Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa 3 stars

319 Rideau Street, K1N 5Y4 Ottawa, Canada

#37 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only week point, which is not a hotels fault, is the area is surrounded by weird people, in the loblaws parking lot (across the street), you can see police officers arresting people.

    Friendly and helpful staff Newly renovated and clean rooms Fair price for parking in downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff had attitude, didn’t even wait to hear what we wanted to inquire about...just started rambling on about price and payments.

    Clean, comfy beds, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was fine - no complaints.

    The staff, especially the woman who works the front desk during the day and wears such cool glasses. She is a gem! Also, the hotel is walking distance from Parl Hill and the Byward Market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk was unoccupied by staff for a period of time critical to my return trip home. They also didn't seem to have much knowledge about Ottawa nor how to get around on public transit. My room card had to be re-charged several times.

    The front desk staff were always courteous and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to fix the toilet seat from falling off. Room door handle fell off on the inside making it very difficult to leave the room. Cabinet door in front of the fridge had to be propped closed. Parking extra.

    Close to great food (the market area), Parliament Hill, Museums, etc...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and they even upgraded us to a better room when we arrived for free. The room was comfy and the location was great! I’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Company procedure to charge credit card for room plus $250 on check in - on checkout staff attend room and check robes, towels etc are still there - then payment processed and additional charge withdrawn. * Tone of Signage (eg next to lift) eg local calls will incur fee plus other messages.

    * Amenity. Rooms had all of the things expected at star level. * Location. Easy walk to shopping centre, restaurants ans Parliamentary zone * When I asked for a jug to boil water for tea, it was quickly provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of street people begging for money. However, they aren't aggressive. Security is also everywhere so we didn't feel threatened.

    Downtown location so we could walk to Parliament buildings and Byward Market. New indoor mall close by great for rainy days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed for a short stay. Quiet despite overlooking a major road.Within easy walking distance of Bytown Markets, Parliament Hill, Ridesu Falls etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very few of the outlets worked. Some of the rooms face the parking lot -- can be noisy at times. Pillows not very comfortable.

    Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door swipe card didn't work on main door to hotel so anyone could walk in Lots of people hanging round on the streets drinking and begging, didn't feel enormously safe The reception area decor felt tired. Very much a budget hotel but was fine for the money.

    Very good value Comfy bed Large and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that there was a charge for local calls but I just used my cell-phone. The cleaning staff were adequate but I noticed that neither one of our rooms were vacuumed every day. The neighbourhood can be 'colourful' but we always felt safe.

    This isn't the fanciest hotel in Ottawa but I would say the best thing about Days Inn - Rideau is it's staff. Every one of the front desk staff were amazing. I was traveling with my special-needs brother and the ladies at the front desk were super-sweet to him. He loved it! Both of our rooms had some minor problems. I told the front desk in the morning and it was fixed by the time we returned in the evening. There were also a few complications with checkout (my fault) and the front desk supervisor went out of her way to make sure everything was resolved. The location is perfect, within walking distance of the Parliament buildings. There were lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel is across the street from a Shoppers Drug Mart, a Loblaws and an LCBO. Who could ask for more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was very good overall. No issues

    The room was great, very clean. The staff amazing, very helpful and friendly. Front desk lady with beautiful eye glasses was fantastic!! Location...could not have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway ice maker was noisy and the restaurant was 15 min late opening and I couldn't get a straight answer as to how long the wait would be for a full breakfast. I was there on business and had places to be so I left hungry.

    The decor was clean and pleasant. I was only there overnight so didn't get around the place too much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The connecting door to the next room is not marked as this and guests in the other room trying to open it. There where other guests for a long time in the hallway after midnight. We could hear them talking.

    My credit card did not work at the beginning and the person at the desk did not show distress. The bed was comfy and the room was warm and cozy. We could check in late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was the smallest we've stayed in for many, many years. Our heat control came on and off every three minutes throughout the night. The bed was a double - not a queen as expected. Only two uncomfortable kitchen chairs to sit on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in an outside room,could hear people coming and going in parking lot. Prefer room on upper floor

    stayed here before and knew beds were and still are very comfy!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that I was upgraded to a king room from a double room at no additional cost. The bigger bed and bigger room was very much appreciated after my travels and late night arrival from the airport. Thank you!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold air blowing in around the door. Heating system did not work well. It was either cold or way to hot. Extra charge for parking. Some of the staff where indifferent, didn’t seem to care. Restaurant at the hotel was poor in value and service.

    Very good location, close to many attractions. Lots of restaurants and shopping close to hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the most unprofessional people for whom I have ever come in contact with! I would rather sleep on the street then stay at this hotel ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up by cleaning staff yelling up and down the hallway at 8am. As we were on vacation this didn't seem to be an unheard of hour to still be in bed. Not the best view or the fanciest hotel, but that wasn't to be expected given the price.

    In the heart of downtown so very easy to park your car and walk to shops, restaurants, UOttawa and attractions. Clean and comfortable and excellent value for what we paid. Only $10 for on-site parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet too slow, made it very difficult to get and work done. They charge for parking but that was not on the website, so I found that misleading.

    Room was spacious Bed was comfortable. They charge for parking but that was not on the website, so I found that misleading. However, when I mentioned the difficulty I experienced with the internet, they reversed the parking charges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Perfect spot for a trip to Ottawa. [keep in mind the room we got was an upgrade and not the one we paid for originally]

    Luckily for us, we got an upgrade to a bigger suite for some reason. We can't comment on the original room we booked, but judging by the size and comfort of the suite, I imagine the smaller rooms would still be pretty comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't have more time to spend in Ottawa, but that would be the perfect stay. - Central streets are a walk away, restaurants and shops nearby - Huge suite - Huge flatscreen TV - Surprisingly huge and comfy bed - Very friendly and helpful staff, helped us print tons of documents (There's a PC + printer for guest use in the lobby but the ink was low) - Clean, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. We were on the ground level and parked right outside our room door but the cold draft by the door was unbelievable. It was a really cold weekend and the room heater didnt do much.

    Close proximity to shopping and parliament. Loved breakfast at Three Nineteen cafe. Beds were pretty comfy. We were on the ground level and were able to park outside our door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In terms of the staff, its hit or miss. There are days where we found the staff to be really helpful, and others where they could not be bothered. We had to keep phoning the front desk for basic amenities such a toilet paper, and towels, and we felt like a burden having to do this as we stayed for a week. The staff did not hide their annoyance

    Our first impression when we pulled up to the hotel, was that it was very shabby looking. However, once we entered the lobby, we were pleasantly surprised. As for the rooms themselves they were modern, and we especially liked having a full sofa in our room. The sofa made it feel like we had a living room, within our hotel room, and that made us feel more at home. One thing to note, is that there seems to be a lot of homelessness in this area, so we were wary to venture out and explore late

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we expected breakfast included but not, and parking not included either, so plus self paid parking and breakfast, it is very expensive from a reasonable price.

    communication great, reception is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel don't have bar or restaurant, but very good place just around the corner to eat.

    Good place to stay near the center of Ottawa. Couple supermarkets near the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was outdoor with temperatures around-20’c. Wasn’t fun.

    Clean and spacious rooms. The location is perfect. Lots of food outlets in the area.walking distance to all the major attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms, broken heater in sub zero temperatures, and unable to shower due to blocked drains. Furthermore unable to accommodate disabled guest on accessible floor due to heater issue. Staff were great at check in but rude and unhelpful at check out.

    Good location and good bed/room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal was very poor.

    The room was spacious, good value for money. The property is situated in downtown Ottawa, very close to all the attractions - Parliament hill, Byward market etc. We walked to all the locations even during Winter. Lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water for morning shower. Wifi dropped in and out a lot. Evening staff not very helpful. I went to reception for a fork, had to wait in line, reception told me to get one from the restaurant, restaurant was locked, waited in line again to be told to go across the street to another shop to get one. Also, when I got change for the vending machine the receptionist sneezed all over my change before handing it to me.

    Upgraded to king room. Friendly staff on check in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A specific staff member was downright awful. We were refused a cot (after being told we could have one) refused communication with a manager, and then ignored entirely, resulting in a fairly poor experience. Based on this fact alone, we will do our best to avoid days inn’s from this point forward.

    The stay was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fireplace in the room didn’t work. Girl at the front desk for check-in seemed pretty unhappy and wasn’t that great to talk to.

    Room was really great, with a view of downtown Ottawa. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bureau chair was broken , so it was not great to work on the des I with my computer. Wifi was poor quality speed!!!!

    The room was wide and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a great size and very comfortable. The wifi connection was quite reliable and solid most of the time. It's close to 2 grocery stores (great for stocking up on snacks) and a ton of restaurants and cafes. The staff was friendly, and the facilities were well-maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was some confusion about the bill print out upon check out. it appeared that there were still finds oweing. Desk staff advised that this must be a computer glitch but I wanted assurance that this was not the case. Desk staff provided and written acknowledgement that the bill was paid if full on my receipt.

    the front desk staff, upon our arrival, was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extend breakfast to 10am or so as two hour time frame is too short. Shannon is a fantastic waitress

    Front desk very helpful qnd5 restaurant has a nice morning breakfast special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an appointment at 8:30. We saw advertised that the restaurant was open at 7 and had a special. We thought that this was an excellent option for us for breakfast the next morning. We waited for 15 minutes for it to open and no one showed up. So we had to check out and quickly find some fast food spot for something to eat because we had wasted that time waiting. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great for downtown, but a bit rough around the edges. Not dangerous, just rough.

    The refurbished rooms are a big step up from previous visits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can complain about is the bath tub. Speaking as a tall female, it was too small. Too shallow, too short, too narrow.

    I loved the room. We had our own mini fridge, Wi-Fi, tv, etc. There was even a futon couch on top of the queen sized bed and everything fit nicely in the room. Nothing was too squished in or uncomfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit drafty from window---kettle for making tea----Keurig machine does not prepare a proper cup of teak friges need to contain milkettes instead of powdered creamer not everyone prefers the powder nice toiletries provided----conditioner needs to accompany shampoo---always replace shower cap in room the net day--if it has been used other than that--quite a good hotel and stay Something to release humidity into room

    those wonderful pillows---so very comfy-------ease of finding way around---everything was set up for easy accessibility and convenience---TV had TCM--a bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was a little glitch so we unplugged the wires and reconnected it which fixed the problem. On the bed an extra blanket and 1 more pillow would have been better. (3pillows for 2 people). Overall good bang for your buck.

    Overall an amazing experience. They had a breakfast special 6.99 for 2 eggs 4 pieces of toast bacon,sausages or ham, homefries or tomatoes and tea or coffee. Service was very quick (breakfast under 5 mins wait). Hotel was comfortable. Had an ice machine on the 2nd floor and had a bar fridge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the complementary shampoo. It left my hair feeling rough and tangled. I had to go out and buy my own shampoo and conditioner and wash my hair a few tomes to get all of the gunk out from the hotel's shampoo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditionings in the room and corridor that cannot be turned off were noisy. Footsteps from the upper room were too noisy to sleep.

    Good Location. Large room and bathtub are good for comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updated interac technology...scanner gun. Walls are thin. A bit pricy but otherwise great.

    Customer service at front desk was outstanding! Ena went above and beyond to help me after I forgot my credit card at home. Days Inn should get a new scanner instead of only the chip interac machine. Lots of people have virtual credit cards now. Charity the front desk was also very nice. Comfy bed, nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were ‘very’ uncomfortable! Too thick, with no ‘give’ resulting in neck pain. I’ve found this problem in other hotels. A good nights sleep is essential to a good ‘hotel experience’... There no drinking glasses, just PAPER cups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Halls and entry were not very nice. WIFI really weak. Very small bathroom counter looked onto a brick wall water pressure poor Not worth what I paid for it at all

    Room Size Beds were comfortable Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, spacious and welcoming. Traveling as a single woman I felt safe. It was also super close to shops, grocery stores, Byward Market and Parliament Hill. Won't hesitate to book here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was approached right outside the front door by someone asking for money. Shower head didn’t work properly. No instruction re fireplace in room, didn’t even know if it was useable.

    Lighting was perfect for any needs, jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise, bed very comfortable, room + clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior could use an update.

    Great location, easy to park. We were somewhat sceptical when we pulled up as the exterior is somewhat shabby. Our concerns were for not as the interior and rooms were very nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy and clean room for stay, the wifi is fast, the location is a little bit far from hot spot but it's convenience, there are many supermarkets, dollar store and convenience store nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk to attractions we wanted to visit. Beds super comfortable. Bathroom small but clean and modern. Big rooms. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included. Hot breakfast special (eggs, sausages, home fries, toast was terrible. Eggs were cooked to order immediately prior to service and fine. Everything else was precooked and kept warm and terrible, as a result.

    Upgraded to King bed without request. Room was nice and recently renovated Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was small and sank in the middle, very uncomfortable and there was no hot water in the morning for shower.

    The location and parking availability.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying extra for parking

    Proximity to the byward market. Central location. Restaurant in Hotel. Cleanliness. Price. Walking distance to a lot of amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Within walking distance of all the main Ottawa attractions. ByWard Market close by with many restaurants/bars to choose from. VERY comfortable modern and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet area. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a fridge in your room to place any snacks you bought. Loblaws supermarket right next door and a Shoppers Drug Mart across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Argumentative, nonchalant, impertinent staff; poorly cleaned room and shower; no manager or sr clerk on duty- EVER; parking was not signed, nor was it listed at a cost on Days Inn website- it was merely listed under "available amenites", hotel is located in a very poor neighbourhood, but still commands a high price. Would I ever book with the Days Inn again? I don't think so!!

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an upgraded room or suite which wasn't comfortable for watching TV. Would have preferred having the TV in the bedroom or softer seating in the outer area.

    Excellent location to walk to Parliament Hill, The National Gallery, The Byward Market and all the other spots we like to visit in Ottawa. The hotel was nicely updated since our last visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a warning: reataurant closed Sunday night, but other restaurants not far.

    Convenient for Byward, Art Gallery etc. Good breakfast. Supermarket next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the leaving a damage deposit. I did not like the additional marketing /tourist fee's. ( This is just a cash grab, I expect this from Niagara fall but not Ottawa.)

    The location was very good walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have some breakfast included.

    The hotel rooms are clean and well decorated. Convenient location to ByWard Market and restaurants and bars 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many amenities in the room/hotel. Asked for a wine glass and was told to go to the dollar store and buy some. Air conditioner quite noisy and very bright lights outside of window.

    Location by the market was convenient. Could leave the car in the lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late leaving one morning and cleaning staff forgot to come back later to do up bed and replenish coffee supplies.

    Bed and pillows were sensational..wish our own were as good. I loved the extra touch of flexible reading lights over each side of bed so one could read while the other slept undisturbed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow. Outlets were loose.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Reasonable price for area and close to all the sights we were interested in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet smell when are coming to the fourth-floor smell sticky !!! The whole carpet in the rooms and in the floors need to be changed.

    The restaurant was very convenient and it was for me made excellent advantage and one more thing that they are one thing but separately professionally and collectively. They were all one thing and they look different for the first time. I think this restaurant is an advantage and together are just simply perfect. well done my friends. Very nice house keeping group and efficient. I would say over excellent. Engineer is super excellent where the chair replaced right away and made my stay very comfortable and my work efficient because the old chair was not staying still due to malfunction. Recipients are superb, The service in the restaurant was fantastically great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms needed cobwebs and dirt around ceiling corners and ceiling lights, housekeeping don't seem to clean floor corners because of the large vacuums the have.

    Beds were cumfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool, although a pool came up in my search criteria; the room was okay, but we weren't convinced it was very clean; the air conditioning was extremely noisy; the bathroom was too small for even one person. The online presentation of this property did not match the reality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A larger bathroom would be nice or at least more counter space. The unfortunate part about the location is the number of homeless people in the neighbourhood, however soon realized that they are regulars and leave you alone.

    Room was nicely decorated and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. My grandkids enjoyed the magic trick performed for them! Location was within walking distance of what we wanted to see and a big grocery store next door was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a sketchy neighbourhood. The TV didn't work properly. Outlets to charge cell phones didn't work properly. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel. It was the size of an airplane washroom.

    The beds were very comfortable and was quiet considering the area. Parking was close to the room which was clean. Although the area was a bit run down, the hotel was very close to amenities. Grocery stores, LBCO, beer store, drug store all steps away. Short walk to Byward Market, Rideau Centre and Parliment hill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area, although very convenient to explore Ottawa, is in a sketchy area with several hostels nearby.

    Bathroom although small was really nice and up-to-dat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel close to 2 months before our trip. I was disappointed to receive a room on the first floor where our door was in the outside parking lot. I wasn't expecting to be outside of the building. It did not make me feel safe with my 2 young children. There was also a bit of a gap at the bottom of the door that bugs could easily crawl through. The location was convenient but not the safest. Each day of our visit we had to walk past the lcbo and other places that were the hangout spot of many homeless people who had spent their day consuming alcohol. For this reason we did not choose to go view the parliament being lit up, nor the fireworks because we did not feel like our walk home would be safe afterwards.

    The distance to the things we wanted to see during our trip was reasonable for our young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast included so we cannot talk about the food. The room was large and the bed very comfortable . The staff was wonderful (desk people, and housekeepers). The location of the hotel was perfect : plenty of food stores and buses to go everywhere. We will choose this hotel again if we go back to Ottawa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a long hike to get to my room. I had requested a room near elevator and got one that was the farthest away. The area was a bit sketchy but I felt fairly safe as a single woman walking by myself.

    I liked that the bath towels were a nice size. The bed was fairly comfortable if a bit soft. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean. I liked that there was an easy chair and ottoman in room as well as desk chair. Did not have to sit on bed to watch TV. Great location near Byward Market and great restaurants. Good walking distance to Parliament Buildings and National Art Gallery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed additional staff at front. Restaurant was not open for dinner. Could occasionally hear people walking in front of door.

    Walking distance to Byward Market. Close to Shoppers Drug Mart, Loblaws and Corner store. Room was slightly bigger than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: