Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Kenora 3 stars

1230 Highway 17 East, P9N 1L9 Kenora, Canada

#4 of 7 hotels in Kenora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Other Comfort Inns we stayed in were better organized and cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet works only in rooms near the reception, i had to go down to the reception area to get my e-mails and make other bookings. Breakfast could be extended to 10 am instead of 9.30, although we arrived at 8.45 , yogurt was already out and unavailable while eggs in omelette style gone too were to reappear 15 minutes later...

    The usual comfort and cleanliness expected from inns of that chain . Location is quite ok ,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I was wanting/needing.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was exactly what I expected/was looking for when booking. It is good value and the sliding patio doors makes it extremely convenient when traveling with pets. The location was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.5
    Staff was very friendly and did what they could do under the...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations was done regarding patio doors and the silicone caulking the used the smell entered our room our dog was even sneezing and it lasted till the second day they were booked and could not put us in another room nor did they give us a discount. Will not be going there again.

    Staff was very friendly and did what they could do under the circumstances.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    How Rude!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff member who didn't let us have breakfast 10 minutes before it was over because she was putting it all away. When we wanted to take some muffins and fruit with us she didn't want us to do that either. She also made some very rude comments and was very unprofessional. Not someone that I'd like as the face of my company!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff was extra friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More parking is needed.

    Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was fantastic and the lady who manages that area...is a true gem!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hook on the bathroom door was poorly mounted which made it merely unusable. An only chair in a two person room is not enough. The card key system used in the hotel is darn unreliable. We could hardly ever use it to enter the building through one of the three doors, and it stopped working at all the second day.

    Everything was neat and clean, the breakfasts were delicious and varied enough, and included a main course (usually some kind of eggs and meat), wafers, yoghurt, cereal, cakes, coffee, and fruits. We found the freezer, the coffee machine and the microwave in our room quite useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Good. I would book it again if we get to Kenora again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub cleanliness was iffy but we did not need it that night.

    The beds were very comfortable. It was quiet at our end and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was all we could ask for.🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good...only thing missing is a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC wasn't on when we arrived in our room and the setting was so low...that the room was warm and humid. Also the doors could close quieter as when other travelers were leaving...the doors slam very loud. Parking was a bit limited too. The corner when you first pull into the parking lot is a blind corner...not great.

    The staff was (front desk and the lady preparing breakfast) helpful and kind. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Janet's opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the comfortable bed and clean environment. The friendly and courteous staff. I felt safe staying there and now that I know it is a pet friendly place I will definitely stay there again when traveling with my little dog. The breakfast was fantastic with so many choices!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Free breakfast staff seems rude when I pick up some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast staff seems rude when I pick up some breakfast for my wife. Even thought, there's no sign that mention you cann't take the food out of the breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air flow in the room, no screens to open a door without getting bugs. No temperature control in the room, was extremely hot and muggy and hard to sleep. Fan in bathroom didn't work well. The carpet felt moist. Towels and clothing that were hung up stayed wet for our whole 3 night stay. We chose this hotel because it was claimed that we would have access to the waterpark, upon our arrival we were told it's shut down for the summer (false advertising). Wish we would've kept our original reservation at the Clarion.

    The welcoming lady that made the breakfast was super nice! The food was also good!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff were extremely friendly Nd accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet ran the entire time. We had an event the first night we arrived, so did not spend much time in our room, next day we opened the curtains, and found that our first floor patio doors were not even locked. Shocking that that is not checked when cleaning the room.

    The staff were extremely friendly Nd accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    2 and half out of 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt tell me about all the deposits I mean who charges 100 dollars to pay with cash on and wasnt told about the animal deposit until I checked out in the morning and the morning clerk was rude and an idiot

    Its clean and was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The beds, bedding and pillows were all very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one chair in the room. No sheer curtains. It was necessary to keep the blackout curtains closed to have privacy.

    The beds, bedding and pillows were all very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Was overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the price increase just cause there was an event in kenora, room was almost doubled in price, not nice an not very fair.

    I love the complimentary breakfast, the cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for the need to go to the Kenora Recreation Centre.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little late. We were in Kenora for a swim meet and my daughter had to be in the pool at the Recreation Centre by 7:30 a.m. She needed to have her breakfast at least an hour before. I had to buy breakfast for her. I could eat breakfast in the hotel though, food was good.

    Comfortable stay. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    never again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk attendant was bubbly when serving the people in front of me. When serving me not very friendly! Room could have been vacuumed as there was food on the floor. There was no shower curtain or plug in the bathroom. Will never stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that they offer King Size Bed when you reserve and they don’t have any rooms with King size bed. Was a little disappointed.

    Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat wasn’t working properly during my 3 day stay in the winter with our baby. Old carpet, broken open at some spots, found a large screw on the floor. Printer didn’t work. Slow internet Breakfast area, staff didn’t fill in more food on time, so some customers had no yoghurt etc. No cream cheese available Small beds Patio doors on ground floor are so old and drafty, with broken locks barely closing. Staff not friendly or helpful at all

    Nothing at all,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel had no record of the reservation made thru booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no record of the reservation made thru booking.com and claimed several other recent occurrences of reservations not being received from booking.com. Fortunately the hotel had space available and was able to accommodate our stay. Other hotel reservations made thru booking.com did not experience any problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is lot falling hair on bath room .it means not clean. The hall way to dark. Teach the front desk to be customer friendly. Card key wont prorerly work at the side door. Breakfast.. were is the bacon??. Sorry to tell the truth im not being rude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Sleep and get out of there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long drive we were ready for shower and sleep but the washroom was not clean, there were previous guests hair on floor as you shut door, in the bath tub , previous gusts necklace piece on floor . I went to front desk and gal was nice to refund a bit off room We also realized the carpet was wet like it had been shampooed but still soaking wet . Would not recommend to anyone needing more than a sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    I booked a room with 2 queen beds (picture of 2 queen beds...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with 2 queen beds (picture of 2 queen beds appeared on screen) but when I got to the room, it was a double bed with a pullout. The woman at the desk was very kind to switch rooms but said booking.com did that quite often. The staff and breakfast were both good but won't use this website again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Old, but ok for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very "used" or old. The whole hotel seems in need of an upgrade... really old...

    Very nice breakfast! Wal mart and mc Donalds were close by....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff! Very pleasant stay, no concerns. I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been larger. Seemed like a small size queen

    I booked through Booking.com and when we arrived and the hotel did not have our reservation and mentioned that that was the only service provider they have had this trouble with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    I was able to get ground floor room with parking right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a hike to a restaurant and there were no sidewalks; should have driven.

    I was able to get ground floor room with parking right outside with access via sliding patio doors. Staff was excellent. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Room was dirty upon check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty upon check in. We stayed 2 nights and the room was not cleaned, beds unmade after the first night and no clean towels. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More effort into the cleaning. Also the ad on line is very misleading in that they advertise patio doors making the client believe that they had a patio. This was not the case. The patio doors were the entrance from the parking lot,

    Breakfast was unidentifiable - hot portion. The rest was standard. The rooms needed an extra bit of care. Patio door windows were very dirty. Mirrors were dirty. Not what I expected at $210.00 per night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and breakfast were both shambolic, the staff were hard working but there didn't seem to be enough of them to handle the workload, especially during breakfast

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    The front counter staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a non smoking and the room we had reeked of smoke so badly we were afraid to leave our suitcases open. For that price point we expected clean and fresh.

    The front counter staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Adequate accommodation.. Rude reception at arrival.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in one of reception staff was very curt and quite rude. I encountered her a few more times during our stay and the rudeness endured. I am a hospitality professional and consequently aware when travelling of the attitudes of the colleagues and the details of our experience.

    It was nice to have coffee available in the breakfast room all throughout the day. Also fresh fruit available at breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional cost for having our dog with us.

    Location was great. The rooms were very clean and had amazing air conditioning. Beds and pillows were comfy. Staff was friendly. Free parking. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    Not impressed
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park down the road in a Canadian tire parking lot. There was no parking spots left and there was a couple of big trucks parked sideways in the hotel parking lot. Was. It comfortable at 12 midnight walking up the street with suitcases. Also one of us had to sleep in the truck as we were nervous it would get stolen

    Not much really

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Bed was comfortable with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wife said it smelled a little musty but I thought it was fine..

    Bed was comfortable with modern updates. The continental breakfast was great, giving extra value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building need some renovation.. The air conditioner is too loud, we had to turn it off for the night

    The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good. We stayed only for the night, so it was all good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    lack of cleanliness made stay less than comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day I stayed the cleaning person did a fine job. The second day was a different story. I could tell that nothing had been vacuumed, no surfaces wiped clean, coffee station was not replenished, and the coffee that was left in my pot had been dumped out in the sink, but the sink had not been rinsed after so it was full of dry brown coffee residue. I have never before had cleaning staff actually make my room dirtier. The rooms appeared to have been renovated somewhat recently but the little couch in my room was obviously from before the renovation. It was old and out of date - which i don't really care very much about - but was dirty/stained to the extent that i didn't want to sit on it because it grossed me out. The wifi connection was pretty slow in my room. I was on the second floor and didn't know when booking that there was no elevator. I came for work and had a lot of stuff with me that i needed to load in and out daily in multiple trips.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating and there was a decent variety of breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    3.8
    If you ask for extra blankates they will call the police for you!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unhelpful, she called the police because I wanted two extra blankates and she was angry with booking.com as well..

    It's strange that a big chain hotel like comfort inn put a staff like the one I met! First she welcomed us in a very sarcastic way! Then she was not answering the phone call pretending to be busy, so I had to go down to ask her for two extra blanketes, she refused, and she said that I saw you bringing extra blankate with your luggage, so I'll provide you with one blankate only.. I insisted and called the booking.com to complain, she didn't pick up the phone the first time, then she was forced to, she was fighting with booking.con and she said that she will call the police, which she did, the police came, they didn't know why she called them really, but they asked me not to ask her for extra blankate.. Any ways, my advice is not to go to that specific hotel..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great for dogs and breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Staff was super helpful. Room access from sliding door to outside was a big benefit with a dog! Looking forward to staying again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front staff were quick and polite. Bed was comfortable. room was clean and everything worked great, nice breakfast in the morning with lots to choose from

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flushing toilet was super finicky. The water jug in the lobby was continually empty. The business centre in the lobby was poor.

    Bed was good. Layout of room with loveseat was good. There was a small window that opened. Shower was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Older property but acceptable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above. A place to spend the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Older property but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfactory accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for our budget. Higher than other Comfort Inns

    Wonderful staff and great breakfast. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.2
    Not a happy camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the microwave was so dirty, the room was extremely small. And cold

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The space/room and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was very high for what we get.

    The space/room and the breakfast was good. The location was good for what I needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room needed a good scrub.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay we totally book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Prompt efficient service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prompt efficient service .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Very high priced for thisComfort inn and not as clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high priced for thisComfort inn and not as clean and updated like others we had stayed in on this same trip .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable rooms, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Could not turn off fan on air conditioner.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not turn off fan on air conditioner. Noisy all night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff. Close to Tinkertown and the water slide park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, but I wouldn't book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They haven't a child crib! No elevator!

    The bed was comfortable, and actually, I didn't take a breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vroim was not properly cleaned. Especially the bathroom . We had to call the front desk to figure out how to use the TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high for the accommodation style

    Easy to find. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Stunning all around!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent package.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was told by bookings.com website room was 2 double beds, did not mention that 1 bed was hidden in a couch.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    No bath towels and no extra toilet paper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath towels and no extra toilet paper.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Person at front desk was very guick to resolve our issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding had not been changed and sink area had to be cleaned

    Person at front desk was very guick to resolve our issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner banging during the night. Very loud. Could have cleaned the bathroom better. Shower was dirty.

    Parking was close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Made stay very pleasurable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Hopefully my next stay will be better, witha cleaner room and better bed
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could’ve been cleaned better, theres was trash under the bed, and the bed was un even could’ve been fixed before renting it out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Sleep well room was updated and clean bed was comfortable and room was quiet best hotel in Kenora .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure but it was okay.

    Comfortable bed clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    great options for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great options for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly made and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean/ quiet/free wifi / close to most things /
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On phone reservation , so booked online .

    Great breakfast room /breakfast person

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Room 116 king size bed wore out got groves in the mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 116 king size bed wore out got groves in the mattress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Please with everything except the other customer's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise other customers made running up & down the halls.

    The friendly staff - The cleanliness of the Hotel & of the Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    I would come back 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hot breakfast the hotel was very clean and comfortable over all good with nothing bad to say

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Rooms were clean and complimentary breakfast was really good. All of the staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New property. My friend left his medicine pack in breakfast room and the hotel staff was on top of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: