Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Gatineau 3 stars

630 Boulevard La Gappe, J8T 7S8 Gatineau, Canada

#10 of 23 hotels in Gatineau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    poor hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel stay was horrible. they placed us in the wrong room, there was a fire alarm that was set off in the evening because someone was taking a hot shower, and the linen sheets were dirty. there were very limited seating area for breakfast. overall, my family and i had a very poor experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok but not as shown on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bacon was only for the early risers. First morning didn't get any and the second morning only one of us could get some. The coffee was really bad.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to turn the air conditioning off by using the controller on the wall, so I had to unplug the power directly from the unit. Noisy people in the rooms close to mine, but that's not hotel's fault.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    even though it is a no smoking premise, it had cigarette odor to some extent....even though we were there for just a night stay it did not matter much however for longer periods can be troubling.

    Value for money, allowed late night check-in, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Carpet dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet dirty Stench of cigarettes in room was terrible and unacceptable We refused the first room offered because it reeked of cigar smoke but the second room was not better Both were designated non smoking rooms!!! The Lack of an elevator for the second floor room for which we were originally booked was also unacceptable For 2 people with arthritic problems we could not stay in this room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel...it is simple but clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found that the air temperature in the room was not cool enough and no matter how we adjusted the air conditioner there was no real change to the coolness in the room.

    It met our needs and the breakfast was very good. It was a very good stay and we recommend it fully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Patio doors badly need to be cleaned.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio doors badly need to be cleaned. Besides the blackout curtains, patio doors should be equipped with a sheer white privacy curtain to allow natural light to come in without curious eyes being able to see in; this would solve the inadequate lighting problem which is simply that if you want privacy AND lighting, you have to pull the curtains AND turn on lights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    It was good, Again staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not smell clean They was paper wrapper in the hall for 2 days ( until I picked it up)

    The staff was extremely nice and welcoming The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for us
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the pet friendly rooms

    The entire hotel is pet friendly and this allows you to book a room with any type of discounted website and simply add the pet fee at check out where as other hotels only have certain sections availible and you generally can’t book those rooms off a website like bookings.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Average stay.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, people next door were loud.

    The male receptionist when we checked in was very quick to change our room, and were understanding. Female receptionist in the morning was a bit rude.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and service at the front desk was amazing! Thank you to Marc-Oliver for helping to make our stay great, despite some less than desirable circumstances.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Once I could hardcopy prove my booking requests things went well! Small but clean facility.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I specified on booking that it had to be a ground floor because I can not do stairs. It wasn't so when we arrived. I explained problem and at first the clerk was not sympathetic until I provided printed proof, and told my husband to hold off unloading our baggage as we may be checking across the road..... Then a ground floor room became available, at first for one night, then for the 3 night stay. But it took that peice of paper to prove it. Later learned that on-line bookings from outside sources are not honoured......

    The cleaning staff and breakfast staff were excellent. Night clerk persuaded to correct room error.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    It was a varied continental breakfast with both hard boiled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked being able to park outside my room. the bed was very comfortable and all the linens were a very good quality. I also like having the small fridge & microwave available.

    It was a varied continental breakfast with both hard boiled eggs & scrambled eggs, fruit and cereals were also offered. There was a staff person dedicated to the breakfast room who was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    I was Not Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key for rear building access door did not work. Air Conditioning did not work. No replacement bath towels for day 2 were put in our room.

    I was Not Impressed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    And a nice view too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was minor issue with my reservation but was very well handled by hotel staff and Booking.com professional.

    Very nice, modern and clean. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The lady that set up the breakfast was so incredibly...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that set up the breakfast was so incredibly wonderful. She let us eat at 5:45 am had breakfast items arranged for us to eat before our 36 km run in Gatineau Park. She even brewed coffee for the 4 of us. Thank you for setting up the breakfast early on a Sunday morning. She deserves a 10 plus rating. Kimberley

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant and Excellent service by all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address on the booking should have read "de la Gappe" instead of just "la Gappe" had trouble to enter the address into my Garmin.

    Breakfast & service were great! Lady in charge of breakfast very friendly & made you feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean near everything shopping wise and good food for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the most part everything was great the beds were a little hard for my liking because I have a bad back but everyone else was quite comfortable

    I like that it was near everything that I needed to go to and they had an amazing buffet restaurant basically just next-door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guest where noisy but it's not the staff's fault. The breakfast room was crowded.

    The check in was fast. Easy to find. The food was good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    I stay at alot of comfort inns across Canada, they are all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price reflects the quality so I feel the price was too high compared to other confort inns across the province

    I stay at alot of comfort inns across Canada, they are all about the same. The cost would be better if I could have a room without a microwave, tv, coffee maker and couches. Thanks, KJ

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not park in Accessible Parking. Sent to rear of building with access cards not working in rear and had to walk around the front to fix cards then cards did not work in door as well.....again, return to front desk. Lots of noise at 3:40 am people having arguments in stairwells and hall ways. Next door guests having children were very loud and would not leave the connecting door to our room alone. Very disturbing and front desk were far from comforting. Will not stay there ever again. Would not recommend......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Ok, but too noisy to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy! Heard neighbors in ajoining room all night. Could not sleep. Returned to my room late the first night and could jot find parking. Had to park in the shopping mall across the street.

    Staff were very friendly and it was overall very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.6
    Heating issues
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with this hotel is the heating. The rooms are cold which made sleeping a nightmare. After advising the staff of the heating issue they advised me to allow it to run on 'on' at 25*. The thermostat tops out at 23, so I set it to 'on' and leave for a few hours. To my surprise when i return, someone had come into the room and adjusted the thermostat which left the room freezing cold. I have yet to receivedany acknowledment on my concern

    We stayed at the Comfort Inn Gatineau over the weekend. For the cost the property was good. Clean and the staff was nice. s.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff pretty friendly, especially the breakfast area staff, hard working and clean up very fast
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many small children playing around the hallway, made too much noise. Its ok , I know kids like that, but parents should do something if Kids played hallway too long time. Parents just stood outside and talked.

    Its ok. what I paid for express 2 bed. But I only got I bed, I sofa bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Free wifi, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner breakfast area, less noise all throughout the night, staff intervention when kids ran up and down the balls knocking on doors and yelling until 4 am and again at 6 am.

    Free wifi, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Thé beds were comfortable.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not work .reported but not repaired on return from evening out.there was no feedback from the staff why this was not repaired,was forced to fill garbage can with water to flush toilet

    Thé beds were comfortable.the room far too small with very little counter space.far too crowded for 3 persons.breakfast was poor ,all was processed food.Staff were very pleasant however

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. Near to all the places you would like to visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.4
    The air conditioning was loud at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was loud at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, the breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest.

    It was okay. Nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The efficiency of the staff is too low

    Comfort bed Nice room with microwave and fridge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Accessible to buses
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodating staffs and breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean and basic motel, perfect for an overnight stay during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was crowded and breakfast greasy

    Clean and basic motel, perfect for an overnight stay during a roadtrip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, clean room but at breakfast the eggs were rubbery
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the parking lot woke us early one morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean.. quiet..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money! Clean and coasy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    very quiet a nice saty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The noise from the teens playing overnight in the hallway...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the teens playing overnight in the hallway till the morning almost. It was too much bad Saturday night April 7 2018

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold for sleep at night. Breakfast could be better.

    Great location, helpful front desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Great facility, great staff and very clean. Stop looking this is were you should stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be a little bit firmer.

    The fact that my pet was welcome. The staff was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking so long to get a taxi from the hotel (a record 1 hour wait)

    Comfortable room; Spacious, clean, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Enough with bonus questions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enough with bonus questions!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell very strong deodorant, what smell are they trying to hide

    Bed, breakfast ok,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Super clean and good price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't so good for me

    Super clean and good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Thanks to Rose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No halal food nearby:(

    The location is great as you are very close to all major attractions!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very good people, facility and location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    My dog was barking when she was left alone in the room but the staff took care of her well while we were gone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Better prices than Ottawa and only a short drive away
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area could be a bit larger to accommodate more people for the early morning rush.

    Close drive to shopping areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Found the mattress to be too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the mattress to be too hard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i can't connect wifi although trying many times

    clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Place to Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noise insulation needs improvement

    Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy at night in the corridor

    Beds very confortable. Lady preparing the breakfast very nice, smiling , always ahead of our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The bed was firm but comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was firm but comfortable. The room was spacious & the breakfast was hot & good choices were available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor breakfast - small kitchen - no shower gel in the bathroom

    - very friendly staff - free parking place on site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was not ready, not enough staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not ready, not enough staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Excellent employes
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent employes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kind of girl sport tournament, bunch of teenagers partying late and making a lot of noise. Staff wouldn't do anything about it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people that woke us up many time at night, but that's a little out of the control of the hotel

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Bed was uncomfortable and loud noises coming from the...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and loud noises coming from the heater.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Lobby area stairs and hallway were dirty parking lot was icy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area stairs and hallway were dirty parking lot was icy and slippery

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, but wish it was in Ottawa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, but wish it was in Ottawa. The Comfort Inn in Ottawa is terrible!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Decent place to stay when on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be more parking for busy days, more space in the breakfast area to sit and eat.

    We liked the included breakfast, the front counter service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Everything was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofabed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Very plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator hard to bring bags up to second level

    The staff was very good very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    We had no problem checking in late.
    • Family with older children

    We didn't get breakfast. There was no eggs available 7am-7:45am. We paid extra for breakfast. I got a good price on booking.com 125.00 which included breakfast.

    We had no problem checking in late.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    The receptionnist working in the evening is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionnist working in the evening is awesome. He remenbers my name, everything is ready when I arrive. I don't lose time. I travel a lot and he is the best I have ever seen !

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.6
    Very quiet AC system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wall Sound insulation is poor. The connecting double doors leak sound and I can hear clearly next room at 1 am... Destroy my sleep which is important for my next day early meeting.

    Very quiet AC system...and wc fan... New wc.... Nice

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    free parking, close to downtown, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small bottle of water in my room for $3 joke or what? they cant offer small bottle of water? staff in walmart have better uniform, make up etc, shower cabin looks like from 1970 but all clean!

    free parking, close to downtown, good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Bon déjeuné.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nous avons eu une chambre pour 3 personnes. Nous étions 4. Il n'y avait pas de lit d'appoint et pas de matelas diponible. Il n'avait pas d'oreiller de plus. Nous avons dû faire du camping quand nous avions réservé une chambre d'hôtel pour être bien.

    Bon déjeuné.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast space is small. Nothing much for vegetarians.

    Comfortable. Just out of Ottawa. The 400 bus takes u t Ottawa. Great shopping area just in front. Good rooms clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    It was good but the kitchen is small :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small kitchen

    It was good but the kitchen is small :(

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    The bathroom is really clean, staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is okay, but too many people with the tiny room.

    The bathroom is really clean, staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Patio windows were dirty

    Room was clean and comfortable

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: