Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Guelph 3 stars

480 Silvercreek Parkway, N1H 7R5 Guelph, Canada

#5 of 15 hotels in Guelph

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Manager worked with us to make our stay comfortable and affordable, without which we would have had a very tight budget. Best experience we've had yet! Thanks again Theo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    overall my family had a good stay the air conditioning was a blessing to escape the heat of the day
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not clean as expected the carpet was not vacuum thoroughly there was still dirt

    location was convenient and the met my expectations and got good value for the money the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Will use this Comfort Inn again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was overcrowded with furniture, and dated, which gave it a very dark feeling. There is no elevator, but they are in the process of building one.

    The room was clean looking, quiet, and in good repair. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.9
    Unfortunately the air made me ill and i did not enjoy my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 - Hot water tank broke - ice cold shower - for the price of the room per night i thought a discount would have been a good offer 2 - room stunk and not sure if the AC needs cleaned as the air was bad and the exhaust in bathroom has about 8 inches on dust on it bad shape - place a little run down - I came home really sick 3 - Breakfast no fresh fruit except the bananas - same meet for 2 days in row peperoni? not good 4 - i think i had room over the kitchen where they cooked food in morning - bad smells every morning

    bed was comfy pleasant staff TV and wifi good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A decent place for a short stay when in Guelph for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed in 228 was worn out, shaped like a soap dish, not very comfortable.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly, and the breakfast was convenient and good; also the cost of the room was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    like the patio doors ease of bringing things in and out.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water pressure in the shower was awful and not very much hot water. some cleaning could be done, the under beds was disgusting, and the chair was full of crumbs etc. would worry about bed bugs if these rooms don't get a good cleaning. I found for two people staying it was a little cramped not a lot of space in the rooms just enough for the bed person who sat at the desk had to move to get around to the patio door..

    like the patio doors ease of bringing things in and out. without having to drag everything through the entire hotel..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the the hotel rates. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out speed on Sunday morning was a bit slow. Some guests came in very late ie between 1 and 4 AM and were a bit noisy in the hall. Could have been St. Patrick's day revellers!

    I have stayed at the hotel many years ago with mixed experience. Nicely upgraded and lobby and breakfast rooms are first class. Check out was a bit slow on Sunday morning. Beds are good. Did not use the wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, more than adequate, topped with friendly staff who make up for any inadequacies.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absence of plug-ins for car block-heater (temperature dropped below -20). TV monitor ony went to a soft-glow 'standby' when OFF pressed on remote (needed a light mask). Thin walls meant hearing neighbour snoring (needed earplugs).

    Good Wifi reception in the room; plenty of towels on request; an actual (non-cheapo) waffle maker with batter in a cosy kitchenette; substantial breakfast included; securable sliding exterior door useful for access to car. Very personable staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    thanks - will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower pressure could have been stronger tv difficult to operate...remote not easily understood

    bed comfy, warm and clean room and bathroom friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff nice stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome. There were hockey’s teams staying one night and were causing problems for front desk- which handled things well. Breakfast was in a nice room. Rooms were nice. Workout room was good for simple cardio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was not entirely covered. Light from outside was coming in. The window should be entirely covered.

    Zora, the staff who was at the reception desk when I came, was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly means I had some fleas in my room this time. I would prefer that these rooms be kept separate from the other bookings.

    Great location, staff so helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel, clean. Okay for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Just a quick overnight stay so hotel was fine for just that. The bed was super comfy, check in girl could have been more friendly. The gentlemen who was at the desk the next morning for check out was very nice and friendly. Clean, basic hotel. Breakfast was okay. Love the waffle maker. The hotel must contract rooms out to a utility company for their workers to stay there... I do have to say being a women and pulling up at 8:30 at night in the dark and seeing a large amount of utility company trucks and a bunch of men hanging out outside their room patio doors was a little intimidating and made me think twice about staying there but it was fine no issues but it did make me feel a little uneasy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Good but would have liked fresh linen after day 4 or 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for 7 days and the sheets were never changed. Requested new bed linen after day 5 by leaving a polite note for the housekeepers. Bed linen was not changed.

    Staff were very pleasant and free breakfast was good. On site free parking and internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Would I stay again? No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty to start. We asked the maid to give us 20 min to let us leave before cleaning. Never came back. We both have bites what seem to have the appearance of bed bug bites. We notified the front desk when we left. They said they take that seriously and would look into it. The room had a stagnant smell of either smoke or a pet.

    Breakfast was adequate. Had a very small fitness room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We were welcomed by a very pleasant gentleman at the front desk and over the period of our stay, all of the staff at the front desk were courteous, friendly and helpful and all were dressed professionally. Being a florist, I was really impressed that the lobby was decorated with vases of beautiful real flowers! The bed was really comfortable and, despite being close to a major traffic intersection, it was really quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a nice perk, which we enjoyed. We had dinner at the nearby Kelsey's and received 20% off our bill because we were staying at the Comfort Inn. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked this room I used a Debit Visa Card, we do not have any charge cards. The day of our arrival, got a notice stating they could not accept the debit visa card and would not hold the room, all because we did not have a VISA or a MASTERCARD. Thought that was a little ridiculous ! I called the Comfort Inn immediate and they did agree to hold the room for me this time. Which I appreciated greatly !

    Everything was great ! Glad that I was able to book this room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    Save your money- go elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not recall his name- believe he is a South Asian male of darker complexion. This staff ruined my experience. He was extremely rude. Would definitely not stay here again because of him. Also, there is a musty smell that comes very often on property. Had to hold my breath on several occasions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food was revolting. The eggs were like cold rubber balls and the sausages were nothing more than large pepperettes. Disgusting. Neither my son or I got past one bite.

    Easy to get to from highway. Clean room. Price was right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Central to everything, a fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic & accomodating. I dealt with the manager Melissa and she was fantastic! Highly recommended if you are staying in York Region & looking for affordable plus functional place to stay. Central to everything, a fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room smelled of smoke but went away once my nose adjusted to smell. Overall, the room was not cleaned well. Breakfast was not very good. No safe.

    Beds were comfortable. Friendly staff. Great wifi in room and hotel. Spacious - room had 2 queen size beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Pillows and bed were very comfortable. The rooms and halls smelled wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was great. I had cereal, so I can't say much about the eggs/pastries offered but it smelled good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    It was a very short and enjoyable stay. Which We needed to be able to do the rest of our trip. Thank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think anything could have been better.

    We liked the convience of the hotel . I found it with out a problem. The room was very clean and a good size. My husband has a walker and it was not in our way at anytime. We were only there for one night and carried on to visit relatives the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, quiet clean accomodation. Breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the continental breakfast. The room was very over crowded and we had to stand and wait for a table to become available. Apparently everyone decided to eat at the same time!!! The scrambled eggs were disgusting and were very much like hard tasteless pieces of rubber. I loved that they offered orange marmalade because some places do not.

    I liked being on the ground floor with a walk out patio door. The layout of the room was nice and the size of the fridge was great!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    We stayed at this Comfort Inn Several Years ago and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The patio doors were very dirty on the outside. Desk chair did not operate properly.

    We stayed at this Comfort Inn Several Years ago and we were pleased to see all the upgrades that have been done to the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect hotel for our needs and budget friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no pool, but again, we weren't there to spend loads of time in the hotel.

    We were in the area for a couple of days so just needed a place to stay. This hotel suited our needs perfectly and was very reasonably priced. Breakfast included was definitely a bonus and was half decent. We only met a couple of staff members but they were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Basically you get what you pay for. Moderate for a moderate price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in bathroom had large crack. The shower had minimal pressure and it was spraying out the shower head base. The clerk when we checked in, double charged me. I had to phone my credit card company to straighten it out. The continental breakfast was fair, except eggs powdered and no clue what sausage was.

    The beds were very comfortable. The rooms on the whole, were clean. The amenities in the room were good. The staff were nice, but could have been a bit more on the ball.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard, but otherwise okay.

    Very handy for Hillside Festival. 10 minutes away. Downtown Guelph pretty close, too. Free breakfast was just okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Will stay there again if the occassion arises
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not just this motel but ANY Motel would like them to have certain rooms that are just for persons with pets. Not fussy to know that a dog may of been in the room I have. They ask not to let pets on beds but I doubt the persons abide by that rule.

    Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good, well looked after, clean, lots of parking spaces

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We will definitely return there when in Guelph. We will try other Comfort Inns when we travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to tell.

    The beds were really comfie. The hotel was clean. The service excellent. The breakfast was great with lots of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Front desk person was very helpful
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work, so we had to switch rooms. Didn't sleep well because the mattress was poor quality.

    Front desk person was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming, clean, comfortable and affordable
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I popped out one of the side doors that's supposed to have key-access, but it wasn't working properly, so got locked out. Being a little nit-picky, but would have been outstanding value if the property had an elevator and a pool area would have been the icing on the cake

    John at the front desk was friendly and upbeat, which led the experience off on a good note. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Location and cleanliness very good if you just want a place to stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy in A.M. was awoken at 6:30.

    Can't comment on part of #2 as I was visiting family. Friendly staff and cleanliness of room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    You asked me to answer
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the bathroom before we used it. The staff were edgy in tone and answers.

    The rooms were ok in size. The breakfast had good variety. The place was fairly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    The breakfast was terrific .
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion would be to have some gluten free bread choices for those of us who can't enjoy wheat products.

    The breakfast was terrific . The food was hot and tasty with a wide variety of food choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Nice stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were sitting too long and turned rubbery and crusty. Could be more water pressure in shower.

    Newly renovated. Very nicely decorated. Really friendly and informative front desk clerk. Bonus was a 20% discount card for nearby Kelsey's restaurant! Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    I will be returning to Guelph and will stay at Comfort Inn again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room I was in had a fridge that wasn't working. When I informed the front desk I was immediately moved to another room. Polite, courteous front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    Check to see if a large party is on before you book!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Have to exit at the end of the hall. Bed was old, sagged into the middle.

    Staff was very responsive to noise complaints, and could be heard yelling at the fraternity mbrs to quiet down throughout the night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The foyer was beautifully decorated and welcoming. The staff I encountered were friendly and efficient. I also appreciated the card for Kelsey's that allowed for 20% off my dinner meal. A nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.3
    Found black bug on bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a black bug crawl over my bed and my friend and I were so scared. Maybe the air was too humid, closet smells like rotten wood. We called front desk to change room and give us some compensate or whatever to save my thoughts of comfort inn, after all I have lived in many comfort inns, but his behaviour was just so bad.... And I feel so upset.. Maybe I will never stay in comfort inn again...

    Good Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great stay at this property. The desk clerk was there when I arrived and again the next morning when I left and he was still chipper. Best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Would definitely return. The little fridge and microwave in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    3.8
    Need to Be More Detailed with Cleanliness Practices
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was dried blood on my comforter which did not appear stained after washing -it appeared fresh and crusty. This indicated the bedding was not washed between customers. When I asked for the comforter to be changed, the staff member threw other bedding on the floor before putting on a new comforter. She then picked up the bedding that was on the floor and put it back on the bed. This is not a clean practice. There were hairs in the tub and on the sink when I arrived -so, it did not seem well cleaned between customers, either. Staff handling the food (while they wore gloves) treated the gloves like the gloves were self-cleaning. Gloves were not changed after touching things that could contaminate them. At times, gloves were merely removed, and then returned to hands. This practice (reusing gloves that were removed) also allows gloves to be contaminated by hands between use. As well, I witnessed 2 pieces from the top of a coffee/hot water holder fall on the floor at breakfast. These pieces belong where new coffee or hot water is poured into the holder at the top, which means the coffee or hot water that is to be consumed will touch them. The food staff picked them up and put them back on the holder without washing the pieces in between. I confronted her and asked why they weren't washed after touching the floor and she denied that the parts would touch the coffee so "it's okay", even though, with closer inspection I confirmed that they would. As a former food safety inspector myself, I am well aware of the risks of contamination. This employee was attempting to pass off her role as a food staff member as having a better understanding than a customer and gave a "not-to-worry, it doesn't matter" attitude. I was trying to approach her as a customer who did not like what was observed so that it could be changed. And it was dismissed.

    The bed was comfortable, and having different types of cushions to choose from was nice. The environmental practice of encouraging towels to be reused by the guest is good to see. Yes, it helps them save money, too. But it is also a helpful environmental win-win. The breakfast had good variety. Tea/coffee and water at the front throughout the day was a nice thing to have (although it was evident that it was not frequently changed, since it was often cold in late afternoon/evening).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful home-away-from-home for a terrific value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't ask to change a thing.

    The hotel has over-went a complete face lift and has a wonderful, warm contemporary feel. John, who was working at the front desk, instantly made me feel at home as did all other employees during my 2 night stay. The room was large, clean, lots of light, comfortable and quiet. It also had a larger bar fridge and microwave! The complimentary breakfast was looked after by a lovely young person and boasted hot and cold selections. There were enough choices that I had no problem finding a great breakfast each day! I will definitely be returning to this location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    I stay at the comfort inn most weekends when i am in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar has a really descent breakfast but when you have bagels on the bar why is there just butter to put on them....why not cream cheese as well instead of peanut butter and jam....

    I stay at the comfort inn most weekends when i am in the area. The roo.s are really comfortable and clean as well as the lobby and parking. The staff are friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff was helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I appreciated the breakfast being included the quality of the prepared food was quite poor. The scrambled eggs in particular were terrible. The attendant(who appeared to be quite grumpy) was making them in a microwave right in the serving area which I found quite unacceptable. The sausages were very dry and tasteless. At least there was toast and cereal so I got some kind of breakfast. This didn't put me off of the hotel as I'm staying there again in a couple weeks and as mentioned above I did enjoy my stay. I'll probably skip the breakfast though.

    The staff was helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door should have been repainted. The cabinets that house the tv/fridge and then the tall clothing one should be reversed. The taller clothing cabinet should be closest to the bathroom which would also enable the tv to be seen from the two beds easier. I like the two chairs, however too big to have two in the double queen room. Two luggage valets would be nice in each room. Just some suggestions:)

    Nice upgrades. Clean and freindly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast included in AM.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise due to room adjacent to main intersection, but location was perfect for trip and on route required.

    Breakfast included in AM. I had to be on the road early and breakfast was already open!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier with young man at evening reception. He was trying very hard to be helpful but we had trouble communicating with each other. Confusion about rate.

    Great location for our needs (not downtown). Pet friendly. Great hot breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Located close to a lot of amenities.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk was, on more than one occasion, unaware of the pre booked late check out. Which resulted in a lot of unwanted interruptions to our morning.

    Located close to a lot of amenities. Room was decent size and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a night while on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a night while on a roadtrip around Ontario. Place is clean, bed is comfy, decent variety for breakfast. Can't really complain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    clean and decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't very appealing, but it was free. The location is bad for walking as far from most things and there are no sidewalk on this busy road.

    rooms and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    There was a guy who worked at the front desk late at night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a guy who worked at the front desk late at night, he went above and beyond his job qualifications. I will be returning in the future because of the kindness amd care that the staff there provie

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Well looked after!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located at a very busy intersection. Easy access but some traffic noise.

    This unit was very clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Location is Good. Free Breakfast,Free Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of our room. We looked out to the dumpsters and the picinic table where the staff go out to smoke. Lots of cigarette buts around.

    Stayed there for Music Festival at Guelph Lake Island. Location was good .Breakfast was sufficient to get you on the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Nicely renovated and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far off the 401 when traveling from Toronto, but worth the few miles drive.

    This is an older Comfort Inn that has been recently renovated and it was really a pleasant surprise. It was clean, comfortable and the beds were very good. I think they did a very good job and the young man at the front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff upon check out were a bit rude when my wife was trying to talk she was cut off by the staff member. The eggs had some spice in them that upset our stomach. The sausage was tough to eat and felt like leather.

    Front desk area was updated and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and lots space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in poor repair, bathtub wasn't clean, it had hair in it. There was a hole in the bathroom wall where a towel bar had been removed and it hadn't been fixed. The front desk nearly gave my room away and there was an odd mildew smell in the room from the AC but it lingered after I turned off the AC.

    The bed was comfortable, it was cheap. I received a 20% coupon for the restaurant across the street which was decent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Recent Renos Helped This Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in process. The evening desk person was initially not aware of my reservation change and tried to charge me for an extra night. We were also not happy with our assigned room and it seemed difficult for him to provide us with an alternative.

    The updated room was typical Comfort Inn quality. The breakfast was also fairly typical with a good variety. The complimentary newspapers each day were appreciated. Parking right outside the room was a bonus but we still had to use the main or side doors to come and go.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Visit to Guelph
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more selection of tea or coffee in the rooms please. The morning breakfast was excellent

    We found a quiet clean hotel with very friendly staff who helped with our reservation problems and made us feel very secure. The location suited us so well that we shall return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The room came equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room took up a lot of space.

    The room came equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was nice, quiet and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren’t hard enough but I can bring my own next time

    The hot water in shower and how the patio doors have a triple lock on them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The staff at front desk and restaurant was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk and restaurant was amazing. Very polite and calm personalities. All the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location for where I was going.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big complaints. Room was good.

    Good location for where I was going.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast included in price. Friendly staff. Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort Inn is self described as a smoke free facility but our room smelled of stale smoke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel needed updating. Staff were extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is run down

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Crappie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise and whole hotel smelt like pot also people smoking it outside the door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    An excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really found the rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    If I'm going thru Guelph again - I'll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Updated, clean, big breakfast friendly and informative staff....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and hallways could have been cleaner - there was an odour throughout.

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Our non smoking room smelled of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking room smelled of smoke. It was awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    It did the trick...I would stay again if the price was right. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction at east end was inconvenient.

    The room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Tv need to be easier to operate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv need to be easier to operate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Nil
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Pet charge is excessive at $35 per night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet charge is excessive at $35 per night. most hotels charge a one time fee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilicity a bit dated. No available Outlet to charge phone. Phone in room does not work

    Great service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: