Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Ottawa East 3 stars

1252 Michael Street, K1J 7T1 Ottawa, Canada

#51 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Little disappointing as the halls smelled of smok, rooms a little out dated, but okay stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are okay, little dated and could use a renovation and fresh paint. Breakfast sucked. Nothing was ready so I just grabbed a coffee to go.

    internet was free and easy to assess. Location was good for where I need to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    It was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom facilities in the room could be cleaner (there was a stray hair in the tub that wasn't picked up).

    Location is excellent. Staff was very helpful with tourism information. Breakfast was good with a nice variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    It’s okay for short term stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, and the tv was like a small monitor.

    It’s okay for short term stay. Price is high for small room, and getting to place is little tricky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Very unacceptable but nice staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people knocking on my door the construction workers loud mouths and there parting and the kind of women they had hanging around there gross with them I felt very uncomfortable as I was alone in the room with my little dog that was stressed from all the stupidness and noise I will never go back there never

    The staff and convienence of being able to open your patio door and your outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    toilet didn't work properly.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet didn't work properly. had to get a plunger and use it every time we needed to use the room toilet. not once did they offer any kind of reimbursement or discount just a plunger and do it yourself every time you need to flush. place to eat was quite small as well ate standing up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for a one night stay.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient parking for guests. Difficult to back car out in the morning as there was a vehicle behind us. Breakfest a bit skimpy but adequate.

    Room was very pleasant although a bit small. Both the room and the hall had been newly and attractively decorated. Window opened to the outdoors which is not always the case.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Good room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom faucet leaked at the base but other than that it was neat and clean.

    With a full sized pick up we need something that has good parking so we chose this location. It is not downtown but it is within walking distance of the St Laurent Shopping Centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    I was thankful to checkout, will not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything stated above. Parking lot had many pot holes. Large red stain on floor. VERY hard bed. Booking.com did not send my reservation to confmfort Inn. Very over priced for a very poorly rated stay.

    When I was able to check out and leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Somewhat disappointed at the upkeep of the outside
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside was unkempt. We almost decided to seek another hotel, but thought we’d look inside also. My son had to borrow a snow shovel to clear a path so we could haul our bags in.

    Room, bathroom were clean. As were towels and sheets. Breakfast was ok too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the money especially if you have voracious teenage boys!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too noisy outside overnight - snow shovelling, people talking outside, etc.

    Breakfast was good / nice, good selection even if you're gluten free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very hot windows open in hallways front door was open when I arrive and my room window was wide open. At Breakfast same thing food was great but too hot in seating area.

    Very Clean and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    A good working experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tractor trailer parking in entrance lane way to the rear parking lot... blocking everyone from exiting... had to reverse out and drive around the hotel... quite the illegal move if there was an emergency

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    It was satisfactory for our itinerary of just sleeping and then being out for the rest of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although room had been recently redone, the furniture was too uncomfortable to sit on and read or watch TV. The bathroom was definitely in need of a update and old baseboards and tub gave appearance of being dirty but it was probably just the age.

    The location is very good - close to St. Laurent mall and easy to get downtown. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean but very expensive for what we received
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I had my family with me and we stayed at your beautiful facilities, however when it came time for the brunch the next day at 9:15am on the Sunday, there was very little food left. They had teams of some sort (baseball or soccer, etc.) When I asked the attendant if they would be bringing more Sausage and eggs so said "NO" I would think that they would have been more prepared if they knew they had a full house. For the 192.00 I paid I feel that I was not satisfied with the price for what we got. We went to McDonald's for breakfast that morning. Thanks

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything left one night early

    Place is a dump no coffee bad odour noisy truck at 5 am in the morning that is a truck stop dogs in the hallway air not work very noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hairdryer didn't work (but quickly replaced) room wasn't made up until after 4 pm

    friendly staff helpful in changing our room to handicapped with pet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, fix your wifi, do your maintenance. Was good, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast for 13 people, with many more present. Wifi was down the WHOLE time. Lady staff in the kitchen, after i asked ever several questions - did not even speak to me, or even really look at me. Room did not have working ceiling fan and a very slow toilet but we were given a new room once we brought it to their attention. So A+ for the front desk guy.

    Clean, great showers, nice location, nice staff. Bed was comfy too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.9
    Not one of the better Comfort Inns - wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the hallways smell of cigarette smoke. The carpets are dirty and the bathtub had mold in the corners. The breakfast area is way too small for the number of rooms. Kitchen staff couldn't keep up with the busload of Chinese tourists. Construction around the hotel had extra cars in the parking lot which may not have belonged there.

    The wifi connection was strong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Some of the staff were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the shower, When we first arrived the guy at the desk was very rude. Then our keys didn't work, so he scanned them again went to the door and it worked told me I was doing it wrong ( I wasn't ) Later my key still didn't work :/ good thing my partners key did.

    Some of the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Not Good Quality for the Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was run down and the maintenance was sloppy. There were holes in the sheets and dirt on the ceiling in the bathroom (mold?). I did not feel comfortable there.

    The staff who checked me in/out was lovely, friendly, and helpful. He made up for some of the other limitations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    breakfast was included and it was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area has very little space and hence it was overcrowded and had to wait too long to get a table to sit.

    breakfast was included and it was not bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed, not up to comfort inn standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room smelled of cigarette smoke, second room was stale smelling, finally third room was acceptable. Printer at guest work station did not work, message system on room phone did not work. Alarm clock in room was not readable.

    It was reasonably quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    There is hot and cold selections available.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough table spaces, 16 seats available. Not enough food portions for all guests. Guests all gather around eggs and bacon area.

    There is hot and cold selections available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Warning dishonest man at reception!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonest man at a desk when I check in and paid for my room. I had suspicions that the amount he put on a paying machine was higher than I expected. Then he refused to give me a receipt saying it will be later given to me. He overcharged me for about 50$. When I was checking out I insisted from another man at the desk to give me a receipt. And I received a printout of different amount, the right one. I found out in my bank branch in uk they corrected before processing the transaction. Strangely it happened to me on Resurrection Feast...O Man ! Where are you heading..? That path leads straight to hell! Wake up! You bring shame to Canada!

    The reason I chose this hotel was close distance to the place of my interest and people I visited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    Like the location and the patio door was perfect with the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaner. Blood stains on sheets. Patio windows EXTREMELY DIRTY, heater and fridge made horrible noise.

    Like the location and the patio door was perfect with the dog. Was nice to have a fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfort Inn East Ottawa, great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked that breakfast was included and it was great! The waffles were perfect!! I also liked that the rooms were spacious and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    I liked where it was situated, the breakfast was okay (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathtub it had calking coming off, the windows were very dirty, the room smelled and the comforter had stains.... The staircase looked old and dirty....

    I liked where it was situated, the breakfast was okay ( would be nice to have trays so we can bring our breakfast to our rooms in one trip)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    DON'T STAY HERE!!!! NOTHING BUT A DUMP!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!!! Will never stay at another choice hotel. Rude arrogant staff, rooms are filthy carpets are down right dirty , old bathrooms, extremely noisy fan, old patio doors that don't open or close properly. Very bad experience we were suppose to be there for 2 nights and when we first got there and seen the condition of the place I called for another hotel in the ottawa area and they were all booked or else we would have left. We left the next morning. Will never ever stay again!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge made terrible noise had to shut it off. The place looked dingy and bad lighting didn't help. Bathtub was old a dingy looking.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Location was close to lots of restaurants but not too busy...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use maintenance cleaning. Fans in bathroom dont exhaust well

    Location was close to lots of restaurants but not too busy traffic. Guy working front desk was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    3.8
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an overwhelming odour of smoking, even though it was a non smoking room. We were turned away from the free breakfast when we arrived at 9.25 am - it closed at 9.30.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Pluses, potentials...but not preferred
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not entirely renovated, bathtub needs urgent replacement. Windows also need cleaning from outside. Toiletry supplies did not match the number of guests in the room. Unfortunately, the scrambled eggs did not taste like eggs...the service in the kitchen could improve. A smile requires only investment from the heart - and can make guests feel welcome - to return.

    Beds and pillows comfortable, quiet area, good size room, well equipped (microwave, large fridge, TV, closet, plenty of towels). Waffles were on top of our list!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Comfort Inn Ottawa East
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wondering why booking rate was not the rate charged ???? Up charged almost 100 dollars more ????? And the taxes and local fees added after !!!!!

    Ok facility going through upgrades !!!! Wonderfull staff !!!!!! Very help whenA/C broke !!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the evening staff at the front desk was rude and pushy, he would not let me paid by interact at the time of arrival demand that I give a credit card although he already had my card number, then charged an extra $80 on card for just in case reasons. In our room the bathroom was dirty the toilet had a ring around the inside of the of the bowl. The glass on the patio doors were dirty. The fridge froze all our veggies. The pamphlet about the motel said that it was just newly renovated I guess they missed that room.

    we were on the ground floor and could park our car outside the door

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    Free breakfast, free parking, perfect location 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt good no hashbrown very bad and dry bacon.. coffee wasnt replaced and the bathtub wasnt clean enough

    Free breakfast, free parking, perfect location 5 minutes drive from downtown

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    we had a good stay. would stay there again. Breakfast eas good, lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had double beds would have perferred queen.

    Staff was very friendly and very quick to meet our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not as 3 star hotel

    Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Courteous staff, who were really helpful..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attached restaurant like other comfort in I have stayed in.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.5
    It was do noisy and wasn't clean the break fast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was do noisy and wasn't clean the break fast was not the same as that they advertise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean, convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not switched on room was rather warm , slept with window open, which allowed traffic noise into room

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.0
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was mostly inedible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and good value
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard

    Clean room. Staff were friendly and location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    wifi
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants issues

    wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating inconsistent

    Simple and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good and confortable experience
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the second floor does not have elevator

    Room comfort is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Cleaner washrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner washrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly older and a bit rundown, but good value for money.

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall I was satisfied with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not convenient.

    The quality of the breakfast was a welcome surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    It was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was not very clean however it was due to snow and ice very slippery

    Staff was so friendly the facilities for clean at all times .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff were wonderful breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room issues

    Convenience to 417

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Hole on bathroom ceiling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole on bathroom ceiling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great price at a reasonable price.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Good breakfast. Beds were clean comfortable. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware pets are allowed in this property

    Spacious and clean room. Professional and friendly members of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The day desk clerk was amazingly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day desk clerk was amazingly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    The inn was good
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water ,coffee,facilities and on Christmas Day ,there was almost no food .

    The staff were nice .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cleans room after 3 days stay. You can ask but found that inconvenient.

    Breakfast was decent. Location was good for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    I’ll stay there again but at ground floor, because there is no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance lobby was dirty Wish there was elevator

    I liked the inexpensive room and it was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Bed to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Stay was okay but they charged 50.00 for incidental fees and for the bottle of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us for the water in the room

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tired. Bath tub needs some work. Very hard to fine electric outlets.

    Comfortable bed. Quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast variety is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was down. Bathroom fan is noisy, auto on when light is on.

    Breakfast variety is good. I like the coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    It was close to the hospital and for a great price.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs an update

    It was close to the hospital and for a great price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    It is near the mall and walking distance to a restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    It is near the mall and walking distance to a restaurant and the mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Wont stay there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the place needed some improvement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily walk to public transport to get anywhere

    Small breakfast area food passable.A little distance away from the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The front desk and cleaning staff.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress.

    The front desk and cleaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area too small to accommodate everyone at busy times.

    Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Comfort Inn Ottawa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was noisy..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Great close to mall
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress could of been better

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.0
    won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    windows were dirty beds poorly made

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Care Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was horrible. Pics to show Humidity stink in the room, Washroom was dirty upon arrival with hair all over. Even had hair in my bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: