Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Saint John 2 stars

1155 Fairville Boulevard, E2M 5T9 Saint John, Canada

#25 of 29 hotels in Saint John

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Happy Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge microwave in the room and the coffee machine was dated.

    Clean. Bright. Quiet. Staff was super friendly. The bathroom was a nice size. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Simple accommodation with Breakfast, just off the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would need a car to get into main area of Saint John but we liked that it was not a super busy area and right off the highway. A mini fridge in the rooms would have been great.

    It was a standard motel with large rooms, offering continental breakfast each morning, with a range of cereals, baked goods and fruits. Beds were comfy and there were vending machines available also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and high water pressure in the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was placed in room 101.. Right beside a heavy metal door that slams, Kept waking us up. No refrigerator, only set up for one person(one towel & face cloth)

    Clean and high water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean, comfortable and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on and off device for the heater was broken.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. Very utilitarian. Sliding glass door to our car was good. We could not figure out the heat so it was very hot during the night. Right off the highway, which was great. I’d say if you are going from one place to another and just need a room, this is your good bet: clean, comfortable and reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I like the Comfort Inn chain of hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    I like the Comfort Inn chain of hotels. All of my expectations are met in every cities. Good locations, comfy beds. Always gives the comfort after a long day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    There was lots of loud talking and running in the hall after...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was lots of loud talking and running in the hall after midnite but after our complaint, it did improve. The breakfast was not good for the price of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming and friendly staff, no extra charge for pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, far from where we needed to be the next day. Would have preferred a queen size bed.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, no extra charge for pets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Poor service and poor customer service poor cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up above

    Nothing got accused of smoking wen we had do our own housecleAning. An can check cameras while we went outside to smoke.took miney from us when it was not true wont be staying there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    I'd go back. Our room was 221 lots of space for our son and his teammates to hang out together
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to watch the JR gold medal hockey game

    Very friendly and welcoming. If i had to make 1 complaint it would be that the we could not watch the Gold Medal Jr hockey game at the hotel. Other than that it was flawless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    I will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was mostly a disappointment. In fact, we checked out after one day instead of staying the three we had planned. The first room we were given absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. I'm allergic and could not stay in that environment. We were given a second room which had a neighbor with 4 beer cans outside his door. The landscape or yard looked like it had not been kept for several months. I was tempted to go buy a rake and get to the leaves. Cold weather had not yet set in so there was no excuse for not keeping up the yard. Even though the hotel is supposedly "smoke-free", cigarette smoke could be detected just walking down the hallway. I am so sorry to offer such a depressing review. This site really changed my view of Comfort Inn.

    The woman who tended to the breakfast buffet was the best thing I can say about this location. She was so enjoyable to visit with. Keep her around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Sketchy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back entrance did not lock. The parking lot is under construction and so is the road. It was very sketchy.

    The room was a below verage for comfort Inn standards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor, will not be back.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here several months ago, phones were not working, (told they were waiting for the phone company to fix,3 days later still not working.) This time still no phones, also no SOAP in bathroom desk told us they were waiting for the order to arrive, we asked if any vacant rooms had any told no several minutes later showed up with one bar of soap

    Cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Needs updates .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definetly the bed.. was very hard and uncomfortable.

    It was very clean altjough you could smell cigarette residue. Bed was horrible..no fridge no microwave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    The friendly staff was the best part, the breakfast was good,the rooms were clean but very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is obviously old and outdated, with few upgrades. It was clean enough, but the dated rooms made it less comfortable.

    The breakfast was great, and the hostess was very friendly. The staff at the desk was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Beds were very comfortable and comforter was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok. It's near freeway and a little noisy but in our room it was not noticeable

    Bed was very comfortable and ac was excellent. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Not a good stay. Very disappointed with Comfort Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation did not get recorded into the system. Massive construction going on around the property. Water was not drinkable (Warning from Saint John's to not drink the water) and "stuff" came out of the water spouts. "Breakfast" was a joke. U.S. properties are better equipped to serve guests.

    Staff person got us a room. She was multitasking with other guests and did a very good job. Room was very big and beds were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    minimum accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny breakfast room, only enough tables for 4 couples

    2 person couch for sitting or that could unfold into a bed - rather than just a 2nd double bed taking up lots of space in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Needs updates, chairs In receptions area worn out, double...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updates, chairs In receptions area worn out, double beds not queen, breakfast area was so small with only 3 tables, poor breakfast selection, bathroom light didn't work, staff at desk had a dirty shirt on, utility closet left open & is the first thing you see when leave the reception area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Turned out better than it started.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room didn't have heat. No first floor rooms were available. Needed ground floor room. Have a handicap tag. Said First Floor was full. Didn't believe her. Not up to what we usually have in a Comfort Inn.

    The lady in the Breakfast Room was very friendly. Gave good information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Really nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor, breakfast was not what other comfor Inn's offered, needs to be updatedwould not go back to this location

    Really nothing. This is the first time I have had such poor conditions at a comfort inn. It needs to be updated. The room had a bad odor as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night at this motel; was one too many.The motel is dirty,shoddy and outdated. There is no elevator so luggage must be hand carried up the stairs. The stairwells were dirty and filled with garbage bags. ( Pictures attached). The electronic keys were not working so we had to go to the desk every time to have the door opened. We booked three nights and only stayed one. The room was booked on booking.com and prepaid over a month in advance. The day it was booked I realized that I had made an error with the dates and needed to cancel one night. (we booked the ferry to NS) This was attempted the same day as the booking and booking.com told me it was up to the motel to refund. I called them directly and was told the manager (angela allen) was not in. I then emailed a request to her explaining my error. She never responded. Ten days before arrival we decided to spend an extra day in Gaspe and called the motel from Quebec city to notify them. I did not expect a refund for that night but felt it was the proper thing to do. When we arrived I asked to speak to the manager who again was not in. I requested the receptionist to have her there the next morning. When I checked out I asked again to speak with the manager who now was "in a meeting". I was told she was again unavailable and she did not respond even with a phone call. I would not recommend this motel due to its lack of cleanliness and general poor condition but the lack of response from an apparent absentee manager prompted me to write this poor review.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electronic keys were not working . Staff had to frantically run around opening every room . There was no compensation offered for this inconvenience. Breakfast did not open in time for our ferry departure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    End of our trip across Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was too small had to go eat in our room. Back door to the hotel wasn't locked. Phone system was down, pretty well ripped out of the wall.

    breakfast included and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    The bed was quite comfy and the shower and bathroom products...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property needs and upgrade in the entrance and the overall building. The key card system wasn't working when I was there so I had to be let in my room each time, and it didn't make me feel very safe.

    The bed was quite comfy and the shower and bathroom products were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Keys not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnishings. The key cards weren't working so everytime we wanted the room opened a staff had to come and open it. Very inconvenient. Booked 2 days, only stayed 1. No microwave or fridge.

    Pretty clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall satisfactory, not outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated. Needs renovation. Key cards not working. Had to be let in our rooms by staff.

    Convient location to ferry.Staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed- almost missed the ferry, no breakfast available. Location of hotel next to busy street
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was closed in the morning even though the opening time was listed at the time we checked it and when we booked "breakfast included" was listed.

    We asked to be woken up because the phones were down at the hotel and were promised that somebody wake us up in the morning so we could catch the ferry on time. Nobody came and knocked at the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get keys for our rooms and our dead bolt did not work In The room so we could only use the the latch lock to lock the door. We were on the 2nd floor and were woken in the morning at 5:30 am by someone trying to get into our room.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    will never go again to this location as staff did not compensate in any way and not apologetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got there the electronic key passes for your door did not work for anybody. So you had to be escorted by a staff member to your room anytime you needed in your room. My check in was 45 min late as staff did not have room ready. When i got into room, carpets still messy (not vacuumed) and the TV had a line in the middle of screen as TV so OLD. Not a pleasant experience at all.

    The price was decent for what i thought i was going to get. Thought being the key word.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A friendly and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was near Saint John. The staff was extreme friendly and helpful. They recommended places for food and the next morning helped me book rooms for the next two nights of our journey . The hotel was central enough to travel in and around the Saint John area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    It was exactly up to the standards I expect at a Comfort Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is quite small although trays are available to bring your selection to your room if you prefer.

    After travelling on the ferry, it was an easy location to get to and was quite convenient for travelling the next day. The room was quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the server was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    One night is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't think they should say they have breakfast available. The coffee wasn't very good, the waffles were stale and the bagel was okay.

    Comfortable bed and clean room and easy to get on WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building was in shambles. The lobby was also dirtier than the rest of the motel.

    The rooms were extremely clean! We constantly had fresh towels and the bathrooms were perfectly cleaned. There was also a nice assortment of travel sized necessities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    I planned to propose this night and asked for a note to be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I planned to propose this night and asked for a note to be left on the bed for me for when we arrived but it wasn't done. Threw everything off. Not to mention our room wasn't very clean and the place smelled bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Beside that it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room it's like someone had smoke in the room.

    The room on 1st floor did not have to carry the luggages in the hall The patio door right beside the care

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk screwed up the registration. Our account has been charged several times and now we have to hassle with getting them to refund the money except for the appropriate amount. Very frustrating! Sad breakfast choices in a claustrophobic space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean, grounds were nice, an old hotel which could use some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap on the bathroom sick was broke and not repaired, the lights were burnt out when you entered the room At breakfast there was eggs in the fridge that we did not even know about, there was only 1 bagle left and it was not replaced and not replaced,

    beds were comfortable and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not give us the AAA rate which was ten percent below what Booking.com charged. This was curious because the next hotel in the same chain gave us the AAA rate whis was ten percent below what Trip Advisor had charged. The hotel room was substandard in a number of respects, There were only eight electric plugs so we had to unplug lights To charge our 6 devices which needed charging. The bathroom sink would only run hot water so we had to get cold from the bathtub. The toilet seat wouldn't stay up unless it was held up. There was no adjustment for the room heat and the coffee maker was very slow. The breakfast selection was very limited and not up to the standard other hotels in this chain. This not a happy experience.

    The front desk and breakfast staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    good stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acoustics in room, could hear traveler above moving around. Foot steps were noticeably audible. Location did not have my reservation on file, luckily they had rooms available. My confirmation number was not in their system.

    Convenience to trans Canada

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    I will book with you the next time I go to St John.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was confortable. The breakfast room was excellent and good.

    The roome was clean and we had a little problem with the heating system and they reacted right away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    close to where we needed to be, allowed pets to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled with 2 dogs so therefore couldn't partake of breakfast because we couldn't leave them in our room alone while we had breakfast together. The bathroom tap came off in my hand. I used the ironing board and I couldn't collapse it to put in away, had to leave it up for the staff to put it away.

    close to where we needed to be, allowed pets to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    We stayed for only one night. However we were giving good direction and assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road had been closed due to flooding earlier, perhaps the road needs work.

    The hotel is clean, breakfast okay and the staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    Not my usual satisfactory stay at a Comfort Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in the desk clerk insisted I had booked an upstairs room which I definitely did not. Walking up the stairs with a husband with a heart condition wasn't the most ideal situation. Clock in the room did not work.

    The wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice - efficient - no luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a bit dated and could use new flooring throughout. The carpet was tread-bare in a few spots.

    The check-in clerk gave us a good recommendation for a nice but inexpensive meal nearby. Having breakfast available the next morning was appreciated but the space was way too small for the number of guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.2
    Needs updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had a very strong cigarette odor which was unacceptable. Staff gave us a second room which was much better.

    The second room we were given was clean with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Comfort Inn on Fairville Boulevard in Saint John needs to up its game or change its name.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I stayed for 9 nights. There was a night when I couldn't sleep because my sheets were old, thin, and nubbly. There were days when my sheets weren't changed and my carpet wasn't vacuumed, despite the fact that I complained to the manager. So I got sheets from the night clerk and changed them myself. Only to confirm what I'd long suspected: the mattress cover was stained with other people's body fluids (I'd seen the stains through the fitted sheet!) When I first arrived, the clerk said she'd ask the manager to give me the funeral rate. Three days later I asked the manager myself and she claimed this was the first she'd heard of it. She finally applied it, but only for the remaining nights. There was no long-stay discount. Possible extenuating circumstance: they were changing to new ownership on day 8 of my stay.

    The room was large, the mattress was comfortable, the bathroom was bright and clean. The nights were quiet enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Would not rebook a room there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa had stains, the tub fawcet leaked, the toilet made noise, not a clean smell in the room and in the whole place. The breakfast area was tiny and very shabby looking. Very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Easy to travel into St.John and visit areas such as St. Andrews and St. Martins. Also close to nearby nature hikes and parks. The price was right.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Good Mattress and Clean Bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was worn as well as other areas of the room.

    Breakfast was adequate. Dining area was much too small for all the people; had to wait for a table. **Clean bedding and comfortable mattress!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.5
    Going through change in ownership.....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the computer and fax machine didnt work, so they had not received our reservation. Initially they acted like it was the fault of booking on line. Room had been smoked in and still smelled of smoke.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.6
    other visitors were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast. Very little to choose from. Staff was not very friendly. Asked about what to see in St. John and desk attendant just said, "there are maps over there." Put us in a large room, but terrible smell of smoke. They did give us another room.

    other visitors were friendly. Breakfast attendant was friendly, but kept playing with her hair next to the little food that was there. Bed was nice. Adequate for a 1 night stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    Disappoined with Comfort Inn on Fairville Blvd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bathroom was not cleaned in the 10 nights we were there. Gave us a smoking room , had to complain to get non smoking which was requested. Reception staff generally not helpful. Room has no microwave or mini frig

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Facility bow par, needs update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on sliding doors, shabby appearance, breakfast advertised was minimal, no fruit whatsoever, no bananas for cereal, no orange juice. Very small eating area

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    2.9
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better smelling room and no bugs in bathroom felt dirty they should renovate or do major cleaning

    Didn't like anything will book earlier next time and stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    For the price we expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not the greatest. The towels not so great. The breakfast room was tiny and crowded.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The motel was easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.2
    Shop around
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My brother paid less per night at the Delta which is right near the action. We paid too much for an average motel with crappie air conditioning in an industrial Park.

    Free parking and dog friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable Place To Stay Overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge, no microwave, breakfast area too small, at patio door drapes very hard to open & close.

    bed was very comfortable, front desk very helpful,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok. Decent price, check in was a little bumpy. Wasn’t told about there being no elevator. Breakfast is not a hot breakfast. Room outdated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for overnight stop en route to ferry in St John
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The company needs to work on this location or change its name.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs attention and work.

    Most of staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Bay of Fundy and PEI , perfect location for both

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It was close to the highway and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the highway and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Out in the middle of no where and outside needs upkeeping.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out in the middle of no where and outside needs upkeeping. Inside however was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass sliding door had issues

    Bed was very comfortable, sheets towels good quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    wont stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee started way too late

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Bed was extremely comfortable, the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely comfortable, the staff were very friendly and welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Needs upgrading.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was very run down.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice Inn at a fair price. Beds were really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refridgerator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    My room smelled like alcohol.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled like alcohol...I don't drink so it was very unpleasant! I bought a candle to help make it better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt like smoke

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    It was fine, not what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just that the hotel was quite shopworn.G

    The building needs updating, but was clean, street was under construction. Staff was nice, breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    This was located in an industrial section of St.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was located in an industrial section of St. John. The motel itself is a bit tired. But it was relatively close to downtown and the Digby ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! Hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quiet, lots of parking, comfortable bed and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    clean large rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the card for key service and the phones were down the day we stayed.

    clean large rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: