Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dorion 2 stars

1477 rue Dorion, H2K 4A4 Montréal, Canada

#118 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Happy to discover Montreal, wish I choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was smelly and dirty. What to say more? Apparently, there are two types of rooms, 'never', which are supposed to be nice, and 'older', we had one of those older. We tried to spend as little as possible of our time in the hotel.

    The hotel is very close to a metro station and all points of interest in the Gay Village. Staff tries to do the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was filthy. The stairs were steep and narrow. No fridge or microwave. There were a lot of beggars and people on drugs in the area. As I was in a smoking room it would have been nice to be able to open a window.

    The staff were nice. Especially the guy when I arrived. He went above and beyond his duties to help me out with the lose of my phone. The metro across the street made it easy to get around. A supermarket on the corner of the street was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor. The worst hotel ever! The room was tiny and the smell of smoke in the room was so heavy. The carpet was horrible, ripped and smelling like old ashtray. Broken bathroom door molding. The hole hotel stank of smoke. The staff was unfriendly. The pictures of the rooms in the website are completely are different. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. I would never stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Okay as a last resort but not a first pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were cigarette butt burns on the sheets and my friend found a bug in the bed. We asked them to change the sheets and then mine had a makeup stain on them. I left with huge welts from a bug that bit me. Good value for money but at what cost?

    Right across the street from the Papineau Metro station and steps away from a grocery store.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and clean economy place to stay in Montreal :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that you should ring each time to enter the hotel. But it is not a big deal :)

    Friendly receptionist, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, great location, value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About everything (but the staff). Not clean, very poor breakfeast, we suspect they rent room for a few hours ... absolutely not the place you want to go as tourists.

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a non-smoking room which stank of smoke, the whole hotel stank of smoke. The TV was fuzzy and there were cracks in the window. The toilet broke at one point and when asked to fix it the front desk said to do it ourselves. If I’m paying $100 a night I want the staff to do their job, they were rude about the whole situation. The location is also sketchy.

    The room was considerably large which was nice and the linens were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is really worn down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really worn down. The curtains was stapled shut and the painting was coming off the walls some places in the bathroom. The towel hanger on the bathroom was torn off the wall at one side, and hanging at an odd angle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    I was absolutely uncomfortable and would never stay there again especially for the amount I paid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty. The room was tiny and the area was sketchy. There was only street parking, which was a headache to find and there was always people hanging around near the hotel drunk and high.

    The only good thing about this place was the friendly front desk lady

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, good location and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many questions at the reception, plus the buzzer was making my guests uneasy and stressed. Entrance needs good clean as it does smell of cigarette smoke - thought smoking in public places in Canada is now not permitted.

    I've stayed in this hotel for whole weekend and I must say I was slightly concerned after reading some of the reviews, however I was lucky to be staying in one of the refurbished rooms, which was great, super comfy and bathroom was very clean and modern - I even had nice and relaxed bath. The only downside of the room was the heat - it was very hot and I have only realised on my last morning, that heater was on - not sure why, as outside temperature was also warm. Upon arrival, I have been asked way too many questions and found it weird, especially being asked for copy of the passport, which seems such an old way of checking in. I agree with others about one thing - access to the property is not easy and was quite stressful for my guests, who had to press the buzzer to get into the hotel and then have been stopped at the reception and were questioned by the stuff, including their name. Weird. Apart for that I've had a good stay! But word of advice - request no smoking room! PS: THERE IS WIFI IN THE ROOMS!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was sometimes and issue as it's street parking and can be hard to find in a big city.

    The location of this hotel is awesome! It's in the heart of the gay village and has the metro and a grocery store nearby. There are clubs and bars nearby as well for those interested. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and I definitely would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C didn't work, but we didn't need it. It looked like the filter needed cleaning. You have to go up a flight of stairs to check in. Our room (#29) was on the ground level - a bit awkward with a partner who is slightly disabled. But there was an 'Exit' door on that floor and the staff let me let him in that way so he wouldn't have to go up and then back down again. Not at all accessible for anyone in a wheelchair.

    Location, location, location! Papineau subway station right across the street. Well-located. (Mostly) friendly staff. At the SW end of the gay village, and with Ste. Catherine St. being 'pedestrianized, it turned out to be perfectly located. Clean, private bathroom. A separate 'Exit' door in the suite led to a 'patio' which is not accessible to the street. Too weedy to actually use, but good to know in case of emergencies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    If you can take the smell....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell was terrible. There are signs for no smoking around but the 50 year old carpet was smelling like an old ashtray. You need to buzz in for every back and forth. The TV system isnt the most efficient.

    Close to the village with lots of great bars and restaurants, just across a metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to begin? Smell of smoke in the room was so heavy that my clothes smelled like smoke when I returned home. Ripped and stained carpet, lumpy uncomfortable bed, leaky sink, broken bathroom door and molding, filthy dirty furniture, unknown strand of hair in the bathroom. Adjacent rooms being rented out on an hourly basis. Truly an unpleasant experience. The worst hotel stay I have ever had.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value, great convenience. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was on the second floor and when I arrived with grocery items, etc I would have appreciated being on the main floor. I will request that next time.

    Very comfortable room. Clean,, great air conditioner, loved the frig in the room. Breakfast was simple but ample. Large bathroom, comfortable bed. Very close access to the Metro and to a Metro Supermarket, restaurants and pharmacy. Majority of staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossibly bad. I've never experience a room that poorly kept. A genuinely scary stay. Dirty from top to bottom. Outrageous. Washroom, carpet, bed, lighting, tv, amenities (none), check-in area, front door, hotel room doors, locking mechanksm, location, etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Very close to metro station, and handy for the shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains allow in too much light, for example in the early hours during the summer months. No lift. While not a problem for me, disabled visitors should be advised before booking, as some rooms are two flights up from the reception which is itself two flights up from the ground floor entrance.

    Very close to metro station, and handy for the shops and restaurants of St Catherine street. A comfortable bed. And well maintained ensuite bath and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    one for the bohemian, not newly weds !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    smell of stale cigarettes throughout hotel even though rooms non smoking. breakfast is quite basic but the supermarket can up the food supply.

    clean room, clean bathroom, working fridge freezer, excellent air con, big tv + cable, excellent double glazing. metro on doorstep, as is large supermarket. only 15 mins amble to city centre. security is buzzed entry 24 hours. free fresh coffee 24 hours. use of communal microwave and large communal fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    First Impression of this Hotel: OMG, What did I Book ?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here for a total of 4 nights during the 2017 Grand Prix weekend in June. It costs CAD $ 142 per night(inclusive of tax) during this period. The other hotels in Montreal were doing more than tripple their usual rate during this sacred period. Our first impression when we got to the hotel was, "OMG, what did we book ?!". The carpet on the 2 flight of steps was badly peeling and smelt bad. There is no lift(so bear that in mind). The staff were friendly and helpful(except for Billy - who told me to leave the hotel). On check in, a helpful elderly gentleman helped me carry our heavy suitcases the two flight of steps to the first floor which he did our check in. Another helpful gentlemen recommended places we MUST go and see which we did upon his recommendation. The lady boss was friendly, helpful and always smiling. She helped me sort my room stay as I had done two separate bookings for my 4 nights stay. She also waived the $100 deposit that we had to place for TV remote control which they pass to you upon check in. On my check out day, I asked her if I could leave my bags with the hotel and collect it at midnight and she said, "sure, no problem, you can do that". Which I did, but I think the staff didnt know that they could do that, or he was new, or it was just an exception for me(if so, I appreciate it). I asked her for late check out and she said I could take an hour or so longer, which I appreciated. The room - no doubt it was "old" - but it was very clean and tidy which is most important - though the room was not big. Very comfortable queen size bed. Comes with a bar-fridge which was good as there is a Metro Plus supermarket nearby. The bathroom/bathtub was very clean with clean linen. Bathroom door has warped - so it cannot be closed completely. For both rooms - 32 and 33. Aircon is my room 33 went off 4 times after the 2nd night stay which has to be reset from the basement by the staff.

    Papineau Metro station is just outside the hotel. MacDonald's and bars and restaurants 2 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Surprisingly nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice was a tiny bit poor but nevertheless, it was included in the price and a good start of the day.

    To our big surprise the hotel was very clean and the staff was more than accommodating with all of our requests. The room was refreshed every day and there was some small self-service breakfast available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    It was okay.
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfy and not so much squeaky. The spa bath could have been cleaner as well and the staff might want to add some bubbles with the room or something.

    It was an overall okay room for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    3.8
    Total Dive-Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rundown, dirty, paint peeling. I was so creeped out by the lack of cleanliness and condition of property, I couldn't get out of there fast enough. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel, but I wasn't expecting it to be as bad as it was. The hostel I stayed in for 1 night was MUCH better. After the Dorian, I over-compensated and stayed at Le Saint Sulpice in Old Montreal to make myself feel better.

    Front staff person was nice. Liked paint colour in room. Sunny balcony, stores, transit and taxi steps away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    2.5
    The worst hotel we ever experienced, unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are many things: First, when we arrived at 11 PM on Sep. 30,2016, exausted and were told that they could not find our reservation. It took more than one hour for registration without explanation, for the time being, we were kept waiting and the clerk was taking care of guests came after us. Finally we got registereed and provided a room but the hotel didn't even apologize. Secondly, we made a reservation for a nonsmoing room and turned out to be a smoking room and very filthy and smelly room, indeed. There were three bulbs for the lighting in the room but only one was functioning. Third,the breakfast was truly disgusting. The bread provided was aparantly dumped from a cheap supermarket and the coffee was diluted,without taste. It didn't worth indeed the price for this hotel at all. Fourth, on the day of checing out, we left our expensive soaps and shampoos in the bath room, we called the hotel, hoping they would be able to look for it for us. Unfortunately, they were speaking in French, gave us a hard time and told us to call back later because they couldn't call us in a rude fashion. We truly had a very bad experience with this hotel, we have been traveling a lot all over the world, but, indeed, never had this kind of nightmare. The rating should be much lower than 2.5, unfortunately this is the lowest rating.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    Dirty, unfriendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty facilities. One very unfriendly staff member, the rest were okay. The room they initially tried to give us was absolutely awful - embedded smoke smell and filthy room. After complaining, we were given a slight upgrade to a slightly better room. Overall, couldn't wait to get out of there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    I'll return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not figure out the air conditioning. It was cool when I arrived, then just stopped working. The curtain rod fell down. C'est la vie. Not much in the way of petit dejeuner. Maybe I was late. No problem

    Very comfortable room, clean, no frills...but I like that. The fellow at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. But I consider myself a low-maintenance traveler. Good parking spot, thanks. Mademoiselle in morning very pleasant and cute😉.Metro grocery and The Stud Bar steps away. Pont Jacques Cartier is a nice walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Next to the metro(subway) station and grocery store,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to the metro(subway) station and grocery store, downtown is a bit further but still in the walk distance. Quiet place, room with jacuzzi is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel Dorion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the hotel and in the room smelled old & stale.

    We loved the location of the downtown Montreal and the six flags la ronde convenience near the train station & hotel. The metro store was right up the street and the train station was right across the street. The airport bus was in walking distance as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Old sleazy overpriced hotel with great location, next door to a subway stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. I stayed in Hotel Classique in Quebec city for the same price. Difference is night and day. Sleazy hotel. Old.No elevators. Wierd zig zag hallway. They even have rooms by the hour. Would not recommend to stay with family here.

    Included breakfast. Clean washroom. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and clean economy place to stay in Montreal :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great receptionist. good location. value of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Parking available in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of tobacco

    Parking available in front of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    It was only for one and short night and the location was very good so I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strong cigarette smoke odour in the hallway and the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.9
    Just the position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the position. Terrible breakfast and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Hardly note towels dirty carpet, soap very not generous loud fan in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, comforter, drapes holding from an old pole, Hardly note towels dirty carpet, soap very not generous loud fan in bathroom

    Lovaion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    2.9
    unavailsble toward cudtomer needs
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its a good last minute option

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Its an average spot to go, clean enough
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they need to do some renovations in the bathroom

    Polite staff, nice location, jacuzzi was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Stairs - I'm handicapped
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Stairs - I'm handicapped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Important :cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Donț have comentary

    Important :cleaning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Perfect staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Windows and expensive. Weird not to drug people starting here

    Perfect staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Really nice staff, room was ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet broken, sketchy at night

    Near the subway, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good refurbishment, staff could be friendlier...

    Great location, so for one night it was ok. Definitely clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's rag had a dirty feeling to it.

    Good location, reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Would like to come back the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to a metro station; I were very comfortable with the matrix bed; the manager/staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    The stuff was friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is full of smoke and hookers

    The stuff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old unrenovated building

    Friendly desk people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    It was Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the basement and wifi didn't work for all my 2days stay

    Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    To stay in your place is good the one thing I don't like is too hot the air conditioning is not giving much cooling.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Property is good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Montreal on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to buzz to get in.

    Was a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Best location and value for Canada day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has a strong cigarettes smell.

    Location and staff, the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    I caught the concierge watching porn twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I caught the concierge watching porn twice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi yes but was slow when on and kept cutting me off very poor

    Location and cheap and cheerful for the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    NOTHING
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    no wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive, Very dirty!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms. And it wasn't as clean as I would've liked.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    We were happy to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was not the really amazing and not too fresh

    Close to the transportation subway and bus . Worker was friendly too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    If you're easy to please, perfect place to crash and shower and head back out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were junkies on the steps of the exit sometimes and the bathroom door would not shut.

    Close to nearby attractions, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not that I had a bad experience but it's not very up to date. I think they could use some new decor or a revamping of the whole place. Staff was friendly.

    The location was great.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    I like the staff the man who help us and he is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    I like the staff the man who help us and he is very accommodating staff,sorry I didn't take note his name but I and my friends like him coz he treat us so well and never hesitate to extend his arms to support us especially when my fiancé cannot find a parking space...Thank you so much the man whose working hours is at night the slim but tall man.Thank you so much.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. The hotel is old and not clean. I saw people smoking in the corridors !! Local people told me that I should have never gone there because it's one of the worst hotel in Montreal.

    Nothing. I should have stayed 3 nights. I left after one night. The only good think is the location.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.4
    Looks very poor and old from outside, but the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi doesn't always work; breakfast is almost nothing, just the coffee is all right.

    Looks very poor and old from outside, but the rooms are alright.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It will be perfect if there is an elevator

    The staff are very nice. Location is good which is near the metro. And have a supermarket nearby. The restaurant nearby are well.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    on the edge of montreals gay village, so location is ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    on the edge of montreals gay village, so location is ideal if thats what you want. i like the 24 hour security desk. economical for budget minded traveller.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Quiet. Frig in the room. Quiet efficient air conditioner, Very helpful staff on the desk 24 hours. Directly across the street from a Metro stop. Large Metro supermarket next door. Convenient restaurant very close. Tim Hortons's and A&W around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very stange electric operation of the Jacuzzi. Lots of maintennce issues.

    The location is excellent. Next to the METRO, grocery store and taxicabs. Close to restaurants and niteclubs.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    4.2
    The price is great it is a bit off from downtown but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Where do I begin. From a standard room I moved to a bigger one with a jacuzzi. The faucet tap doesn't turn off, I asked the staff on duty to fix it but later in the evening I came back with the same, The staff assigned in the afternoon and evening is the most unfriendly and unhelpful. He is a big liability to the popularity of this hotel. I heard from a local there that this hotel is infested with bedbugs. So am bringing my stuff to the laundry as soon as I get home. Avoid this hotel. Not even try. You will thank me for this heads up.

    The price is great it is a bit off from downtown but relatively accessible considering it is beside literally papineau station.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    2.5
    Nothing at all!
    • Couple

    First of all, you have a smell of cigaret in the hole hotel! EVERYWHERE!! If your a non smoker, you'll notice it very fast. Second of all, beds are discussing. They have powder under the bed for bed bugs. HOW CAN U EVEN LET IT BE LIKE THAT!?!?! AT LEAST CHANGE THE BEDS.... Third of all, you have some nice and strong music at night (Club or something) . If you like sleeping with some huge BASS, it's the right place for you. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

    Nothing at all!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness could be a bit better, there was a bug in our bed

    Location, staff and price

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.4
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs to be updated for the price. Could have stayed at higher hotels for the same price

    Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    I like the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn't get Wi-Fi access in my room.

    I like the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly owners and staff. Breakfast was healthy. Great value for price. Location was perfect for us. We would go back.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: