Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4 stars

100 Harbour Road, V9A 0G1 Victoria, Canada

#6 of 52 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for the parking in such a high end hotel seemed strange...

    The service from two staff members in particular was excellent. Tori at front of house really went out of her way to ensure we had a great stay in what limited time we had, and also Ed was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic while shuttling us around the city! The hotel was great, and very well situated for stunning views of the city. Cheers, Ellis & Laurie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I wanted a nice quiet stay but we were put on a floor of a hockey team of kids. we werent to happy about that.

    the bed was really comfy but i would recommend softer sheets!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. Easy access in and out. Quiet and clean hotel. A'la carte breakfast was a nice departure from the cliche buffet at most hotels, and reasonably priced. Good access to the city from a walking perspective.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member was very accommodating and friendly. The fitness facility and pool were fantastic. The location was a quick walk across Johnson street bridge to popular restaurants, shops, and sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy staff banging on the doors for people who had ordered room service breakfast. They could knock or the hotel could install doorbells to each room

    At check in we were offered an upgrade to a harbour view including lounge access. This was very nice and we could have breakfast in the lounge Anika who is one of the serving staff in the afternoon was so helpful when I wanted to know whether the tomato bisque contained seafood she offered to go to the kitchen to find out Many thanks for a great stay Well located with a shuttle into town although the walk is only a pleasant 10 minute walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, attentive, helpful staff, from front desk to valet and shuttle services THE BEST! Even room service and Starbucks - friendliest staff I've encountered anywhere in the world. Loved our top floor harbour view room.

    The Spa was booked full. Went in immediately upon arrival. Booked solid and we were there 3 days. I tried to find the pricing online before travelling and couldn't. Maybe get that on the Hotel website so that we can book ahead but not have to call to find out the details. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shortcomings

    Comfortable linens, bed and bathroom. Rooms were a good size with updated furnishings. Staff were engaging. Lovely meals and service in the restaurant..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about. The modern atmosphere lacks character but what's not to like about Victoria?

    The rooms at the Delta Harbour front are modern and well appointed. There is no bath tub. The area in the bathroom allocated for bathing is a walk in shower with a rainfall shower head. All in all the room was clean, functional and bright (we had a corner room with windows on 2 sides). I would ask for the same room again. In the morning I watched the Coho (Ferry) glide by my window. there were also seaplanes taxiing, taking off and landing. It was lovely to see. The restaurant is bright and modern. The sun was beaming in through the windows that gave a panoramic view of the inner harbour. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and suitability for staycation was great. Quiet enough and well supplied with amenities and services. The extras available like club lounge was a reason to come back. The view was good too. The rooms had good environment and were comfortable. The lounge was great for chilling too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a refrigerator. I tried adjusting the temperature but had no luck with the thermastat. I was so cold that I could not sleep until 3am. It felt as though the air con was on. It's February so shouldn't have been. There was a very cold draught coming from under the door so I'm not sure where the problem stemmed but all I know is that I only got 3 hours sleep because I was frozen like a popsicle.

    I primarilt stay at this hotel because of the bed and pillows. The location is also important. The front desk staff are always very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff! Special thanks to Michelle from Front Desk, she was so welcoming and nice all the time! Even sent us an amenity to the room :-) Also big woooow to this very young room service attendant (unfortunately we did not get his name, but he was working evenings) and the staff at the bar! We really felt like home after a bad experience at another hotel in town! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows or blankets. Thin duvet, was cold. Pool was closed and had to shuttle to other hotel. I had ONE request.. to be close to the pool. Why was I not called prior to arrival? The next morning it opened but then the hot tub was closed!

    Pool was pleasant, AFTER it opened.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant food was highly priced needed more variety on the menu and service was a bit slow.

    We had our New Years Eve dinner there and we did enjoy that. It was a resonable price for what was offered. The fitness facility was very good. The spa was an enjoyable experience and well priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lounge waiters was a real jerk, made us feel most unwelcome. Fortunately he was in the minority.

    Staff and shuttle service was exemplary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was actually perfect.

    Everything. The room was stunning with a beautiful view of the harbor. The shower was to die for. And the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the pool & hot tub was via the basement & close to a parking garage access...it felt very secluded & could be unsafe for women or children going down there alone. More seafood choices on the menu would have been nice.

    Guest services Associate, Victoria was absolutely lovely, warm and welcoming. The lounge played great jazzy Christmas music & the drinks & food were delish. The view from our room with all the sparkling holiday lights across the harbour was incredible! The hotel had extra touches like fruit-infused water, hot apple cider as you liked, and a Starbucks coffee stand for purchasing. It's an upscale hotel with a warm, homey atmosphere. We absolutely loved it!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was freezing cold and when we put the heat on it was so noisy we could not sleep. Bathroom floor was like an ice bar.

    Breakfast was good, lovely view. Room view was quiet street mostly garden but very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee shop in the lobby needs improvement eg good croissants would help

    The view from the dining room at night is superb. The shuttle to and from town is very useful. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room and gorgeous view of the inner harbor, downtown, and the Parliament building both during the day and at night when everything is lit up. Easy walk to town and when you are too tired to walk back they come and pick you up. This is our favorite place to stay in Victoria.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or kitchen sink, room decor was mediocre, and again noise was an issue. Could even hear a dogs collar jingling when owner walking down the hall and our door was closed!

    I thought it was in a not great area of town with homeless people but they appear to be everywhere in the downtown core. Also I did find the room noisy as you could hear people in the hallway - the doors must be very thin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was great! Everything was looked after. I asked for a rental vehicle to be booked & it was all looked after. Also the shuttle from the rental company was delayed and the hotel shuttle bus took me to the rental company, which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little further from downtown than I was expecting, but there was a free hotel shuttle available for guests to call on and I walked across the little bridge pretty easily.

    The view across the harbour was amazing and the setup with a little Juliet balcony allowed for great pictures. The food in the restaurant was amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful and nice. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom lovely - large, well-stocked and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend didn't like the fact that there was no bathtub in the rooms.

    The whole staff was great, and that includes the restaurant downstairs. Room was big enough, and spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very confortable atmosphere, the room is excelent, wonderful view, very quite. We loved to be there and we are planning already to go for our anniversary next september 8th, 2018!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shower cap in the room would have been nice.

    The king sized bed was exceptionally comfortable, so much so that I meant to ask the brand of mattress. The highlight of our stay was that my request to be near our friends was honoured and we ended up with a room that was next door to theirs. We had cycled over from the mainland using the Lochside trail which turned into the Galloping Goose trail. The trail ended at the foot of the hotel so for the most part we had an easy flat cycle that kept us off the roads. The hotel had secure storage for our bikes which was greatly appreciated as was the yummy lemonade awaiting a bunch of sweaty cyclists. I must give a big recommendation to Jamal at the front desk. There was a mix up with my friends reservation and he went out of his way to fix it and make sure that we were all happy. He is a terrific ambassador to the hotel. I travel a lot and rarely receive that type of warm welcome and the feeling that he would have done anything to make our stay a good one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Safe in the room. Delta needs to upgrade the toilets to low flush ... the old ones are noisy and waste tons of water -- defeats the purpose of promoting a Go Green program!

    Located in the heart of the city. Promotes a Go Green program. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Easy access to walking trails near the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttle availability, better restaurant menu, more tea options in the room would be great!

    Great location, view, spa, hotel amenities, etc. So delighted to find a kettle in the room!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through the gym dripping wet between pool and locker room, bird poo everywhere and DJ in bar area was so loud we couldn't have a conversation.

    Couldn't dine in the restaurant due to non guests booking tables, non guests Park for free while we had to pay and we were bounced between staff when we wanted to order food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view walking into the lobby and from our room was magnificent. We loved the water taxi location on the property. The lights on the government building at night were seen at a great advantage from our hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge Karen was absolutely the best I have ever had. The contact and follow up was excellent. Also, check in and out was so easy. Thanks for a perfect vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, you are a 1 minute walk from the water taxi to bring you into the harbour, or a 20 minute walk to the shops and inner harbour. If you like to bike, The Galloping Goose bike trail you can get onto, right by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better tv

    Restaurant was fabulous...pool hot tub and spa amazing..beds so comfy and any problems answered within minutes...view gorgeous...fire workes right outside hotel...water taxis reasonable...they took great care of us..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have to say the ability to be in the water. The unique grounds full of flowers. Very very. Clean. I loved being able to see the government building lit up every night across from our hotel. The unique shape of the property was very special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't answer this because like everything

    The staff very nice always made me fell that i belong there that i was no stranger and to tell you the truth didnt want to leave but have to come back to reality lol

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room, it was as if we were in a basement. Very poor for the cost.

    The location of the hotel was convenient to the harbor, however it was necessary to walk by groups of homeless people. The location of our room was terrible. We won't be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the bathroom, bathtub drain valve kept falling off, no makeup mirror and a shallow, impractical sink The staff closed up the lounge and restaurant ar 10:30.

    The rooms were very clean. The ataff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little distance from the action across the bay but they had a complimentary shuttle service for the whole downtown area so the location really wasn't a problem.

    Absolutely everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Harbor view would have been nice but we still had an awesome room.

    Great place right on the waterfront! Very quiet. Very comfortable. Would stay again, no questions asked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in room, shower only. The hotel should have a couple hours (I.e 9 pm to 11 pm) where the pool is adults only.

    View, comfort, room size, lobby refreshments and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room needed upgrading, especially the carpets!! The night curtains did not close properly in our room and the light came through in the early mornings when we wanted to sleep in!

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Underground parking was safe and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location had beautiful grounds, right on the water and close to shopping but not in hub of tourist district. That said access was within a good walk or with water taxi.

    Staff were amazing - friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant, Lure, was excellent and special dietary needs met extremely well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in time is pretty late.

    The location is convenient. It's very close to the city center. I can enjoy the amazing view of the inner harbour. Especially, food, service and the view in the hotel restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance (15 minutes) from Black ball ferry terminal. Probably faster if you take a boat taxi. Hotel was able to alllow us to check in early 11am which was nice. Bed was nice and comfortable too. Overall really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the outlet by my side of the bed didn't work. Also, while the location wasn't at all a far distance from the heart of Victoria, it was sometimes discouraging to stray too far.

    Extremely nice, clean, spacious bathroom. Great bed that made me fall asleep almost instantly every night. Generally a very spacious room with fairly good lighting and other amenities. Unfortunately, the outlet next to my side of the bed didn't work, but it wasn't the end of the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to be moved to another room after second day because we discovered our room wasn't locking and when we arrived at our new room we had to remake the bed because it wasn't done properly by housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a daily morning newspaper at the door. Not essential but might be a added perk. I'll return to the same location next year.

    The hotel location is accessible, staff performance friendly, room had a great view, food was tasty and served quickly, exercise area well equipped airy and the room was clean and well maintained. We liked the fact that you could open the room window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Club Lounge is quite small with quite limited access hours (unlike other chains) and was quite crowded at breakfast with limited seating available. The bathrooms, although modern, are quite small and definitely for single use only.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the harbour view club room did indeed have an excellent view of the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dusty. The cleanliness otherwise seemed ok, but I found my and my family's allergies were acting up during our stay, which I suspect were exacerbated by the dust covering most of the surfaces in the room.

    The service was great. I loved the extras, like the child's gift I received for my daughter at check in. That was really appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar tenders. The only bad thing in the hotel. They were very unfriendly. Very cold. Not welcoming. Usually bartenders are the nicest. But bar tenders in this hotel are the worse. I stopped having drinks in the hotel because of them.

    I liked everything. The shuttle drivers were so friendly and helpful. Receptionists as well. Cleaning. Very good. View. Everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the views! This hotel has the best views of Victoria's Inner Harbour! Period! The public areas and rooms have a light, airy contemporary feel. We usually don't spend too much time in our hotels but this place entices you to not be in such a rush to go out and explore Victoria. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Even though it's a very short walk to town, my husband has a bad hip, so the complimentary shuttle service was greatly appreciated. One of our favorite hotel stays!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service ends at 11 PM / No food available when you arrive late and tired

    The confort of the room and bed The view from the back, specially at night

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it might be a good location for a grownup getaway as there was a spa and pool but the spa seemed to be extremely overpriced and the pool was busy with kids splashing around till after 10.30 pm every night (not great if you want to get a few lengths in). We ordered room service on the last morning but there were a few things missing from the order, the staff were very helpful and attentive about it though. Seems like an excellent place to go for a family vacation but maybe not for a romantic weekend.

    The location was excellent and the room was pretty big. Great view of downtown from the lobby and a nice area to walk and relax outside if the weather was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included gratuity on all the bills was annoying, especially since your already paying high prices for food and drinks and tipping should always be an option not required for room service

    The bed was very comfortable and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fees should be included for hotel guests Few items missing in bathroom (Q-tips, comb) No safe in the room

    King-size bed really comfy Walking distance from Old Town, making it easy for hang out Great views from rooms and lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very difficult to squeeze shampoo and lotion out of the little sample bottles.

    I liked and used the robe in the closet. The water bottle at the bedside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located right on the Bay, a very beautiful spot. One just walks across an old Bridge and voilà, one is right downtown. I thought the staff was excellent, the restaurant on site was excellent as well. The rooms were cozy and new. Will definitely return. Oh and the shuttle service to and from the hotel was just what we needed because we had someone with us that walks with a cane. So great! We also had tea at the Empress, the very famous hotel, and found the place a little stuffy for our taste. The Delta Hotel is more contemporary and simple.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed when we were asked if we would up grade to a view......wanted to see parliament buildings etc at nite! Our view was a side view of water. Understand the hotel had lots of room! That's why we booked it

    Very nice with restaurant with view! Food was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You ding dongs didn't tell me the WiFi but that's okay because I didn't depend on my phone too much! :) and u didn't equipt my room with robes but no sweat I called front desk and they came in a jiffy : )

    Bed I always think is comfy. Pillows no only because I'm broken. Others yes!! Don't let me answer kill your staff they're nice friendly people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have or reservation. Check in was more than 30 mins. The supervisor did not apologize or provide any reason for the delay. In the Lure we waited for service and until I asked in restaurant did we get any service. So very strange. This use to be our favorite hotel and it is not the same since it's been a Marriott chain. What is going on. At these prices, this should be looked at

    The hotel did not have our reservation. Check in was slow because they could not find reservation. The supervisor did not apologize or advise why this happened.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up too a full scall fire drill which is unexceptable and the bed is brutally uncomfortable as well as the chicken sandwich from the restyrant was horrible!

    Location amd price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no in-room safe. I find this a big drawback, as going downstairs everytime you want to put something away is a pain. Some hotels claim this is an insurance issue, but in my view even with a disclaimer regarding any loss people would still value having one.

    The location is superb with walkable access to town. The view over the inner harbour is excellent. The restaurant is very adequate with quite a good range of choices. The staff worked hard on a busy night to keep everyone happy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wish that they offered 24-hour room service! Especially for people that are experiencing jet lag or just on holidays and want to have more options late night for food etc. As I said most of the staff was very friendly but unfortunately one of the kitchen staff when I was asking some questions and made a request was quite rude to me. I prefer a softer bed but it was still pretty comfortable overall.

    The location was excellent and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will most likely stay here again if we ever need a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bottles of shampoo, body wash, etc were almost impossible to use. A person would need Hurcules strength to squeeze the bottles to get the contents out and the lid could not be screwed off so that was not an option. Also, my boss booked this room for us through Booking.com but upon arrival I was asked for a credit card authorization form even though he entered his credit card info on the website. Nothing at all was mentioned on the website about needing this form. This caused a bit of a delay in checking in as I needed to contact my boss, have the form emailed from the hotel then he had to fax it back. Luckily he had a fax machine at his house.

    The staff was friendly and the view from the room was amazing. The Lure pub was very nice and the bartenders were quite good at their jobs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to downtown while being across the bridge separate from the hustle. The heated pool and hot tub are a very nice way to relax after the day. Terrific views of the bay allow for watching the ferries and seaplanes. Fantastic array of nice restaurants within walking distance. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna wasn't working, the swimming pool had to be accessed from outside and the gym was non existent.

    The staff were a credit to the company. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were so impressed with everything. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay, the room itself wowed us at every turn. I believe it was the "club king with water view". It was gorgeous, comfortable and very clean. We had two full bathrooms a kitchen, fireplace with complimentary fire logs a loft and a balcony with great views. The location is so beautiful and quite tranquil with the harbor at your feet. Everyone we ran into was so so friendly, we just can't say enough! I don't know why this is not a 5 star hotel, it's worth every penny. Stay at the Delta Ocean Pointe Hotel, you won't be disappointed! Thank you for a wonderful stay Delta!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in our room (424) was torn in two places. The chair by the window had some food on the cushion, and the chair at the desk had a tangle of hair on the seat on our second day.

    The food in Lure was excellent. The spa was good, and relaxing. The view from our room was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always enjoy staying at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe. I travel to Victoria usually 2 to 4 times a year and I always choose Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe. The location is so convenient for walking to town, the Hotel is comfortable and the facilities are great. The restaurant has really good food and the free shuttle is a helpful as well. The staff are professional and accommodating. This last time I enjoyed the Spa services as well. The price is a little higher than I prefer to pay, but for all the conveniences and reliability, it's worth the extra money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were excellent, but the layout and seating and general ambience was disappointing...especially the seating.

    Bedrooms were clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not use bookng.com again. Currency tyoe kept changing and i missed it, taking what I thought was a good rate. Was told hotel website would have allowed me to get senior citizen rate and better one for us.

    Lovely pool, excellent value for, but also good breakfast. Upgraded our room as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm in the middle of the night was unsettling. Sure hope they caught whoever it was that set it off!

    We enjoy staying here because of the location, the excellent service, and comfortable/convenient rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sheets on the bed were too short - a 6" gap at the bottom. my husband is 6"2" so this was irritating for him. he mentioned it to housekeeping the first morning & they tried to fix it for him; however, the sheets were actually too small for the bed.

    fortunate to have a couple days relaxing in Victoria after visiting the island for business. we asked for a quiet room; pet free (as one of us has allergies). Staff cheerfully accommodated at our arrival. They were very helpful in recommending places to eat & places to see. we also ate at the restaurant on premises; very good service. a beautiful location on the harbour; short walk from main shopping/eating area of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room view but I'm nitpicking. Minimum supervision of pool area would have been great as there were unsupervised children in their at one point which put everyone on edge.

    super helpful and friendly staff, rooms clean and really comfortable, great breakfasts and lovely location, pool clean and good gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very dissapointed in the appearance of some of the waitress staff in the restaurant. The very first morning we dined, all the girls but one had remarkably wrinkly blouses and the girl who served us, although she was very personable her blouse was filthy. I have to say for such a high end restaurant, I was very taken back that this could ever be the case. I would strongly recommend a uniform/dress code upgrade and ensure it is enforced, as this was very displeasing to the overall appearance and opinion of the restaurant at such a high end hotel.

    The location was terrific, and the hotel was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! When I told them I would like to stay extra days if they can help me to book the room directly in the front desk, the staff just told me " NO" they cannot help! So I switched to another hotel for the extra days. After I checked out, which I have paid cash for all the expense, they could not cancel my pre authorized credit card amount, I then tried to speak with their accountant to understand more, but no one can help me until this very moment ! It has been over 6hours ! The front desk staff ( Rachel ) just told me there is no magic button to press to help me on this ! Wow ! What a customer service ! And this is definitely how you build your company brand !

    Location, bed, pillows, stand up shower

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: