Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Living Stone Golf Resort 3 stars

19 Keith Avenue, L9Y 4T9 Collingwood, Canada

#6 of 13 hotels in Collingwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Fair at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How I was greeted by the staff. Especially the check in experience was a horror show. (Bleach blonde with dark eyebrows) the same one who would give dirty looks through my whole experience there. No questions really answered waited forever to be served and didn’t get a call like they said they would when my room would be ready. Instead came back at 4pm and waited again in a long line to be served. Outdoor pool should have been opened on this hot weekend if the resort cared about the customer. Ohh and not charge extra 15$ plus tax to up grade to a room for only a microwave difference terrible when you ask for a request don’t milk the customer. For god sake get someone to clean all those huge spiders you have. Done.

    Rec center was nice and staff were good there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My reservation was missing... need to wait few minutes to get it fixed. Not a big issue.

    Clean and nice hotel. Outside pool is great. Just hard to locate ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't friendly. Had to ask for towels at the outdoor pool. Fork was dirty when we arrived. Spiders covered in the ceilings at all entrances.

    The location. And the upgraded condo suites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Good size rooms, the adult pool and the happy hour at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were not trained, and paying extra for mediocre coffee . Happy to pay extra for a proper Italian style coffee but not was serevd up.

    Good size rooms, the adult pool and the happy hour at the Golf Club

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time enjoying the facilities eg. swimming, playing pool, and ping pong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately we were not pleased at all with the cleaning staff. On our second day we had to ask for some shampoo as the container was empty. We had to look after our own garbage and ask for coffee. This was the first time we were not pleased with the cleaning staff. We have been coming for 6 years. Did not leave a tip.

    We have been coming to your hotel for 6 years during our vacation. We love your facilities and all it has to offer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.3
    Dirty old pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old pricey. Had to argue a price dispute with the manager to correct charges made to credit card....what a way to end a getaway. Would not recommend this hotel....not a resort at all!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The bed was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not really cold so they had placed 2 fans in our room. The balcony had an out of service paper taped to the door. The breakfast buffet was limited, I am on an allergy diet and could not really find anything suitable to eat. They did however have signs on each item notifying you of allergy warnings. When booking online there was an option to pay for breakfast then, which I did thinking it would simplify things. I would not recommend. This confused our waitress as well as the clerk checking us out.

    The bed was fantastic! Great tub. Nice grounds, location, pool, arcade was a bonus. Very clean. Beautifully decorated suite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    overall, it is a very good to place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the bathroom did not work. In some of their rooms they have 2 comfy chairs with a little table in between. We missed not having that in this room.

    Clean room, friendly staff, enjoyed the hot tub and the exercise room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at 10:00 , could have been extended to at least 11:00 Customers were turned away.

    Newly renovated property, super clean and contemporary. (room was very quiet) Nice bar and restaurant, friendly staff with easy check in and out. Would definitely come back and recommend it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Living Stone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of small issues, we reported them to the housekeeping staff and the front desk. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, it was nice.

    We came with a dog and getting a dog-friendly room with the direct access from the room to the hotel courtyard was really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff in a great location, near blue mountain and the heart of Collingwood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool and rec centre were too far away from hotel and doors to the rooms were very squeaky when opening and closing.

    Beds very comfortable and roomy. Good food on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great facilities for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights but when the room was serviced, the coffee machine was not cleaned and replenished and the beds were not touched which was very disappointing.

    Lovely spacious, clean room. Great facilities for children. We did not eat at the hotel but restaurant looked lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for a quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool walls were grimy. The hand soap, shampoo and conditioner had a strong scent and was overwhelming at times.

    Location was great. Close to all amenities. Outdoor recreation centre was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Filthy expensive disaster. Needs a lot of work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though their website states that the entire hotel has been uodated, it doesn’t look like it had. Had mold in the shower, carpets everywhere were absolutely filthy. Would have been cheaper and cleaner to stay at a Comfort Inn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Good - quiet resort - needs increased cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. Laundry

    Location is incredible. Everyone friendly and try to help but some increased cleaning of unit would be good. Town house units need renovating. Laundry facilities not the best. Suite was comfortable and do were beds and beds clean . Just needed more bathroom cleaning. Not enough staff. Restaurant very good and clean and great options for families to help like a pasta bar. Great buffert.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    A definite place to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong scent in the room. It wasn't an unpleasant scent but if you are sensitive to scents (like dryer sheets, softeners and perfumes) it may be too much. We weren't sure if it was in the linens.

    Good location. Room was a good size and it was clean. It was pretty quiet too (sometimes you luck out with good neighbours), Had a little fridge which was great. Well stocked bathroom. Comfy beds. Used the fitness room and there were plenty of choices of machines. It too was clean and had everything you need (towels, water, wipes). Staff were very friendly and helpful. It really does have a lot to offer (we went exploring the arcade room, the trails and the pool).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great renovated rooms on a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adult pool doesn't have much shade.

    Great renovated rooms on a beautiful location. Nice walkning trails nearby and Dagmar was wonderful to suggest tips in the local area and things to do. Very wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay despite these minor problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We had an early entry confirmation and did nit receive it. We were told we would get a phone call when the room was ready which never came! The person at the front desk was nit helpful. There were no bedside lamps for reading and unfinished walls in the bathroom with rough plaster still visible. The couch in the room was a tired looking cloth. Apart from those issues we liked the ambience of the foyer and grounds. Breakfast a little expensive at $14. EA.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More parking spaces for disabled persons will be appreciated.

    Good hotel for this money. Restaurant is also good. All tourist attraction in 10 minutes drive distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    We were not happy with the location of the first room bottom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy with the location of the first room bottom floor very noisy could not sleep we let them know and the second night moved us up two floors more quiet and a even nicer room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Beds were very comfortable, and the room we had was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a bit cleaner. The carpent seem to need a better vacuuming and we found a used bandaid on the bathroom floor which kinda grossed me out.

    Beds were very comfortable, and the room we had was spacious. Overall it was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, modern and comfortable rooms, great location by the lake and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living Stone has a sister hotel across the street, Living Water, where we stayed. One bedroom condo was spacious and comfortable for us and our two girls. Having a washer and dryer in the apartment was a real bonus. Collingwood and surrounding area is wonderful, with good golf courses and versatile beaches. The location of the hotel is great, just by the lake, with a nice restaurant overlooking a small harbour, and excellent staff. We booked 2 nights but ended up staying there for a week. That's how much we liked the place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not the greatest.

    Bed was comfortable. Stayed in room 500 and it was a perfect room. Very satisfied. Would want this room again. Balcony needs to be sprayed for spiders. All staff was very accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Omelet is served at weekends only. It should have been mentioned on the hotel description. Our stay was from Thursday to Friday and we were surprised by not being served by Omelet. There is no hot tub at the outdoor pool.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money..very discounted price!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know how to turn tap on..it was loose. Second visit tap was shiny new. .different room. Coffee tastes stale in room. No blind on second room..hard to keep heat and light out. Noisy people in hall....second visit.Good bed

    Good bed(bumped knee on wooden corner though). Clean. This room had decent odour. Plugins inaccessible..except 1 place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one answers the phone! Unsecured door entry Room didn’t get cleaned

    The location was good. Close enough to the beach, mountains and downtown. The check in staff were friendly enough but really didn’t go out of there way. The room was the farthest from the desk. Our door was warped and scrapped the floor when we opened it (had to force it to open all the way). I called the desk and let them know and they (male voice) said they would note it. The room was otherwise clean and the beds were okay in terms of comfort. Our room was situated at the end of the building next to a stairwell. The noise from the door closing was annoying. Also, the security pad outside the door into the building from the parking lot was always unlocked, which was unsettling. It was also where staff parked, dropped off, smoked. We stayed 3 nights. At check in, an envelope with vouchers was attached to the map of the facilities. I was travelling with my daughter and we thought we would book spa treatments and take advantage of the savings. Unfortunately, they were booked during our stay. We did meet a lovely blonde lady at the concierge desk who directed us to Northwinds beach ( which was great!) The first morning we left the do not disturb sign on the door when we left for the day, so our room was not cleaned which was okay and we reused our towels that night and the next morning. The second morning when we left I made sure the sign was not on the door before we left. When we returned our room had not been cleaned. We left after 10:30am. No big deal but would have at least liked a few new towels. I called down to the front desk when we returned and had to call several times before anyone answered. I told the male voice that the room had not been cleaned and he was not apologetic. I did explain about the do not disturb the first day and asked if we could at least get a few clean towels. He said that shouldn’t be a problem. We collected all the towels and placed them outside our room door. We had decided to try a restaurant at the resort for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Kitchen and room are a good size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee filters I read reviews prior so I came prepared also no frying pan or baking pan in the kitchen. I asked front desk for a frying pan and received one quickly! The game room was disappointing some games didn’t work when we inserted money.

    Kitchen and room are a good size! Has a pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long wait for the one elevator.

    Great experience !!! We booked three 2 bedroom suites for our family reunion. Rooms were well equipped. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were luxurious. Kitchens were well equipped. Living/Dining room were large enough to hold 12 adults and 7 children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to be moved to another room as the air conditioning was not working. Also left sweater in other room. It took 3 days to get it returned.

    I liked all the things there was to do. The pool , arcade for the kids, Not far to Blue Mountain Village.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here’s my list : 1. There was a used bandaid stuck to the carpet in the room. 2. When we asked 3 different staff for directions to the same place, not only were they unfriendly but they all gave us different answers. Very unhelpful. 3. The power was out for most of the afternoon for one day when temperatures outside were 43 degrees. While I realize these things happen, there was never communication about this from staff/management, nor was there an apology for the inconvenience, let alone anything else. The food we brought spoiled. 4. The liner in the outdoor pool is literally peeling off in large sheets from the bottom of the pool, and you trip on it if you’re walking through the pool. 5. There was no soap/body wash in the bathroom 6. The carpet was damp and musty 7. There often were no towels available at the pools

    The location was good....minutes to Blue Mountain Village and to downtown Collingwood. The outdoor pool has a water slide which is great for kids. They also allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed dinner at living water. We have only pleasant memories.

    We very much enjoyed our stay. As we are familiar with the area we did a lot of walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    5 nights excellent condo suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Keurig coffee maker (standard drip worked well), pool out of service.

    Very comfortable bed, good size quiet rooms at back, lots of trees, great location near restaurants, shopping, I used the Georgian Cycle trail three times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved the renovations. Very contemporary and super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know the pool was closed and asked for a room by the pool

    So impressed when a gentleman came out to say hi while we waited to check in. Told us it wouldn’t be long. Then at check out, another gentleman came out and asked about our stay etc and suggested visiting the Thornbury Farmers on our way out of town. Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, our stay was good, room was nice, pools okay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, our stay was good, room was nice, pools okay, location is great. Only complaint we have is that the walls are a bit thin = Lack of privacy - hard to fall asleep when the people above are yelling at each other, and then the next night they were vomiting, and unfortunately, we heard it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was the perfect getaway for my family — we can’t wait to go back!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    From the beautiful, inviting and tastefully-appointed lobby to the cloud-like bedding and natural decor, it was exactly what we were looking for: a respite from the big city! The staff was friendly, helpful and engaging, and the food was delicious. Of course, the natural surroundings were too beautiful to describe. We’re already contemplating our next visit there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    I found the resort dirty, staff unhelpful, it was difficult...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the resort dirty, staff unhelpful, it was difficult to get around with a stroller and the restaurant didn’t really want kids there. Overall we didn’t enjoy this resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great stay!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly room wasn't cleaned but immediately changed rooms and upgraded! Thank you!

    Amazing pool and hot tub! Excellent food at the hotel restaurant - dinner and breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    overall my stay was comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly especially the restaurant staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My linens wasn't change upon cleaning the room the next day, the iron board was broken The ceiling is too low in my room, the washroom had many hair in the bathtub, toilet and on the bed.

    location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room was close to the entrance at ground floor near the pool. We could hear children running around and being loud. They should locate couple on upper floors and families with younger children close to pool and entrance. I had asked for a room with windows to be openable, did not get one.

    The building was nice. The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    All and all a pretty good place to stay and i would go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 bedroom apt was quite nice, but the photos and description said it would have 1 bedroom with a king size bed and the other room would have 2 queen beds. But this room had a queen size bed and 2 doubles. (this was disappointing as the last 2 bedroom apt we rented did have the King and 2 queens in it and it seemed bigger.) Also the mattress on the pull-out couch was so soft and mushing that the person sleeping there ended up sleeping on the couch cushions on the floor.

    It is a good location for me, close to my Dad's retirement home and close to the ski hills. Enjoyed the hot tub. They were willing to give us a late check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arcade was under renovation.

    The staff were friendly, service was fast and reliable. The children really enjoyed the pool, the extra cot in the room even though the arcade was closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Make sure you get what your expecting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called many times before our stay to make sure the accommodations would be to our satisfaction. Had been looking online at pictures and reading reviews which weren't very positive. Confirmed we would have a renovated/updated room. Checked in and our room was outdated and there was mold growing around both showers in the bathrooms. Unacceptable!! Being that it was March Break, thought there would be more activities for the kids to participate in. The recreation center is very small/dated and not enough staffing to complete activities that were offered. We ended up at Blue Mountain village for most of our stay.

    Called the front desk to inform them of our dis-satifaction and they had moved us over to Living Water Resort. We had an updated/modern room, beautiful bathrooms and the facilities were clean. Overall the staff at the Cranberry Resort and Living Water Resort were amazing and very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Rooms very nice and location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the games room in main area was brighter and not in basement - we love the rec centre in other area more as windows and happier place!

    Rooms very nice and location close to everything. Nice employees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 staff were manning the check in booth. The whole process took over 40 minutes check in. The room smelled like and dirty hockey bag. There was dirt and food on the floor. Overall the room was very dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    THe room was perfect for our family but we booked a king bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we did get i found a little expensive. For that price maybe better coffee it was awful... and there weren’t any filters so that I could make my own.

    THe room was perfect for our family but we booked a king bed and only received a queen and the hot tub was closed way to long for cleaning because of contamination. We never got in it the second day or third morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Gaps but going to try you out again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work in my room. Room 502. When I checked out I was charged for breakfast even though I put a breakfast voucher with the bill. The fruit platter had a few grapes and orange slices on it at 8:30 am. It took 7 - 10 minutes to get served coffee when I sat down in the dining rooms and I had to ask for it. The painter had his drop sheet well beyond what would have been required and posed a tripping risk. Service recovery was very good and the staff jumped to correct but the basic faux pas shouldn’t have happened. That said I offer this as suggestions for improvement because I like the resort and want to come back again.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    -- Room cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -- Arcade room facilities were outdated. It could also be bigger .... -- For one bedroom apartments, the sofa bed mattress was extremely uncomfortable to the point that we ended up sleeping on the couches.

    -- Room cleanness -- Apartment size -- Interior furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Will return!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Originally requested a room with a door or window that opens...I need fresh air, dislike confinement. We did not receive one. I went back to check in she moved us to a room on the first floor with sliding doors....perfect. We'd book again for more ski races and probably the same room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a nice place to stay and I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was very noisy, it kept rattling and going on and off all night. The tap in the bathtub was also dripping There were only 2 luggage carts in the the whole hotel for people to use so we had to make a couple trips with our luggage

    It was nice to have 2 comfy chairs and a small table in the room Have a nice pool and a large hot tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here on a whim after a long day at the spa and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better was signage but it looks like some painting is being redone so that can be explained by that.

    We stayed here on a whim after a long day at the spa and are so happy we did! Such a lovely stay and we will definitely be returning. We got upgraded when we arrived which was such a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept cutting in and out

    We were upgraded to Living Waters Resort before we arrived. Upgrade was amazing. Very modern spacious very comfortable great view. Totally exceeded our expectations. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Good restaurant/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in the basement, beside staff/equipment rooms. Noise was issue. Stay away from the basement rooms, otherwise decent resort.

    Good restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice resort and staff. Structural issues with rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need basics (I.e. hair dryer, mini fridge, towel racks or hooks, toilet paper holder). Walls are paper thin.

    Nicely decorated modern room, great bedding, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    Not going back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog poop outside on patio. 2 lost luggage not reported found? 3. Shower faucet broken 4. Nasty take out food from bar 5.noisey rooms can here neighbour pee 6. Cloudy and Dirty hot tub and pool water too many people

    Bed is cozy and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    great facility, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arranged a late check-out, but apparently no one told the cleaners, so they woke us up right at 10am, the normal check-out time

    great facility, very clean. the suites were terrific.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location to Blue Mountain. Breakfast was great with an omelet bar. Staff very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little dirty where renovations were being done but it didn’t affect our stay

    The room was recently renovated and clean. Very quite at night. Bed was extremely comfy. Breakfast was great and check in was very efficient. Managed to get an 1130 check in time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some what steril decor. Raucous group running the halls and staircase late at night banging on doors. They should have cameras/ security for guests and staff

    New and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    GREAT PLACE FOR A HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were really comfortable. We had booked both a two bedroom and a single room The two bedroom was great for the grandkids and their parents and our room was great for us. The 2 bedroom was great for the them as it slept the 8 people without a problem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    great stay. good bf. newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was an electronic fireplacein the suite and the brightness of the fire was very annoying for sleep cause the sofa bed was just in front of the fireplace. i did not find any buttons to tyrn it off.

    we were upgraded to a suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location for downtown, comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations looked like they were done a little sloppy - paint on the carpet, parts not finished in the room. We were also approached by someone who we’re pretty sure was a hooker in the stairwell when we were getting in after dinner.

    Bed was super comfy! Staff were really friendly and helpful. The lady who checked us in suggested a few places to check out and to eat at. The new renovations look really nice - it aseems like they’re still undergoing some but the results so far are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, will be returning again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in the pool were dirty.

    Staff were lovely and location was excellent, only 10mins from blue mountain but half the price of hotels at blue mountain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Cranberry resort dream night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing it was perfect

    Everything is very conveniently located in walking distance and all the staff to above and beyond to make your stay perfect 10 stars in my book

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Really loved the room. Very close to restaurants and Blue Mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping - just to make up the beds and replenish towels and toilet paper.

    We stayed in one of the newly renovated two bedroom condo-style rooms which was absolutely gorgeous. No housekeeping service was provided, not sure why, but the room was beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location, the rooms are new and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not made up in most of our stay, and we had to call and ask for house keeping to have it done.

    Great location, the rooms are new and very nice. The breakfast (not included) is good, and I praise the curtesy of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was broken, got extremely hot in our room in the middle of the night, smelt funny, looked like there was unfinished renovations, a wire hanging out side the window

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay for a mini getaway.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the pool and other facilities you had to go down long halls hard to know if you were in the behind the scenes of the hotel. Long walk to rooms from reception use a velvet cart. Couldn’t not find movies on pay per view for the kids.

    The is a new hotel very modern nice decor. The room had a mini kitchenette that was just the right size not overpowering the room. Beds were amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good, reliable affordable accommodations.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has been there forever... maybe new people and newer energy for the new Reno. People get complacent

    Pet friendly, plus we love the hot breakfast:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Great stay but a few issues should be addresed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three calls to feont desk from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. went unanswered. Our hotel floor smelled like sewage several times though the smell disapeared within 30 minutes each time. Pool area could use some freshening up. Our room fridge froze all our food overnight. Despite these issues we would still return in the hopes they had been resolved.

    Staff at front desk was friendly and helpful. Room decor was modern and fresh. Nice view of the forest despite having booked last minute and at a very good rate. Easy drive to the mountain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Great facilities. Disorganized staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor organization over holiday break. Checkin was 4 pm. We called ahead at 2 to see if early check in was possible. It was not but we were told our room would be made a priority. We chose to go out for dinner instead arrived for check in at 6pm. The room still was not ready and we had to wait an additional hour in the lobby with a three year old and six year old. No comps or drinks were offered to compensate. We were not the only parties to experience the delayed check in.

    Great swimming pool with indoor and outdoor hot tubs and a large pool slude that the kids loved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay during the holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment was not ample. Missing bench and other machines

    Beds were comfy and rooms were adequately equipped. It was also decent size with balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't sleep all night because of the screaming and shouting from next room. I have complained at 3am but didn't get any positive results. But the staffs were supper nice in the morning.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Location was good, close to the market and right at the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot for some reason even after opening the windows. Heat in our room was cranked up way too much. Even though it was cold outside, we were burning inside.

    Location was good, close to the market and right at the main road. Customer service was good. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about!!!

    We requested to be switched to the Living Waters due to the construction. Loved to accomodations! And the dinner at the Lakeside Seafood & Grill was exceptional! I would definitely suggest the Living Waters to anyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a comfortable room, but no real perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and access to the room

    My friend and I had to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the floor we were on. I am passed mid-60's and she is mid 70's. I was advised it was under construction but didn't realize the room was not close to an elevator. We had no view, we looked into parking lot and highway. The room was good. Comfortable beds. Was surprised we could hear the family next door so clearly. The parking lot was not easy for us. We had to park a long distance from the door after dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all amazing

    Amazing guest service I called at 10am to see if I had any chance of getting in early and the lady said finish up your coffee and come on over check in was not until 4pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: