Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Clarendon 4 stars

57 Rue Sainte-Anne, G1R 3X4 Quebec City, Canada

#31 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea not replenished, had to ask for more Valet staff completely ignored us Shower leaked quite badly, had to use towels to mop up- reported to reception at check out (but found it odd that no one had said anything previously or that it had not been fixed if they had).. Had a meal during jazz evening, meal was good but waiter could have been more attentive. Room not hoovered very thoroughly and closet was very poor.

    Bed was super comfy, size of room and bathroom great (as depicted in photos). Reception staff very thorough and courteous. Lovely meal in restaurant Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling on motorbikes and had to park about a 5 min. walk from the property. On site valet parking is available for cars, but no accommodation for motor bikes, which apparently are not allowed in the old city part of Quebec City. Dumb rule as it discourages tourism.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints whatsoever!

    I loved everything about it! the location, the staff, decor, the comfy bed, all the amenities, and the fact that there was entertainment on Friday and Saturday night in the bar/restaurant, which meant that, traveling alone, I had something nice to do at night and felt perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing I was surprised with was the lack of lighting in the room. Unless you have a room with a view that allows sunlight, you need to turn on all of the lamps and the washroom to get a decent lighting. However, the lack of lighting did create a very relaxed, romantic feeling ^^.

    Very friendly staff, gave an awesome recommendation to a fabulous restaurant!! The hotel was a lot fancier than I expected and everything is so relatively close to the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not know why we had a cover charge for the jazz concert as we saw many people walking in the middle of the concert and did not appear as they paid.

    Nice hotel in Old Quebec. Walking distance to Port, Chateau Frontenac and all of the shops and restaurants. Internet was excellent as was the jazz concert in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing about this hotel that I did not like. I thought it was perfect.

    The location was great, the bed was comfortable and room was small but very cozy. The staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The location could not be better. You are right in the center of everything and across the street is the beautiful colorful fountain that gives you the romantic feel of the city. We loved it !!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was more than satisfied, Do not change anything

    The rapidity of service, always with a smile and aiming to please. You ot the impressin that the personnel really enjoyed working there. I was really impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 breakfasts from the menu were excellent but the last one (French toast) was disappointing to say the least. No excuse for serving fake whipped cream .Such a simple omission spoiled a good thing.I strongly suggest you take it off the menu and out of your otherwise classy establishment.

    The beds were very comfortable and the view from our room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini fridge in the room, nor a kettle. Would have been great to have a welcome pack with information about things to see and places to eat around the area.

    It was lovely and adequate for my short stay and the best location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. In spite of the rain which was constant. The hotel surpassed our expectations and we had dinner there Friday evening. Choice was excellent, Service was outstanding and the music was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea facility in the room (kettle etc.), although there was a coffee machine.

    We arrived earlier than check in time but our room was not ready yet. The staff kindly upgraded the room to larger one with a nice front view (without extra charge). Perfect location to explore old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an economy room that was a touch too small for me but it didn’t cost much at all to upgrade and they even upgraded my upgrade!

    Classic hotel for its locale in old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well preserved historic building, great location, friendly staff. Clean spaces and comfortable bed and good air conditioning.

    Great location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful time at the Clarendon hotel. Very comfortable, bright room with a gorgeous view of Old Quebec from all sides. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was used and not flushed when we got there, which wasn't a big deal. Door lock was flimsy without the deadbolt but it is an old hotel and we felt completely safe and secure there.

    Prime location in old Quebec with a spectacular view of the city from our room. Unique decor taking us back in time, which gave that old Quebec feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room can be a little small if you are traveling with a lot of luggage.

    Staff is friendly, the rooom is very comfortable and clean. TV is big and the bed is great. The localization is awesome, close to Old Quebec, restaurants, stores and cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of my room and bathroom.

    Price for a room with two beds was affordable. Location of the hotel was perfect and within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge in the room. Also, the bathtub was only big enough for one person! (Not really a problem but also not ideal for a couple.)

    The location can't be beat (5-10 minutes walking to just about anywhere you'd want to go in the old town), the staff are all friendly and helpful, the view from our room was very nice in the morning, and the room itself was quite comfortable for a couple (big comfy bed, coffee-making facilities, tv with many channels). We didn't have the breakfast, but it seemed to be good value - $20 all you can eat, plenty of choice, and you are free to fill up your plate and bring it back up to your room. The restaurant staff were always helpful when we needed anything like cutlery, water, or tea for our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the breakfast pancakes swimming in maple syrup. If I am to go back, I will go back for that ! And the staff understands that we don't speak French and they really did their best that we feel we belong :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we have been given was really small and there was no minibar (fridge) in the room.

    The meal at the restaurant and the location were the only 4 stars things about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Tina, for example, made a real point of checking on us every time we were in the dining room. She would stop by to chat for a few minutes and make us feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room lights were all wired to front hall circuit; to turnoff hall light turned off all room lights. Asked them to repair this 3 times with no result. TV remote was not paired to TV; asked them to fix that 3 times, with no result. Dining room was previously booked for dinner on Xmas Eve and Xmas day, so no dinner available in hotel. Sidewalk snow in front of hotel not shoveled regularly

    Perfect location. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was by valet. We have no idea where our van spent the night. But it was returned promptly when requested. This was a quick overnight trip on our way East...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Or economy room was pretty good value for money especially with great view but there could definitely be better hanging facilities in the bathroom, and the room could be made a bit more spacious. The room itself was little tight.

    The staff was really nice, warm and friendly. The location is amazing and special bonus was our room overlooking the beautiful German Christmas market ! The room was small but had decent storage even got our layers and layers of clothing in Winters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking would have been appreciated although I understand the area is difficult for that.

    Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Easy, accurate control of room temp

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room light switch controls all the lights and therefore the power to our cell phones recharging and CPAP machine had to reach up and turn out a light bulb on a wall fixture otherwise the room would have been lit all night. A switch on this wall fixture would have made it much easier and better

    Location looking out over a Christmas lights area made it even better. Old but steeped in history and tradition we wanted to stay for 3 nights but hotel was filled.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a special price for long stays, we were there for 8 days and it was a bit expensive.

    It was the perfect location. Walking distance to everything in the old city, the staff was very helpful and informative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small, there was no room on the floor to open our 2 luggage.

    The hotel is located near everything in the city, you can walk anywhere, that's the best they offer. The bed is comfy, it's clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast, the room is a little small (but reasonable for the cost paid)

    The very friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I that I didn't like.

    We stayed here for 3 nights pre-cruise in October. The location, in Old Town, is excellent. It was easy walking to all the sights we wanted to see. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose a corporate king room as we read that they were a little bigger than the standard rooms. It was nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable and had a fabulous view of City Hall, Notre Dame and the river. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was luxurious! Hotel was closest to fine restaurants, sites, and general shopping. Loved it! Can't wait to go back! Still one of the greatest cities in North America!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi connection sometimes was a little bit weak.

    Very centrally located hotel in an old building. Very attentive hotel staff at the reception and the restaurant. Valet parking available. All the main attractions, convention center and restaurants are reachable in just few minutes on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a bit small.

    The character of the hotel. It was very charming. It was a perfect location to walk to all areas of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. So many wonderful feature at a good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint was bar service later evening, trouble with drinks, long wait, brought 1 at a time for group of 6. Minor issue, may have been one off, and or difficulty with language.

    Beds very comfy, clean, fabulous and convenient location, accomodating of requests, ie wineglasses, opener etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was next to the elevator and very small. They moved us to a much better room with a view of the city. I recommend the standard room which is larger.

    The location was excellent and we could walk to the museums shops and restaurants. We could also walk to the lower city of Quebec and ride the funicular back up to the main plaza. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and spoke English and French.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only complaint ... the K bed was soft ! Just not our style.

    Location, location, location ... 1 block from Chateau Frontenac via a pedestrian cobblestone street (all the tours leave from the park at the end of the block), numerous restaurants, Basilica. Hotel Deville across the street. Le Maison coffee shop 1/2 block - our favorite for breakfast each morning as pastries are awesome, also sandwiches. Epicurian Richard (a grocery store with wine, sandwiches) ~ 1 block away. We had an Executive K room (room 309) on the corner of the bldg. with 4 windows and great views. Practical info ... lots of USB ports, outlets, great makeup mirror, Keurig coffee , 2 terry lined robes with slippers, sofa, 2 chair + desk with chair and LED light. Shower/tub combo and standard toilet (not handicapped) w pedestal sink and glass shelf. Had a late lunch in the bar (bistro menu) which was great. One night, while at the bar listened to live music from the dining room - Jazz Festival ! Would stay next time we are in Quebec.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit pricey.

    Older architecture tastefully updated and well maintained. Perfect old city location in easy walking distance from sites. Nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the concierge one month ahead to book a good tour He said there was no need We went to book when we arrived and it was all booked up Very disappointed!! The food in the restaurant wasn't generous at all Very expensive a scallop dish cost 28 ish for five scallops and no trimmings barely But service was excellent as was the atmosphere !

    The bed was awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clerk at check in was wonderful. She was polite and engaging and made us feel welcome and at home. All the staff were very nice and helpful. The location is perfect for site seeing on foot of the old quebec city. The room was very comfortable. There was no refridgerator in the room, which we found odd since our friends room had one and they were classified the same but we requested and they brought us one with no problem. we only ate the buffet for breakfast our last day but it was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is not working, we call service technician, having couple minutes checking then he said the cable service provider has problem, but my friend just stay next room, their TV is working fine. Waiting an hour until we are too tire to sleep. We understand we are coming to Quebec not for watching TV, the technician is polite too but the answer is not professional.

    The location is extremely convenient, all tourist spots are walking distance. And lots of restaurant choice around the hotel. Cleanliness is acceptable, they provide valet parking service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and friendly staff.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. The staffe was very kind and helpful. We were also lucky to have a great jazz singer in the bar the only night we stayed at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited in lobby because room wasn't ready. Looks like they changed our room because I saw room 426 on paper and we got room 120. Room was small and bathroom tiny. Windows were dirty. Under sink in bathroom, it was dirty too.

    Bed was comfortable. It was quiet. Bed linens were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seem to fall short at times due to understaffing, training. At check in we had to wait in line about 20 minutes while there was only a single person at the desk. Room not ready until 4 pm (we stayed here twice at both the beginning and end of our Québec trip - same wait each time - even when we came back as repeat clients who showed up at noon and had booked a superior room - our room was ready dead last). Service at dinner at the restaurant was unreasonably slow due to understaffing - some other diners left due to poor service, our server (the only one) was apologetic.

    Lovely old hotel, our room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What was there not to like, location was amazing, the building was well maintained and the exterior was impressive and welcoming, the room was spacious and very comfortable but above all the staff were friendly, helpful, approachable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more room in both the bedroom and bath would be nice.

    The location and décor of the hotel is wonderful! It is immaculately kept and well appointed. The only disadvantage is that the rooms are a bit cramped but it is, after all, an historic property. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall I had was the baby crib. They gave me a playpan instead, otherwise I was very happy with the place and location.

    The hotel was close to walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive area for dining and drinking.

    Right in the old town, lovely gardens, room overlooks a beautiful water spout. Plenty restaurants very close. Streets clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their location in old Quebec is almost perfect to get around to most of the sites. They have a gentleman working at the valet service that always speaks to us and suggest places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were small, other than this everything was very good. I would definitely go back.

    The location was perfect! The hotel is close to all the major attractions in Old Quebec. Parking was very convenient, on site and easy to get in and out. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby is nice and has great views. Our room was smaller than I expected based on the pictures shown when I booked but we managed since we were there only to sleep. The room was quiet and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corporate Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything. Hated to leave

    I loved the decor the size of hotel the friendliness of staff the location the cleanliness. No complaints. Room was quiet nice size great beds and linen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, right in the middle of upper old town and in front of Town Hall. The Notre Dam Church is diagonally opposite to the hotel. There are several cafes and restaurants in and around the hotel. The staffs of the hotel are very courteous, friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good, but the buffet was too expensive (CAD 20). No mini fridge in the room.

    Nice room (small, but no problems for a couple), great shower and bed. The location is fantastic, walking distance to all the Vieux Quebec. Great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not disappointed. We were very happy with everything!

    Location was great, hotel was clean and very charming and the staff was very friendly and attentive! Loved everything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfortable.I liked the Keurig machine in the room-usually you just get really cheap coffee but this was great.bathroom was spacious and well-lit.we also had a beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on a smallish side, but perfectly adequate.

    Superb location right in the middle of the Old Quebec; all major sites are within walking distance. Very convenient, to shop and drop off your bags or having a quick rest between site seeing/ going out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was so so! The temperature of the water in shower was not regulated. It kept getting freezing cold and burning hot every 30 seconds!

    The location was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was minuscule, very hard to get around in, so much so that even a full size hair dryer or back brush in the shower proved to be challenging.

    Everything from the service to the food was top notch. Location is unbeatable, right downtown. Food is excellent, lovely daily brunch buffet. Valet service is amazing, well worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is pricey.

    Quiet, comfortable elegant room, free upgrade to put us next door to our friends. Super-helpful and friendly staff. Bathroom a bit cramped was the only minus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to stay in a property of historical significance in the heart of Vieux Québec. We loved exploring the area and the ease of being able to pop back to the hotel for a missing sweater, etc... The hotel is attractive with a great lobby and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of storage, cramped room.

    Beautiful old hotel. Beds were super comfortable. Our room was two beds and was tight with small but adequate bathroom, no storage in room (no drawers for clothes) the location is perfect, walk everywhere, coffee place La Maison Smith 1 minute from front door). Everyone at the hotel is friendly. Can not beat the location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a double room, the room is a bit on the small side. But it was fine.

    Location is excellent. Right in the heart of Old Quebec City, yet within walking distance of the gates to the rest of the city. Restaurants, coffee shops, shopping are all nearby. Had breakfast and one dinner in the hotel dining room. The food was good as was the service. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed numerous times at this hotel as a chaperone with school functions and have always been more than satisfied But i brought my elderly parents with us this time and the room was smaller than i have ever had. There had been things taken off the walls and the plugs were very visible on the walls. Bathroom extremely small. For the amt of money spent it seemed overpriced for what we got. We also used a wheelchair from the hotel but it didnt have the foot rests. Someone had not returned them and they had not been replaced.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful Breakfast buffet good. Location is wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at breakfast was hit and miss.Allow extra time,staff were friendly but food slow to appear.

    We were blessed with a great room and extra large bathroom. No complaints here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to park in City Hall parking which has no lifts and so getting heavy suitcases to hotel was tough.

    Position which is close to all major sites. The building itself is elegant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corporate Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink and counter were minuscule; a shelf to put toiletries etc on and a hook for a hand towel would be useful. Would be nice to have an inroom safe. We requested an extra cot for our child and it wasn't initially in place so we had to wait for it, and they also forgot to supply extra towels for him then and when they cleaned the room.

    The location couldn't be better for visiting vieux Québec. The hotel is charming. The staff are friendly and helpful and perfectly bilingual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Location was great. Very clean . Comfortable bed and charming. So easy to find next to Price tower. Never got lost with that tall landmark next door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    Great bed, super comfortable pillows. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location was unbeatable. Our room was small, had only a coffee maker, no fridge, and had a window which did not open. Overall this was a little claustrophobic. Having said this I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we booked a room with two queen beds and we were given a very small room (basically fitting nothing more than the two beds; the closet door opened only partly because one of the beds stopped it from opening properly); - power plugs were inconveniently placed and hard to find (had to unplug the coffee machine to free a plug); - did not have a minibar although a deposit was blocked on our card for incidentals at checkin.

    - great location; - very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms to accommodate a family of 5. One was very big, with 2 beds, an alcove with pullout sofa and a large bathroom. The other room was very small and a bit cramped. But such uneven sizes are to be expected in a historic building. Housekeeping was uneven--our shampoo wasn't replenished for 3 days, until we finally left a note asking for some because we were out. Then the following day they threw away all our shampoo, conditioner and lotion even though we had one more night to stay, so we had to take some from our kids' room for showers the last morning. Those are small complaints though and overall it was a lovely place to stay, if a bit pricey. Worth it for the location!

    Beautiful building in the center of Old Quebec, easy to walk to everything, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband & I booked a standard room. It was immaculate but rather small. The bed was very comfortable but there wasn't much room to move around once you added luggage. Storage space is lacking and the closet is very small. The bathroom is also small & can only fit one person at a time.

    The hotel is very charming and the staff are very friendly, helpful & accommodating. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to eat at the hotel so I can not comment on the restaurants. The location is excellent and very close to the Chateau and all the small shops & restaurants. I would highly reccomend The Clarendon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cover charge for the Jazz nights was not beneficial to them as they would have made more from adult beverages than they did with the cover charge.

    Location is prime for all areas within the walls of old Quebec.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not include breakfast in our package.

    Hotel staff is very friendly. Toon is clean and comfortable. Location is perfect. It is not far away from most popular area but kind of quiet and convenient. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for touring Quebec City. Close to sidewalk cafes, shopping, the Plains of Abraham and other historic sites. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel itself had charm and character but was well appointed with every modern convenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A printer to retrieve boarding passes would be so helpful.

    Marvelous people staff this well-preserved property. Updated bathroom a real plus. Superb location; easy walk to anywhere in old city Quebec.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than the bedside lamp is controlled by the switch near the room's entrance.

    The location is perfect for walking. The staff was exceptionally friendly. English spoken as well as French! All the included pictures were simple walking distance from the hotel. Just a perfect location!!! Merci!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Clarendon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: