Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Quebec City Hotel & Convention Centre 4 stars

3125 Boulevard Hochelaga, G1W 2P9 Quebec City, Canada

#84 of 103 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 924 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    The bed should have been replaced.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed should have been replaced. It was worn out with a crater in the middle. The heat in the room could not be controlled, it was too hot even when they came and turned the heat off. The a/c was put on full in order to cool the room, however there was only warm air coming out of the vent. Quite unfortunate conditions, as I have been a regular and loyal customer at this property since 1983, through it different owners (Holiday Inn, Clarion, and now Travelodge) the staff were friendly and willing, my only negatives were the heat and the bed, two issues which are easy to fix...I will continue to be a client in the future as long as those issues are addressed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice with easy access to Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we really didn't like.

    We had a suite that really surprised us with it's design and how comfortable we felt. The only downside was we did not have any windows, but the amenities made up for that. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow restaurant service because only 1 server for the whole area. This needs serious attention!! Servers were hurried and visibly frustrated about bring unable to accommodate guests, even turning people away. Ate dinner first night and calamari was somewhat burned to the black color side. Breakfasts not included. No extra blankets in room and first night no heat.

    Very professional and friendly front desk service personnel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    The bed was super comfy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a door inside the room to connect with the room next to mine and it was not locked and I could not lock it, something was wrong with the door lock. They rapidly came to fix it though. The bathroom was so tiny that it was really awekward to close the door :( It just needs a good revamp!

    The bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasnt what I expected. It was basically a kiddy pool but overall the hotel isn't bad. Great location.

    Good location and there is an all you can eat sushi place right across. The staff are really nice and they speak English too (if you were wondering).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Stayed here 4 days - staff was always polite, room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here 4 days - staff was always polite, room was clean, equiped with everything needed. Beds were extremely comfortable. Nice restaurant on site. Great place to stay for visiting Quebec - leave your car at the parking, hop on bus 11 (stops a minute walk from the hotel) and 40 mins later you will be in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s very clean and staff were quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of four adults but only two towels were in the room; I don’t know if they forgot to replenish. There were only two pillows in each bed; most of the time I see four and I expected it from this hotel...it would have been comfortable for all 4 of us.

    It’s very clean and staff were quite pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Lots of people checking in and only one clerk at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of people checking in and only one clerk at the reception. Room had a very bad smell when we first went in. One of the worst beds and pillows ever. Bathroom sink and faucet are terrible, they splash everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Room on 12th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 12th floor. Door was very hard to open and close (sticking). Poor lighting in the bathroom. Sheets on bed were stiff and scratchy, not comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.5
    Staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I booked the hotel I read some of the negative reviews and I thought about cancelling my booking but my husband advice was to give it a try. After we arrived and stayed there for three nights, we loved it. Parking and WIFI are free. We booked the hop on hop off bus tour at the hotel and the shuttle picked us up from and back to the hotel for $5 each. The parking and WIFI are free. The room has a fridge and a TV. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Staff is very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Over rated premises for the 3.5 star rating and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath mat as was in tatters. The fridge's freezer was over frozen and nothing could go in. The lounge chair in the room had scrapes and raw spots where you did not really want to touch. The guide on the remote did not work.

    The staff tried hard to rectify the problems but could not do anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall the stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer was not user friendly... Would have been more helpful had at least one computer operating system been in English. Problems with the printer and in the end the toner cartridge needed replacing.

    Location was great. The staff were very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    The food was good, and overall got the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt discriminated, as they were not as nice as with white guests. They gave me a ground floor room at the end of the row while almost all of the rooms seemed empty. When I ordered for the room service, they declined and asked me to bring food by myself, as it was at the cut-off time (9.00 pm). Staffs need to get customer service training immediately, or this business will be pounded soon!

    The food was good, and overall got the value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    I chose this hotel due to the 3 star rating and it being close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is past its prime; the room was very dated. The bathroom was extremely small, the tub height was about 12 cm high. There was no toilet paper holder so the toilet paper was on set on the tank of the toilet.

    The staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two big towels and one tiny bottle of shampoo for the family of four. The fridge was too small with no separate freezer. There was no microwave.

    A spacious room. Great location. Easy to get to Old Quebec. Lots of space for parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel overall was very nice, the upgraded room was definitely worth the extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pull out sofa was not comfortable at all, you could feel the wire frame, I also am only 155 lbs.

    The suite with 2 bathrooms was nice for the family to get there own space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Rooms need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and beds

    Had to asked to be moved to another room. Beds outdated and rooms smelled. The lobby looks fantastic, but the rooms are outdated. Not what we expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Memorable but not in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV wasn't working, unplugged obviously for a reason. Floor lamp wasn't working. No controls available on the fan/air conditioner/heater so I just pulled the plug to eliminate the wind. No complimentary breakfast or if there was one, no one informed me of such. Full length mirror behind the refrigerator -- impossible to use. Wi-Fi not working. Price was much higher than advertised and that does not include the taxes. Had a very hard time finding the hotel.

    Room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room: Had no window, reeked of chlorine, the sun roof was broken for two days and once it was fixed remained shut for the rest of our stay resulting in no sun light at all The wifi: Slow and difficult to connect to

    The city of Quebec

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    For the price I paid, I expected a bit more. Not terribly bad hotel if you are a solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the facility is good. When I saw the lobby, I was excited about staying in this hotel because it looked modern, clean, and high-end. But when I went into the room, I was a bit disappointed. The room is not much different from a low end hotel. There are flies in the room and the stairs (we were on the 2nd floor so we tops stairs instead of elevator) are disgusting. It might be because our room was at the very end of the hotel so it didn’t get much attention by the cleaning crew. But still...

    Lobby is clean and staff is super nice. Location is great- right off the high way and close to a shopping plaza with grocery stores.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    It was fair but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we checked in, the room smell like that someone has peed in the room and it had dried. I brought it to the family receptionist attention and they said we will send someone to have a look at it. A lady came with new shower curtain, changed the curtain and said it might be because of this. However, the smell was still there and did not go away. On its next morning we brought the case to the supervisor’s attention and asked her to change the room. She did Change the room for us and the new room was cleaner and no smell was there. The problem I see is: That we shouldn’t have been charged full amount for the first night because the hotel failed to live up to its standards. While I could have booked another hotel with cheaper prices and get a cleaner room. That is what I did not like about the hotel at all.

    Overall staff was good and just met a 2-3 star hotel service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    As per booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As per booking.com, breakfast was included. Not the case, front desk said they advised booking.com months ago that they no longer include breakfast. Breakfast is 12 per person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great place to launch walking tour of Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that we didn't like

    Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested we use local buses to travel to and from the city. Bus stop was just around the corner and at $3.50 Canadian per person was a vast savings on Quebec parking rates plus we could get back on the bus to return to hotel in a large number of places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, fitness centre, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for towels in the pool area and for our room. I wish they would offer fresh coffee in the lobby. I had to pay $2.88 for a coffee from the bar.

    Location, fitness centre, pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom is separated with actual sink. Washroom and toilet in one room and the sink is outside of the room

    Location is good. Large parking lot. Good breakfast as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area. Plugs all jammed around the desk area. The sink in the bathroom is not very convenient and is a source of water splasing on the counter and floor. Limited number of pillows in a room for 4. There should be extra ones in the closet.

    The room was clean. The breakfast buffet. Proximity to the main roads.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The suite n the facilities were very nice n comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite with King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service staff wasnt very enthusiatic to clean our room. The AC of our room dint work for a day but got fixed the next day n the manager was kind enough to give us a discount for the inconvinience.

    The suite n the facilities were very nice n comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The pool is small but it was open till 10pm, even for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 10 pm. The hotel is further out of town than I thought with not much around. The breakfast wasn't included in our booking.

    The pool is small but it was open till 10pm, even for the kids. The room we had was stylish. Good hotel overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day I have to ask for coffee plus it seems that nobody was cleaning the floors in our room while we stayed there. The pool was closed one morning. Each night was more expensive which was strange.

    The room was clean when we arrived. The staff at the reception was great and English speaking. My boys enjoyed the pool. Very close to highway. 20 minutes to Old Quebec. Lots of parking. We would come back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. We were 3 in the room and not a lot of room to move around. Our room was also by the elevators so a little noisy.

    Staff at the front desk was efficient and friendly at check-in and check-out. Rooms were clean and location was convenient. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    We had the king suite it was beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking sucked, the pool was a huge disappointment the deep end was 3 ft. The staff was not friendly and not accommodating at all. An to top it off there check in was 4 pm, which is ridiculous when you are only staying one night and leaving early in the morning you don’t get to use the amenities. To top of off when leaving the garbage bin outside was so overflowing garbage was blowing everywhere.

    We had the king suite it was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A fun getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room met and exceeded our expectations. The staff at the front desk were wonderful, professional and very helpful. We would recommend your hotel in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    The beds were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and worn furniture and bedcovers. Smelly bathroom with cracked enamel tub. Noisy and difficult to control ac unit. We did not realize that the fridge was unplugged so our food spoiled overnight.

    The beds were fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.0
    Disappointed with the house cleaning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights, it was 3 of us (adults) the second day when we got back to the hotel..we had towels for only 2 people. They didn’t replace the Kleenex box or toilet paper. They didn’t even put the bed sheet on with the blanket. We were very disappointed!

    Receptionists were so friendly & professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Won't be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked unkempt, the beds looked undid and used. I would have requested to switch rooms if we weren't so exhausted. Many areas were dirty, necessities were unavailable, and the room plan itself was problematic.

    The lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Great staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is great and new. The rooms on the other hand are old and needs to be renovated. Rooms are small. Pool also.

    Great staffs. I lost my key card and they did not charge me extra for a new one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    Needs improvement. Would not stay there at this brand hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, outdated rooms. Old facilities. Old stained furniture chairs. Outdated furniture and facilities.

    Location, easy to get on the highway. Close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelodge isn’t integrated with Booking.com so when we got there, we had to wait for a manager to check some other system to confirm our booking. So, we had to wait while other people were served. The bathroom: - toilet didn’t have great pressure so not everything got flushed down - unpleasant; - mildew growing on the ceiling; - looks like the door was rotting at the bottom and it was painted over; - towels were old and frayed; - sink was outside the bathroom but nowhere to hang a hand towel. Staff was great!

    Convenient to the highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, functional, comfortable, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit outdated and the bathroom looked like a DIY home reno, but everything worked!

    Super clean, quiet rooms, friendly (and english speaking!) staff. Lots of amenities, restaurant, lounge area, pool, spa, etc. Fridge and coffee maker were handy. Great location. FREE PARKING!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and modern looking, rooms were nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit pricy for just a room and no including breakfast

    Very nice and modern looking, rooms were nice and clean staff was nice, location was pretty good, very nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, I had a good experience but there were things that could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower fell apart when I tried to take a shower, there was a Keurig coffee maker in the room but there was no cream or sugar or coffee stirrers in the room. I called the front desk for cream & sugar & they had someone bring it up to my room but they still didn't send up any coffee stirrers to stir my coffee.

    The bed was comfortable, the Wi fi worked very good, the breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    A short stay from 6pm to 7 am so can’t comment on common facilities. Room facilities were not up to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for 4 adults with only one small shampoo n soap provided. Had to ask for more. No microwave in the room Was told to go out to use microwave which did not have a micro plate in it 😐 25% extra of the total amount is held as deposit while checking in

    Parking was free. Swimming pool sauna although we did not get time to use it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location and fabulous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect on our first visit. A couple days later on our second visit the chairs weren't as clean, there was no fridge, and the AC unit had been bypassed but there were no instructions on how to operate. Only the next day did we notice the wall thermostat. You will hear your neighbors if given a connecting room. You will hear the kids running around in the hallway upstairs as well as the folks who stop for a long chat outside your room (pleasant, conversational tone but bothersome after a few minutes).

    Great location, but easier to reach when approaching from the East than from the West. Staff is outstanding and bilingual. They happily make change for you to do laundry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    My stay was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfortable. There were too small for two persons.

    I had a weeding to attend at 4:30 pm and my check in at the hotel was supposed to be 4 pm. I got to the hotel at 2 pm and explained to the staff at the reception who got me a room within 10 minutes. My family and I were able to get ready and be on time for the wedding. The bathroom was separated from the dressing room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a family with a car to go around. Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was sometimes noisy outside our room (1st floor of the two-story separate part) - apparently big trucks like to drive and park there.

    Friendly and helpful staff, no problem obtaining a baby bed. Beds were ok, a bit soft for me but then I like them super firm. Room well cleaned every day. Interesting set up with toilet and bath-shower in a separate area with a door, and sink in another area with no door. It still worked. Pool water on the cooler side. Easy check-in and check-out. There is a washer and dryer on site, which turned out to be extremely useful for me. The front desk can make change for you to use the machines, but they don't have small soap containers for sale, so you'll have to find a store that sells some (pharmacy, travel size products section). The location, in Ste-Foy, is a bit out of the way for the traveler who wants to focus on visiting the downtown. It worked for us though because we had a car and two small children, so we drove around quite a bit. Lots of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionniste charged the 2 rooms on my credit card without me telling him to do so. Its been a week that the amount has been frozen on my card and i wasnt able to use my card while i was staying in quebec city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the rain, lol!

    I read the reviews and knew parking was free, and I'd have to take a bus or taxi downtown to Old Quebec City. It was a good decision! The staff were super accommodating as I requested a quiet room on the top floor. And when I needed directions or information at the front desk, the staff were incredibly helpful - probably more so than any other hotel I'd stayed at within Canada, or even internationally! It was clear I didn't speak much French, but the friendly smiles and efforts to speak impeccable English at the hotel was incredibly welcomed - as the local bus drivers, and some staff at restaurants refused to make an effort to speak anything but French! I greatly appreciated their professionalism, willing attitude to speak English, friendliness and smiles!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    1 night stay would return but only if restaurant bar and pool was available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean and tidy we had lady bugs in the room which our kids enjoyed but don’t belong in an hotel. Bar was closed as was the small pool ( kids major disappointment ) there is also an unusual smell of strong cleaner on our corridor which we noticed

    Staff where lovely to deal with

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    The pool was closed so not happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids were really looking forward to use the pool and it was the main reason we picked this hotel. But the pool was closed and no one told us until we checked in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff were helpful and accomodating:) Location was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were really looking forward to the pool after driving 12 hours and it was closed. And remained closed furore entire visit. This was disappointing as we booked with Travelodge because it had a pool. Travelling with 4 children, a pool is a must.

    Staff were helpful and accomodating:) Location was close to amenities and and reasonable drive to Valcartier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    my 2 day stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didn't like that it was just 2 nights =)

    the room was clean and the bed was very comfy, the price was good compared to other hotels in the vicinity - if that doesn't change , this might be my go to Hotel when i visit Quebec.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Good price for a big family Very modern style and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It says on the confirmation email that the room I booked includes microwave but didn't mention that it was a public one. Need to go down the main floor to heat up some food. Or you can ask for a microwave in your room and get charged like 15 per day.

    Kids liked the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Restful and enjoyable weekend.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was too small and the sauna didn't work. We had picked your hotel because of the swimming pool since we had pre-teen boys, it was a bit of a deception. Otherwise, everything else was great.

    I liked the cleanliness, quietness, size and decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes, bed was good I enjoy with my family there. Staff was very friendly. The swimming was too small, only for kids, that is what needs to improve. It was very clean, no complaints about anything. I could go back to there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Anyway it was a good hotel to choose and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a child, and I was supposed in the morning at breakfast to go in other room, in the hall to heat my milk in the microwave. I asked the waiter but he said he don't heat the milk.

    I liked the view from my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Underground parking for winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool it's not for adults but for kids based on dimensions. Breakfast could be diversified. Microwave wasn't in the room, in order to get it need to talk to receptionist. Not all Staff speak english.

    Underground parking for winter. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy both nights we could hear people on the parking lot as well in the room next to us.

    The location was great for us. My husband is from Quebec so we go frequently and doing old Quebec wasn't a focus on this trip. The hotel was a lot nicer then I expected for the price. The room and bathroom were very clean. The free parking was great and plentiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no Jacuzzi and the pool is too small. Breakfast wasn't rich and always no place we have to wait 20 to 30 minutes to find a table

    Staff are very helpful and nice,rooms are clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very simple and basic, but we placed additional orders to complement. The wait for the dinner on Christmas Day was too long. The waitress was doing all she could to handle all the tables. She was all alone. If you are opening your restaurant on Christmas Day, you should have sufficient personnel.

    Overall it was a great experience. Great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Very unsatisfied and glad to leave the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife slipped and fell on a sheet of ice between the cars in the parking lot. I reported this to the front desk and felt like I was given a cold shoulder. He seemed uninterested in the incident. The next morning the sheet of ice was still there and had not even been salted even though it had snowed that morning and it hid the dangerous ice patch. Also, the toilet did not flush very well, and even after we complained to management and they twice send someone to fix the problem it remained unfunctional. Our room was #705 Needless to say, we will never stay at Travelodge Hotels again!!

    The day shift receptionist was extreamly nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall our stay was good. The staff was amazing and treated me with respect and kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the sheets was weird and sounded like plastic. Also, a few of the outlets were not working. We also went to the pool which was beautiful however it stated this was a heated pool however I found it to be cold. Breakfast was included however it was only bread, bagels and cereal.

    I arrived early to the hotel and walked in to simply ask for brochures and the staff was extremely helpful and even offered us early check-in since they had a room available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    great location , good staff , 10 15 min walk to mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the worst breakfaat ever 😬 small gym for me it's important but they only had 4 dumbell .

    great location , good staff , 10 15 min walk to mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for short business trip. Central enough. I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their latte was very bad. Lots of people for checking in but only one clerk at the reception.

    The staff was helpful. They had a locker for the bicycle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with the perfect location to go to Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to wait in line for breakfast not because there was no place. There were enough tables but not clean. Breakfast staff was nice but totally disorganised and slow. If they would clean the tables in time there would be no waiting line.

    Everything was okay, nice hotel, room and the staff was very nice. Liked the location because it was 2 minutes walk to the bus which brought us to the centre of Québec.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    bed so soft and didn't feel comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed so soft and didn't feel comfortable air condition too laud to sleep well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner is not working well.Old facility...

    good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness and the check in staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room across elevator and noisy at night

    Cleanliness and the check in staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Would expect a little more comfort from a business hotel like this.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be renovated soon.

    Location was good for early departure to Montreal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the restaurant was just ok.

    Good bed and clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    Never go back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No staff poor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    Was not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was not very inviting. Restaurant didn’t open until 6:30

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast service was so slow,,that we left and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was so slow,,that we left and had breakfast outside hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    It’s location & rooms sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy A/C

    It’s location & rooms sizes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    For one night it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel definitely need remodelling

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value Very good restaurant that stayed open until 10, as we arrived late.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: