Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2 stars

6355 Airport Rd, L4V 1E4 Mississauga, Canada

#45 of 84 hotels in Mississauga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2383 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    After calling, the shuttle took ages to get to the terminal. Toll-free number for shuttle doesn't work on a foreign mobile phone. Reception staff was a bit cranky

    Efficient, breakfast included. Shuttle back was quick and on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise issues between rooms. No frills room. Check in staff needed more training.

    Proximity to the airport and free shuttle bus. Clean room but no frills

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with our stay! Free shuttle service from airport was organised really quickly and efficiently. Rooms were larger than expected and showers more powerful too! Breakfaat is basic but just what we needed to fuel us for our first day in Toronto. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent and shuttle to and from airport was 5 minutes. The staff was friendly and rooms were very clean. Excellent bar and restaurant. Breakfast was ok, serving eggs, sausage and variety of cold items. I would definitely stay her again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be nice to have a fridge in the room and also will be better if we couldn’t open a window as the room was very hot.

    Great shuffle service. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C in the bedroom was noisy.

    This is an older, low-rise hotel but rooms and public spaces were clean throughout. My flight left before the complimentary breakfast so I cannot comment on that. The free shuttle to the airport was prompt and adequate which is all I really needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite thin walls in the rooms

    Very good and helpful staff, pleasent breakfast, great little resteraunt and battle attached, good shuttle Bus service to the airport. Ideal for overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel mainly because of the closet proximity to the airport, the free 24 hour airport shuttle and the complimentary breakfast. The hotel was close to the airport, and getting the shuttle to the hotel was no problem; however in the morning, the shuttle was running late so we took a cab so as to not miss our flight. The breakfast was going to be available, but due to reduced weekend hours, not until after our departure. There's photos online were slightly deceiving as far as the outward appearance of the hotel is concerned. And the room ( mainly the bathroom) left a little to be desired. Also, a note of caution, there's is no elevator which I knew prior to booking. The staff did offer to help with our bag which we didn't need, but for older guests or those with lots of bags, this could be challenging. Overall the room was clean and quiet considering how close it is to an international airport. The air conditioner worked well but was a little noisy.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, no evidence of bed bugs. The hotel is very close to the airport $10 taxi in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check your bill, we were over charged until we queried the bill. The hotel is close to the airport but is not well insulated against aircraft or other noise. The air conditioning unit also made quite a racket! This hotel is very run down, our room smelt of smoke although it's notionally a no smoking hotel. There is a notice saying that it's being upgraded but it certainly needs it! The breakfast was pretty basic and very crowded.

    The staff in the restaurant in the evening were great. Nothing was too much trouble. The shuttle bus to the airport worked well. The bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were offered reaked of smoked. We refused it; it was disgusting. The hallway carpets were shabby and smelled badly. The second room we were offered was better but I won’t be staying there again. The free breakfast had nothing to recommend it.

    Nothing in particular. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated but clean.

    Great staff, a nice complimentary breakfast, smashing little pub and pizza resteraunt attatched, convenient for airport, with shuttle bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked worn (well-used) and had an odour. Hallway seemed a bit dingy. I expected a much more upscale hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews. It made me wonder if there was another wing that was cleaner and recently renovated.

    Proximity to airport 24 hour shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was complete garbage. $15 for 4 very small chicken fingers and a small poutine. Didn't even come with a drink. Don't eat here.

    Room was pretty comfy. Even had A/C control. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite dated and dusty, although the room itself was okay. I am a 70 year old woman and I was told when I got to the hotel that there was no elevator and I was on the second floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One person on reception for phone & check-in inadequate individual stressed and uncommunicative. Not a friendly welcome!

    Location basis of choice for overnight stay - excellent and great driver on pick-up & return to airport. Room oK but tired - bed excellent. breakfast NA - left too early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell. Not clean. Overpriced. Staff was not helpful or nice. Rooms had thin walls so I could hear everything. I'm surprised Comfort Inn lets their name be on this place. Closer to a motel than a hotel in quality.

    Free shuttle to/ from airport...BUT you have to call and wait (we waited an hour) to get the shuttle to pick you up from airport. Drivers were nice though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant could have been nicer. Tired carpets but there was a notice about renovations.

    great place before or after plane flights. Shuttle service excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little touches of free coffee, tea and iced water in lobby. Friendly reception and more than adequate free breakfast. Being booked at the right price, with the facilities in and nearby the hotel for food and drinks, makes this is an above average close to airport hotel. Well worth considering for a stopover or preflight stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator!! Only 2 floors but try carrying a large suitcase up 2 flight of stairs. No porter to help. I had to change rooms due to a knee injury. Luckily they were able to switch me to 1st floor.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast included which is good as there is nothing else around. Free airport shuttle was the best part. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street front, lobby and hallways ranged from "tired", to "soiled". The room fittings date to 1985. The carpeting throughout was steam cleaned when Jean Chretien was Prime Minister. Breakfast was suitable for teenagers who get by on toast & jam. I needed a shower when I arrived back at my home. Overall, the property ranks as a fleabag hotel.

    This property is located in the right neighborhood, close to Toronto airport. The sheets were clean and the bathroom was fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the airport with super shuttle service to and from. The hotels attached restaurant and bar provided great service and good food and drink. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an airport hotel it was a pity they could not let me rent the room until early evening. My flight was at 23:55 so I had a long wait in the airport that I would have preferred in the hotel room.

    Super comfortable bed. They let me extend checkout from 11:00 until 12:00, no charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was actually low grade but good

    Bathroom was clean enough but overall a worn down dated hotel. My allergies were on overload from carpeting and over all poor smell. Worn crouch. Restaurant was like a poor corner pizzeria in a college drinking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would appear renovations are underway or soon to be underway. No one likes that, of course. Hallways/stairs seemed a bit dingy but I'll assume that is soon to change.

    I appreciated the shuttle service and the restaurant. Breakfast was very good and the pizza I ordered for dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for breakfast and didn't get it because of early flight. Something like cereal could have been provided to eat in room.

    Efficient airport transfer bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait to long for a shuttle bus and when I call the hotel the girl was rude and unfriendly; then there was not elevator and she put me on the second floor. The rooms was ok. Also I had to wait for the driver to finish texting to take me to the airport and he was not friendly at all. I'm not staying there again

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in bathroom didn’t drain very fast, a slight inconvenience.

    Location to airport was excellent. Price of the room was excellent. Breakfast was very good, hot, convenient and the fact it was included in the price was a welcome bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didn't work and carpet was old.

    Decent hotel. Could use some upgrades but fine for a night near the airport. Shuttle was good, breakfast as expected and staff pleasant. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and hallways were off putting - dingy and dirty. There was no elevator or anyone to help haul luggage up the stairs.

    The beer and pizza next door were great. The room was comfortable.The airport shuttle was prompt and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplanes noise Automatic machine keeping change Noise from other people in the corridor When I left at 3 o'clock in the morning, return of my keys was asked at the registering desk (I was not sure if I could trust that person

    Easiness of registration and pick-up transfert to airport Take out breakfast Friendliness of the personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to carry our luggage up the stairs as no elevator. Also my mother is 84 and she had to walk up the stairs not a convenient situation for seniors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use better sound proofing. It wasn’t a major issue given my short stay, but I heard a bit more sound from people in the hall and from other rooms.

    I stayed at this facility because it was close to the airport, and it was cheaper than the high end properties that are in the same area. The property was being remodeled. While things like the door jams reflected the need for update, the bedding and bathroom we’re clean and exactly what I’d expect going into a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with travelling with a young child who under Canadian law has to be in a car seat and the free shuttle did not supply one and the inconvenience of having to find an alternate travel in the wee hours or the morning with a young child. You should clearly have a disclaimer on your website concerning your shuttle service that it does not service young children in law abiding seat protection.

    Bed was comfortable and clean and facility estetically updated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud in mornings with planes taking off at 430 am and continuing non stop, shower temperature jumps from cold to burning hot and back.

    Close to airport, free shuttle, restaurant on site, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one shuttle bus. We phoned 3 times from the airport phone. It took 1.5 hrs for it to come. They were Very busy but could have told us what to expect then we would have made a decision to call a taxi! There were many suitcases piled under the stairwell and many families in lobby area around 11pm. It was maybe too busy.....

    Our room was clean and spacious. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that after arriving 2:20 in the morning, they called me at 7:20 (check out was at 11) to tell me that there was a mistake in my credit card for the guarantee deposit. Thanks for waking me up for no reason.

    Good location near Toronto Pearson Airport, nice room, plenty of room for storage. Includes brekfast which is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the recent storm did some water damage to parts of the hotel. They did have blowers and dryers going to take care of the moisture. No musty smell. A temporary problem.

    Location to Airport. One night stay-flew out the next day. Pub was good as well as the food and drinks. A good place to stay if you are flying out the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a result of room change we didn't reveive our wake up call. Morning lady didn't apologize and was not friendly .

    When we checked in lady was kind enough to change out second floor room to a ground floor as per our request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud, dated, and in a rough area, and seemed a bit expensive.

    It was close to the airport, Breakfast was good, and most of the staff, including the shuttle drivers, were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a big space between the a/c and the wall through which you could see outside, so that it was very drafty and too cold in the room. The sheets were almost not enough to keep warm. The breakfast was pretty low quality and almost only sugary things

    The bed was comfy, the staff friendly and the airport pickup fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had air blowers going all night to clean up after storm no compensation for disruption. Ace need to be renovated looks tired.

    It was close to the airport and cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park & Fly parking for the week was not made a available as advertised, although the parking lot was full of vehicles that had been there for a few days due to the ice and snow on them and no tire tracks indicating movement. Had to go to a 3rd party parking supplier off the premises. Rooms across the hall had been flooded and mechanical driers ran through the night making it difficult to sleep due to the continuous humming sound. No morning breakfast and shuttle service to airport was not accommodated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your front desk clerk when we checked in was not very friendly, no smile, no welcome to our hotel, however I do know that the weather was terrible and many people were looking for a hotel room for the night.....freezing rain and snow.

    Breakfast was good....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    What really let this property down is the reception staff. Absolutely terrible customer service - from bursting into my room when the DND sign was on the door (was trying to get some sleep) to booking the shuttle at the wrong time, to the heaters not working and refusing to send someone to help fix it, just terrible.

    The room and bed were worn but adequate and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a refrigerator in our room

    Great location , very near to the airport . The shuttle bus took no time getting to and from the airport. Breakfast was wonderful. We were very pleased with our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A humanitarian group arriving at the airport the same time as us consisted of eight people and 30 pieces of luggage and needed the shuttle to get to the hotel. Despite the hotel having apparently been forewarned of this, the hotel had done nothing to prepare for them, and we and other people who also needed transport to the hotel were forced to wait. We waited in line out in the cold for an hour in attempts to take the shuttle which we saw come and go only twice. Given that the hotel is so close by (less than 5 minutes), we don't understand why the shuttle was so slow or why they didn't book an extra vehicle for the large group. We were finally forced to take a taxi. When we requested refund from the front desk for the taxi cost, the clerk was rude and abrupt and no apology was offered for the shuttle problems.

    Right beside airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, great value. Only major problem was lack of elevator and them saying room was just up a few steps. When you are travelling for a month your luggage is heavy so that was a difficult part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO elevators, had to lug suitcases up two and half flights of stairs. Poor quality restaurant on site, breakfast not served until 630 am. Desk staff not friendly and in the morning too busy on her phone texting to attend to guests needs. I asked for copy of my bill but desk attendant in the morning said she didn't have one.

    Hotel close to airport with free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor check-in - after a long international flight we had to wait with three young children for more than an hour in reception - Along with many other guests. Staff were in unresponsive during our wait and clearly operating to their own schedule. The room smelt bad, was dark and was in front of a car park. Far better experience on the return leg of our journey at Embassy suites Hilton for only about £20 more. Don’t bother with comfort inn even if the price appeals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast opened at 6:30 which was when we needed to get the shuttle to the airport. A bowl of cereal or pastry would have gone a long way for my child who was up early and had to wait at the airport to get through security before eating.

    Close to airport for early morning flight. Child friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small. Toilet almost touches the door. Room was a bit noisy from other guests' rooms.

    Shuttle to the airport was quick. The breakfast was of good value. Free newspapers, coffee, and water was good. Attached bar/restaurants were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t care for the bed. It was hard. Definitely a coial mattress. The floor creeks. Even though it was a smoke free hotel, the halls and my room stunk like cigarettes. The hotel is very outdated and could really use a face lift. The front desk staff were rude when checking in. Customer service were definitely not their forte at the front desk.

    I liked that it’s right on Airport Rd and was 2 minutes from the terminal I needed to pick family up at. Room was just okay. It worked for the one night stay when checking in late and leaving super early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but a couple of points - make it clearer there is a shuttle service ,we did not know it cost us $25 for a taxi we only found out when staff told us on check in , re checked site and no info also re check room after cleaning there was hair in bath we just rinsed down apart from that thsnk you

    Friendly, easy to get to good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    entered late at night and the staff was very unprofessional. in the morning the staff was excellent. the place feels like the 1970's

    close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator so had to carry luggage up and down a number of stairs. Had to wait 40 minutes for shuttle service from airport. Had to make several phone calls for shuttle. Was told on first call that it would be no more than 15 minutes. Pick up area was outside terminal building in the cold.

    Room was clean. Shuttle service in morning was on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was not particularly good. The scrambled eggs for breakfast were cold. I HATED having a paper plate and plastic cutlery PIZZA WAY restaurant on the premises is terrible. I tried to get chicken wings delivered to my room and pay with my debit card..they couldn't do that. I went down to the restaurant and found that the supposedly ONE POUND of chicken wings was well below weight, so I had my money refunded and went to ZETS down the towd on the advice of a lovely staff member of the hotel. The attitude and lack of cleanlines of the Pizza staff was terrible.

    Nice soft bed, good shower, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved 2 rooms over 4 months prior requesting accessible rooms for my children and disabled husband and got put on second floor with no elevators. Airport shuttles were already booked full when we checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at the front desk was very unkind and unwilling to help. I had to ask three time which floor was the room. Very disappointing. They looked as if I was an unwelcome visitor instead of a paying guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole place is dated, noise from neighbor rooms, checking in strict at 4pm, staff not inclined to look at free room an hour earlier

    bathroom clean, bed was good, location 5 min from departure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting in the cold for a shuttle. Be sure to call as soon as you get your bags. I think my collection coincided with a shift change, so it took a while, but the driver was excellent.

    I only stopped for a quick nights rest between flights, but everything seemed good. I didn't get up in time for breakfast, unfortunately, as it looked good and started early. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use to having micro and refrig in room. After a long flight, finding a Pub attached was great, a bonus.

    Room was clean, bed comfy. Bathroom small but adequate. Shuttle service excellent, close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited for the shuttle to take me to the hotel for about 20-25 minutes before I made the second call. The shuttle came after about another ten minutes. There are two floors and NO ELEVATOR. I could not manage to carry my bag up the stairs and there was no one to carry it for me. She tried to change my booking for the first floor, but there were no rooms available. The reception desk person carried it up for me. It was really too heavy for her but she did it anyway as there was no other choice. My booking had been made in advance. If I had known there was no elevator I would have booked the main floor. When I finally got to my room, it was freezing and I tried to turn on the heater and I couldn't make it work. I called front desk and she sent someone up. They hit the reset button on the wall switch and the heater came to life. It took a while for the room to become to a normal temperature.

    The room was clean. The reception desk was very helpful and friendly . The attached restaurant was convenient and the breakfast food was very, very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a " in out " place that is good value.and work very well.

    Terminal shuttle functioned brilliant. Pub style restaurant good. Included self serve restaurant breakfast good too. Ensure you book shuttle when you check in..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a group in the room above us that arrived at about midnight and sounded like a herd of elephants very noisy and very rude to not be cognizant that others were trying to sleep. I would definitely request an upstairs room next time.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good lots of selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was the lack of elevator, We had to lug our heavy large suitcases up the stairs which to stay it is an airport hotel we thought was ridiculous and very disappointing!!!! My husband hurt his back! Not a good start to a holiday! Other than that we were very happy with the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Although this is a slightly tired hotel (eg carpets in hallways) our room was extremely clean and nice. The staff were kind and cheery and the breakfast was exceptionally good with cereal, toast, cooked breakfast and yoghurts etc. Very pleasantly surprised!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking was not the best it so close to the airport they book the place and leave there car there and take the Seattle to the airport make sure when you book ask for parking we did and they give us priority parking it was good it free

    the bed was comfortable breakfast was great a good variety of food the staff at the desk were very helpful. I well be back next year we go to the cottage show every year. It so close just down the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks like the early 90’s a bit but one major issue is that poor frequency of shuttles in the early morning 4:30-6 am, should be available every 10-15 mins, not every half hour. If it wasn’t for the driver who did an extra run, we would wait over half an hour. And there should at least be coffee and tea ready at that time to grab and go (or sandwiches or bananas to go)

    Literally only couple of minutes by a free shuttle from the international terminal 3. Ideal for long layovers and 1-2 nights if you fly out early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but needs some paint, the room felt dingy. Lots of scuff marks and holes in the walls.

    The property is close to the airport and free shuttle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in our room, heating was not efficient. Food in the restaurant is very average, better to walk 3 minutes to Zet restaurant

    Staff, very friendly, all of those I met. Shuttle trip takes 5 minutes. Great location if you have a long stopover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quicker check out. Not enough staff on the front desk to assist with check out. No weekly parking available on site due to no spots available.

    I liked having access to ice water in the lobby. The bed was comfortable. Having restaurants onsite was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not really switched on and helpful. Old and run down property. Booked a 2x double bedroom and showed up to a one bed and a child size pull out couch. Staff just brushed me off and said that what was booked. Can’t book the shuttle from your room. You have to physically go down and write your names on the list. Staff kept bringing up management as a blame tool for everything they couldn’t help with. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is dated at this hotel and the breakfast was not ready early enough for our early departure. Would have liked to have had a muffin and piece of fruit. Having said that, for the money, to bridge what would have been a 9 hour wait at the airport, it was good value!

    The bed was very comfortable. We lucked in and the shuttle was outside the terminal as soon as we walked outside. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier, but overall we have nothing to complain

    Near the airport, so convenient for our early flight. Pick up to and from the airport was the main reason we stayed here, which was well worth it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle driver asked us which Comfort Inn we were going to! (Apparently there are four to choose from...) This is after we'd called the hotel to request a shuttle pick-up. Make sure you have the address of the one you're staying at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in took forever. While I was waiting someone who'd just gotten their key came back to the desk because there was someone already in that room. When I asked if I could use the computer at the office station I was told I could, I started but it turned out I needed a password, I went back to the desk and was given a password, then went back because the password was wrong...basically a whole series of things that just made it an unpleasant experience. I had stayed before and never had an issue. Also, was made to feel like having a car there was a huge inconvenience for them. It's a motel. That said - it' super convenient for the airport and I'd stay there again.

    Very close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Inn Toronto Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: