Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Cambridge 3 stars

220 Holiday Inn Drive, N3C 1Z4 Cambridge, Canada

#7 of 9 hotels in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation and excellent, caring staff,
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the services rendered and the staff were excellent—very helpful. It was great to have a breakfast waiting in the morning so that I didn’t have to concern myself where to go for my morning meal on top of the concern of why I was in that city in the first place. My only setback was that the pillows were too soft not enabling me to have a restful night but I.m sure had I called the front desk they well may have offered me pillows more to my comfort—the staff were that kind and helpful. I will stay here again when need be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to what you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room used to be smoking room and you could still smell still smoke in the room. Especially when you turn on the air conditioner you have walked through the room. They need to change the filter of the air conditioner somehow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    wouldnt stay there again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Smelled like smoke and the tub was filthy and the tap dripped. There were stains on the wall paper. No extra sheer on window so it was either dark or exposed to outside.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.5
    Economical convenience without sacrificing comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was sort of minimal. There was no safe in the room.

    For a hotel of this price, age and style, I was pleasantly pleased by the size, comfort and amenities of the room. For instance, there was a fairly large dresser with usable large drawers. I could park my car right outside my door-wall for very easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had a room in a location away from rooms with children as we were there to relax. Children were allowed to run the hall past 11 pm. The staff tried to correct this so it’s the parents fault not the hotel

    Bed was very comfortable Location was excellent for our needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Thumbs up to the reception staff for the friendly and helpful attitude.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets that would not always flush, even with holding the handle down. Comfort Inn head office should look into repairing and replacing the older tubs, toilets and plumbing system.

    The bed and pillows were quite comfortable, which we appreciated, seeing it hadn’t been for pleasure that we were down in Cambridge. The breakfast items were the norm. The staff were very very pleasant and helpful! The rooms were clean. Plenty of hot water for all of us to have showers. The location was convenient to the 401 as well as to where we needed to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    I try to pick comfort Inn as often as possible and I have never been disappointed
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ladies checking in ahead of us took forever and when I checked in I had to tell her my address and she was in a little cubby a bit back of the counter so I had to speak quite loudly and there was a man standing behind me that could hear everything I said

    The rooms are clean and modern, I love the pillows and the breakfast is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We had an amazing stay at our home away from home.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the breakfast is awesome. The Comfort Inn is located in an area where we are close to everything we need in Cambridge as well as Kitchener, which made it easy to get to all the people we wanted to visit and all the amenities we wanted to make use of. :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating unit was quite loud and it was a little diffucult to regulate the temperature.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Overall good, would stay there again.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told to go to room to use microwave to prepare porridge, thought the lady responsible for topping up food supplies was "officious" English not too good, while looking for the microwave, she did not understand at first, and claimed the little kitchen "mine".! She was a hard worker, nonetheless. FOOD AREA needs a microwave, rather than have one in the unit. The fridge/freezer section needs Calibrating as my ice pack frozen and had to leave it behind. Door to laundry room remained open for the 18 hr we were there. Rom was a tad on the small side.

    High rate for cleanliness, had 1st floor, no need for elevator or stairs, breakfast choices good, excellent coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Noticed the room was quite dusty - coffee pot had a layer of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noticed the room was quite dusty - coffee pot had a layer of dust and there seemed to be something that made us cough - perhaps too much Feebreeze or something sprayed into the room. Air conditioner was noicy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty dirty !!!!! Even the linen was not clean !!! There were stains on it and smelled like it was slept in !!! The window seals were obviously broken which made the whole window fog up so you couldn't even see out of it . By far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in .

    Parking and location were convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall, good value for money and conveniently situated with very comfortable beds/pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little things like broken hook on back of bathroom door, cover of fan in bathroom not put on properly, fridge not defrosted, and clock with alarm that didn't work - but the main things (bed, number of towels provided, cleanliness of bathroom) were fine and the rest were basically minor inconveniences. Window in room was open on arrival, and we kept it open throughout our stay - otherwise the air might not have been as fresh as it was. I did try to phone down to the front desk at one point, and got no answer, but I didn't try a second time.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, as were pillows, and room was a good size. Very useful to have fridge and microwave in room - especially for someone with food intolerance/allergies. Grocery store very close to hotel, which was good for easy purchase of food for evening meal. (Take your own plates/cutlery/dish soap/tea towel etc. if choosing to purchase food as opposed to finding a restaurant.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    I would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but the bathtub was very dirty took a shower and the bathtub filled up LOTS of hair in the drain ☹️ Pullled all of it out and then it drained ok

    The breakfast was great kids love making there own breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's carpet by the patio door was very wet which gave the room a musty smell. on the morning of checkout they washed the tile floor no sign out and I took a hard fall. Whatever they used was like vasaline. I had a hard time getting up kept slipping.

    Checking staff were great. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Control of the temperature when using the air conditioner was a little hard to control.

    The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was also very good. Overall, well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    The bed, bed linen, pillows and mattress comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The claim of a 100% smoke free environment within the hotel was blatantly not met. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. On entering the second floor corridor from the access stairway on return one evening, there was a haze of fresh smoke indicating the lack of enforcement of the no smoking policy. The number of power sockets available was limited and all appliances were not able to remain plugged in. This meant moving furniture or appliances to accommodate services required. There was a buildup of dust on the "baseboard" tiles in the bathroom leading to one question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Having experienced a recently renovated Comfort Inn in Montreal recently we were expecting similar standards again and were sorely disappointed.

    The bed, bed linen, pillows and mattress comfort. The towel supply . The road noise from the 401 was lower than expected and acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a four star hotel, but that is not what I paid for. The staff were friendly and responsive. And the room was quiet. There were more extensive breakfast choices than in many hotel/motels in this price range.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    Save your money. Do not book.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my worst stay in a hotel ever! I came to my room and could see lots of filth and poor cleaning...my door handle, the bathroom sink, the toilet seat (gross- in the picture I had already cleaned it a bit but look at the center - yuck). The window was opened when I arrived. I shut it on my evening out and when I returned to my room in the evening there was a very bad smell in the room!! I hardly slept a wink. The sound barrier is horrible. I could hear doors opening all night- from 2am- 3am. Doors shutting, other guests talking in the hallway- I did not sleep well at all. Very annoying. In the morning I saw 2 police cars on the street by the hotel bus stop. The hotel was booked and I have no idea why those people were up at all hours of the night! The highway is also close and traffic can be heard at night. The cleaning room door was ALWAYS open every time I walked the hallway- showing all the laundry and machines...not very professional- looked really ghetto.

    The only highlight of this hotel experience was the breakfast. Very nicely done! Good food, well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    liked the two pillow types (soft & Firm) Beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the motel has a lot of guest there should be an extra person to work in the breakfast room as it is very hard for the desk clerk to do both. People like to have tables wiped after each is use.

    liked the two pillow types (soft & Firm) Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it costs more if you want to stay on the first floor is rediculous. No where dies it tell you that when booking. If there is going to be an extra charge it should be relected upon booking. It was not easy to get up stairs as the outside door for access to the second floor did not work. I have bad knees and to take luggage up and down was harder. If I had known it was going to cost more for first floor I would have booked at a motel where I would have had ground floor access. I think it is rediculous that they charge more. I should not have to pay extra for that. I just do not understand the rational. I mean on the first floor you have someone above you so the possibility of more noise is greater.

    The staff was friendly. The food was ok. There was extra supplies provided in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    HSE audit recommended : Cleanliness is not a priority here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: Comfort inn should go through a major HSE audit. Every single comforter/duvet has blood stains. There blood stains on the pillows too. It clearly showed that the hotel does not properly do it's laundry, and doesn't care about health and cleanliness. No guest should have to go through this experience. Additionally, comfort inn says that it is a smoke free hotel. However, there was smoke smell in corridors and even in my non-smoking room. The smell was so bad that all my clothes started smelling like cigarettes.

    Staff was great and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet had stains on the it. There was tape on the ceiling. The window screen was ripped. The room was freezing. The comforters were stained of dirty. The duvet was stained as well as the sheets. I was hoping that this room would be as nice as the room I had in Windsor the night before.

    The front desk receptions was pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    The staff was extra nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we were there in happier times.

    The staff was extra nice.like to thank Chris-mice man Lorraine-Breakfast Attendent Karen-General Manager Most of all. Trista-Asst.Manager. She was the best in all she did.She kept me in lafter insted of tears.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    Shower was filthy, had someone's 'hairs' and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was filthy, had someone's 'hairs' and fluff from the last visit. The room smelled sour. Breakfast bar ... positives- had a waffle machine and fruit. But the food in the gastronome was a mystery. Was it fried chicken, egg or a sausage patty? Won't ever know. Cheap stay. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.9
    Over priced
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the manager Trista was rude had me crying on the Saturday morning day of my wedding.There was no hot water for tea in the breakfast room they said the hot water machine was broken as well they told me to go add water to the hot cerial pack and use the microwave in the room to heat up the food on the Sunday the 29th of January.The WiFi did not work in the upstairs rooms.One of our rooms had a bad smell when we first entered

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell in the room. We had to sleep with the windows open (on New year's eve). The bathroom was dirty. Hair stuck on bathroom door; sink and faucet were dirty. I would recommend the use of clean wipe cloths to wipe the sink and faucets.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Good place to stay in Cambridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinking water had an odd salty taste.

    Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Hotel was easy to find. Breakfast was substantial and the apple cinnamon waffles were very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    A Place I'd Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just those little "rubber eggs" An extra chair in the room would have been nice but I realize that with 2 dbl. beds there is no room.

    The room was nice and clean and very quiet. We weren't fond of the reheated fried eggs at breakfast but there were plenty other choices including fresh fruit which was nice. The orange juice was wonderful(not tang) Cleanliness is most important and a room not smelling musty. We usually carry a rubber sink plug as this is often a problem that the sink plugs leak or are non-existant but we didn't need it this time.The attendants in the breakfast room were on top of tidying and refilling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    It was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom had been updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel overall was old and tired. I was given a room at the back, a long way from the entrance. Doors that were supposed to give access at the back were locked so one couldn't get in from the outside and had to walk around the motel until finding an open door.

    It was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom had been updated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The older woman at the front desk working when I checked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The older woman at the front desk working when I checked in on Friday evening was very nice / accommodating and quick. Room was clean / beds comfy / washroom spotless. Saw no issues with my stay :) Very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was small and hard, there were no personal products for us to use so we bought our own. Our room didn't get cleaned one day, we left the do not disturb sign on the rest of the time and just got clean towels form the housekeepers in the hall.With the time change we missed breakfast everyday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    NOT IMPRESSED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No creamers or sugar, soap residue in bathtub. People drinking and smoking dope til 1 AM outside, below room, management did nothing even after complaining in person at 11:30 PM as no one would answer phone at desk. My daughter called and no one answered the phone either. Good hotel but poor night employees.

    The TV worked. The day manager was sympathetic to problems the previous night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Refreshing lemony water in the cooler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oldish..... Noisy. Hearing neighbors, making it hard to sleep. Broken toaster: so wait line behind the one that was functioning. Not enough hot water and water pressure low.

    Refreshing lemony water in the cooler. Closeness to high way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and a very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We don't drink coffee. A tea bag was supplied in the room but there was no way to boil water. Water boiled in a coffee make does NOT make a good cup of tea. A small kettle would have been welcome, or at least a ceramic mug that could be placed in the microwave would have been welcome.

    The continental breakfast included a wide variety of choice. It was all we needed to start our day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    An enjoyable, clean, friendly place to spend the night!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    I liked the updated more modern look of the room and lobby, I also really enjoyed being able to sit outside of our room on a lawn chair to enjoy a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    Not worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked into this hotel paid right away where given our key cards for our room. We went to our room to find it dirty! The carpet had food on it as well as someone's bobby pin I then check the bed cause it is usually the first thing I do and the duvet as well as the throw blanket on top had what looked to be boogers and blood as well and dirty hand marks with food in the bed!!! I called the front desk and asked for a refund the lady was snoody about it but gave me a refund but -$10 I didn't notice till we where already gone I wonder if it's cause we entered the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.6
    Travelrs quick stop for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room was very,very dirty. We are not picky but this was really gross. Broken beer bottle right outside the patio door. Dumped soda cans with sticky soda on the side walk where you walk to your car.

    Proximity was close to the 401 HWY.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    So much for smoke free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughter has asthma and was having a hard time with the poor air quality in the reception area upon arrival. Our room was even worse our daughter couldn't be in there more than 1 minute, it smelt like someone had just smoked in that room. When speaking back to the receptionist she gave me the keys to the last two rooms. One of which was about the same. And thankfully the third was manageable but only had one bed and one small pull out couch( which had dirty sheets from the previous people). So much for being a smoke free hotel. The workers would all take their breaks out side and smoke and the group of them would come back inside and you would get a big whif of cigarettes smoke .

    That when asked they had clean sheets to replace the dirty bed sheets that clearly were not changed from the previous people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    4.6
    location was good but facilities were not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgrade the air con Refresh the rooms

    Air con had no thermostat and was very noisy. Had to keep getting up to switch on and off. Room was not great. Breakfast was not great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Good location, great bed, and good wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast, the egg patties and sausage patties, was just barely enough to be called a hot breakfast, but given that there was fruit, yogurt, muffins and pastry, and there was no charge, I cannot complain. The breakfast room could have been a little more inviting. The water pressure of the shower could have been better.

    The room was good. The comfort of the beds and the pillows and the quality of the linens was a nice surprise. The wi-fi was good and the staff was quick to update rhe passwords.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub in bathroom could use a some work and the AC unit needs a good cleaning.

    Staff was very friendly. A decent but not spectacular breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The iron put dirt on my husbands shirt. The lady at the desk fix our problem by giving us a brand new iron. I was very happy with the service.

    staff was very nice. Liked the atmosphere in the hotel. calm and homey. Close to everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of garbage on the outside from people staying on the property.

    Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Great room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    We were very happy with this hotel and very kind and courtesy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price could have been a little bit better since we went at a non peek time in the year. It just seemed very pricey for a one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. Comfortable, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Everything was as expected. Comfortable, clean and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Horrible customer service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service was rude upon check out. Had to lodge a complaint with head office

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Not happy with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible and we had to heat on good then it shut off through the night and wouldn’t turn on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    We were exhausted and had a great sleep and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing great hotel

    Friendly staff, clean hotel and great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    It was everything I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff smoking just out side front door.

    Better breakfast then most motels in this price range.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    nice enough place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for an accessible room none available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast room was very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very hot. Food was unappetizing. Coffee was mediocre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled bad, didnt give us the room we reserved at first. Small space for breakfast. Staff smoking at the entrance of the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The workers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was ok not as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker still had old pack in not clean pizza box still in fridge bathroom disorganized

    Convience to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was okay. I like clean carpets. I think they used a deodorizer to mask the smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was old and smelled

    The bed and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect hotel in Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guest laundry facilities

    The hotel has a great layout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great variety of breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great variety of breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay but Beware of the free breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast offered left my stomach upset

    it was comfortable in what seemed to be a safe area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    The room need be more clean!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need be more clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent comfortable clean Comfort Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no laundry

    The property was tucked away off the main road. Loved having extensive grass area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    the room was very warm, and turning down the thermostat...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very warm, and turning down the thermostat didn't seem to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    next time need a 1st floor room have trouble with stair im minus a lung

    breakfast was excelent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included in the price was great. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Had a great stay. thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticeable odour of cigar smoke, noisy older AC

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to go for a bigger group inside the hotel, beds are too small for two adults to sleep seperate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    You need to look up at the cobwebs in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to look up at the cobwebs in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    My stay was comfortable! Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    the room was good, the staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was good, the staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Night staff excellent girl so helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the day staff an older grey haired lady was snippy and rude.

    Night staff excellent girl so helpful. Great location for pets.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: