Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Repotel Duplessis 3 stars

6555 boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, G2E 5W3 Quebec City, Canada

#62 of 103 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2089 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate - take some additional things for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor. OK, for the price it met a basic need. I guess I shouldn't have expected any more and didn't get it. Unless you want dismal restaurant fast-food, there is nothing nearby to recommend eating in this locality. Even a Chinese Restaurant some two kilometers away was very ordinary.

    It met most our requirements for a one night stop-over between Montreal and Quebec. Our room was clean and the bathroom was fine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    We had to change our night 48 hours in advance and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change our night 48 hours in advance and you charged us almost double the cost of the room. The hotel was even disgusted with this business practice. You will get no more business from us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Both room and bathroom were very dirty (with fungus and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both room and bathroom were very dirty (with fungus and also generally unclean) and had a disguisting smell. Such poor level of hygiene should not be found in any hotel, regardless of how cheap it is. I travel a lot and can tolerate much, but I found this hotel to be unacceptably dirty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room is old. You have to pay for the coffee that is in the room. The breakfast room improvised in the basement, because the one on the main floor is too small, is pitiful!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The overall hotel is clean and the staff were accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is in the basement which wouldn't be bad but the elevator takes a long time to get there to take you back upstairs.

    The overall hotel is clean and the staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    King bed, clean everywhere, the ac was blowing cold,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is kinda fishy, because there is some construction nearby.

    King bed, clean everywhere, the ac was blowing cold, breakfast included was basic but good selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the continental breakfast was complimentary some cereal options would have been good and not such a range of bread options

    Close to airport easy to find handy to a range of eating places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for family of 5. Not clear and difficult to adjust hot/cold water. Not clean enough. Found puffer from previous guest under the bed. Was there during our whole stay. 4 towels for 5. Plastic cups for breakfast.

    Quite room. Location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Pitiful breakfast, Active construction site next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pitiful. Worst and least to offer in all our month long travels. Had to eat breakfast out. They even charge you for the room coffee machine capsules. Construction site just next to our side of the hotel with bull- dozers and dump trucks every morning!

    Big, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Good facility but needs better trained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 5 rooms. We reached there 2:30 pm. Only one room was ready. We came back at 3:30 to find one tripple room was still not ready. Waited n waited. The women at reception said sorry but one room not ready. I asked why, n answer was its being worked on n will call me. 4pm n I asked again n she said she can't do anything. 4:15 n still not ready. I said it's suppose to be ready by 3pm but she couldnt give me explanation. Finally I made long distance call to booking.com in London n after few minutes of hold n talking to a nice lady there she called hotel n talked to them. after that Booking.com offered some refund n the room was ready to go in, almost 1-1/2 hr late. No real apology from hotel staff. At night we drove back to hotel around 10:30 to find no parking for my 12 seater van. I asked hotel where should I park n was told to park in next door property under construction. That is not what I expected.

    Location, the comfortable rooms, bathroom. Breakfast was good. Next door is Macdonald which is convenient if you get hungry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Interconnect doors between rooms was very useful for our families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom door lock was a pain. Needs to be repaired. Cloth hangers in the wash room door was lose. Needs to be repaired. It seems in bad condition for years.

    Extended breakfast timing was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to motorways and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, it was difficult to fit all the luggage in and still have a place to sit. Hotel is far from the city centre. By car, it takes about 20-30 min and there are few public transport options. However, it is close to the airport and the motorways. Breakfast was mediocre. Disposable cutlery and plates used for breakfast created a lot of trash. The room was very noisy with a view on a construction site.

    Staff was friendly, there was free coffee at the reception 24/7. Breakfast hours were long (5.30 am until 11 am).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Old furniture but everything clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not to environmentaly friendly (one way dishes, small plastic packages). Not a nice atmosphere.

    Old furniture but everything clean. Flexible check in and check out times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    I will not come back to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge had a key that was hard to use to open the door.There was no iron and ironing board.The hair drier didn't work.There was no microwave in the room.No facilities in the hotel.

    The staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave poor directions to local area. I was also overcharged by almost $20. There was no cereal or yogurt at breakfast, only pastries and bread/bagels. There were also bananas and apples. Not much selection. I wouldn't stay again.

    Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    They made a copy of credit card.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a copy of credit card. This is worst. If it is a security deposit, that is fine. But it wasn’t a security deposit. Also they have old structures. It is expensive for what they offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel with great wifi if you want to stay near the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular - not a stellar hotel, but good value for the price (I paid $96 CAN for one night for a family of four)

    Good budget hotel. Stayed with two children under five. They provide a playpen for the baby to sleep in. Beds comfy enough, room had functioning windows to get some fresh air. Bathroom ok, roomy enough. Breakfast included, usual hotel breakfast with toasts, fruit, coffee, juice. There is nothing amazing about the hotel, but also nothing bad - a good budget hotel if you want to stay near the airport (we had an early flight the next day). Lots of dining options around, I recommend Archibald brewery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Very consistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like being on the first floor just being close to the entry and looking directly at the McDonald. Next time I will specify the 2nd floor.

    I have been there before and it was as expected which is always good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The Repotel Duplessis is an inexpensive hotel situated at...
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "continental breakfast", included in the room's rate, offers a very limited choice of foods, in a rather depressing setting: drab, window-less room in the basement.

    The Repotel Duplessis is an inexpensive hotel situated at the outskirts of Quebec City, near the airport. By staying there, one gets what he/she paid for. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Disapointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic in an ugly room in the basement. Coffee not good at all and only black tea offered. Only orange juice in the juice section. Mostly just breads, bagels and not so yummy muffins. Nothing warm. No yoghurts either. Our room needed a new toilet seat (a possible attempt to fix it made it look dirty). Beds are too hard. There was lots of noise from outside. We could hear cars and people easily. There was also some noise from other rooms.

    The new bath in our room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Did not sleep much but it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, Windows don’t cut off noise from the McDonald next door with tires screeching all night. Same for the hotel entrance where people chek-in and you hear the doors bang all night.

    It was clean. Easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Vey pleasant and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are an European, the continental breakfast won't like it It's only coffee,tea, orange juice and 4 types of bread, butter, jam, fruits and muffins.For us it wasn't very suitable, but the room and tables are clean and you can eat somewhere else instead. The staff is very, very polite.

    We liked the room,very comfortable,the bath was big,clean with many clean towels and hair dryer.The bed was great, I recommended.We had TV, fridge, WiFi,phone. The staff is very polite,bilingual, check-in and out very quickly. Parking lot for free, coupons for near restaurants, close to old city Quebec.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge chunks of paint missing in the room, walls a little thin, curtain on the window falling down, toilet seat quite old and stained, breakfast in a back room in the basement with not a great selection.

    The price was good. Beds were comfortable enough. Check-in was easy and there was a trolley to load our luggage. Nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    I like that there was free breakfast offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in genereal and the bathroom in particular sucks. Some supplies were missing so you should make sure not to forget a thing (i.e. lotion, shaving cream,..) because they wouldnt provide you what you need. The room temperature cannot be adjusted i felt a bit cold at night. There's an underground parking but you need to pay extra to be able to use it. There is a continental breakfast but we were a family with kids who like to drink milk and cereal but there was no milk and no cereal.

    I like that there was free breakfast offered. And i like that there was a Chez Ashton nearby. The shopping malls were also few minutes drive away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was help nicely et professionally by the staff each tie I asked for something that I needed. I appreciated having breakfast in a designated room away from the entrance as it used to be. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel was great I enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Continental breakfast, and the friendly staff.

    The Hotel was great I enjoy staying there, my only little issue but not really an issue the coffee machine in my room did not work, but I advised the staff on my check out and they said it would be taken care of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    Was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired old hotel that needs a full renovation. Many newer hotels in area in similar price range. No airport transportation

    Easy access to airport and the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    A good place if you just need a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to be closer to old quebec. And we would have liked to have a pool or hot-tub.

    It was convienient fir what we needed. Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was very good. My stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put a do not disturb sign on the door while I went downstairs, but when I came back to my room the cleaner was in my room. Was not happy about that. She didn't speak English and I don't speak French so we just got our bags and left while she continued to clean. Also the day before I left my toothpaste and toothbrush in the bathroom and the cleaner thew them out. Not sure if I will stay again just because I prefer a place where I can get a better selection for breakfast.

    I liked that a shuttle bus was able to pick us up at the hotel for our tour for a small fee. I also liked that the front desk reception was very friendly and informative, and they speak english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    I forgot my cooler in the fridge and was able to retrieve it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bus driver did not respect the reception 's request to park elsewhere and 5 spots where not available to us, even after a personal phone call was made to the driver.

    I forgot my cooler in the fridge and was able to retrieve it within 1 hour after I left. Tks again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    The place is decent, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upset because I thought I had booked Thursday Friday but realized too late that the reservation was for Wednesday Thursday. I was able to change the reservation but it cost almost double and was non refundable. There were three of us - originally I had made reservation for three people but when I switched to Thursday Friday the reservation switched to room for two. It worked out as we brought an aerobed but it was a very tight squeeze. We had to move the armchair and table to the entrance way.

    The place is decent, nothing special. Front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    The location in Quebec on Boul Hamel was nice, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the bed, seems matress has a long carreer. Air conditionning was out of order, in our room, during our stay... Continental breakfast without banana and cream for coffee, was a great deception.

    The location in Quebec on Boul Hamel was nice, near restaurants and commercial facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was just bread (in a couple of forms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just bread (in a couple of forms...bagels, bread) and coffee/tea...ALL CARB...not healthy at all. Even for a continental breakfast it was pathetic. Bathrooms need fixing...tub tab was missing caulking. OK very basic lodgings...but have stayed in other places with similar price point and location with better facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    The accomodations were fair. Would not stay in this location again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff were accommodating but not particularly out going and friendly. The housekeepers seemed to avoid eye contact with guests. The rooms seemed too dark for my liking. The breakfast was not inviting and located in the basement .

    The facilities were clean and the rooms were comfortable. The price was right for what we wanted to pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    We tried to spend less time in the hotel and more time in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room with king size bed was too small. The bed was uncomfortable and too wavy/springy. I woke up with every move my partner did and vice versa.

    The rate, the breakfast and water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    Fair or Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Room, No Ironing Board, Iron for clothes. Major Construction going on next door (out side my window).

    No Eggs, just Apples and Oranges for Breakfast with Toast and Bagels. No Cereal, no waffles....juice and milk were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, there was no fridge in the room as indicated, the continental breakfast was in the basement, same thing everyday and not a lot of choice.

    The location was convenient, close to food and shopping, highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures should be renovated, but for this price, is ok !

    Very close to airport, a bit far from the city centre: if you have a car, is perfect (for the price and services). Breakfast was good and full of muffins

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place to put your head down to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the hotels fault but there is construction going on next door and they started earlier than normal from what we were told.

    The room and bed were very comfortable. Good location. Restaurants and stores near by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not very comfortable and the shower small for tall people

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Location is easy to find, access, and is near the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Great price, but not the best accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was VERY noisy!! We were on the side that had a 24 hr McDonald's and a major intersection. The noise outside was constant, and it was noisy in the halls. There is construction on the other side of the building which was very noisy too. There are not enough parking spaces and several nights we had to park next door and walk over. Also, the parking lot is supposed to be one-way, but it is not clearly marked, so people drive any way they want. This is dangerous and causes problems when two cars are going in opposite directions in a lot that is tight for one car to get around.

    VERY nice staff - they speak both English and French. The room was fairly clean and comfortable. The FREE breakfast was good - muffins, toast, and bagels. They also had coffee, tea, and OJ. It is served until 11:00am, which I appreciated as I am not an early riser on vacation. The wi-fi was free and worked well. There is a refrigerator, but it is a mini-bar so you have to get a key to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room should have a small microwave and iron. I went with a little one and had to make 3 trips to the reception in the night to warm up the milk

    The bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to others and I would also stay there if I visit Quebec City again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety. However, you have to keep in mind that it is a budget hotel.

    Staff was very friendly. I requested to have two interconnecting rooms and they were able to meet that requirement. It was very important to me because I was traveling with my family and wanted to have interconnecting rooms (or a suite).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Inexpensive and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are adequate but old and not well maintained. For example the cover plate on the AC was broken, the batteries kept popping out of the remote control because it was broken, and the bathroom was a bit sad looking.

    Location is convenient with many amenities close by. The beds were comfortable and the price is reasonable. Continental breakfast is provided but it is fairly basic - toast, muffins, fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Was great stay. Price really to high. And had wrong bedroom. But beside that was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked 2 king bedroom and got 2 double bed bedroom. And price was high. Paid closed to 1100.00$ price was really high. After i booked couldn't change nothin, but could had cheaper somewhere else just as nice hotel.

    Breakfast could have more options cereals, croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good time as usual. See you next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's certainly not the hotel's fault but the construction behind the building starting up at 0730 is a bit of a distraction. No sleeping in for sure during the week.

    I always enjoy my stay here. Comfy beds and close to where I want to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, servicable, reasonably-priced lodging for visitors to Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sterile atmosphere in the vicinity of the hotel; no family-owned local businesses or character..More electrical outlets/power bars would be helpful for charging electronics.

    Clean and modern with friendly, helpful staff. Close to highway, gas stations, grocery stores and 'chain' restaraunts. Straightforward access to Quebec City by car. Got by fine as someone with no French language skills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room is located in basement, which is unexpected, it has some kind of basement smell when open the door; 2. The breakfast only have bread selections, no pancake, sausages, ect..... So do not have any expectations for the breakfast! Moreover, the breakfast room lady is very rude, only speak French with you no matter what English you say.

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and room.

    Hotel rooms were pretty old, they need to be renovated. Breakfast was worst with very limited items. If you are staying for a night stay, this hotel is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Don't Stay Here Unless you have no choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark...lighting could be improved. The "free" breakfast was very poor. Stale bagels, some bread for the toaster and coffee. They didn't even have real milk for the coffee...just those creamer things. No mugs...just paper cups. This was a major let down compared to the 5 other hotels we stayed on during our two week trip on the East Coast.

    The water pressure in the shower was nice. The mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows is not very comfy.. Breakfast is the same everyday... Kinda boring.. I suggest makin a little different time to time,. We had our breakfast outdoors bcz we got bored from ur usual BF.. Other than that it's all great..

    Bed was comfy. Housekeepers did a great job. Keeping room neat and tidy. Surroundings of the hotel is in great spot. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    We had as close to a perfect holiday as you can get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Room was nice as well as clean. If you have a family there are many family restaurants in the area. We took the bus primarily to get downtown. Staff are always ready to cater to your needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent property, skip free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing, need more choices, not even eggs were offered, only bread, cereal and some fruit, far better to skip free breakfast and go to Tim Hortons one block away.

    Excellent value for money, nice property, clean nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel close to Quebec city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious and elegant room with clean bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Nice service. not far away from Quebec city centre. Good place for staying on one or more nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Always reserve at location henri lv.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always reserve at location henri lv.much prefer this location.windows keep popping up,to much confusion with other reservation offers,that is probably how l ended up at other location.also prefered 2 queen beds to 2 double.maybe telephone reservations would be better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful trip to Quebec and would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were comfortable the staff were super nice and accomadating.It was close to alot of restaurants and the bus system.Also next door to a theater.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    The worst breakfast from all the motels that I visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst breakfast from all the motels that I visited. There is no milk. For breakfast only bread, coffee and jam with butter. Only after contacting the administrator did they take out the mafins. Of fruits, only oranges.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    It was very good and other wise satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that we had to wait for nearly half an hour in the reception area of the hotel on the morning that we had to leave because the "déblayeuse" was dumping the snow on both sides in front entrance rather than further away to let us and others leave easily.

    I liked the fact that there was a room for breakfast rather than having it in the reception area as it is in the Henri IV Chateau Repotel where we stayed last year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.5
    I will come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more variety at breakfast would have been nice. Maybe some hard boiled eggs or yogurt to offset all the carbs.

    Great location. Clean and comfy. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok. It was just a little older in the room. Not a problem.

    It was fine. We were just staying over as we were traveling through to the East Coast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    It was pleasant, just fine for the trip we had planned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, not even room for a closet. An exercise room would also been appreciated.

    We liked the free breakfast even if it was not elaborate

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value but needs a little attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below average cleanliness in bathroom. Blood or coffee stain dripping down door as well as Pubic and long hairs in the shower/tub enclosure. Oh and the 70's called, they want their coverlets back

    The bathroom needed more attention, there was coiffée or blood stains on the foo, and both pubic and long hairs in the tub. However the remainder of the room was very good value, clean, and adequate for the price paid. Oh the bed coverlets are ancient and need replacing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room could be cleaner.

    Location is excellent and facilities are convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location near to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to Quebec centre

    Convenient location near to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location and worth the value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location and good price-
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t the best- get a room don’t include breakfast- near by are great boulangeries -

    Good location and good price-

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Would stay again if passing through Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue was very quiet, beautifully furnished, very close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    OK for a very early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet and room had a musty smell

    OK for a very early flight Staff were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations. Kitchenette, lots of shops/eateries around and easy to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small kitchenette in the lobby with unlimited coffee/tea and a microwave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    like it placeis comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking small

    both was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean and ok breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price, confortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    it was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nature of the Quebec city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: