Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown 3 stars

10041-106 Street, Jasper Avenue & 106th Street, T5J 1G3 Edmonton, Canada

#75 of 102 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and not noisy despite being just off the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the kitchen closed, a source of hot water would have been useful rather than just a coffee making machine.

    Good location and not noisy despite being just off the main road through Downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean room, good location, but expensive parking fee.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee is way too high ($15.00 per night). I ask the front desk lady in the evening about the parking fee on the street and she said she had no idea about it. As a front desk clerk, you should be informed about something as easy as a parking fee across the street. I’m sure that’s something that gets asked alot.

    The room was nice and clean. The front desk clerk, Patrick, was very professional and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I came here for work but the WIFI is close to non-working. This is really bad. The room is a bit cold and I did not sleep well. One day I caught a cold after sleeping. The shower water temperature is not that stable too.

    The location is the good thing. It is close to main street, bus stop, train stations etc. The room is also quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Average property in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com mentioned that breakfast is available but the hotel mgt said it is not there. I wrote to the hotel mgt as well as booking.com immediately but no one cared to respond. Please consider this a complaint on booking.com as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time staying downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Could not have the food items we like to have in our room for a several day stay.

    Location was great. Were able to walk to Rogers Place. Restaurants and pubs all close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the price, quiet, nicely decorated,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator, paid parking, older building that's been partially renovated

    Great location for the price, quiet, nicely decorated, comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Extremely over priced for the most basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a fridge, microwave or safe. The lights flickered like crazy. Also the room was always cold no matter how much we turned the heat up.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked that it was down town an close to where I needed to...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that it was down town an close to where I needed to go. Crappy there wasn’t any breakfast option, but Tim Hortons and Boston pizza was less then a 5min walk away. But didn’t like having to pay for parking if you wanted it in their hotel parking spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect downtown hotel close to bars, restaurants and Oilers hockey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant with plenty of amenities nearby which were all extremely handy. I was attending an Oilers game and the hotel was only 10 minutes walk from Rogers Place. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area which made it very convenient for a post-game celebration and not to worry about how to get back to the hotel. Room was spacious with some downtown view. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I can only recommend it to the traveller seeking a great location to the city core and downtown area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Was adequate for what I needed for one night but not great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    $15 for parking is excessive. No breakfast for the price ($109) The room was noisy (mechanical noises all night) and no view (concrete wall) as I was on the second floor and hotel was not full so better room could have been given

    Was in a good location for my activities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    Check in was easy and nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was disappointing. When asking a simple question regarding tourism fees I was given a stern answer and a unfriendly departure. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. Loud rooms plus crappy pillows

    Check in was easy and nice people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    I was upgraded to a king suite which was a nice surprise.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was upgraded to a king suite which was a nice surprise. I have stayed here before and it feels great to have the friendly staff go out of their way to greet you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good, except that upon trying to check in I was told that I didn't have a reservation and asked if I was sure that I had booked a stay, which I had booked six months prior to arrival. I had to politely insist that I had, and that yes, I knew what my name was on the booking, etc...this was somewhat frustrating as we were in a bit of a hurry and had driven more than half the day to arrive - meanwhile my partner can't enter the parking garage and has to block the entrance while I'm trying to check in. The water temperature also alternated from hot to cold quite quickly (though there was a notice in the bathroom about that). Other than that, it was a good stay.

    Comfy bed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically booked this because breakfast was included. When we got there the restaurant was closed and no breakfast. And no reason why.

    Rooms were small. We added a cott but there wasn't must room to add one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Great price and location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was strange that there was no phone in the room. I was exhausted and unsure that my phone alone might wake me and there was no possibility of a wake up call!

    The staff and theblication

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    A place to rest our heads
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows, cleanliness of many items, staff were not very helpful or welcoming and didn't explain a lot of stuff like wifi etc.

    Location, parking was decent and easier than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed for the parking $15/day way too much. Atleast make it cheape or . Free parking as part of the hotel amenities, even though the hotels location is in downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.5
    The location was perfect - close to transit, restaurants and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm for me. I had to open the window. But, I was able to open the window.

    The location was perfect - close to transit, restaurants and my appointment. The staff were professional and helpful and the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the kids in the next room

    The speedy service and knowledgeable staff this is a great place but if you’re into luxury go somewhere else this hotel fits for me, I liked the close proximity to the Rogers arena and to jasper avenue

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    They were able to bring a little fridge in upon request
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no available outlets to plug in my phone and laptop without unplugging a light or radio

    They were able to bring a little fridge in upon request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Exhausted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was in Edmonton for work. The constant partying in the hallways on the 5th floor made it so that rest at night was impossible. As well, the access from the parking lot to the elevator is poor - actually there is no access. You have to pull your luggage up a couple flights of stairs in order to get to an elevator. This is a hotel for 20 year olds who like to party.

    The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was extremely hot even with the heat turned right off and the window open.

    The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. So friendly and pleasant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    It served its purpose for this time but won’t likely stay again
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and being close to elevator and the noisy other guests who were up all night. Not even a fridge or microwave in the room for cream for coffee.

    Close to where we needed to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    I won't be coming back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    There was no continental breakfast. Charged for parking? Geez I was on a life threatening medical procedure trip. Need new mattress for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    2.9
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at check in the lady charged me an extra $100 without telling me what it was for, then when I asked she told me it was a deposit for the room but was very rude about me questioning . We went to the room and as my mother in law was looking for an outlet to plug her phone in she found old French fries on the floor. We questioned it and the same lady that checked me in just said the room was clean and hung up the phone. The next night my mother in law wanted to stay in instead of going for supper and while we were away there was a creepy guy in the hallway screaming and banging on walls and falling. Later that night when I got back we were chatting and laughing and we heard a knock on our door. We didn’t answer at first because we were scared it was that crazy guy from earlier but the. Heard an even louder banging on our door. It was the night front person from downstairs telling us we have to be quiet and that he can hear us 5 doors down. He came to our door and knocked without announcing himself....couldn’t he have called instead of leaving the front desk and letting more crazy people in??? I will never stay at this hotel again weather it’s downtown or anywhere else!

    . the location was great for where we needed to go

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Parking-was really to bad our truck wouldn’t fit in the...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking-was really to bad our truck wouldn’t fit in the underground parking. Our diesel needed plugged in because it was minus 40 it barely started the next morning. Parking was really expensive in the next lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Besides the beds, everything was amazing. Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, woke up with a sore back because of it. The blankets were super thin almost felt like I was sleeping with sheets instead of blankets. Not a very nice sleep for a night during winter.

    The staff was super friendly! Were happy to help answer any questions we had and all seemed like they genuinely enjoyed their job. Rooms were also really nice, beds were a little hard but besides that I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    No restaurant in hotel and no fridge or microwave in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel and no fridge or microwave in room. Light switch for the bathroom in the room and connected to vanity light-when you use the washroom, you have to turn the light on in the room, very strange

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    we Would for sure stay again next year!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful, crumbly and had no support left in them. Made for some sore necks and difficulty falling asleep. One day I had asked for a new pillow or queen sized pillow to get true extra surface area and didn’t get them.

    Staff was great, pleasant and quick with extra phone call requests. Our truck didn’t fit into the parkade so it was great that we could park right outside the main enterance since we were gone early enough every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    As I was only in my room to sleep in the 4 days I was there, it satisfies my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front end staff was very difficult to understand. Talked way too fast and very heavy accent. I had to ask him to repeat himself a few times. Quite frustrating.

    Rooms were really clean and comfy. Was real close to LRT and Boston Pizza.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff very accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink plumbing drained very slowly and overflow drain dirty and smelling of mold. Staff tried to fix the issue but it still needs additional attention.

    Staff very accommodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Location and great service.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking/checking in system was stressful as we had to block the driveway while we checked in and there were other cars lined up behind us.

    Location and great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    It was convenient but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge. Parking was extra. Staff was not very friendly. The water in the shower changed from burning hot to cold as you showered. I would not stay there again.

    Location was close to where I needed it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Easy to find and close to appointment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant or continental breakfast.

    Easy to find and close to appointment. Friendly staff that was very helpful to show how to get to next appointment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly front desk staff and perfect location to Rogers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking accommodations as a regular size pick up truck wouldn’t fit in their provided parking.

    Friendly front desk staff and perfect location to Rogers Place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean, and the bed linens were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is older, so the taps in the bathroom were ancient, and there were areas on the ceiling where the stucco had been damaged by water. They are doing renovations, so hopefully this will improve.

    The room was clean, and the bed linens were comfortable. The lobby is lovely, and the staff are courteous and friendly. Nice breakfast place next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Will stay there again when the right occasion arises.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like to have the complimentary breakfasts and not be charged for parking when staying at hotel.

    Price was good for location. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Great. Friendly staff and convenient location for attending an event at Rogers Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage had tiny parking spots. It was tricky to maneuver even in a small vehicle.

    Hotel was close to Rogers Arena and Jasper Avenue. The front desk staff were very helpful at suggesting restaurants and bars close to the property and Rogers. They gave directions to other hot spots too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    It was okay still think is was over price for what I got
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I have to pay extra just for parking in the property plus the construction around was terrible to get around

    I like it was close to where I need it to be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The halls were messy due to renovations. Noise from construction could be heard in our room during daytime hours. Slight odour from construction materials.

    The bed was very comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using blow dryer and the power cut out in whole room. Other guests VERY loud on floor. No fridge in room. No restaurant in Building for breakfast or late supper.

    Friendly staff. Prompt service for extra towels etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Not bad but I wouldn't stay again. I've definitely stayed in nicer places for the same value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat the room wasn't great even though I kept turning up the temperature it was still cold in there and the blanket on the bed was very, very thin. The room smelled like wet carpet when we walked in, needs and air freshener in there. The halls and carpet were extremely dated!! I was really surprised given how modern the lobby was!

    The room was clean and cozy and well made up. I liked how they folded the wash cloths.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Other than a few inconveniences and the room being too hot I was very satisfied with my stay.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge or microwave. The room was way too hot and difficult to cool down even with windows open and the fans the staff brought us. There was only one ice machine for 5 floors of rooms.

    The staff were amazing ! Friendly, helpful and accommodating ! The location was perfect as I was there for a medical appointment, to do some shopping (close to many malls - including West Edmonton Mall) and close to my two favourite restaurants Red Lobster and Olive Garden ! The area felt safe and was easy to navigate. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was by a soft drinks machine which was very noisy 24 hours a day. The hotel has no restaurant and feels somewhat lacking in atmosphere but was fine so me as a base to explore the city.

    Location is excellent and the room was large and very clean. Staff were very friendly, especially the lady on the desk when I checked in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    mediocre comfort, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very "tall" and uneven. Pillows on both beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The walls and carpet were orange and the decor was very outdated. Very few plug ins that were available (mostly used for lamps, tv, etc), none near the beds, just behind a table in the far corner. Nothing majorly wrong but not what I was expecting.

    We were there for a concert at Rogers Place and the location was great. Walking distance to the arena and other bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    The pillows really need to be updated.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows really need to be updated. They are like throw pillows and I had a business training for 9 hours on Saturday and I woke up with a migraine so bad I was throwing up. So please get regular soft and hard pillows so people have an option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    I was unhappy with the final price of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy with the final price of the room. I ended up at $131.00. The starting booking.com rate was 84.00, plus taxes, they added $15.00 for parking. I presented my on line booking confirmation but I feel they did not honor the booking price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and you get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room was extremely hot. There was an awful parkade just below the Room that every time the door opened made a buzzing sound. Made it terrible to have the window open. The adjoining room door was not very sound proof so we could often hear the the people next (aka the man that barfed every morning)

    Location. Front desk staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    I feel for the price point it was a good value and mostly happy that it was very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I was a little nervous because the hallways were very shabby and in need of renovating. I was relieved that the room was quite decent

    The room was very clean. It was a great downtown location. We were able to walk to dinner and to Roger’s Place for a concert. It was very quiet. When we requested more towels, we received them within minutes. He price was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Will look elsewere next time.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, stuffy humid room. Requested a fan and kept window open during the day. Lousy sleep due to allergies picked up from something in room. Room old and not updated for prime location. A 70's hotel ready for demolition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Quick quiet comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both thought it rather odd that our room didn't have a fridge/microwave as part of the hotel room accommodations!! We had to fill our sink with ice to keep drinks and snacks cold :( Elevators are frustrating to use with the room keys

    We loved the private outside "roof top" feel (in parking brokade) when stepping out for a late night cig and look at the city lights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    This lodging place is ideal for travelers with vehicles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in and check-out is inconvenient! This is because the reception counter is at another location on the opposite side of the main road and away from the actual lodging place. One needs to do a bit of walking in order to move between these two locations. This will be worse if it is raining.

    Bus stop for public transport is just outside the hotel! Free rides in public transport as guests of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't be staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't friendly and were concerned my toddler would be crying at night. She was quiet - as always. But the drunken idiots down the hall woke us up twice. So instead of asking 'will your child cry at night?' They should ask 'will you be consuming liquor tonight?'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Parking charges make this facility too expensive for the old rooms with no fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim it is clear that parking will cost you an additional 15 dollars per night but it is only a small statement hidden in the facilities saying "surcharge". No fridge in the room which is stated however seems like a big missing piece for the price per night. Would not stay again.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    No going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast ...... paid extra for parking .....( not included in price. Of room yet parking is attach to hotel.....loud quest on my floor until 10:30 -11 pm

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great value for the location.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge for parking, but the lot is secure.

    Perfect location to enjoy entertainment - within walking distance of many pubs and restaurants. Excellent value for stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    I would quite likely stay here again next time I visit Edmonton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but lacked a small fridge, not a big deal. The air conditioner was not powerful like in most hotel rooms, and we visited in late August and the room would get very hot in the late afternoon. The TV guide on screen did not have any details about programming info.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, close to subway, parkade off the street. Restaurants nearby were easy to find, although there were limited options after midnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Won't stay here again. Many better places in Downtown Edmonton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is poor. Waited to get into the parkade for 10 minutes while a lady stared at me through a window and wouldn't open the gate. Fans in the hallway, place looks worn down and kind of smells.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    I liked that it was close to the LRT for getting to were I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did t like the set up in front for parking the acces to the parkade was a bit tricky if there were lots of cars.

    I liked that it was close to the LRT for getting to were I needed to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean, friendly staff, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seem pretty dated, no fridge, everything on my floor was a strange color of orange. As a 28 year old male interior design is not something I usual notice but this hotel is rather ugly.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Not particularily happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not stay here again.....$15 a night to park even when you are a paying guest!! Ridiculous!!!

    There was nothing special about this place. Will NOT stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Was good for what I needed. Doubt I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like paid parking (money grab), original room wasn't ready so had another. Floor was not vacuumed from previous guests. No fridge, water or coffee. Pillows were rather tiny.

    Check in and out was quick. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel. I just prefer a room where the bathroom sink is in with the bathtub.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was kind of small, but the staff brought in a mini-fridge when asked, and were very helpful. It's a bit of an older style hotel, but really no complaints whatsoever.

    The parking was great and the staff were extremely helpful. We were able to book an extra room at the last minute for our daughter and her boyfriend when they had nowhere else to stay for one night after having moved from Vancouver.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Was in Edmonton for medical reasons, spent over $400 on...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in Edmonton for medical reasons, spent over $400 on taxis. The Staff phoned for a cab for me every morning, would have been great if they would have suggested the Sky Bus that was one block away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extra 15 dollors...luckly it was sunday and street parking din't cost us anything.

    Excellent location...very good staff...good clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was awesome. We were in town for a concert. We didn't realize until we got there we could walk to the facility for the concert and that there were so many restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay, convenient location, very easy access to any sites or public transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are arrange to stay at room 333 which is near the fan, so quite noisy, be sure to avoid this room. Parking is little bit expensive, 12 cad a day with unlimited access.

    Location, staff very friendly, room clean, bed feel comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, convenient and comfortable, just a little too bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the room right by the lighted hotel sign. Very bright even with curtains closed.

    The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant to speak with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No access to parking resulted in delays for guests coming behind. No directions at hotel entry.

    Older but clean facility. Fitness center needs improvement but adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely, clean place with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    I liked the spacious room, comfy bed and fast wifi.Hotel is in central location, very clean rooms and staff extremely nice and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    The restaurant was closed for renovations/ sale so no...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for renovations/ sale so no supplied breakfast. Underground parking fee of $15.00 charged and not mentioned on the booking site. We have stayed at this Days Inn in the past and enjoyed a full breakfast and free underground parking as included in the price. Hall carpets show sign of wear.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Happy with Days Inn Downtown Edmonton
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Within walking distance to many downtown shops and restaurants. There is a LRT station 1 block away that makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown core.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean Affordable and Friendly!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit sporadic with the temperature of the water, no pool for the kids, some beds were comfortable while others were not

    Clean, affordable, central for our convention at the Rogers Place, and staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    The Perfect Edmonton Downtwon Visit Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect parking spot and location well within restaurants,bars,buses and LRT trains

    I liked the Ladies Kristina and her friend Keyla for making our stay perfect making sure we had clean towels and toiletries in time and making sure our rooms were in perfect condition and free of gabbage at all times....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Stay there. You'll be glad you did. :)
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $15 Parking, no kitchenette (no fridge for food / drinks).

    In-facility parking and close proximity to Royal Alexandra Hospital, plush beds & very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: