Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver 3 stars

654 Nelson Street, V6B 6K4 Vancouver, Canada

#43 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2814 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money. Small room with not much space for luggage. The furniture was very tatty with bits of wood off in places. The bathroom was okay. We knew that we were going to get there about 8 in the morning as we had a night flight and wanted to get into the room when we arrived. So we booked for 2 nights. We feel that because we were not there for the whole night we got what was left. The rubbish! And it was not cheap. We understood that we were to pay the hotel when we were there. However, the money had already gone through so we had no chance to get any discount. What happened Booking.com? We were to pay, not you. This hotel is a disaster. So so bad. Don’t go there!

    Not much to like really apart from it being central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half the price as it was not good value for money

    The hotel didn't have the facilities of a hotel. For the price of over £200 a night there was no room service, not a separate lounge, only a reception area. Walls very thin and picked up every sound from the bedrooms above and next door. The room was very small. On the positive side the beds were comfy and bedlinen very nice. Towels changed every 3rd day. The restaurant was an Irish pub next door which was very loud and noisy. I was very disappointed and quite angry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit bigger and a ref in the room would be appreciated

    The breakfast was good and the bed and pillows were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several steps up into the lobby,might be a problem for older patrons. elevator was small and slow, just an observation. Overall alot of homeless people in vancouver and alot in this area, was not a problem for us but some might find it disturbing.

    The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was quite slow until the later hours in the evening. Too many people taking advantage of it earlier in the evening, I suspect.

    Maria, at the front desk, was one of the most helpful and accommodating people that I have ever met. She made my stay much more enjoyable. As for the accommodations, the bed was very comfortable and the jetted tub was just what I needed at the end of a long day. The location was close to pretty much everywhere that I wanted to go to and within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes.

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable the first night and the room was so small we couldn't open our suitcases. The staff moved us the next day to a room that was, JUST OK, and nothing else. The bed was marginal. Beds are one of the things you've printed on your preview covers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds very comfortable, staff professional and courteous. The bonus was the complimentary breakfast and spirit drink. The only negative would be housekeeping. They did not remove recyclables, drinking glasses not changed. They did however give fresh towels and made beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room with little clothes storage. Vibrant neighbourhood which is great until you are trying to sleep as the building is not very soundproof

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight problem was no lift to bring bags in off the street - stairwell entrance, although, luggage boy porter very attentive friendly and helpful who brought our bags in for us when in attendance.

    Central location, good Irish pub next door and helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 2double bed is small for 4ppl. No room for luggages and to walk around.

    The place is centrally located. 2 Double bed room is a bit small for 4ppl, not much room for your luggage and to walk. Breakfast is good though and it has paid parking which good cuz finding parking in Vancouver is a hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Theses rooms are worth $80 max .. i felt ripped off for paying almost 300 for it. Worst deal ever, for 30 dolars more you can stay at the westin grant

    The staff was ok i guess

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and beds and very unconfortable and carpets are very dirty. I paid over $200 and doesnt even have microwave or even a small fridge. No free parking so you have to pay $35 per night. On the weekend it gets really loud for it next to the busy streets and bars.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY LOUD hotel!! From the people above you or next to you to the PARTY going on outside at 3:00 in the morning. ALL the noise comes right into your room. For this much money, that should not be the case

    Breakfast was good and the discount at the pub next door was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues except stairs from the pavement to the lobby are a little steep.

    Friendly staff allowed early checkin which was very welcome after a long flight. The bonus drink in the next door Irish Pub and free coffee in the lobby was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a dump. Is not worth the amount of money we pay. Is old and not a clean place. You can hear the noise from the street.

    Location is good and the staff very helpful good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy, no bath robes, just three electric kettles for entire hotel, very dirty location, a lot of homeless drunken guys very nearly, terrible breakfast - all of that for almost 300 per night. Never will recommending

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property exceeded my expectations, since the location/value was great. The breakfast has a wide variety of options, not only the traditional continental breakfast. In general, it was a great choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, just enough for two people

    Excellent bar attached to hotel which give free drink and 20% discount for food. Decent location downtown too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking but the front desk clerk was so helpful in getting it sorted out

    Close to everything. Step right off the curb to downtown Vancouver. Irish pub adjoining. Complimentary beverage and breakie included. Great staff. Clean and affordable. They even upgraded our room to a Jacuzzi and king bed suite!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and crowded, there was no room to get by each other and we were disappointed that our room had no dressers to put our clothes away. The closet was too small, not enough space for our clothes. The room was so small that with the table and 1 chair, we had to squeeze into the chair as there was not enough room to pull it out to sit down comfortably.

    Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Concierge were very helpful and knowledgeable. The people made this place food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price increase from 3 weeks earlier.

    Close to Gas Town. We returned to Vancouver to fly home to UK. This is a good location but prices were a good deal higher from 3 weeks ago when we first arrived in Vancouver. We got a late checkout (2pm): no extra cost. They held our luggage until 6PM when we left for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit run down, but it seems they are working to rectify it. There are some "interesting" people milling about, but, all in all, it was fine. The property itself is a bit "tired", but the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely stay again.

    The location was great! We walked to and from Rogers Arena, before and after the concert!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a bit bigger, also it was a bit loud. The walls weren't very thick- could hear other conversations and noise.

    The breakfast was great, and the room was clean. The staff was great about allowing us to check out later.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very worst of everything was the noise; seemed like very little sound proofing in the walls and only single pain windows did not help with the noise from the streets.....resulting in only getting about 4 hours of sleep which should have been 8 and more and the linens smelled of bleach . :(

    clean room. love the perks of free drink, discount on meals and the morning's breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs at front of hotel and carrying suitcases and large cooler up them. Dismissive evening staff when I asked if there was an easier access to the hotel. Witnessing a kid injecting drugs in the hotel car park.

    Walking distance to good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stated on website - newly renovated ... not true The desk drawer wouldn't stay closed, the dresser was dinged and had pieces missing, the bathroom was "repaired" Definitely would have spent more money to stay somewhere else that was "renovated"

    Staff was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two double beds in a room was a little cramped for space but it was only really a room to sleep in anyway so not a big issue

    With the windows closed you could barely here the busy traffic outside. Buffet breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean. Beds were comfy, I liked the pillow selection (hard or soft). Staff were all super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small and it's quite noisy at the night due to the pub and the traffic in downtown.

    Breakfast is good and the service of storing luggage is considerative!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been vacuumed more thoroughly-there was debris between the bedside table and the bed.

    Big room for a downtown big city hotel. Staff was nice and attentive. Breakfast was the usual, but served in the pub next door. Location was perfect for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bums downtown - location Loud from bars and partying in the hotel.

    This is in the center of a strip of night clubs so it's really loud at night. The staff do try and control it but it doesn't really do much. The breakfast is amazing and is a full buffet with pretty much everything you can imagine. There are alot of drug addicts downtown that sleep around the hotel so as soon as you walk out your bombarded by bums for change, smokes ext. The facility overall is clean but rooms are small and beds suck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people walking upstairs & closing doors could be clearly heard in the late hours and early morning. Prevented my wife & I from having a restful sleep several nights. We booked the room for 5 nights. Reception staff were not very sympathetic or understanding, even implying we could change hotels if we didn’t like it.

    Excellent location, welcome drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a mildew smell in the bathroom.

    Compliments to front desk staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice to talk to. Housekeeping do a great job, actually any staff I met during my stay were really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge, however we kept our wine cold in a plastic tub full of cold water, so no real issue.

    Location brilliant - walking distance to almost everything. Very central. Staff beyond awesome, nothing too much trouble, very happy to offer help and advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we stayed in, not too sure why but found it very hard to breathe.

    Location was perfect for our purposes. Felt safe wandering around in that area, exploring downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night’s stay one of our friends was very allergic to something in the room. In fact we were all stuffed up not sure why

    The upgraded rooms, the bed was comfortable, breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a big favourite of brown - interior designer at hotel Clearly does ! But would not stop me coming back here

    Best eggs eaten for long time and rest of breakfast super in enjoyable place. Arrived late on overnight flight from London . Reception girls couldn’t have been helpful and the bed wonderfully clean and comfortable. Big rooms and nice feel to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in my room.

    The location is good in the DT Vancouver. Good hotel house keeping. The hotel kept my luggages safely in the storage room after check-out. My room was quiet. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit on the small and pokey side (even with its "upgraded" features such as a settee), but when asleep, totally adequate.

    Excellent location; very helpful staff. Adjacency to/affiliation with Doolin's Irish Pub, with free drinks and included breakfast was amazingly good value and much welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a mini fridge (not stocked) to keep our water, beverages and left over dinner in. We could easily hear our neighbors talking, though with an old building you can't expect it to be very insulated. The movie selection could have been better.

    The room was very clean, smelled great! Bed was fairly comfortable( we're used to memory foam). Loved the toiletries, attempted to find out where I could buy them online.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, outside noise at night, beds (deformed mattresses), room too small, parking location (too open and too expensive).

    Breakfast, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seems to be shifting and seems to slant down to the right... but it's not really noticeable

    The jacuzzi tub was amazing... helped ease the muscles after every day of walking and the location was perfect for going to my concert at the commodore ballroom, plus close to shopping on granville island and in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was much smaller than I expected, walls are pretty thin, and having to pay for parking.

    This is a great location. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast, and a drink at the pub included. Parking in the next lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    We really liked this hotel. Maria checked us in at the front desk and she was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The room was small but it was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the location much. We had to take the route at Howe street to the hotel because we feel unsafe walking at Granville street.

    The staff! Especially Maria who was very helpful! He answered all our questions and even helped us booked the hop on hop off. She totally showed excellent customer service! I requested if its possible to grab something to eat for breakfast since we will be checking out at 6am and viola they prepared some light, to go breakfast for us. Such keen to details/requests of their guest. Really appreciate it. Our room was on the 2nd flr and never had problems with the noise at the pub probably because we were at the other side. Bathroom is also large and clean. I think there is room for improvement in terms of the curtains in the room. I feel it already needs to be changed. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Guests on upper floor were sometimes terribly noisy at midnight.

    Great location - we can reach the Skytrain station in less than 10-minute walk, and a bus stop to UBC is quite near from the Hotel. House keeping staff did an excellent work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free for customers.

    Super friendly and super helpful staff. Great extras such as free drink coupons, discounted Steve Nash gym drop in fee, free breakfast, and quite nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in room 114 and the last night of our stay there we could hear the couple from the next door when they were doing something. Like loud nd clear so we ended up awake till 1am in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing! Easy transit access and lots within walking distance. Room was small but very clean, and staff were very helpful. The breakfast was fantastic! Huge buffet with so much! Keep in mind that this is a downtown, central hotel, so the noise of the city is all around you. If you're looking for calm and quiet, you may want to look elsewhere, but if you want a taste of Granville Street, this is the place to be!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating it was worn down. Elevator was slow. Our room looked out at wall so it was very dark.

    It was close to the hospital. The breakfast was good. Beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no view. Just the building next door about 10 ft away.

    The breakfast was great. Location was awesome. Staff was very friendly!!! Great atmosphere!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really good, staff very helpful. Had an issue with noise in bathroom, staff changed rooms for us when contacted and then inspected problem room promptly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a good place to stay , except for horrible noise every time someone uses the bathroom . The noise coming from the foul and main pipes is so loud that woke me 4 times for a night .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little steep at $34 for 1 night and made the cost go up.

    The room was very clean & comfortable, had adequate space & everything I needed. Loved the sunken tub in the bathroom and having a mini fridge, iron, and enough storage space. The breakfast was great and had a range of hot and cold items. The complimentary drink at Doolins Pub was a nice touch and made you feel welcome after arriving and checking in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms smelled of cigarettes even in the non smoking room. layout of room was awkward and tight. decent for a one night stay.

    the breakfast included was good. weird that it was in a bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Appreciate it's downtown but couldn't sleep until nearly 4am when people finally left clubs, stopped shouting and car racing, and emergency services stopped needing sirens to get to trouble spots. Some jolly fellow also felt the need to play harmonica in the hall outside our room, at 2am. If you are going clubbing /concerting probably a good choice but if you're just having a couple of days in the city not so much.

    Clean, decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was too small and the decor is very outdated. Had to wait for over thirty minutes for a cab even when I previously booked this with the front desk. They could have been more helpful by sending us to a nearby area where hailing a cab is more likely. They should know this stuff. The staff were very friendly and extremely courteous though and the room very clean. The pub Doolhians was quite nice and the food was great. To think someone would pay over 200 for the room we stayed in though is tough to swallow. I'm glad we paid only 109 plus the 35 for parking. I'm going to try out the free breakfast and hope it's as good as the food last night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a joke, it was way too expensive for being an outside lot. After being nearly crashed into the staff was indifferent to our concern. We spent more money overall for this hotel and parking than we did at another hotel a block away, which had underground secure parking.

    The room was nice, we appreciate the upgrade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very friendly, we were even given free drink vouchers but we were unable to use them as they were only valid between 5 and 630 and we went to a hockey game, doors opening at 530 we wanted to be early! However the room was everything we needed for the night and was very clean and comfy. Having breakfast included made this an easy choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dark, it would have been perfect if we had a large lamp in a corner of the room.

    The place is very central in downtown Vancouver and is surrounded by great bars, clubs, and food at all hours. In addition it has great amenities such as breakfast and gym passes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a certain room, a month in advance. No mention of it when we checked in, and of course, did not get specified room. The room we did get was on street side and we found it a bit noisy. Not too bad, but not ideal. Also the room was a bit on the small side compared to other rooms we have had while staying here. Nothing horrible, just a few details that I didn’t particularly like.

    We were given a coupon for a free glass of wine during happy hour. Very nice. Their breakfast is better than most “free breakfasts” Love the free wi-fi! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exercise facility, but they do offer a full day at the gym 3 blocks down the street for 5$.

    Central location is convenient , breakfast included, staff ++++++ super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might have been nice to know that we now had to pay for parking - last time we stayed it was free............needs to be mentioned

    Good location, comfy and easy to get around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel itself, but the numbers of homeless people and smokers on the wayside leading to the hotel was a little overwhelming.

    The location was central and excellent for easy access to transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As you would expect in that location, there was a lot of city noise - sirens, people shouting. The room was pretty tiny.

    All the staff were excellent. I liked the lemon water cooler in the lobby. I liked the free drink and the excellent included breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were nice but the staff were what really made our stay. Everyone at the front desk, especially Maria, were very helpful in making suggestions of activities or places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I’m told I have to pay an ADDITIONAL 27$/night for parking. Ended up costing me 100$ just in parking upon check out. We get into the room, I had to close the door to even be sure there was a washroom. The floor the bed sat on was caving in. Not sure if that’s a structural issue to the building or maybe just the way the room was? But I couldn’t sleep on the edge of the bed without rolling into the middle... my partner didn’t get a wink of sleep cause I kept falling into her side due to the slant the bed was on due to the floor. It’s as if the bed was positioned just right, over top of the uneven flooring (and I mean nearly 45 degree angle uneven). I didn’t mention to the ladies at the front desk as there isn’t much they can do The room itself, was so small that once all my stuff was in the room (2 suit cases and a few reusable bags) there was 0 room left to move around. My partner and I were getting beyond irritable due to difficulty in maneuvering around the room. The dresser item in the room is maybe too large for the set up. Lastly.... I had concern for my overall safety. My first morning I woke up crossed the street to the Tim Horton’s and was nearly attacked by a transient being.. I also smoke so having to go outside was nerve wrecking. The area is riddled with transient drug abusers. On my last couldn’t come soon enough evening, I was in my vehicle having a smoke, the vehicle that I had to pay 27$ per night to keep on the premises of the terrible area... and there behind me in the alley directly beside the front door was 2 individual people. They performed a drug deal of what I figured out to be methamphetamine. ... the 1 individual then found 5 of her friends and they sat 20 feet from the entrance to the hotel, 3 feet from the side doors to the hotel.... and smoked their meth. I was scared to exit my vehicle during their session. When I informed the staff the next morning upon my check out..... the response I got....

    I liked the spa bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is in the pub attached to the hotel. Although I'm sure that they do everything that they can, the smell of stale beer in the morning is less than desirable while eating breakfast. The parking is expensive (especially given the additional 21% tax!), but is in line with the rest of Vancouver

    The room was surprisingly quiet. We stayed during the St. Patricks Day festivities and on check-in, were concerned that the noise might affect our sleep and our stay, but the room was quiet. The Comfort Inn is in a great location and very central to most things. The breakfast was decent, but overall, value for money wise, you could definitely do worse than the Comfort Inn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The king bed room was big enough and was cleaned well every day. However it was very dark and overlooked the hostel rooms next door. The hotel location is slightly downmarket but is a short walk from downtown centre, Yaletown and Granville Island.

    The reception, breakfast and housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in the adjoining pub. Unusual, but it was fine and the selection of food was good, except for the long wait to use the waffle machine! We were worried about noise levels but it was quiet for each of our 3 nights and we slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noise: both internal and street noise. Granville St is very sketchy with drugs and prostitution and beggars. Breakfast was boring....same every day. Uncomfortable bed and poor quality towels. WiFi was inconsistent

    Proximity to attractions: Chinatown, Davie Village, shopping and transportation The staff were exceptional especially at front desk. All staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was excellent, it appeared to be brand new. The bed was very comfortable. The carpet throughout was badly stained. The breakfast was very very good. All in all, a very good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to make Comfort Inn my HQ the next time I'm in Vancouver. RJ

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was tight.

    The staff were so pleasant and extremely helpful. Enjoyed included breakfast. Enjoyed tea and other drinks in lobby. Room bright and clean. Room was very small for 4 people but we made do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel clerk failed to advise me that I needed to pay for parking car at the lot adjacent to the hotel. The parking lot surface had a paint that says hotel guest so I assumed it was ok to park there. I also told ther I parked the car next to hotel when checked in. I found parking ticket on windshield after crossing to the US. I'm forced to pay $65 penalty for her service failure!! It's not pleasant experience!!

    1.location was easy to find 2.short walking distance to Pacific Center Mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to release the stopper in the bathroom sink - which I didn’t discover until I filled the sink. In all fairness, I didn’t report it. It was late at night and I was leaving in the morning so I made due.

    The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for me and is very walkable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on a dark side

    Location. Staff was very helpful. Fresh water , tea and coffee were available in reception 24/7 Nice touch. Room was comfortable. Breakfast sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance doors open automatically outward.... if you dont know this - they almost smack you as they open.

    Staff was awesome, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was pretty basic but hot food was hot and cold food was cold.... coffee was always fresh and hot!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: