Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Midland 2 stars

980 King Street, L4R 4K3 Midland, Canada

#7 of 11 hotels in Midland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was very hot and stuffy. No windows were open in the hallways etc. Thank goodness for air conditioning in the rooms. The wifi was very slow as well. I had to use the data on my phone. Its unfortunate because I had to pay more for data when wifi was "free"

    The staff, the hotel and the location were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    The bed was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been awesome if there was a pool.

    The bed was absolutely amazing. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time I went and paid for an extra night just so I could sleep in again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    We did not partake of the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not partake of the breakfast. The beds were excellent. The room was really clean and the idea of the outside BBQ which would be great for families on a budget was truly a unique idea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff at front desk didn't seem to be aware of the right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at front desk didn't seem to be aware of the right info re . butter tart festival, where shuttle bus was picking up and dropping. said one pick up was Wal mart plaza ? No info in hotel about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Very accommodating will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was an after party get together not even room for people to pass to get to where they were seating

    Bed very comfortable..breakfast hot and ready!! Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and quiete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the bathtub did not work. As water from the shower collected, what ever was in the drain came back into the tub.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and quiete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Mainly it was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water container was never warmer than lukewarm so never had a hot cup of tea except once when the lady in charge one morning warmed up some water in another room. Never bothered to try the coffee machine. As Seniors we didn't enjoy having to hike upstairs to room. We did not know there was not an elevator. The cycling club that turned up seemed to think the breakfast room was their personal lounge.

    Most of the breakfast items were excellent. The OJ was great as well as the muffins and cereal. The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value and quiet location - very clean room and property plus bonus of free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a ground floor room due to limited mobility-there is no elevator at this property. Unfortunately, they did not honour my request through Booking.com, and were unable to move us to the ground floor as the hotel was completely full.

    Good location - close to tourist attractions in Midland Ontario. Room was clean and spacious - bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows! Looks like the room was recently renovated - nice bathroom and free breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    For a one-night stay the Inn served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too big and hard. Another time I'll bring my own. The shower is not accessible or safe enough. It should be a walk-in with more safety bars. I'm 92 with reduced mobility. I would have appreciated an elevator in the building.

    The Inn is quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Our stay was satisfactory.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk was not a smiley one for sure. I guess she/he/it was tired.

    The beds were comfy and clean. Duvet should have a clean cover every stay. Sheets were nice and clean. The breakfast offering was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, clean updated rooms, pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very steep at $200 but it was a Saturday, last minute. If you are on the ground level you will have access through sliding doors right out into the parking lot which made me a little bit nervous in terms of safety. But there are several locks on the door and a nice thick window covering for privacy.

    Convenient location, pet friendly. Staff were very nice. Rooms seem to have been renovated recently, very clean and comfortable. Picnic tables and bbq available to use. A lot of green space around, quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning unit was turned off so the room was very hot and muggy when we checked in. Turned it on for our comfort but when staff came in to change our towels, they turned if off again. Bathroom was very small.

    Staff was great. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast area was spacious and allowed patrons to move around without bumping in each other as was our experience with other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    It served it's purpose for the night we needed it for.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise pet friendly, which you pay for the privilege of but your options are still Very limited as you are not allowed to leave pets in the room alone, let them off leash anywhere... they don't even supply bowls for food and water! What exactly was the 25$ pet charge for when I got nothing extra for my pet? Including the "dog towels" I asked for which really are just old stained guest towels...

    The bed was super comfy and everything was clean and organized!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Practical and comfortable hotel for a short stay in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am personally not very eager to eat my breakfast from paper plates using plastic forks and knives...

    Good accessibility and quiet situation, if your room heads to the backyard. Helpfulness of the personnel in providing advice for things to do and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayoverservice was not provided. We got a message saying that they didn't make the beds because our pyjamas were on it and they weren't allowed to touch it. Also the bathroom wasnt cleaned. Just the garbage was taken out. Breakfast was partly expired by a few weeks (yoghurt and cream cheese). The breakfast room was next to laundry rooms and chemical rooms. Also WiFi wasn't working permanently.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Meh! it was average. I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the room was cold and had to be adjusted manually as you walk in. The location was off. Outside tons of snow and slippery ice. Nothing was cleaned or salted for you to walk-in the hotel even.

    The pillows were awesome. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was above average as there were boiled eggs, scrambled eggs,with potato wedges, toast, muffins, cereals, yogurt, juice, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came for a ski vacation and enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was not too far from the ski site. The room was quite, clean and comfortable. There were many good restaurants and pizzerias around. All in all it was a great experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Great stay, staff very nice and accommodating
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    How you heat the rooms could be improved, really did not have much control over the temp. It was either to hot or cold.

    Breakfast was good, something for everyone The coffee was excellent. Room was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall a nice and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accessibility at this hotel was very poor. A person in a wheelchair could not stay at this hotel by themselves. There are no door openers, no grab bars, the door ways are not wide enough to pass through freely with a wheelchair without scraping things, there is too much furniture in the room for a wheelchair to pass through freely. The bed was much too high get into or out of without help. The toilet was very wiggly and that could have been a big issue if you are traveling alone. The height of the checkout desk was too high for a person in a wheelchair to check in or out at.

    The actual owner of the hotel took it upon himself to clean off my car after an overnight snowstorm which allowed us a speedy checkout. The little things like that are not overlooked when we consider a hotel the next time we visit the area. Although, the bed was far to high off the ground, the sleep in it was very nice, after a long day that was a nice bed to sleep in. The hotel also extended our checkout no questions asked which was of great help. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of hotel was great and, the front entrance was covered which made for an easier transfer to wheelchair from car and vice versa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be cleaned more thoroughly. Carpet was not clean. I have seen an used tissue under the bed and some hairs on the carpet.

    The front desk lady was really kind and nice. She introduced us to various food places around and helped us with booking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.0
    The Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    overall every thing was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall every thing was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds quiet excellent breakfast good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds quiet excellent breakfast good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was blah, and eggs were a little off

    Breakfast was probably most disappointing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    It was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs didn't taste good. Pancake mix was all and also syrup.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable and staff was very pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable and staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.0
    It was a pleasant stay👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasant stay👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy,stay with upgraded surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many large ants in room when some fruit was left out.

    Upgraded, comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.0
    freshness required in breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    freshness required in breakfast options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    We were happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting and room to read at the desk. Fridge was cool not cold.

    Bed, pillows, morning breakfast, shampoo, towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Clean good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay when at Butter Tart Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft needed to be replaced

    Good location, quiet, free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved the breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    building seems a bit outdated.

    Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Got exactly what we needed - a very comfortable night's sleep and a good breakfast to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy to be able to book online minutes before we checked in. Other hotels were unable to offer that option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking rules

    Takes cash and no need for a credit card

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very clean bed was comfortable and larger dogs accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean bed was comfortable and larger dogs accepted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, staff and price
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was cold at the breakfast.

    Location, cleanliness, staff and price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very Acceptable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air in room was very dry. Could use some humidification.

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing ok

    Ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    When first arrived in room it was cool as well as other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When first arrived in room it was cool as well as other parts of the motel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Arriving late was no problem the staff was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The pillows were great. I slept better than I had in months

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Pillows were smaller in size than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were smaller in size than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at check-in- no personality

    Comfortable and affordable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    service is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is too slow

    service is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    staff were friendly and accommodated a change of room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have done with more storage space.Breakfast was merely adequate

    staff were friendly and accommodated a change of room for one of party.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Godfor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was great, . It was clean and easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    No elevator,for someone who has problems with legs this can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator,for someone who has problems with legs this can be difficult.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    enjoyed the location, close to all the things we were interested in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didn't take advantage of the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low shower pressure.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy to funderstand. Easy to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over before I woke. Thank goodness for the coffee in the lobby.

    Comfortable well equipped room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything just fine, thank you, will stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C working loud, very close to one bed.

    The bad was very comfy, the breakfast was decent, location we found very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs. I was with my toddler. There should be a lift m.

    Beds, cleanliness, most staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Could be better for $100
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning is too old and noisy. Shower is not powerful enough.

    Breakfast and Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly, Bed very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The room was clean, inviting and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, inviting and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Stayed only the night but unit was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only the night but unit was very clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    The bed was very comfortable,breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable,breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent, close to stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very clean, beds comfy, quiet and variety for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    VFM hotel at Midland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of town

    Comfortable beds, free breakfast, clean, plenty of parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    All the staff members are approachable and very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi sometimes doesn't work well, but I can tell the hotel already did something to improve it, as I saw a router put under the TV. Anyway, for a leisure trip, wifi or no wifi was not that important.

    All the staff members are approachable and very nice and polite. We had some problems but all worked out well.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rear outside access door had an access pad for your room key but the door was never locked. Anybody could get in anytime they wanted.

    Staff were awesome! Very friendly and helpful. On our second day we came back to our room and the cleaning staff had placed my daughters stuffed giraffe on the pillows and put headphones on its head. Such a cute surprise! Breakfast one day included real Cinnabon rolls, yummy!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    The quick check-in, the free wi-fi and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted some coffee at the front desk (foyer) but they had run out. The staff at reception said she would make a fresh batch and to come back in about 15 minutes. We came back down in 20 and she had not made any coffee, but was busy talking with another employee as she folded towels. She did not take the time to address us, so we just went back to our room.

    The quick check-in, the free wi-fi and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Staff was fantastic and supportive of what my dog and I were...
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was fantastic and supportive of what my dog and I were going through at the time Could not recommend a better motel. Best in Midland. I really got spoiled and so did my dog scooter.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small .. No closet or place to hang clothes up. No dirty laundry bag. No elevator.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was hot and fresh .

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    2.5
    I liked the proximity to the sites in Midland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not show compassion if you have a family emergency. They'll make your cancellation but keep your money. The most ignorant Hotel that I ever dealt with and will never use Choice Hotels again on any of my weekly business trips or personal travel again. Disgusting how they care about their customers.

    I liked the proximity to the sites in Midland

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were updated and very clean. Breakfast was great. Location was perfect for our needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    This hotel was very clean, convenient, with friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was very clean, convenient, with friendly and attentive staff. Although the bed was too firm for me, it was a good quality bed, and the other 2 couples that we traveled with found it very comfortable, and found it to be the best hotel that they stayed at while visiting Canada.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.0
    Good Service - when we had a problem with the sink leaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good Service - when we had a problem with the sink leaking (looks like it had just been installed) we got an immediate response. It was fixed and cleaned up and then follow up from the maintenance man to apologize and make sure everything was ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.3
    Cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was under renovations when we stayed. No carpet in the corridors and some light coverings were missing. Yellow tapes on doors and staircases.

    Cheerful staff. The room itself is good.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room, very clean and good breakfast with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Spacious room, very clean and good breakfast with excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Air conditioner was very noisey and dusty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioner was very noisey and dusty

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.8
    Terrible WiFi to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible WiFi to none. Freezing room. Fridge froze everything. Tap dripped. Filthy under bed. No movie Chanel. Free breakfast isn't appealing.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    The place is clean and extra towels are provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is good.

    The place is clean and extra towels are provided.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Most of the staff I met was great, made us feel welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most of the staff I met was great, made us feel welcome and was very courteous

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: