Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 4 stars

146 Kingston Street, V8V1V4 Victoria, Canada

#19 of 49 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Don't miss this! A vacation in itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of all the times I have traveled (both for biz and pleasure), this was one of the best! Couldn't find a single negative comment.

    Exceptional staff, ambience, facilities (great swimming pool), and room with harbor view exceptional. Comfy bed which is always a plus. Also, loved, loved their shuttle service. Both Chris and Emilio were superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay at Victoria Inner harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool, spa, and fitness center was great. The Coast has a great location in the James Bay area of Victoria. Literally steps away from the Fishermans Wharf (and all the great foodie places there), has access to the Victoria harbour ferries, and has it's own restaurant (The Blue Crab).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    MJ’s Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is soooooo tiny in such a big room.

    The view from our room (Harbour Suite) was superb, the wrapped deck almost made this a 360 degree viewing extravaganza

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    It’s location and the food and service (in the bar) in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the restaurant. We waited 15 mins to be seated for breakfast, when it was quiet, so in the end we went out for it.

    It’s location and the food and service (in the bar) in particular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, a short walk from the town. Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were ok, but we were unfortunate enough to have a very noisy person in the room next door and the TV was on late at night, blaring staff did nothing about our complaint and we were kept up all night by someone's TV. Also, no cot bed available for our two year old.

    Food was excellent. facilities great, location great. Good for kids too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was standing only, shame when there was such a great view. Restaurant was ok if you like crab, otherwise forget it. In room dining only if you like seafood. Room wasn’t made up very well. Hotel supposed to be eco friendly but coffee was only from a one serve machine with a disposable plastic tray for every cup and with Starbucks non-recyclable cups, each in a plastic bag. In room drinks for 2 resulted in a huge pile of unnecessary waste.

    Location was good, views were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a small thing, but it irked me: the room’s single-serve coffee maker and paper cups didn’t seem to fit with their stated commitment to being Green.

    Friendly and helpful staff; fantastic location! There is a free shuttle to downtown, but it is an easy (and beautiful) walk along the water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean, quiet room. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, the giant chess board, and the waterfront location. We took a water taxi from Chinatown and were pleasantly surprised to have a stop right in front of our hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay. It was very comfortable, clean and staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticisms would be the noise of the air conditioning unit and the fact that we couldn't get the safe to work. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

    Fantastic view of the harbour's comings and goings, very comfortable beds, clean, nice swimming pool ( if only I had more time to actually use it). Very helpful and cheerful staff. Nice decor in both private and public areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great! We definetly will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the pool and hot tub facilities and the very comfy beds! Also the walking distance to downtown was amazing. We walked everywhere! It was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful views and location best enjoyed from the balcony, not from inside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I am quickly learning Coast "milks" their properties until they are ready for a total rehab. It amazes me that a company this large defers maintenance and upkeep so long that the rooms look like something out of the 80's. Mind blowing, mixed and unmatched furnishings, interior decorations, walls, lighting, trim are ghastly.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel charged my account twice once at checkout then again 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged my account twice once at checkout then again 2 days later for the same stay. Really unacceptable and completely frustrating changed my attitude about my vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    First stay at a Coast Hotel. Looking forward to a 2nd location today on mainland BC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit in wall ran noisy like a Mack truck all night. We hardly slept at all. I left this hotel more tired then when I arrived. Bathroom needs to be updated, tub and floor tiles showing their age. The entrance way next to the doorway has wasted space that could be for a larger closet in the room. TV on the wall did not pivot off the wall to face sitting area.

    The hotel location and this room's view was excellent. The suite style chairs and table were comfortable to sit and eat at or read.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    A decent four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $18/day, coffee in room is only Dark roast Verdana. No room service menu or mini bar in room. Charging for parking when the room is not cheap seems like nickle and diming..

    Great pillows, nice medium softness bed. Make sure you get a room with a balcony! If you don't mind paying a bit extra to get that extra star this is a good hotel for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    To sum of my stay I would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like all of the house keepers

    Very clean and updated property. We had a view of the harbor which was great. Great front desk and restaurant staff very friendly, professional and knew there job well. Sometimes housekeeping did not leave towels and make beds properly. But, this did not take away from the overall stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was average for price. TV was not good. We stayed at the Old house in Courtenay the night before for half the price and the Old house was the best on the island by far!

    Good Good! Great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location with a great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small balcony that could only squeeze in one plastic chair May want to consider removing the old carpeting in rooms..very stained and held a musty smell

    Excellent location with a great restaurant Quiet rooms and Comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Lacks Victoria's charm, which is main purpose of visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk fellows didn't seem genuine or really welcoming. We avoided asking them anything. Showers in ladies washroom at pool did not seem to work (handles missing?) so couldn't shower before/after pool there, had to do this in our room instead. Lockers needed to be monitored. Old cream in bags (!?) and other leftover stuff was there in unused locker for the 3 days we used the facility. Our room had a very strange toilet that at first looked like it was for someone with accessibility issues but then we realized it was sort of high tech. It was a toilet, bidet and dryer in one. A bit gross. And unnecessary. We had a few laughs whenever we had to use facility as surprising jets would blast us! Odd.

    Beds very comfy. Housekeeper VERY accommodating, genuine and friendly. Blond waitress at Blue Crab dinner Sunday night was VERY HOSPITABLE. One of few, but if course in a big modernish hotel you can't expect service like you'd get at smaller more intimate places like B&B's or family-run small hotels. This location on seawall walkway was really nice, if a bit "far" from town to go anywhere for dinner/lunch other than in hotel, if on foot, as we were. Views of harbour and hotel pool/lg chess set were nice . We asked to change rooms because 1st room they gave us had views of all hotel mechanical facilities operations equipment: ugly!!! Fortunately they could find us a much better room, although at first they didn't seem like they wanted to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great view, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a room with a view of the harbour - excellent for watching the float planes take off and land! And the bed was incredibly comfy. Walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The beds were very comfortable, room was spacious, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable, room was spacious, location was good for being quiet but walkable to the downtown area and the washlet toilet was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    If I wouldn't wake up with migraine from wrong pillow and all stuffed up it would be fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could have found me soft pillow perhaps offer ozone spray or vaccuum staff was young not very experienced in customer service and loud: aggressive

    Bed hard room was very smelly asked front desk to vacuum she told me to walk to drugstore buy some spray : I said how far : she said 15 min walk : I said Look I've been walking for 6 hrs today I'm 67 I think I've had Enough. So no more offers I booked explaining I have allergies to dust.etc. It smells musty like no one used room pillows hard( need to be put in dryer) for dust mites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed updating and it was cold in the room. The thermostat would not keep running to heat the room.

    Beautiful view, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Very poor interactions with management staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unattended constantly barking dog next door. At 1AM staff unable to contact owners so staff offered to move us. We declined offer, very upset we'd not been informed dogs allowed on this floor and for such inconsiderate dog owners. We didn't ask for monetary compensation, yet hotel gave us free breakfast. On check-out, kept waiting 15 minutes for "manager adjusting your bill" behind closed door. When we told staff we absolutely needed to leave to catch a ferry were told "manager will call you." Manager did not contact us. All we wanted was a full night's sleep. Went home early as this experience ruined our trip.

    We spent time in bar and restaurant both days, and the staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great Comfort in a Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location by the harbour which gives easy access to both downtown Victoria and the coastline. The beds are extremely comfortable, staff are very friendly and helpful and they have a great complimentary shuttle service that can take you downtown if you're tight on time or don't feel like walking. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    $18/ day for parking! We weren't impressed with the staff at the front desk, a bit snobbish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet person that parked my car underground parked your car against the concrete wall and bent my license plate and scratched my front fender 😞

    The amenities such as the pool, hot tub and sauna were lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Our favourite hotel in Victoria, BC
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Coast Victoria Hotel and Marina is located in a lovely quiet area, within easy walking distance of two very good restaurants and Fishermans Wharf. There's nothing we dont like: beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and well-equipped with coffee-maker, fridge, iron and ironing board and, new to us since the last time we stayed ~ a heated toilet seat / bidet combination! Rates are extremely reasonable and staff is always friendly and helpful. And, as we nearly always travel with our dogs, we appreciated our bright, spacious, harbour-view, pet-friendly room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great stay except for horrible Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible Wi-Fi, have stayed at this hotel 3 different times, every time the Wi-Fi is basically unusable. If you need to use Wi-Fi do not stay here.

    Great staff, nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised about parking charge. Coffee in the room wasn’t very good.

    I would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the view and location. Staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved the comfy bed and pillows and the heated toilet seat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description said crib when in fact it’s a very soft pack and play pen.

    Loved the comfy bed and pillows and the heated toilet seat was a nice bonus. Happy to see the pool decking replaced with a non slip material

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay, but queen size beds would have been better than the doubles provided.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portions of food were very small, and not worth the considerable cost. It was well presented and served, but $45 for a steak hardly the size of woman's palm is excessive.

    The food was very good, and the ambience of the restaurant was excellent. The heated toilet seat was a joy, as were the bidet and other gadgets on the panel beside it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A birthday get away for my wife that we always look forward to. The perfect gift .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan in the bathroom did not seem to be working.

    Swimming with my wife in the indoor outdoor pool was magical. Cant fault anything . Room , staff location could not have been better. Always enjoy our stay. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything we needed it to be.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pool was closed and we were looking forward to a swim.

    The manager was fantastic, we needed to change our booking due to a medical treatment and she totally took care of us! Also, the bidet was a great option.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent. Bed and pillows are super comfy and clean. Haven’t slept so well for a long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not sure on the creamer in the room whether there was an expiry to them.

    The staff at the Blue restaurant were super courteous and accommodating! The front desk staff were wonderful and felt very welcome upon arrival. They upgraded us to a wonderful room as a birthday surprise to my friend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely view in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some foreign hairs in the bathroom when we arrived and we're really sorry but totally did not like the toilet! we unplugged it and just wish we had a regular toilet. 4 of us couldn't figure out how to work the showers in the pool washroom. Something was wrong with the handles? And when I checked out although everybody was friendly I felt that I had to Stand My Ground and mention that there was no mention of a charge for parking I got a little push back and then they pulled my sign in card and realize that I did not sign for parking... They let it go but didn't appreciate the pushback.

    Lovely view in restaurant... very friendly staff...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Every aspect of the Victoria Coast was comfortable and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every aspect of the Victoria Coast was comfortable and well done. We enjoyed the room with a great bed, TV, and the bathroom amenities. The pool, hot tub, workout room and sauna were great. The restaurant was world class. We'll be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    beautiful scenery, wonderful breakfast, great staff. would go there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    We were very impressed with all the extra help giving to us by the desk staff concerning a place to eat on New Years. We left it to the last minute, and the staff tried to find us a nice place to eat. All the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay, and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was super busy and New Year's Eve and some of the staff seemed a bit unprepared.

    The hotel has great views of the Victoria harbour. The location is close to downtown and they also provide a shuttle service if you need a ride. We went to the restaurant for dinner and that was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I travelled to Victoria for our Babymoon. The hotel was really clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to accommodate, for example you can get free shuttles to down town Victoria and one of the employees Emanuel drove me to a nearby cafe which was really nice. I really like the pool and gym facilities. I felt the hotel was an excellent price point considering how nice everything was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    The rooms and property just aren’t in good shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and property just aren’t in good shape. For the value it was very disappointing and I wish I had booked somewhere else. The rooms are noisy you can hear all the plumbing and dogs barking in other rooms. I checked out early and left to another hotel because I didn’t like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have a large truck(dodge ram 3500)& it was very,very tight to park in underground parking. Also lighting in room not great in & around the coffee/tv area & pole lamp near bed was very unwieldy/unstable.

    Very friendly staff,clean comfortable room,lovely view,nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    All in all a nice pleasant stay. Thank you
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a breakfast bar included - other coast hotels have this. The extra cost for parking

    Pool, hot tub, sauna- a clean quiet and a very dog friendly area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    See above
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little outdated

    Bed was excellent and choice of pillows was a nice option. Breakfast was very tasty. Location is very good and quiet. We would definitely come back and stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, clean hotel in a great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the neighbors through the wall.

    Excellent, clean hotel in a great location; short walk to downtown Victoria and the museum. Pretty view of the inner harbor. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience in Victoria!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not love.

    Clean, professional, great location, very friendly. Shuttle made it easy to move around downtown Victoria. Shuttle drivers (Emelio in partcular) were incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool is beautiful. Restaurant staff was similarly friendly, and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were so comfortable our dreams were magical! The restaurant faces the pier, gorgeous for breakfast and beautifully lit at night. The food, very delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed the Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast in the Blue crab was a little slow.

    Staff were extremelyfriendly and helpful. It was the Victoria marathon during our stay and as well as giving us a complimentary upgrade the staff did all they could to inform us about road closures etc. The pool area is outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly, scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi - it cuts out constantly. You can park in the public car park right opposite the hotel for $8 a night compared to $18 a night in the hotel's own car park.

    Nice scenic location, 10-minute walk from downtown. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Nice Japanese toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more friendly and helpful.

    Very nice hotel, rooms and swimming pool, hot tub. Great location. The toilet was fancy with lots of settings heated seat etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    This was a lousy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 4th floor.Too much noise from floor above. Too much noise from a function on the ground floor. No amenities in room when we arrived. Underground parking was very expensive ($18/night) Restaurant prices were too high The new toilet/shower arrangement was lousy. The shower head produced only 1/4 of the total water output, the rest filled the tub. We have stayed here a lot previously but it has gone downhill. Poor value for the price

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location with beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, it is too expensive for what it is. The bathroom, especially, was not up to the standards I expect of a room at the price I paid. (And I've stayed in far less expensive properties that did not have torn shower curtains and dirty grout.)

    Great location with beautiful views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    breakfast is great especially the salmon Benedict!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they took money from my credit card long before my check-in date, when i called, they said it's the policy even though booking.com indicated i do not need to pay anything until check in date. i have changed my stay, but I am still waiting my refund back..$400CAD...

    breakfast is great especially the salmon Benedict!!! must try! location is near the harbor and downtown area which is great for tourism staffs are friendly and helpful, gave me a pack of chocolate, so warming!! there is heating and multi-function toilet and family sized body wash, shampoo etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room with harbour view, great jacuzzi, sauna and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit out of town, but only a 5-10 minute walk to get there.

    Lovely room with harbour view, great jacuzzi, sauna and pool. Very close to fishermans wharf. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom

    Beds were very comfortable, great location, staff very friendly and knowledgable, room good, bathroom needs upgrade and carpet needs to be replaced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun get away, pool was amazing. Breakfast not not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have continental breakfast included. It's pretty pricey to not have a simple breakfast included.

    Clean, beautiful entrance. Grand feeling. Room was terrific. Staff were AMAZING. When our room was tidied for us, the worker arranged my daughter's teddy bears along the bed and it was very sweet. The swimming pool and attached facilities were so awesome. I felt safe and secure during our stay. Will be back :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the hotel and particularly found the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the hotel and particularly found the restaurant very good. I walked and ran around the hotel and that was pretty good too. All in all enjoyable. A bit distant from downtown but that didn't bother much. There is the shuttle but a schedule for it would help as it is a bit ambiguous when it runs. The pool looked awesome but unfortunately I didn't find it until I had already committed to run.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of one thing we didn't like or found wrong.

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and beautifully situated on the water. The staff from front desk to the wait staff was very professional, extremely helpful and all around delightful! They are impeccably trained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing, value for money ratio is not matching
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast buffet is a joke and embarrassment. An empty refrigerator in the room was noisy nearly the whole day long but most important also during the night. - The room is definitely in a state which needs renovation and refurbishment. The value for money ratio is definitely not at an acceptable level. - The noise level in the hotel during our stay was unacceptable we could understand every word of the people in the room next to us. - in addition to that our room was just across the elevator which caused additional noise. - We wanted to have a drink at the bar when we came home in the evening, for waiters were present and still took 10 minutes to get served as discussing internal doors seem to be more important. - Quite an unpleasant stay. - We definitely expected much more for the money spent.

    One good thing was The helpful lady at the checkout desk who waived at least the parking fees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    ok, it was a place to lay our heads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was to low even for a 5'3" woman, I had to crouch. I was travelling with a 6'2" man and he had to kneel to shower. There was a bidet attachment to the toilet which was not comfortable at all.

    Room was clean, didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice location close to fishermen's wharf. Great standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location close to fishermen's wharf. room, bed, bath was all very clean and fresh. Safe parking under the hotel. PS: My photos were taken from the room on 6th floor and are showing the view over Victoria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't changed the sheets daily, no new robes provided everyday. A nice reclining chair and a table in the balcony could be nice.

    View is spectacular from our balcony,good size room,quite and safe place to stay. Restaurant was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location with a view of the city and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location with a view of the city and a wonderful path leading into town. The rooms are pleasant and clean, the staff very friendly. Easy to reach and nice to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Fairly decent hotel but let down by stale smelling room and bed linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were a little tired and the room smelt stale especially the bed linen.

    Good location, very accessible to the Clipper ferry from Seattle and the sights of Victoria. Restaurant staff were very accommodating and food was well priced

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    With some updating and a good cleaning, this could be a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs some upgrades and a good cleaning. $50 for an ordinary breakfast for 2 (with coffee and tip) is pretty high at a restaurant that is not especially attractive or inviting. The view was nice there, however.

    The view, the friendly staff, and the shuttle were the advantages of staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high for standard of hotel.

    Excellent location, clean and spacious room overlooking harbour. Good quality toiletries and environmentally friendly packaging. Great to have courtesy shuttle to town. Electronic toilet was a novelty, rinse and dry made us laugh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We had a really good time and Victoria was well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the food in the restaurant was extremely good. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. The shuttle service back and for from the hotel was really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    The air conditioning kept us up all night;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning kept us up all night; maintenance changed the ac unit after two days but just as bad may be the pipes but crazy loud and really cool when kicks in then the room was really hot again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks machine had no drinks left in it to buy

    Lovely big room and bathroom. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to be of assistance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Such a wonderful Holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a biggy , but the south facing window was hard to see thru from the dirt etc , but it is on the coast after all and was understandable.

    The location was one of the best for harbour view and central to all the destinations that a tourist could want . The staff were respectfull and friendly . The restaurant was top notch !! The service staff were amazing , gave information that was helpful. And made our stay a most memorable time! The parking was clean and safe . Thanks for everything. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    all great but what was take
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i sasid in above line

    the place great answer any question even card would work they had us pay full amount for room and we did use creidt card,but when got home i found my spilt for my month was take i was not happy about this it was left on counter in bathroom i know any know comes in out room but i dont think this was right for this to be takeing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant food decent but a bit pricey.

    Very nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Close to and walkable from Blackwell ferry and tourist sites in downtown Victoria

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Short but sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment that might be a tiny bit negative would be the size of the 'king' bed. It was more a 'queen', but still comfortable.

    Location, attention to comfort...they think of everything! The restaurant food was fabulous, with great harbor views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stroller access, and general ergonomics from car park to main building is poor. rooms were and hallways were smelly. all vending machines were out of stock.

    location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Hurrah for the hotel staff and shuttle drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets on the hallway could have been livelier. Room is really crowded for 4 adults unlike in some hotels where the other couple has some privacy like a pocket door or similar. I am not sure if the slippers in the room for use by the guests are hygienic. Guests should be allowed to keep them or thrown away after using them.

    The staff were really very accommodating and courteous especially those at the front desk. They make you comfortable. Shuttle drivers were likewise very polite, helpful and greet you with smile on their faces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was nice but all the blue and white "clean" pool towels had a terrible smell of mold and mildew. We brought our room towels although we were not supposed to. Made me wonder how clean the rest of the pool area really was.

    Quiet and clean. Staff were very nice. Awesome location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have ordered a larger bed. Double felt small.

    Sea view room. Small balcony but sea planes waterway in front of you. Shuttle service was a bonus. Pool was lovely Staff pleasant at all times

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: