Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chelsea Hotel Toronto 3 stars

33 Gerrard Street West, M5G 1Z4 Toronto, Canada

#77 of 129 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5997 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    I love the hotel so nice and comfy, very great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the hotel so nice and comfy, very great location! Bring a extra blanket and extra comfy big sweater just in case you get the red elevator side their is no heat in the rooms and they can get very cold.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Decent for a one-nighter
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the queen room, no coffee maker just a tea kettle. Elevators took forever and also seemed to be confused with direction (pressed down and they kept going up). Room was also really hot, even though we had the heat on as low as possible. No fan in the bathroom, which you could tell as soon as you opened the door to the room, because it was musty. Shower tiles were a little mouldy.

    Clean. Nothing is better than a clean hotel room. Nice decor. Big building, so although there were so many rooms, we barely heard any noise from other guests. Good view and location. Great Korean bibimbap place nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay....second time and will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure not strong. Out door pet space was way too small. You could provide a better space.

    Bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was not strong, however. Love the lobby and the convenience of the cafe, store, out door garden space, etc...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Some staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not hear what they were saying. The room was very hot no air circulation. And the toilet would not flush or when it did it kept running.the water stopped running while taking a shower.

    Some staff were very helpful. Room was beautiful nice and clean. Convent parking was easy access. Hotel was great. Overall it was a great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    The location is great becuase it's located at DT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I asked for a blanket in this hotel at mid-night, I called every phone number they provide for me and no one answered (include the reception)

    The location is great becuase it's located at DT

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would've been good.

    The location was just perfect.. walking distance to everything and the selection of food outlets was very good. For such an enormous hotel everything is very smoothly run.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay at check-in. Asked for my credit card twice & asked to wait. Felt very awkward!!!!Clerk returned & apologized & told us she was sorry & they were upgrading us for the delay. She said that this happened sometimes with 3rd party bookings.

    Extremely clean. Pleasant front desk employès. Very comfortable bed & pillows.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a great deal...their original room prices are too high for an average hotel.

    The location! We were there to attend a concert and could walk to ot easily.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    The public areas are lovely and obviously well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas are lovely and obviously well maintained the rooms are comfortable and have all you need but are dark and in need of some TLC the decor is dated and the WiFi was intermittent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge no perked coffee. Battery died in door lock. Sat in hallway for 30 min waiting for security and then maintenance. Understandable but i feel i shouldve been compensated

    Comfy bed good location clean room free wifi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    If the price was lower maybe stay here otherwise stay at a larger chain that afford updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like they renovated the bathroom vanities only everything else was original 1970’s poor ac. Tiles falling off walls on bathroom Dirty carpets wall paper falling off walls old everything .

    Staff is professional and attentive , location is good for walking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    Great location , but the interiors and items provided are not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The overall interior of the hotel is not very good(too old) 2. i dont if its because of the country's policy or other reasons, there were any slippers or toiletries provided even though I asked the room service on the phone

    the front desk staff was able to arrange a preferable room for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly wrong info given about accessing 26 floor bistro you need a special vip card which they did not mention or else the door won’t open how do they not know that. Rooms had terrible insulation you could hear pipes, toilets all night and vacuum cleaners from other rooms in the mornings. A terrible condition to sleep they all night.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Not a restful night.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the ninth floor - incredibly noisy even though I asked for a quiet room. No handicap rooms are available with 2 beds only 1 queen, consequently I had to settle for 2 queens in a regular room where bathroom had no grab bars,(couldn't take a shower as a result), toilet too low, room so small we could barely fit in a walker anywhere in the room. No fridge to keep water cold. In room breakfasts are incredibly expensive. Medical rate was not well advertised so I had to pay full price because I had not found out before checking in.

    Convenience to hospital.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    This was the most kid friendly hotel that I have ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most kid friendly hotel that I have ever stayed in. It had a great pool with a slide and a playroom for little kids. They even have a kid check in. They have so much to do right in the hotel and the food is great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good customer service, wonderful price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The staff who checked me in was super friendly, respectful and professional! Also liked that no check-out process was needed, just leave the key cards in the room. Very efficient! They also have a parking garage for those with cars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great location to see downtown Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room could use a bit of freshening up (small areas of ripped wall paper, hole in desk chair, dirty grout in tub area).

    Room was perfect for our girls weekend getaway. Location was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, amazing location, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so amazing! Everyone was just so helpful and accommodating. The facilities were great, we got so much use from the children’s play room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaking at each move. The only light in the room were the two night stands, no "global" light for the whole room.

    Perfect location, close to some sightseeing places, the subway and bus station. Surrounded by nice restaurants and with a cinema nearby (which came in handy on a rainy day). The little guide with places where to eat was pretty useful. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, Wi-Fi all around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could be better and the wait time for the elevators was way too long.

    Location was perfect we were able to walk all over. Property was beautiful and well maintain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    2.5
    It has big beds
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the rate is unfair, since overall this is a good hotel but I need to make clear a bad policy. I was there on Saturday, I reserved a room for 129 euros. Then I checked my account and I have been charged 269 euros, they say its a deposit, that they are only holding it, to me its the same as a charge since I dont have that money in my account. On Sunday, when I leave, I was charged again 129 euros (the price of the room) so I have now almost 400 euros missing in my account, supposedly they will give me back the first charge but its Tuesday and I dont see it. I have been in other hotels in canada and they only charge for the price of the room in advance, so this is a policy of the hotel, which is not acceptable, because I have enough money and its not a big deal but what happens to someone tha doesnt?

    It has big beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Niceee pleasant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time where the kid pool slide is closed during the afternoon,,the room little bit , small

    Adult pool, and fitness ,,, the lobby for the bay side to seat and relax

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Noisy and hot
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite dated, did not have a fridge or microwave and the ventilation system was down for maintenance. We had to call for a portable fan to circulate the air in the room and try to drown out the horrible noise from the street below.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a few more vegetarian/vegan options would be good on the menus :)

    This was a super last min reservation since the original hotel didn't allow me to check-in past 7:30pm and I was left stranded. I was pleased for the upgrade though, very nice room and good room service - exactly what I needed after stressful hour trying to figure out what to do. The lobby was beautiful and I didn't get the chance to use the pool but it looked great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff not very understanding
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful view and I asked if possib’e To get room before 3;00pm and they said no when I told them the reason of our trip was to visit sick mom in hospital no compassion. We only s’ept In the room was st the hospital all day

    Sur system very noisy, fan in toilette very loud .charging plug on the wall doesn’t work.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's size could be bigger. It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room.

    Shower very good. Silent room, no noise from outside. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    The stay was good, definitely glad I got a sale price on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. Old bandaid under the bed along with a lot of dirt. Kettle was dirty. No fridge in the room. Bathroom needed some work, loose faucet in the sink that dripped.

    Bed was comfy, good location, staff was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a fridge in the room....parking was expensive....didnt have breakfast because it was too expensive. Even the coffee was expensive. Two small cups for $8.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff were very kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Second Visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very very busy, plenty of daily check in & check out

    This was my second visit (First 2015) Location is spectacular, gym and pools open from 6 am-12 midnight, this time my room was in newer building and I had relatively newer furniture and nicer view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was below average for a delux room. Wallpapers were too old and actually detached from the wall at borders and some corners. Carpets were old and bad-looking. You should ask for mini-fridge to have it in the room; receiving it depends on availability, but honestly they sent me one in less than an hour. Lobby is always busy and looks like a market. Anyone from the street can come and even use elevators to get to the rooms with no security checking on whether ure a resident in the hotel or not, which in my opinion doesnt provide safety or privacy in the hotel. Finally, check in was horrible, everyone is standing in one line waiting for the receptionists, which makes the line too long and unorganized; they could have arranged it in a better way for eg. a seperate line for each receptionist. That was bad and looked bad; I guess if you had visited the hotel, you would know what I mean.

    Location and staff are excellent. In 3-5 minutes walking, you can reach younge dundas square and eaton mall. Staff are really helpful, welling to help, and professional. I liked them so much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    It was very good and I will be booking this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not something you could change but it was very loud at night. Toronto is a busy, loud city.

    Food area was great. Lots of options and the food was really good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were noisy- squeaky. The bathroom sink tap was a problem to turn off. The fan was very loud. There were only plastic cups. There was no fridge. There was no room our chairs for having friends or family visit.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    We went to Toronto for medical review and is close to hospital
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt the room was small for 4 adults, no room to swing a cat. The bathroom was small making it difficult to get changed in it. I have stayed at this hotel many times for work and for hotel and have had bigger rooms for 1 person than we had for 4 adults. It wasn't a room where you felt comfortable to wait in. good for sleeping only.

    It was Close to hospital, and convenient services such as market garden and both pools. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and cleaning staff very helpful. parking on site was good and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Beds were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee in rooms, really! Come on! Everything was updated and modern except for that.

    Beds were super comfortable. Great location; close to metro, and busses.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds- Cleaning staff really friendly Being able to print boarding passes for flight was really helpful as was the car service to the airport. Eddie our driver was a lovely gentleman .!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location but the facility was not up to standards that I expected given the how much I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like chlorine from the pool right above us. Could hear peoples phones vibrating in the room next to us while trying to sleep Could also hear a baby crying throughout the night.

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - just what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extemely kind and helpful. Room was comfortable and spotless. Location was exception. Loved the discount at restaurant across the street - nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    Good for younger people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look like the photos, there is no mini bar or sofa in the room and the hotel is loud on weekends. We were woke up several times in the middle of the night from drunk people in the hallway.

    The location was good and the balcony was a nice addition.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    The family pool area and slide were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite tiny. Hardly room to set up our pack n play and walk around. I also thought our booking included parking, which it did not and there was quite an additional fee $35 plus tax

    The family pool area and slide were great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Amazing trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing trip!! Located within walking distance of basically everything, staff was super helpful and nice, room was pristine, and the bed was the comfiest I’ve ever slept on!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Desperately needs an update but great location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and the rooms are worse. It could use a good overhaul and update. The TVs in the rooms should be bigger and the furniture was really bad. We had to have our mattress changed out and it was still really cheap. The windows were dirty too. For the price I would rather stay at the Double tree around the corner.

    The location was perfect, it had some good views and the Market on the go had a good selection of food at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult and unfriendly check in experience. A colleague stayed at the same hotel on a different occasion and had the same experience with the check in team. Every other member of the hotel staff was excellent and helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    expensive than usual, but comfortable bed, no refrigerator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since all hotels in Toronto were fully booked during the conference "World Lung Cancer Conference", the price (CAD 344 per night) was fairly expensive compared to the usual. The room (standard queen) was knit and clean but, there was no refrigerator.

    The bed was really soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    View from the rooftop, the location, access to stores,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite big queue during my check in and 2 registration desks were closed!

    View from the rooftop, the location, access to stores, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Give greater consideration to the needs of disabled guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic scenes at reception at both check in and check out. I booked the room for myself and my mother who needs a 'walk in' shower as she is no longer able to step in and out of a bath. Accessible rooms with walk in showers only have 1 bed in them at this hotel. It seems there is no provision for handicapped persons travelling with a companion staying in one room. The choice is either to share a bed and be able to shower or take a standard room with 2 beds but no access to a shower. Not an acceptable choice. Breakfast was very expensive.

    Comfortable beds. Great range of toiletries

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were dirty and a bit smelly when we first came in but hoot used to by the time we were leaving!

    Location was good; one to make one comment a couple of weeks after my stay, I called the hotel about the room charges since I have two reservations under my name; unfortunately never got a straight answer from the front desk clerk I talked to and she was very rude and elevated her tone of voice and would not let me talk and would not be used in customer services and found it rather aggressive. She had Asian accent, she would not let me talk until I asked twice to let her explain my question. Very dissapointing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Not happy with the Chelsea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a high floor which is normally quieter. But the wind was roaring and the windows must be very thin. Both of us couldn’t sleep because the noise was so loud. Also the room was tiny.

    Location is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service and view. Glad I upgraded my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, I did not like the selection of food. Needed more options.

    The view, the parking the service and just about everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was great and the room itself was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the price was rather high for the service offered… More specifically, the furniture was old (as was the carpeting) and the AC unit was very noisy. At the price point, I would have expected to at least find a mini fridge in the room as well.

    The location was great and the room itself was nice and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Kids zone is not what it’s advertised to be
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel specifically for its kid zone and family friendly reputation. Kid zone is misrepresented online The water slide isn’t open during the week- then opens at 4pm Friday and doesn’t open until checkout time Saturday (11am) The large pool is very cold and not ideal for small children and children aren’t allowed in the adult heated pool on the separate floor You can’t pet or feed the bunnies

    Great location and great staff T-bar restarting has a yummy Indian buffet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think everything was great, although just something to note that the room I got put in wasn't like the pictures. Still nice and big, but not the modern rooms they advertise. Also the bath plug didn't work.

    Big spacious room, clean, air con available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    the front desk is really friendly for children and the robot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room, Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet telephone service the person that picked up the phone has really bad service. all he answer is I don't know and I had to fix the problem by myself after a long time

    the front desk is really friendly for children and the robot is cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    comfortable, well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper cups in the room - crockery cups or mugs would be a great improvement - Tea or coffee would taste better!

    comfortable reasonable spacious room. helpful concierge desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't any USB ports for charging your phone. The windows needed to be washed. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room.

    Staff was very friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable. A great location downtown which made it easy to catch the subway or to walk to local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    BIG HOTEL,good sized room,well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe was not working Lack of warm wellcome A very big hotel you are not seen individually Hot chocolate is paid at breakfast.

    BIG HOTEL,good sized room,well located Breakfast self service with variety Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Doesn’t dissappoint..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds and pillows very comfy, quiet area, and clean.. - Food was tasty, and good variety... - Close to everything, and Yonge Street just a few minutes away.. - Overall, I’d give this hotel a 10...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location but lacked the little extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was constantly running. The noise was extremely loud and annoying. The fan did not work in the bathroom as well. We didn't tell staff but not sure i will stay there again

    beds were nice and the balcony was an extra

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good with kids, not so good with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a real nightmare - very hot and stuffy plus the 24 hours parking is not really 24 hours it is just from 2pm to 2pm regardless of the actual time you check in. Considering the price of the room plus the extra we pay for the parking I found that ridiculous. Definitely recommend the valet service.

    I loved the location and my two daughters (4 and 1) loved the well-equipped kids zone. Lots of toys and real live rabbits! Also they got a small toy at check-in - lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Visit to toronto for wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't very good as we couldn't get it to work. Maintenance came up it was back to front higher was cooler !

    Position ofor hotel very central . Great x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    One nihht stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkong garage tight spots. 2 elevator rides..

    Great location freindly staff clean . Lots of amenities took upgrade so free breakfast on top floor lounge..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was really dirty and full of bird droppings. The concierge was so rude and not helpful at all. Very hostile behaviour.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Hallways and rooms smelt like smoke - upsetting for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and room smelt like smoke and I’m very allergic. Bathroom was really small for multiple people to get ready. An extra mirror with better lighting would of been useful.

    The bed was comfortable and a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    I'm disappointed that I spent almost $350 on a room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm disappointed that I spent almost $350 on a room for 1 night and a complimentary breakfast wasn't included .... Where if I was to stay at a basic super 8 hotel breakfast is included for half the coat of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff is great!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is excellent... the services they are given to offer... not do much. The purpose of room service when im working is so i dont have to leave the room. A more adaptable menu would be great. I am on a special diet and cant have borritos for breakfast (example). Wanted to relax with a movie after a long day... pay per view didnt work. A fridge would be a bonus too... Again... staff is excellent.

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a fridge in the room. Big disappointment!

    It was nice to get a balcony with our room. Looking over the city was a beautiful end to the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the option to take my 4 year old Son to the adult pool. We did not see it as it's just for adults

    Nice to have a place to leave my Son for awhile in the play area close to kids pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had major issues getting power for the vibrator. There were no power sockets in the lamps beside the bed and the power socket on the wall was too far for the HMW's cord to reach the bed. We had to jack the power bar for the TV to make it work. The power bar also was not easily accessible because it was behind a difficult to move desk.

    Centrally located with convenient underground parking (in and out privileges).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any furniture at all on the balcony. A chair or two would have been nice. There could be a by-law or something associated with this though.

    Clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    staff were all very friendly and helpful, could give good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is very busy in the lobby and check-in could have been quicker

    staff were all very friendly and helpful, could give good advice on things to do & see in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was a bit dear for what was on offer I felt.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bar/restaurant was really nice, served a great steak! All staff I encountered were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, disappointing ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby had too many people rushing around. The serve yourself breakfast area was a bit junky. The price of the room suggested that it would be a bit more organized, helpful, luxurious. I think I would choose another place.

    Pleasant room. good elevators, though you had to be careful about which bank you took. Maybe bigger signs would be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Ottimo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are friendly and helpful, rooms are nice and clean, perfect location, perfect for families there is a playground area for children and a big swimming pool for families. I highly recommended this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke. The last guest was obviously a smoker.

    The location is great. The kids activities are good too. My kids loved the pool with a corkscrew slide and the teen room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    Tourist trap - stay away from this old stinking place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the location is good.

    Run down facility, understaffed and literally falling apart. It feels like a staying at a Soviet dorm from the 60s. The carpet in the hallway and rooms is old and dirty. The window in my room had a piece hanging and the tub spout was falling off and kept dripping all night. Sound insulation does not exist, so good luck falling asleep... It took me 15 minutes to check in and 25 minutes to check out...at the end I had to just leave and drop the key on the counter. Worst experience in Toronto so far, the price is a ripoff!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor and carpets looked tired. View from room of other high rise buildings. Doors to staircase hard to find which could be a health and safety issue during an emergency as guests are instructed to use stairs in the case of fire. Perhaps the hotel should consider colour coding fire exit doors for easy identification. Needs clearer signage to help guests find the right elevator for the right floor. Information packs need updating and should include pool/gym information, cafe opening times and more tourist information.

    Location was the most important factor in choosing the hotel. Walking distance of the ROM, AGO, Fort York and CN Tower. Staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. Very nice pool. Quiet room with comfortable beds. Shower had great water pressure. Tea and coffee facilities appreciated. Useful safe in room for valuables. Great that we could leave our bags in hotel after checking out before our flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chelsea Hotel Toronto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: