Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets 3 stars

525 Tunnel Mountain Road, T1L 1B2 Banff, Canada

#29 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of refurbishment; reception staff directed me along a route blocked off due to tree cutting; reception staff gave me conflicting information regarding booking a taxi; it was the most expensive room booked throughout my trip

    Not a lot, the only guy who was friendly was the one who worked in the on-site store

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is from 4pm, we arrived at 4.45pm to find our room was not ready for another 30mins or so. The next morning we were woken up because trees were being cut on the property, right in front of guest houses (all full) at 8.30am.

    Close to town center with a good bus connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. We found a candy package and gum behind a sofa also we found some hair on the extra bed. We could not check in even when we arrived at 5:30

    Location,kids playroom, pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a brand new hotel and some maintenance / refurbish is required (one of the power outlets was not working, carpet was worn out close to kitchen). Nothing that would prevent me to stay there again.

    Nice staff. Very fast check in and check out. Free parking. The room was very large including small but complete kitchen and fire place. The hotel is not exactly in center of the city, but it is in a walking distance and you can use the bus every 30 minutes. Hotel provides free bus tickets. There is also a small grocery store in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was old and made my hips hurt. The bathroom towel rack is dangerous and needs cushioning of some type. My husband bent down to turn the shower on and raised up and hit the edge of the rack.His head bled. The sharp edge is dangerous! This motel is a good value. We only stayed one night so didn't use amenities. Loved the garage once we figured it out.Didn't like being on street level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired and needs to be given a renovation/spruce up. Slow to check in as room not ready until almost 4.30.

    Rooms were spacious and clean, and the underground parking was close making it easy to take cases to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was most satisfactory

    Good location close to all the places we wanted to visit Room 206 was spacious, well equipped kitchen, diner and lounge area, tv and wifi Nice little balcony overlooking Mt Rundle Good on site facilities including laundry, small grocery and liquor store Shuttle service into town if needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and run-down with musty/mildewy-smelling room. Expensive. Paid $25 extra Per Night for a small dog, which included nothing. Not doggy bag, treats, nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Netflix is blocked, wifi doesn't allow you to access it. You don't know wether or not you have fire or gas fireplace when you book. Channels are very limited on the telus tv. Appliances about old.

    Room is really good. Walls are very soundproof. The pool you can use for free with your stay is INCREDIBLE. Two slides and an indoor and outdoor hot tub. Great for kids. Overall amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff ( a guy named Gino), was very rude. The room said that it could accommodate 4 adults and a kid. There was just one small bed and a small couch. The open area attached to the room was unclean and there was this smell that seemed to linger everywhere. The washroom was in poor condition. The beds are never made the next morning.

    The view from the room of the mountain was very good though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious for a family of four. Our Children enjoyed both the water slide and play room. This is our second stay already this year, we'll be back before the end of it. Well done Douglas Far Resort & Chalets! Thank you. The Gibson's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was in our parking stall and when we asked front desk about it they said there was nothing they could do. There was water damage and possible mould in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one week after the pool/waterpark annual maintenance, thebdebris on the bottom of the hot tub floor was incredibly gross, especially since it had been only a week since maintenance where you’d think it would have been cleaned out.

    The facility is family friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the mattress a but uncomfortable. Would like to have a few extra blankets and dishes available in the room.

    Love the amenities available to entertain the children. The wood fireplace in the room is alaways my favourite. And absolutely love having the dishwasher! The hike behind the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never stay at this hotel again. My room had blood stains on one of the pillows, there was no hot water, mold in my shower and the ceiling was about to fall down. The walls had stains on them, and the dishes that were supplied were dirty. When I talked to the night time supervisor he told us that the manager would provide some sort of reimbursement for our horrible stay but we got nothing ! When checking out they still made us pay for our room, and we were told we would get a call back about a refund and never got a call! On our checkout day the manager was suddenly sick and couldn’t come in. I’ve never been more disgusted with this hotel and I will tell all my friends and family not to stay here ever! Don’t do it! The price you pay for your room isn’t worth it. And if something is wrong with your room they will do nothing to reimburse you or make you feel welcome !!!!! If I could give zero stars I would !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our screen door kept coming off the rollers, and our fireplace lever to open the flute was touchy so we almost had a fire in our room.

    We really enjoyed the fact that we had a full kitchen and clean bathroom and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove needs to be replaced as one burner not working

    We cooked in our condo, so yes breakfast was awesome. The bed was wonderful. I would recommend to everyone to stay here if you go to Banff. Always clean, kitchens have everything you need. Love that you can just walk right outside to your patio!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything that we needed was right there The staff was extremely friendly It was nice that the kids had their own loft tv and bathroom The fire place was a very nice touch as well, and we had the the condo right beside the bbq pits and outdoor hot tub, we had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked for two queen beds and received one queen bed and a pull out couch. The one guy at the front desk ignored us and would not even acknowledge us as we were checking out.

    Liked the fire place, the fitness room, the location with the trail out back, bus stop right out in front of the hotel, quiet (not in the middle of town)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The halls are a little dated but who cares.

    We have stayed at this hotel a few times and really liked it (especially for the price). The staff is lovely and the rooms are clean. The fireplace was so wonderful. It's a short walk to town or an easy bus ride. Will definitely return to this hotel when we come back to Banff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't remember not liking anything. Older property, but taken care of.

    We loved the fireplace and location, great view from deck. The small convenience store and liquor store on site was a nice touch. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was shocked to find our bed made up, the second day after arriving, with a badly stained sheet. Clean I guess but disgusting for sure. I had to ask myself who would think that was okay?

    The heated garage, kitchen and close grocery store.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older place but great features for kids. Our 2 year old had an absolute blast in the Playzone and the Waterslides & Pools. Our loft suite had a beautiful Mountain side view as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part I didn’t like was having to leave lol

    My family and I completely enjoyed the whole trip, we needed a relaxing break and got one. The condo was fantastic and the staff were great! Couldn’t have asked for a better trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this room because of the fireplace and amenities but some things didn't work and fireplace every time we used smoked us out had to close bedroom door and open other doors to cold air just to breath- plus take off fire detector. Staff just said sorry a poor design, thats it. Very disappointed and wouldn't stay again even though loved the snowshoe trail to town. Plus loud children upstairs and rarely had our parking spot, very icy walk.

    The view, location and staff were great. Nice to have the bus passes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waterpark didn’t open until 4 and checkout was at 11:00 am so that meant no waterslides in the am, which was disappointing.

    The kitchen saves a lot of money on eating out. The waterpark was great and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the kids play area and the swimming pool was wicked. My sons were able to do the slides all by themselves with us catching them at the bottom and they are 2.5 and 4.5. Awesome trip. The loft was cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    at check in they claimed i never had a reservation. they then proceceed to tell me that i never made a booking even with the confirmation.. the manager had to step in and spent about 10 minutes looking for my reservation. I had booked this in advance and requested a little something extra for a birthday surprise. nothing was done.. and i was not told sorry or given an option to fix the problem. The bathroom exhaust fan didn't work either.

    the cabins are just like the photos there was room for a family of 4 no problem. the fireplace was great but not enough paper or small kindling to start the fire.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we liked except for the pool. The staff were rude and not helpful and the room was disgusting with a huge leaky patio door that seeped water half way into our living room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated and was really hot I turned down the themp and it didn't seem to do anything. Had to open the patio to cool down. Beds and pillows not comfortable at all

    Liked the waterslides and pool and hot tubs loved the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work and had a leak in the roof and mistakes where made when booking in. The indoor hot tub was very dirty

    Staff where friendly pools were handy wildlife was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a few more kitchen supplies... bowls, scissors, can opener. More counter space would be nice. And a bit better lighting! Sliding doors very drafty.

    We thought the hotel facilities were great for the family... pool, water slides, playzone. Love the loft! Great space for the kids. Comfortable beds! Fireplace was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like having to chop and haul my own fire wood, they should deliver. they take away your drinks before being allowed to enter pool area. I agree nor drinks should be allowed in water park but the outside hot tub should at least allow for travel mugs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to get to the pool and waterslides from the chalets. Disappointed that my tv did not work. Could use an interior upgrade as it was outdated.

    Good size to accommodate a family of 5.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The murphy bed was not very comfortable. And a little bit annoying to have to take a young child outside to go over to the pool and activity center.

    Great areas for kids. Staff was very friendly!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...everything was great!

    The staff is excellent, courteous and prompt to reply to requests and concerns. They also pay special attention to allergy and asthma concerns.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle would have been perfect!and the water park not opening till 4 pm on weekdays when u have children with you !

    The views are outstanding and so easy to travel into town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub didn’t drain well. You could smell old cigarette smoke in the rooms even though it was a non smoking room. The water slide change rooms were in need of fixing up. Especially the men’s lockers themselves.

    Really enjoyed the duvet covers and the renovated washrooms. Glad there was a choice of a loft with 2 separate beds for my older children...who don’t like to share a bed! Nice that there was a furnace and not those hotel style heating units that sound like a jet plane!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the loft was really small and the Matress wasn't super comfortable. It was good enough to sleep on but not for a restful sleep.

    The staff was very welcoming right off the bat. We were upgraded free of charge and the cabin was more than we could have asked for. The property is gorgeous, well taken care of, in the forest enough that you feel like a true getaway but has all the amenities you'd need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more hours available in the waterslide area.

    Loved the indoor playground and waterslides. Loved we had a kitchen to be able to keep snacks and make food for our small kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and pretty much everything needs a renovation. The room is outdated, the kitchen supplies terrible, and the facilities all show major signs of wear. For the cost of the room the place should be updated. The beds are listed as queens but I believe they are doubles. One set of sheets had some blue pen stain on them and the couch cushions were totally flattened.

    The waterpark and indoor playground are great for the kids!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not being kept up. We were missing simple things from our room. We were missing an oven rack ( it would be great for cooking a turkey I suppose, but forget about cooking 2 simple things like chicken fingers and fries), scissors, a small sharp knife like a pairing knife, I needed to use a serrated bread knife for everything. Coffee machine was used when we got in, we needed to clean out the old coffeegrinds etc, we had to re-wash half the dishes as there was debris in the cups, the frying pan takes longer to clean than to cook with ( EVERYTHING STICKS), our front oven element wasn't working, my husband had to troubleshoot and fix it. No stickers left on the dishwasher to explain the settings. Lighting was very sub-par. Every room was dark except the kitchen. We were missing tongs for the fireplace, at least we had a poker to help move the logs. Our bedroom window was missing 1 sliding window pane, so it was as if it was open, there was so much air coming through from outside. There were barely any locks left in the women's change room for the pool. A good 1/2 of the lockers were missing locks. The 1 shower in the women's change room no longer had a lock either, you could only close the door. The pool towels were so used and old that they hurt your skin when you tried to towel off. Parking stalls are tight, especially indoor parking. We've stayed here loyally for the past 8 years, but this was our last time. We will find somewhere else to spend $260/night (in an off season) to stay for the weekend.

    We've come here for the waterslides and the playground for the past 8 years. My kids enjoy those facilities. The small grocery and liqueur store are convenient and decently stocked. All the staff we encountered were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not get cleaned daily, we were missing basic things like a shower curtain, the carpets were ripped and torn, the stove didn’t work. The rooms are very dated.

    Great location. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and wood fireplace in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot, so we ran the air-conditioning unit the whole time.

    The outdoor hot tub was great for Mom and Dad while the kids loved the waterslides and the indoor play place. Having your own kitchen without worrying about bringing pots and dishes is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and saggy mattresses made sleeping very uncomfortable. Coffee was awful,carpet in the hallway is very old and dirt, would be nice to repaint the walls; could not adjust water temperature in swimming pool showers.

    Hotel manager was very friendly , ready to accommodate .Easy access to the parking lot, opportunity to cook my own meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I put in the notes for the hotel we had a small dog. When we got there they didn't have a pet friendly room big enough for us. In the end gino went above and beyond to get us in the proper room.

    Gino was very friendly and helpful when they didn't see my note about having a pet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large gap between sliding door and siding, letting in dreadful draft so you couldn't sit on the couch without freezing. Really noisy neighbours for one night.

    Enjoy family friendly facilities with the waterslides, kitchen to save on eating out and parking provided. Being out of Banff townsite in a quieter location, although we had really noisy neighbors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were brilliant and the staff were very helpful, they printed out two pages I needed for the Banff gondola and lake tour and were very friendly. The hot tub was lovely and the condos had everything in them you could need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was like a dungeon - expected a room at least on ground level and taking advantage of the beautiful snow capped hills which overlooked the car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything

    Very nice place. Very clean and inviting. Wood burning fireplace and full kitchen. A little more than we usually spend on a hotel but was worth it. Didn't have kids with but their is a small indoor water park that would entertain them. Attached food market and liqueur store. Bus to downtown stopped in front of hotel. Can ride it all over town if you wish. Also easy to ride back to hotel. Hotel furnished free three day passes. Beautiful area. Can't wait to go back some day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was our first time in Banff and we loved the little town. Unfortunately for the first 2 days there was overhang of smoke and then the 3rd day it rained, which was much needed. We had a chance for excellent visibility on our 4th day to do the gondola and loved the view from the top of the mountain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great, the best place I have stayed while on Banff.

    We loved the out door hot tub, and that they had Balcones to sit and enjoy breakfast out on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit of a hike to the hotel if you don't take the public transport.

    They had free waterslides and an outdoor hot tub at the property and it was a blast! A fireplace was also available for our room for some cozy nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Short drive from Banff Avenue, good location. Nice resort to stay on its own: whirlpool, swimming pool, gym and most importantly great indoor water slides for both adults and kids! Great kids facilities as well. Small grocery store within hotel in case you need something urgently. Great fireplace and decent size room. Covered carpark is a bonus. A very happy stay I would say. Would recommend to friends coming to banff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners need to invest heavily in maintenance to renew what once was an excellent facility. Beds and bedding are now substandard (but clean). The kitchen stove worked only on two burners. Various lights (night light, bedroom light, stove burner on) did not function at all or correctly.

    Location, location, location. In the heart of Banff on the side of Sleeping Buffalo Mountain, close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was convenient having kitchen facility, full size fridge, it would be perfect for two couples or a family. Another bonus was the bus depot right across the street, reach downtown Banff in 10 minutes without taking vehicle. The hotel provided bus passes for our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was confusing to get to from the rooms.

    Large room with seperate dining, lounge,kitchen, bathroom and bedroom areas. It felt like our own cottage. Free bus tickets was great to get into town on busy nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It's near Banff Center, but not so near that you can walk to and from every time. The hotel provides free passes for public buses, but those are crowded and pass only once per hour. Sometimes the cleaning room occured very late (5 pm) (PS: It was high season).

    The room is very well equiped (refrigerator, microwave, etc...). The pools are very nice to stay for relax. There are some services very near the hotel (laundry, store, liquor store). Very silent place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly. Having travelled across Canada from Vancouver we had stayed in various hotels. This was the most expensive and left us least impressed. The room was well laid out but needed work. The patio doors did not slide or work properly and the room was not very well equipped. Carpets in corridors were stained. Staff were in no way friendly which shocked us as every hotel we stayed at we at least got a smile or asked if we had a good day. We felt as though because the hotel was in a highly popular location they have lost their need to impress guests and make them feel welcome. We were also there at a weekend and had parties in rooms near us.

    The location was good and the kids enjoyed the pool. Room spacious and well laid out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs replacement. It is getting a little worn looking.

    The accommodations had a kitchenette. T also had a sitting area with a fireplace but I didn't use the fireplace due to the time of year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were dark, and very tired looking. Kitchen cabinets askew and hanging on one hinge. Dishwasher missing rollers and difficult to pull trays out and push in. Carpet looked at lest 30 years old. Murphy bed very squeaky. Bathroom tub clogged with a hairball the size of a marmot! The indoor pool and hot tub located in the bowels of the resort were a little scary and not at all welcoming. Hot tub was cloudy, and place was deserted most times in favour of slides and outdoor hot tub.

    Location excellent. Outdoor hot tub and indoor slides were great for the kids. Public transportation very convenient as the stop was right in front of the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provide free bus passes and it's on a bus route so you can leave the car at the resort and not waste time searching for a parking place in the VERY busy downtown area. The waterslides are really fun for the kids and we loved the hot tubs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is quite dated. Needs a facelift pronto! The other indoor pool with accompanying hot tub was pretty dingy. Hot tub was cloudy (yuck) and pool area was just depressingly dark and deserted. (The other slide pool and hot tubs were fine). The room had kitchen cupboards hanging askew. Material from chair was hanging loosely from backrest. Dishwasher was missing roller for sliding trays in and out. Murphy bed squeaked like a banshee every time I moved. Carpeting looked 25 years old. I am not a picky person normally, but for the money I expected a little better.

    View was nice. pool with slide and hot tubs were lots of fun. Handy stores and liquor store on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was done very late in the day. Kitchen very skimpy on supplies. Not enough seating in living area. Bathroom very small, little place for toiletries.

    2 bedrooms separated by one storey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First unit bathroom fan not working, screen door did not fit.Toilet blocked and overflowed .We were asked to move units at 9.45pm no offer to help. Second unit toilet also blocked but fixed by maintenance man .Both units not all elements on stove worked, both had holes ,cracks and stains in the ceiling, both units were very tired looking, dark and old.

    Clean beds,clean bathroom,good pool facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very dated, need renovation. Our window could not close properly so mosquitoes were getting inside the bedroom at night.

    Location was good as it was quiet at night, easy to get to and good parking, kitchen was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Definitely needs update.

    Concrete building, no noises from the neighbors. Hot place. Nice front area for kids to play. Easy to access. 20 minutes walking to downtown. Free bus passes provided from the hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is on the small side. Every where is expensive and hard to book in Banff on July.

    Large quiet room complete with kitchen and fire place. Love the balcony too. I hear other hotels near town was filled with big tour buses. Not do in this hotel as it is a good 5 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice location, free 3-day bus pass, well-equipped condo with a romantic fireplace, very helpful maintenance man. Laundry, grocery and liquor store are in the main building, bus stop is in front of the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are run down and rustic. The rooms on the ground floor are similar to those in the basement of a house. Uncomfortable ambience. Furniture are old and worn out.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning of rooms was a bit sporadic. Glass on the floor from a breakage by previous occupants hadn't been fully vacuumed up. Other times the rooms were well-cleaned.

    My daughter loved the play-centre. The pools and the slides were good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately cleaning service did not do a good job. I found a lighter under the bedsheet, and we found an empty beer can on in the bedroom. This was there before we checked in, and also after the rooms are cleaned.

    You get your own parking space in front of your room. There is a lot of facilities which is great if you are travelling with a group of friends. There is pool, BBQ stoves, and rooms are very big. You can save some money by buying some food and cooking it in your room, and also has a small area for you to side in the back and enjoy a beer. Its really like a cottage room. They also have new internet service installed which was quite good compare to other hotels we stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired property. Probably one of the first resorts in town. Only booked because of availability.

    We were able to book a place in Banff. Large pool with slide

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated but clean and functional.

    Sitting on our patio. It was a good value because we had an apartment for less than the cost of a room in the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom- toilet paper holder falling off all the time, night lite didn't work and electrical outlet not secured properly, toilet rocked not anchored properly. Sofa old and you sunk when sitting on it. Bedroom small. We were in a condo. Curtains on sliding door too long and covered heating vents.

    nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: