Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chieftain Hotel 3 stars

38005 Cleveland Avenue, V0N 3G0 Squamish, Canada

#11 of 12 hotels in Squamish

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Fine, once the pub closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is immediately above the pub so you can hear absolutely everything, and there is live music most nights until 1am. We may as well have been in the pub

    There was nothing wrong with the room itself

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels wifi was unreliable, as an international traveler I was really relying on the wifi. Ended up sitting in a McDonald's for hours to use their wifi. Would have been nice to use it in the room I paid for it.

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had two workmen inside it when we arrived eating food, towels were thread bare, cracked tiles in bathroom, light switch was taped off but worse than anything else was we were on top of a pub which had loud music into early hours 2am , oh and after a bad night the workmen started at 8 banging hammers

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay there again. Loved being so close to downtown, had a nice view of the mountains. Great price, nice place, friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Bring earplugs + valium or stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly above a dancefloor which played music till 1am, after this there was a loud pumping noise for half an hour, interspersed with revellers shouting outside in the corridor and knocking on room doors loudly. No evidence any bouncers or similar were trying to move people on. Staff member not at front desk throughout stay. Upon arrival informed us about the noise situation (i.e bed essentially on the dancefloor) and seemed to suggest we should have been aware of this?!

    Nice carpet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waashroom do not have a shampoo.conditioner,soap ,kleenex,hallway light not working ,no waste basking in the living area and no air condition and too much noise at night.

    close to downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Squamish lay-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no A/C and the fans they provide didn’t help much. Wouldn’t be too bad in winter. Also online it says there is washing facilities but they don’t have them.

    This place was a stop off for me and my partner after getting off the cruise and on our way to Whistler. It is in a nice part of town with coffee shops and restaurants close by. Great views of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live band till 1 am - not tooo noisy just did not expect on Tuesday night . Smokers outside room talking in raised voices so had to keep getting up to shut window to try to sleep. Advertised laundry on website but no laundry so no fresh clothes . Told them and they didn’t know it was so they are going to update their website. They said there is nowhere in Squamish to launder clothes. No where to put clothes in bathroom while you shower or bathe

    Location. Comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a pub below the hotel that has really loud music till 2 am, which made me not get any sleep when I stayed there

    Location is great! It is right downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    I was comfortable but it was not quite what I expected from the website for the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the people. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I was surprised that there was no air conditioning and no elevator. The room could be made comfortable on the days I was there with the fan running all the time and a window opened. It was not a good time for open windows, however, because forest fire smoke was making the atmosphere very unpleasant if not unhealthful. Location was great. Parking offsite worked, though onsite would have been less hassle, since there were times when a nearby parking place was not available. None of your descriptions apply. It is more "older downtown modest" than any of your tags.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely Squamish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the main street the room was rather noisy. Also without air conditioning was very hot. Otherwise room was tidy & clean.

    Squamish is a lovely lively town with great food options, friendly locals, some neat local shops & fantastic views of the local environs which made it a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Disapointing!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very load booming annoying music with distorted sub woofer coming from pub rattling the walls. Could not sleep until 3am.

    Surprisingly clean bathrooms and bedroom. I got a 50% discount because of the noise coming from pub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    We survived and enjoyed our time outside. Ate at the Howe Sound Inn- wished for vacancy there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Carpet doesn’t cost too much. No hairdryer. Ice bucket without a new plastic bag....Curtains need new ones and I know there are light blocking shades that won’t break the bank.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Clean and a great price/
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi wasn't the greatest.

    The bed was great. The location great. Looking out the window at the Chief was awesome. A great street with little shops and coffee spots that were terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Not the best accommodation available in Squamish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation apart from a free standing fan (noisey). No net curtains on the window. Apart from that the room was clean and tidy.

    The hotel is tired and in need of some tlc. The ceiling in the main foyer had a water leak for the 2 days we were there. The stair carpet was threadbare and holed in places. I spent some time adjusting the bathroom cistern ball cock to stop it continually running.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    A mediocre hotel room at a low price; would spend more for a quieter night's sleep elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs and hallways were threadbare and in need of updating. Room was quite noisy from pedestrians walking by, bar in the hotel building, and snoring neighbor next door.

    Room was clean and well-equipped. Bed was comfortable. View of local mountains from room window was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for your money, especially if you are skiing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Band playing on weekends and bar music at night in double rooms, but didn’t bother my sleep

    Good hotel for your money, especially if you are skiing and exhausted and don’t mind loud music.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    Don't know stay there again?
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put it all on top box. No tv. Internet got slow in am. Guess I am lucky cause I started this . Was going to do better review. But talked about it and found more out instead. Just left cards for room on counter no one there.bass from pub could hear till late. Had hard time getting to sleep

    Bed was uncomfortable. Coffee pot did not work right. Had to sit and hold bottom to brew coffee. Tv would not work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    decent hotel in the Squamish city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, they should be also refurbished and requires cleaning. Most importantly however, the room service doesn't really do they job. They asked whether I need sth at the morning after my first (out of three) night and that was it. The place is a bit overpriced given the standard.

    The stuff at the reception was helpful. The hotel is located in the city centre, close to the local bus stop, so you can easily get to all places in Squamish. There is a nice Japanese restaurant below.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mold around the drain ring of the bathtub and no PLUG.The shuttle to the Casino sucks...we tried calling numerous times and no answer.

    The clean sheets and pillows.Toilet and sink were clean but the bathtub drain was moldy around the ring.My husband wanted to have a bath but there was no PLUG!!!He was very dissappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Room was comfortable and location was good. But I wouldn't recommend this because of the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was next to a pub which had loud music playing until midnight. The music was loud enough that it made it difficult to sleep. Parking was on the street, but signs said no parking overnight. No hair dryer in room and when I asked staff, they said they didn't have one. That made it a little difficult.

    Room was comfortable and the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Very economical but be prepared for no A/C in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no A/C and our window opened directly to the rooftop which was accessible easily from outside the property. This made opening the widows at night a problem so the room was very hot.

    Location in downtown Squamish was why I chose this property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Small room, comfortable bed, decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have opened a window or closed the blinds, maybe turned the fan on. There is no AC. The room was a sauna when i got in there! I had put a note that i was pregnant (didnt want to be put above the bar) so the extreme heat in the room was even worse.

    Good price for squamish in the summer and excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    I wont recommend this place to anyone and wont stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are right above a bar AND a nightclub both of which play pounding loud music until 2am 7 nights a week. No air conditioning so room was stiflingly hot. The perfume smell was overwhelming...not sure what they were trying to cover up.

    The bed was comfy but it stunk of febreeze.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't recommend it on the weekend (due to nightclub downstairs)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a nightclub downstairs, they already moved us to the other side of the hotel but when checking in i was informed that it will be noisy - which is was until about 3am Parking is on the street though no reserved spots, and every sign says 2 hours only - so the staff told me to just park there and in case we get a ticket they would take care of it (we didn't get one)

    Located right downtown, rooms were ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    The mattress was comfortable( Noticed this while I lay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisey(over-looked the main road & band played until 1:30 am and the base made the room vibrate), Hot(badly ventilated & with no a/c: uncomfortable). No kettle for tea making. Very dark with inadequate lighting made worse by walls being painted a dark red!!

    The mattress was comfortable( Noticed this while I lay there awake listening to and feeling the thumping base.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Room was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no Air Conditioning and the room was very hot even with the window open and with a fan going. Wifi was terrible and kept cutting out losing signal.

    Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    The overnight stay was unnerving and confusing and room very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eventhough it was priced reasonably, the staff were not always available. For instance, the posted verbage for filming were not specific to state that there were parking restrictions on the street. Just that there was filming in the area. There is no designated parking for this hotel. As a result my daughter's car was moved during the evening. When she went to enquire at the desk in the morning, no one was there, so they left without checking out. I had booked the Chieftan as an anniversary gift, they called as they were leaving when they located the car. I had to call the hotel to get clarification on the confusion and state that they left without checking out.

    Proximity to the Chief hiking trail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an old building and rooms are dated but fine.

    Great value for money. This is an old hotel that works if you need a place to sleep. Staff was super helpful, rooms were fine. Had a really good experience with the understanding that this is a place to crash when on a budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Good and cheap for backpackers for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception was not very helpful. The room-key did not work first. Nobody offered help with the luggage. There is no authorized parking space nearby.

    The place is good for travelers who just want to spend the night there. The cleaning lady was very nice. There are nice little places to eat for little money nearby. The farmers market on Saturday is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Good, but can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work in our laptop, maybe it was the canal used but was the first place during our trip. It was really hot and they only had a fan for the room. We opened the window but street was noisy and a waste collection truck woke us up in the middle of the night. Staff is often away from the front desk and don't have a bell, but a phone number. Being a foreigner that leaves us waiting helpless. Ice machine is inside the pub.

    It was OK, clean and comfy bed and pillows. WiFi worked well in our phones. Toiletries OK. It is located in a very busy street so it's good if you want services and restaurants. Cleaning staff was friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for a good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the price, very nice front staff, I was upgraded to a quiet room on top of the restaurant. Rooms had a fridge microwave and a coffee maker

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me 40 minute s to get parking. All street parking is only until 6pm. I had to walk 2 blocks withall of my luggage to the hotel. The restaurants within walking distance aren't very appealing. The wifi is not very good either.

    The room itself was great. Looks amazing. Comfortable. Lots of appliances. Decent bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the facility. Had to park across the street. No air condition. Window blinds were broken. Had to put blanket to cover window because of street lights. Too hot t sleep with just a little fan. No elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended on weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't warned before I arrived that my room was on top of a pub that bangs out tacky *unce unce* house music till after 2am. Roomshakingly disruptive. Apart from that - eh. Central location, serviceable amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant, no-frills accommodation in downtown Squamish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an issue. All street parking nearby is two hour, and the lot they suggested I park in had signs saying no overnight parking. I ended up parking about four blocks away at a marina lot.

    Good value right in downtown Squamish, walking distance from Howe Sound Brewing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Decent if you're only looking for a place to put your head for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they do not have on site parking is a hassle. Our window was also missing a blind on one side. The hotel itself is over a nightclub, which wasn't as loud as I thought it would be but still loud. The windows themselves are very thin panes of glass and you can hear everything outside as clear as if they were in the room with you.

    We stayed here to attend a friends wedding right down the street so the location was prime. It was an okay place to stay for one evening when we knew we weren't going to be in the room very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Not fancy but great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and it's a walk up but that was no big deal for us. Our room faced onto the street and you could hear traffic when the bar let out and starting about 7am when people were heading to work and everyone seems to drive diesel trucks. We were up early to go ski anyway so we didn't care.

    The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room as well as a coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Night club underneath our room?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed on a weekend (saturday evening) and the nightclub/bar directly underneath the room kept going until after midnight. No mention at check-in about the noise... A heads up would have been nice seeing that we wanted an early night and had early start the next day. Thankful for earplugs!

    Comfortable, spacious room. Nice amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.0
    Worst Saturday night - probably nice during the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub/club downstairs was extremely loud till 2 or 3am. Even earplugs didn't help. Bed was kinda ok, if your partner doesn't move. Otherwise you're going to wake up. No place to dry towels in the bathroom, no little garbage bin in the room. Wifi existed, quality was so poor that you couldn't really use it. No parking around the hotel.

    Location was great. Just the hotel itself. Clean room. Space enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.3
    room smelled like cigarette smoke, when asked if we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelled like cigarette smoke, when asked if we could move, there were no other rooms available. Loud music from the bar downstairs. Staff very rude and not helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.5
    A total nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst hotel ever!!! We booked another hotel after the first night. The hotel is right over a nightclub, the room was dirty, overpriced and the staff was absolutely incompetent. Not a single bit like advertised. You rather want to sleep in your car next to the road than it this hotel. A total nightmare!

    There was nothing to like!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfy room for an excellent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was a bit slow.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The bed was comfy. Room and bathroom were clean. Room was well stocked with basic toiletries and supplies. Appreciated the iron and ironing board!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    main street Squamish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the street parking. Stairs and hallway carpet in poor condition/shabby, room was clean and ok, although small. Receptionist not very helpful with information.

    Good price. Clean. Frig, microwave. Good lighting and wifi in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    For the price, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depending on what room you get, you could be above the pub. It's an older building so sound travels. Just be sure to request a room that is further away and noise won't be an issue.

    For the price, it was good. It was clean, heater worked, our one staff person was excellent, location is convenient to the small downtown and some good local restaurants /coffee shops

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Located above a Pub which plays real loud music until 2 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located right above a pub, which plays really loud music until 2 am every night. Guests in one wing CANNOT SLEEP or even watch TV until 2 am. The real loud music in the pub downstairs needs to be toned down as well as indicated prominently in the booking information.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Great price for the location. Will use this property again the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no customer parking.

    The rooms were excellent for the location. Very very quite. Ideal location downtown. Was seeing the clinic next door for my mother.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accomodating!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    No fan in the washroom ,most embracing.
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the washroom ,most embracing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Central location, cost, cleanliness, helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of available food options, old but good for the cost

    Central location, cost, cleanliness, helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from the pub downstairs is very loud. The WiFi doesn’t work properly it’s slow and loses connection constantly.

    Clean, great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Thanks for the stay, but will choose somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly loud if positioned anywhere near the pub.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    Extra pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooms and facilities was good
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room The staff wasnt organized

    The rooms and facilities was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    For a short, no-fuss stop while you plan your next move - very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The colour (blue) of the room - very depressing ;)

    Very easy and convenient, it's right in the middle of the little town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice, but too much bass
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t know about dance club / pub in hotel which had a very loud bass line going until early morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Cheap comfy stay for a quick over night visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap comfy stay for a quick over night visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good but a bit noisy if you have a room near the pub and club
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub and a night club in the hotel complex so it gets noisy.

    Definitely the price and location, it is right in the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location with a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location with a great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A great location at a great price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are decent and clean....location is super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Over a bar playing loud canned music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over a bar playing loud canned music.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There staff is never at the front desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Hotel needs an update.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good wifi and no hotel parking.

    Hotel needs an update.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    I like because its affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk no attendant..

    I like it because that time no disco at downstairs in the PUB..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    There was nobody in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody in the reception. The shower was to low, no shampoo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    all is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No front desk open at midnight.

    View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.8
    Terrible, the staff greeter was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worked, lights were bad, sort of a 'creepy' room, and location right next to a very loud bar and band.

    Nothing, Nothing worked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to room were raty, and steep Did not receive room booked. Lighting in room poor

    nothing. This was a disaster

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Was affordable but can use better mattresses
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. Out dated and hard to sleep on.

    The stuff on duty the night i checked in was very nice and helpful. Make us feel more comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    we booked a suite that was above the pub and got an instant upgrade no charge to a very nice room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent customer service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Good for a night but would select a quieter place if you plan to stay for a longer period of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar in the Inn and it was noisy especially from patrons leaving the bar.

    Location and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Modestly priced alternatives in Squamish are somewhat limited, so property is acceptable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of Air Conditioning was somewhat uncomfortable & forest fire smoke made having window open with a fan quite smoky in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    nothing nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a freaking club down below and cannot sleep til 2am😌😌😌

    nothing nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Great one night stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well renovated faculty with a great location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: