Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour 3 stars

427 Belleville Street, V8V 1X3 Victoria, Canada

#34 of 49 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1067 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay and was a beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities in the Bar / Lobby area was very untidy as the day got longer. No one was cleaning after being used all day etc.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.1
    Locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towl rack broke of wall w just a bump and can see it keeps just getting just put back up but not actually fixed. Hallways seem dated Rooms just standard nothing fancy but looked clean

    Locatio

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm. Had to sleep with the window open and we had a very noisy industrial fan right outside our window. And the bathroom really needs some updating.

    The location is excellent. Usually anything along the inner harbour is ridiculously expensive. The Days Inn is affordable for the average person.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location: purpose was to visit the Pharoah exhibit & museum & walk around the harbour area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we found that could be improved upon

    The bed was comfy and the view was a great one of the harbour. The room met our expectations and staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    No AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Room right above the roof of the kitchen with a fan that went on every minute for 30 seconds. Asked to move rooms there were none. Room was very odd. Like a conference room turned bed room. So so hot. It was not hot outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Beds were comfy but the step up to the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC Older place for the price I would rather stay closer to downtown for the price. It a ways away from the night life

    Beds were comfy but the step up to the bathroom was ridiculous. I dont feel as though I got my value here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Good sized room, clean with modern furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con which shouldn’t have been a problem because we could open the window, except there was a really noisy fan outside the window which switched on and off every minute - far more disturbing than the constant noise would have been. Also, they allow pets and someone in a room near us presumably went to breakfast early leaving their dog in the room. It whimpered and barked for over an hour which meant we were awake early after a bad nights sleep. We were very fortunate to get a parking space because it’s also used by customers of the hotel’s restaurant but someone happened to be leaving as we arrived. There didn’t appear to be any on street parking nearby so I’m not sure where we would’ve parked otherwise. On the plus side, we were allowed to leave the car in the car park until 5 pm on the day we checked out which meant we didn’t have to pay for parking elsewhere.

    Good sized room, clean with modern furnishings. Nice area very close to the ferry terminal and handy for restaurants, shopping etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice bedroom, tiny bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small and had a tiny shower. We were glad we were on a higher floor because the restaurant on the ground floor resulted in a greasy smell in the hallways (at least).

    Nice bed and room (except bathroom). Great that there was on premise parking behind the hotel for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were great..breakfast good...but the view window did not live up to expectatio s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited view of the harbour

    I had booked a view room overlooking the harbour....our window was clouded on the inside so our view was not only at the very far corner of the hotel, but our view out the window as very poor because of the moisture in the window.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    We did enjoy the patio. The location was within walking distance of the attractions we wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning, Heat was on and could not be turned down or off. The heater and the mini fridge were unbelievably noisy and cycled all night. In one part of the cycle, the refrigerator sounded like the Tardis (Dr. Who series) getting ready to take off! Lots of noise from the parking lot: people, vehicles, garbage truck. Took three days to catch up on lost sleep! Food in the restaurant was mostly very good and tasty.Quite expensive. Also, the portions were huge. Not good for seniors or for diabetics. The single bowl of excellent porridge could easily have fed me for a whole week. A seniors' menu and half-portion options would have been helpful or even information that the portions are large would have helped us to decide to share meals.

    Staff members very professional and helpful. Received good information from them which made it easy to use transit to get to our destinations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Location was convenient for visiting family in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was old and very cramped. Seemed like a poorly renovated storage room on the ground floor. Exterior door across from pool was not expected for what we paid. Thought we were going to be in a "hotel". Very disappointed.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were very uncomfortable you have to share parking with the bar restaurant I got a parking ticket but the hotel reembersed me for it ! that was very good of them .

    the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very close to Clipper ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but breeze was good. Lower floors might hear bit of noise from bar. Toilet blocked but they had it fixed very quickly

    Very close to Clipper ferry. An affordable comfortable property. Staff were great, parking available. Popular bar and restaurant with goood food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is free of charge but it was difficult to get the space. First come, first served. I think they can charge it by reservation.

    The location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located near the elevator, which was very noisy. We could literally hear it moving and abruptly stopping each time it was used, especially early in the morning.

    The location of the hotel is very good, near the harbor and the famous government building. It is also close to the city center, to Beacon Hill Park and to BC Royal Museum. There is a free parking for the guests. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was super, we walked everywhere and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was overlooking the harbour and music at night from the bar below us was very loud.

    The location was super, we walked everywhere and it was close to restaurants. We liked overlooking the harbour and watching the boats and float planes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seen an ACE truck high the building by office on day of checking in and a red car and silver car and guy on desk never did nothing!! We are wondering if it got reported!

    Very accommodating!! Everything you need!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The location in amazing - right on the harbour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and the bathroom is tiny. But it’s still a bargain place to stay for the location.

    The location in amazing - right on the harbour. The bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub needed fixed, so that was available only our last few nights. Noisy above restaurant, needed earplugs. View on harbour side was great.

    The location was wonderful! Restaurant on site! Easy walk to other great restaurants and government bldg and Empress and bus was so close!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Don't book the harbor side if you want a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our top floor corner room was above a very noisy restaurant & no air conditioning so needed the windows open. We finally gave up and ask to move to the back of the building away from the harbor. Next room was quieter but the TV didn't work and we got no satisfaction the next morning when we told them about it.

    Close to ferry and inner harbor /

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was great and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The past few times we have been at this location the hot tub always seems to be down. It would be nice if the staff at the desk would know what is going on rather than letting you get towels, walk to your room, change and go back down to the hot tub only to discover it is not operational and they are clueless as to why. You should know who is using your parking lot since it is not only Days Inn patrons. Someone backed into our vehicle and this puts us out of pocket to fix it. Maybe they should have cameras or track vehicles coming and going and enforce it.

    The room was great and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Days Inn provided us with a safe, affordable place to eat and rest. Most appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Good experience!

    Days Inn was located in a very good area to experience Victoria by foot, vehicle and boat. We slept well. We ate most our meals at Bellvilles at Days Inn, the food was very good. When we come back to Victoria, we would most likely stay at Days Inn again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for visiting Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom felt like it needed some renovation. Shower was fine but I wouldn't have used the bath (it had gone yellow). Very loud bar downstairs. If you're facing away from the harbour you don't really hear it, but facing the harbour it would be quite loud.

    Great location next to the Inner Harbor and close to parliament and downtown. Room was clean and comfortable. USB sockets were very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    A very nice getaway, would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the only knock on the place is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. They provide fans though and that did the trick for us, despite staying in the middle of August

    Very friendly staff throughout the hotel and restaurants. Very clean room, comfortable bed, and nice amenities. Great location as well to the inner harbor and lots of great restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    So pleasantly surprised at how big and clean the rooms were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were over the pool and as there is no A/C we left the windows open, and the pool noise was a bit loud. Not too bad but noticeable

    So pleasantly surprised at how big and clean the rooms were.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Elevator challenge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Small fridge was noisy and woke me up several times. Toilet was very low. Not adult height. One very small elevator. Had to share with laundry carts. I use a compact mobility scooter and I had to really squeeze to get in elevator.

    Clean looking with wood like floors and general room appearance. Front staff pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was fine, a bit outdated perhaps but clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, our room was very close to some big fan/air outlet on the roof outside which was very very noisy and prevented a good night's sleep. It was a pity there was no air conditioning in the room because then the window could have been shut and the noise wouldn't have had such an impact.

    The room was fine, a bit outdated perhaps but clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant below for both breakfast and evenings was good, well presented, and served well. The waitresses were very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent proximity to Harbor and downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with Harbor view was very noisy from both ferry traffic, seaplanes and outdoor cafe beliw. Because room not air conditioned, unable to close window. Only one elevator on premises. Frequently competed with housekeeping staff and their carts for use of elevator (1).

    Very convenient to most attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was good easy walk to everything we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked someone at the front desk about somewhere we were thinking about going and he didn't anything about it and did not ask anyone else if they knew and there were other staff in the room right behind the counter.

    The location was good easy walk to everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A very nice location but a little expensive for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was cramped and very noisy with refuse bins below the window in constant use, a laundry shute next door in use til late at night and a door to housekeeping the other side which was in use early in the morning with staff chatting and banging the door. We changed room the next day when another became available. It was a much better room. The staff were helpful but we did not feel the first room was value for what the hotel charged.

    The hotel was right on the harbour with a lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility has no sound proofing at all. Neighbors and housekeeping were loud, woke us up early two mornings in a row. Doors slamming at 7 am and housekeeping carrying on conversations in the hallway with no consideration for guests.

    location. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    It was in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms are not clean. Found hairs on the tub and one of our rooms has a very small shower room. And we wanted to move to another room but they didnt have one to move to. Our rooms didnt have the marina view.

    It was in the heart of the town.. walking distance in fisherman’s wharf and with some attractions..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money. This place is not worth the price. There were insects and cockroaches on the plates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience. The plates crockery and cutlery was all dirty and not washed. When we asked the house keeping we were given the reason that the previous guest must not have washed it so if you want to use it you can wash and use it. Were we there for a holiday or we had gone to wash hotel dishes. When we were provided with new plates there were insects and cockroaches on the plates which were provided to us for dinner. I’m attaching the pictures of the plates which were shown to the lady at the reception and to the manager. In addition Bathroom exhaust was not working. Bathtub water was not draining. This hotel is very old and should be teared down . Please don’t list this hotel on your web site. When we complained they only gave us 1 day refund. We want all our money back .. Waste of money. This place is not worth a penny.

    Bathroom exhaust was not working. Bathtub water was not draining. This hotel is very old and should be teared down . Please don’t list this hotel on your web site. When we complained they only gave us 1 day refund. We want all our money back ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the pool for Physical therapy, and pool was also popular with families. A specific time for adults only would have been convict. Sunday we went out and let Housekeeping know we would be out for a few hours and returned after noon, our towels and room were not changed/cleaned her we were out. We came back to rest, and that is when Housekeeping came by to our room. We changed towels, but declined any other services.

    The location was convenient for visiting the marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great being on the harbour side instead of parking lot.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed seemed smaller than a queen and we don't have breakfast there because there are no shredded potatoes and silly as it seems, that's my favorite with the eggs over easy! LOL The tub needs upgrading, the old of it shows.

    Great being on the harbour side instead of parking lot. Room was easy to be in, not cluttered and the bathroom was also uncluttered . Room for our stuff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    loved being so central to the downtown. Parked the truck and walked .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing between rooms needs to be addressed. I could hear the fellow in the next room snoring at night.

    The view of the Harbour and all the air traffic, small harbour ferries, and the large ferries was fascinating to watch when we were in our room. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 216 which was right next to some sort of restaurant ventilator. Room was huge but the noise was annoing. Also it was a little dated.

    Location is really great. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast at the Belleville was excellent and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good or better than good.

    The staff member at check in was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The hotel is in a great spot with access to the harbour and good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Just in front of the Victoria clipper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge,no exhaust fan in bathroom, no aireconditining, had to had the small window open all night and listen to the loud delivery trucks very early in the morning, pillow were very uncomfortable, lumpy mattress

    Just in front of the Victoria clipper

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good but you trade quiet for it. We were on the harbour side and noise because of the bar downstairs was untolerable. We needed the windows open due to heat because there was no air conditioning.

    Staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    The airport shuttle convenience was the reason we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle convenience was the reason we booked this hotel. It was really just a bus service that could be reached and paid $50 each way, and then the staff didn’t know how to reach them or know the times. They didn’t even try and help us with our transportation to the airport. So it was an extra $100 for a layover stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean tidy good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soft close doors so when people were up at 5am the doors banged and echod down the corridors. The rooms are hard floors so they echo

    Clean tidy good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Definately an older hotel but it was clean the linens were nice and it is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order to have harbour view you need to stay on the front which is above the outside bar which is quit noisy at night. As long as it's not to hot and you can close your window it was fine.

    The hotel is at an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may have been the hotel's best room but the view (and some noise) of the air conditioning units at the rear of the hotel was not pleasant. The rest of the hotel is a bit shabby and dated and quite noisy too. The most disappointed aspect was the breakfast: The package I booked was for a room for two nights with breakfast included. When I checked in I was given a voucher for breakfast - first morning I had my inclusive breakfast but only limited to a (rather greasy) scrambled eggs with hash and toast. However on day 2 I was informed in the breakfast room that I would have to pay for it as the 'special offer' of a free breakfast had now expired. Reception informed me that the breakfasts were run by a different company and they couldn't do anything about it. I showed them my booking.com reservation confirmation but was rather dismissively told that booking.com must have listed it incorrectly.

    Good location and a large 'King' room which had recently been refurbished with good faciliites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is great getting breakfast but the continental gets a bit boring. We did then get something off menu but I don't think there is anything that costs $6.00 which is your credit in place of regular one!

    We didn't get a Harbourview room as I requested but we were moved the 2nd day so we could look out to the water which we loved. Location is great to walk to everything touristy in area! Staff are friendly & accomodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Spectacular harbour view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the pool & hot tub closed at 10pm so I could not partake :(

    Staff was very friendly. Room was clean & quite comfortable. Breakfast was included which was great & the food & beverage at restaurant & pub were fantastic. The view of the harbour is spectacular at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    we did & saw everything that we planed for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the city is re-bilding the street & sidewalk very noseyearley

    the whole trip was as good as we expected the view of the harbour is great the restraint is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a fun relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two comfortable chairs and a TV guide for out of towers.

    Loved the staff, the timely room cleaning, the free breakfast at the very friendly restaurant. And loved the location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.5
    At the rate charged, I expected a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the rate charged, I expected a better room. The room was VERY small. Hardly space to get around the furniture. Bathroom way too small. When inside bathroom, difficult to open the door because of tight space. Bed was less that a Queen size which I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend away, with comfy beds to recover from the sightseeing and overindulgences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe you could have the option of non-feather pillows? I hadn't realized and woke up quite stuffy each morning. Also, the hot tub needed to be a bit hotter, but the jets were fabulous.

    Nice view, great location, so easy to walk to all the main sights, shopping and restaurants! Not a huge amount of interaction with staff (which is a good thing), but check in was quick and easy, and the guy was friendly and answered all questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at breakfast would rather be anywhere else than serving customers had to ask for jam for toast definitely not a menu for little kids CONSTRUCTION had to walk beside traffic to get in hotel not safe with little ones

    walking distance to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is a bit dated with some of the wall paper beginning to peel around the edges, but for the money, you can't expect the Ritz. It has everything you need for a good price.

    We had a room overlooking the harbour on the top floor. You had to stand in the window to really see out - it isn't exactly a room built for sitting and watching the view - but it was fun seeing the ferries and seaplanes come and go right outside. It is excellently located for walking around downtown Victoria and along the sea walk. The bar and restaurant had nice drinks and the breakfast was good. All of the staff were very nice and very helpful. There was a full kitchen - stove, fridge, microwave - which we didn't use, but would be very serviceable for anyone wanting to eat in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant visit to Victoria. I will definitely stay here next time I come to Victoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included was at the restaurant with a choice to eat anything off the menu with a voucher credit. Location is excellent. No need for a car, the bus from the Sydney ferry ports stops within 2 blocks of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The best spot out of several I have used in the past 5 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The thud of beat music when I was trying to sleep on saturday night.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel in excellent location and views over inner harbour exceptional. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and price but needs to be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some cobwebs and the wallpaper was coming apart. Parking was nice but we were fortunate to get a spot; there is not enough for busy days. There is a high step into the bathroom that I am sure has caused many people to trip despite the carefully posted warnings. A mouse shared our room. The adjoining room had an annoying barking dog.

    The hotel is in a great location and is reasonably priced. The free breakfast was fine. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is prerfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Can hear people in the next rooms and people were out in the cooridor at 4:00 am speaking loadly. Resturant and the breakfast options were over priced.

    Location is prerfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a quick get away. We live in the Island and love to come to Victoria for a great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, free parking always a bonus, food...always good! Have stayed several times before and will stay again. New rooms are nice especially the floors..all hotels should have that kind of floor that can be easily cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. Coffee maker had a used filter in it from last guest. Not enough parking spaces had to use street. Bar downstairs played loud music till 12.30 am.

    Location. Price. Breakfast. Staff. Quiet between 12.30am to 7am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    5 star service, food and location for a 3 star price - great value for down-to-earth people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very old building with a slow elevator but you really cant hold it against them since the City bylaws probably prohibit tear-down and the service is great. The glass enclosure over the hot tub is filthy from the leaves and debris but as a BC native, I know at this time of year, if they cleaned it this week it would be dirty next week. They are in the process of updating everything which will probably ruin the value aspect over time.

    Staff friendly and helpful,❤️ room had lots of amenities ☕️and beautiful view. 🚢Food in Bellevilles was outstanding!🌮 🍺🍖New furnishings are lovely🛋 Free breakfast to boot! 🥐🥓🥞 What's not to like when you get 5 star service, food and location at 3 star price?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    We would stay again, convenient to downtown, museum and Imax. Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are renovating and have replaced all hard furniture but the bed needs to be replaced. Our room had a faulty thermostat so first evening was a bit warm but staff was able to fix next day. No air conditioning but there was a fan in closet.

    Room had view of harbour and hotel is in the midst of renovations. Laminate floors were a nice change. Very clean. Very friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely stay there again. Restaurant is excellent, great food....and complimentary breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value, very comfortable, perfect location and friendly staff - we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was expensive - but they all are these days.

    Lovely newly refurbished room. Very comfortable, quiet and spacious. Good bed, nice bathroom. Easy walking to all the sites. Breakfast was excellent, just the right amount and huge cups of coffee. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    We totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, everything was pretty good!

    The situation of this hotel is awesome, less than one minute walking to the Parliament of British Columbia! The room was a little bit small but enough for us! The breakfast (included in the price) was good and the staff of the hotel very nice! We recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great value, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location. Great value, including the daily breakfast voucher. They also just underwent renovations of the rooms, so the room was really nice, modern and new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was O.K. even with the toilet issue mostly because of the location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both nights we had an issue with a flooded toilet in the middle of the night when it was flushed. The night clerk was called to bring up plunger, he stood at door and handed it to my friend and she fixed the problem! Meanwhile there was water all over the floor and every towel was wet with the mop up! At the end of our stay when we paid our bill they took $100.00 of which was very much appreciated but it would have been appreciated if the clerk had taken care of the problem instead of my friend and especially at 3 a.m.!

    Comfortable bed, quiet, location is just the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    It was just one night but we had a great getaway experience staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had just checked in when there was a knock on our room door - I had forgotten my novel on the front desk and they ran it up to us right away. They are updating furniture in rooms and ours had been done - very comfy bed. Rooms are small but not too small. We had dinner in the pub - husband said the wings were disappointing but the seafood soup excellent. My veggie burger was first rate. We had breakfast at the Belleville - friendly service and they had lots of servers on! Free parking was a huge bonus to have in that part of town. GREAT location by the harbour, Legislature, Museum/Imax....Will definitely stay again and would willingly pay extra to stay on the harbour side for the view now that I know the place. EXCELLENT value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    room was very cold and we had to bring in heaters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    room was very cold and we had to bring in heaters. overall loved the hotel, location, but small room and really cold. It was winter, but if you have guests you must provide heat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Cheap in both senses of the word . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything: this hotel is a total time warp, USA, right down to the Marilyn Monroe pictures on the wall. Pathetically small and slow elevator, drab rooms, no a/c, dangerous step-up into the small bathroom; overall, a 1960's worst of America feeling!

    Free parking available on hotel property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Noise all night and COLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, and we had to change rooms at 12;30 pm; the 2nd room was cold as the heat did not work correctly. rooms on sale for $90 but not worth it. rooms are over a major pub and restaurant. will never stay there again!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and the bathroom the size of a closet. There was breakfast included but not until 7 30 am. Housekeeping forgot to clean the bathroom the second day and did not leave shampoo and conditioner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Avoid room 214 at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent the first night in the dreaded room 214 (directly above the kitchen), was insufferably hot (30C, 90F) even though it was March. No AC, had to use a fan to pull in the 0C/32F outside air to sleep. Complained to the front desk, was moved second day. Not cool that they rent out this room knowing it’s unacceptable to sleep in.

    Inner harbour location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Restful and satisfying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was perfect , the staff are great , the beds are perfect we all had a great sleep , the location is wonderful! Can’t beat this hotel for value !

    The people that work here are great , helpful and nice . We thoroughly enjoyed our Kitchenette !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    No nonsense hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning noisy cleanup in the neighbouring room cut our sleep short. Some alĺergen kept my nose clogged.

    Big room and well equipped. Excellent location.Breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to say here. May be a reserved parking spot. Parking was on first come first serve basis but I am glad it was free.

    Location, price, staff, restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, wonderful location, helpful staff, clean and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. I would suggest the hotel work with the room aroma, it smells cigarettes , very lightly but it does

    Staff was helpful, caring and always prompt to help. Traveling with children we always rely on staff in order for having everything working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Great view but other then that I didn’t enjoy anything.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there was no working heat. No fridge or microwave. The room was small but would work not for a family of 4! The bathroom was small & the blow dryer didn’t even work. Couldn’t find anyone @ the front desk on the second day to ask for help or with questions! And the breakfast that is included in the rate is only for adults not the kids?!!! Which makes no sense. Like really???!!!

    The view.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: