Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Guelph Conference Centre 4 stars

50 Stone Road West, N1G 0A9 Guelph, Canada

#4 of 15 hotels in Guelph

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were very comfortable and property was clean
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs proper training in costumer service. This was something that was lacking in our entire stay.

    Rooms were very comfortable and property was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was okay for value - the restaurant is excellent although not used this time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very frustrated that by booki g through a third party I paid extra for overnight parking. S

    Housekeeping was very friendly. Front desk was business friendly - I had to initiate the conversation. Facility was extremely clean and well taken care of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Would not rush back
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not find the front desk staff to be friendly. Our room had no hair dryer and was told by the front desk staff to look again because the hair dryer is white and it is stored below white towels??? Had dinner the first night in the restaurant and it was just okay.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    It was close to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters in my room made so much noise I couldn’t sleep. The following night they made different noises and it wasn’t warm enough. It was a very basic accommodation by my standards but I guess that’s what you can expect in Guelph. Also $14/night parking is extreme especially on a weekend when it’s free at the university across the road. Had it not been freezing I’d have left my car at the school instead.

    It was close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Trying to find out the hours of the restaurent for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find out the hours of the restaurent for breakfast Christmas Morning was like pulling teeth. It depend on which staff memeber you asked (front desk vs waitering staff vs hostess) got three different answer was very frustrating it not like we could go any whwere else to get breakfast. so two of the four of us went without breakfast because we were given the wrong times when breakfast would be finished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Fine except for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was incredibly slow. Staff assigned to serve hotel guests vs Christmas brunch completely inadequate. Some were turned away at a time nothing else would be open.

    Food was fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Un happy customer
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never had such a horrible experience with a hotal as I did. Because I was paying debit I was told over the phone that I would have to give a 100$ deposit when I got to the site it was 250$ and they wier not willing to do anything to resolve the situation I was thier for a wedding I was in and had to usenet that was but aside or hair and make up. I also have issues with booking the hotal I booked a room had conformation and them about 3 weeks after booking called the hotal to double check at this time I was I formed I had no room book so I had to book my room again and then I revived conformation on two rooms so I had to call th again to explain I had one booked they didn't have I had to book again. When I checked out I was told I revived my 250$ deposit back that it was back one depot wasn't untill I went to use my depot for a luches that I found out that 208$ of it was not thier I called the hotal explain that when I looked at my bank on line thier wier withdrawals of 208$ from my account from them. The hotal explain that the bank hold some of the deposit for about 5 days after you revive it. I explain to the hotal that they should have told me about this when I revived my deposit bit nobody took the time to let me now. I now 208$ dosnt seem like a lot but when you just paid for three nights at a hotal and all the money to be in a wedding a heads up that the full deposit would not be in my account would have been nice to have now . I was so excited for the wedding and the stay at the hotal and after all the trouble I was very disappointed in what I thought was upstanding hotal.

    Room staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    A bit worn down hotel - aims to do more that it can deliver
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet put in early morning - bacon tends to get dry and no restocking. Thats expensive. No cleaning for THREE days - meaning that one had to ask for restock of coffee and toiletries. Not possible to open windows - not good when the aircon is rather noisy and windy. No access to restaurant in the evening (the two nights I tried due to reservations). Sitting at the bar could be more comfortable.

    Location fine - rooms large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing customer care from reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in and Check out attitude of reception staff. Expensive daily parking charge. No bar restaurant facilities available from 11 until 4.

    Spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. Perfect location for the University

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing; not up to the usual standard of a Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast available until 11 but they do not tell you that the buffet is ckeared from 10 so when we arrived at 10.30 it was not available. No bar / restaurant available between breakfast and 4 p.m. No porter - two members of staff watched as we struggled with our bags arriving at 11 p.m after a full days travelling.

    Spotlessly clean bedroom. Super comfy, large beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed seemed to be broken as there was a significant dip into the middle. The overall comfort was affected by this.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place and great food but mystery charges on the bill make it a no return for this fella. Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A charge for $150 appeared on the bill for which there was no explanation and it did not get taken off later. I still have no idea what it was and I certainly feel as if I have been clipped.

    Food was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet : scrambled eggs from dehydrated ones. No ham or turkey Offered. When special order dish, very nice.

    Excellent location to visit a student from Guelph University Love their 'green program'. Tree planted if you do not need room cleanup for 2-nights stay or more

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Deluxe accommodations for the price.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bulbs in the lamp beside the bed were too bright. I had to cover up the light so I could read while my husband slept, but it ended up melting the lampshade because it was so hot!

    The free use of Movatime fitness center. It was close and awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Recommended if you are going to visit your child at the University of Guelph
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a large party signing in before us. There was only one staff at the desk so there was a little delay in getting checked in.

    Very close to the university. Clean and spacious rooms. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Green program needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for the "green" program, which means that they don't change the sheets or towels on a multi-night stay. But it also means that nothing gets cleaned, vacuumed or replenished either. They don't do anything in your room at all! We had a coffee the first morning and there was nothing left for the next morning. I wasn't going to call down to reception for that. Garbages don't get emptied either, which can be smelly if you had food the first night. I'd say the program needs a little tweaking.

    The room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking and having to go to another building to use the gym and pool.

    the room was attractive and the bed comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Not recommended. Scale 3 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for Guelph, charged for parking, AC was very noisy and because of layout of room very inefficient, the bottom of the bed was within 12 inches of the AC miserable nights sleep.

    The location was convenient for this trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Room was very clean, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to rent a movie in room and although it said it book we could, when I called down they said are room no longer had that feature.

    Room was very clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location, clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking included , and a pool

    I think that other hotels is this price range offer a breakfast included and free parking , and while the Delta is more updated or fresher , I struggle to accept the added costs mentioned and have difficulty justifying it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours, although staff were quick to move me.

    Great rooms and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was noisy Paying for parking overnight in an empty parking lot in an empty corporate complex lot is crazy

    Location was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, lots of parking. Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa not so comfortable. Rather hard for sitting on and couldn't rest my head.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Room was large with high ceilings that made it feel even larger.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I’d stay again. Close to everything. Clean and comfortable!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would’ve been nice!

    I thought it was a perfect spot. We had a king suite that was roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Stress free upon check in , friendly and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are always comfortable. The rooms always clean. The return air ducks and air vents are also clean and dust and mold free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fitness suite when went in there did not have any water or towels etc.

    Most things the hotel was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Perfect,will definitely stay again as we do have to travel to the area to visit family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean,comfortable and we were upgraded very nice.we we had more time to enjoy the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very comfy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to report.

    Very comfortable bed and nice room overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great and staff very helpful as always

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Awesome as always !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a larger room and was immediately accommodated!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    The room was not cleaned properly, breakfast location very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned properly, breakfast location very dark and narrow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was loud. Shower was dark. Internet access was slow.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what you got, tiny bathroom, breakfast not included

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Pretty standard hotel accommodations for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty standard hotel accommodations for the price you're paying.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little amenities. No options on TV (movies, etc...). Food was below average. Finding parking in that lot was just screwed up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Must stay in Guelph
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Friendly staff and great room. Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    The convenience of the hotel to the University of Guelph.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of the hotel to the University of Guelph.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Delta at Guelph
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was excellent. Room was very large and beautifully appointed. Huge high quality TV.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great welcome from friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome from friendly staff And well looked after

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room poor

    Staff ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised how nice it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a bit expensive

    Cleanliness- kind helpful staff - good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    It was okay on the general note
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in house restaurant could have been better

    The room is clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    wonderful stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no charges for parking should be inc

    staff great very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfy home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast included

    Beds and pillows were comfortable. Complimentary water was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were somewhat dated, heating system was loud

    Comfortable and good staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    One of my favourite hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or hot tub on site. But services are offered very close.

    Very clean hotel. Great decor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free continental breakfast

    Large clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Pretty expensive for what this hotel actually offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty expensive for what this hotel actually offers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Quiet rooms & friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet rooms & friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    better tv guide and channel selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    better tv guide and channel selection. There was a pull out couch but no linen available for the couch until we called for it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best link sausage I have had. Very good service for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Shouldn't have to pay for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shouldn't have to pay for parking. I consider it a cash grab.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    It was clean, fairly comfortable and well lovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suit was too small. Living room area wasn't comfortable for watching TV. Temperature control was poor.

    It was clean, fairly comfortable and well lovated.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    We did not like have to pay for parking because we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not like have to pay for parking because we booked through a third party after we were told it would have been free on weekends if we went direct through the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The desk staff all were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the restaurant prices were high,even though they offered us a 10% discount to eat there.We chose to go out to eat. We would have enjoyed a continental breakfast in the morning. We wished the parking would have been free.

    The desk staff all were very friendly. The room was nicely appointed and quiet the whole time we were there. Good location too.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    Was very satisfied with the amount of room we got for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was very satisfied with the amount of room we got for the money, paid way more in other cities for smaller rooms with far less amenities. The balcony was nice even though it was the middle of winter.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    5.8
    Polite, friendly and accommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The two queen beds were very uncomfortable; it felt they dipped in the middle, mattress needed replacement. All four of us did not sleep well. I reported this to the front desk upon check out. Was compensated for parking. Really..8 hours of poor sleep and parking fee waived. I intend to speak with Manager shortly and Head Delta Office. I don't intend on returning as I intended to book a large business meeting there. I have slept in hotels for far less and a good sleep on their mattresses.

    Polite, friendly and accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Family with young children

    One of the two queen beds seemed to be past its best-before date. It felt like the box spring was broken. One of the main light's bulb was burnt out, making the room quite dark. The bathroom smelled as though it had been cleaned with a dirty rag... It had a dirty water plus bleach plus mold smell.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was a good size. The decor was modern and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    The room was nice and fully equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the time of our stay there were large parties staying at the hotel which resulted in some messy hallways. But, the room was very clean.

    The room was nice and fully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.8
    staff were very friendly and when car died next morning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff were very friendly and when car died next morning great guy called nick came by and gave us a boost on our way thanks again for all you're help would definitely recommend you're great hotel.,

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No safe in room, control for t.v. didn't work. Telephone was not connected so lost charge. Restaurant staff were great. Found the prices a bit high.

    Location, location, location. Came to visit the University and could not have chosen a better location. It is super close! Gym was great - froze walking over but excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    6.3
    Young man when I first checked in wasn't helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Young man when I first checked in wasn't helpful and when he was trying to explain his answers to a booking question. It was very obvious he didn't know. Just saying he didn't know why would have been better. You could tell he hated his job.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.1
    Bedroom and bathroom were nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't think guests should be charged for parking. Dinner too nearly 30 minutes to arrive, and I was the first person in the dining area that night.

    Bedroom and bathroom were nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.0
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Parking fees Will not return because of them. Clock did not work despite staff trying to adjust it. Should have replaced it. Batteries for both remotes weak. Had to have them replaced.

    Very friendly staff. Very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I wish they would have told me that parking wasn't free. Not a big deal, it was only $10 but these are things I'd like to know ahead of time.

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.6
    Where does this Hotel think it's located , Downtown...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Where does this Hotel think it's located , Downtown Toronto?!? They charge $14.00 for parking and burry it in the small details of their online confirmation. What a joke! The rate is the highest in town. Is that not enough? I will tell everyone I know to avoid this hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Staff were extra helpful and cheerful, calling the room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were extra helpful and cheerful, calling the room to see if there was anything else I might want. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the adjacent building.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    6.3
    Our suite provided a Sofa bed with minimal linens , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our suite provided a Sofa bed with minimal linens , very uncomfortable for our kids to sleep .... we could not adjust the temperature of the room ... the room was very warm.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.5
    Very convenient and close to the university.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Undisclosed $14 parking charge. I've stayed in Guelph many times but not at this hotel;, I priced shopped and got a great rate for this lovely hotel but was annoyed not to be told of the parking charge ahead of time.

    Very convenient and close to the university. Lovely room and very nice night management staff: Troy.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: