Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John 4 stars

39 King Street, E2L 4W3 Saint John, Canada

#15 of 30 hotels in Saint John

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    The staff was quite helpful in a difficult construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction going on in the parkade. Getting to and parking in the parkade was a mess. It was a very long distance from the elevator to our room.

    The staff was quite helpful in a difficult construction situation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renervations meant that it was very difficult to park. We had no help with luggage either on arrival or leaving. We had to drag our suitcases up stairs to the car park and they were like glass and my friend had a fall down the stairs trying to lift the bag.

    The location was good and the staff friendky

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little used up though very clean. Hotel renovations are underway but no change in rooms since our last stay over a year ago.

    Comfortable beds, clean, location, indoor connection to Harbour Station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and large rooms with city view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much to do or to see in Saint John

    Quiet and large rooms with city view Comfy beds In the center of Saint John near all the tourist sightseeing places Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable stay in Saint John
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating/cooling system was noisy and despite having the controls set to off the fan stayed on. Also the mini fridge didn't work, it was plugged in and set to max but wasn't cold at all. Wasn't informed at checkin that parking wasn't included (not a big deal but would have been nice to have been told of the price).

    Good location to access restaurants, shops, etc. Friendly staff. Clean room. Overall ok for one night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is nice with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a pain. The breakfast can also be purchased in a restaurant outside the hotel, which wasn’t very convenient.

    The hotel is nice with a good location. Our room was a decent size king.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    It was the absolute best city hotel we have stayed in in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is collocated in a small shopping mall with public “music” blaring frequently outside the hotel doors. Construction at this time complicated drive up area and parking - this is temporary for now.

    It was the absolute best city hotel we have stayed in in years. Staff and service were better than Marriott and Ritz Carlton. They could send their employees there for post graduate training in how to treat customers. We loved everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location, older hotel in need of facelift
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty old shower in need of renovations. cracked shower head that is 5 feet high as a taller person this makes showering a pain. Pool and hotub were very disgusting. Hot tub was cold with brown murky water. Pool had sludgy water with band aids floating. Im guessing poor pool maintenance is standard practice. No complimentary breakfast, told parking was complimentary but had to pay 15$ to get out of the parking lot. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would be nice for a $250+ a night hotel

    Good central location, good fitness facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Front desk staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee in the lobby after 7:00 AM. We were told that coffee was only available in the lobby area from 3:00 AM to 7:00AM.

    Front desk staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on garage impacted drive-up area. Will be great once it’s finished.

    Staff was very helpful. They even locked our bicycles up for the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Looks better on paper than in person.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great view of the harbor, but the windows were utterly streaked with seagull poop. I mean, a lot. The room smelled vaguely of sick. The air con system sounded like a train rolling in to the station, and the parking, which we paid $17 a day for, meant walking outdoors, through a work site, up stairs, into a parking garage that looked like a cave, and over rocks and copious bird poop. That should be a freebie until things improve. Continental breakfast pastries we plentiful but a bit sad.

    The room was spacious, clean and had cosmetic upgrades. The staff were friendly. The considerable renovations were not audible in our room. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to Uptown shops and and sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Not at all a good night sleep. If I would have known it was so noisy I would have booked somewhere e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise. Street party the night we were there. Could hear everything. People swearing, in halls at 4 am. The elevator by room sounded like a trolly car every few min.

    Clean & comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Nice location, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in parking area is too small, can only accommodate 2 cars at a time without clogging up the entire area. For a big hotel, needs a larger and better marked out location when you are coming up the street looking to check in.

    Great location. Very convenient that the rear entrance connects directly into a mall for additional dining options as well as shopping. Great when it's rainy (icy/snowy in the winter).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a terrible odour to it, when we mentioned it to the staff, they came up and sprayed the carpet with some sort of freshener.. didn’t help.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you first arrive unloading your car is a little difficult because of ongoing construction to the parking. Our room for the most part was clean and tidy, however, if we were to be picky it seems they may have forgot to vacuum under and around the bed. Shower is old and for a taller guy I couldn't fit under the shower head.

    We stayed only one night for a quick stay so saying that the hotel provided us with what we needed. The bed is comfortable and the hotel is connected to the mall. There is also a pool and hot tub, however, we weren't able to enjoy it. Great location to walk around the downtown area. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Unsure how I feel - but will allow for redemption
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lipstick on the sheets (had to be changed); bits food found on windowsill

    Location was excellent. Resolution for the concerns we raised was very reasonable and fair and showed a desire to acknowledge that something needed to be fixed to be in line with their brand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Very clean, polite staff - building plant maintenance may be an issue..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Vehicle entry cramped, dark. 2, The exterior of the windows in the room were filthy, plus bird droppings on the glass, seals on the double glazed windows has failed obscuring the 'harbour view' to which I had voluntarily upgraded for a fee. 3. The stopper in the sink was broken. Note: I had to use my Swiss Army knife to raise the stopper to drain the sink. Note: I reported this to the front desk on check-out.

    clean, comfortable, polite staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is extremely but others just so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems to change the name recently , I can’t find it easily.

    For bathroom, when I turned the hot tub into hottest, the water came out in red colour. I tried to let it flow for a bit long time, but it didn’t work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to see the entrance because to get to the lobby you have to enter a parking garage

    Staff was extraordinarily friendly and very helpful, it was very clean, room was a comfortable size, had a nice table to work from to catch up on a little work and would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great place with the most helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved everything.

    We loved the Delta Marriott in St. John. The staff were most helpful and the beds were the most comfortable of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was under renovation & although the staff was most helpful it did not make up for the difficulty in parking the car & the long walks to find something to eat that was open. I wouldn’t stay again.

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We were tired and the desk person was so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to figure out where to park. We had to call them and ask.

    We were tired and the desk person was so kind. They are under construction but you would not know based on any inconvenience or noise. Room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The Delta was a great hotel to stay in and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the beds not very comfortable 😟

    The Delta was a great hotel to stay in and close to everything. The pictures were accurate and the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Relaxation & excellent shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfortable. The room & bathroom were clean. The staff was courteous: willing to answer all our questions. There was a valet service & the underground parking was great & close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A very nice venue convenient in its location to the city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not on par with the room.

    Staff was remarkably engaged in insuring that our stay was a good one. That extended from the desk to the valley to the bartender.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel but the room could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While our room had one "plush" chair, it could have used another, or a couch like we had in the Delta, Montreal. Instead there was basically a large empty space in the room, and room for only one person to recline elsewhere than on the bed. Additionally, there were no throw pillows for either the chair or the bed. Additionally, the bathroom tub/shower was not up to the caliber of Delta. It could use an upgrade - otherwise it just looks like a bathroom found in "lower tier" hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    found blood on one of the bath towels, front desk apologized and corrected the problem.

    large room. king size bed that was an actual king. staff was good answered all my questions. parking was hard to find as parking garage was under renovation and top 3 floors were not avalalbe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The bed was absolutely amazing and the pillows were to die...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was absolutely amazing and the pillows were to die for! We ordered Nachos from the room service menu and they were perfect! I traveled with my 3 boys aged 8,5 and 4 months and the staff was so good with them! Very pleased!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Luckily, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Any heads up from booking.com about the hotel's ongoing construction!!!!

    Staff was great, especially when I called down when jack hammers woke us up at 7:10am on Saturday! No one from booking.com gave me any heads up that the hotel was under construction! We were offered a different room away from construction. Also, pool area lists saunas on change room doors but there is none! Disappointing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed being in the centre of Saint John and exploring on foot. Easily done from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to renovation of property the lobby was difficult to access from parking and the lobby seemed very astere.

    Even though there were a couple challenges re the room the staff went out of their way to solve them as quickly as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice facilities, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxes, parking charge,receptionist seemed a bit confused and asked us to repeat everything we said and couldn't find city map.

    View of harbored nice. Spacious, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay. Perfect location. Rooms spotless. Staff cheery and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at the hotel made us feel so welcome. Every morning they would be cheery and chatty, just really genuine lovely people. They even offer little touches such as coffee at reception and tiny homemade biscuits which are totally delicious. The rooms are spotless, the beds are the ones you just don't want to get out of in the morning. We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning and again the staff could not do enough for you. Thank you Nancy for recommending the mint tea. The pool facilities are excellent and again spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to stay in Saint John.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a wonderful stay! Make sure you check with the hotel to verify your accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't impressed that the hotel didn't have any information on my booking from Booking.com! I had to go to the lobby computer and call up my confirmation email and show the front staff member (Robert) who was kind and very accommodating. Also Tammy (front staff member) was checking into this for us, but still had no record of us in the computer. It took about 30 minutes to get us set up in a room from scratch, but they honored the price that booking.com gave us from my email. I was relieved that no big events were taking place in St John at the time or we would have had to find other accommodations.

    We enjoy being close to restaurants, shops and the market. Robert and Tammy were very kind and accommodating. They both went above and beyond for me and my children. We stayed a total of 3 evenings and the staff always greeted us with a smile and/or a good morning or a good evening when we passed by the lobby on the way to/from the elevators. We had to stay an extra day due to a snow storm and Haley saw to it that we didn't have to move to another room with all our personal items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running up and down the hall. But I knew it was march break and hockey season. Just wish I had been put away from the hockey families.

    Beds were amazing staff so helpful and amazing! I tried room service for the first time. So yummy and convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff at lobby was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never been to a Hotel where they still do the rooms at 7-8pm. I found it ridiculous. I tried to take a nap both nights and it was impossible. The cleaning staff kept banging the doors instead of letting it go gently and were yelling at eachother. I found it very unprofessional.

    Staff at lobby was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at check-in did an extremely poor job providing the information we needed, with some things being incomplete, inaccurate or non-existent. Major complaints: 1) The building layout is extremely confusing and we got lost finding our way from the parking area to our room. The check-in person gave no warning or instructions about this. 2) We were not informed about the keycard for elevator use, and we had to fumble around and get off and ask people in the halls. 3) The noise from people in neighboring rooms overnight was horrendous (doors banging all night and loud drunken shouting etc). We later learned that they get large parties of sports teams regularly and signs are posted outside the elevators asking for quiet after 11pm. Given that the hotel obviously knows this can be an issue, the management should be actively enforcing their "quiet hours." It would be easy to enforce with a security person patrolling corridors after 11pm, but they leave the patrons to deal with it on their own. (After I called down to the front desk at 2am they did send someone to deal with it. But that was only after I and two other guests from different rooms complained to the noisy neighbors). 4) The next day I realized that our parking voucher provided at check-in had incorrect information on it with respect to duration of voucher. It said the voucher was good for three days but in fact it was only good for one day. I found this out upon check-out.

    The room was nice and clean. The hotel is in a good location for visiting the city. When I registered my formal complaint, the staff who assisted me were professional and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) There was no fan in the bathroom. Not a big deal though, just something I noticed. 2) The waitress in the restaurant, for the wedding rehearsal dinner on Friday evening, was very rude.

    The room, the bed, the comfort, the design. The pillows were very comfortable. I had a wonderful stay. Prompt service-I requested a microwave and it was brought to my room immediately.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    We were staying there for my sisters wedding and the delta...
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I entered my rooms you could smell cigarette smoke imbedded in the carpets , my rooms are one of the ones that have not been renovated yet. Once they are it will be amazing . I was in other rooms that weekend me they all looked and smelt new and great

    We were staying there for my sisters wedding and the delta went above and beyond to make her weekend stay there effortless. Staff are amazing , venue being renovated and looking really good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Would try again after renovations are completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel undergoing renovations. Did not find out until check in. Paid for Harbour view but unfortunately window had so much condensation between panes it wasn’t worth the money.

    Staff was excellent. Room was clean but bathroom needs serious updating. Window in room needs replacing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    we only stayed one night. but we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovations.

    Excellent location . The staff were very friendly. The bed very comfortable and breakfast was great. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was not polite. They put us in the wrong room and when we called to have it fixed they didn't apologize. They said they would send someone up to switch us rooms and almost an hour later we went down and did it ourselves and again no apology for the mix up. Also the bed was extremely hard which is unlike Delta beds.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Please tell me how to get in touch with a live agent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked when I came to pay. I was told the price through booking.com was $158, when I paid I was charged $187. The hotel management could do nothing for me. I was under the impression that is was cheaper to book through booking.com

    Close to shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great experience would stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a bit confusing. I suggest do valet. More signage in the parking garage would have helped.

    The bed was very comfortable and clean. Liked the white linens. All the staff very friendly and answered all questions with a smile. Loved the cucumber water in the lobby. Cold and refreshing. The breakfast was excellent and the waitress was great. My daughter is a very picky eater and they were very accommodating and had no problem with all her requests. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    It was particularly handy to retail, Chez Cora, and GoodLife...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a bit tired. They are renovating it. There was condensation in my windows.

    It was particularly handy to retail, Chez Cora, and GoodLife Fitness!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Right downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right downtown. You can walk everywhere. The parking is free, but it can be a bit confusing to get from your parked car to the hotel because you have to go through a mall. Once you figure that out everything is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    System of keys for room; they had to remake the key.

    Staff extra helpful. Staff moved us to another room when requested with no trouble. They were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant. Close to restaurants. No need to use car during our four-day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was probably not necessary to replace our soap every day ; )

    Cookies and flavoured water in lobby are nice. Great to have two bottles of water every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    I would look forward to returning when renovations are complete and meals have improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    Currently undergoing extensive renovation facilities at this Delta were incomplete. Room was very well equipped with solid, well-designed furniture and excellent linens, towels etc.. ( a treat after Best Western Plus). Breakfast, currently served in the Bar, was indifferent and expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    We love the city of Saint John very much, next time we will stay at the Hilton and compare.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house keeping service was knocking on our door trying to wake us way too early! The front desk staff upon check in was not friendly at all and not as helpful as they could be as it was our first time staying and we weren't sure how to navigate.

    The bed and pillows were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice room, but Underwhelmed with overall experience, especially after spending$500 for 2 night...???
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival into my room I noticed the kind my size bed's fitted sheet was simply left untucked. Also the mattress was quite soft, and not to my liking at all. Sadly this left me unimpressed with an otherwise pleasant stay. On top of this, I'm a person with with a spinal cord injury/disability. Upon arrival at the hotel there were no marked spaces available , they were blocked by construction staff vehicles and buses blocking access to the main entrance. I therefore had to park in the mall parking lot which is quite a long walk. While I understand this hotel is undergoing renovations, it would have been proactive to put this information everywhere you promote this property, this way someone with limited mobility can make an educated choice.

    Great looking room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, can walk everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is under construction for major renovations. I found it dusty and some noise on first day. I hope it includes removing the carpeting from the rooms.

    Excellent location, can walk everywhere! Access to Brunswick square with food court is great to get breakfast in the morning and tunnels to the old market and museum helped us on a rainy day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    A good place to break the journey for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decore was tired, but is undergoing renovations this year so this should improve. However the bedroom was quite ok. Staff in bar and breakfast area were unwelcoming, we were not acknowledged. Ended up walking out of bar and went elsewhere.

    Location, large clean rooms, one of the better breakfasts we have had on this trip. We used this hotel as a stop over after ferry from Digby. Easy to access and parking was good. $15 overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Room was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a musty smell when you first entered the room. Location would be good for business trip but not for vacation little to do around the downtown.

    Room was large

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for comfort, location , cleanliness and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view wasn't good but I didn't ask for a view of the water. Good

    Very comfortable bed and I enjoyed being connected to the Market and other retail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At no point during the booking or checking in processes did anything or anyone mention the fitness centre and pool were closed. Very disappointed. Windows in room were so fogged and dirty you could hardly see through them. Bathroom very dated.

    Great location, valet was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly Saint John
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast :(

    The pool was being renovated so the hotel provided us with passes to attend at the Saint John aquatic center! The facility was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a beautiful view of the harbor;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in and out of the indoor parking, and from parking to the guest rooms, was confusing. However, it was a weekend and it was free.

    We had a beautiful view of the harbor; very friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    A great option in Saint John
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel was going through some renovations which we did not know at the time of booking. The hotel was still kept clean but the pool was shut down for renos as well. They did offer us passes to the Goodlife gym next door but it did seem like a bit of a hassle. We also found the pillows to be uncomfortable.

    Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The room rate for a branded city centre hotel and parking were also very reasonable although it was a Monday booking which may have had to do with it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great uptown location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was closed due to construction. Had I known this prior to booking, I would have chosen a different hotel. A suggestion I thought of after the fact would be to offer guests a pass to the Canada Games Aquatic Centre, which is an easy walk through the pedway, while the pool area is under construction

    I liked the view, although foggy, I love the old buildings uptown and had a view of the harbour before the fog settled in. My room was spacious and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    nice place to visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the over all feel of the hotel was amazing. the bed and the room were so comfortable. I don't sleep well while I am travelling on business but that night I sleep right through the night. gorgeous view of the water as well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay after long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Morning departure staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful - check in staff ok. No towels in swimming pool area therefore dripped all the way back to room! Lovely pool and hot tub. Windows very dirty and screen ripped and slight smell in room when we checked in. Otherwise, the hotel was in perfect location for us in lovely saint John's. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall - great stay, would recommend and return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't crazy about the shower head or the view from the window (shower head was a bit low and sprayed everywhere, view was of a rooftop and brick wall of connected building).

    Very clean, newly renovated room, lots of easily accessible and conveniently located outlets for plugging in lap top and cell phone. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cookies in the lobby :). Great location for walking around the uptown, sightseeing and dining.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Delta Brunswick in St John is the place to stay!!! Excellent service and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought everything at this Hotel was really excellent, the staff, the food and the facilities. They are doing renovations in the hotel to bring the rooms up to the new standard. And it is going to be lovely!!! The only drawback that I could mention is that the conference room area will need to be upgraded next on the list.

    The new King beds are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and I really thought the staff was kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Mother's Day Stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    My wife found a spider in her hair and a few hairs on the sheet. The man who met us out front talked way too fast about valet parking when it was just slow but easy to find a parking spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for overnight parking was too much.it should be included in the room price given its location and price.

    Bed was very comfortable. Checkout time at noon is great. Within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Comfy beds, great location, yummy cookies in the lobby along...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Comfy beds, great location, yummy cookies in the lobby along with cucumber and plain water...and complimentary bottled water in the room. Room was very large and comfy cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    2.9
    The Delta that is taking years to renovate! I wish I took photos!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I well understand this property in "under renovations" but I travel a lot to Saint John and the renos have been going on for a few years. I also understand the brand has been bought by Marriott however I didn't get a renovated room like I asked for and the hallway carpets are at least 15 years old. The room smelled of sweaty feet. The Carpet was discusting. Also the lobby and corridor walls are beyond old and outdated and feels like a dungeon. The Mariott brand should be embarrassed! I understand that the The public spaces aren't being renovated yet for a while so I will stop staying at this hotel.

    The breakfast server was amazing and friendly I think her name was Tanya LeBlanc. Amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    In need of a renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The rooms were old and smelly. The bathroom tile grout was black in several areas. The window dressings were dirty and stained.

    This whole property is in need of major renovation. Ownership should be embarrassed. They left a letter in the room saying that they are investing $10mill in renovations, but it has been 3 yrs now!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Not a winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the parking and hotel was very confusing. Our room was not clean with hair in the bathroom and on the drinking cups. The price was hefty and I would not recommend this hotel.

    The room design is lovely and the bed was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Stay was good but disappointed in not getting my folder back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a leather folder behind in my room & called for it. They said they would look for it & never returned my call 👎

    Comfy bed & free upgrade to a king bed 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations to the parking area which hindered finding the main lobby to check in. Cleaning rag left behind on the carpet of the room and blue liquid on the tub area where the grout is that wouldn't come off.

    Location and the bottled water by the phone. Also, the view was nicer than most. We had lovely view of the harbor and part of uptown St. John.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Small rooms and beds but staff very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and noticeably small for the price. Also most other hotels offer 2 queen beds ...but this hotel is 2 double beds, it just adds to the room feeling overly small compared to rooms at other hotels for the same price. I gave a low score for cleanliness as we found a small used body lotion bottle between our bed and side table upon entering room. Other than that room and bathroom was clean.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great. Onsite restaurant (Mix) was very family (child) friendly with an amazing view!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    2.5
    I believe I will choose another in St. John in next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front desk staff looks tired when we checked in hotel. and the room light looks dark with a small window. In general, this hotel need to improved compare to Delta in Fredericton which we lived before.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Usually it is a very good hotel, this time it was a deception.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Registration, untidy room, tv lighting on by itself automatically, and thermostat on the heating defficient, it never stopped.

    Appologizing and good communicating skill after.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Exception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times and rooms and corridors are very tired.

    Laurie from the Front Desk exceptional! We left behind a very important package and she had the package delivered to us as we had already boarded the ferry. Well beyond her assigned duties. Thank you again.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: