Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4 stars

250 Second Avenue, Dead Man's Flats, T1W 2W4 Canmore, Canada

#2 of 16 Holiday rentals in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect here.

    I great place to stay and to travel to scenic places in the park from. Easy on and off to highway 1. Friendly staff. All the amenities one needs are right there. Each bedroom had a huge bathroom. Plenty of room in the place. Underground parking which is nice in winter. We reported a door problem. It was fixed that day. The head of maintenance left a note telling us the repair was made, thanked us for informing the front desk and left us a chocolate wrench. Yum yum. Would stay here again anytime. Have already recommended it to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful. We had a balcony facing the road. Across the street was a dumpy gas station, a house with garbage and furniture sprawled out across the lawn. It is extremely far from downtown Canmore with nothing but a gas station near it. It was rated as a 4 star.... it is not. I would rate it a 3 star maybe. There a far better 4 star hotels IN Canmore. For the money we paid I was highly disappointed.

    It was a nice facility. It was rated 4 star, it was not 4 star.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t ideal. It felt less like a resort and more like a residential condo. The room temperature was cold and hard to control. The tv in the bedroom didn’t work and there were no bath towels.

    Room was clean. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishes were a little bit dirty when we got there, but other than that the place was great.

    The kitchen was great. We were able to cook a full steak meal in a nice atmosphere. The one bedroom with den was beyond big for two people. The hot tub was really big as well. The underground parking lot was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very bad experience during the check in. The lady received me with a very bad attitude, when I asked for a pen to fill out the form she threw the pen at the desk, didn't smile once and made us feel very uncomfortable. It completely changed my mood that day.

    Beds were good and I really enjoyed the view of the mountains. Our stay was relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The resort is so pet friendly - such a nice change! No pet fee and doggie bag dispensers all over the property. Modern stylings and very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The personal at the reception was not always helpful or fully in control regarding their job. We had some problems with our reservation because our last and first name got mixed up, and they were not helpful or supportive sorting out that situation, and that was a big distress on us. Anyway, booking.com handled the situation amazingly, and we found the mistake at the end. Our biggest issue was that the kitchen was not well equipped for making food for 4 people, there were only few tableware, not enough pots, frying pan was so scratched that was impossible to use, no pan at all, the kettle was moldy. That was very disappointing because all the other services were really awesome.

    We liked the location and the in-door garage was amazingly helpful when it was -35 C outside :). We welcomed that regulation of the quiet time and helped a lot to relax and have a good night sleep. The cleaning staff was great; the place was spacious enough for 4 people; the washer and dryer were clean as well. We appreciated that we could regulate the thermostat for our suit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our unit was on the ground floor and we could hear the people above us. There wasn't an option of a 1 bedroom on an upper level. Other than that, no complaints at all.

    Location was very convenient and the room was large. It had every convenience of home, even a washer and dryer. The internet was very fast. The underground parking was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the pillows were not the most comfortable. Other then that everything else was very good.

    The room itself was quite spacious and felt like home away from home. I love how it was equipped with a full functioning kitchen and a washer/dryer. The bed was comfy, but the pillows were not the greatest. It was a very close driving distance from Banff and Canmore so it was great. Underground parking was also provided which is nice for the cold temperatures. It was quiet so make sleeping at night very good. I would go back again for another stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could have been better stocked. No cork screw and no cookie sheets or baking pans for the oven for example.We booked the room specifically for the ability to cook in our room.

    staff was very friendly and helpful. nice to see service being a priority

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom has no racks or hooks where to place clothes or towels. Even a single hook will help. We stayed two nights. The room was very clean when we got in, but was not not cleaned the following day. Apparently the cleaning crew didn't have time.

    the unit was extremely spacious with a living room bigger than the one in my own home! The kitchen was well equipped, the location very quiet that allowed for a great sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite. It was fabulous. Room was clean, beds comfy and the kitchen was well supplied with needed items. Very quiet location and Canmore is 10 minutes away. Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t within walking distance of anything except a Husky. The couch wasn’t comfortable.

    The room was beautiful and spacious. I also had everything I needed to cook. The front desk staff were lovely. The underground parking was also nice in the winter. In-suite laundry was a bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every part of our stay. The only complaint was the sofa in the lounge area needed updating. It was very uncomfortable

    Loved that we were able to bring our dog and that our dog was so welcomed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature upstairs and downstairs was at least 10 degrees different. The towel rack in our ensuite was broken and the price was so expensive during the holidays.

    The underground parking and the king size bed. Donna at the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested two units close by, but was given two units in two building

    Two families with kid stay in here comfortably. The room is very clean, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cooking utensils. Nothing you can use in the oven although staff did provide a cookie sheet when requested. Need to add a covered dish to cook in microwave and a couple of pans for oven, as well as some kind of scrubber or stainless steel pad. Cool air off the windows made it a bit chilly in room sometimes.

    Hot tub was wonderful - large, hot and open long hours - sat in tub with snow falling down. Comfortable room and bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stereo system was nice - we just had to buy an audio cord for 10.99 at the Husky station and we were able to connect our I-phone to the stereo system. Good fast wi-fi. Large windows in living room to enjoy the view. Heated underground parking. Barbecue available near hot tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was it's 10 minutes from Canmore but still not that horrible.

    It was a beautiful room,very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and available for anything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked this hotel at lease 6 weeks before my stay. When I came to check-in, they had some issues with finding us the same room for 2 nights because they were booked. After some time of shifting rooms around - they were able to find a room for us where we didn’t have to move. They also said they gave us a free upgrade but that wasn’t the case because we had already booked for a 1bdrm plus den. I was quite disappointed that there was even a possibility of us having to change rooms for our 2 night stay. It didn’t make me feel confident in future reservations. 2. My husband asked if balloons could be brought to our room for our son’s 4th Birthday - this is the reason for the trip. At the end of the trip - no balloons were brought and when we checked out - they said they came but our do not disturb sign was on - which it wasn’t. Another staff said they were too busy. It just seemed like they were making up reasons for not bringing the balloons. If it’s something that can’t be done then we’d just appreciate a straight and honest answer. 3. Outdoor Hot tub - the other reason we came. I’ve been looking forward to using this hot tub for a year! And both days we were there, the hot tub was out of service for a few hours because someone put soap into it. It’s a great amenity but I would be hesitant to come back to this place specifically for the hot tub since it could be out of service :(

    I really liked the unit we had. We had a 1 bdrm plus den and it was great. The place is clean and modern. Dishwasher tablets, dish soap, new sponge, and laundry detergent was all provided. I really do love this place but have some comments on the amenities and booking process. Staff are very friendly. It’s a 10 minute drive to Canmore. The location is beautiful, peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the neighbors think it’s ok to party till 4 am. I’m very disappointed and will no longer stay at the copperstone.

    I liked how outside went straight to the wilderness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw on two mornings people walking to the hot tub but got turned away; it looked like maybe it was being cleaned. However we felt that since guests are told the hot tub opens at 9am, cleaning should be done at other times. Also, the night we arrived, our furnace didn’t work. After a long wait trying to fix the furnace, we were moved to another room, where the furnace also didn’t work. Finally the third room had heat.

    Beautiful rooms with full kitchen and fireplace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put me in a room that allowed pets and because my kid was allergic to pets, he had reactions after the 2-night stay... Also the location is not great at all, it's about 25 km to Banff, not close.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place couldn't get better!

    This place is amazing. I keep returning and I am never disappointed. I appreciate the beautiful facility and the fact that they are pet friendly. The staff is amazing and so friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is exceptional accomodation. The suite is well designed and thoughtfully furnished. A highlight of our stay in Alberta, Canada. The staff were helpful and worked well as a team. It is a few km out if Canmore but close to various national parks and the Three Sisters Parkway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of vacuuming I'm our suite during our stay. It got rather crumby on our floor.

    Kitchen was great. Also loved the location. It was peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not close to shopping, restaurants. A 10 minute drive from Canmore so not the best option if you are looking for close access to that town. Furnishings mostly nice but sofa bed in our unit had seen better days!

    Spacious, comfortable one bedroom apartment. Quiet mountain setting. Easy access from the highway. Well equipped kitchen. Convenient parking. Easy check in/out. Nice hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small things, like dents and paint chips in the walls, and the mirrors not wiped down (fingerprints, and smudges all over the hall mirror), a tear in the sheets on the bed. Very minor issues, but they detract from what is otherwise a stellar property. Also, it would be nice to have an ice machine in each building.

    Loved the modern look of the apartments, and the hot tub was a wonderful way to finish off the day after hiking around Banff and Lake Louise. The washer and dryer were great as it allowed us to do laundry and come home with a suitcase full of clean clothes instead of dirty ones!! The bed was comfortable. Both the kitchen and the bathroom were adequate. We had an issue with either the sink pipes or the dishwasher leaking in our first room (3108), and hotel staff were quick to relocate us to another room (and in our opinion, a better room (5207).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a bit far from Canmore and not well signposted

    I had not realised that the hotel was some way from Canmore which was rather inconvenient but the facilities were fine and the place was quite clean and tidy. It was not immediately apparent where the registration was and there was little in the way of signage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is poor.

    Good location in a quite area, 5 minutes drive to Canmore and very close the Banff National Park. The apartment was nice, with all we needed to feel comfortable. However it was a little bit too dark, being on the main floor with the windows to the middle yard. As tip ask for an apartment on the second floor or with windows to the exterior of the complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great location between Calgary and Banff. We received an upgrade on our room which went well beyond our expectations. The resort was clean, comfortable and easy to get to right off the highway. We were also able to extend check-out by an hour which was helpful. And there's a hot tub in the courtyard to soak your tired legs in, we would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the rooms were unacceptable for the price. Revelstoke offers a bigger room and a more modern building for 3/4 of the price. Furnitures are outdated and look dirty. Under the beds (floor) were dusty and not cleaned properly. When we arrived, we had to ask to have hair taken out of the washroom sink and tubs, which means to me that the room wasn't cleaned properly.

    Parking was underground and no additional fee. You could also park beside building 4 of you want to load your vehicle quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think because dead mans flats is out of the way there should be some kind of shuttle that you pay a flat rate for and it brings you to Canmore at least! Because we had to cab every single time to get to a bus stop in canmore, so if there was a shuttle kind of like roam transit it would attract more people! Still a lovely place & I will stay there again when I visit.

    Place was very nice & felt like home. Bed was very comfy & the balcony was an aweosme addition with the view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds in the 2nd bedroom of our suite were bunk beds. Those bunk beds were sized for kids or small adults, not for a 6 ft tall guy.

    The next night the front desk moved us to a suite with 3 bedrooms, two of which had king sized beds. Much better than another night in a kid's bunkbed. They charged $80US per night extra, but that was about $200US less than the regular rate for this 2 floor suite and for us, worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad Wifi (almost not working). They say it works better in the morning when it's not so busy, but even during the night (5:00 am) it is to slow to even fetch a simple mail message or read the news. Don't believe the "we are working on it" answers from this resort. People in other reviews are complaining for more then a year. Bad location (no shops or restaurants nearby, 15 min drive to Canmore). Parking garage was closed (due to maintenance) and outside there was hardly a spot to park. Nice looking kitchen, but only 1 little frying pan. Impossible to cook a decent mail. Keep away from this "resort" and find something in Canmore.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and furnitures are a little old, especially bath rooms.

    The hotel is located in deadman's flat which is 7 km away from downtown of Canmore, The bed rooms are at the 2nd floor, a sitting room and full kitchen are at 1st floor. Parking is at underground garage free. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable, the master room with king bed has in room bath room, another room has a double bed and has seperate bath room next to it. Sitting and eating place have many furnitures, including a working desk, safa sets, eating table. The kitchen has everything you may need except paper tower . The stuff are helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, we were told that our booked 2 bedroom suite was not available and our group would have to split up into two one bedroom suites instead. They also mentioned that the hot tub wasn't working. When we got to the room the wifi didn't work and when we called down they said that since they were at 100% occupancy, the internet would be impacted by that (we couldn't even get an internet page to load). The carpets were so dirty, our white socks were black after walking on them for 30 min, and we found hairs on the pillows. The bed is terribly uncomfortable, and the pillows are very lumpy. We called down for feather pillows hoping that would help but they didn't have any.

    The staff here were incredibly friendly, and it's just a short drive to Canmore and Banff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay with family and friends. Two bedrooms are upstairs, one bedroom for kids is downstairs. Kitchen and dining room is spacious. Full set of cooking utensils. Very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi at all during the whole of our stay - making it impossible to book activities online without incurring huge data roaming charges. This was unresolved when we left, meaning we have to chase them for compensation - not good! Kitchen utensils were poor - particularly the frying pan were warped, burnt and old, making it unusable. It was also undersized, both for a family room but also for the hob element, so it just was rubbish to cook with. No ice cream scoop! Aircon worked but wasn't selectable per bedroom; instead the single unit cooled the entire apartment to one temperature, which wasn't ideal, as the thermostat was in the main living area / kitchen, and yet the bedrooms were separate (with closing doors) so if you didn't like what the thermostat was doing for the kitchen, then tough. It would have been nicer to have individual room thermostats, so that you could adjust the temperature of your bedrooms accordingly / separately. But plenty of cutterly :)

    Friendly staff. Always warm and willing to help. Location was close to Canmore (main town 10 minutes north), where there is everything you might want or need, including at least two supermarkets. Spacious accommodation; plenty of room for family of four. Configuration worked well, with separate master bedroom, separate den (bunk bed room without window; but with aircon vent). Also patio with table and chairs (although a little cramped), meant sitting outside for meals was possible. Hot tub was fun - and we had it all to ourselves. Big fridge, big freezer, bit microwave, big oven. So you won't run out of space to house your food or cook your food. Separate utility room with top loader washer and dryer - making washing / drying clothes quick and easy. Housekeeping provided Tide (washing powder) and Bounce (fragranced dyer sheet). Plenty of towels; and dressing gowns for both adults (but none for children). Housekeeping kept on top and offered to clean / turn down every other day. Housekeeping took the bins (rubbish) away too. Plenty of cutlery and crockery, but no ice cream scoop! See comment about pans in What didn't you like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was that WiFi was slow but given the area the resort is in, that is not a surprise. Besides, the wifi was only needed in the evening anyways so it was not a big deal. That's not enough to affect my rating of this Resort

    This property was exactly what I needed. Far enough from Canmore to be peaceful but close enough that it was not inconvenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the front desk staff (Dianne ?) who checked us in was a novice and apparently not well trained in handling hotel guests. Also, the hotel insisted on full four days payments at the time of check in instead of taking a security block through the credit card. Two out of four rooms had to be vacated after first day due to death of a close relative. Although they checked out before 11 AM, the hotel did not give refund for unused three days and chose to refund only for two days. That is not how a "genius" member of booking.com should get treated

    The facilities inside the room were excellent. there was a grocery shop nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there were a half-bath on bottom floor, it would have been much nicer. Our biggest complaint was the location far from major tourist sites. Second, the exterior parking seriously needs to be paved and extended.

    The size of the condo was large and fantastic. Had all conveniences needed, including washer and dryer in unit. Complex looks fairly new. Loved having two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Was happy to find a nice condo that would accept our pet. Family members enjoyed the hot tub and gym. Saw others who enjoyed cooking out on the nice barbecue pits which were kept meticulously clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located just out ot town with little within walking distance. The town of Canmore was about a ten minute drive and was a lovely town.

    The unit was large and comfortable with a full kitchen and two levels. The staff were helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant nearby if you wish to eat outside but not a problem at all for us. And there is a Safeway a few minutes away by car.

    Excellent! Nothing to complain. Very big 1bed+den suite with in room laundry and even laundry detergent! Staff very nice. Driving to Banff is only about 20 Minutes but with more comfort and also cheaper price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many mosquitoes probably due to the summer season. It is terrible especially when you are in the outdoor hot tub. Also, the wifi is very slow.

    The two-floor two suites apartment is very cosy. We cooked our dinner for the two nights we stayed there. It is very spacious and all the cookware and utensils are abundant. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called a "resort", but no restaurant, bar, pool, nor treadmill in fitness room. The pool table required payment. No rec activities. What they did have was nice, but I wouldn't call it a resort.

    Very clean, nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a pool.

    We had a one room suite with a full kitchen, this was perfect for us. We stayed 3 nights and were able to save money by cooking some of our own meals. Great resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) No breakfast places near by 2) No pool (just a hot tub) 3) Shoddy housekeeping services 4) For the rate charged you'd expect way better service and facilities. But the room is run down and the second room's bed is a bunk bed in a fairly cramped room area.

    The location was fantastic! The view from the room and access to main roads to get to various places was great. But only if you've got a car at your disposal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was horrible!! You could not use it at all. The staff knew it was a problem and warned at check in. Huge problem when you are traveling from the Unites States and need the Internet due to international charges for cell use. We never could connect to the wifi in the 2 days we stayed. We would not stay at this location again because of the Internet. Also our room was not serviced on the second day so trash pilled up in the room.

    Good parking, nice size room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cons: Sheets on bed had small tears and didn't fit properly. They have ordered new sheets. Television reception was not HD and very poor. Slow Wi-Fi. About 10 minutes from Canmore by car. 20 minutes to Banff.

    Pros: Staff was excellent, Donna was very helpful when we checked in. Everything was very clean. Very close to Canmore. Good security with underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was pretty much nonfunctional, which was very frustrating. The hotel's response to the problem was that we should go to town (about a 10 minute drive from the hotel), which doesn't seem like a proper resolution to me. Would've been nice to have a few more basics in the kitchen - foil, olive oil, and a cooking sheet.

    The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Loved having a washer & dryer in the apartment. We had towels, paper towels, dishwasher tablets, laundry detergent, and other basics, which made the stay easier. Accessing it was simple and parking was easy. While there wasn't much to do around the hotel, it was easy to access the sites from it. We were traveling with two dogs and the hotel was pretty good about it - we had cookies in the room and a waste bag dispenser. They also included information about local dog parks and pet stores, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That unfortunately our suites weren't in the same building. I'm figuring that that was likely because it was a relatively last minute booking for so many people. It would have been nice if there was a bathroom on the main floor. That is my only criticism.

    The resort was excellent. The grounds are well maintained and clean as well as inside the buildings. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had 2 suites as there were 12 of us. They were both clean and well stocked. Beds were comfortable and the kids loved the bunkbeds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not used for a while, a layer of dust was on all the surfaces and we never had maid service the whole three day visit, most disappointing for us.

    The room offered way more than we expected. The only thing missing was a grill on the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to use my genius freebies to get an extended checkout and they did not allow for it which wad dissapointing as we were not able to shower after finishing our race.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotelaccomodation was top. We have a spacious appartement with a very good kitchen and two bedrooms. One was with a bunck bed. Just take notice there is no restaurant at the hotel. Canmore is only 6 km with many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is terrible. The area around the resort needs to develop and become cheerful

    Everything comfort was provided. Clean Laundry was a bonus would be nice if a welcome basket was provided

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dish washer seemed broken. there was no baking sheet in the room but a quick trip to the dollar store for a roaster fixed that right up.

    The room was absolutely gorgeous. the kitchen was fully loaded and the balcony was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is extremely depressing, surrounded by decrepit buildings and businesses. 10 minutes away from Canmore, property and surrounding property just brought down the whole purpose of the trip which was to have a nice mountain get away.

    They brought extra blankets right away when requested.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was exceptional. She was very friendly and accommodated our needs for a taxi. The suite was very clean and had all of the essentials for a group of six.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible and the pillows were awful.

    Great place with minor issues. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again but would probably bring my own pillows next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Spacious rooms including bathrooms :) Hot tub is awesome! Mad Dog Cafe within walking distance - Homemade East Indian Cuisine was amazing, service was excellent:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed bath hot tub which was well maintained. And, all facilities were nice and new one. Refrigerator and washing machine is good and parking lot is well secured.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are huge, and comes with everything including full kitchen, lounge, dinning, washing machine and dryer. Would really recommend staying here...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help us with anything we needed. The room was amazing. So much more than we expected. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Copperstone to anyone travelling thru that area. I plan to make it my place to stay every time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very slow and problems with TV,video.

    We had a 2 bedroom suite which was fantastic - lots.of room, cooking facilities, washing machine and drier etc and all in good condition.Staff were great and room was quiet despite being close to trans-Canada hwy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were a little firm for my liking but I think that is purely personal preference. Aside from that I don't have a single complaint.

    I cant go on enough about how excellent the hospitality was at this hotel. It was our anniversary and they went out of their way to make it as memorable as they possibly could for us. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and modern. We loved spending time at the hotel. Overall our trip was a 10/10 And we will definitely return. I've never been more impressed by management/staff at a hotel before. Loved it!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom with Den
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean with beautiful scenery, staff are amazing with beautiful smiles. The whole thing is great. Only their game room and gym in need of updating. Wifi is spoty which is great if you want to take your kids away from internet for a few days. Loved it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BBQ brush could have been a bit nicer, have to be careful with this item..

    A real nice touch having all the items for our dog, including treat, map to dog park, sani bags

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the wifi connection was very poor and didn't work most of the time.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean upon arrival. Staff were friendly and check in/out was a breeze. The location of the resort is perfect as it is only a short drive from Banff and Canmore. The suite definitely exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds hard as rocks. 10 Minute drive into Canmore not big deal, but better to be in Canmore.

    Very nice layout of apartment-style room. Hotel accepted dogs. Kitchen well stocked with cutlery etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately this time the suite we were given had a strong curry odor and the beds were not comfortable. The pullout couch was really bad as the springs could be felt through the mattress, there were not enough blankets for it either. The bed in the room was hard as a rock so not comfortable either. Also the front desk staff did not load our room keys so we couldn't get into the parkade or our room.

    Just love coming to Copperstone, it feels like home. It's great having a fully loaded suite available with laundry facilities, we want for nothing! The view is great, the staff have always been welcoming and it's quiet being outside Canmore and Banff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace didn't work, the heat barely worked and the wifi didn't work. We were told we couldn't have towels cause there wasn't enough.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not within walking distance to Canmore or any restaurants. The wifi was terrible (they were at full capacity on the weekend)

    The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental Breakfast option would have been great. At night, the hotel entrance may not be easy to find, as there isn't much of a sign out front, we found.

    The room was spacious, and clean. Very well equipped, and the staff was very friendly, and informative.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit on the hard side. I would have liked something softer but that is just a matter of preference and not really a complaint.

    The staff was awesome, very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As others have said, the wifi isn't the best, don't plan on streaming movies. And the lounge TV was small, but it wasn't like we spent much time watching it.

    Lovely room, with the utensil-stocked and fully functional kitchen being well used. Super quiet - normally in hotels you can hear toilets, showers and other TV's, this one was practically soundproof. Underground parking was great, and the dog was treated like a VIP. Loved the hot pool, and the fact that you get robes in the room to trip to and from. It's a little way from Banff, but only a few minutes to Canmore, and no problem at all if you have a car.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: