Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn St. Catharines Niagara 3 stars

2 Dunlop Drive, L2R 1A2 St. Catharines, Canada

#11 of 14 hotels in St. Catharines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Stay was good
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It does not have any restaurant. There is no lift. It is sometimes difficult to carry luggage to the upper floor through stairs.

    The location is good and the staff are cordial.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and full of hair and other dirt everywhere. There were three different types of bugs in the room. The entire hotel smelled really bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Poor sleep due to noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests was ridiculous. We had to call the front desk twice. No apology or any type of acknowledgment from the staff in the morning.

    It was a convenient one-night stop on our trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had some type of smell like mole. It’s a family owned hotel. I met the owner and his wife. Owner was nice but wife seem little rude. Went for a breakfast downstairs and she took our order but after we placed an order it gave us the look, ( order more) and she took while to bring our order find you there were only 3 tables occupied including our. Food was good though. As far as Front desk clerk. She was rude when I asked to for late check out she was being polite and told it could be only couple of minutes

    Pillow was good Food was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    My stay was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the slight smell of pet odor. I wasn't happy about the extra $100 for damage and repair charged to my card and not credited when I checked out.

    The Inn was quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, easy access from highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark hallways and room. All use cool white fluorescents, which make the room feel pretty harsh and unwelcoming. Even though it was very clean, the room felt dingy.

    Friendly staff, easy access from highway. Great Indian food at attached diner. Very clean, and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came in and there was blood on the sheets, not very interesting. And to top it of I had to change the sheets as housekeeping was gone for the day. The tub was not cleaned and the dust everywhere in the room. Not impress at all specially the price I paid for this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good welcome at the reception, opened 24hrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included, there is a small restaurant nearby but the food is not that good and I find it expensive. We tried it for the first morning. But for the other we went to Tim Hortons, a 3 minute drive.

    Very good welcome at the reception, opened 24hrs. Rooms were very comfortable even with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    JR`s Food was ok, smoothies was excellent taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the PIC show IHOP restaurant. but was another restaurant JR`S,.. Room refrigerator was to noise....

    JR`s Food was ok, smoothies was excellent taste. price OK..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everyone had a great sense of humor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bug covers on the mattresses or boxsprings

    Everyone had a great sense of humor. The staff came and helped my daughtee find the ice machine without being asked. It was easy to find famult friendly shows on thw tv

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t expect much as it was a very reasonable price, received more than expected. Used the overnight stay as a “close to Niagra” choice. Outlet mall just a 5 min drive and falls 10-15 min in same direction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Quieter than expected yet right on the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little hard, but the pillows were great.

    Although no breakfast was included in the hotel and price, the adjacent restaurant offered a good breakfast that was very reasonable, with pleasant servers and in a very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for the whole family and less than 20 minutes from the falls - 6 mins to outlet mall! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator but that wasn't a problem for us. Also they could update a couple things like carpet in hallway (but we really didn't care). Overall it was great!

    We travelled with extended family (seven of us) and had 2 joined rooms which was perfect. Each room had a fridge and microwave. They were clean and had air conditioning which was important the last few days. The adjoining restaurant was great and had a super deal for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Damage deposit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damage deposit. Have never been charged a damage deposit ever in any hotel, including many stays at other Comfort Inns. Was told because we were local, the damage deposit would be double! Doesn't’ say much for Comfort Inn’s view of the people of St. Catharines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It was great I would definitly stay there again.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked that the location was 3 minutes away from the mall, groceries , dollar store, liquor store etc, Its quiet even though it is right next to the highway. Breakfast was cheap in the restaurant that is attached to the INN

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    We stayed here because of location only!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was very minimal. One of the mattresses had a fitted sheet that didn't fit and it exposed a very disgusting brown stain on the side of the mattress. The white duvet on the other bed had what looked like a fresh blood stain and I say fresh because it didn't look like it was dried on, therefore making me think the duvet had not been cleaned between visitors. The headboard, picture frames, mirrors and tile baseboard in the bathroom were all covered in dust that I'm assuming has not been removed in quite some time because of the amount of it. There was a large stain on the shelf under the sink where fresh towels had been set. The sliding glass door was absolutely filthy which I can understand to some degree because of being on the ground floor and with dust, rain and pollen hard to keep clean, but it wasn't very pleasant to try and look through.

    Happy a fridge was included which we used and the option of a microwave if we had needed. The staff are always friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    value accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is really out of date and not very nice to look at, but that wasn't what we chose the hotel for, we knew it would not be up to date.

    that we could park outside our room to make packing and unpacking easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location, updated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the building and common areas are tired looking but the room was updated and clean. The location was convenient for my purpose and was very close to the highway. Perhaps not ideal if you are on vacation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I will definitely return!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so friendly and I love that the hotel accommodates pets. Also great location directly off the highway. The room I had was really spacious which was great for my dog!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall I was pleased with this motel.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and the bed was confrontable. Lots of pillows that where quality.

    Heating unit did not work properly as it was cold in room even with the heat turned up to 76 degrees. Fan was loud.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, good price but the walls are too thin!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, and I was awake all night listening to banging doors. We actually heard our neighbors alarm go off and then heard him urinating!

    the room and bed were lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    In general, a pleasant stay all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had room 209...door at top of this particular stairwell was extremely tight & difficult to open. (If had a choice, preference would've been the other wing with the higher 200 #s as in previous stays)

    Was easy to access from front parking. Had called Front Desk & mentioned refrigerator not working...problem was fixed immediately ...liked the accessibility to Bun Master as always!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bathroom door did not close properly (it made a lot of noise). 2. (a)Unexpected $100 deposit fee. It was not mentioned in the confirmation emails nor booking website. (b) still waiting for the deposit amount to be refunded.

    1. The place was close to Niagara falls (about a 15 minutes drive) 2. The staff members were friendly and helpful 3. Relatively clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Over all I’d rate the hotel above average if you just need a cheap place to stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work right in our room. Half the water came out the faucet. And because of the pressure of splitting it made a very high pitched whining noise. The walls are also paper thin so when our neighbors came home drunk they kept us awake all night.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean! Fresh towels and toiletries everyday! The hotel staff was friendly too. The hotel exceeding my expectations because it wasn’t expensive. Just don’t expect the world from a cheap hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were near things it is in an industrial area.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Our room seemed to be newly renovated. It was also close to many things we needed during our trip-church, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    It was ok
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t offer continental breakfast. Thought I could get a discount since I was attending family funeral . This trip wasn’t for pleasure. since I booked with your company no discount 😒

    Hotel was ok . Like cause pets are allowed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    For is, the proximity to our event was important, and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For is, the proximity to our event was important, and this place was perfect. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The restaurant is permanently closed, but there's a restaurant close by that gives you a 10% discount on breakfast with you room key.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Internet didn't work at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didn't work at all. When we complained with front desk, they told us to call a number about troubleshooting, which wasn't helpful at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Have used this Comfort Inn a number of times when we travel...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have used this Comfort Inn a number of times when we travel to St Catharines. Good value for the money, the rooms are always clean and the staff has always been very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a little thin and you could typically hear your neighbors or people walking down the hall quite loudly.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was a great size! The small couch was a great space to have as well as the mini fridge and microwave. There was more than enough parking available if you are traveling by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Reasonable price for a comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not vitally important, but when we got back from our concert, the parking space outside our room had been taken by someone else.

    Reasonable price for the area (Niagara Falls area is expensive) we were there for a concert at the Meridian Centre, it was not far away, plenty of restaurants and shops around. Discount at nearby Eggsmart was very welcome :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for the price
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say anything was wrong during our stay

    Very accessible from highway, clean place, friendly welcome, we had a spacious room because we were 3 adults and this was great for us. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second floor accessed by stairs carrying bags a bit straggle.

    The bed was great. The staff accommodated our request to have rooms close to each other. Check in/out very smooth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, great staff, and you won"t break the bank with the cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Muffins or something in lobby for breakfast.

    This is a basic hotel, no extras. Excellent coffee in lobby 24/7. Staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful, courteous. Nice comfortable room and great coffee stay! Beds and pillows were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Definitely worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize it was so close to the highway. That being said, it still was't that noisy, just not the best view of anything.

    The staff was friendly. The room was very clean. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable resting place for both a relaxing holiday as well as a holiday with hectic itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathtub didn't drain well. Wish they provide a hot water flask or a kettle in the room.

    The mattress is superb, firm and comfortable plus the pillow is very comfortable too. Being on the first floor it was easy for us to load and unload our baggage. The location is great in that it's so close to stores like Walmart. Oh yes, love the uninterrupted high speed Internet too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    A place to sleep, but not to vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inn is in a strange location, next to the Queen E and in an industrial section. Somewhat off-puting but once in the room it was quiet.

    Room was as advertised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the immediate location was a bit lonely and no entertainment for children under 18 years

    The staff was very friendly, the accommodation were great, the location was very quiet lonely sometimes but in great location for shopping and eating. The parking was very good although we did not have a vehicle. But the next time we will be having a vehicle for use

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    The bedroom was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very comfy. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was discounted at a nearby restaurant, Eggsmart, and it was great. Location was good. It was very convenient to St Catherine, Niagara on the Lake and wineries that we came to visit. The fitness center was available and adequate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed. No value for our money unfortunately !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given our room key and headed upstairs to settle in, however when we got to our room the door was latched open and when we opened the door it was clear it hadnt been cleaned at all (sheets hanging off the bed, bathroom a mess etc). The front desk was unaware that the room was still dirty and gave us another room with no explanation into the first room. We called down for fresh sheets when we entered the second room which never arrived. There was hair in our tub and toilet and this was in the 'clean room'. There was food stuck to the bottom of our garbage pail so my boyfriend purposely left it without a bag so housekeeping would notice when they came to clean between nights. When we returned that evening all they had done was put another clear bag inside not even bothering to clean out whatever was stuck to the inside. There is no breakfast, a nice coffee bar in the lobby but at 9:30am when we attempted to grab one it was completely empty. The wifi didn't work in our room, mentioned to the front desk but we didn't get an explanation. We payed over 450$ for this hotel and despite being close to where we needed to be I was very disappointed in the value we got for such an expensive price. No discount or compensation was provided.

    Front desk staff were pleasant and did what they could to assist with a minor injury.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were a little noisy at night but our room was in a high traffic area (by stairs). The Friday night was worse than Saturday.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable. Lots of parking. Overall, it was an excellent stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable, welcoming place away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not have our reservation set up. It would have been better to call the motel directly.

    The bed and extra pillows and blanket, quietness, friendly staff, all added to our comfort after a very long tiring drive during a hot summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    We did like the service, and the people at the desk. Overall, we would still come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that the sound proofing of the rooms weren't that great. We could hear the other guests talking by the hallway. Doors opening and closing.

    We like that its close to Niagara-on-the lake and to Niagara Falls. We didnt have to drive too long to get to these places. There was a mall on the other side of the road, which was great if you were looking for a place to eat, or just to look around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.0
    For the money, the place was average. I probably wouldn't re-book a room here, due to the smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a pungent smell throughout the property and equally in the room we stayed in. I couldn't place my finger on the smell, but it was along the lines of vinegar.

    The beds were comfortable and the room came with a small frig.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and productive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the balconies were not separated. When I had the balcony door open anyone on the balcony could have just walked into my room. I did not feel safe. But wanted to have the door open to get fresh air.

    I liked the space in the room. I was there for three nights and I felt comfortable doing my homework in the evening with the desk area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    The room was fairly clean other than all the fruit flies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to change rooms after the first night because if 2 things: it was full of fruit flies an we were right beside the exit door which was quite noisy. The second room was quieter but still had as many flies. The next day, a family arrived in the room next door with 2 small dogs. They would leave the hotel and leave the dogs in the room, and they barked constantly. I complained to the front desk and was told something would be done. Nothing happened. The next day was the same. I asked for a discount at checkout for the inconvenience and was told that nothing could be done and that it was within their rights to have the dogs there even though they were very noisy. I will never return to this hotel.

    The room was fairly clean other than all the fruit flies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Expensive, but the actual stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was asked for a deposit - which is unusual - but they didn't insist when I objected. There is no elevator to the second floor - which makes it not "accessible". The room was very expensive. I didn't notice any discount was possible when I booked through booking.com. I belong to NAFR, CAA and CARP. The hotel couldn't change the booking to give me a discount.

    Beds and bathroom were fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke and our room never got cleaned and our sheets never got changed. We had a two day stay and had to go down to the front desk and get clean towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    I think Best Western is much better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no elevator, no restaurant near by and the Comfort Inn charged $4 for one load of laundry and $4 for one dryer load. The bathroom was small; the whole building needs to be renovated.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with everything.

    The front desk was extremely helpful for traveling to and from Niagara Falls. The room was just as pictured. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    the quietness of the hotel at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quietness of the hotel at night.... no kids running up and down the hall at night time... having stayed at many hotels this can be a problem.... it was quiet at night and we really appreciated that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Overnight Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast would have been a bonus as the restaurant attached was out of business.

    Room was modern and was clean and fresh. Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    Too high for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the room On website looks really good but in reality it's not that great

    It's a small motel and very conjusted. The beds had bugs in them and was too scratchy all night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable!!! Slept like a baby! A happy baby.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevevator! We are 80, and the walk up to second floor was a bit tedious with luggage!

    Yes, the bed was like a cloud, and pillows wonderful. Room very comfortable. Did not find a restaurant within a comfortable walk, but a short drive got us to Montana's

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant next door was not open - believe it was still under renovations.

    Staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating . It makes a huge difference in your overall stay and impression of the property .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows had two pillow cases on them. Upon inspection, two pillows weren't very clean at all with a lot of yellow stains. It seemed like the cleaning staff were trying to mask the appearance of the pillows instead of replacing them. There were some sketchy guests staying at this location, which made us as a family with two young kids feel a little uncomfortable, but I understand that staff can't control who stays there. Not much here in terms of amenities. There is a restaurant, but we didn't eat here.

    Great location...just off the highway and in close proximity to Outlet malls/Walmart/Costco and others. 15 minutes drive to Niagara Falls, which was great. We stayed in the middle of the week so the hotel was very quiet. We booked the spacious room on the corner of the second floor, which was fabulous for our 14 month old to run around with no worries of her hurting herself. Check-in/out was quick. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is okay for 3 (two beds) but 4 people would be too crowded, for our taste.

    Hotels in and around Niagara on the Lake in summer months can be quite expensive. We've stayed at this Comfort Inn in St. Catharines many times: it's comfortable; close to good restaurants; quiet; outstanding air conditioning in rooms, pleasant staff, offers reasonable prices, and its easy to drive to Niagara on the Lake on local roads through vineyards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Bed, was comfortable and pillows were good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean, but we did have some "bugs" in the bathroom. Towels were incredibly small. The "restaurant" that was attached to the hotel was NEVER open and does not look like it has been for a while - and that was disappointing.

    Bed, was comfortable and pillows were good. We appreciated being able to bring our dogs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and no other restaurant within walking distance.

    The hotel was very clean and bed comfortable. The free coffee and free phone call was a plus. The staff was pleasant too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Watch where you park. Not near construction crews with trucks. They don't appreciate US tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone placed a spike nail beneath my rear tire, so when I backed up, it punctured my tire. I found out the next day a home. I assume it was some construction workers staying at the motel.

    location by QEW

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Went for our daughter's grad at Brock. Close to university and to her. Our stay was comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached restaurant was closed. Would have been nice for breakfast.

    Easy access to let our pet outside and bed/pillows were very comfortable. Also access to a fridge was nice to have.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Little hesitant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the bedroom wasn't properly cleaned. The front desk staff discounted accordingly, but still. I'll be a little hesitant to stay at another Comfort Inn.

    Bed was comfortable, front desk staff were very sweet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    our two nite stay was comfy
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    key cards suck / eventually work , but , allways took a few tries , especially side entrance door elec outlet , in bathroom loose on elec box / Thought IHOP was on premises for breakfast etc

    room was clean & comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found the price a little high for what it is. Although location was good, the hotel is off a service road so it is more industrial park like setting.

    The accommodation was fine for why we were in St. Catharine's. The restaurant attached was handy and food was good. Location was perfect for our travel needs. The hotel was clean. Convenient to shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing and Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a little disappointed the restaurant was closed but we were happy with the alternative restaurant choice given to us. We also would love if your location had a pool!

    The room was a great size and perfect for a couple. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond and made for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Comfort Inn St Catharines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ground Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi worked great the first night. Second night not as great and sunday morning not at all. There was a 1 800 number in the room but when called, there was no response.

    The beds were amazingly comfortable and the coffee was always fresh in the lobby. Very clean room and hallways. Friendly ladies at the front desk always helps aswell.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Comfy beds but too many inconveniences
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and we had to get the shower head changed. No elevator so we had to carry our luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Killed a spider on my pillow so sleeping wasn't great that night.

    We were a short drive to where my daughter was dancing. Beds were super comfy. Rooms are a bit too small but well laid out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Location for wine tasting, price reasonable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached restaurant. Good selection, prices very reasonable- service was horrible.

    Location for wine tasting, price reasonable. Suggestion- have map of wineries and tour times, we kept missing the tours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfort Inn St. Catharines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel because it was on a very short street. Once we found the hotel, the lady told us how to get to the Meridian Centre which made it easy from that point. Good we found the hotel while it was still daylight!

    The accommodations were comfortable and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner provided and we forgot to bring some. We were told they stopped providing it in the rooms.

    Very clean room and facility. Front desk went above and beyond to find some hair conditioner as we had forgotten ours. My daughter had a job interview and it was very important. Great job from him😁

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    I'd go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been offered senior's discount by Booking, the Motel said they have a discount but couldn't offer because it was booked through Booking.com, so I will be looking for that for next time, if none I will be contacting motel personally and not going through travel site

    restaurant is convenient with good food and prices, good sized parking lot,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All pillows were too soft, found hair on bathroom floor and in bathtub, towels were very small, coffee maker not in a place to plug in. The restaurant didn't have enough staff even though they knew the curling was on. they did their best. the food was very greasy.

    Looks like you freshened up the place, nice. Room nice and big and the tub was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there was free Wi-Fi available, sometimes the internet is slow because there are a lot of people using it. I would prefer if the bathroom had a bathroom mat specifically for safety reasons. Lastly, it would be nice if this Comfort Inn location provided a complimentary breakfast.

    The room was reasonably spacious and level of cleanliness was good. I enjoyed the comfort of the bed mattress and the pillows. The staffs were also really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor had hair on it. Price was too much, prices went up almost daily because of event. Room was cold when we arrived, and we were already cold. Wifi not strong enough.

    Bed was comfortable. Quick heat. Close to Meridian Centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice place for a decent price
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was horrible. It was a heavy stream of water and the adjustments didn't work.

    The rooms nicely decorated. The hotel was quiet and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: