Really. The hotel itself, outdated really. No pizzazz or excitement to the room colors or amenities (313). It was quiet enough (major request) but the drabness of the singular color scheme, and 'art' on the walls. Oh my, not current at all. The small fridge, horrible coffee, where are the pods?? Fake powered creamer etc. Not at all realistic for almost $350 per night with the taxes and parking and surcharges. My oh my. Our anniversary vacation could have been better had we stayed at a more up to date and current property. Ah well. We gave Chateau Laurier a try. We asked where breakfast options were. We were directed to St. Hubert? as the only option. Are you kidding me? We are returning to Quebec City in the spring. Any incentives to try Chateau Laurier again?

    Bed was comfortable. Towels plentiful. Quiet room although co-joined and we specifically asked for one that was not co-joined. We specifically asked for a great room with a nice view, anniversary celebration. What we received was the standard. $700 for 2 nights was a but steep for a property that is more for the bus tour clientele.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the 4 nights we spent here, the wi-fi was not working properly 3 days in spite of multiple trips to the front desk to get it resolved. I felt that they "assumed" I was not tech-savvy due to my age. The restaurant was certainly not a 4-star facility like the hotel. The layout was awkward, and the breakfast buffet not worth the price.

    Front desk staff are very friendly and at ease in both English and French. Loved the wine vending machines near the elevator! We paid for and received an especially nice room with seating area and gas fireplace. It was cute that they supplied ear plugs in case the guest was bothered by the construction noise across the street (not a problem for us). The location was farther away from the historic area than I expected, but we could handle the extra walking. Handy to many fine dining restaurants just around the corner or down the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from my dreary room all else fine. Did not eat in hotel but there are excellent restaurants at all price points in the neighbourhood. "Cosmos" "served a wonderful breakfast a block from the hotel. Construction going on everywhere but it was great beings so close to the Plains. Very very busy on the weekend in the old town.

    Excellent location but I was in the old part of the hotel. The rooms there are tired and I gather they are about to be redone. Mine was dark and dingy but I had friends in the newer part which was much much nicer. Ask for the newer part of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to eat breakfast at the hotel on occasion (the timing was just a little too early for us), although we did find a wonderful breakfast spot just up the street that served breakfast at a later time in the morning.

    We found our stay very convenient to the old city and a variety of the sights we wanted to see. In addition, it was easy to get around the city with public transit. Our Concierge at the hotel was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for using the public transit and seeing the sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not answered your question/answer for number 1, I traveled with my "wife or spouse" and this answer was not there for me to answer, I guess maybe replaced by the word (partner) to try to accommodate non married couple, same sex couple ETC. But again why take out the answer Spouse......Again maybe I was traveling with my business partner and both wife, again I couldn't answer you in full because I am not married to my partner but to my wife....... They put us on the first floor facing the most busiest tourist street in Quebec City, La Grande Allee, loud music until 1:30AM, motorcycles with no muffler, racing car, but the problem was not even that, we understand some people would love the room because of it's party location, it's the price for 3 nights stays over CAN $650 incl tax, this is suppose to be a bargain price. They did not ask our opinion if this would be our choice of room, as I am sure they knew about the room location and it's attribute, we are in our 50's. The carpet was really dirty, the mattress not at all confortable, first night the tv didn't work we needed to wait for someone to come and fix it, they have internet services in the room but where the very very small desk was located no electric plug at reach for the lap top and the printer, we put the do not disturb sign on the door and they did come in the room anyway, when we arrived in the room we opened the drapes so we could have some sun inside the room, I was greeted by a bunch of peoples drinking and eating from the neighbours restaurant terrasse at the same level of the room windows. the car valet went through our private stuff in the storage box and also changed some auto setting on the car dash. I am from Quebec I know very well the St Hubert restaurant, we go at least 4-5 times a years, this time the fries where re-cook and the wings dried up. We have been to that Hotel many times in the past and I need to admit this was the worst of all time.

    We have been at that hotel many times, it's the location. This time we should have put the location aside and go somewhere else, in the future we will refuse any room on the side of the Grand Allee Ave, see bellow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel layout was disjointed - we had friends in other sections. Staff was great Brigit front desk especially. We were there early from ship and did not get into room until 3pm or so. Rooms were quite dowdy not like pictures- our view was electrical wires and into an apartment bldg. Was quiet though at the back. Expected higher end hotel more like older Holiday Inn. Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really don't have any complaints

    Loved the location so close to everything, hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful, lots of options to eat outside as we had beautiful weather - our room was very lovely, convenient and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel only had one restaurant. Lots of choices for lunch or evening meal in the area but breakfast was hard to find. A small coffee shop would have been nice

    Very pleasant stay. Location is great. Walked to many of the historical sites. We had one of the renovated rooms. Spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were put in. I must keep this in mind when booking through anyone else but the hotel directly. We got put in a room that had a small window facing a brick wall and a shrub. It was on the first floor, but felt like being in the basement. The room was dark and we had to leave three lights on during the day.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    standart room was incredibly small, dirty carpit,the bath was gone. Room needs renovation. We had to change the room. The new one was ok. Breakfast was poor.

    location, very nice restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day we had to ask them to change the bed sheets because they had a strong cigarette smell especially the pillow sheets, maybe because the previous guests. Despite of that everything was just excellente!!!!!!

    Location, facilities, friendly staff, close to many restaurants and touristic zone you can walk always. We didn´t use the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that our room was dirty. There was a huge hair and dust ball on the floor when we arrived. The room did not have carpet but rather faux wood floors. The air ducts and smoke detector had dust hanging from them, and the closet floor was very dirty from previous guests. We asked to have it cleaned when we went out for dinner. The closet was cleaned but not the dust hanging from the vents. During our three day stay it was obvious that the floor was not swept or vacuumed as the same pieces of garbage remained on the floor for three days. The dust hanging from the vents and smoke detector was not removed during our stay either. For the price we paid for this room I expect the room to be properly cleaned each day. The hallways reflected the same type of poor housekeeping with bits of garbage on the carpet. The bath towels are very small and poor quality. The bed was not comfortable and the decor was cold and bland. It was not a welcoming, comfortable type of room. We expected more from this hotel that advertised a much more luxurious stay than we received.

    We liked that the hotel was close to many great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servis, rooms, breakfast, cleaning, room service. - During 11 years using Booking.com and traveling all around the world I have never written any bad review. So now is time to start ((( We arrived to Quebec from Central Europe to celebrate 150th year Anniversary of Royal Golf Club Quebec. We have 2 bags and 2 golf bags. We oddered room with Queen size bed. Room which we got was 10 sq. meters! It was awful room befor renovation. Hotel knew about the porpoise of our stay, but it didn't disturb them. After the first terrible night we were offered the bigger room for plus 50$ per night. We tried and tried and finally they gave us Queen size room bigger then the first. This room was also befor the renovation. - Some times they forgot to clean our room. - They made authorization from my account for all our stay and when we leaved from hotel then blocked a new amount from my account. I understand that this hotel needs a lot of improvements and a big renovation, but I would not like to be the investor ))) There are a lot of nice big and small hotels near by, so try to find something better then this hotel.

    Location, but in Old Quebec all locations are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and had old bathroom - it was not 4 star quality as expected but probably 3 star, however, front desk indicated that better rooms would have been given if booking direct ( not through Booking.com)

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The consierge desk was easy to work with. They let us park a bit longer without any extra charge. They brought us a DVD player and installed it when I asked. Great service all aound.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Gorgeous view of the old city from our 5th (top) floor room. Very courteous and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction at the armoury beside the hotel but on the weekend it wasn't an issue.

    Great bed. Great location beside everything you need to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in shower could have been hotter and the bed was a bit small for two people other than that it was a nice room and staff was more than helpful

    Bed was good could have been a Queen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being told that there was a bicycle race slated for the day of our departure having to walk to another hotel to get a taxi to the airport

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one concern: while the room was cleaned every day, for many days the sheets on the bed were not changed.

    The concierge answered my many questions, allowing me to travel around Quebec easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better. Had to ask for replacement toilet paper and kleenex. Soap and coffee not replaced regularly.

    Pool and fitness centre were exceptional. The best I've seen!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet only included scrambled eggs which were cold every day we ate there. There was no choice for omelette or hard boiled eggs.

    NOt much to like about the breakfast. They had fruit and yogurt which I like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit narrow,not the spot but the ramp to go up and down leves.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very kind and polite. The breakfast buffet was of good quality. The hotel location was perfect to visit the old city of Quebec

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wine vending machine was not good. Stick to a bar. The sheets on the bed are not form fitting and the duvet slides off the bed easily. Minor annoyances.

    Location...location...location. This hotel is perfect for its central location. Very close to excellent restaurants, bars and within easy walking distance to old Quebec City. The room was okay...nothing exceptional about it....the beds, however, were very comfortable. If you want a moderately priced hotel in an excellent location, then this is a great selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is that we got there around 515 to check in - our room wasn't ready. We left at 615 for supper and when we got back at 7 room was ready. The front desk did call house keeping right away to get our room ready and also gave us a $15 Promo card for the wine vending machine.

    The room was really nice. We were put in the new section. Hotel was easy to get around old quebec. Parking - we paid for valet, which worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only complaint. Check in is at 4:00 pm. When we arrived at 4:40 pm. one of the two rooms booked was not ready. We were travelling with children so was a bit difficult. They didn't get into their room until about 7:00 pm. It was a Sunday so there were a lot of late check outs which affected the check ins. We totally understood but should bring in more people if necessary.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size was a little small for two adults and a child. It also would have been nice to have access to a microwave and have a refrigerator in the room.

    The pool and spa facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel Laurier in Quebec City is a great hotel with an excellent location. It contains underground parking for guests, an on-site restaurant, and lots of amenities. Although a hotel with lots of history, current updates are obvious. The concierge is top notch, the rooms are clean, staff is friendly. The price of a night is a bit high, however, if convenience to city sites and venues is what you are looking for, this is the place and you need no taxi. A great hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was TINY! Definitely not worth the $300/night price tag. It was so small, there was barely any room to walk around. Definitely not suitable for 2 people to stay in.

    The location was perfect, steps to all the restaurants and a short walk into the fort for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was alittle older, but very clean. Could use a new refresh and when booking our friends who came where not told when booked that they were in a small room. Should be specified better when booking. The room in a inside cabin cruise was bigger. When booking must book the new part of hotel for location,

    As a family we wanted to park our car and walk. We were close to all the attraction able to walk to the old court yard no problem very close to all the great history,restaurants, Starbucks and no worries where to eat or sit and have a few drinks. Experience and location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had requested a quiet room and it could not have been any worse for noise. We were placed in room 268 which looks onto the bar and restaurant St and the noise of the people at the bars and the cars speeding by carried up to our room until 4 in the morning. Plus we were located right across from the elevator which was noisy whenever people got out. Also our room was really tiny.

    we were walking distance to Old Quebec and to all the restaurants and sites that we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, we didn't get a closet (or anywhere to hang our clothes), and parking was 20$ extra. It should be included.

    Bed was comfy, staff were very courteous, and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Rooms spacious, fridge and coffee machine in room, to, comfy chair to admire view of city, recommend high floor, we are on 18th, so 18 and above.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The king size bed did not have a fitted lower sheet. In fact the flat sheet used could not be tucked in. As a consequence, by the end of the night the sheet was an uncomfortable wad to sleep on. This alone will keep us from returning to this hotel, despite being otherwise very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to park the car about 2 blocks away in a parking garage.

    Very nice room. Excellent service from all the staff. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was first class. Breakfast was hot and great!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Chateau Laurier Québec traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: