Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eastglen Inn 2 stars

6918 118 Avenue, Northeast Edmonton, T5B 4P3 Edmonton, Canada

#51 of 102 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    No bugs, quiet room, pet friendly, close proximity to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised they still use an actual key for entry.

    No bugs, quiet room, pet friendly, close proximity to downtown, great bed and wonderful customer service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Good Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were great and the roomwas better than expected. Curtain in bathroom was torn and window in bathroom cracked. Staff were great and helpful. Location is great if attending functions at Rexall Place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Affordable, comfortable bed and room combined with friendly staff what more can you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very pleased in all ways. Right from the first phone call everything was excellent. I liked the location as I was not driving and needed to use bus system, Bus stops going both ways right in front. Plenty of shopping etc. was available in the area. Bed and room was really comfortable. Friendly staff on all shifts. Will stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The price was right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was leery about the location, but I had a vehicle so I could drive around. The room were nicely renovated, perhaps the outside and front could go with a spruce up, plants, flowers etc.

    Comfortable bed, newly renovated room, quiet area. Some people would not like the location, but as a lone traveller I felt safe. I would not walk the streets late at night. Err on the side of security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very well kept accommodation... clean. Comfortable and clean room / bed was awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were older and need to be replaced. TV was on an excellent and easy to watch from the bed !! We would definitely stay there again. Appreciated the price and am very satisfied with our stay. Parking lot is very well lighted. Felt safe for parking.

    Friendly staff.. very accommodating. Very cute that the attendant explained how to turn the shower on with a demonstration. Explained the A/C .. the do's and dont's. Complementary breakfast was nice. The Inn was a lot nicer and cleaner than other hotels that certainly cost a lot more. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall cleanliness and attention from the personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adequate facilities for breakfast. Broken pipe protector in the bathroom

    Overall cleanliness and attention from the personnel. And the chocolate muffin!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    It may not have highly decorative lobby or sitting...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may not have highly decorative lobby or sitting arrangement for breakfast, but it has comfortable room to stay and good location for k-day. Park and walk to the exhibition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for your money, for a one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not run microwave and air conditioner at same time without blowing circuit breaker, which was not in room and had to be reset by front desk person. Air conditioner was really noisy and bed was way too soft. No security issues exist, but there are some guests who appear to be renting weekly or monthly- and clearly "do not look like people on vacation." Also the room could really use a coffee maker. Lastly, this area of Edmonton is OK but sort of borderline.......... drive around and you will see what I mean.

    Nice room, clean towels, mini refrigerator and microwave both worked good. Nice hot shower. Front desk staff is awesome and works hard to provide great service. For the price, a room here is a good deal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We are a couple in our late 50. And we give Eastglen Inn 5 Big Stars *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a little rough, not a ghetto, just a little rough.

    Loved every aspect of this wonderful Motel, Cleanliness, curtassy, comfort, parking space, quiet. All facilities were near buy. great place to stay for a few nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value in a bad neighbourhood
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the neighbourhood and the hotel have seen better days. I saw both prostitution and drug use within a couple of blocks of the hotel. The hotel appeared to be the principal (if temporary) residence of many of its guests. Still, we had no issues on the streets or in the hotel, and my car was undisturbed in the parking lot.

    This hotel is good value and close to transit. The beds were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to the former resident manager's suite, essentially a two bedroom apartment at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    Very over rated on here. there is no way anyone could ever really give this place a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    long term tenants were quite loud at all hours. cigarette burns everywhere. room was very crowded with furniture. Very rough neighborhood

    it was cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean. Great staff. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was pretty bad. Hard to sir comfortably My room was situated with door under a walkway. No problem really except it was raining so folks were loud and smoking right by my air conditioning unit. In fact there was a make shift ashtray on top the unit. This isn’t Eastglens problem but next time I would ask for a room away from the walk through.

    Room was very clean The bed was very comfortable Front desk staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Accommodating and Shortfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended at 930. Just a tad early.

    Spacious and clean room. Professional and welcoming staff. Exceptional service from the Manager. Comfortable bed. 10$ taxi to downtown including concert venues Close walk to LRT, liquor store, gas station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t be my first choice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the air on so loud it was not practical to run this and sleep.

    Convenient for Commonwealth Stadium. Just one stop on the LRT. Continental breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was a pretty decent stay for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was installed in the living room space instead of the bedroom and it got really warm and stuffy at night even with the AC on. Also, it would have been nice to have the TV in the bedroom or at least placed such that it can viewed while being in bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    I always enjoy my stay at the eastglen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thus stay was a little bit diffrent the next door people n so.ekther people yellin amd makin noise

    I always enjoy seeing the lady who checks me inn like her alot and the roo are always clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    Attrocious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had wet spots all over the carpet, urine soaked bed, TV did not work, no remotes for tv. No air conditioner or did not work. I was definitely mislead. Absolutely disgusting. I was very upset of my experience. Thank goodness my daughter was staying with her team at a different location..

    Nothing. Will never stay there again and telling everyone about the experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for North Edmonton for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a coffee pot in the room and it smelled like smoke

    Front desk service was great, beds and pillows were comfortable, couldn't hear anyone else and easy to locate! Awesome value for price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nothing fancy but it covers all of the basic necessities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical sockets don’t hold cords in very well. Too loose.

    Nothing fancy but it covers all of the basic necessities well. Great location for anything at the Expo Centre! Quick walk away. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value, and very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk to get your breakfast, and bring back to your room.

    5 minute walk to expo centre. Comfy beds. Surprisingly quiete but mind you I am heavy sleeper. Like included breakfast. Great Price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or blow dryer which is minor.

    Staff were great. Everything was great for the value of the cost. Bed was extremely comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave. Just needed some air conditioning available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff were nice and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in bathroom. Dirty carpet and smelly interior. Very noisy rooms. Dirty exterior and surrounding. Sketchy neighborhood. Very over priced than it's actual value.

    Staff were nice and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    A horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very filthy. Even the food is ill prepared. Lots of bugs littering in the room.

    Nothing. The place is very filthy. Even the food is ill prepared. Lots of bugs littering in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner and some of the wall sockets looked a bit sketchy.

    The beds were lovely and comfortable. The TV had plenty of channels. The shower was lovely and hot. There was no noise from other guests despite it being a Saturday night. For the money you can't complain and we have stayed in worse places that charged more. We have stayed there before and would do so again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very close to expo centre.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus station in front of location noisy and sketchy people loitering

    Very close to expo centre. Great free breakfast choices. Very comfy beds. Awesome friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent place but people needs to be notified not to make noise outside and it need air-condition
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running and adults laughing & making noise outside. We can hear it in the room very loud and annoying. It was very hard to sleep because of the noise . There was no air conditioning either therefore it was very dry and hot inside.During the booking it was mentioned online that there is an air-conditioning . we never felt or found any air-conditioning unit. I noticed other people kept their doors open to let in air from the outside.

    Very clean . cleanliness exceed my expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Will stay again, no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That could take some time to think about considering how great my stay was. Maybe if i stay another 30 or 40 times i can find something i dont like, till then i am most certainly happy with my stay.

    The staff is better than many 4 or 5 star places i have stayed at around the world. They are top shelf, which makes fore a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    It was Suffiecent enough for the get away from home. 😊 at most I would charge maybe 60 dollars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- couch not comphie 2- bed not comphie 3- tv was blurry and no sound on some channels, no guide to tell us what we were watching. 4- not 1 extra roll of toilet paper, toilet runs for about 10 minutes after being flushed. 5- most motels and hotels have stuff in fridge and snack basket to eat and be credited to visa card. 6- windows have no screens, the carpet is sticky in more then not areas. 7- no coffer maker :( I stay here because I'm familiar with this neighbourhood and have stayed here numerous times but this room was no where's nears the ones I have slept in. 8- wifi is very poor. Works but poor Highly recommend tv in bedrooms.

    Having a brand new duvet, and having a microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the motel is not fancy on the outside but it was very spacious, clean and has double plastic on sheets and pillow cases. I will come back to it as I enjoyed my stay. It has fridge, microwave, etc. thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were too warm and over filled with furniture.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny and over full of furniture. They were too hot. There are baseboard heaters that run around the entirety of the room including behind the beds, so you’ve got hot air wafting up at you all night long. Everyone who smokes, does so right outside their doors, leaving you to walk through it to get to your room and you can smell it in the rooms. There was something sticky all over the night stand. The cleaning staff could do a better job of maintaining the flat surface areas of the rooms.

    The beds were comfortable. They’ve done a reasonable job of modernizing the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Thank you! Pleasant surprise in a run down location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ghetto, outside of hotel looks run down, was surprised how much nicer hotel looks inside

    Wonderful service, excellent ammenities, very clean, close location for our purposes (next to Edmonton Expo)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Pain in the ass
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff the owner. Stayed there 2 weeks but could only pay one day at a time and could only pay at 7pm. Well they would start hounding for payment at 11 am and wouldn't stop calling eery half hour even when they knew I was paying at 7pm . I would leave the room at 2pm just to not hear them and they would enter the room and double lock it. Did not enjoy My stay for one minute

    Checking out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    It was better than expected. But I keep my expectations pretty low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist we checked in with seemed more occupied wanting to go for a smoke than wanting to help. When I went to shower in the morning the machanism to get the shower working was complicated and I couldn’t figure it out, so I called the front desk and the receptionist was confused as to why we were not shown a demo on how to start it because I guess they are suppose to do that upon every check in.

    We had a very convenient location to be able to unload the vehicle in being as we were on the first floor, and the receptionist in the morning was very helpful and happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was really nice, slightly over starched. The staff was really accommodating with a late checkout. Very clean room. The location was great for nait being my destination. Free parking and WiFi always a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lamp didn’t work very well but not a big issue. The TV guide for the channels was on the desk and not near the bed. I think they should have mobile copies for choosing channels.

    Loved the location. The front desk staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. They ensured I had everything I needed. The room was clean. Cozy and so comfy. I was so impressed with everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    I had a comfortable night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little bit too high for me. They would have been changed if I had asked but it wasn't too much of a concern. I slept well anyways!

    I like the fact that the place is staffed 24-7. The receptionist is very polite and breakfast was good. Plus, city bus stops right in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the West Edmonton Mall.

    Friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Very comfortable beds. Nice little breakfast served in the lobby. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good except for the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    • The room feels a little cramped, but no big deal • The internet was slow and that's a bigger deal for me.

    • Overall I had a good stay. • No noice to complain about. • Helpful and alert staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Great comfort, little breakfast gets you up and out, electrical issues with lighswitches and in wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend got electrocuted by lightswitch manager just made excuses, did not switch our room or give us a discount. Kids pushed on the wall and tv with lights went out so had to push again to get them on. Tv was very old

    Very comfy rooms, continental breakfast was a great ad on Fridge and microwave helped us for taking leftovers back to the hotell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value of money for a sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was a bit limited. But other than that everything was fine.

    Price is good to have a place for a good night sleep. Not very far from town and has parking which is perfect for us who travel with a car to the town and have hard time to find parking downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Fast stay, very clean and comfortable room with very lovely administrative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really have nothing to complain about!

    Sabrina and her husband Joshua are the main people running the front desk. They were absolutely awesome- very approachable, friendly and genuine as well as highly professional. We are used to 4 star hotels but decided to grab a simple place to stay as we would only be in the motel for 6 hours to sleep. When we arrived there were... an assortment of different types of guests which was... entertaining. Our room was very clean. The king bed was actually very comfortable too! I expected it to be noisy at night as there seemed to be a lot of young party crowd there due to the Halloween Howler going on but I heard NOTHING. I slept great and so did my husband.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Would stay again if in that area. Good restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Kleenex in the room. There was also no clock. Neither was a game changer.

    The bed and pillows were really comfy. The room was clean,was very well lit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    All your basic needs are met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was close to the train station and very easy to access. The staff were great and they are constantly doing work to make it even better. The free breakfast in the morning starts the day of great,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    clean room, friendly staff, easy to find location,
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast needs to picked up at the office site and taken to the room, not so handy. breakfast was good not overwhelming.

    clean room, friendly staff, easy to find location,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    When we buy tickets for a concert, we will be booking a room at "The Eastglen Inn" at the same time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbors hanging around outside our door. On a side note they were respectful and moved after they realized what they were doing.

    The beds were comfortable and well made up. When we come to Edmonton again we will definitively be staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the room, shower was amazing, the hotel staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only didn't like the location which isn't the hotels fault, just thought the neighbourhood could be a little unsafe at certain times.

    Loved the room, shower was amazing, the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    It was a stay of convenience. Not much else to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ability to make coffee in the hotel room. In order to get coffee you had to be up and to the check in area between 6am and 930am or there would be no chance of coffee.

    It was super conveniant for what i was in edmonton for. the convention centre was literally a 5 minutes walk. Which was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice budget stay in Edmonton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some stuff is a bit run-down... But finally, it is a very good value for money.

    Very nice location in walking distance to Northlands Colliseum (which will unfortunately be closed soon) and the Casino facilities. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    The Inn is actually a two-storey motel, very quiet and comfortable, with very helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Came to Edmonton for the Davis Cup competition at the Northlands Coliseum; a 10-minute walk from the Inn; it was the same 10-minute walk to the LRT station, with fast and frequent service to downtown. A very nice Chinese buffet within a 15-minute walk. Very friendly and helpful reception staff; continental breakfast available every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    It was awesome. Clean and comfy. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the free breakfast on this budget although the fruit salad tasted like plastic cubes. Otherwise it was a Fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this Inn to my friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I Love EASTGLEN INN! ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right when I enter at the front(front desk) Stephanie greeted me with a big abd welcoming smile. That's very nice because some of the receptionist or front desk agents don't really do that. They will just smile and greet you like as if it was scripted. haha! And when it's breakfast, they are actually asking if you want some more fruits etc and they are so friendly and always smiling and always making sure that we are satisfied and always concern about our needs in our room. They are awesome! The price of the room is great and affordable. They actually taught us how to use everything in the room that we may not know how to operate such as how to turn on the switches, the faucet and the AC. Mr. Armand Melanson is also there with stephanie to make sure we are enjoying our stay. We will surely go back there, 100%!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from air conditioning and street (starting in the morning) maybe above average.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good connection to downtown via public transportation. Room was spacy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe get a waffle maker, who doesn't like a waffle for breakfast

    the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfy, shower was awesome and only a 30 minute walk to Commonwealth stadium for Metallica concert

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Edmonton for an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLEAN! Can't say it enough. This place is clean. That is the number one thing I look for in a place to stay. The staff is super friendly and more than happy to help with any questions about the city we had. Park and Ride is only 3 blocks away making it super easy to get to any event.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff are great the room was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there was only one bed the other bed was a sofa bed and it was old and dirty

    I like the location as it was close to train and transit I also like the location for us parking there was ample parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Works as an overnight stop but wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as advertised on Booking.com. We were supposed to have a hide a bed as well as a queen sized bed, all we had was a bed and a couch. Our eldest son had to sleep on the couch and the youngest in bed with my husband and I. The room was dirty with thick dust around and behind the TV. The breakfast was not good, very little options and almost everything was gone when we arrived, 45 minutes before breakfast ended.

    All the staff that we met were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    The bed was excellent very roomy very clean and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the TV set up its satellite so not too many canadian channels should look into getting l9cal TV and some sports channel like SN360 and sportsnet west other then that a great place to stay.

    The bed was excellent very roomy very clean and spacious great water pressure and Co stand hot water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Old run down motel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the understanding it was a quiet place - not even close! People above were loud, people walking back and forth were loud. I heard a dog barking. Traffic was crazy. Didn't even sleep two hours. There was maybe one coffe in the pot and it was black like it was made at 1:00 am. Breakfast set up in the lobby which is very small. Well bread muffins yogurt anyway. The tv is old as the hills. I guess you get what you pay for!

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Staying with People Who Make You Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would need to have this as my perfect destination is an outdoor pool.

    The staff is very helpful, friendly. Didn't feel like a first-timer. They made me feel like a friend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Close proximity to where I was going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee machine in the room. The a/c was too small to cool the entire room.

    Close proximity to where I was going. Good value for the money spent. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    They dont follow whats on the booking confirmation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give us a wrong room. In my confirmation it says there my room is queen room with two queen beds but in her record my room is just king room room with just one bed. And we dont have a choice because at that time theyre fully booked. They should be extracareful in that matters. They put us on a no choice situation. I dont know who is wrong. They said my booking was just for one person. But still they still need to follow whats on my confirmation. And i dont really think i book for just one bed because i choose the queen room with two queen beds because it has a max capacity of 4. I have 2 children which is 12 & 13. I will not recommend this room to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resturants close, staff has tried to tell booking. Com no laundry on site but it still shows it has faculties. On bikes had been caught in rainstorm wet clothes no way to dry them

    Staff was very helpful A+

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Poor Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not friendly and care about nothing. And we feel that they are being unfair to us, especially we cannot speak good English. They try to avoid the lability and push it to someone else. That really makes us feel frustrated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Eastglen Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people running and walking on the top floor through to the first floor. The room was right beside the office and could also hear noise from the lobby.

    The location for perfect for the purpose of my trip and was also close to transportation. The street was a little busy so there was some road noise but the room had a separate bedroom for the bed so that kept the noise down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came to check in I got concerned that the office was locked and no one was around. I decided to take my dog for a short walk and by the time I got back it was open and staffed. Could use a back in 5 minutes sign or some such as I wasn't sure if I was going to find anyone. No breakfast room and very quaint breakfast. A cheap snack at best.

    Comfy bed, good pillows and clean. Friendly staff and very competent. Was quick check in and out. Cozy room. Very appreciative of it being pet friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Air conditioning out of service; no discount offered
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long, tiring drive on a hot day, I was looking forward to a good night's sleep. The room was warm and stuffy and I asked how to turn on the air conditioning. I was told it wasn't working due to construction. I asked for a fan. They didn't have any...though they were getting some. I pointed out this didn't help me, and I wouldn't get a good night's sleep. The response was a 'nothing-we-can-do' shrug. The least they could have done was offer a discount since the room wasn't as offered. I was dog tired so didn't push the point, but in retrospect, wish I would have. I'm grateful for the opportunity to offer this feedback on booking.com

    The Eastglen Inn is conveniently located near the Yellowhead Highway for anyone passing through Edmonton. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for what you´re paying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some damage in the room, but it did not effect our stay very much. The motel is situated right on a busy street so there is some noise from the parking lot and street.

    They provide a very nice breakfast and our room was very nice. Two queen sized beds and very clean. The shower was good, and the curtains as well. The staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    2.5
    This really was a sick thing to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirtiness and lack of compassion for it being a domestic violence issue they took my money cause they wanted to

    Due to them finding paraphernalia that was left by another guest b4 me I lost 200$

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    I'd stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was hair in the bathtub and on the floor,toothpaste on the bathroom door,the room smelled. the TV was a pain in the ass,the lamp between the 2 beds did not work nor did the power bar it was plugged into

    bed was comfortable,great friendly staff,but for the money I cannot complain I will stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and good value for the dollar.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would suggest that they think about putting coffee makers in the rooms. We wanted a cup of coffee in the evening, but were told they only have it in the morning. Either coffee makers, or have coffee available in the check in at all times. Also, hair dryers in the bathrooms would be a bonus. The heater unit in our bathroom was not attached to the wall and scared the heck out of me when it fell off in the night, making a horrible clanging noise. Kleenex's in the bathroom would have been nice too.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Nice to be able to actually see the TV from the bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Free breakfast was included, served in the motel office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was included, served in the motel office. I couldn't partake, having trouble walking. I use a cane. So I couldn't bring the food back to my unit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    the beds were comfortable, room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains or drapes could do with upgrading, but not essential.

    the beds were comfortable, room clean. Towels fuffly and soft, not old. Shower was whatever temperature you require. Close to the Collesium, Could walk, but took taxi as in an industrial area and unsure about safety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    The bed and the pillows were actually very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even in a non smoking room you could smell stale smoke.

    The bed and the pillows were actually very comfortable. It was located close to the places we were visiting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Continental Breakfast was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thought the rooms had been recently updated. Ours was not. Grout in bathtub needed a good scrub. Couch was badly worn. Only found one burner working on stove. Toilet flapper needed replacing, tank was refilling every 10 or so minutes. Annoying.

    Continental Breakfast was as expected. Easy walking distance to the Northlands Coliseum. Friendly staff. Used the kitchenette. Community swimming pool only 3 blocks away. Linens were clean, and bed is made with 3 sheets as in high end hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of oatmeal. Croissants would have been better than the mini cinnamon bites.

    Beds were very comfortable! The inn was very quiet. Really good selection at continental breakfast. The entire property was clean and well-kept. The staff was friendly. Bonus, the rooms upstairs can only be accessed at night with authorisation. Bonus, great location if wanting to be on the Northside of Edmonton. Bonus, our room had a microwave and fridge! Likely we will go here again on our next visit to Edmonton.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: