Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Sherbrooke 3 stars

4295 Boulevard Bourque, J1N 1S4 Sherbrooke, Canada

#10 of 18 hotels in Sherbrooke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Things almost perfect here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the 2nd floor. Somewhere and then

    About everything else. The bed was great. Except for no elevator to the 2nd floor, you have a good motel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, acomadating, quiet and good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    I arrived earlier than check in time but front desk personnel gladly allowed me to check in. I had a sm dog with me and they gave me a ground floor room where I could easily let the dog out often.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient but not worth $200 a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some difficulties with the air conditioner. Either too hot or too cold. Also too noisy. We could hear children whining in the adjacent room.

    The beds were wonderful, with lots of great pillows! I also loved that fact that we had a microwave and fridge. We travel overseas quite a bit and it is rare to get a microwave in one's room! Also we were pleased with the fluffy towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Not an unpleasant experience overall, but it is unlikely that I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen bed was too hard for my liking, and the pull-out sofa bed was bumpy. The number of tables and chairs available for guests during the free breakfast on Sunday morning was not adequate. Some guests had to wait until others were finished before they could sit down to eat. The selection of items in the vending machine was quite limited.

    The location and ease of access were good, and the price was reasonable. The food that was available with the free breakfast was tasty, well presented and replenished quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    It was what we needed at the price we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor would have needed attention (cleaning) and we had to run around for toilet paper because there was not any when we checked into the room.

    The little terrasse for breakfast was really enjoyable and made me feel on vacation. We loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and staff exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second visit and the first was over ten years ago. The rooms have been upgraded and the breakfast improved since our first time. Loved the upgrades

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was good. We’ve come to regard this place as an old standby. It’s easy to settle in
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here about a dozen times in the last 2 years and the breakfast options never change. Maybe some different choices would be good.

    Room was very clean and the staff was helpful. Location is central.breakfast is included and is pretty decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    The room appeared to be very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room appeared to be very clean. When the shower curtain got wet it emitted a rancid smell. Pet peeve of mine. The water was hot and the pressure was good. The bed was super comfy and as soon as my head hit the pillow I was fast asleep. The choices at breakfast were good, however, the sausage appeared to be boiled and the eggs were a bit too runny for my taste. The coffee was good and hot. The front desk was very accommodating when we had to change our plans due to weather. Thanks again for that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A very good,clean and reasonable place to stay. For our purposes a great location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast is fast and good. The place has a consistentcy we find comforting. It’s our go to places when in Sherbrooke. We tried a different hotel last time and were sorely disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Apart from the poor managing by the teams adults, a pretty good stay. I would always recommend .
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this stay, there was a girls hockey team who made a lot of noise and ran the halls until quite late. After driving 10 hours we really needed to sleep. This was not the girls fault as they are only kids but should have been better monitored by the adults. Maybe the motel could try to distance them from other guests. It also made breakfast very difficult on this stay again with the adults not really knowing or caring about how to manage the team.

    Location is good. Staff is pleasant and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is always good but sometimes crowded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, but the facility needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like wet dog. The walls were thin enough that I could hear the person across the hall talking on her phone even though both her door and my door were closed. There are no elevators so if you are on the second floor, you have to schlep your stuff up the stairs.

    All the staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Stale cigarette smoke and mold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the room designation claimed to be non smoking when we arrived the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke and mold. Clearly there had been no effort by the hotel to refresh the room before our arrival notwithstanding we had booked well in advance with booking.com In our view this was a one star hotel, leaving a sense with the traveler of having low standards for cleanliness and customer comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Extremely squeaky clean hotel , very safe , kind staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change anything. One of the best hotels i've been in.

    Extremely squeaky clean hotel , very safe , kind staff , very good room service, they start to clean the rooms earlier than most hotels but you can see why. Rooms always smell good. Very nice vending machines and breakfast area. Rooms are well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful humidity smell in room #202. No window would open, i was stuck breathing mold or humidity for three days during my stay. The toilet seat was dirty upon my arrival. The temperature wasn't constant. It's a pity, cause I had stayed at this comfort inn last year in April and my experience was a lot better than this time. I don't think i will stay in it again. The price was increased from last year, but the state of my room was poor. It's mostly the smell that got to me, and i was too busy with my event to complain to the front desk about it and move all my stuff to another room.

    The fridge in the room, the bed sheets were clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.0
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in the hotel was dry and unhealthy, the staff was border line, the noise early in the morning woke us up after a short night of sleep du to the dry air and the beds, the breakfast lady was so cold and unkind and the price for what we had was a joke !

    So little...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    A pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay here and I much prefer North side room than the South. The south side faces major street right in front so it is a bit noisy.

    Nothing special but they have nice staff, above average breakfast, and clean and quiet for an old building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Good overall.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight change in price compared to web site announced price.

    When I asked to check in immediately due to a family event they were compliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    If your passing through it’s a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for travellers, friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, under an hour from the us-Canadian border
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities very limited, no elevator, pool or fitness center

    Location, under an hour from the us-Canadian border

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Everything else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Didn’t have my room cleaned up until 2 or 3 pm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have my room cleaned up until 2 or 3 pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pristine and the bed was extremedy comfortable. Staff spoke English and French. The free breakfast was diverse and hot and fresh!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Had lowered expectations from outset that were confirmed by stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough seating for breakfast; toilet flush mechanism broken; staff said Booking.com did not advise of pet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient and quality as you would expect for this kind of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazingly clean and well set up.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but waffle maker was sticky. Staff on at breakfast not onteracting with clients.

    Amazingly clean and well set up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Comgort
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to smal'

    Comgort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    very good value for money- great location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant area- small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast food was prepared well- beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area way too crowded

    breakfast food was prepared well- beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very satisfied! God bless you all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators.

    My husband and I were very satisfied. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    They could not put us on the first floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not put us on the first floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small eating area

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    breakfast was well presented and very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was well presented and very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable and will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Waffles were really good along with all other choices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The breakfast area is a little to small for the size of the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is a little to small for the size of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, can hear everything in detail

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    SO MUCH NOISE FROM KIDS YELLING etc. terrible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    breakfast local too small food quality under expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast local too small food quality under expectations

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, clean, good free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, good free breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Old building but surprisingly clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heater is not automatic. It didn't bother me but no elevator, no treadmills, quite small breakfast area.

    Old building but surprisingly clean and quiet. Nice helpful staff. I was debating myself when I was trying to book a room in Sherbrooke but I feel I made a right choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    beds were great and overall clean and functional.
    • Family with older children

    pillows were small and way too soft. No exercise room. Without sidewalks, exercise outside was problematic ie no safe place to run /walk for exercise as the hotel didn't have anything. For the size and price, I would expect at least a small fitness room which would be comparable to the other choice hotels in other locations.

    beds were great and overall clean and functional.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Check in was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    na

    Check in was excellent! Room was great , very comfortable bed! Breakfast area a little tight but Staff was excellent - friendly & efficient! Good variety of foods.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Staff is nice, rooms are clean and bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast aera is too small. Its almost ridicules. Almost no place to sit. And the hotel was far from being full

    Staff is nice, rooms are clean and bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    Despite being outside of the downtown core, this hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hot breakfast option is not something we would suggest. A staff member stands in a small room and serves scrambled eggs and the 2 smallest and thinest bacon strips we've ever seen. The egg were not edible. Understandably this could be a bad batch. However it has thrown us off from dinning at this hotel in the future.

    Despite being outside of the downtown core, this hotel provides a great value for your money. Room was nice and bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    I was glad that there was a little fridge in the room.
    • Solo traveller

    At first I found the heating system hard to figure out, but I did manage to get it to a comfortable level.

    I was glad that there was a little fridge in the room. I could then have 'real' milk/cream for the in-room coffee.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would gave been nice if you had gluten free products

    Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Clean well Located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy with ppl going by in the hallway. I was the second room from the Mai lobby door

    Clean well Located

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location on main 112 to Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location on main 112 to Montreal.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Pet fee too high, much higher than other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pet fee too high, much higher than other hotels

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything ok
    • Couple

    Everything ok

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    the hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hallways stink of cigaretts in the no smoking area not easy acess for any handicapped person

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    The room was clean, well appointed with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to report

    The room was clean, well appointed with comfortable bed. Staff was courteous and prompt to serve my needs

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Waffles, bed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Conditionning air, no shower gel. We hate soaps.

    Waffles, bed !

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.8
    The Lady who worked in the small cafeteria in the morning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Lady who worked in the small cafeteria in the morning was a great , very friendly , knowledgeable and a Great asset to the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff and rooms were suitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hair dryer kept cutting out

    Friendly staff and rooms were suitable.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: