Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Sault Ste. Marie 3 stars

333 Great Northern Road, P6B 4Z8 Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

#14 of 25 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Stay was Ok but if there are dump trucks in the front car park, get a room at the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the stay was fine, now I did see the 6 dumper trucks parked in the car lot outside my window when I booked in but at 6am when they all started their engines to warm the cabs up and allow them to do what they had to do I was awake, so much for a long lie. Maybe the hotel management should get the workers who use this hotel to park their trucks in the store behind the hotel so it doesn't wake the paying guests.

    The location of the hotel is on the main road into the city, staff were friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Cross Canada travel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel/Bank practice of holding a deposit for a couple of days after the room has been paid for by immediate payment. (Debit) This tying up available credit on my credit card has an accumulative affect which reduces my line of credit.

    Quick check in. Good Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Homeward bound
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy and opening the window did not really help

    Great location as we were traveling home so we had easy access to the highway for home. Good breakfast with some nice choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Great option when passing through the Soo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. No frills hotel, but very clean and comfy. Met my expectations exactly.

    Lovely greeting and reception, quick check-in. Room was tidy and there was lots of free parking on-site. Breakfast in the morning was great - lots of options for us and the server kept supplies fresh and tables clean. I was impressed that they had a fitness room, though it closed at 10pm. A great option if you're passing through!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable the staff were excellent and went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of especially at breakfast. We missed the closing time for breakfast as it change from the day before (Sunday) but were well taken care of and had a very entertaining time with the staff (thank you)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money we have paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is the calm place to stay nevertheless there is a Walmart nearby. The personnel is welcomed and ready to help. There is a lot of places to visit nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel does not have elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have elevator. Since we had some luggage, it was hard to take them upstairs. We requested ground floor, thus we have to pay extra money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    It is a comfortable place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The individual at the desk was very friendly plus we were surprise to reacquaint ourself with the lady working at the bread & breakfast. What a surprise!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent...really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really... I am not sure if the scrambled eggs that were served are real. Could they be powdered? The coffee/tea cups are really small...and luke warm at best...otherwise it was all amazing...

    I was very pleased with the updated room. The value was excellent for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old, tried to turn on the heat and a burning smell came out of the heater so had to turn it off right away

    Friendly staff. It's reasonably clean and location is just awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Shower didn't work and tub wouldn't hold water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work and tub wouldn't hold water. They offered to let us pack up our room and have a shower and pack again. We didn't have time for that. We paid a lot of money to not be able to use the facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed are stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We would have liked big pillows not those little one otherwise your score would have been 100 per cent. Excellent service from staff at the desk we arrived earlier than expected and was allowed into our room this was deeply appreciate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Price increased as night went on. Additional fees with booking.com

    Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast lady. All you can eat hot breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    I did find the room wasn't as clean as I would have...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was a bit too busy and no elavator.

    I did find the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked, bathroom had hair on the faucet and counter, as well the desk and fridge area were quite dusty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Just stayed overnite and it was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We did not stay for breakfast because we left at 6 and it started at 7 but that was fine. This property has been recently updated and we were pleasantly surpised

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Very clean, wonderful staff - but very uncomfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds at the "comfort" inns in Ontario (London, Sudbury, Sault Ste. Marie) are not comfortable at all. They are far too hard and very difficult to fall asleep on!

    The facility had a room availability on the same day I was traveling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a big smelly! We had a pet friendly room so expect it may have been previous guest's pet.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Convenience of being able to unload car into room and to leave room for taking the dog in and out. Bed comfortable. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Staff was helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I resent having to pay through "tourism levy", since I'm not a tourist. Is this a corporate money grab?

    Staff was helpful. Facilities were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Grandma Judy at the breakfast bar was the highlight of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room made some clicking sounds that made it hard for me to sleep. The toilet did not flush properly.

    Grandma Judy at the breakfast bar was the highlight of our whole trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told it was a non smoking room but as we walked into the room it had a strong smoking smell all over. As we walked out to the patio we saw a tall waste container with a metal dish on top with obvious used cigarette stubs in it and it was right beside the door.

    The lady at Breakfast was entertaining and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Surprisingly great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That my room sliding door opened out onto a communal area. Didn't feel very secure, and felt I had to leave my curtains closed the entire time.

    Lovely lady in charge of the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Just a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to be close to Sault College so excellent location for that however to go for a walk is not the prettiest. Very busy location with tons of traffic. To far to walk to downtown.

    Just a good hotel. Very busy location on the main thoroughfare in SSM. Nothing to complain about but also nothing to brag about. Just a decent hotel for a decent price. Decent breakfast, service as you may expect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay after a hard day's drive.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little hard and I couldn't plug the sink because the plunger wasn't working.

    Conveniently located on the Great Northern Road which is the main hwy it was close to major restaurants. There was a laundry facility nearby as well as a Canadian Tire and a pharmacy for those just in case items you may need. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. It provided options both hot and cold as well as juice and tea or coffee. If you are travelling with a pet the ground floor rooms with sliding outside doors are wonderful for taking them outside with a minimum of hassle. For those travellers that have medical appliances that need to be plugged in at night you may need have an extension cord. There was no plug in on my side of the bed so luckily my husband had brought an extension cord with us that allowed me to use my cpap machine. He had a plug conveniently located in the base of the lamp on his side of the bed so that was very handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best "hot breakfast included" breakfast so far. Staff was very good in helping us with one of our party with mobility problems (uses walker)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable place to sleep in close proximity to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms numbers are crazy on the second floor. There are no direction signs because they could not possible make sense unless they renumbered the rooms! Take a look at the photo to see where are room was (222) in comparison to 221 and 223. We kept getting lost in one hallway!

    This is another older Comfort Inn that has been updated. Beds seemed fairly new and comfortable. We have been on the road for over a week now, so we appreciated being close to a grocery store to find some healthy dinner selections. Breakfast was good. Grandma Judy who keeps an eye on the breakfast area is very bubbly in the morning and greeted everyone with a big smile! Such a sweetie! As always, I love the make your own waffles, coffee and fruit. I love the consistency from stay to stay across the country.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.5
    WORST WORST WORST !!! They don't deserve any STAR at all, who gave them 3 STARS ??????
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whole hotel need to be demolished and rebuilt to develop their quality or service. They don't deserve any STAR at all, who gave them 3 STARS??????

    They don't deserve any STAR at all, who gave them 3 STARS?????? Worst hotel stay in my life. Started at front desk; Front desk staff tried to help another gentle man to find a hotel in the city, but I was waiting in the line for 1bout 20 minutes, helping people is great but that could be done after serving customers with confirmed booking, especially after mid-night. Room cleaning was WORST WORST WORST; lady in breakfast area was RUDE; I requested to make some new eggs for my family (3 people) and that's what I do always in all hotels, as we are allergic to pork and they keep eggs and pork on same pot side by side; I always got that service in all other hotels in more than 25 big cities in North America, this is the first time I got refused and in a RUDE way. It was my first stay in Comfort Inn and of course LAST.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff was there to greet one with a smile.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food quality was poor. No concerns to Diabetic diet restrictions, The selection of food reflected all processed items, save the white bread

    Staff was there to greet one with a smile. Also when I had a concern about the level of heat in the room, the staff were quick to help rectify the situation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Not a 1st or even 2nd choice in Soo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heavy set blond woman working breakfast on Sunday, Feb 19 was very rude and unhelpful.

    Greeted by a super friendly front desk staff late at night on Friday Feb 18 . Appreciated her a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Cold room upon arrival is not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating/air conditioning unit was old and located in a dark location. We arrived to a freezing cold room and could not see where to turn the unit controls. There were only two small lamps located between our beds. Please add a lamp at the unit and turn up the heat before guests arrive!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Long drive. Bad weather. Great rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the snow and cold... but there's not much you can do about that... is there?

    excellent service. friendly staff. wonderful breakfast. comfy bed. what's not to like???

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    The lady serving breakfast was cheerful and an absolute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady serving breakfast was cheerful and an absolute delete. Loved the extras given for breakfast to help send us on our way. The desk service rep was very delightful. Loved the patio access door from my vehicle and was nice to be able to just step out for a smoke.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped parking

    The breakfast was great, visitors shared tables as breakfast nook was a bit small. However, it was comfy. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable after an exciting day of visiting friends and going to Tahquamanan Falls. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    I love the attendant in the breakfast area in the AM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the attendant in the breakfast area in the AM. She was a delight and really set the mood for a fantastic day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Decent value for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lame and the eating area was much too small to accommodate guests. Fitness room was a joke.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay going around SSM
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place to stay going around SSM

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant and cost effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was harder than usual

    The breakfast was nice...fresh and hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    it is ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was not great, no elevator

    clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Correct place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the 2nd floor, and it wasn’t any elevator, so it was more difficult with the luggage.

    The stuff a the place are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy aircon

    cpmfortability

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean property, great breakfast and the staff were super friendly. Good location too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, uncomfortable bed, dark room

    Close to highways, stores

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast Lady Gramma Judy was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being stuck in a room farthest away from the stairs while it was obvious closer ones where available.

    Breakfast Lady Gramma Judy was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice place good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was comfy, having patio access was so nice as I have a difficult time getting around and the variety of items for breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Close to hwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to hwy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly staff, surprisingly good breakfast selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff, surprisingly good breakfast selection for the hotel's size. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Restaurants all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Was a short stay but a good stay Just could improve on the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was great would stay again for that reason
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was crap to hard

    Nice and quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay if you get a good deal on the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is great!

    A great breakfast with two different waffle flavors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Met my needs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfied.

    Very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect with all the restaurants that we like close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shaw direct was terrible service. Tv was shutting down every 5 minutes

    We didn’t eat there but vary happy and the girls were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great for a night stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not the most comfortable

    Staff was very pleasent The smell of bacon was a nice surprise in the morning for the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Will stay here again - my favourite place in the soo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant people, nice homey atmosphere, good accommodation, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    The location is really convenient. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy of not changing sheets for 3 days is too long for the price, our sheets never were changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and close to stores, restaurants and downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise.

    Staff is exceptional. Everyone is extremely helpful. Very clean and homey. Love Judy in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    The room had a musty smell to it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell to it . Breakfast area was kind of small .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon container was empty when we arrived for breakfast...had been all taken.not refilled while we were eating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We found it okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    It stank noises and fair on toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stank noises and fair on toilet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Restful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info about places to eat.

    Breakfast was great. Taller toilet should be in all rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Awesome Breakfest, smile stuff, comfortable bed
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Breakfest, smile stuff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were a little hard

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Not much cleanliness room smelled bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Not much cleanliness room smelled bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Would recommend to friends
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big clean rooms and breakfast was a good spread. Courteous staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Well situated near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need to be changed, patio door old and hard to open

    Well situated near everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place. Go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was pleasingly done; well equipped; clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    The sausage did not taste good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. It would be nice if all Comfort Inns would put 2 chairs in the rooms.

    The sausage did not taste good. They need to change brand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location fir travelling on the transcanada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff great location good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Overall was a pleasant stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    Great continental breakfast with good hours

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: