Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel 3 stars

1677 Wilson Avenue, M3L 1A5 Toronto, Canada

#121 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    It was O K thats all I would not book again, I stayed there several years ago and it was much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not adequate. There where people in lobby in the late evening with small children, and the staff seemed to be trying to reach a person on line for credit purposes. Some of the customers seemed a little seedy. Made me uncomfortable.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.9
    Will never consider staying at this overpriced filthy hotel & will post a review on line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a confirmation stating free parking-was charged 20.00 more than stated. The rm was filthy. Woke up at 4am to use bathroom in the dark & fell hard as toilet had leaked all night & flooded the whole rm out to the main door area. Front desk did nothing about this! There were people & kids lying around on the floors in the hallways that looked homeless. The food area was disgusting & full of bikers watching hockey. When checking out the next morning there was a drunk couple(probably a hooker) that was asking me for my rm. I was very uncomfortable staying at this hotel.

    I liked the shuttle service. We're quick & efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Booking.com should not be affiliated with this property. Unacceptable accomodation. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe potentially gang like outside of hotel.. talk of cleaning guns outside our room. Very old and dirty.. unknown dried on white streaks across night stand. Brown fingerprints on wall. Walls are paper thin. Gaps opening on bottom of door to joinging rooms. Window doesn't look on ground floor room. Pictures are not like the actual property. We left at 1 am after being checked in only a couple of hours. Wasn't clean enough to take a shower in or lay on the bed.

    Unsafe potentially gang like surroundings outside of hotel.. talk of cleaning guns outside our room. Room next door had different people coming and leaving every 10 15 minutes. Very old and dirty.. unknown dried on white streaks across night stand. Brown fingerprints on wall. Window of ground floor room doesn't lock. Reception desk staff and shuttle driver were the only good points of the hotel. Only for the kind staff this place would get a 0 rating from me! We left at 1 am after paying for the night. Two hours in that room was far too long of a stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled disgusting. We had to go to the drug store to buy febreeze. They are in serious need of some renovations. Paint is chipping off the walls and there are cracks in the sinks. It’s also in not the best area so my cousin and I didn’t love walking from our car late at night. We didn’t get breakfast at the hotel because although when we booked it said it was included, the front desk manager never mentioned it when we checked in. Not that we would have wanted to eat there anyways.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. If you do stay here though, make sure to stop at eggsmart on Weston road. It’s was so cute and the employees are incredibly nice. Food was delicious as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    They were prompt in releasing the airport bus at 8am despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways really stank. It’s a bit expensive for location and cleanliness.

    They were prompt in releasing the airport bus at 8am despite a drunken passenger not ready to go. The availability of leaving your car for up to 21 days to avoid airport parking fees was the reason we picked it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast before 7 would have been nice

    Very big room , good tv , comfy beds and quiet. The restraunt had the best butter chicken ever and also the panzerotti was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the airport. Seedy location refugees staying here. Rooms are old seedy and in need of repairs

    The bed was clean. The only clean thing in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    This is a horrible hotel and isn’t great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1970s pornset of a room that looks like it hasn’t been maintained since the 70s. Most staff fail hospitality. Bar is sad and pathetic and the breakfast was a joke with porrage and is a health violation. Neighbourhood is horrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    Never again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Very loud all night. Whole place was shabby overall. No paper towel in bathrooms in lobby. Could not open door in stall in womens washroom in lobby as it strikes the toilet. Just a dump.

    Pretty much nothing at all except proximity to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    The only good thing about the location was it being close to the airport .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea making facilities were poor, with a fridge in the room there was no reason why milk rather than powdered whitener should have been available. The breakfast left a lot to be desired completely insufficient. The information online suggested the shopping Mall was better than it was.

    The room was warm and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.9
    AWFUL
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING

    Bath Taps did'nt work, no hot water in the shower and the floor had a platform 6 inches high of the floor which the carpet was the some color as the floor, my Husband tripped and hurt his right hand. I went to see him and I also trip on the platform had pretty good nose bleed tore the skin of my left knee COMPLETLY This room should be inspected by the Department of Health.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Ripoff, dirty, unsafe, good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safety issues. Door to room looked like had been kicked in. Would not lock safely. Dingy room and everywhere was dingy actually. Sketchy feeling.

    Restaurant had tasty wings Staff were nice Shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    I wouldnt recommend it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor condition , hotel is old and looks not renovated for a long time , for sure not good for the value of money being charged !! Same price for Sheraton hotel and day to night ! I wouldnt stay there again

    Staff was very friendly and served with genuine manners Only one good thing in the hotel was the bed !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    Would never recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not fully cleaned the drawers were broken off the hinges the sliding door had no lock and used a piece of the drawer to lock the door washroom not clean and there was a smell in the room

    The only thing I enjoyed where is the shuttle drivers they were very pleasant k

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    It is the most dreadful hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a massive makeover; the carpets are dark and dreary, the paint is peeling off the doors, the furniture is old and dirty. Overall impressive is of a drab, dreary awful hotel that I regret booking and would not recommend to anyone. It was a dreadful experience and a waste of my hard earned $123!..Unfortunately it was late when I arrived there, I was tired, otherwise I would NOT have stayed there but I had no choice. I will not be using www.booking.com again and I suggest that you take this hotel off of your website..

    The staff at reception were nice but everything else was awful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The Toronto Plaza Hotel serves our purpose for park and stay before or after a trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for the fifth time for the convenience of location, price and friendliness of personnel. We use the hotel for sleep/park when we require overnight stay with parking before a trip. We usually ask for a room on the fourth floor and so far had good sleeps before a trip. This is very important to us. The hotel and rooms are dated and would benefit from an update but for the one night stay we are accepting the present conditions. We use only the restaurant for dinner and the room for the sleep. The restaurant serves tasty simple food items which is sufficient for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    No complaint staff is very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find when you are not from Toronto unless you drive on the 401

    I really don’t have anything complaints. The food was great in the restaurant of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.8
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the beds uncomfortable outside the rooms not clean the public bathroom was horrendous and the place did not seem safe at all AT ALL

    The last time I was there 4 years ago everything this time nothing not sure what happened to the place but it wasn’t what I remember

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Upon arrival there is no internet - Our booking is not in the system so they have to check our booking and input it in the system - The breakfast is disappointing. It is mostly composed of breads and cereals. It is not something you’ll look forward to upon waking up. - There was no towels in our room. We have to ask housekeeping for it. - The door in our room is difficult to close and locked.

    The location is perfect. It is located near malls, restaurants, bus stops, supermarkets, etc.. Also they provide airport shuttle for their guests which I find very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.5
    This place could be better but looks like nobody cares about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was disgusting. Stains of nicotine everywhere. The bathroom looked gross as well. Full of mold and stains too. The carpets, couch, everything looked dirty and filthy. The "continental" breakfast was nothing but a lame line with pastries and cold coffee. Not even juice or eggs they had. There were loud people all over the place as it looks like it's not only a hotel but a real place sketchy people use for living in. So they were drinking and partying heavy all night long. There was no internet during my whole stay and I had to do tricks here and there to get the lamps to work. The elevator broke as well a couple of times. The area where the hotel is located doesn't look safe at all. If you're planning to stay in there because it's close to the airport, let me tell you put some dollars more and find a better place, which I'm pretty sure it exists!

    Pizza was fine for the price same as wine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible - will never return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle system is terrible. We waited more than an hour and a half for the shuttle ( apparently it broke down). Despite repeated calls to the front desk for a pick-up, no-one appeared and when the driver did finally arrive, there was no room for us. My husband finally managed to get into a shuttle, they were forced to left me behind at the airport,my husband picked up our car from the hotel and drove back to the airport to get me. More than a 2 hour process.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delayed, so we could not eat it. The toilet failure reported by us has not been repaired despite the promises of the staff and we had to change the room in the middle of the night.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area, breakfast, furniture (it smelled), furniture in rooms was in very bad shape.

    We could park our car there for reasonable price Staff was very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.3
    It served it's purpose but will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television could have been better also the restraint menu and service, there was one person doing everything ...

    The breakfast was rediculous , they didn't even have orange juice, the room dated , the bathroom door had splat marks from something all over it etc....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Did not get a wake up call as asked,,,, bed was confortable and clean, carpet dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in room were not cleaned,, had dirty spots on it....

    The bed was confy,,, but carpets had dirty spots on it,,,the pizza was very good that we had, good location for airport parking,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    A surprise in today’s world of customer service...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with 21 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was fantastic! Airport shuttle was overbooked, night manager drove us to the airport in a company vehicle, hotel is somewhat rough around the edges but staff was super. I can’t say enough good things about them!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Useless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and 14 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hallways were dirty, the room was outdated and grubby. Beds are hard and uncomfortable. Restaurant downstairs has 1 staff working the whole restaurant. Hotel messed up our shuttle time and we had to pay a taxi $35 to get to the airport. They couldn’t accommodate all the people in the hotel who were being shuttled to airport.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    Avoid unless you are stuck and can't do any better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only use this hotel if like myself you are stuck because all flights are cancelled and there is no availability at other hotels. If you can stay at the airport do so. The only positive was the shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff, hotel needs updating, however cheap place to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with 21 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from this hotel was absolutely amazing. We arrived on Jan 23, they were swamped with people. I had requested a cot for my child to sleep on ahead of time, they were out of them by the time we arrived later in the evening. However the staff/ manager went out of there way to ensure that my family had a good nights sleep before a long day of traveling. They were able to solve my problem of no cot in a timely manner. They were Very helpful, kind, understanding, and exceeded our expectations. The hotel its self, needs some updating, but its a cheap place to lay your head for a night, but the staff make the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    First of all... I guess you get what you pay for hahaha
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, as a single woman traveling solo - it was a bit sketchy. My room was awkwardly large, as if there had maybe been two beds in there at some point but maybe someone died so they had to remove it and just left a big empty space. It smelled like sweaty socks and stale cigarettes even though my room was apparently supposed to be non smoking. I sort of felt like working girls maybe pass through there a lot or maybe theres entire stowaway families packed into the rooms next door. The bar/ restaurant is super suspect - one teen girl trying to run the whole bar and also the kitchen simultaneously without much of a clue. You can't help but feel sorry for her while she pours flat pop from the can to mix a highball. I would stick to the pizza, everything else on the menu seems generally questionable.

    hmmm.... Free shuttle?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    It was an experience not to be repeated! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with 21 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older Hotel , over half the Hotel. Rented out to Toronto Housing there breakfast was much better than my dry toast , bad coffee and corn flakes

    The service to and back from airport was very good! Driver were quick and professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    You went out of your way to shuttle me to the hotel and back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant tried to charge me $12 for a meal advertised for $10 The waitress was adamant that I pay but I refused!! She never received a tip !!

    You went out of your way to shuttle me to the hotel and back to the airport (at 05:30)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    Everything could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything could have been better. We will not go back to this hotel and recommend to others not to book here. We are not fussy people and have done alot of travelling this is the worst place that we have ever stayed at. If we could have got our money back we would not have stayed here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.2
    Staff was fine and bed was confy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was gross, smelled like cigarettes all over the hotel. Got assigned a room and had to change because of the digusting odor of cigarettes and we even found a crack pipe in the drawer! It was just nasty, very old and not preserved at all! I would never recommend this to anyone!

    Staff was fine and bed was confy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.0
    I'll book with Toronto plaza again, 3 out of 4 stays were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room shd be checked better for details such as lights tha don't work and toilet paper holder missing,light in bathroom to dim to see, curtain needs to have a hook at the end to hang properly

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 rooms for my family and friends. The first room they gave me was unmade; bed was unmade, towels on the floor. The second room they gave me has no towels and no tv remote control. Took them more than 30 minutes to deliver the towels and tv remote control and the tv remote control did not work. The room they gave in exchange of the first unmade room has no towels and it took almost an hour to deliver the towels. The hotel is very run down; reception area, hallway, rooms. It was a mistake booking this hotel and will never come back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly, they don’t smile. The building is not inviting and welcoming. Building overall is dirty, vandalism on the walls. Smoky smell throughout the halls. Breakfast food is awful

    Just the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    DO NOT STAY HERE. This hotel is very uncomfortable and the staff does very little to make it nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty and had to be changed. Carpets were dirty with a lot of trash on them. Wi-fi did not work at all. Deposit of $100 taken at the beginning of stay.

    I did not like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay again. Will pay the extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, dingy and had mold in the bathroom. Bathroom also missing tiles and tap had to be strategically turned off! Beds uncomfortable. Would not stay again.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were very bad.. smelly..the furniture looked like its been there for decades very old and worn out..washroom are very dirty and the shower parts look rusted.. worse than motel..staff are rood.. pest in the bed

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.9
    Since I checked in at 10pm. Manager said I could check out at 1pm. $10hr after that.
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay there because there was an event that was being held at the hotel. Got there at 10pm, by 12am someone knocked at the door, as I was getting ready. Two men were there saying they're looking for some guys that we're running the hallway. I thought it was odd but i let it go. Enjoyed my night untill the morning around 9am, the same guy knocked on the door like he's the police. Before I could get up the man opened the door, he would have walked in if latch wasn't placed. Asking me what time we were checking out. I was told I could check-out by 1 but because of this I walked by 11. I have never been disrespected like that. I talked to the man at the front desk and he apologised for him but he also made excuses for him. That's ridiculous.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Short , late check in early check out, good enough to rest your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in walls, bathroom faucets were not attached and wobbling around. Old old tv. Place is just out dated and needs a remodel. Pizza downstairs I heard is amazing though

    Beds were comfortable, wake up call and shuttle was on time and they were very helpful lifting my luggage for me due to hand surgery. The guy checking us out was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.3
    I will never go back to this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy, the tub was full of mold, the carpet was stained or dirty, the fausit was broken.

    Breakfast is only at 7;00, not good for business people who have to get mooving early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Would stay again just for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire hotel was tired. Restaurant was overpriced. Had to wait almost 45 minutes for airport shuttle at end of trip. Multiple people kept calling the hotel to see where shuttle was. Hotel could not give explanation. Just kept saying it was on its way.

    Checkin and checkout was fast. Bed was comfortable. Everything was just adequate. But the price which included 7 nights parking couldn't be beat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.3
    Awful and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The front desk was not helpful. My old Magavox TV didn't work and I called and the front reception and they said there was nothing they could do because maintenance was gone already. I asked for another room as I didn't want to to be stuck without a TV and they of course said, no one was available almost with a snicker. The windows had no screen and we were on the fourth floor. The bathtub was moldy and the sheets were stained. The elevator had some liquid on the floor, whether urine or something else. I didn't sleep all night I wanted to get out of there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Deluxe king.. for the cockroach maybe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy and had cockroaches. I checked out after 1st night after picture of bug in bathroom we took was confirmed as cockroach.

    Convenient locatuon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing. Will be booking this hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the mini fridge working. No fault of the hotel however in Just didn't ask.

    Beds were comfy. Rooms were very clean as well as the lobby area and hallways plus the elevators . Very little noise either

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    It served it’s purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside is a little shabby, looks like it was built in a rush. It’s a drafty building and there isn’t heating in the hallways. Also very old fashioned when it comes to the interior design, but I guess for the price and the free shuttle to and from the airport it is okay.

    The free shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    It was just all in all horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was gross, the toilets didn’t flush properly, the walls are paper thin you can hear every little fart and sneeze from the next room. The bed sheets are not washed properly I woke up with some rash on both my arms. The breakfast wasn’t even breakfast, it was some half fast store bought food that’s layed out on the table for everyone, they didn’t even have eggs, bacon, sausages. Like a full proper breakfast meal. It was just all in all horrible.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.9
    there was no towels in the bathroon had to call front desk...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no towels in the bathroon had to call front desk twice, after one hrs. they brought towels only for one person and we were two we told that we were two people, they said they were going to bring but never came. The place is not that clean not going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Would use it again as it is close to hospital, but not for holiday purposes. Thanks
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast - please think of better things then what you have and remember some of us are diabetic and having weight loss surgery so nothing to eat because of your menu. Would help if you had enough to accommodate the people that are registered. The room needed air out it smelled like skunk. I actually could smell cigarette smoke and we had requested a smoke free room.

    That the people at the desk allowed us to park in the handicap space for a short length of time as I had just had surgery and was very difficult to make it our room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Average stay for a small family,watch the cockroaches in the rooms and the expiry date on the bread.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of cockroaches, their is no fan which forces us to turn on the AC. rooms are clean but has insects. breakfast is old probably expired breads ...i doubt the breads.

    closer to highways, and located nearby to city centre. good for money .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Room was fine, lobby areas need renovation. Restaurant and breakfast food was unacceptable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived at 10 pm our room had no heat/ac and bathroom towels were tiny. Next day all was addressed. Breakfast was terrible, stale croissants and no variety. Parking lot was dark and we felt unsafe. Downstairs ares were dark and dreary. All needs to be renovated.

    Room was clean and seems to have been recently renovated. Staff that work there were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Spend a bit more and go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole floor I was on smelled of smoke, despite the hotel being non-smoking. The door had a large gap underneath it. The front desk staff could not find my booking (made about 24 hours before) and I thus got a different room at a higher rate.

    The bed was comfy. The staff were helpful. The shuttle to the airport was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    The staff were pretty cooperative the hotel however was just not up to par, should be called a motel
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our original room the toilet would not flush nor did the heat work. The staff then moved us to the room next door the next night because they never sent anyone the first night. We moved all of our things to the next room and got ready to go out so we didn't pay much attention to the room. When we came back later that night there was a bed bug on the pillow my friend was laying on (disgusting!!) We still had access to the room next door so we just moved all of our things back over. The next morning the staff came tried fixing the toilet and the heater which was a FAIL so we then were moved AGAIN upstairs which was a little inconvenient being that they didn't have any smoking rooms and the downstairs room had a sliding Door to outside where I could smoke. They did however give me 20% of my money back

    There was an inexpensive restaurant in the lobby, very convenient. It was near one of toronto's little mall & lots of food places nearby , gas & dollarama with toiletries, snacks etc..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to begin. The room had a dank musty smell and we had to open the window and door to get a cross breeze through the room to take out the smell. The shower head sprayed water all over the bathroom because the washer probably wasn't sealed completely...so the bathroom became a lake when we showered in the morning. The overall feel of the room was grimmy, and we felt unclean throughout the stay. The hotel provides breakfast vouchers - don't be deceived. When we went down, you present them to a staff member and go to your own section of the 'restaurant'. The only things available were some stale muffins, white Wonder bread to toast, and the bottom scrapings of 'oatmeal' which felt more like gruel from a prison. We did not come down near the end of breakfast time, and even if we had, you expect breakfast to be more than toast and gruel. We ended up taking a tea and coffee and leaving. For our dinner one evening, we ordered the pizza and pre-paid. Upon going down to pick it up, the worker thought my boyfriend hadn't paid, and would not believe him. She kept trying to get him to pay again. It got to the point where he had to pull up his banking app and show her the charge on his card. She did not apologize and just said, "Oh, okay" before handing him the pizza.

    The front desk staff were incredibly easy to deal with - they did their best to accommodate all requests. We tried a pizza from the restaurant one night and it was the saving grace of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Leaving this place in the morning
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room in the unrenovated section. There was no wifi, the room & the hallways were not clean. We complained and they switched rooms to the renovated section. Wifi worked but air conditioners fan made a clacking sound and had to be turned off leaving us to listen to the noise of the air conditioner next room over. At about 1 in the am the alarm bell was going off intermittently. I got dressed and went to reception (because no one answered at the desk when I called four or five times). They told me that someone had pulled the alarm, it was a false alarm & they were looking into it. This went on for about an hour.

    Leaving this place in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Old, outdated and dingy. Terrible "breakfast"
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated. Dark and dingy. Needs an update badly. Shower/bathroom was old and gross. "Buffet" was a joke. No fruit, just toast, dried pastries and oatmeal paste. Dining facility was dirty and disgusting. Hallways full of holes and elevator reeked of cigarettes.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    My worst ever hotel in 30 years! Feel sorry for the staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy staff at Réception, Horrible Wifi,could ruined your business.Table broken,dirty bathroom, smelly cigarettes in corridors! Breakfast you would refuse at a red cross shelter!Coffee looked like tea with cold milk and a frozen muffin!

    All I liked is to leave as soon as possible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing with a couple of redeeming qualities.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a 100$ deposit fee that no one is warned of (we weren’t the only ones surprised at the desk). The corridors smell bad. The shower head came out of the wall. The couch was in front of the patio door.

    Comfy bed, room with a cachet. The little pub in the hotel is charming. Close to LCBO.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.5
    We don't have a nice experience
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smelly and scary. We had headache from the smell, were are not even comfortable to step (bare feet or with sock on there floors). That's why we check us early. The picture on their web site looks ok but the room they give us is very bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in our bathroom and the shower dial almost came off when turning the shower on.

    The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    Cannot recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wake up call No shuttle Confusion on after midnight arrival They did not set up a wake up call as requested for a AM airport flight. They were notified of previous nights Flight arrive time and number but there was no shuttle. When contacted the front staff said it was after midnight and the pre-paid reservation was no longer valid. Booking dot com message proved notification of late arrival with flight number. Bed was uncomfortable. Poor service all around regrettably

    They did not set up a wake up call as requested for a AM airport flight. They were notified of previous nights Flight arrive time and number but there was no shuttle. When contacted the front staff said it was after midnight and the pre-paid reservation was no longer valid. Booking dot com message proved notification of late arrival with flight number. Bed was uncomfortable. Poor service all around regrettably.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Parking was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovations, therefore property was in disarray. The bar was unappealing with old torn furniture. However, that could be overlooked if the lady running it was more pleasant. She was the only staff person that was not friendly.

    Parking was cheap. Easy check in and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    We will not include this hotel in any of our future plans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was a dump, in a relatively run-down neighborhood. It was "undergoing renovation" . The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were lumpy. There weren't any good restaurants in the neighborhood and we were very hesitant to try the restaurants in the hotel, since our impression of the hotel was not very good. We stayed at the hotel to get some rest during an extremely long layover of our flight and to get some recovery from jet-lag, but we were unable to get to sleep because of people in the hallway talking very loudly.

    The only thing we liked about the property was that a shuttle was available to pick us up from the airport and take us back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    If you just want a bed and nothing else than tbis is a good choice.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funky smell in the hotel. The resturants are closed to the public. Shower was very weak and hair dryer didn't work.

    Price was only a $100 a night, perfect for a clean safe room in Toronto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    room oke , rest bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff unfriendly, no wake-up call, transport toi hotel from airport tooks waiting more than one hour, bus was out of order they say, key-card doesn't work went back to reception to activate again.

    room was oke

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.9
    Horrible hotel stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible, everything was horrible! Extremely outdated, filthy room! Very smelly, noisy. Could hear people talking and walking around all night. Big ripples in the carpet! Hardly slept! Arrived late at this place so only Pizza Pizza was open. People in cars followed us slowly as we walked accross parking lot! Shady part of town!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    I would not recommend this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff would not honor my bookings, 2 rooms. I provided email confirmation, credit card, other pieces of ID etc. I didn't have my drivers license so they would not give us our rooms. They wouldn't even release the rooms to be rebooked by others in my group who had a license/credit card etc with them. Very poor customer service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok but probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells SO BAD in the hallways and elevators. Also, we walked through the hallway with our bags upon check-in and all throughout, the cleaning staff had left whatever they swept from the rooms all out in the hallway.. it was like walking through a garbage dump. Also, we were promised one of the two rooms would accomodate 3 people but there were only 2 beds so 2 of us had to share one and that was uncomfortable.

    The rooms were generally clean/tidy and parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location near airport and major highway intersection at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time I will ask for a room in the renovated part. Gym and Pool were out of commission. Room I was in would be a great location for a gangster film.

    WiFi was great. Building is under renovation. Staff are excellent and very nice. I will visit the premises again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for the cost
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to room & bathroom did not close properly. Carpet was old and ragged. Shower fixtures old & require updating as they were difficult to set properly.

    Friendly staff. Accommodating o meet travellers needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    It was adequate but not more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 7 days of Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in the room, we asked for a wake up call at 430 which was not done, airport shuttle was only hourly, no side entrance to the hotel , once we checked in we proceeded to the back lot passing a man urinating on the front corner of the building, from the rear parking lot which was a fairly long walk from where we had to park.

    Linens were relatively nice and the bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees

    Very unprofessional staff...they have attitude towards guests..it seems that they are giving you a favour when talking to you....zero customer service...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    First no place for breakfast I had to go out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First no place for breakfast I had to go out. Quit surprise. The room 125 needs big time renovation, Paid to much for the quality of this hotel. I guest that you get what you paid for! Would never go back to this hotel I could go on and on but it will stay de same!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: