Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Calgary Airport 3 stars

2799 Sunridge Way North East, T1Y 7K7 Calgary, Canada

#58 of 97 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    We are looking for other options in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night latch in our room was broken. Amber had called after our check in to ask if the room met our expectations. I reported the latch to her and she said maintenance didn't work weekends but she would have it reported to maintenance for Monday. She then asked if we were out on Monday if maintenance could enter our room to repair it. I said yes. When we returned on Monday night the latch wasn't repaired and there was nothing to show the reason why. On check out Tuesday, I mentioned it to the front desk. I was told twice no one by the name Amber worked there and I must be confused. A maintenance man happened to be at the desk and she mentioned it to him. He seemed pre-occupied and there things ended. I left feeling I shouldn't have wasted my breath. I have felt the Day's Inn has changed over the years but, not for the better.

    we usually stay here because the location is convenient for us. The check in person (Amber) was pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast could use a redo - It has been the same forever. Adequate but not interesting. One morning the coffee was bitter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were clean, the beds are comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean, the beds are comfy. Great room service, they make beds and change garbage begs and towels every day. Good size of the room and bathroom, free coffee, tea and cookies at the lobby. Good location, easy access to highway 1, a nice Italian restaurant nearby, which is open till 10 p.m.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A great stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the people upstairs.

    Good value, friendly staff and there’s a spa and water slide with a heated pool! We even did a load of laundry while there. Only cost $1.50!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay our room was spotless clean and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could do with a good cleaning.

    We had a great stay our room was spotless clean and staff where lovely. breakfast was great! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 o’clock check in is sometimes late if you arrive earlier than expected. Room was very warm even when the AC was turned on. Room was nothing special for the price.

    Nice room. Friendly staff. Good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    There were two homeless guys hanging around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two homeless guys hanging around the hotel. The hot tub looked like it needed a good cleaning. The window in the room had a ripped screen. The showers in the swimming area were broken, when my son tried to turn the shower on the handle fell off. The fridge in the room wasn’t working and smelled strange. We had asked for a late check out and it wasn’t noted. We had housekeeping knocking at the door and then the front desk lady wasn’t all that friendly when we said we were told that we could have the late check out. We will not stay there again. The only thing that was pleasant was the front desk lady who had checked us in. She had blonde hair and was very friendly. Once we said the fridge wasn’t working the night staff guy came and fixed it right away and he was accommodating, but, stuff like the fridge, showers near the pool and cleaning of the hot tub, screens in windows make a difference, I get that at this time with the economy being the way it had been over the last couple of years that some hotels/motels are breaking even but upkeep and friendly staff make a huge difference for an affordable hotel/motel. I don’t understand what is going on in this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    The pool and the hottub were definitely the best thing for our family get together!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub needs a good scrubbing as it had a dirty looking ring around it. I booked a room for family of 6 and had to ask for extra blankets and there were only 6 pillows given ..no extras. Tiles were missing in the bathtub wall. No bottled water in the rooms. perhaps we could have been asked at check in if we wanted some.

    Coffee was good and always available. Really enjoyed the bagels and cream cheese. Kids loved the water slide...Sitting area in lobby was nice. Dining area was clean and bright.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall good quality hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our hotel room didn't latch properly, had to shove it open and pull it close each time.

    I loved the continental breakfast they offered, the bed was comfortable and housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning room and restocking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat/air conditioner runs all the time. Dorsn’t Cut out when Room reaches desired temp. Had a few maintenance issues: bathtub fixtures were loose, security latch on door was broken, room fridge was uneven and needed some adjustments.

    Breakfast was great. Grandkids liked the pancake maker. Pool and slide were good. Room was good value for price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Had to ask for a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask for a different room. Bathroom had mould in the shower. Carpet was disgusting. Would not walk on it without shoes. In one of the replacement rooms, shower did not work. Went down for breakfast at 6:45, there was no butter or margarine for toast. Had to wait 1/2 hour to check-in because of a computer issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay and good value for the price :)
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hear the footsteps from the next floor. The shower curtain needs to be changed as it has a whole in it. Overall, we were very pleased with the entire stay.

    Quick check in and out, and staff were really nice and accomodating. The room was really spacious and I like the “long desk/table” where you can put your stuff ( electronics, kid’s stuff) in one place. Also I like how they provide a “charging station” on the bedside table. Breakfast: it was good, though not a lot of options but is enough to get you through the mid morning 😉👍🏻... Plus there is a fridge and microwave in the room, though it was not mentioned when i booked it (queen room).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a smoked in room and was changed to a non smelling smoke room which was not near as nice. It was a down grade from what we paid. It’s not our fault the room we paid for was smoked in. Yet when we went to discuss this with the clerk she did nothing for us. Wouldn’t even check to see if she could just grab us a kuireg machine. Also the pull out couch mattress in our room was terrible! My 2 year old son fell through in the middle of the night.

    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Fun waterslide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noise and crowded when the hotel is at full capacity. Carpets and towels are beginning to look rundown. Dinning area for breakfast becomes crowded in the morning at peak times.

    Friendly staff and water slide. Decent variety for continental breakfast. The location is close to the airport and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.0
    Room was comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On second day breakfast -ran out of pancake mix at breakfast- took a long time for it to be replaced also ran out of butter which was not replaced - staff was not very pleasant when asked If we could get more abruptly stated it was coming which it never did

    Room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom shower curtain smelled terrible. There was a bit of mold in the corners of the bathtub. The pool floors were terribly dirty.

    Beds were comfy. Rooms were clean. And we had enough clean towels everyday. Usually we have to call front desk for more because there are only 2-3 big towels. Family of 4 so 2 towels doesn't do much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful,Hotel was clean and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful,Hotel was clean and the breakfast it was so good and the staff friendly.Even Tim Horton’s and McDonald’s very close you can walk in 1 min away 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    I was disappointed for the price I was charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be cleaner. There were no towels and the front desk staff said there was nothing she could do about it. The beds are extremely hard. The breakfast was ok but could be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Easy access to thoroughfares to, as easily as possible, get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temp was inconsistent and had to be constantly adjusted in shower. Water tap for sink by mid morning, was no longer hot or warm but cold. Two couches/sofa beds were hard and uncomfortable to sit on but were the only places except an armless desk chair, to sit. Would have preferred a door between bedroom and living space as many other suites offer.

    Easy access to thoroughfares to, as easily as possible, get anywhere in or around Calgary. Breakfast was not just continental but included hot items like omelettes, sausages and bacon. Room was spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    If we had not had to change rooms we would have had a better time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we had to stay in smaller room...did not have our booking right...had to pack up and go to another room...which is what we had booked...hard to deal with because it limited what we could do...car full of luggage etc.. Not sure if will use booking.com again

    Breakfast was good....Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly, room was comfy and the kids loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the pool area when we went to swim. The hot tub was quite dirty.

    Staff was friendly, room was comfy and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was delicious and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay with days inn again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only big complaint was The lady serving breakfast. She was so rude. The man was really nice. The other issue was the hot tub it was really dirty had brown slim around the top that had been there for along time. Needless to say we only went in it once during our 3 night stay.

    Good location front desk staff were all very nice. Room was really big and nice and cool. Loved having 2 TVs. Pool was nice kids loved the water slide.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The complimentary breakfast was really impressive. Freshly brewed coffee available all day near the front desk area is very nice. Room was spacious, neat and clean. Pool was maintained well and enjoyed it. There is a cafe and few restaurants at walk able distances. Good location close to the freeways.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    I would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff said I did not have a reservation upon our arrive despite having a reservation number. Thankfully they still had a room available but the staff member was working completely alone and appeared incompetent in searching for reservations. The continental breakfast was chaos every morning. Staff were unprepared and could not keep up with the food or dishes, even though all the food was precooked and just warmed up in the microwave. Checkout again was not handled well and I’m still seeing a double charge on my credit card although I’ve been assured it’s been rectified.

    The room was nice, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Affordable option in Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a high level hotel and everything is basic, but it is a cheap and nice option in Calgary.

    Great value for the price. Quiet option not so far from the city if you have a car. Breakfast is acceptable and the rooms are nice and wide. Swimming pool is fine. Microwave in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    It was so ok I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was grubbyand could have been cleaner. There was quite a bit of noise, but we were very tired. Air con was noisy

    20 hours of travel got us to Calgary and so this hotel was relatively close to the airport. The beds were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Well kept, good hearty breakfast, enjoyable swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all

    Well kept, good hearty breakfast, enjoyable swimming pool, easy access coffee and tea anytime of the day, good value for your dollars, rooms are roomy and you will not be disappointed. Enjoy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    I will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy, staff were rude- wouldn’t give us more towels or blankets. Pool was filthy. Bathtub in our room was dirty, I had to clean it before using it. Breakfast was run by one lady, and we stood in line for an hour because there weren’t enough plates. I am celiac so I asked for something gluten free, she gave me a bag of frozen waffles. I took them to my room to warm them up and there was mold all over the inside of the waffles. Worst stay ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Not good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looks like that they don’t want to work they are there forcefully or they are not happy. I have not seen smile on there face. No welcoming attitude. Flush tank was not working. Bathroom door had only hole instead of hook.

    It was below ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.0
    Will not be returning to the days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some upgrades. Our tv didn’t work half the time, the play pen from the hotel was gross and had holes in it, out room was right over the garbage cans outside, our bathroom door wouldn’t lock, their free breakfast was gross and they ran out of almost everything by the time O got through the long line to eat. And they didn’t even have the free cookies at the front my kids were so looking forward to, they ran out. Will not be staying with this hotel ever again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds a little hard but that's just us.

    The lady at the front desk was so very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Breakfast was good, lots of variety. The lady in the breakfast room was friendly and working very hard to keep tables clean and making sure everything was kept full. Different thickness of pillows so was easy to find one just right. Good location couple fast food places close by. Liquor store and restaurant in a little mall by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is at 4pm and check out is at 11am I have slept at other hotels and asked for a late check out and usually given 1 or 2pm. Days inn only allowed 11:30 was a little disappointed

    Breakfast was good:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great bed, mattress and pillows very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the guests in the room over mine walking about so not as soundproof as I would like.

    Great bed, mattress and pillows very comfortable. Free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    No where near as good as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors weren't vacuumed. There was a shower cap on the smoke detector. No photos on the walls. Holes in the walls. You could hear everything the neighbours were doing, even snoring (upstairs, next door, and the two across the hall). I could fit 2.5 fingers underneath my front door. Weird heating system. Either on or off, not a regular thermostat. Pillows were old and matted, not fluffy, not soft, no support at all. Very small selection for breakfast. The "eggs" were disgusting. Only Almond milk for cereal. Workers, step up and reach over a counter, or push through people without manners, to do what they need to.

    The water pressure in the shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and good value with my upgrade, without it, pretty average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing non-existent, so your rest may vary with the number of kids partaking of the water-slide. Breakfast is free and worth what you pay.

    Free upgrade to a nice suite when booked room wasn't available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Just what we needed after returning from Europe---comfy beds and good breakfast, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool shower didn't work; no water came out. Hot tub out of service due to Health Dept. Dusty fake plants on wall outside of elevator on 2nd floor. Once popular in the 80's but are so out-dated and hard to keep clean. Toothpaste splatters on wall next to sink. No soap dish.

    Loved the long counter in the room! Much better for putting all our stuff on than anything else. Glad you've dumped the bedspreads. Light blocking curtains much appreciated. Power plug on light table easy to use, no fumbling around behind the table at the floor. Purple back bolsters were a delight---no back pain from pillows scrunched up. And the opportunity to provide feedback is great; we know you're listening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay! Would recommend to anyone.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint I would have is the people staying above us were very loud and banging on the floor. I recognize the fact though that this is not the hotels fault.

    Very clean. The price was very good for the room. Over all, I haven't been this impressed with a hotel room in a long time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The older property is better than the new. The showers in the old have a fan and the new don't!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!

    I loved three airport property but got moved to the Balzac property due to a fire set by another guest. I felt that property was too far, but the kind manager paid for my taxi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall, it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was difficult to turn off in the shower. No towels at the pool at the end of the evening when we went. Pool was closed the next morning but no notice until 9am when it was supposed to open.

    Kids liked the pool, when it was open. Decent breakfast. There was compensation for the shortcomings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    With an early flight out of Calgary we were appreciative to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater did not work in the first room we were given. The staff member tried her best to remedy that problem, then very cheerfully moved us to a second room where the heating did work.

    With an early flight out of Calgary we were appreciative to be offered a very good breakfast even at that early hour. It was also very nice to have a complimentary ride to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a very modern and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whirlpool wasn't working so that was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was okay but could have had more hot options.

    It was a very modern and clean room. Good location - central to many things (airport, restaurants, shopping etc).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Could have been a great stay had maintenance been a higher priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tube was closed when we were there and was a shade of green with an odor. It was an amenity I was looking forward to but was left disappointed. The ham offered during the breakfast was dried right out looking like it was left out overnight, a week old and completely inedible. Also the pancake maker was out of order which left us only eggs and outmeal as a hot food option. Muffins were undercooked. So Breakfast was very blah. Walls are very thin. Hearing things from all over the place, even my 3 year old running in the room was loud on the floor.

    The room we were assigned had a wall heater that wasn't working and was stuck at 58 degrees but we were quickly moves to another room down the hall. I liked the parking and the location of this hotel is perfectly places right beside Tim Hortons. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Will definitely mark this as a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More muffin flavours for breakfast

    Rooms were clean and tidy. Hot tub was great temp. Water slide activated when we hit the pool area without having to ask

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were comfortable. But walls are thin and noisy
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from adjoining rooms kept us awake. Creaking floors from above room sounded like a storage room with lots of employee traffic late at night. Inquired in morning as to what was above my room, and was told it was another room and was occupied the night of all the thumping and bumping was going on, second night adjoining room next to us had the TV on all night and could here it through the walls. Needless to say we did not get a very restful stay.

    Complementary breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Streaky windows inside and out, dust and dirt in hallways and elevator. Parking lot not cleared of snow. Please and thank you go a long way. Young man at check in clearly wanted to be anywhere but there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect overnight for a family getaway to Calgary - great value and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value. Perfect for family trip with breakfast included, waterslide and pool, clean rooms and little extras like coffee, tea downstairs, cookies upon arrival, lemon water by the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel for your money, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast has not many choices and Wi-Fi is slow and it cuts out at night, remote control for TV it didn't work properly.

    Everything is very good, Clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experience. Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had a room with a separate bedroom but it was all one room. The carpet was disgusting and dirty. We asked for extra blankets and they didn't have enough in the hotel to give us any so the kids had to sleep with no blankets or sheets. There is a door at the end of the hallway that people kept going in and out of that slams shut so kept waking our infant all night. they ran out of most of the breakfast by the time we got there at 9

    Pool and water slide were fun for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Unfortunately, we did not enjoy our stay there :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not get my online reservation. Luckily I called the hotel to extend my stay an extra night and found out they didn't have my booking even though I received a confirmation number. My suite was no longer available so I was put in a room with 2 queen beds. Not enough room for 3 kids. Walls were dirty. Bathroom door was busted up and didn't lock. Hotel staff put us in a king suite the following day which was much nicer, but room had no pillows for the pull out sofa. Went to front desk to ask for clean sheets and pillows and she said they didn't have any available. Had to share the pillows from the bed with the kids on the pull out. Pool was very cold, couldn't stay in for long. Pool walls were greenish. Ran out of food for continental breakfast so we had to go to Tim hortons. Left for home a day early so we didn't have to stay there another night.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, great access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As noted above

    Foyer was small and it was very messy behind the desk. Had to ring a bell to get the staff as she seemed to be doing the laundry (?) in a room behind the desk area Pool door was open from foyer so you could hear kids screaming as they played. The security was obviously not intact there as the door was ajar Once we got to our room it was very quiet & comfortable. It seemed the admitting clerk was doing several people's jobs if my observations were correct.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    It did the job and im usually easy goingbut was seriously considering sleeping on our air mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds followed with painful backs with Everyone traveling with us. Staff was decent. Messy pool area. Dirty carpeted room with pee stain mattress. Fridge did not work. Wished the manager would do occasional inspections of rooms.

    Only the breakfast food that is offered was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Simply a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location if you want to be , or do things, in the city centre.

    Perfect room for travelling with kids. The bedroom was through the livingroom and kitchenette, and the bathroom was also off the kitchenette making two separate sleeping areas with doors, when the sofa is pulled out into a bed. Breakfast and airport transfers were included in the already really good price. The staff were very friendly and wonderfully helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    We have, for many years, stayed here. It is handy to where we go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find the rooms too warm at night even with the heat off and AC on.

    Accessibility to where we wanted to go. The night clerk was cheery. Unrelated to Days Inn, We loved the new Italian restaurant next door. Great food, great staff, and excellent lattes just across the street. I suggest a promo with them. Some times after being out during the day it is nice not to go looking for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    overall, the hotel provided much more then we could expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds seemed small and the pull out couch as well

    the pool was nice, complimentary tea, staff couldn't accommodate our laundry needs and offered to do our laundry for us for free, very thoughtful and kind gesture

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    Dirty room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was definitely not clean. The floor was disgusting and soiled. The bathroom floor was also disgusting with other people hair all over it. We had to wear our shoes while in the room. There is so much garbage behind the credenza where the tv sits. Also, the room where they had us was very noisy from house keeping staff.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Fun time for a family, good value, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK, the strawberry sauce was frozen. The room needed some artwork, so plain! They need to invest in some new playpens, when we finally got ours (it took almost 2 hrs for the guy to find all the pieces) it was kind of ratty.

    Good value for the money, the pool and waterslide were fun. Good location for shopping and eating out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Will always stay in Days Inn
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic stay. A lot of stuff provided (free and very comfortable transfer, very helpful staff, good breakfast, water pool, gym, etc. etc.) made my stay almost free. Will always stay in this hotel on my way through Calgary.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Crystal had our extra set of car keys sent by UPS to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crystal had our extra set of car keys sent by UPS to Edmonton after we forgot to pick them up. Breakfast was very good Night staff, pleasant & accomodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location Close to where I was attending my meeting .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hearing/air con is very noisey

    Good location Close to where I was attending my meeting . Helpful staff free airport shuttle is great. Decent basic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    It was fine had a good sleep comfortable bed
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs were cold and hash brown cold and dry

    Swimming the bed comfortable room was big

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub and pool area pretty dirty . Breakfast was below average

    Rooms were clean. location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Room, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and there was staff at the reception some of the time. Room was clean, but some mold in the bathroom.

    Room, location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff

    Thanks for every one in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet didn't meet our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet didn't meet our expectations. It wasn't replenished in a timely manner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    It was quite expensive for that type of hotel. I'd probably choose another next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful as was the coffee.

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    close to everything we needed. staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have our reservations when we got there, or couldn't find them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating with the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas of the motel could do with some renovation.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating with the airport transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice little package in the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little package in the room ... "guest of the day ". Very thoughtful and appreciated. Full breakfast included. Easy access to Hwy 1.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff. Good taxi service from airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    pretty good value for this place, lots of stuff in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pretty good value for this place, lots of stuff in the immediate area- mc'ds, timmys, etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Waterslide and pool great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooler in room usless hot and stuffy despite loud cooler going Still 15m to airport but did organise shuttle

    Waterslide and pool great for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall it great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was dirty

    I like how close to have access to eating places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The hot breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    The hot breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: