Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Edmonton 3 stars

10425 100th Avenue, T5J 0A3 Edmonton, Canada

#67 of 102 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, The security, no one can’t go to the rooms...
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottles in the room, you should buy some from the vending machines Charging for car Parking

    Friendly staff, The security, no one can’t go to the rooms unless he has the room card

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was great, Holiday Express across the street was much mote inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was dirty and did not project a comfortable secure feeling when entering or leaving premises.

    Location is close to downtown, facility needs to be upgraded, does not meet the standards of other Comfort Inn locations visited recently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Don't pay for this nonsense!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty and old. Dirty bathrooms, dirty shower heads, dirty walls, broken windows. The pool is an over sized bath tub not even worth getting wet for. The hot tub sits 4 people uncomfortably, and the sauna door was broken so it would not get hot inside. They charge extra for parking.

    The location was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Hoping next time we get a room with nice window view and wi fi works on every mobile phone like sams
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark,small window upon the swimming pool area.The wi fi service too slow and my mobile phone doesn't catch the wi fi signal.

    Free breakfast,nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    We had wished we had spent more money for a nicer hotel and better part of downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly cleaned each day. Very little counter space to put things for an extended stay (we stayed five days)

    Very adequate and enjoyable breakfast provided. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed there was no breakfast. This feature has not been available for a while now.

    Location was good. Easy to get around Fort McMurray. Staff was friendly and helped when requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    Pretty bad experience, will never stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty bad experience, pictures are totally deceiving its a very old and uncomfortable hotel, very dirty pool which was very disappointing for the kids, customer service was not good either, will never stay there again.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Good value but not an awesome stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite an old property and located on a busy street. The rooms were small but comfortable. They seemed to enforce the noise policy, but it the staff were not particularly friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location in downtown Edmonton and close to red arrow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No significant issues for what it is.

    Good location in downtown Edmonton and close to red arrow bus depot. In house Chinese restaurant is pretty decent. Good value for money if you can get a good rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell at the back entrance/hallway coming in from the parking lot. The room was stuffy... no window that opens. The window overlooks the pool and directly into rooms opposite.

    Continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Location close to LRT and Jasper Ave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really, really drunk guest(?) interrupted the desk clerk, while I was checking in. Something to do with the fish tank? This place is a GREAT value, but you have to be prepared to encounter a wide diversity of patrons. If you're okay with that, I highly recommend this place.

    Location close to LRT and Jasper Ave., I enjoy the breakfast and the diverse clientele.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Terrible last time I will stay there..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, breakfast was next to no options and microwaved eggs, had to pay for parking which should be included in the stay, no water pressure for the shower head.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    First time. Last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and tired, and smelled like cheap cologne. Cigarette burnholes in the duvet (why would you keep using it?). Pool was pretty nasty. Stuff floating around in it- didn’t go in. The location was ok, because it was downtown, but the area seemed to attract some nefarious characters in the evening and early morning. Not a good spot for families.

    Front desk staff were kind of nice if you try and strike up a conversation with them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean, however would probably try another hotel the next time I am in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand it is an old building and it was explained that furnace/air conditioning had to be turned over from one to another. However, it was cold. I also did not expect to have to pay for parking in addition to the room.

    The location was great for our purpose

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great handy parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators were slow-ish.

    Great handy parking lot. Location close to everything. Two options for dining - delicious Chinese, or great nachos in the pub!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    It was fine for what we needed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub was grungy and the patrons outside were scary. I never saw anyone eating in the restaurant.it met our needs

    the room was quite large the bed comfortable the temperature easy to regulate and not too loud

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    The stay was comfortable and responsibly priced, however I will not stay there again do to waste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in breakfast room was disposable right down to salt and pepper. There was no separate recycle bins available. I found this totally wasteful, not at all environmental very 1970’s

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.0
    Location, parking and room was generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub tap was broken so there was only a small water trickle from tap and shower head. Told front staff and they were apologetic.

    Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Lady at front desk check-in was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Our 1 night stay was excellent and we enjoyed the breakfast which was a plus when you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the window...it did not cover the full length of the window and the light shining through kept the kids up later as they kept look towards it and in the morning cause them to be up earlier. The check in time 4pm. They should try to accommodate earlier check in.Lugging around my luggages from 11:am to 4pm was tiring.

    The place was comfortable, inviting and relaxing for us after a long day at the West Edmonton world water Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Customer service needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Jacuzzi Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading...The picture of the room online (more specifically the jacuzzi) was better then the one they gave us. When I addressed this there was no accomodating the issue whatsoever. They just said sometimes those jacuzzis aren't available. Well that's like buying a pair of jeans online and receiving a pair of shorts instead. Not what you bought....

    Room was nice and spacious, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheapest hotel I found in downtown. It was a okay hotel. I would return for the price, only that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated. Was expecting more for the breakfast. My room had a view to the other room across the hotel

    Good king size bed. Parking lot is available for a fair price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Overal very good
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frost on the windows that haven't been cleaned for a long time on the outside, poor view.

    It's proximity yo U of A, and the breakfast buffet was AMAZING!!! Front desk staff was amazing very helpful and kind, room, in and of itself, was impeccably clean,spacious, neat and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being able to control the heat would be nice as the room was chilly.

    Everything was good and the location is excellent. I appreciate that management is ready to help with a friendly attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners could pay more attention to details. Corners and hidden spots in the room were pretty dusty.

    Great location, friendly staff. We came in two hours before check in time and our room was ready. The room was big and spacious, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for parking. Only 10 dollars a night but would like it included

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The halls even smelled clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Great price for the room and location. I would return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Jacuzzi Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleagues booked king rooms, both used credit cards, one however was charged a $250 deposit, the other was charged a $400 deposit and down graded to a double queen room. He was very unhappy and we were all concerned about the inequality of the deposits left. Check out was extreamly slow the desk was under staffed and it took over 20 minutes to get my receipt as the desk person was on the phone continuously and couldn’t focus on the task at hand for very long before dealing with another distraction.

    The presidential suite was amazing especially for the price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Parking - extra $10.00 per night and wasn't mentioned on booking.com Bathroom was not well clean. Breakfast items are not quickly refilled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    We won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Jacuzzi Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were below party animals who were stomping until 5am. Then the second night someone pulled the fire alarm so we got to stand outside at 3am in our pajamas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed was super comfortable, the water was hot, the shower...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in guy was a little grumpy, but otherwise it was good value!

    The bed was super comfortable, the water was hot, the shower head was actually above my head - these are important features for me. The shower head thing seems odd to say, but I find it extremely frustrating when they're too low, and I'm not super tall 6 feet. Breakfast too, was quite good with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money, comfortable sleep, and amazing location. Underwhelming showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers were a sad experience, very difficult to get the correct temperature and very low water pressure. The lobby and pool areas are looking dated which has the unfortunate effect of making these spaces look sad and dirty even though they're really well cleaned. Half the rooms have windows overlooking the pool which can become very loud when in use and has a rather uninspiring view.

    The location was perfect to both reach by vehicle and walk to all of the attractions, bars and restaurants downtown. The breakfast was good for an included breakfast. The sausage on the first morning was particularly delicious. I'm happy to say the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was poorly lit and the treadmill didn’t work properly. It also had a bad atmosphere overall. My towel in my room had long hairs all over it.

    The bed was pretty comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Horrible first night with the bar band location, poor room service and hotel needs updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in a room the first night directly over a bar with a band playing from 8 pm until 2 am. People loitering outside the bar past that time. I got no sleep that night the worst hotel experience of my life. In my mind a completely unacceptable situation for someone staying 6 nights. They did however move me to the top floor the next day in a much better room. There should be some hotel law against renting rooms directly over a bar band. Room service was also not great they left used cups on counters and did not replace the cups that were used.

    Location, fridge, coffee and microwave in room, breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled, like the carpet was never properly cleaned, like it had been a smoking room at one point. And the heat was way too hot with no way to control the temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    Toss and turn in heat all night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room waz incredibly HOT. they brought me a chintzy fan. no offer to move - poor sleep due to temperature in room. had many appointments following day and not refreshed at all. was supposed to get call back from management -NOTHING. have them the opportunity to do the right thing.

    locationis great if you have appointments in downtown core. easy to walk or access public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean place, good rooms, average facilities, poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Powdered eggs for breakfast- I pretty much left right away when I saw those. The savings on that over the year is tiny compared to real eggs. Better to not serve them at all.

    The staff makes the difference here: very friendly, accommodating, and eager to do well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay here again :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows to the outside....very claustrophobic feeling. Curtains on windows overlooking the pool were not long enough to block out all of the light so trying to nap or sleep before the pool lights were turned off was not possible. Room was noisy because it overlooked the pool. The pool and hot tub looked yucky. Shut it down and spend the money on its upkeep to renovate the hallways and rooms. The room was tiny by Canadian standards and there is no way that that was a queen bed...double at best. We could not control the heat in our room so it was too hot to sleep and I'm a slim build person who is typically cold. Breakfast was not anywhere as good as the continental breakfast at the Best Western that we stayed at the two days prior in Calgary. In the end we left earlier than we had planned because there was no use sticking around to "enjoy" the room.

    Location and the lady at the front desk was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Did the job, if I was staying any longer I would pay a little more to go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting, room looks very rundown with poor patch jobs and dingy colours. Also a lot of noise transfer as a family was split up to be on the rooms on either side of me so they left the doors Open, treating the hall ways as a place for the kids to run.

    Comfortable bed, great deal, close to downtown and very walkable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place hidden away.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far for walking downtown in winter but transit 3 min walk away.

    Clean and well maintained A friendly and accommodating staff. Great Chinese restaurant and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    This was my third visit and I plan to make my fourth next year!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great. I liked everything!

    The room appeared clean and everything was more an expected. Staff was pleasant and the hotel certainly worth the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Checking in receptionist was a very lovely girl.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not made up on the last day, our floor was dirty, never was vacuumed from the start. When we got back after a long day at the hospital there were no clean towels, bed not made, no coffee, etc. Evening staff at front desk brought towels and offered to make our bed. He said we had left the do not disturb sign on the door. That had never happened.

    Checking in receptionist was a very lovely girl. They also accommodated our day to day stays as we weren’t sure how long we would be needed at the hospital where our son in law had life threatening surgery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Will stay again if downtown hotel is required.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking. We returned to the hotel in evening and there was no parking available in the lot even though we had paid for parking.

    Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast was delicious and I loved the waffle station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Liked how close it was to the arena other than that it was sub-par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is old and it shows, rooms were cold due to old low grade windows, bathroom door was hard to close and lock. Laundry detergent used was strong and caused reaction and itching of skin. Being charged to park in the hotel owned parking lot at $10.00 per day

    Close proximity to Rogers Place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Not the place to stay if you need a decent nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction right outside our room only stopped after midnight for about 4 hours - we had a long drive in icy conditions the next day and everyone was exhausted from lack of sleep.

    Staff pleasant, chinese restaurant downstairs was extremely fast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable place for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The security closed the pool 5 minutes early on new years eve, after we specifically asked if we had time to get in at 10 to 10. To their credit, after a bit of complaining they did open the pool up for us to take a quick dip but it is definitely something to be mindful of. If you want a late night dip get there by 9:30pm.

    The rooms are clean, and the location is great. You get what you pay for. It is an average hotel for a great price. It is close to Roger's Place, has a pool and free breakfast so really ticks all the boxes. Parking is $10 - this is a cheap as you will find it anywhere else, a lot of places charge $30 in the city You can adjust the heat!!! There are a lot of reviews saying you can't but people are sometimes not so bright. Yes the thermostat on the wall is locked at 26/27 degrees BUT walk over to the radiator and you will find there there is an off/hi/medium/low option. Just turn it off or to low.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    I liked the size and of the room and jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Jacuzzi Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay for parking and when we moved to a regular queen room it was way to small and not nearly as nice as the jacuzzi room plus the bed hurt my back

    I liked the size and of the room and jacuzzi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    It was good for a place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for a place to sleep. No breakfast included with room was disappointing. Arrived late and Left first thing in morning. Not a hotel I would stay at with my family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is very comfortable, situated in the centre of the city, Jasper Avenue 1 minute a walk, but I also walked to the Strathcona and 82 Ave NW maybe 25 minutes a beautiful walk from this property. My room was comfortable and very clean, all hotel parties were very clean. Good temperature in the room, hot water, fridge,coffee maker with coffee, tea and sugar in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The hight speed wifi connection works very good, there's also PC with the printer in the lobby. Breakfast was excellent, variety, the breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. The staff is very friendly, helpful, they do a great job. I cheked in and out with Jay, he is friendly, with smile, nice and professional, I felt I was very welcomed. he also proposed me change my room due to construction work outside in the street, he asked me if I need help and he made my stay so great and comfortable with his friendliness and professionality and I appreciate it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, clean, easy access. Would stay there again if had to be downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was of other rooms, could see other rooms if drapes open. Was not a big deal to me as I was only there for one night. Kept drapes closed.

    Bed was very comfortable, nice sheets. Room was very quiet, slept well. Hotel is older, but very clean. Staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Easy to find for someone not familiar with Edmonton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Can't think of anything that impresses me.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction work going on across the street and it carried on till 5 o'clock in the morning!!!! I did not get much sleep because of the noise! TV channel switching is very slow that I eventually gave up scanning the channels. It does not have good movie channel anyway.

    Can't think of anything that impresses me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Pre-New Year Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Get a better door for the Breakfast room... Customers shouldn't have to wear down parkas to eat, because -30C airflow from outside is not dispersed by effective barriers aka doors...

    Comfortable hotel, with relatively large rooms. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    A great spot , easily accessible to transport and tourist spots in town.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Jacuzzi Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crockery and cutlery would be beneficial in the suite. Having a microwave was great but we had no plates or cutlery to use to heat up or eat food.

    The suite had plenty of room for a 10 night stay. Breakfast was adequate with a variety to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that we could not pay for extra guests for breakfast so as we were meeting our son we had to go elsewhere. Then when checking out we were informed that we could have had extra people - but we had already gone to Starbucks.

    The location was excellent for what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great stay, not rushed to check out just a pleasant all around stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very comfy. Tub was small so didn't enjoy that but shower was nice. Swimming pool extremely small but not many people there so had it to ourselves. Continental breakfast was great, good variety and hot stuff was hot which goes a long way with me. Location of room was wonderful, very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Staff, great breakfast.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room outdated: The lounge chair had rips on it and some of the wall paper was also ripped. However, w would still come back just for the Staff!!

    Staff were so helpful. Breakfast had great selection, a little different each morning. King bed was comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas of the hotel were dated, there was a charge for parking (a more upscale hotel only about $40 more down the street incl. Parking), the snack vending machines didnt work.

    The room was comfortable and very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were nice and a very good size.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and the carpets in the hotel are a bit outdated. The line up to check in was also very long.

    The rooms were nice and a very good size. I loved the extra room where you could get ready. The beds were also very comfortable. Good value for the price paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    Need to think twice if ever I need to stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid when I book when we arrived there,need my credit card to hold an amount just for parking fee,same scenario we witness with some guests

    Accessibility to my appointment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Inn was closer to hospital which was good because had snow overnight which complicated commute.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The armchair and office chairs were uncomfortable to sit in/ only other option was the bed.

    The breakfast was very nice..lots of breakfast options. Maintenance was fast and responsive to our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Front desk and manager were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the vending machines were out of water bottles but the coffee pots were new and clean so we were able to make tea.

    Front desk and manager were very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, comfortable and clean, much better than I expected for what we paid for a location downtown. The free breakfast was actually quite good with a hot breakfast option, not just muffins and pastries. We will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Jacuzzi Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been brighter lights in the room

    The room was better than i expected. It was like a little apartment for a cheap price. Also they let us check in really early for no extra charge and were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin - I could hear people in the room above walking around all night (???), and the person in the room next to me was talking on his phone from 4:30 AM until 5:30. Not the best sleep ....

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    It was satisfactory.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner also fridge needs defrosting. There were party animals at 3 a.m hooping and hollering outside our room. It didn't matter to me but my son just got out of hospital here yesterday.

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in and housekeeping staff were lovely, as was the lady at the breakfast room. The rooms were super clean and plenty of towels and amenities were provided. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Staff was very accommodating. Rooms? Not so accommodating.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom definitely needs major improvements. Showerhead was extremely old and outdated. Ended up having to change rooms because of the bathroom. Drains did not allow water to flow freely- took a very long time. Our bathroom also had the smell of cigarettes.

    Staff was excellent and friendly. Great to deal with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot and had to open a window to cool it. There was not separate fan from heating option. On Friday night there were a lot of loud sounds--music, probably from the pub. They went on until late in the night.

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Good location for the weary traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has everything to start your day. Dockside Pub is also convenient for a evening night cap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Way to hot in the room to enjoy any other aspect of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is important. Our room temperature was 25 degrees C. There was no way to cool down the room. A fan was brought up and that was appreciated but nothing was done to attempt to change the room temperature. It's next to impossible to sleep in a room that is that hot and made for a very uncomfortable stay. We had the fan blowing directly on us the entire time which made it bearable but aside from that it was NOT a good experience or stay at the hotel. The temperature control was under lock and key and no one attempted to fix the temperature as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast completely served on palastic plates,forkes,knives and cups. In 21th century where saving the environment is essential, this is a NOGO!

    Bed comfortable. Everything was clean. Super friendly stuff, they help you with any concerns/questions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Really you feel comfort
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was arranged and all staffs are professionals,especially Cathrine,Patrik and Jay from a front desk,Reena from a restaurant and T.T from a house keeping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Fairly comfortable in a good location downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for TV in the room. When called to front desk they left a remote in the room but it didn't work! It Was held together with duct tape. Room was quite warm which we could not Control the temperature

    Complimentary breakfast was good Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    I liked it there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hand held hair dryer in the unit was coiled with hair that belongs from a previous tenant/customer whom stayed at the hotel room? It should of been cleaned due to bio-hazardness.

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful, especially the woman that was working on my check-out date of Tuesday at 11am on October 17th 2017.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we enjoyed about our stay.

    Worst experience ever. The foreign workers were very racist against us and rude and they accused us of smoking in our room when it smelled like smoke when we got there but we didn’t bother complaining but should have because they stole $100 off my credit card. The breakfast look gross and burned so we didn’t even eat it. The rooms were dirty and the hotel itself just had a bad vibe. The staff was VERY rude. Worst. Experience. Ever :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold we couldn't swim on it

    I loved everything. It is walking distance to the schools and downtown. Very accessible. It is a quiet location. Bed is comfy. I love the smell of the soap and shampoo. They have hot tub,pool and sauna. Most especially i loved that it has a really good chinese reastaurant within the building!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    I won't stay there again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Construction across the street all night. I was very disappointed in the fact that I had to pay to park on their site!! Absolutely BULL!!!

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A typical downtown hotel which was handy for everytrhing at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road works outside our window that started at 6.00 am both mornings

    The hot tub - almost too hot - but great for relaxing The pillows - so soft and comfortable The breakfast - wide choice and delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: