Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Drummondville 3 stars

1055 Hains Drive, J2C 6G6 Drummondville, Canada

#5 of 9 hotels in Drummondville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small dated rooms

    The place was OK , much overpriced , small rooms , we had a construction crew next to us , they were barbecuing on the tailboard of their truck right in front of our door , we had to move our van as they crowded our space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit dated. Soundproofing limit ok.

    Very friendly staff. Close to highway and other restaurants. Value for money for short overnights. Breakfast was simple but good value and included with variety. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows very nice. Very clean and smelled nice. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Had an extension cord I could use to plug in truck outside. We will stay there again. Nice selection for breakfast. Easy access off highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room on the left hand side was wet and soaked with water from the condensation coming from the air conditioning unit. Only solution was to provide us with towels to place on floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO Complaints.

    The bed was great! We got there at 4am and there was someone there to check us in, that was great! They spoke both English and French!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    soft lumpy bed-couldn't sleep nor could wife on queen bed--deal breaker for us they put through a $200 charge to my visa to cover damage smoking risks to them--anyone's guess if they will refund that even though we don't smoke and did no damage

    good location--good parking on 1st floor-good little sofa to sit on reading

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that there was not enough seating for the breakfast area.

    I liked that breakfast was included and that it was close to the ESSO gas station and Boston Pizza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I keep forgetting that lowest price puts you on second floor and you have to carry everything up and down. Booking.com should do a better job of noting this

    Met my expectations for Comfort Inns. Good free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was far too small for the size of the facility, and with a bus full of patrons all vying for space at the same time, it was impossible for the other patrons to get their breakfast without throwing off their own schedules.

    It was nice to be able to park outside our room and have direct access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time we would book a single queen bed instead of two doubles....as we age frequent visits to b.r. Breaks....easier for staff. I presume one queen is cheaper than two doubles? Male evening staff as efficient with no added words....busy time but could smile.

    Quiet, Comfy beds, tv, night light in b.r., great breakfast choice with friendly attendant, fridge with same freezer for freezer packs, parking outside our door. Would choose Comfort Inn again......thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner sounded like a roaring plane. Had to turn it off, making room muggy and too warm. Breakfast was so-so with very few tables. Rooms need up-grading. Stayed here several times in the past, condition seems to be deteriorating. No elevator.

    Location OK. Bed OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited. Seating space was too little, only 3 tables and most of the families were standing. Orange juice was like water.

    Rooms were very clean and well maintained rooms and property. I wish there could be elevators to reach second floor rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Within a few minutes of check in there was a call to check if all was acceptable. A minor issue was dealt with very promptly. The rooms have been updated. Bed was very comfortable. There was a nightlight in the bathroom, which was was a small, but appreciated feature rarely seen in hotel rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Friendly informative staff. Location convenient to local amenities. Breakfast assisted in getting a good start on the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had a dirt ring, several extra fees and taxes added to our bill and the online map showed Motel as appearing visible from the highway. Couldn't tell where it was until we were right in front of it.

    Bed was comfortable, fairly peaceful and a decent breakfast sekectiin

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walkway around the building had grates in it so couldn't use it in my wheelchair. Had to wheel on roadway. Wheelchair parking spot too small and no ramp nearby. Only ramp at doorway

    The free water and coffee. An accessible room for a wheelchair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast setup was horrible. No where to sit if there was more than 6 or 7 people getting breakfast at the same time.

    Great location. Tons of reataurants for supper.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool or exercise room but then again, one may pay more per night if they did have this. This can always be determined before booking and if someone doesn't like it then they do not have to sleep here. The eating area was small but they are probably trying to provide what they can within their space limitations.

    We had a microwave and fridge in our room - the fridge is always used when we travel. The beds were comfortable (as always) and we liked that the heating/cooling was on a thermostat. It wasn't so noticeable when the cool air kicked on and off. It was quiet when we stayed - honestly, no one can predict the type of guests a hotel will have. The breakfast was the same as the other Comfort Inns which is not necessarily a bad thing. We know what we are going to get. We thought it was good. The staff were very nice. And it was noticeable that the breakfast staff, on this particular morning, kept things running very smoothly and everything topped up. It was right off the highway which was a big bonus for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C units are way too big and noisy..poor sleep quality. Need less powerfull unit that runs all the time on low. This will drown out noisy neighbous as well.

    Renovations were nice. Very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Drummondville. Quiet hotel. Staff was excellent, especially Mgr. Isabelle who was very helpful with directions to a store that sold lots of craft beer. Would totally recommend this hotel. Comfy beds and pillows too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C COULD be improved

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light and fan together.

    Room very clean and well laid out. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly as anticipated - staff were pleasant, facilities clean etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost.

    Rooms were very modern, staff very helpful, very excessible location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to highway and eating facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high!!

    The proximity to restaurants and the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfast bar quite smallest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the highway, restaurants, and local shopping made staying there convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area much too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roommwas dirty and smelled like cigarettes.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome. Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for what I needed

    The renos look awesome and the rooms were great. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    lOCATION

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not.enough seating in the breakfast room

    We arrived early and our room was ready. It was within walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Close to the restaurant for dinnr

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    wet eggs...what is that?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Shower excellent. Breakfast was good. The little waffles were cute!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the price was different than what I booked. All the taxes are ridiculous.

    I liked the breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was huge and spotless. The restaurant was good value with great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet tank ran after flushing

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area very small

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that I did not know that there was no elevator

    I regret that there was no elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to St. Hulbert restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value. Quiet. Easy access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small eating room. No seating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was out of order. Would be nice if room was a bit larger.

    Very clean and cosy. Restaurants close by. Hot breakfast was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable. The washrooms were very clean! Breakfast was great. Thank you for a great stopover rest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    taste

    Eggs were okay but the sausage terrible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the heater right next to the bed

    Staff friendlyness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location off highway, near restaurants and fuel. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and well served. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had all the things that I usually have for breakfast and there was much more available for all eaters

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.. eggs

    Very clean..quick from highway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Hwy and affordable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    More space for breakfast.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Breakfast was hot, loved the waffles with my sausage and egg. The beds were so comfortable. The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service woke us up at 8am. Lots of noise in hallway from cleaning service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coziness and comfort of the room and lots of tv stations and breakfast early .wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to eat breakfast. Beds were only a double size.

    Beds were comfortable. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen size bed

    cleanlineaa and near restaurants for dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable bed and the property. Staff friendly and helpful. I'd recommend to my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area small for # of guests

    Very comfy bed Easy to find - right off the highway Breakfast included saves time getting back on the highway

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was spacious, updated and very clean. The bed (and pillows) was very comfortable. We were driving a long distance the next day so a good sleep was imperative.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have preferred queen sized beds, but for one night double beds were OK.

    Easy access from the highway, courteous helpful staff, WiFi accessability, cleanliness, ample parking, value for money & hot breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room was too small & confusing.There was no elevator & when you are senior it is difficult to get your luggage up the stairs.There was no microwave or fridge.

    The room was adequate.the breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Recently renovated. Staff checked with me a few minutes after check in to ensure everything was up to standard. Sliding doors very well secured - essential in a 1st floor room!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be a bit more reasonable rating for seniors ..?

    Enjoyed our stay it was pleasant clean and friendly !

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Couple

    bed very confortable, salle a manger petite but food very good, very clean every where.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Like that we could take the dog!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good

    Great location, restaurants nearby, renovated rooms. Excellent value. Friendly staff.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: