Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites 4 stars

4308 Main Street, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#18 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 906 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Whistler village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 2 bedroom "suite" was actually 2 separate hotel rooms with a common entrance/foyer.

    Great location in Whistler village. Rooms were comfortable and it was convenient to have laundry facilities in the suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it's a pleasant place to stay in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeper did not come back to clean the room after we talking her to do that.

    Room with nice view is pleasant to stay. Facilities seem new and great. Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate is too expensive

    We love the place n will definitely recommend it to friends but sorry won't be going back as there are so many other places that I would like to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything other than the small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Everything other than the small pool. Everything else was fantastic! Staff were very friendly and accommodating and I even called in advance to let them know it was my fiancee's Birthday and got a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Also found a nice birthday card and chocolates when we arrived in our suite. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    hotel is good, locations is perfect.. but turn down our mood because of rudeness front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the front desk staff, Daryl and his senior (amanda something, i forget the name) are the worst front desk staff i have ever experienced. we also book 1 room with mountain view (1518) but we got the normal view as they said it is supposed to be like that. check in time at most hotels are at 15:00pm but this hotel is very special, it has to be exact 16:00 pm, no 1 minute less, have to be exact 16:00 pm.. i have stayed in so many hotels but never found the front desk staff as horrible as these 2 persons...

    location is the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Whistler stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault. Everything was very good. Value for money. Location. staff.

    As I said. Nothing to fault this accommodation. It is not 5 star. But it did not disappoint. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Other than that it's all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the elevator as we have to wait and line upfor 9 minutes before we can get in up/down the lobby..

    I like the location as its easy to go for a walk in a nearby coffee shops and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    the rooms are good for family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two single beds are too narrow and the valet parking staff was just too confident about his parking ability. He said "i can park it in 3 seconds". Ironically, he didn't know how to operate my car (2018 Ford Expedition Max) at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    A disappointment in a pretty little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just awful. Really time for a replacement. Over the last month I have stayed in 20 hotels. This was by far the worst bed. All the towels were frayed and very thin. Needing replacement. Shower in bath with shower curtain. Very expensive parking. Very little space between the bottom of the bed and the wall.

    It is a run of the mill hotel to cater for the masses. Nothing exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    I requested to have champagne in the room for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to have champagne in the room for our anniversary, i even called to make sure this can be done, the lady i talked too said that they will do something and have a surprise for us when we check in, I was totally disappointed when nothing was in the room when we walked in. Oh well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly staff immediately took us in hand as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fan in our room, and although the room itself was modern and comfortable, and provided every convenience (full kitchen equipped with pots, pans, utensils and dishes), we were located near the air outtake for the nearby pub. An unpleasant, greasy atmosphere/odour - and noisy.

    Excellent, friendly staff immediately took us in hand as we parked by the entrance and got us sorted with check-in, luggage and parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was noisy. Didn't know how to adjust temperature so had to turn on and off throughout the night. It was too cold and noisy to have it constantly on.

    Clean, modern room. Very central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The property was relatively clean and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic - no coffee or tea unless you were a member and go down in their lobby. They didn't offer to help open up the sofa bed. It was a two bedroom suite but the two rooms were actually locked in between so you had to remember a key card or somehow prop the door open.

    The property was relatively clean and easy to get to. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, it was right in the village. The parking was convenient because even after check out, they'll provide you with another key card for the facilities including gym, pool and parking that's good until 6pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location with very comfy beds makes for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was really loud

    Great location. Spacious one bedroom with all facilities. The pool was fabulous with a view on Whistler Mountain. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Rooms have been recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say other than the ac was a bit loud, although it really put out the cold air. So cant really complain.

    Rooms have been recently renovated. Very clean and modern. Fully stocked kitchen and the beds were comfy. Hotel supplied a portable crib for our little one. 2 bed suite room 1622/1624 was perfect for 5 of us including to kids. Would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect first stay at Delta Whistler. Will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short. The pool was beautiful.

    Our room was small but very functional and attractively decorated. Perfect place to come and rest after an exciting day of showing my sister all the sites in Whistler.staff were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Amazing. Love the Delta. Everytime I come, everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. No negative feedback at all!

    The bed was SO comfy. The room was very clean and well lit. The staff helped us with bookings and recommendations multiple times. Everyone was super friendly and easy to talk to. 10/10 ! The Delta is always my preferred hotel in Whistler.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    So good we have booked to return next month
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking charge of $30/night was a surprise so we used the library car park across the road for $5/night. The elevator door thresholds need attention, they're grubby. The only elevator of the wing we were in, meant a long wait.

    The room was large, the kitchen was properly equipped, the linen was fresh, the bed was comfy, the balcony was large enough for two without feeling cramped, the view was OK and the location in Whistler was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Noisy sleepless stay. Can not recommend this place and am going home very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were allocated was above Garfunkels nightclub. We asked the hotel to move us but they said they were at 100% occupancy. They gave us chocolates as a small token (nice but could not compensate for the sleepless night and discomfort experienced that first night) We were moved to another room on night 2 which was ok but night 3 there was some kind of generator or machinery running all night and another sleepless night was experienced by us all.

    Staff tried to be helpful in an adverse situation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Roomy, friendly and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and couldn’t adjust. Elevator in building two was extremely slow

    Convince, ski storage, coffee, comfortable beds and pillows, location, convenience, ski shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high, but to be expected in Whistler.

    A little birthday gift of truffles for my partner's birthday. The pool and hot tubs. Front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waited 3 hours until room was ready. Phone Guest services and no-one answered the phone No complimentary coffee left in room (as was promised) Called for repair to Dryer in romm...no one ever came They also double billed me for my room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation was in a good location and staff accommodated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Cleaning was poor - sometimes the cleaner was only in the room for 5 minutes - kitchen was dusty and empty bottles etc not removed

    Accommodation was in a good location and staff accommodated our asks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    The front end staff make this hotel amazing - they put in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front end staff make this hotel amazing - they put in the extra effort to make your stay really special. The shuttle drivers were super friendly with our kids, the valet are so friendly and knowledgeable, the front desk crew have toys for the kids. Clean rooms, great pool and hut tub. No complaints. We always have a great time staying here :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room. The cleaner wouldn tidy the belongings left arround the room even after tipping 3x 20$. I.e: Things on the table, or on the kitchen, or even folding/arranging the clothes that were left the couch/chairs, leaving it on the couch (for the sake of the tips). They would just do the bed, remove the garbage, throw the kitchen ware in the dishwasher, clean the bathroom, replace towels from time to time, and rover for 30 seconds... no tidy at all...

    Shuttle services, friendly staff, amazing location, spacious room, good heated pool to relax after the ski during the weekdays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.8
    From bad to worse with an extra charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen room turned out to be a studio with queen bed and was located beside noisy elevator. The door was also not sealed properly so you could clearly hear people talking in the hall. Couldn't sleep. Terrible room! We asked to switch to a quieter room and front desk Jane moved us to a suite for an extra $60/night. The suite was bigger but it was located right over the main lobby entrance where all the guests and buses come and go. We had to turn up the a/c just to mask all the noise from outside. We would have preferred to open the patio door for fresh air but it was just too noisy and smelly from vehicle exhaust and people smoking. I have no idea why hotel guest services would move us into a room like that when we already had noise issues. Very poor customer service.

    Close to restaurants and grocery store

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is great. The furniture, although clean, was not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The furniture in the apartment was not comfortable. The kitchen was only barely equipped. There was only one knife - a chef's knife - no paring knife. There were no serving bowls at all.

    The hotel is situated very near the village stroll. It has good hot tubs and a small gym. The bed was very comfortable. The valet parking was great. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    very good location but very dated suite and furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was very tired. Toaster didn't work but was quickly replaced. Oven smoked when we tried to use it. Suite wasn't fresh and everything from furniture to fixtures to kitchen was very dated. I would have expected much more for $500 per night. I know Whistler is expensive but this wasn't good value.

    Very spacious one bedroom suite with easy access to gondolas via free, 5 minute shuttle. Small but functional gym and excellent all-season pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Price not adequate to room wuality and conveninece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room vs what i was promised. I was promised 31 sqm while i got 18 sqm. Very old and loud air condiion/heating system did not allow to sleep at night Very small and not properly equipped gym

    Location wuite central yet on a quiet side which is good Ery pleasent and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome friendly stuff, great location to the Village and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is expensive. 30$ a night...

    Awesome friendly stuff, great location to the Village and the market place and restaurants. Amazing pool. the Shuttle guy is so nice and helpful, Although he say his last run is at 4pm he cam for another to make sure he picked all of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    BAD room experience but All hotel staff nice and hot tub nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were in a room right over the bar. It was HORRIBLE. So noisy we couldnt sleep. Pounding noise until 2 AM . I cant believe the take money for the room they put us in.

    Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what you get. No room service besides a small breakfast option. Terrible smell in hallway everyday.

    That it is a Marriott property and I get points.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    We had a great time at the Delta. It had everything we needed but our apartment was a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was facing the road, so it was noisy at times with the snowplough. Also our apartment was a little dated and old.

    The pool and customer service is great at the Delta. I also loved the shuttle and it was in a convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    A great place for a family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything...Swimming outside in the snow, spa. In room washing machine/drier, comfortable beds & pillows. The kitchen worked very well. Wonderful cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The Service was incredible, nothing was a problem and every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service was incredible, nothing was a problem and every request was actioned immediately. Considering the village and hotel were in peak season, the staff, especially Conceirge, made our first time to Whistler truly memorable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    We loved our Christmas stay at the Delta in Whistler!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't have any dislikes of this property.....

    The staff here were terrific....everything from check in, to house keeping, to checkout was seamless and pleasant. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed for our 4 day stay at Whistler. The hotel is dog friendly, and our French Bulldog was made to feel welcome by everyone. Even the pullout sofa bed was comfortable and cozy with the fireplace in the living room. There is a grocery store within a 4 minute walk down the street if you want to stock up on snacks or cook food in the kitchenette. There is a ski rental shop downstairs within the hotel as well, which is very handy if you are planning on skiing or snowboarding while you are here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    we'd definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Valet scratched bumper a little bit but the manager was very apologetic and promised to cover the repair

    staffs were all very friendly. Very central in the Whistler village and having the hotel shuttle take us to and from to the base of ski slope made the location excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really too much of a complaint

    We stayed in dellta suites I summer - July and we would have expected a better rate or upgrade for loyal customers -we like whistler and very likely to come back in summer again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you could hear people walking around. No breakfast.

    Great location! You can still have access to the facilities like hot tub, sauna and gym even after checkout until 6 pm that day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took a long time to come to the suite. She ended up coming at 3.45pm but we already back from outside. So she was cleaning while we were watchingTV.

    Location is excellent. Great accomodation. Room is very comfotable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Not a positive experience. Travelled all around the world and never felt so uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac should be working- were freezing all night. staff should be trained better. After spoken to in a very unoleasant manner- didn't want to make further inquieries.

    Ac wasnt working. Room freezing Noizy room and unfriendly staff.no choices were available. Not positive experience. Smelled like someone was smoking near buy the room. receptionist Hanna was not proffessional and very irritated by any questions we were asking. Brough my pregnant wife for a birthday and couldn't make it a special one time experience for her

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Inconsistent levels of service over different times that I've stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor inside the tub looked dirty and barely enough towels in the room

    the staff were very friendly, the front desk person said she was going to waive the parking charges for our anniversary stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, amazingly location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the beds came in a king size and were a little more comfortable.

    The staff were amazingly nice. I would come back just for the excellent customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and there wasn't a quilt cover, just a quilt put between two sheets.

    Amazing location, best pool I've ever been in, very quiet rooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could've used a little attention, it was quite windy though so I understand that could be hard to keep perfectly mentained.

    How this hotel is consistently always so wonderful. I always stay here and always will.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The service was great from all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was great from all the staff.It was our 50th wedding anniversery and the whole family was able to be there.A great time was had by all.Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    a couple get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking cost $30 while there are plenty of free parking outside

    bed was clean and comfy. a little mini bar snacks service for my partner's birthday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    convenience at the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed is bumpy and I think need to upgrade to a better mattress. The noise of the aircon/heat is like having a dryer in the living, overly noisy and annoying.

    convenience at the main street. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    We had a 2 bedroom suite which was essentially a junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was under cleaning for a whole week. Our balcony was facing a restaurant & bar which was noisy from happy hour onwards.

    We had a 2 bedroom suite which was essentially a junior suite with connection to another very small twin room, but comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonder place for a family weekend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint which really isn't one is they had no potato masher lol.

    We stayed over Thanksgiving with our adult and teen kids, plus our dogs. It was wonderful! We used the full kitchen to make our turkey dinner and our married kids had their own room which was so great. The location was right off the stroll so we could go out our door and walk anywhere we wanted to eat or shop. The dogs loved it and the pool was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value in Center town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no restaurant to serve breakfast. We had some issues with the toilet, hotel staff fixed it but the cleaner must have noticed it upon cleaning the room (so they should have fixed it upfront).

    Great location in centre of Whistler. Easy parking under hotel. Fireplace charming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced for one useable room or the rroom couldn't be used disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a two bedroom suite and when I arrived so not as indicated it was two separate suits which was not suited for my situation was hoping to have it connected rooms and one sweet not two separate hotel vines

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Awesome , will Come back !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy from the Restaurants during the Night ( when you have a room close to the Center ) but you can use earplugs, for me this wasn't a Problem.

    Everything ! Mostly the friendly Megan at the Desk ! I Could Check in 5 Hours before the Check in Time that was Great !!! Thank you !!! Also when it was busy at the Desk Everyone was so friendly and relaxed , this makes you feeling very welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Well located modern hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay parking fees as there was no alternative. $30/day.

    Well located in the middle of town. Good to have use of the a spa with indoor and outdoor hot tubs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value. The suite we stayed in was a perfect layout for our party and was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very early, 4 hours before check in, and they were able to get my large group of 16 people into all our rooms early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Not great for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool temperature too cold. I booked it because my kids wanted to use the pool, and I saw the steams at the pool thinking they would heat the pool to a decent temperature, but unfortunately it was not. Very disappointed.

    Room was surprisingly very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no restaurant for breakfast on the premises. Room service breakfast is offeredbut this was not suitable for us.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor item, but the quality of the coffee provided did not match the rest of our experience.

    Staff were excellent. We were wet and tired after the Gran Fondo ride and they quickly checked us in early so that we could warm up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    I like our little suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC too loud, room near elevator

    I like our little suite. AC was loud! We were right near elevator, and they offered to move us but it was too much hassle. Maple leaf cookies and coffee was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning is a bit too loud.

    The staffs are helpful, responsive, and sincere. Location is central but not noisy. The room (2-bedroom suite) is clean, tidy, comfortable, well-designed. Air-conditioning is a bit too loud. The pool is nice, but the connected indoor part is tiny. Overall, Delta is a very nice hotel to stay in Whistler, and I'll definitely come back to this hotel next time I visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking is a paid service. So did not use it.

    Good customer service. Clean hotel with a comfortable room. It is in the Whistler Olympic village and close to many other adventure spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Whistler activities are very expensive but great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to road and above restaurant, could hear road noise and smell food.

    Plenty of room, everyone had separate beds. Two bathrooms were convenient. Suite was nicely finished. Full kitchen helped offset restaurant costs. Pool and hot tub at end of day of hiking was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bed was not a queen. It seemed like an extra large double. That was the only unpleasant surprise

    Clean, convenient, friendly staff, and washer and dryer in suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    The location is perfect and also parking is close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are quite old and too small. We booked a room with balcony, but the size of the balcony was a joke! Only one chair, no table,...Size max. 1.5m2

    The location is perfect and also parking is close. The cleaning service was excellent! They even cleaned the kitchen area every day! (incl. dishes, Glases,...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool temperature could have been warmer. The toiletries in the room were difficult to open and squeeze out. Not a huge deal but an inconvenience.

    We loved the location. Walking distance to all amenities. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and we were able to book excursions at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    fitted sheet on bed was too small, went to crawl into bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    fitted sheet on bed was too small, went to crawl into bed after a long day and the sheet didn't reach the end of the bed. Had to call for new sheet, which while they brought in a timely fashion, made me have to wait up longer when I just wanted to go to bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was okay, but we will stay somewhere else next time, didn't feel welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed room TV didn't work well, couldn't watch it. Coffee maker outdated, very little choice in complimentary coffee or tea with very little sweetener, and cream available. Room was not ready when promised and not the room we requested. Parking fees were too high for the price of the room.

    Central location to the village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Three day trip I will remember forever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something to dislike it would be the parking fees.

    The two bedroom suite was perfect with one of the bedrooms being separate but still beside rest of suite, made it better for two couples. Everything you could need was in the suite to make it homely and relaxing. The swimming pool and hot tubs were fantastic with clean towels available all day. Staff were excellent and so helpful. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. The location of the hotel was perfect and although we hired a car it stayed in the car park for the three days we stayed as hotel was near all attractions. Excellent hotel, loved everything about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for a Family Vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were slow. Pool could of been cleaner.

    Location was great. The rooms were spacious. Great place to take your family. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would book it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    What's not to like about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was the restaurant associated with the hotel we will never order from them again. But that's not the hotel

    What's not to like about this hotel! Everything was amazing start to end from the staff to the room the cleanliness the pool the lounge and on and on we loved it and will return sooner then later!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, premium price, zero view, not for tranquility retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard facing room was very noisy, opening the windows was no option as even more noise entered our room from the outside AC units. The AC vent was directly above the bed and the unit itself was so loud we had to turn it off overnight. Had a very bad night of sleep. Mountain village tranquility does not apply in that hotel room (2204). The facility room was located next door and the cleaning staff started their shift early causing more unwanted noise that woke us up early. I recommend checking your room on these things before accepting it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Location, close to lots of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm went off at 6am.... Clock was also 10 minutes ahead. Panicking because we thought we were running late. Random hair strands in bathtub.

    Location, close to lots of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Loved staying in Whistler Village. Had a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator took forever the rug in the hall was frayed

    Bed was nice - loved the pillows Nice little balcony with chairs - except the cigarette butts on the roof could be swept up Loved the counter with sink and the bar fridge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Not a typical Marriott stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price - $30 for parking; NO breakfast; pool was quite dirty; wifi cut out; the "room" fee (over and above the room rate); overall was not a quality Marriott experience.

    The community and the location; comfortable beds;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Staffs are excellent. Bellman Jorge was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo, conditioner and face towels were not enough for 5 people to share.

    We booked 2 two bedroom suites. They are spacious and clean. Full kitchen have everything we needed. We have over 6 seniors and requested for closer to elevator, 2 rooms closer together and quiet room and all fulfilled.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: