Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Metro 2 stars

2075 Kingsway, V5N 2T2 Vancouver, Canada

#66 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Kingsway Days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs to be changed in 205! The key card reader was an issue at check in and seemed to be an issue with others over the next several days! You could use a ramp in the front to wheel luggage up to the front door which can only be gotten to by 5 steps. On TV, CNN was viewable but muted. Could use an elevator to the second floor for luggage. The side doors from the parking lot were open all night.

    Breakfast bar was great! A/C Heat Fan unit worked well! Staff was friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean and friendly and is only a ten doller taxi ride to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous I had stayed in the Calgary days Inn and this was much better with it having a gym and pool, strange with it being the same company but not having the same stuff in the hotels and breakfast was pretty basic in both needs more of a variety but overall this hotel is fine clean and friendly

    Clean and friendly and is only a ten doller taxi ride to downtown

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    This building is obviously getting old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This building is obviously getting old. Noisy water pipes...small room and doors and trim painted many times over the years to try to make it seem fresh. The trouble is, fresh paint will not make a very old room new. They were painting the outside during my stay which is fine but they need to spend money by tearing out and remodeling rooms. Gutting each room one at a time. Everything needs to go and start fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Would be much better if there was just some ham and cheese for bread! And what is with all the plastic waste regarding the breakfast? Plastic cups, plastic knifes, plastic forks and lots more!!

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    OK I guess, nothing special. You're close to downtown Vancouver, which is nice, but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was half-hearted, only a small choice of food.

    We choose this Hotel as it was the closest to the city center we could find, looking for an affordable price. The rooms were ok, clean but with a certain feeling of beeing worn down by time. Bathroom was ok, all in all this Days Inn could use a renovation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Continental breakfast plus a hard-boiled egg.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse. Old. No pool, no exercise room. Cafeteria breakfast was hard-boiled egg, yogurt, apple for fruit, bread & cereal. No bar or restaurant. Not much nearby walking distance.

    The price. I liked the location in that it was not far from downtown but outside the high priced and crime ridden core. This is primarily vietnamese Asian neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.3
    Truly disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were worn out... they could get the hand-me-down mattresses from a more expensive hotel at at cheap price. At least you'd have a better sleep on a quality mattress!!! The "boiled-egg" breakfast was a joke! Need more of a selection! Building was busy with painters and renovators...staging and ladders everywhere. We should have been offered a discount for the inconvenience. Hotel policy of keeping a photocopy of your driver's license and credit card in a location that is not secure is unsettling.

    Location was ok. Garden courtyard was the best part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was great and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good at all.

    Excellent staff. Great accommodation for the price we've paid. Not far from downtown. Parking was also free and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    On first sight of the hotel I regretted booking it. I would never book this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location awful. Facecloth had long hair in it. Walkway to room was under construction. Internet was choppy. TV reception was poor. Ironing board couldn't stand on its own, had to hold it up with my foot. Iron was stained on underside. Reception held onto my driver's license longer than necessary, made me uncomfortable. Breakfast - very poor selection and very flimsy paper plates. For over C$180/night this was not worthwhile.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    Was okay, wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, floor was dirty hair on bed. It was okay. The entrance to the property was insanely small and placed between two walls, Could barely get my small car through. A truck or anything biggee would never fit and you could see where many people had scraped theirs. The place was VERY noisy, you could hear everything. You could hear every footstep and door open. The people above us anytime they walked or shook and rattled our light fixture. And next door you could hear kids screaming and out in the courtyard you could hear everything. When I complained the front desk she just shrugged and said “we have lots of people here” Got woken up several times. Bed wasn’t on the frame very good, kept moving around a lot. This hotel is also not wheelchair accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a good experience and would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very dated and could do with a "face-lift". The location was outside of Vancouver, which meant you had to use public transport and or taxis to get about. The 1st room we were in was on the main road, the A/C unit made more noise than the road traffic, the television did not work and when my wife went to use the hair dryer it blew up in her hand, with sparks coming out of the rear and it tripped the RCD. We were relocated after complaining, but the new room was not much better. We could not wait to leave and it spoilt our vacation.

    Nothing about the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Just outside of “downtown”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t get the rooms right by the office, facing the street- very noisy with street traffic, breakfast traffic, and groups waiting for tour buses on front porch.

    There’s a bus stop in front that will take you all the way to downtown and Stanley Park. The other bus line takes you all the way to UBC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, convenient and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is so so. Everyday is the same no variety at all. They ran out of cream cheese and the remaining days I stayed there it wasn't replenished anymore. On the 3rd day got tired of the food and decided to have my breakfast at McDonald's instead (which is right beside it)

    So far location convenient. Free parking is a plus. For a 2 star hotel this is considered excellent, others I've stayed are much worse!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.5
    Do not Go
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The hotel is too old. Location is not good The room is overpriced Breakfast was not good, no service and you to look for someone to replace the missing items (milk, coffee, juice, ..)

    The worst hotel, I stayed in. The only good thing is the 7-11 gas station staff. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location for the work that I was attending.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times, but air conditioning helped that.

    Very good location for the work that I was attending. Nice staff, quite a nice stay overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Alright for an overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle.... so that you could make a proper tea, and proper china not those awful paper cups Also be nice to have somewhere to hang stuff.

    Comfortable and quiet, good size bedroom and beds comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, filthy rooms. Absolutely awful. Not a cleaning lady issue, it’s a management issue. We reserved 2 rooms. Both horrible. Saw a third one as well, as we were told we’re supposed to sleep in one, but it was already occupied.

    Breakfast lady was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Not recomanded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked Queen bed room and got Double bed because they overbooked. Small bed for a couple and surprised because we had confirmation for our reservation. Room was old and dirty. Stuff were useless.

    We find nice restaurant near by. On check out, the manager agreed to compensate (some refund) for downgrading our room reservation. Parking onsite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    We will come back for sure!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is nobody's fault but time. The hotel is kind of old and even though is kept very clean it already shows some signs of "wear and tear"; consequently it needs some renovations and upgrades but that's a corporate call of Wyndham, I guess.

    The hotel is clean and rooms are very well distributed: Pantry to the right, then the bathroom; beds to the left. The room was kept clean and tidy and so was the rest of the hotel. There is breakfast served in the morning at no extra cost good enough to start your day made of coffee, milk yogurt, bread and bagels, butter, cream cheese, apple & orange juice, muffins, dried plums, cinnamon pastries, hard-boiled eggs...As I said enough to start your day. Staff was super friendly, nice and professional; always wanting to help and open to communication and feedback (specially Sean, the manager). For what is left you will be in the middle of Vancouver surrounded by restaurants, stores, banks, minimacs...etc; therefore close to almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall not bad but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities together with location of breakfast area was extremely below par

    Location was good and were able to to get a room before the normal check-in of 3pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood stain on blanket...coffee pot has black water leaking from bottom. People talked and "shadows" projected on the frosted window of washroom (I.e. from the corridor), and very noisy as it's right above the bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    My rating would be Zero! Extremely disappponted. Would Never Ever stay at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not give this a 2.9 rating, this was automatic based on my answers and experience. The rating should be a big Zero! Very Bad location, didn’t feel safe. Room dirty, couldn’t walk on floor without shoes. Had a reservation for 3+ days, left after one night. It was late when checked in, which was the only reason we stayed the one night. Expected much better with this hotel being a Wyndham property.

    Nothing! The only good thing was Booking.com getting us out of there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    A very warn down place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, I tried to call the recommended restaurant, of which they have a menu in the room. The restaurant said that they no longer deliver to this hotel. And then they charged me for the local call to this restaurant, which refused to serve the hotel.

    A very warn down place. Not very clean, & quite noisy. I wouldn't stay there again. It was gross & a dump.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    Over-Priced run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is old and very dated. The bathroom door is stripped. Blow dryer is in smoke and when I told the front desk, they just replied "Ok, do you need it right now?" No space to put your belongings etc. I have not stayed in such a run down hotel ever before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    location - very easy bus links to centre - went to downtown,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited choice at breakfast & quality of produce on offer was pretty poor

    location - very easy bus links to centre - went to downtown, waterfront & terminated at Stanley Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was pretty comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room WAY OVER PRICED! NO BATHTUB! No music Chanel Key card did not work properly would take at least 10 tries to open . Had it re- programed at front desk twice.and I was only there overnite!

    The bed was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and affordable !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size.. Could use a deep cleaning as per the curtains.. Beds were ok.. bathroom is dated!! No screens on the windows?? Other than that I enjoyed my stay!!

    Liked the location!! Price!! Front desk staff and house keeping staff were all great!! Breakfast room and lots of free parking!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom needed updating, shower tiles were cracked and the shower curtain was mouldy on the bottom. The courtyard was beautiful with all the flowers and trees. There was no microwave in the room. Otherwise good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The room size was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside the building in the halls they were dirty, cigarets everywhere. The lady that did the housekeeper, only provide soap the first day at our stay, and we stayed 4 nights. The had benches on the outside that in my opinion they should be removed because people that stay at the hotel used to sit next to our room, to make calls at midnight, smoke and leave the garbage which was never cleaned. I think they should sweep the floors every day. If the management wants to keep those benches, keep it next to the reception area, but not next to the rooms, some people have no consideration for others and use it as if they were in their house.

    The room size was good. They have small refrigerator. I like the garden inside the building. Also, the breakfast was good, not the best ....but at least it wasn't only muffins like some other places. I think they should facilitate the dinning area since they have microwave that people can use at other times on lunch or dinner if the want. If the don't want people to eat the items for breakfast they can remove them since they have two rooms with locked doors. But facilitate the room for people to use the microwave maybe add an an extra one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    At check out I asked to speak to the manager, he was not in and so she wrote down our complaints.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom was a window, it opened to the hallway! There was no, repeat no lock on it. The hallway had a lamp that was on all night, (for guests walking by) but the door into the main room was so ill fitting that it gave light in the room right on the bed. The curtain on the window did not fully close hence more light in the room. Breakfast was included but when we came at 7:30 the hard boiled eggs were already finished and so was the yogurt. There was no staff so tables were not cleaned off. I went to the check-in desk ( the only person available) she was checking someone out, answering the phone and then speaking to me, she said I will be right there. She did not have time and at 8 another staff member came to help.

    For us the location is excellent, only 14 min to my medical appointment and close to fam. We stayed here before so a reason to book again. This time our room was on the front (main road) so very noisy. The bed not comfortable, the pillows were small and lumpy, there was no way to get comfortable. The AC worked good but when it came on it was with a big noise and also very noisy while running.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    It was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my reservation information until the day I was to check in and called me for my credit card info. I had booked 2 months prior i am unsure how you can lose my info?? And call me with an expectation that I would give you this over the phone or send in an email. Poor organization and very poor explaination of what occurred. The younger man at check in new what the problem was and could help me to better understand but I have travelled a lot and never had this happen

    The breakfast and the garden intye centre courtyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Good business practices made up for a bad experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some significant cleanliness issues with our room. The Hotel itself is clean and appears well kept for its age.

    They have a nicely landscaped outdoor center court, friendly staff and a courteous manager. When I brought our room issues to the manager's attention, he made restitution. They have a well stocked continental breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    This is my 3rd time staying there and I would definately stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room only had a shower (it was a little small). But we made due.

    Bed was comfortable. Place clean and good location. Parking lot seemed to hold all required cars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t sleep. Sore back in the AM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful. I knew before I laid down it was going to be uncomfortable. The bed dipped down in the middle. I can’t inagine how old the two double beds were in our room. New mattresses are way overdue.!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again and happily reccommend to others. I would request a ground level room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The platforms that you walk on to your room are slanted and honestly quite dangerous for anyone with vision issues. The parking area is not secured for safety of your vehicle.

    The gardens on the inside of the hotel were beautuful, staff were beyond friendly and courteous and the pricing was very fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM HAD SPIDER WEBS IN THE CEILING! THE WASHROOM HAD MOLDS. AC NOT WORKING AND FULL OF DUST INSIDE FLOOR WAS NOT SWEPT THE FACE TOWEL HAD PUBIC HAIR ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY AND DUSTY, MY 1 YR OLD HAD AN ASTHMA ATTACK. YOU SHOULD UPDATE PICTURES ON YOUR WEBSITE SO OTHER PEOPLE WON'T BE FOOLED! THE WHOLE ROOM WOULD SHAKE ONCE ANOTHER PERSON FROM OUTSIDE WALKS BY. PRICE TO HIGH FOR A FILTHY DISGUSTING HOTEL LIKE THAT!

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was so so and neighborhood did not look safe enough to walk out. Bathroom walls had hair from someone else. Maintenance ladder was left in the middle of the 1st floor garden. Side parking entrance could look nicer. Lobby curtains and counter could be updated

    Room looked good. Liked the garden. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower water either was hot or cold. Every time someone flushed the shower went very hot. There was a lot of noise from doors banging throughout the night which was disturbing. I have stayed in other Days Inn's which had a better variety of food eg. waffles. But all in all it was ok considering it was included in the rate.

    The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Price was right for being so close to downtown. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window mounted heater/ac unit was a bit finicky to adjust.

    Check-in staff was fast and efficient. Room had everything we needed. Wifi was good. Continental breakfast was all one would expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room, basic breakfast on first day but second day had more options

    Rooms were renovated so although it is an older building, the rooms were freshened up and had nice furniture and bedding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    It was fair enough according to the price. Breakfast was good, it had lots of options. Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom seemed too small and old. Couldn’t sleep much due to the noise from the traffic.

    That the room had a fridge since I was travelling with a toddler it was easier to store food in it for my child.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    It wasn’t the best experience we’ve had and we have stayed here many times in the past!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in around 4:30pm and our room was not ready. We had to wait an extra 20 minutes and when we got into our room, we discovered it wasn’t even properly cleaned. There was still garbage under the beds!

    Maintenance was very friendly and helpful! We needed the towel bar in our bathroom fixed and our son locked us out of the bathroom so we had to call maintenance but he was very quick and efficient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.9
    Never going back and wouldnt recommend it to anyone. I paid for one night and didnt stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had a weird smell as soon as you walked in, it doesn't look like pictures. Staff was somewhat helpful. I told them, i didn't want to stay, they didn't care to ask me why or how they can change my mind.

    Nothing... It was beside a Mcdonalds...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn't the location I was told I was booking so this is really more of a complaint to booking.com but I was told I was getting a room in downtown Vancouver until I got the confirmation email telling me I was in a different part of town altogether.

    The courtyard was absolutely gorgeous and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Despite the lack of elevator, this was a great place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no elevator and for those spending a few days and relatively advanced in age that was a turn off. It would be a good thing if people 60 and over are given ground floor lodgings.

    The property was obviously well kept. The workers were wonderfully courteous. There was no doubt that it is the kind of place one would love to stay in again but for the lack of an elevator which was the major problem for us as an ove 60 couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and quick to accommodate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were put in smelled like stale cigarette smoke. A quick call to front desk and they moved us straight away into a different room which was great

    Staff was very friendly and quick to accommodate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The front desk lady with glasses and brownish blonde hair is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk lady with glasses and brownish blonde hair is amazingly sweet and let’s me check in early and check out later. Staff is also super friendly and is a very comfortable place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    NOISY
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy, can here people all night going up and down the stairs and walking by the room. Floor built poorly to hear all foot steps. No elevator so people bringing suitcases up stares us like bang bang. Really wouldn’t stay there ever or recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    A convenient place to stay in Vancouver
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When people people walk on hallways it is sometimes very noisy. If I may give a suggestion just add some carpets on the ground on all hallways and the problem will be simply resolved.

    The locatoom was very convenient and we had appreciated our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow cases smelled like they were not changed. We could still smell the odor of the last person’s head on the pillow case. And the hair dryer wasn’t working as well.

    It was close to downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    clean, simple
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lot of people were to noise and you can hear it in the room. also the breakfast was served with plastic containers for the garbage not even for recycling, as well not good the breakfast, very basic but most of all i didnt like that everything ends in the garbage, cups, utilery, plates, etc etc. finallay i ate my own banana and orange that i brought and i just have a tea there in a garbage cup.

    the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    OVERALL GOOD!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Two issues: breakfast and housekeeping. Breakfast menu is extremely limited: Bread and Bagels, (with cheeses, jam and butter), cereals, yogurt, apple, cold boiled egg, danish pastry and muffin. I believe I have listed every item from the breakfast menu . As one can notice that apart from toast and coffee, there are no other hot item in the breakfast menu. even the boiled egg is served cold. Overall housekeeping service is very poor. They did not change linen when specifically asked to do so through the card placed on the pillow. We have to request consecutive two days for a good sweep-mob of the room and finally we had it on third day.

    We booked a room with two queen beds for 11 nights. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable. Bathroom was fairly satisfactory. Two issues stand out:location and staffs. Location wise, close to a lot of restaurants (since there are no restaurant at the property, location was vital), pharmacy, Service Canada, and public transit, particularly bus stops. The Airport and downtown are not far too. All personnel from the front desk and maintenance were warm, incredibly friendly and co-operative. They were always ready to respond to need or queries. Value for money wise, considering that Vancouver is extremely expensive, the value for money was reasonably fair at Vancouver's standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    Will never stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked the hotel I did not realize it costs extra for a bath tub!!!!!!!!! My daughter and I checked in on Sat night. We realized our room did not have a tub. Our TV did not work and Alex (the young man at the front tried to fix it with Shaw. We did not have any TV. When checking out they charged us $20 extra for high occupancy! for |Sat. night with no TV!!!! Sunday night we upgraded to a room with a tub but there was no heat in the room. We moved again to another room. Disappointed that they did not seem too concerned about inconvenience to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Just good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was used to accommodate pet before and they did not alert us. This is bad for people with allergies. On top of that the cleaning was poor.

    Location is good. Many eating places around. Bank was close by. ATM too. Gas station etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.5
    Not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a dirty men's shirt on the floor in the corner of the room and an empty condom wrapper under the bed...

    I liked the bus stop right across the street..that was handy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to and easy access to main road to reach our destination. The room was clean and comfortable. Free parking included as well as a complimentary breakfast if you want it. Very good price compared to most places in Vancouver. Check in/out was quick and friendly. No road noise or disruptions at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was an average breakfast, the room was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that the shower was only able to be on extremely high temp or extremely low temp.

    The breakfast was an average breakfast, the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and I loved the location. The courtyard was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    The door to the room had a big gap so cold air was been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable tv needs upgrading. And find the tv was mounted in an awkward position

    The door to the room had a big gap so cold air was been blown in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was warm and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't stay a consistent temp it fluctuated from cold to hot. The staff was kind of short with communication and didn't show any emotions.

    The room was warm and cozy. They had free wifi, parking, and breakfast which is a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.8
    typical of the Days Inn Chain of hotels or at least those I have had to endure ( to many).
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of house/room cleaning ,blocked toilet (had to change room at 11pm ),breakfast room totally inadequate for size of hotel , guests having to stand up to eat.

    Nothing but this is typical of Days Inn ,only ever use when close to where I need to be ie: convienience when no other hotel is in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Twas good
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit will be returned after 2 (two) banking days... it should be returned immediately considering that the card used is a debit card

    Good value for money. .. Parking is not a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I got better than what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is what I expected. The room is pretty tiny but really cozy. Location is so great and very easy to hop around. Overall it was better than my expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value in January for Non central location. Safe area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger breakfast selection .

    Really nice big room . Modern shower and nice big tv . It was cold at this time in Vancouver in early January but room was very well heated . Shower was hot too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    I had a good sleep and enjoyed the tv, free wifi and parking. But the bathroom was gross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom toilet, sink, flooring, need to be updated. I was grossed out using the bathroom. there was no counter space at the sink and lack of soap for washing hands. There was also no fan in the bathroom. The dust and dirt on the window was gross.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    It's not a comfortable experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The supervisor was rude and didn't provide customer service. There are man smoking in the area in the open hallway. The liens isn't clean at all at the beginning. It's not a comfortable experience.

    They changed the clean lien in the last day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.3
    Overall I wouldn't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main manager lacked professionalism and legitimacy. He was also not helpful nor communicative in terms of serious matters. Didn't really take us seriously when there was an issue with billing and accessing a bank account. Made an inappropriate comment. The female day front desk attendant was kind of moody and cold. The maids seemed off when it came to towels and organization, they took towels off a rack and also clean towels, but then didn't replace the soiled bath mat. We heard a lot of creaks and sound travels very easily. The bathroom is a bit small.

    Most of the cleaning staff were overly pleasant and charming. The night manager was professional and communicative. I adored the court yard and the little bit of nature that welcomes you when you step outside your door. The air conditioning, when working (another customer had a room with a broken air conditioner and had to report it to the front desk) is very nice to have in the room. The bathroom is efficienct for its space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    A decent place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out in the early evening and the lobby attendant wouldn't provide a receipt or invoice for my stay. He insisted that I would receive it by email.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for few nights budget accommodation with easy parking at relatively costly Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no place to sit in the lobby. The breakfast was filling, and that's about it. No change in offerings every day and by the third day you prefer to just pay for breakfast next door at McDonalds

    Simple enough hotel for few night's stay. Good room amenities but rather cluttered around. Adequate free parking, and right next to a 24hrs McDonald. Some staff were warm and helpful while others were cold and mechanical. I think most of them are part-timers and your luck on who is on duty when you are there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    When I booked I was offered a free guide and transpprtation...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I was offered a free guide and transpprtation to downtown.... total lie! The breakfast really poor You have ro ask for body lotion at front desk...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Decent budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, decent linens & deco, like that rooms open on to a courtyard as opposed to being stacked up in one big building with poor air circulation. Very affordable rates. Great value for the price. Was disappointed that there was no bath tub, housekeeping forgot to clean the coffee station & mini-fridge, and the vehicle directly beside ours had it's windows smashed out overnight... Of course the the latter is not the fault of the hotel, but I would think twice about parking there again... And as for the tub and cleaning details - I suppose you get what you pay for! The beds & bathroom were clean. Overall, I would say it's good value for the price and a good budget option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was old looking, single pane windows, could hear everything outside room. building was creaking loudly every 5 min, kept us awake. other hotel guests were very loud all night. room just wasn't nice enough for how much we paid. would be nice to get a partial refund.

    The entrance to room was nice. staff was pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get heavy bags to upstairs rooms as there is a few sets of stairs

    Was a nice place to stay and the location was ok. Close to coin laundry and had a McDonalds and 7Eleven right next door. Not too far a drive in to the CBD.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    A little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stain on my bed, I'm listening to people pack outside my door at 8 am. Soap scum and garbage in bathroom.

    Good parking. And super friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    If returnung to the area, would make different arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms need upgrade - I think, for the age, it was clean enough but... and no elevator! Breakfast, the traditional carb overload, was in the basement with three sleeping floors above - great if you are still athletic. Not much "counter" space in bedroom or bath. Wood floors were cold - looked good though.

    The beds were adequate. The heater worked well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was abit of a musty smell that was affecting our granddaughter that we moved the next day.. Had to keep fan on for the noise of people next door and keep fresh air coming into the room. Forgot our granddaughters favorite blanket and had called and they said they would have it at front desk. Awhile later I went back and staff couldn't get ahold of housekeeping and went and checked room but staff must have put somewhere. Never did get it and we had to leave it behind for we had over a 6 hr trip home the next day after our business in the city..

    The court yard was beautiful..

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: