Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Chateau Repotel Duplessis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6555 boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, G2E 5W3 Quebec City, Canada

#58 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2254 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.7
    Old furniture but everything clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not to environmentaly friendly (one way dishes, small plastic packages). Not a nice atmosphere.

    Old furniture but everything clean. Flexible check in and check out times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    I will not come back to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge had a key that was hard to use to open the door.There was no iron and ironing board.The hair drier didn't work.There was no microwave in the room.No facilities in the hotel.

    The staff was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    Nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff gave poor directions to local area. I was also overcharged by almost $20. There was no cereal or yogurt at breakfast, only pastries and bread/bagels. There were also bananas and apples. Not much selection. I wouldn't stay again.

    Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    3.8
    They made a copy of credit card.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They made a copy of credit card. This is worst. If it is a security deposit, that is fine. But it wasn’t a security deposit. Also they have old structures. It is expensive for what they offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel with great wifi if you want to stay near the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular - not a stellar hotel, but good value for the price (I paid $96 CAN for one night for a family of four)

    Good budget hotel. Stayed with two children under five. They provide a playpen for the baby to sleep in. Beds comfy enough, room had functioning windows to get some fresh air. Bathroom ok, roomy enough. Breakfast included, usual hotel breakfast with toasts, fruit, coffee, juice. There is nothing amazing about the hotel, but also nothing bad - a good budget hotel if you want to stay near the airport (we had an early flight the next day). Lots of dining options around, I recommend Archibald brewery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.9
    Very consistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like being on the first floor just being close to the entry and looking directly at the McDonald. Next time I will specify the 2nd floor.

    I have been there before and it was as expected which is always good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    The Repotel Duplessis is an inexpensive hotel situated at...
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "continental breakfast", included in the room's rate, offers a very limited choice of foods, in a rather depressing setting: drab, window-less room in the basement.

    The Repotel Duplessis is an inexpensive hotel situated at the outskirts of Quebec City, near the airport. By staying there, one gets what he/she paid for. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.7
    Disapointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic in an ugly room in the basement. Coffee not good at all and only black tea offered. Only orange juice in the juice section. Mostly just breads, bagels and not so yummy muffins. Nothing warm. No yoghurts either. Our room needed a new toilet seat (a possible attempt to fix it made it look dirty). Beds are too hard. There was lots of noise from outside. We could hear cars and people easily. There was also some noise from other rooms.

    The new bath in our room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.7
    Did not sleep much but it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noisy, Windows don’t cut off noise from the McDonald next door with tires screeching all night. Same for the hotel entrance where people chek-in and you hear the doors bang all night.

    It was clean. Easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Vey pleasant and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are an European, the continental breakfast won't like it It's only coffee,tea, orange juice and 4 types of bread, butter, jam, fruits and muffins.For us it wasn't very suitable, but the room and tables are clean and you can eat somewhere else instead. The staff is very, very polite.

    We liked the room,very comfortable,the bath was big,clean with many clean towels and hair dryer.The bed was great, I recommended.We had TV, fridge, WiFi,phone. The staff is very polite,bilingual, check-in and out very quickly. Parking lot for free, coupons for near restaurants, close to old city Quebec.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    6.7
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge chunks of paint missing in the room, walls a little thin, curtain on the window falling down, toilet seat quite old and stained, breakfast in a back room in the basement with not a great selection.

    The price was good. Beds were comfortable enough. Check-in was easy and there was a trolley to load our luggage. Nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    I like that there was free breakfast offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness in genereal and the bathroom in particular sucks. Some supplies were missing so you should make sure not to forget a thing (i.e. lotion, shaving cream,..) because they wouldnt provide you what you need. The room temperature cannot be adjusted i felt a bit cold at night. There's an underground parking but you need to pay extra to be able to use it. There is a continental breakfast but we were a family with kids who like to drink milk and cereal but there was no milk and no cereal.

    I like that there was free breakfast offered. And i like that there was a Chez Ashton nearby. The shopping malls were also few minutes drive away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was help nicely et professionally by the staff each tie I asked for something that I needed. I appreciated having breakfast in a designated room away from the entrance as it used to be. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel was great I enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Continental breakfast, and the friendly staff.

    The Hotel was great I enjoy staying there, my only little issue but not really an issue the coffee machine in my room did not work, but I advised the staff on my check out and they said it would be taken care of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    4.2
    Was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tired old hotel that needs a full renovation. Many newer hotels in area in similar price range. No airport transportation

    Easy access to airport and the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.1
    A good place if you just need a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have preferred to be closer to old quebec. And we would have liked to have a pool or hot-tub.

    It was convienient fir what we needed. Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.5
    Location was very good. My stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I put a do not disturb sign on the door while I went downstairs, but when I came back to my room the cleaner was in my room. Was not happy about that. She didn't speak English and I don't speak French so we just got our bags and left while she continued to clean. Also the day before I left my toothpaste and toothbrush in the bathroom and the cleaner thew them out. Not sure if I will stay again just because I prefer a place where I can get a better selection for breakfast.

    I liked that a shuttle bus was able to pick us up at the hotel for our tour for a small fee. I also liked that the front desk reception was very friendly and informative, and they speak english.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    I forgot my cooler in the fridge and was able to retrieve it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bus driver did not respect the reception 's request to park elsewhere and 5 spots where not available to us, even after a personal phone call was made to the driver.

    I forgot my cooler in the fridge and was able to retrieve it within 1 hour after I left. Tks again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.7
    The place is decent, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was upset because I thought I had booked Thursday Friday but realized too late that the reservation was for Wednesday Thursday. I was able to change the reservation but it cost almost double and was non refundable. There were three of us - originally I had made reservation for three people but when I switched to Thursday Friday the reservation switched to room for two. It worked out as we brought an aerobed but it was a very tight squeeze. We had to move the armchair and table to the entrance way.

    The place is decent, nothing special. Front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.9
    The location in Quebec on Boul Hamel was nice, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the bed, seems matress has a long carreer. Air conditionning was out of order, in our room, during our stay... Continental breakfast without banana and cream for coffee, was a great deception.

    The location in Quebec on Boul Hamel was nice, near restaurants and commercial facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was just bread (in a couple of forms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just bread (in a couple of forms...bagels, bread) and coffee/tea...ALL CARB...not healthy at all. Even for a continental breakfast it was pathetic. Bathrooms need fixing...tub tab was missing caulking. OK very basic lodgings...but have stayed in other places with similar price point and location with better facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    6.7
    The accomodations were fair. Would not stay in this location again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff were accommodating but not particularly out going and friendly. The housekeepers seemed to avoid eye contact with guests. The rooms seemed too dark for my liking. The breakfast was not inviting and located in the basement .

    The facilities were clean and the rooms were comfortable. The price was right for what we wanted to pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    6.7
    We tried to spend less time in the hotel and more time in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room with king size bed was too small. The bed was uncomfortable and too wavy/springy. I woke up with every move my partner did and vice versa.

    The rate, the breakfast and water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.8
    Fair or Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Room, No Ironing Board, Iron for clothes. Major Construction going on next door (out side my window).

    No Eggs, just Apples and Oranges for Breakfast with Toast and Bagels. No Cereal, no waffles....juice and milk were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were uncomfortable, there was no fridge in the room as indicated, the continental breakfast was in the basement, same thing everyday and not a lot of choice.

    The location was convenient, close to food and shopping, highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.9
    one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures should be renovated, but for this price, is ok !

    Very close to airport, a bit far from the city centre: if you have a car, is perfect (for the price and services). Breakfast was good and full of muffins

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Great place to put your head down to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't the hotels fault but there is construction going on next door and they started earlier than normal from what we were told.

    The room and bed were very comfortable. Good location. Restaurants and stores near by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows were not very comfortable and the shower small for tall people

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Location is easy to find, access, and is near the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.5
    Great price, but not the best accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was VERY noisy!! We were on the side that had a 24 hr McDonald's and a major intersection. The noise outside was constant, and it was noisy in the halls. There is construction on the other side of the building which was very noisy too. There are not enough parking spaces and several nights we had to park next door and walk over. Also, the parking lot is supposed to be one-way, but it is not clearly marked, so people drive any way they want. This is dangerous and causes problems when two cars are going in opposite directions in a lot that is tight for one car to get around.

    VERY nice staff - they speak both English and French. The room was fairly clean and comfortable. The FREE breakfast was good - muffins, toast, and bagels. They also had coffee, tea, and OJ. It is served until 11:00am, which I appreciated as I am not an early riser on vacation. The wi-fi was free and worked well. There is a refrigerator, but it is a mini-bar so you have to get a key to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room should have a small microwave and iron. I went with a little one and had to make 3 trips to the reception in the night to warm up the milk

    The bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to others and I would also stay there if I visit Quebec City again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety. However, you have to keep in mind that it is a budget hotel.

    Staff was very friendly. I requested to have two interconnecting rooms and they were able to meet that requirement. It was very important to me because I was traveling with my family and wanted to have interconnecting rooms (or a suite).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    6.7
    Inexpensive and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are adequate but old and not well maintained. For example the cover plate on the AC was broken, the batteries kept popping out of the remote control because it was broken, and the bathroom was a bit sad looking.

    Location is convenient with many amenities close by. The beds were comfortable and the price is reasonable. Continental breakfast is provided but it is fairly basic - toast, muffins, fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Was great stay. Price really to high. And had wrong bedroom. But beside that was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had booked 2 king bedroom and got 2 double bed bedroom. And price was high. Paid closed to 1100.00$ price was really high. After i booked couldn't change nothin, but could had cheaper somewhere else just as nice hotel.

    Breakfast could have more options cereals, croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good time as usual. See you next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's certainly not the hotel's fault but the construction behind the building starting up at 0730 is a bit of a distraction. No sleeping in for sure during the week.

    I always enjoy my stay here. Comfy beds and close to where I want to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, servicable, reasonably-priced lodging for visitors to Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sterile atmosphere in the vicinity of the hotel; no family-owned local businesses or character..More electrical outlets/power bars would be helpful for charging electronics.

    Clean and modern with friendly, helpful staff. Close to highway, gas stations, grocery stores and 'chain' restaraunts. Straightforward access to Quebec City by car. Got by fine as someone with no French language skills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.5
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room is located in basement, which is unexpected, it has some kind of basement smell when open the door; 2. The breakfast only have bread selections, no pancake, sausages, ect..... So do not have any expectations for the breakfast! Moreover, the breakfast room lady is very rude, only speak French with you no matter what English you say.

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and room.

    Hotel rooms were pretty old, they need to be renovated. Breakfast was worst with very limited items. If you are staying for a night stay, this hotel is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    5.0
    Don't Stay Here Unless you have no choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark...lighting could be improved. The "free" breakfast was very poor. Stale bagels, some bread for the toaster and coffee. They didn't even have real milk for the coffee...just those creamer things. No mugs...just paper cups. This was a major let down compared to the 5 other hotels we stayed on during our two week trip on the East Coast.

    The water pressure in the shower was nice. The mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows is not very comfy.. Breakfast is the same everyday... Kinda boring.. I suggest makin a little different time to time,. We had our breakfast outdoors bcz we got bored from ur usual BF.. Other than that it's all great..

    Bed was comfy. Housekeepers did a great job. Keeping room neat and tidy. Surroundings of the hotel is in great spot. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.6
    We had as close to a perfect holiday as you can get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Room was nice as well as clean. If you have a family there are many family restaurants in the area. We took the bus primarily to get downtown. Staff are always ready to cater to your needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent property, skip free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast disappointing, need more choices, not even eggs were offered, only bread, cereal and some fruit, far better to skip free breakfast and go to Tim Hortons one block away.

    Excellent value for money, nice property, clean nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel close to Quebec city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious and elegant room with clean bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Nice service. not far away from Quebec city centre. Good place for staying on one or more nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    7.5
    Always reserve at location henri lv.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always reserve at location henri lv.much prefer this location.windows keep popping up,to much confusion with other reservation offers,that is probably how l ended up at other location.also prefered 2 queen beds to 2 double.maybe telephone reservations would be better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful trip to Quebec and would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were comfortable the staff were super nice and accomadating.It was close to alot of restaurants and the bus system.Also next door to a theater.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    5.0
    The worst breakfast from all the motels that I visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Triple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst breakfast from all the motels that I visited. There is no milk. For breakfast only bread, coffee and jam with butter. Only after contacting the administrator did they take out the mafins. Of fruits, only oranges.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    8.8
    It was very good and other wise satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that we had to wait for nearly half an hour in the reception area of the hotel on the morning that we had to leave because the "déblayeuse" was dumping the snow on both sides in front entrance rather than further away to let us and others leave easily.

    I liked the fact that there was a room for breakfast rather than having it in the reception area as it is in the Henri IV Chateau Repotel where we stayed last year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    8.5
    I will come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more variety at breakfast would have been nice. Maybe some hard boiled eggs or yogurt to offset all the carbs.

    Great location. Clean and comfy. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok. It was just a little older in the room. Not a problem.

    It was fine. We were just staying over as we were traveling through to the East Coast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    8.8
    It was pleasant, just fine for the trip we had planned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, not even room for a closet. An exercise room would also been appreciated.

    We liked the free breakfast even if it was not elaborate

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.8
    Good value but needs a little attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Below average cleanliness in bathroom. Blood or coffee stain dripping down door as well as Pubic and long hairs in the shower/tub enclosure. Oh and the 70's called, they want their coverlets back

    The bathroom needed more attention, there was coiffée or blood stains on the foo, and both pubic and long hairs in the tub. However the remainder of the room was very good value, clean, and adequate for the price paid. Oh the bed coverlets are ancient and need replacing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    7.5
    Should not be called "Quebec City"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave A long way from nowhere Very difficult to get luggage cart to the elevator from the main lobby (steps) Signs (en francais) in parking garage were confusing (reserve). For who?

    Fast elevator Nice reception staff Clean spacious room Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no actual light in the room, just lamps so it wasn't the greatest lighting. Overall it was good though.

    Nice for staying slightly outside old Quebec City. It was right near everything you needed; groceries, liquor stores, gas station, restaurant. Rooms were nice and big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. It was close to so many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the pillows as they are too high but I didn't worry as I had my own pillow with me. I wish hotels would give you a choice of a couple of sizes of pillows as some are just too high for comfort.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.9
    Good spot if you are looking for a comfortable, clean and affordable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the breakfast is basically good - like the fresh fruit. However, think the addition of yogourt would round things off.

    very clean,comfortable room - easy access to sites, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    7.9
    Didn't feel at home while away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Wifi did not work 2. One type pillow only - didn't sleep well and had neck pain due to pillow being too high 3. Windows don't open for fresh air in the room 4. The site stated there is a fridge in the room - turns out to be a mini bar - not able to use the fridge - the room was chosen for the reason that it had fridge ... The site should indicate mini bar not fridge 5. No regular coffee machine in the room - only Keurig ... Not for tea drinkers ... Regular coffee machine is able to brew tea or provide hot water

    Good location relative to Old Town Quebec Clean rooms Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor things could be fixed in the room such as the hanger behind the door - couldn't hold a bathroom kit. Tried to hang my towels but no towel rack in the bathroom. Cracks in sink and paint chipped. Door handles in bathroom needed repair. Staff didn't acknowledged us as we walked in the hallway or by the front desk. Breakfast pastries were nice but stale. Little things could be done to improve the service but the hotel is in need of a major upgrade to keep up with competition. no USB plugs in the room.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    5.8
    There was no option for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no option for breakfast. There was only bread and orange juice. There was even no milk. No recommend this place for breakfast if you have kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mess up when we arrived. I was traveling with my father and adult son. Originally requested a room with two double beds for 3 nights price was 365 plus tax. Was told I could get a double for two nights and a king for the last, was told I was allowed to bring a cot( by the hotel staff) When I got there they had us in a king room for all 3 nights, there was absolutely no room what so ever for a cot. They moved us to a double room for all 3 nights Paid an extra 107.00 plus tax for the exact thing I originally requested and told I couldn't have. The continental breakfast was disappointing. The bathroom was a bit dirty, hair on the walls, dust bunnies in the corners. The room walls had finger prints all over them. One of the beds was questionable as to whether or not it had new sheets on it. Disappointing to say the least, for the amount of money spent I could have had a hotel with a pool. Don't think I would go back and not sure I would use or recommend Booking.com again.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Continental breakfast only offers toasts with butter and jam or Philadelphia. No cheese or ham. Some sweet pastry is available along with fruit as well. That's it.

    Good value for money. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    Everything was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little further from Old Quebec city than I thought. They didn't include the taxes in the price so it was a bit more expensive than I anticipated.

    Everything was really nice. Friendly staff and everyone spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    5.0
    Expected much more for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast did not have much choice except for the different breads, and there was a charge for the coffee in your room.

    The room was okay,- bathroom large but not much counter space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable, and best value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet and comfortable. Convenient for the purpose of my trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    good relationshp of the frontdesk staff
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    more items of breakfast such as egg and hot chocolate

    Near downtown and easy to go everywhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Quite well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds - Quadruple Occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noisy on the night.

    The staff is friendly and efficace.the room is clean and location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Holes in blanket bedding should be replaced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Holes in blanket bedding should be replaced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    It was okay to stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Convenient location !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included could have been a little better! :)

    Excellent value for the money. Slept well with no issues at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.0
    Good location; Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room is small

    Location, free parking, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    correct.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Found hairs in my sheets !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found hairs in my sheets !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ugly breakfast with not friendly staff, they said no milk left, porridge have to be on water!

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    The bed is really very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water pot provide.

    The bed is really very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    Fair. May not return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting dated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    It was a really nice affordable place.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Room with Two Double Beds (Single or Double Occupancy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a really nice affordable place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Le rapport qualité prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Le rapport qualité prix

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chateau Repotel Duplessis Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: