Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Orillia 3 stars

75 Progress Drive, L3V 6H1 Orillia, Canada

#8 of 15 hotels in Orillia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air register in the room. The carpet in the room. I made sure to keep my sandals on

    Breakfast was great. I did not like the air register in the room. The carpet needs update in the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, mattresses old and lopsided. I was awake all night trying to get comfortable...might have slept 3 hours.

    Convenient location, reasonably priced and offers a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The staff was very professional and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professional and caring. At breakfast it was very busy. They ran out of bacon. When more was cooked and ready they brought some to our table. Everything was wonderful a full breakfast. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    accodomations were as expected and satisfactory except our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was broken. When we returned from a concert at 11.30 we discovered that the toilet did not flush. The hotel was full and there were no other rooms available. We were on the second floor and were told the only toilet was on the main floor. We managed to get through the night and the hotel comped our room, but for seniors to be without a toilet for the night was not pleasant.

    accodomations were as expected and satisfactory except our toilet did not work.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all... I luckily called the night before becauze s it turns out my reservation thru booking.com didnt even reguster with them. They did not have a reservation for me at all even tho i booked a month in advance. The hotel had been sold out but they assured me they would have a room for me. I told them i had reserved a pull up room becuse we dont mind payong the extra for it and thats what we reserved. When we got there, someone who was reserved for 2 nights left a day early so we were able to get their room and it was indeed a pull up. Great! Later that night when we returned from our concert someone was praked in our pull up. We went to complain and were told there is no assigned parking. We would have to park in the main larger lot. I told her that makes no sense! If someone is paying extra for a ground floor pull up, there should be assigned parking if we are paying extra for that! She said she would look into a discount for us. I dont know if we got it because i paid with my credit card on arrival so i will have to wait for the bill. The rest of the night was fine. Day 2.. We hung the do not disturb sign on our door as we didnt need our room cleaned or anything..we were staying an extra night. We went out shopping. When we came back, our do not disturb sign was put back and they did infact come in the room and made our bed. We had been shopping the day before and had lots of bags in our room as well as our personal belongings. Our things had been moved around. We then decided to go out to eat and did so on foot as a restaraunt was nearby and we didnt want to lose our spot again. When we came back, it was around check in time for guests and none of our keys worked. Again we had to go to the desk and they had to reactivte our cards.

    It was clean.. The bathtub was nice and deep, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but there are better hotels elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts of bathroom dated and need work...traffic runs busy, all around the building, all hours of the day...bring earplugs for sleep. Only one ice machine(ground floor) located next to the lobby :/ Pet friendly too; had to listen to some random dog bark/whine at random few doors down. No real glassware in room

    Breakfast had lots of choices; one of which was bacon! Pleasant staff, quick check-in and check-out, and a competitive nightly rate. Room was clean too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Just O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside was clean as were the halls and breakfast area. Bathroom looked renovated and clean but the rest of the room needs serious work. Carpets in room were worn and spotted … "Keep your shoes on" comes to mind … had them change the sheets as ours had stain spots (looked like blood spots the size a 25 cent coin) and have no idea how the housekeeper could have missed them when making the beds. They changed them out with apologies. Breakfast was standard for CI and served hot.

    Location was out in the business park area but lots of restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get to and move on (what we wanted )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The location to the highway & restaurants is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very high and a bit hard to sleep on.

    The location to the highway & restaurants is great. Good breakfast selection that goes until 10 on weekends. Staff was accommodating to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Terrible night!! Don’t expect the staff to make up for it either..They’ll smile and say nothing!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put next to an exit door AND a staff office( the room was in the middle) we heard doors closing every 5-10min until 3am. That was incredibly frustrating because it was absolutely not possible to fall asleep with the loud bang of a door closing so frequently. We were put in that room on the bottom floor because we had our dog with us... the constant slamming of doors and new, strange environment made him extremely uneasy and he spent the entire night pacing and panting and completely on guard. My SERIOUS recommendation would be to never put another family with a pet in such a poorly thought out spot for a room. Staff were also a part of the problem coming in and out of the room labeled “office”. When I finally felt like I was able to drift off to sleep(close to 4am) I was again jolted out of my sleep by the workers starting their shift for 6am!!!! It felt like a complete waste of $150 spent on the room for the night seeing as my husband and I and our pup didn’t get even a good few hours sleep.

    Beds were comfortable, room was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    would definately go back, and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment, everything was great.

    room was very clean, bed comfortable,breakfast was more than I expected, Full hot breakfast, and plenty of everything.Good space, lots of tables not crowded like some places.No comme

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall we had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was poorly made. When I took the covers back it appeared like someone had slept in the bed and the sheets were not changed as the bottom sheet was not properly put on the matters and was full of wrinkles. In the morning we advised the desk staff who were very apologetic. If we had been staying more than one night I would have been insistent with a change of rooms.

    The location as it was a short drive to the event we were attending

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Maintenance of the HVAC should be done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had iintermittent issues with the air conditioning. No shuttle to Casino any more

    Location in relation to Casino was good. Free breakfast. Many dining options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Have stayed here before and enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in we found out the desk had lost our booking. Luckily, they had a room that was available. It was very stressful and they did not have a ground floor room. I have arthritis and bad knees. Painful.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Did what is was supposed to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast waffles were inedible. Not sure what was wrong (iron or mix). I made two and both were gooey when done, and I'd leaked out as I flipped them over to cook so they were hollow on quarter where the mix had run out . Shower was ghetto. The caulking was coming off the repair job (room 112), and there was a big crack visible. It looked bad.

    Driving up to my room was nice (after walking to it to unlock to outside door).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable lots of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not think the room was a s clean as it could have been. The lock on the patio door was broken altho they did have a additional one installed. The breakfast was alright altho the counters were not cleaned up as quickly as they should have been.

    The bed was comfortable lots of pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have bath towels, there were a few hairs around the bathroom (not ours). Our view was a jeep with 2 flat tires, a bag of tools and a beer bottle. I've seen worse, but I expected better. And what's up with the pre fried eggs?

    The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the weekend times that breakfast had been served, went later. Also, a hand held shower head would be more accomidating to different clientele.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly. And even though the place was full, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    We were very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is a bit small.

    Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. Desk and support staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Yuck!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I went into the washroom I noticed how dirty the toilet was. Disgusting! When I mentioned to staff the lack of cleanliness I got a half interested "oh we will look at it" was a good rate- however would have rather spent an extra $20 to stay somewhere else and definitely cleaner!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    The stay was pleasant with the exception of more heat needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the heating system did not get above 67 even though I set it for 70. No extra blanket anywhere so I used my coat over me for the extra warmth.

    The facilities were comfortable, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable room at a resonable price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not that great. Poor choice in cereals, all sugary, and eggs & sausages were barely luke warm. Also didn`t appreciate plowing the snow in the parking lot at 1:30 in the morning!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quiet, nice to have complimentary breakfast
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Our daughter was in hospital and so that is why we were staying there. Staff always asked how she was doing. Very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. Checking was slow, but there was only one person working at check in. She was friendly and efficient, but more staff would be helpful to her.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Will be staying there again if in Orillia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit awkward having a wardrobe right next to the bed where a nightstand should be. The pillows are not that pleasant. Very lumpy.

    Room was clean and updated. Breakfast was standard fair, but good. WiFi was also very good. Parking close to the building. Staff friendly and informative. Bed comfortable. TV had a sleep timer, which we always appreciate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    So relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Great options for vegetarians on the menu for breakfast. Very convient that on the first floor i could access my car from the patio door in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fan wouldn’t shut off (noisy) and breakfast was self serve with bacon and eggs sitting out for who knows how long. Didn’t bother with breakfast.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at The Comfort Inn Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I have to say is that some of my family members, were looking at the top brown blankets on the bed on top of the duvet and noticed they were dirty. If I were you I would just have the duvet cover on and forget the brown top blanket. The duvet is beautiful clean and white.

    The breakfast was delicious! The lady in the kitchen is a very friendly hard worker...helpful...The host at the front desk is very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system needs replacement or repair. It was very noisy. Carpet needed a good shampoo. No elevator, and it was an extra charge for ground floor. Great for handicap person!!!

    Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived early and had forgotten to advise them. They quickly checked the rooms that had been cleaned and got me in right away:-) Even though it had been fully booked the night before!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Overall it was okay but would probably think twice before booking again at the price that we had to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the hair from the previous occupant on the ceiling of the shower..I don't mean a strand or two but it covered an area of about 6" x 6". Also there was a dirty utensil on the floor between the microwave and the table.

    The mattress was fine but the pillows where all lumpy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    We had gone there before and it was fine . We’ll see about next time.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room on the first floor or to be close to a elevator. We we’re told there was none when we checked in. I have MS , had to go up stairs. Bed wasn’t comfortable. There was coffee in the coffee pot and that whole area had not been cleaned. Girl never even told us we could at least drive to the back and park closer to room. She wasn’t too pleasant.

    We we’re moved to a different room for second night and it was better. My husband talked to the night shift girl and she apologized and made the arrangements for us to move downstairs the next day. Beds we’re much better in this room. There was food in the fridge though and no Kleenex box, we went and got one on the cart. There was no bacon when we went by the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Orillia is a nice place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very small. Complimentary water bottle was not there. They had only one staff to serve breakfast for all hotel, which she should do a lot of job. Hotel should improve breakfast options , there was no sausage or oat meal or even scramble egg so they better to have it. coffee was in flask and only one Flask for Normal coffee , so they better to have 2 flask for normal coffee in morning time.

    Location Cleanness Bed sheets was clean clean towel Clean room Nice temperature

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and has everything you need or want. The staff are friendly and efficient. The cost of staying here is very reasonable especially with the breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Bacon was undercooked but the eggs were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for directions to go to the mall in the area and was given bad directions. had to pull over to a gas station to get directions on how to get back

    Bacon was undercooked but the eggs were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, close to many restaurants and Rama isn't that far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think another non-sugary cereal would be nicer than 2 sugary ones for breakfast. Everything else is great.

    The choice of soft or firm pillows is a great idea. Love having breakfast in the morning. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I enjoyed having a complimentary newspaper to read. This is my 3rd time staying here and i would recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    OK for one night stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thermostat, manual temperature control, loud mini fridge, loud/old bathroom fan and breakfast is mediocre.

    Clean comfortable bed. Pet friendly. Good restaurants nearby and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    I have stayed at other Comfort Inn's but this one the room was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean. I needed to plug in the microwave and behind the dresser and the fridge .... it was very dirty. Did not take a shower because the bathtub and the tap was very dirty.

    we only slept over 1 night. We went to Casino Rama for the concert

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Motel lives up to its name Comfort! we would stay again in Comfort Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs (powdered eggs not cooked) bacon too thin!

    We asked if we could change our room to a lower floor room, they gave us a better room and no extra charge! The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was very clean! Tea/coffee machine worked and plenty of room for our clothes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was quite good, with only a couple of glitches. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have auto door openers, so people had to hold the doors open for us. Also, two double beds would have been nice. Because it was a holiday, our deposit was withheld for a few days.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Couldn’t get out of there faster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Shower head and facets need to be replaced Ac didn’t really cool much They charged me more then the website said they would. Very disappointed. Booking.com lied about the price. Never using this website again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    It was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. bacon better cooked and ensure an ample supply of food so that the dining portion could get closer to 10am. Otherwise, good accommodation.

    The breakfast ran out a way to soon. The selection by 9:15 was very poor. To bad the hotel wasn't closer to the venue (Casino Rama), but overall it was a nice room and hotel and I believe we'd stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Average chain hotel room good for 1 overnight stay while travelling
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom very small

    room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. staff friendly. lady in breakfast room a definite asset...helpful, friendly and kept area immaculate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Good for one night
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable. Detected exhaust fumes from the highway

    What there were non. No waffles. Over crowded. Female staff member could have been more friendly. We felt we were always in her way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    there's nothing special about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner/heater was old and noisy, to close to the highway, loud traffic. Hallway door slamming constantly during the night making it hard to sleep.

    there's nothing special about it. a little pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    bed was really comfortable, pillows, one firm , one soft,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was fine when we first arrived, but we stayed 2 nights, and the service between nights left a lot to be desired. Clean towels were supplied but garbage not emptied, and spare toilet roll not replaced

    bed was really comfortable, pillows, one firm , one soft, soooo good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Not much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! was not worth the money....the room stunk..... Hotel is old and filthy.....needs a complete renown......would not stay there again

    Not much!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    we enjoyed our stay, overall it was good, i will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when they cleaned the room they could have left coffee, sugar and cream, clean face clothes.

    cleanliness was good, location was good, breakfast was fairly good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    We had to leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of old wet dog. Previous guests bags were still in the room. Hair all over the bathroom floor. Luckily, the front desk girl gave us a full refund due to the condition of the room.

    Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF MY STAY....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no response nothing to not like!

    room clean, comfortable beds TV ok listed of channels breakfast just excellent! receptions of person /cleaning personal just great very quiet overall , very little noise close to restaurants etc etc would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for breakfast at 9:15. There was only one boiled egg left. The attendant was busy making more warm eggs but it took really long and she did not make enough for everyone waiting. The waffle maker was broken. There was mud on the floor in our room. A lot in the corner near the window.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy and I loved the lemony drink in the lobby when I came in thirsty in the wee morning hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    The bed was too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard No facecloths in the room. Had to go in my pajamas to get some Couldn't get through to front desk Though I had reservations, people off the street in front of me were given ground floor rooms and I was told none available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Fun times at Comfort Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn't the cleanest and not enough toilet paper supplied

    Staff was very accommodating. Switched us from second floor to first because of a disability. Extended our checkout by 2 hours to allow us a longer sleep. Thank you, Comfort Inn!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary breakfast room. Room layout for traffic coming/going for food is poor. There's a wall in the middle that just wastes space

    Comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. Quiet and peaceful sleep

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, nice picnic tables outside, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan was not working, the beds were small and not comfortable at all and gave both my partner and I back pain.

    Great breakfast, nice picnic tables outside, the room was clean and the hotel smelt very clean being 100% non smoking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location if you go for business in Orillia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK for a business trip. Wouldn't go there for leisure. A bit characterless, but I guess it is the case with all chain hotels

    Convenient location if you go for business in Orillia. Many good options to dine close by. Staff member who served breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Very Clean but musty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, although clean, smelled of smoke & was musty. I wasn't expecting that. On the bathroom ceiling you could see the tobacco leaching through.

    The staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our scrambled eggs & bacon. The lady working there was constantly replenishing the food & cleaning the tables keeping everything clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Room was very cold when we arrived, and even after the heat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold when we arrived, and even after the heat ran for hours it was still not a warm comfy room! Good thing it was spring temps not winter cold!! Mattress was hard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    I liked the kitchen area comfortable bed and tv
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a bandaid at night. I went down to the front desk to ask the 2 ladies working at the front desk.They both said they dont have one. . One of them went searching for a band aid. I told them they could find one in the emergency kit.most hotels would have one. They said they didn't know where the emergency was. Said they were both new. 1 was there first night other 3 weeks. Obviously whoever trained them didn't think knowing where the emergency kit was important. My room did not have a key hole which I could look out of . When I mentioned it to the front desk in the morning she just answered" well you just wouldn't open the door. If someone was to knock that you weren't expecting anyways." I not a kid and I don't need a snippy answer. I don't need a lecture.I would have appreciated a key hole for security reasons.

    I liked the kitchen area comfortable bed and tv

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    3.3
    Please don't choose this hotel... it is my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We try to make some BBQ for my kids... Staff said no propane. She is so roude. It is wast for my money. In washroom only 1 soap for 4 of us.

    Room is clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was daylight savings and we just missed breakfast - really our fault but an extension of time on this one day would have been considerate. We were not the only ones who missed out.

    Recently renovated, very clean and handicap accessible. Microwave and bar fridge in room. Wonderfully comfortable bed with soft and firm pillows. Checkin was a breeze and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    I was checking out and I asked a question, the phone rang...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was checking out and I asked a question, the phone rang and the staff answered it. From the conversation I could tell it was another staff member. They had the conversation, and the call ended. I waited mins for her to end the phone call. I have worked in customer service for many years and that should've never happened. The staff member should've put the phone on hold answered my question which I have worked in customer service for many years and that should've never happened. The staff member should've put the phone on hold answered my question which would have taken a minute or two at most and then she could've gone back to the staff member on the phone. I am not happy about how this is handled at all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    An ordinary motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was not plowed after it snowed. Not enough chairs and tables during high breakfast time. Noisy fan in the bathroom. Price is too much for just an ordinary motel. No pool.

    Fridge,microwave in the room. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely no complaints about the staff, cleanliness or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a small thing - but why couldn't they have a Canadian channel on the television? I like to watch the news and they only have four channels. I thought that was strange.

    Absolutely no complaints about the staff, cleanliness or comfort. Greeted by a friendly staff person who completed the booking in seconds. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.3
    Over priced hotel for a motel experience
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a month in advance but was over charged 200 dollars. I even called the morning before to make sure we got queen beds, we got standard. so if you are looking to spend 250 a night Stay somewhere else.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Provided a roof for a short visit and was close to our family for visits.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like being lumped with all guests at the end of the hall on the second floor (off season), which was the opposite end of the building to the eating area. Can also hear everyone coming and goingThe phone was not working, and although reported it was not tended to during our visit. First night discovered there was no shower curtain to which one was supplied and we attached it ourselves. Cable television was off and on. Queen beds rather than double would be more comfortable.

    The breakfast was better than your average hotel stay. Location was perfect for our visit and there were a lot of restaurants close by. Easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    I didn't realize they didn't have an elevator and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would have been great.It was very crowded for breakfast. There weren't enough tables.Some people ate in the lobby.

    I didn't realize they didn't have an elevator and we were on the second floor. It was difficult taking the suitcase up.The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was over by 945.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the hotel was 0.7 km from rama which was not true..would not have booked your hotel if we knew it wasnt plus we were told u had a pool and hot tub which also wasnt true.

    Breakfast was over by 945.werent told this so we didnt get any breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite a bit of snow that fell overnight and the staff snowplowed a path around each vehicle for us to clean off our vehicles and not get full of snow...how thoughtful!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Was quite comfortabe during my short stay. Considering it wasnt Rama pricing overall it was a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger television with better cable package. Full closet rather then cheap wardrobe. No in-room safes. Was located on upper level facing hi-way and traffic noise was quite bothersome. It seemed most noise was due to in window air con. unit.

    Room was well equipped and well laid out. Staff seemed quite competent and friendly. Acceptable cleanliness level. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have sausage patties at breakfast, only bacon with the eggs (but both were good). Lack of electrical outlets and placement of the coffeemaker in the room. I had to move the tray with the coffeemaker and all the associated items to the desk and plug into the outlets in the base of the desk lamp. I'm not lazy, but I didn't want to drop this and possibly damage their machine. Perhaps an appropriate power cord with outlets would be an answer to this if it wouldn't blow a fuse. When there are a group of adults arriving with children - for example, as this past weekend - apparently for a pee wee hockey tournament - management remind parents to keep their kids entertained in the rooms and not allow play in the hallways of the hotel - it's not a place for ball hockey or other games!!!!

    I've stayed at this hotel location before. It's a comfortable sized room and bathroom and has all the basic room amenities - frig, microwave, coffee maker. And it's nice and clean! Breakfast area was a good size compared to other locations and similar hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Wasn't impressed did the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area too cramped, understaffed, kept running out of stuff. False fire alarms going off more than once in morning forcing us out of bed. Lack of facilities for the price. Bed skirt was disgusting and unwashed

    Parking right outside our room patio door

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was great' very good idea having a lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1 Queen Bed Sofabed Drive-Up Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great' very good idea having a lady there all the time to keep things organized and serve the bacon & eggs. Nice chatting with her as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    never will go back again , wouldnt reccomend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a queen bed , got a double, and it was hard as rock. Black hairs all through the bed. .room was right beside stair door. constantly banging all night long. giant spot light outside room window , even the dark curtains were glowing all night . Breakfast was horrible. powered scrambled eggs, paper thin bacon , frozen bread and butter . The complementary water they leave in the room ( which you have to pay for if you use it ) was opened and left in room by someone else and there was some water missing out of it . I made sure to tell the front desk on that one . if you had negative rating , they would get a -5. terrible place , worst quality inn i have ever stayed at.

    THE LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.7
    Except for the hard, uncomfortable mattress, everything el
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncomfortable mattress.

    The cleanliness and we felt safe!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2 Double Beds Upper Floor Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for the dollar

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: