Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Fallsview 3 stars

6519 Stanley Avenue, L2G 7L2 Niagara Falls, Canada

#66 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2038 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 2 Double Beds and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly with Bleaching powder or some cleaning all around, TV in the room only has only about 10 cheap channels and not even 1 kids, vending machine ate our $20 and staff said it's not their responsibility. No early checking allowed even if it was just 30 mins before, Hotel is no where close to the falls or any major attraction. $15 parking is a rip off especially on a weekday when everyone around is offering full day parking for $5. No elevator. The whole hotel stinks everywhere. Overall had to shell out $200 for a day on a weekday with poor facilities all around.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable and location to falls was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have enjoyed a refrigerator in room and a microwave since there was no restaurant or continental breakfast on site. An elevator would be a plus for guests. Also ... A bowl of fruit in the lobby or room or snacks of some kind .

    The bed was comfortable and location to falls was great. The front desk clerk was exceptional informative and kind. He was willing to answer many questions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.0
    Didn't spend much time in the room, Don't suggest staying here. Just a worn out hotel. Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos of room were from maybe ten years ago, Refrigerator was replaced with a electric fireplace. Carpets were stained severely. Furniture was peeling and all vending machines were out of order. Seemed like a local run down hotel pretending to be something their not by false advertising.

    Air conditioning worked good..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Probably will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to the laundry room. There was no extra plugs for the coffee pot they provided or even to charge a cell phone.

    It was mediocre. One staff made it worth while.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Close to falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 2 Double Beds and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Nothing was done because there was no technician. CHildren couldn't sleep so we left at 4am. Total waste of money.

    Close to falls

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep after 3 PM . People around our room have like a party after they came from clubs. Even I called the office they continued until around 6.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Find another hotel if you want comfort and good service and the ability to enjoy yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked thru booking.com and chose a set rate then realized i needed one extra night but couldnt change it. So i was going to add a seperate booking for thay night. I couldnt contact booking so i called Hotel staff and asked if i would get the same 2 rooms and no problem we will do that for you here. After arriving my luggage (they said they could store) had to be placed on the floor in the sitting area while we left as we were early. Then there was the back and forth of my room. I spoke with a wyndham customer service who told me they would happily accept a price match as they would rather me use them. Hotel asked me to wait until my check out to book as I tried to book again the night before we supposed to leave and there were rooms on booking. He then told me you can book thru there if you want we can keep your rooms. Literally i turned around to book and it was gone off booking and that was 3 days after we checked in!? I could have saved a llt of hassle had theybsaid that day one. My rooms for 1 extra night cost half off my 3 days for 2 rooms! I called customer service filed a complaint they assured me hotel staff would contact me that day no one did. Then i filed again through email no reply.... We are now at a month later :( I havent even started with how the staff were discussing pest control in front of me while i was waiting and the rooms were damp and musky. People removed do not disturb signs from door so staff would clean when you said no. One bathroom sink drain wouldnt open. Rooms have gaps at the bottom of doors s. Sound really carries a lot. Not a great experience at all.

    The location was decent as we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Can I just say, staff were amazing during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down.

    Can I just say, staff were amazing during our stay. A call down to front desk immediately after being shown our steamy room, brought 'Dave' to our rescue! Room was cool, and a mini fridge was brought up in no time! We were a little misled by booking.com but we're overall happy with the stay in the end.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included BUT you had to pay for coffee and juice which we found was a bit odd.

    Location in walking distance to the Falls , the casino and skylon tower- everything we wanted

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed at 8, which is really early for summer hours. There was a strong smell in the room like room freshener. We found it a bit overpowering.

    We enjoyed our short walk to the falls and to Clifton Hill. The hotel was just enough out of the heavy traffic area, but close enough for a beautiful walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Overall our stay was a little over $100 a night. Definitely not happy with what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the hotel the staff were not very friendly. There was no mention when we booked we would have to pay $15 a night for parking at the hotel. I feel like that needed to be advertised. When we were walking to our room the maids left all the dirty bags of towels and sheets in the hallway. It was already a small hallway to begin with so it was hard to walk through with our luggage. And when you walk into a hotel you don’t want to see dirty laundry hanging around in the hallway. Bathroom was clean for the most part. On the curtains there were some stains as well. Just didn’t feel great staying in a room that didn’t feel very clean. The trip advisor award was also from 2011. Not at all recent.

    Location was great. We could walk to where we wanted to go. The Falls were about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. We saved money by not having to pay for parking because we were in good walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Room 107
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was bubble bath beside the tub.. parking should be included in price when paying $220 a night. The carpet gets wet when using the jacuzzi, may be a leak? There were dirty towels lining the hall at most times

    The king bed, comfy pillows and the jacuzzi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    dirty rugs, hallways with cleaning stuff, cleaning closets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty rugs, hallways with cleaning stuff, cleaning closets open for customers to see, bad smell in the hallways, only one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner in a room booked for three persons. had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    They charged me parking fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me parking fees....but usually there is no parking fee in good hotels...last tym i stay in days inn toronto but they didn’t charged any parking fee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    It was great value. The pool was a special bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear voices from other rooms, and the doors need some cushioning because there were noisy when people closed or opened their doors.

    The heated outdoor pool was wonderful. I was able to do deep water aquafit. The lounges were comfortable, the area was clean. Al, the person who was looking after the pool and flowers, was chatty and suggested good places for me to have dinner and breakfast. The person at the front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    overall, i was there to have a place to sleep; comfortable bed was a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was advertised that breakfast is included but did not received or given a breakfast voucher. was not happy about this.

    bed was very comfortable; had a good night rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    That was the last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff that checked us in wasn't very pleasant. He was a bit rude and when I asked for a receipt for proof of cash deposit he told me they don't give receipts and we'd get one at checkout. When you pay for a service or buy something you are entitled to a receipt. My boyfriend had him apologize to me, that's how ignorant the guy was. The toilet didn't flush properly. The floors were dirty. There was shreds of toilet paper on the floor, chips on the floor and a half eaten crusty croissant. The hair dryer had strands of hair stuck that looked like it was wiped with the towel used to wipe the sink and toilet. The bedsheets looked like they were slept in and not changed. The ad said there was breakfast included which had always been buffet at the Hilton. That's not available any more and breakfast was offered at the southern buffet next to the hotel. Not sure if there's new owners or management at the Days Inn but this visit was below expectations and what we are used to when staying there. We've stayed at this hotel every time we've come to Niagara Falls for our Great Wolf Lodge trip but this will be our last.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Bed were confortable, love the outdoor in ground pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs. High to bring up and down our luggage’s to the 3rd floor

    Bed were confortable, love the outdoor in ground pool, awesome staff, clean place, fast wifi connection, location was great as not too far of a walk to the falls etc We even stayed an extra night at the hotel. Price was great :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    The location was good but overall it was not worth $200 a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was outdated, while the rooms looked updated, they smelled a bit humid, carpet in halls and stairwells were in Really bad shape. Very thin walls too as we could hear people in room right beside us. people let their kids stay up until 3:30am, screaming and laughing so we had to complain to the front desk- but they said there wasn’t much they could do.

    Location, close to casino , restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Very close to all attractions, you can walk to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had mold on the ceiling above the AC, the room had a bad smell, just old, very expensive, would never stay again for the value.

    Very close to all attractions, you can walk to all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Close to attractions, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not on site at hotel (was across the lot at separate restaurant) and at a cost, parking cost $15 which was not described on website, noisy air conditioning unit, stained hall floors

    Close to attractions, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    I like the location the two guys in the front where friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that fact that you pay so much money but yet breakfast isn't included. And the noise in the parking lot, there was no refrigerator and microwave in the room, the sheets where not clear. The tub was very noisy not enough soaps in the bathroom 👎and pay $15 for parking where we couldn't find and had no help in finding one after paying $15!!!!!

    I like the location the two guys in the front where friendly to my husband and I, great customer service. But I called the morning after to inform on something and whomever was in the front answered and had me on hold for over 15 mins I had to hangup not sure who it was but that was very unprofessional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Vending machines did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines did not work Had to go across to the Resturant to get a drink.. I was in my pjs had to go up to Change to go across for a drink No bar fridge in room Pictures did not do justice Only stayed the one night not the second night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Very pleasant except for the noisy neighbors and lack of room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not visit Niagara for the Casino - I went for hiking so this was not a good location for me. I called the desk at 1:00 a.m. to complain about my noisy neighbors. When I called back 20 minutes later the man at the desk had not spoken with them. He then did, but it had no effect. They were very noisy until at least 2:00 a.m.! Did not get room service for two nights! Though I had the "do not disturb' sign out - I took it down at 10:00 a.m. the second night and still had dirty towels when I returned late that night. To their credit they gave me a discount for these shortcomings.

    Except for exceptions noted the facility was very very clean and the staff were usually helpful and always courteous. The also gave me a discount because of the two problems.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    It was a pretty good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that the beds were dirty. This was in the morning when we woke up unfortunately. There was a pumpkin seed found in the one bed, and dirt in the 2nd one (my kids had showers the night before, and we didn’t have pumpkin seeds!), there was also what looked to be dried blood on the curtain! All they did for me was take my $15 parking fee off.

    It was a pretty good location! Only like a 25min walk to the falls & Clifton hill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    NOT VERY PLEASANT
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    FIRST THERE WERE NO FASE CLOTHS IN WASHROOM CALLED FRONT DESK DIDN'T GET ANSWER WENT TO FRONT DESK WAS TOLD THEY WOULD SEND SOMEONE UP WITH IT RIGHT AWAY AFTER WAITING FOR AN HOUR WENT TO GO DOWN AGAIN MEET A MAN WORKING IN HALL WAY TOLD HIM OF THE PROBLEM HE SAID HE WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT AND HE DID NEXT THE HEAT WAS ON IN THE ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED IT WES VERY HOT TURNED ON THE AC BUT COULDN'T SLEEP BECAUSE OF THE NOISE FROM THE AC.NEEDLESS TO SAY WE HAD A VERY UNCOMFORTABLE NIGHT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like this property. Staffs are lazy. This hotel is very dirty. This is the worst hotel I ever had booked for a vacation. No star for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a mini refrigerator and microwave most places have them in the rooms. The air conditioner didn't work properly the second day of our stay.

    The place was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Not very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room for 3 adults and 2 children. When we came to our room only 2 Queen beds room is very small I would say cramped.I had to call reception so they can bring one more small bed. Eventually they did. The bathroom wasn’t clean there was hair in the bathtub. Also the smell in the stairway is disgusting. People say price is fair, but I find it, it’s overpriced. And one more thing parking is 15 dollars.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Niagara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet constantly flushing & the air conditioning unit was very noisy.

    Clean, nice room, plenty of amenities close by & only a 10min walk to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed in how they handle matters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when we checked in they first told my husband they couldnt give us a room at this specific hotel then all of a sudden after I went in they had a room.

    Liked that there was a pool outside close to our amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, switched rooms, second room much cleaner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first room was not clean, dents in walls, stains on bathroom ceiling, and smell also unexpected charge for parking plus tax

    Location, switched rooms, second room much cleaner and better upkeep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    The hallway smelled like cat urine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway smelled like cat urine. There was bugs No face cloths or ice bucket. It was definitely disappointing from the pics and what I was expecting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Sub-par room, overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean, a/c was very noisy, TV had no remote and as such only one French-Canadian channel. Shower controls were old, improperly installed and dripped constantly.

    Location was great. Staff were polite and accommodating for the problems we encountered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    The agents in the office were friendly and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hairs strewn all over the bathroom floor, the bathroom pipes leaked, the carpet in the hallway smelled like it needed to be cleaned among other things

    The agents in the office were friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location, plenty to do within walking distance
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff marked it off on their paperwork that they cleaned my room but they actually didn’t. I had to inform one of the house keepers that my room hasn’t been cleaned & when will they clean it. That’s when i found out what they did. Also, the shower curtain liner had massive dirt or mole at the bottom of it. They probably haven’t changed it in years! Lastly, my bed sheet had a stain on it.

    No breakfast being served at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    great location and not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 2 Double Beds and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was smelly and was lacking fridge. Had to ask main desk for one that then was placed on the room by a guy who was not happy to do so. Fridge was really smelly and not clean. System didn't book our room had to deal with main desk attendant

    great location and not expensive. Main desk guy was super helpful to find us a room after the system didn't got out reservation booked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Mis information
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told about a kitchen, a pullout sofa, a jacuzzi in the room,a VIEW OF THE NIAGARA FALLS those were all lies there was nothing rather than a bed a tv with trashy channels a tv and a small table with two chairs and a small bathroom. This “hotel” is trashy and full of lies

    The workers, the pool ( even though it could be better) ( the pool should go with the temperature outside rather than be heated all the time)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't aware of the parking fee until check out time. It was not a problem and maybe I just didn't read the fine print.

    The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit older but is very clean and the beds were comfy. Everything was within walking distance which was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is old but clean personnel are very helpful just eat some were else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well first this was the first time I stayed and a hotel that I was charged for parking. I feel you should just increase your rates and say free parking and I would get your hotel name away from the restaurant next door is giving you a bad name.

    I did not like the breakfast that is with your hotel, the eggs were cold, so was everything else, the muffins must have been from the first day of the week they were hard and dry, the cost of this was way out of line for what was there. I wanted to tell people coming in the not bother, but I didn't I just paid and left will never go there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge!

    My husband n I really enjoyed our stay there n for th price it was amazing! The room was big th bed was comfy th jacuzzi was amazin we were overall happy n can’t to go bck w th kids‼️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly and the location was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 2 Double Beds and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t clean, the beds were ok and the sofa bed was terrible. The mattress was ripped and we found a shoe under the side of the bed from a previous customer. When we opened the sofa bed the sheets were dirty and stained. During our stay no one came to clean the room when we were out, and the AC wasn’t working. They changed it three times and three times the AC wasn’t cooling while it was boiling hot outside. The price we paid for the room was far too expensive. Next time we will stay at the comfort inn or another higher end hotel with similar prices.

    The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    It was below the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the room, the towels were not clean, the hotel really was not that great at all

    It was below the expectations. Didn’t like the hotel at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Total Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably everything, this was the poorest Days Inn we have ever been in. Lights, drains, bed,clean, personnel, facility all these catagories need work. This was a total rip off and I am truly disapponted at this Wyndam hotlel. There is no management at this hotel. It's should be closed and gutted. Air conditioning sounded like an old model A running and never did shut off. Light switches flopping not working at all. Carpet stained torn and smelled. This was a total failure and I will not use a Wyndam property again. Just an absolute horrible experience.

    Location is the only thing we liked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 2 Double Beds and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic amenities, could be more clean, relatively expensive for what is offering.

    Location! - its short walking distance to the falls. Hotel has a parking which is extra cost but very few free places. No breakfast but plenty restaurants around. Room was ok even for family of 6. Wifi working. Pool available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    It was ok wether I would stay there again not sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the sink in the bathroom was plugged the check in looked like a little outdated wasn’t welcoming

    The pictures were a lot better It was white in walking distance to everything in. Niagara

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk was stupid. They give us wrong room number and access card. We opened the room which was occupied by someone else. Luckily the other party was not inside otherwise it would have been a even worse experience. I don't understand how can we leave any valuables in the room as somebody could open the door any time

    None

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    It sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Bed was too soft. View was horrible. Carpet was filthy. Toilet had urine all around it. Air conditioner was loud and noisy and didn't even cool the room. I'll never stay at a Days inn again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Fine quick stay 1 night ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with 2 Double Beds and One Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could stay open later than 8pm or 1 hr for adults only - we have kid but nice to have adult only hour, Slight older hotel no extra amenities. Maybe coffee or tea available?

    Close to everything by walking -Basic stay - fine for 1 or 2 nights - stairs fine for us -but no elevator if older or handicap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little musty but other than that it was a good experience.

    The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. I would book to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    We came from Days Inn in Lindsay, where we had had a very nice experience, great service, super clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little bananaflies all Over the Danish Pastry and the youghurt. It was very disgusting. We missed an elevator, it war hard with all the Stairs. The loose electrical outlet in the room made us a bit nervous.

    The coffee and most of the breakfast buffet. There was a side variete in foods. The staff was friendly and helpful, when asked to do do a favor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.5
    Not a good stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bsthroom was very dirty floor and bathtub so i could not have a shower and the bed was not comfortable and it was too noisy all night in the hotel

    The bed was clean with clean sheets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    Never had a room make me feel dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never am the one to complain about a hotel but this one was bad. The room was dirty. I don't think they clean well between guest. There was even a mess of something white dripped down the dresser. Our bathroom sink was clogged with the last persons shave. There was still bundles of hair stuck on the shower walls at eye view. The beds you can tell are very old and used, one was on a frame thats too big and I whacked my legs 3 different time on the 3 inch long frame sticking out that was hiding under the bed skirt. When we got there everyone was charged with an additional tax, I paid 36 dollars more than what was listed online on my confirmation page and it was not the tourism tax or normal taxes there.. I wouldn't stay here again.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking. No breakfast. A little bit outdated rooms. We had a wet bed (half of the bedsheet and cover where all wet) when we arrived. We find it out after midnight when going to sleep and housekeeping was out already ...

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Dated hotel, but then it was sorta ok for the price. Great loacaton for a short walk to the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to continental breakfast at 8:15 am line was down the hallway, came back at 8:45 am still line kept you out of the eating area. I spoke with the desk and they recommended to go to breakfast at 6am. I checked out and went to nearby hotel instead for the next evening.

    The Parking was close to all the attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no fridge or microwave. However, I was given one after expressing that I would've like to have one. There was also no breakfast included.The connecting restaurant is overpriced. Lastly, housekeeping didn't come once in the 3 nights i was there. If you don't request service. You won't get it.

    Great location. Attractions were walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Please don't book this place on any cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smelling and carpets we're extremely old and dirty.no elevator and creepy bug that I haven't seen before was in my room and no one came to help even after calling the reception.horrible experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    The stay was acceptable for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very lo long walk to room. Upon arrival it was raining and the stairs to entrance were very slippery.

    The location to casino, falls and other activities in Niagara was good. Access to the property was easy. The summer rates were reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking No breakfast, was not clearly presented in the reservation No internet most of the day and night Cleaning is below the expected

    Close to the falls

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Constant hum of some motor or pump kept my husband up most of the night. Ended our trip 2 days early! People having a party across the hall and smoking, talking loud and cursing right outside the room were also not appreciated.

    The best parts of this location for me were the pool and the location. When we told the front desk that we were having trouble with the sound at night, they changed our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Low price = lower your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was very old and really noisy, room smelled funny, maybe mold? Room number 125. The smokers' area was right in front of or window.... The staff was kind and offered to fix the smell. We decided to stay anyway, after all it was just 2 nights.

    Swimming pool was refreshing, location was excellent - walking distance to main attractions. Staff was courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxes and rooms are high to start with, then they add another 9.90% tax. Most hotels will remove the tourist tax, I should have booked somewhere else. Was it worth it, no. Do I recommend, no. Don't forget you have to pay for parking. Good thing we didn't have to pay for the TP too...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have washcloths; I had to use a hand towel as a washcloth. On the first day we weren't given any towels until we asked for them.

    If you give them your cell phone number they will send you a text in about 15 minutes. You can easily communicate with someone at the front desk this way. It's nice because even if you think of something while you're out and about you can let them know as soon as you think of it. They will have it in your room when you get back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Solid place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view was of an abandoned building and parking lot. Some updating is badly needed in the guest rooms.

    Staff at the property were excellent! My kids loved the pool Good location for walking to restaurants and attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could use the carpets cleaned or replaces in the hall ways and a bit more attention detail when it come to cleaning but really not much to complain about.

    This hotel was worth the money we paid. The staff were very nice and friendly. They had the rooms cooled down for you before you went in, that was nice considering it is July. The out door pool was very nice and well kept. In a great area for restaurants and the casino. Overall a good stay. We will go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    No bar, no place to buy any type of drink , vending machine...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, no place to buy any type of drink , vending machine is empty, outside view on a abamdoned building, hall way is full of dirty laundry ... 5 Chanel on tv , moisture smell, room are not looking as advertised when we book online

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Walking distance to the Falls.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let you pay tourism fee and tourism fee ta and also parking with tax and tourism fee tax. The tourism fee is not mandatory to pay in Ontario but they let us pay mandatory, we have to pay it.

    Walking distance to the Falls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    We were very disappointed with this hotel as part of the Wyndham chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were assigned to had mold all on the ceiling,the room had a very musky smell to it, the lighting was very poor in the room and the bathroom as well. We told staff about the mold they sent maintenance immediately, we were assigned another room. This room had no mold we could see. The lighting was better but the air conditioner and the fan in the bathroom were extremely loud. We will not stay at this facility again as we are afraid they will just paint over the mold. As maintenance said the ceiling needed to be repainted and that the mold was from the air conditioner. We were very disappointed with these accommodations!!!!

    We liked the location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the spirit and attitude your employees we had interaction with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from parking to room. Not a big issue.

    Staff were extremely courteous friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Location to our it requirements was good. I would recommend this facility to anyone without hesitation. Convenient access to a variety of dining establishments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are outdated. Paid parking is the open lot besides the hotel.

    Location is very convenient. Close to all the major attractions and restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    NO FREE PARKING, need to pay 15$ a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking!!!!

    NO FREE PARKING, need to pay 15$ a night. Ads cost for the room was 129 cad but when it became 158$ on the check out. Could be the tax, have no idea....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    We got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the $15 per day parking. The view was a broken-down abandoned parking structure. The hotel itself was rather rundown and outdated, and almost everyday, I had to ask for extra towels, washcloths, and even standard amenities like lotion and shampoo.

    It was walking distance to the falls. The heated outdoor pool was nice. The room was smaller than anticipated, but we made it work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    1. Staffs are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staffs cannot find my booking in their system. Anyway, they did check-in for us with our reserved price. 2. Cleanliness and smell of the room. Carpet is dirty. 3. Air-cond. is not in a good condition and with loud noise.

    1. Staffs are helpful. 2. Free buffet breakfast. 3. 2 Big beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and the pool was nice for the kids to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant that served the breakfast buffet was horrible! We ended up only eating the bagels and muffins. Do not waste your money there. The beds were hard. There was no refrigerator, microwave or safe in the room either.

    Convenient location and the pool was nice for the kids to swim in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the worst hotels I've ever had the displeasure of staying in. The staff was horrible, really. When arriving to the hotel one of the rooms was not fit for check in. Sheets were not clean with stains.... Room was a mess and very dirty. I contacted the receptionist and he told me that the cleaning women is out on a break. Ok I said I'll wait (although I paid for a room so they should be responsible and make sure it's clean before I come). 18 went by, 19, 19:30, 20:30... she is still on a break. I asked again, explained that I have dinner reservations and I was traveling all day (not that I really need to explain, I paid for a room and got a dump that I can't use). Cleaning women never came, they didn't offer me a different room, they were so rude and not hospitable. We ended up staying all 4 of us in one room since we just couldn't stay in the unclean room. Never stay there. Horrible!!! I paid for 2 rooms and essentially got 1. Worst experience of my life. Honestly, it felt like a dodgy place. Not safe. Oh and another thing, if you do stay there (again, I would recommend just sleeping in your car- yes it's that bad), notice that in check in when we paid in us $ they gave us back Canadian $ . Not telling us before that the change is going to be in Canadian $ and not willing to accept other form of payment after the transaction !!! You need to notify the client if you are going to return a different currency they can't use. Again - I don't have high standards for hotels, I can accept almost anything , but this one... Was so bad by all standards. Run away!

    The only good thing I can say is that they location was good. But still you have so many other alternatives. Don't stay in this hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: