Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4 stars

325 Dundas Street, N6B 1T9 London, Canada

#6 of 40 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking but there was valet. Parking garage was behind the building a block away. Within walking distance but inconvenient if its raining. A little difficult for walking the dog again if its raining. We had to walk a block to find a grassy area.

    Very nice hotel. Staff all very friendly. The elevator was super fast....we never had to wait longer than a minute. Nice restaurant. Safe location. Pet friendly and they had a little welcome package for the pup. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Club King Room did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No microwave in the Club King Room. - You can smell the chlorine/pool/hot tub from the lobby as soon as you walk in. - Pool was smaller than I thought; not very good for doing laps. - Getting to the changing area for the pool was more complicated than it should have been.

    + Valet parking was extremely convenient. + Excellent location. + Check in was quick. + Birgit and Sabrina went above and beyond to make my birthday/stay amazing. + Nice, modern room (Club King Room). Loved the decor and design. + Media centre in the room had an HDMI cable ready for use; wish I had known ahead of time because I would have brought my laptop. + Good shower. + Comfortable bed. + Great options for breakfast in the Concierge/Executive Lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Would reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not firmly attached to floor, tp holder was way too close to said toilet, right against your knee, shower assembly was really loose, same for main spout.

    Excellent bed, very comfortable, also the pillows were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Proximity to Budweiser arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have updated Apple product adaptors. Toilet paper holder was falling off the wall ( minor thing but at the price - unexpected cosmetic issue?).

    Proximity to Budweiser arena. Connectivity panel to the TV. Freshly renovated room - very comfortable beds and bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    It was satisfied by needs, could have
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't very clean, I had hair in my bed from either the cleaning service or previous resident that stayed. There was a mouse in the lower level where the gym.

    It was a decent size room, staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Group
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signature club room was no different than regular room other than access to lounge.

    Comfortable bed. Great lobby. Breakfast service was excellent. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    I dont think I’d stay there again?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clock in the toom was not set ! The telephone in the room was not plugged in therefore not charged ! WiFi acces was very difficult to get to work as a call had to be made for each device we wanted to work, 2 phones, 1 laptop and 1 iPad ! Very sad and confusing.

    It was surrounded by the historical building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Night Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall paper was peeling in the room. Some bubbles in the ceiling in the bathroom, no fan in the bathroom either.

    Loved the big king size bed, very comfortable. Pool, fitness area all very good. We especially liked the bathroom, the bathtub was great with the ledge on the one end for some extra activities. We did not use the restaurant or lounge for eating. We viewed it after hours, definitely well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the outrageous amount charged!!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently there was a problem with their boiler system; the room was up to 29 over night. Guests should be compensated for that type of inconvenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice.

    Very nice pool and hot tub. Everything was really clean. Self parking was a small walk. I would recommend spending the extra $10.00 on valet parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    The wifi is too slow.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is too slow. if you need high speed you need to pay for it. The mattress are very stiff not able to sleep. also its not worth paying that much money. The room doesn't even have an oven. For the price i paid it doesn't worth it. Better to stay in comfortinn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Other than the cost discrepancy explained above, my stay was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My one problem involved the amount charged for the room. I had booked agreeing to the listed final price of $161.59. On checking out, I was informed that I owed $207.47. I was told that my prepayment had not succeeded and so the cost of the room reverted to its usual amount. I was not informed by Booking.com that my payment had not been processed. As far as I knew, the credit card information I had provided was adequate for processing. Very frustrating and disappointing!

    The staff were kind enough to bring a microwave to my room. Also, I needed some help connecting my laptop to the tv and, again, a staff member came to the room to assist. On a different topic, the history of the original building being armouries adds to the ambience given the way in which the original architecture was integrated with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to empty the espresso cappuccino machine of coffee grind only not be able to use it the next day cause the bean hopper wasn't working even after staff entered to clean

    The view from room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible. Room temperature was too hot and would not adjust. We cooked. The shower nozzle is half off. Water everywhere. Very expensive for an uncountable room.

    Location downtown makes everything walkable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Check in rate issue using booking Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue on checkin because booking.com did not tell us our payment on visa debit did not work so they wanted to charge us more on checkin. Booking had sent us a confirmation but never notified us that visa debit is not accepted online.

    The pool area and gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are amazing. From the ladies at check in to the parking attendant, everyone is friendly and helpful. The room is beautiful and beds comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    .
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze, and room service was delicious. I’ve stayed here before and once again I’ve had the pleasure to be served at check in by Angela. I adore her energy and her kindness. I hope every time I check in she’s there to great me and put another big smile on my face 😁.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A place to enjoy and go back to again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall any hotel stay I'd like less expensive. But here I do feel it's good value for $

    Rooms beautiful. Beds are comfy. Pool area gorgeous. Atmosphere and food in restaurant fabulous. Staff wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    I will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a king suite. There was some paint peeling on the bathroom door. And the room was next to the elevator and it was quite loud so that was a little aggravating but once people stopped going in and out and it settle down the noise wasn’t too bad. Also the lounge was under construction so there is just coffee. That was a little disappointing. But I will go back.

    The beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean. Valet service was excellent. When we got to the hotel I originally had two rooms reserved. They only had one room it’s in the reservation. So the staff went above and beyond finding us the other room. The hotel was overbooked but they managed to find us a room it took a while but it all worked out in the end. I was very happy as I have had a very long drive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing because of the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool and hot tub area were closed for repair. It would have been nice to know this before booking. We would have stayed elsewhere.

    Staff pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vent in bathroom on wall over toilet was filthy, hadn't been dusted in months. The corners or bathroom not clean. As a smoker I like to start my day with a coffee outside. There is no easily accessible take out coffee. The parking is a block and a half away, no worries unless carrying luggage. The hot tub was closed for maintenance which I understand, but this should have been noted on the booking page before I reserved the room. I purposefully booked this hotel for facilities that were not available. I will not return. There are much nicer hotels in London with the simple things that make ones stay worthwhile.

    The beds were very comfortable. Nice quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    The property was beautiful,very clean and all the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I were expecting to get away from winter by spending the first day in the pool and hot tub,but both were under repair

    The property was beautiful,very clean and all the staff were friendly and went out if their way to be helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant staff, modern beautifully appointed room with excellent bed and bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere available to pull in to check in so a considerable delay there. It is unfortunate you do not have on site parking; I have a disability so my husband has to leave me to drop off and go pick up our vehicle whenever we need it. I am on limited income so paying for valet parking is an extra cost we avoid. Free parking close by would be ideal for persons with handicapped parking permit. When leaving it was extremely slipper from the door to vehicle; I was quite scared I would fall despite my cane.

    Bed is fantastic, besthotel bed ever! At check in alisha was attentive and charming despite extremely cold conditions in the lobby. The king club room was really spacious, spotless & quiet. Beautiful extra large flat screen, and a ealk in shower I wanted to take home!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signal on television. Room service was slow and meal was barely warm not much flavor and small quantity for the price. Parking a block away and having to walk in the rain. Seedy area.

    Comfort of the bed and pillows. Room was.clean and odour free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    wonderful experience. great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend that when we inquired about brunch buffet when we checked in to tell us we should make a reservation. We were told just to go the next morning. We left hungry. No room at the inn.

    Rooms. Pool. Location. Service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location to walk downtown to some great restaurants and close to the market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not the most comfortable. Kind of lumpy. Need to pay for valet parking which is to be expected downtown.

    Room was spacious. Bathroom was large and modern. Enjoyable shower. Nice blackout curtains to keep room dark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attendance at the pool at all Hot tub is dirty for 2 consecutive days

    The moment you arrive you will be greated by the great lady at the door who takes your luggage and park your car Front office staff is great and exceeds the expectation The same goes for everyone. The smile, the teadiness to help all the time is great Rooms are spacious and well furnished though some ameniities are missing all the time The swimming pool is cozy but not wow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    I will return with my cat now that I have found the premier Hotel In London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I once wanted chocolate ice-cream and it was all gone so I settled for home made butter pecan !! It was so delicious i forgot I ever liked chocolate .

    I liked the personal attention and concern for my comfort .I travelled with a cat and she also received special notice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Room, building (old armory, how cool is that?), friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the eggs in lobby were free. Nope, me and my teenager were charged Canadian $50 for eating them. We thought that was a bit sneaky after paying for $200 time rooms!

    Room, building (old armory, how cool is that?), friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    It was good and all that matters is my bride was happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were way too many young people...alot of excess noise...

    The bed was comfy staff were happy my wife and I's wedding night got in late...they were unaware so the young woman gave us 2 comp. Buffets...not the brunch though...that would have been sweet...anyway for the time we were there it was good..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    The room is very clean, the bed is comfortable, but you can't expect a good service after 11:00pm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The midnight staff is not as accommodating, I asked for a stopper for the tub past 11pm and the response was, the hotel doesn't have any stopper available??? It is a MUST to provide the stopper & her response was, the maintenance people are gone nobody knows where to get one?" Sorry...". So I said ok I can understand because it's late and I requested if possible to send one tomorrow morning by 11:00am so I can Bath even for 15 minutes, they gave me a wake up call but nobody came over to bring any stopper - even if the staff confirmed she will leave a note to make sure they bring a stopper for the tub. It's not a big deal but it is not appropriate to promise your customer that you will bring a stopper then nothing will ever come to the room. I don't want to push anymore so I just didn't bother to follow up as I don't want to express a frustration early in the morning. Also on my way out, before I hop in my car as the car is parked by valet service, there is no security in the main entrance and some pan handler pull up and it doesn't give a good thing to experience especially before leaving.

    The room is clean & a welcome drinks is available on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    excellent room clean and comfortable gave us adiscount for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food service or dining room fro 3-5 pm.

    excellent room clean and comfortable gave us adiscount for our meals because of in convenience around closed dining room and n room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, great bathroom, unexpected amount hold on credit card
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was extremely disappointed to see $900 hold on my credit card. It was $400 more than my bill. Staff never advised they will hold extra money. It turned out to be for security purposes. Which is fine, but they MUST advise guests about this upon check in. Wi-fi was only accessible from one device. Couldn't make it work on both laptop and phone. Staff said they had a blackout.

    Fantastic bathroom; AC is quiet and located on a side wall - very convenient in case you don't like cold air in your face.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the breakfast restaurant was mediocre. The food was not appealing. The valet was $20 a day but when we got there no one helped with our things I had to wheel Everything myself and I had two kids with me. My husband wasn't impressed with the service.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk staff was really nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    Didn't stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked on Expedia. I was late arriving in town but confirmed the booking by phone with the hotel at 7 pm. They said "your room is ready for your arrival". I had come to see a theatre production, and arrived after the show at 12:30 am to be told "unfortunately, there was a maintenance problem with your room, and all we have left is a room with pull out couch." I said my wife has a bad back and I didn't think that was going to work. However the two nice young people at the desk got busy and phoned all around and finally found us a room at a Best Western Plus about a 25 minute drive away. It had been a very late cancellation there (moments before the desk at the Delta had called we learned) when we got there (1:30am) so lucky. I had tried to book for a long time as it busy in London this weekend and was happy when we got the Delta booking. However they did not contact us re the maintenance problem by email or by either (home and mobile) phone that I assume they had access to (?) However waiting in the lobby (which is quite spectacular visually (it is an armory with a very large addition (high rise with rooms etc) I remembered why it was one of last hotels I tried to book. The restaurant (?) overlooks the wonderful looking atrium but the smell of clorine from the swimming pool on the 3rd floor fills the air. Hm..... I was involved in building a condo and was responsible for all the research on the pool aspect of this. When you smell clorine in the air in a pool it means it is being improperly applied to the water and is in the air, andit's not doing to job of killing the bacteria in the pool. Don't go swimming. So I booked there as a last resort. They said they would give us a full refund Monday (tomorrow).

    na

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request for extra pillows & towels not fulfilled despite a full day's notice. Room service not timely in responding - went to housekeeping voicemail. Call back was 15 minutes later by which time I changed my mind and went to a nearby store instead.

    Staff friendly and remembered us after our second visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great birthday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond, especially the bell man (unfortunately didn't catch his name) who was working the night of the 10th, and the front desk attendant Alicia. It was my partners birthday and they truly made our stay memorable and special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room next to elevator and could hear it going up and down all day and night. We could also hear the elevator doors clunk closed at every stop.

    Grille staff, breakfast and lunch were excellent. Room was very clean,comfy. Loved that the history of the Armouries was incorporated so tastefully.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Deluxe room with 2 queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for a microwave. They made sure there was one but it did not work. We did not complain because we didn't end up using it so it was okay. Only 2 papercups in room and not enough sugar. Parking is a block away 15$ self parking or 20$ valet for the night.

    The beds were so comfy we did not want to leave! I love how the hotel is like a castle but the room was so modern! Love the complimentary water in the rooms. Love how the pool is open early. Staff was so sweet and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomadations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the room was high but it was a concert weekend so i understood why!

    Everything, valet, cleanliness of room and bathroom, water hot... Quiet... Beautiful... Great first impression

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Good looking hotel, but note the cost of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a couple blocks away, & a bit expensive. A lot of police, ambulance sirens through the night, but maybe that's not unusual for a downtown hotel

    Larger room, great elevators, & a good bathroom with a strong shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    An average stay, nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water due to a plumbing issue and when I commented I was told the staff should have offered me another room to shower in. I don't want to shower in another room at 2 am. I was not offered any compensation and when I asked about it was only given a marginal discount. Overall for one night stay it everything was fine but I had higher expectations.

    The room was adequate, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Nice venue and our group already plans to return next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were their for an event in a private room. Event did not end until 10 pm and then I tried to go to pool/hot tub to wind down and exercise but CLOSED @ 10 pm .Not Happy!!!

    Pool/hot tub area. Looked inviting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Will be back to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phoned front desk twice, to get my gift from my friend. Didn't notice the timer for the jets in the tub until upon leaving.

    It was my birthday, and my friend informed the hotel staff of this and received a birthday card! Also, room service was excellent because I had some friends in and required some napkins and forks, and they brought it up to my room. The Jacuzzi tub in the room was super, although didn't notice the timer on the outside of the bathroom wall until upon leaving. Beautiful room, hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    The property is very well kept, very clean and new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It gets a bit noisy with people banging their doors. At times you can hear your neighbours talking loudly in the room next door.

    The property is very well kept, very clean and new

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries is highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the tap for the jacuzzi is in an awkward spot to the left and when I went to turn the tap for the shower I injured my knee. The alarm was not turned off and went off at 6 am.

    The front desk staff were pleasant, quick and efficient, I had a called to report a fight outside in the early morning and it was noted on my file.The front desk was quick to get security to control the fight. The valet staff were friendly and went above and beyond. The waitstaff in the morning for the breakfast were friendly and very quick and the buffet had plenty to choose from. The hotel entrance and lobby was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The complementary breakfast bar was excellent, the king size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things (from a senior standpoint): • The hot water should not be as hot -- it can be turned scalding hot in the shower. 50°C would be fine. • A horizontal grab bar along the back wall in the shower would be nice.

    The complementary breakfast bar was excellent, the king size bed was very comfortable, and the bath facilities (a large shower) were modern and well equipped. A good selection of channels on the 60" TV. The staff promptly repaired a room door lock problem (batteries) which occurred on our first day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Would book a room here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been able to order room service after 10...went to a show that lasted till 11. Cane back and would of liked to order some food to snack on

    Very nice restaurant. And room was the quietest room I have ever been in.....almost to quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    The room was large enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not good. For the 4 days we were there the room was never made before 4 pm. I requested an earlier time twice but this did not change

    The room was large enough. Good bathroom too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice classic hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids hockey party (20) running through the halls screaming, stomping down the stairs and then screaming & yelling in the pool area made that part of the trip a bit difficult for grown ups to enjoy. I thought that London would be a little more up-town. It's kind of run down & depressed.

    Very nice staff, very nice furnishings. We enjoyed the historical and elegant building. Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay in London
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet was NEVER at his desk...just a little awkward with dealing with front desk instead of valet directly.

    Bed was super comfortable. Pillows were good quality. Shower and towels were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was yummy but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was yummy but pricey. The pool was great and we loved the kids pool. The whole experience of staying in a "castle" was very exciting for our 3 year old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Our king room was newly renovated and very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our king room was newly renovated and very comfortable. The elevators were very fast and we never had to wait. Check in and valet parking service was efficient and staff were friendly. The room was quiet and we slept well!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great, Comfy Bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the best we slept in in our 4 property adventure in Canada--sooo comfy! (This is important)! Overall lovely hotel with friendly staff and very accommodating. :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    The rooms are very comfortable although I wish we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city centre is not good as a lot of shops are closed down and it appears as almost abondand city centre.

    The rooms are very comfortable although I wish we had a better view on the city . Victoria Park was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Breakfast was not included, so I picked up food to put my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included, so I picked up food to put my hotel room frig. There were two convenience stores, very close by. Walked a few blocks away to Coventry Garden Market on Saturday to pick up fresh fruits and veggies. I was attending Home County Folk Festival, a few blocks away in Victoria Park. Spacious room with large bathroom. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Great location for rock the park!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey, but totally worth it in the end!

    Great location for rock the park! Close to restaurants and down town shopping. Very friendly staff. Sent up complimentary cheesecake for the birthday girl!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    we found the hotel and staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we found the hotel and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The staff were all very personable, friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and we felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place. Love the location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Great location. Comfy beds. Very good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated,

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The reception is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too limit and the room’s door is a bit old

    The reception is friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    Old
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hallway to the pool on the lower level with the brick wallfelt like a dungeon

    The basketball courts, the gym, and pool were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    My girlfriend and I just loved this hotel, the staff were friendly and very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at this hotel that we didn't like. Experience was all pleasure, thank you.

    EVERYTHING!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with excellent pool and activity space for kids.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar near the pool and drinks not allowed in the area.

    Pool was excellent. Gym room for kids was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was nice !
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of chlorine as soon as you walked in front door

    Room was nice !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was so convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was so convenient. Staff were extremely kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Blunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on sight parking.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, great staff friendly and very accommodating
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There for daughters wedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, I will definitely recommend it,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The help with bringing my luggage to my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    We had a great experiences and looking forward to staying with you again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    The staff were outstanding!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We used valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used valet parking

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: