Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Alberta hotel reviews
  4. Calgary hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Econo Lodge Motel Village

Reviews of Econo Lodge Motel Village 2 stars

2440 16th Avenue Northwest, T2M 0M5 Calgary, Canada

#92 of 103 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    7.1
    For a place to sleep, which was all we needed, I’d stay again. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but construction was right outside our first floor window. Breakfast didn’t have much but it helped.

    Staff were friendly and informative. Room was suitable for our need.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2019

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 1 hour for them to check us in. Dirty. Staff were horrible and unprofessional. Free breakfast was basic but acceptable. Construction beside the hotel starts right at 7am. Toilet didn’t work properly.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    2.5
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible on all aspects spend the extra money and go to a decent motel - the room was dirty, towels had long black hair on them (I am blonde) the night staff Ashley completely rude and needs to rethink her career choice, something out of customer service

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    9.6
    Overall great value and place to stay....would for sure stay again...but get room on top floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisey from outside as people walked up and down past our room....we had room on bottom floor along street

    Friendly greeting upon arrival.....Most comfortable beds......easy location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    6.3
    The staff was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Friday night was loud, police were called, we didn’t get quiet until well after midnight as there was a disturbance with a guest. We were in a pet room and there was clumps of dog hair under the heater. The comforter had dog hair in it. We have a small non-shedding dog and the room wasn’t properly cleaned.

    The staff was great. Especially the woman at the front desk during the day.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    6.7
    I paid cash and they held a deposit and the room charge even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid cash and they held a deposit and the room charge even tho I had already paid cash to stay. It was almost like a double charge so i took the cash back. Ridicules deposit amounts for a motel like this.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    7.1
    Great location near UofC, SAIT and McMahon Stadium.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have coffee in the lobby or breakfast area, but no coffee maker in the rooms. That is inconvenient when you have to get dressed to go get coffee in the morning. Worse if you are on the 2nd floor.

    Great location near UofC, SAIT and McMahon Stadium. And great value.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2019

    8.3
    It was an adventure.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in our room smelled of stale cigarettes. And we could smell someone smoking pot. The WiFi did not work for my i pad. Thank you, for the good service when i left to go to the hospital yesterday.

    Cute little room for the breakfast. The pancakes were fun to make and eat.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    8.5
    The stay was comfortable, relaxing and will recomend to stay here
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it is close to the restaurants ,mall ,down town, and train station comfortably relaxin

    The bed was extra comfortable, and the building is very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    3.0
    It was not what I thought it was or was showed online, everything was wrong
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was vary dirty, after just a short time with my socks off the bottom of my feet where black. We spilt a little soda on the floor and cleaned it up with a small rag, we where told it would never come clean so we were charged 10.00 dollars for two rags and then they were not going to give them to us she said she was going to throw them away, my husband had to argue about us keeping them, that we paid for them and so they where ours. We where subjected to a couple of insidents one when we were checking in there were police in lobby with a vary disgruntled man saying that he could not leave because men where after him to kill him, the the next day we were approached by a guest there who was wanting to bye cocaine. And if that was not enough we had too suffer through the people with a child stomping on the floor every day and night for 4 long days, we had no coffee maker in the room. I booked for a different room, a king on second floor, but even though I booked for a pet our cat, we got moved to another room and was charged 300.00 for a deposit. Over all it was not a good stay there and will never darken there doors again, we also have friends that will be asking us about our stay there. The bedding was pretty thin so we ended up buying blankets so we could stay warm at night.

    The location was good, it was reasonably close to family and friends

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    6.7
    Very close to McMahon stadium, which is what we wanted it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paint peeling off roof in bathroom. Cleaning practices not very sanitary. Watched staff member in gym clean toilet bowl and then use same rag to clean over sink, and then put her hand in water judge to pick it up and go fill it. Breakfast was ok but not great.

    Very close to McMahon stadium, which is what we wanted it for. Did the job for a short stay to see the CFL game, but nothing spectacular for a long term stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    2.9
    Not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I understand continental breakfast, but warm to cool coffee is not good. Boiled eggs tasted funny. 2. Room is nothing like the pictures. Our tub was stained and my wife actually cleaned it. Bed is very uncomfortable. You can feel the springs on the bed. 3. Very noisy. Any neighborhood that allowed the door to close would rattle the walls. 4. We prepaid and left a note to pay our deposit and the gentleman who checked us in charged everything again. Not good.

    Nothing. Would never stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs and priced right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any great consequence.

    Served our needs perfectly. We were visiting our son and his family and simply needed a place to sleep. Location for drive to his house best we could find. Clean and well looked after. Wifi had a few hiccups, but no big deal. Denny’s next door was good for a couple of meals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.0
    We had our room switched to a pet room and my dog ended up...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our room switched to a pet room and my dog ended up stayin with a friend because they would have put my fiance and I in a room with two double beds instead of the king room I booked. He is too big for those beds so the pup had to stay elsewhere. We were there for hospital care for him and was a little upset that we couldn't have the dog with us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Good price for an overnight stay but wouldn't like to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poorly organized, very small room, 5 small tables for whole motel, not stocked, no tea, no ability to boil water, no fresh fruit and very limited cereals. Motel noisy and bath did not drain while showering, in fact did not drain for 10 mintes post showering.

    Good price for an overnight stay but wouldn't like to stay any longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    There was a very obscene random crank phone call to the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very obscene random crank phone call to the room at 5am in the morning apparently from outside the motel. Some real crazies staying here. Some sketchy guests. Clean but run down looking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, nowhere to sit, absolutely no curb appeal, very dated decor throughout, do not understand why this hotel is still in the Choice system.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Honestly we had a great nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a pet friendly/smoking room wasn't available. We did book pet friendly!??

    Accededentlly, we checked out a half an hour late, sorry but the staff were very understanding and patience and we are thankful for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very sensitive to the smell of cigarette smoke, when I was going to the 2nd floor, I could smell like a lingering smell of cigarette smoke, then I sneezed immediately. I didn't know where it was coming from but it smelled like it's been there for a long time.. maybe in the carpets or something. When we get to our room, the room was warm as the air conditioner wasn't turned on yet. I was expecting it was turned on as I've indicated on my reservation the expected time of my arrival. The bed sheets doesn't look fresh, it looked old but it was okay. The room needed some updating or repainting.

    Price was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and complimentary coffee and iced lemon water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security fee taken off credit card and 3-5 days to refund. Had my card details so if any issues they could charge later

    Friendly staff and complimentary coffee and iced lemon water in reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    no crossiants and the bed wasn't comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no internet until the next morning the breakfast did not have much to choose from it was really noisy in the halls I will not stay there again I have nothing else to say

    no crossiants and the bed wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside door to our room was blocked by a large cabinet. Even though our car was parked outside our room we had to carry our suitcases, etc. down to the entrance and then back down the hall to our room.

    The location is close to everything with easy access into and out of the motel village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall my stay was good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice coffee makers to in the room but were not. You only got one if you asked for it. You didn't get one if you don't ask.

    It was close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    I saved $300 vs staying at Best Western next door so I got what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise level in the hotel was excessive owing to the thin walls and the predisposition of the doors slamming which caused disturbances at all hours. Granted the occupants could have been more sensitive to this issue as we were, however that was not the case. Also the bed did not have a fitted sheet. Breakfast room was terrible as was the selection however would gladly give up breakfast for the low rate we had.

    The daily rate was very affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were a bit dirty The window was really streaky and dirty The top of the light switch was covered in dust

    The bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were very helpful when we needed to order a cab. Liked seeing there was a fridge in the room etc.-even though we did not need this time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    Will never stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms way to small The whole motel was so damn hot. No heat on and still couldn’t cool room down with window open Room keys never worked and always had to go get them reprogrammed. Tv was fuzzy and talked to front desk and said there all like that. Never even offered anything to help it out or not.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Noisy and hot in the room so didn't sleep well.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrible with nowhere to walk the dog...no sidewalks just parking lot and busy streets on all sides. Pillows should be thrown away as very lumpy...not suitable for use. Building not sound proof noisy with footsteps..doors closing and voices. Bedding also not appropriate...very thin blankets and room very hot and not able to turn it down. Had to use AC or open window often. Windows dirty and not secure...curtains stained. Also at check in room rate was totally different than online and agent had no idea where the online booking got that rate...he also tried to charge extra pet fee even though online booking said specifically that it was already a pet room and there would be no extra fee.

    Free breakfast saved money. My dog was allowed. Needed the fridge in room for dog food and medication so liked that. Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Thank you. Ill ne sure to have a repeat visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last 3 nights I bearly slept due to the on going traffic and constant water running ... Upset with 5 hrs sleep in 3 days and nothing was rectified. Tired and mad. This was supposed to be relaxing

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin Could here other guests talking in hallway.

    Free continentalbreakfast Free parking. Affordable. Close to Kensington where we were visiting Pet friendly rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything was clean, friendly staff and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean, friendly staff and there was a continental breakfast. After the renovations it will even look better. We stayed there for two nights and the room service was perfect. No complains at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is tight. Maybe because half of it was covered with thick snow.

    Friendly and helpful staff members. good free breakfast. A short walk to train station. It only takes 15 minutes to downtown Calgary. I left my car at hotel parking lot and hopped on the train and enjoys my days walking on +15.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    It was good. I like the central location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not getting choice points for staying there because I had booked with Booking.com.

    The desk clerk was very good. Variety of food for breakfast was appreciated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good enough for the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 4 people and there were 3 big towels.

    We stayed one night and everything was ok for the price we paid. Normal breakfast hours were 7-10 , but they let us in at 6:30 cuz we were taking off very early. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but still opening it earlier made a good impression on me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    i've had better stays at this hotel. only booked there cause the regular hotel i stay at closed down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit of mix up, cause of adding an extra day. had to maken2 separate reservations. was not told I needed to check out and recheck in even though I was in the same room. and then they tried to charge me for the second night that was already p[aid for 3 months earlier. bit of an issue with the parking lot, cause there was a lot of ice

    location was close to my appointment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    The front desk staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a sauna, and the heat was difficult to adjust. Beds and pillows were overly soft, and the door frame was crooked, allowing light from the hallway to spill into the room.

    The front desk staff were very friendly. Given it's proximity to 16th Ave, I expected traffic noise to be an issue, but it wasn't. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    3.8
    Enough said.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was not very clean, stayed for 2 nights room was not even looked at before 2nd night extremely warm (TEMPERATURE ) WHICH WAS ASKED TO BE TURNED DOWN smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable, convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    temperature was to warm in the room, maintenence required [ tiles falling off wall on kitchenette ] crushed smarties on floor. [ looked as though the room was never swepted ]

    Bed was comfortable, convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately a few uncontrollable things happened such as very slow wifi and noisy couple who yelled and argued for a couple of hours every evening on the hallway. Room wasn't as clean as the previous time.

    Friendly staff. Good location if coming from the west.. This time room was warmer than last time and they were able to give me the kind of room I wanted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff were excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me tell you, why don't you have a nice seat because this is going to be a long one. There was a huge gap in the door because the screws were not done up properly; therefore, the door was almost falling off its hinges. This was accentuated by the fact that the frame had shifted over time, causing the door to no longer fit properly at all. Secondly, the "safety chain" was not safe at all as I undid the screws with my hand without any twisting action. The cable tv was cutting in and out throughout the entirety of our stay. Or should I say the ghetto cable. The heat setting dial on the vent was hardly appropriate as someone wrote the word "warmer" on it with a sharpie. When I did adjust this dial, the heat did not change in the room. Oh and let me point out, this all happened in room 120. Aside from all of this, the staff were absolutely amazing. The two men we dealt with at the front desk were extremely professional, courteous, and confident. I would 100% deal with those staff members again, just not in your facility. P.s. hire new painters, the painting in the room was atrocious.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Everything you need for a comfortable sleep, without too many fancy extras.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing lacking was the choice of cable tv channels. Once you take out the weather channel and things like that, you only had 10-12 to pick from. And a couple of those were showing the same thing. It was okay for the price, but during a longer stay it might get a little boring.

    While the room wasn't super fancy, it was very clean (I check the bathroom before I even take off my coat/shoes) and had everything you (possibly) would need. Also a nice amount of space. Free wifi and a light breakfast in the morning. All in all - a good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Would try it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wall was dirty. I washed it myself and the stains were very easy to remove. Very little for blankets but the room was a bit too warm so was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a economical and inexpensive place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, I see I wrote the like and dislike in the wrong places. I liked the bed, it was extremely comfy, as were the pillows. The are lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

    The breakfast room is under renovations, so it was closed. We were requested to take our breakfast to our room. This was not a big deal, but it was a bit inconvenient. I understand that it couldn't be helped and I'm sure it will be a good improvement. There were no coffee makers in the rooms anymore. But for what we paid, it was perfect for our needs. We will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Never coming back in winter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room. It was -20 outside and there was no heating in the room. Talked to the staff and was given a small electric heater which wasn't enough for that room because of the high ceiling. When arrived, asked for another room but they couldn't do it because I booked through booking.com

    Staff was ok. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Not pet friendly for the extra they charge, and breakfast was limited.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is NOT a pet friendly location. We had two cats and were placed on the second floor, in the middle room. There is a giant list of restrictions on pets too with risk of $$ charges if not complied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Didn't expect much for the price, but would not go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like decades of stale smoking. Thw walls of the room were paper thin so we could hear every footstep from the floor above, each car starting outside the window, and every word from the loud conversations the housekeepers had right out in the hallway at 7:30 am on a Saturday morning. We barely slept even after getting earplugs the second night. The room also didn't seem clean, with hair everywhere and even an iron that we couldn't use because it was caked in brown film.

    Convenient location and one of the cheaper rates in town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location extremely close to C train stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low shower head only at shoulder level, I am only 6 feet tall. Mini fridge and A/C were loud in my room.

    Good location extremely close to C train stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Recomend and will go again if we are in Calgary for an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were flat for a kingsize bed we expected more. Did ask for more but were informed , (after the wonderful clerk went to go look) that there were non. He did inform us that there was an extra pillow in the 1 drawer. There is a notice that they will shut down your wifi usage if you use it too much.

    Great little stay staff were excellent, location to train for access to the concert we were in Calgary to attend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maid staff seem incapable of reading a "Do not disturb" notice on the door!! And some do not knock to make sure no one is in the room!!

    Bath. coffee, & microwave in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast no good, they didn't use the paper cup,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 3 econolodge in the same area, i went to the wrong one, and when I found the one I book,I was disappointed.

    The breakfast no good, they didn't use the paper cup,and the plate is small, the night when we check in the staff told me that if we eat in Denny will have 15% discount.may be they want us to eat in Denny. And the breakfast table set up in 3 parts, and the eating room separated which many people rather take back to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Frustrating!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the pet friendly rooms are on the second floor. this is contrary to any other motel we have EVER stayed at. If a handicapped person is traveling with their pet they are out of luck...no elevator! We requested a first floor room for handicap reasons and that we had a pet. We weren't told before arrival that we had to be on the second floor so needless to say they were a lot of issues getting checked in. Finally got the first floor room after we had seen another guest take their pet into a first floor room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The shower was good and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at their morning continental breakfast was not very good. There wasn't enough fruit. Could not get connc

    The shower was good and hot. Easy access to the Hwy. Restaurants and coffee shop near by.The sconespat the continental breakfast were good. Staff were very helpful during check in and check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    Much to improve on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a more welcoming staff, maybe leather furnitures in the lobby, and most importantly regular checks for bed bugs.

    Location is great. Easily on the road to and from our destinations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    1. Providing basic & nutritious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bathroom tub is 1 foot higher than usual above the ground without anything to hold on. When we got out of shower, we almost slid. It was very dangerous. 2. One of lamps next to the bed was connected with a unstable extension cord against the head borad. When you moved your pillow against the head board, the lamp went out. It was very irritating and kind of dangerous.

    1. Providing basic & nutritious breakfast. 2. Facility and equipment are complete and basic for the price. 3. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Price it good, but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper thin, so every move in the next room echoes into your room. It was hard to fall asleep with.

    Price it good, but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a night or two.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I had the first room, very close to reception, it was very quiet and I could get a good nights' sleep. Check in and check out were very smooth. Staff is very helpful. Good place to stay for a night or two while travelling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room that I stayed was queen standard room on ground floor and it had kitchenette in it that I liked about. breakfast is just okay, you have to get food and bring it to your room coz there is no tables to sit down. it was little noisy outside, but if you get upstairs, would be no problem and upstairs seemed have balcony. good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    comfortable bed and cheap room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt musty and needed basic maintenance. Trim was falling off the wall, the door stuck, etc.

    The room had a fridge, microwave, stove, and sink. The location is central to the city but not a great one if you prefer to walk places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Easy place to find and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maids who make a noise in the corridor whilst people are trying to sleep ie letting doors shut loudly and talking outside the door whilst working.

    The bed linen was nice and fresh also nice white fluffy towels and the bed was most comfortable. lots of hot water for showers and baths.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 3 rooms, all with the same credit card, at the same time however when I checked-in one of the rooms was cancelled because apparently my credit card declined for just that one room?!!! Considering it was 1 booking for 3 rooms on the same card and the other rooms were fine, this made absolutely no sense. The man on reception told us we could only have 2 rooms because they had sold our 3rd room and the hotel was fully booked. After arguing with him for about 30 minutes he magically managed to rebook our 3rd room even though the hotel was apparently full. Absolutely terrible service and I would never stay here or at any other econo lodge again. They obviously overbooked the hotel because of the Calgary stampede.

    The girl on reception was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Poor customer service
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. If they offer free room for next time, I will not go there. Site manager was not good at all. He was not good with customer service skill. Even though he was not sure what is customer service. I will not recommend anyone there. I just wasted my money. I will suggest to remove this hotel from Booking.com to save your reputation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoke permeates through the motel and was stinky in the hallway and stairwell. The continental breakfast was in an odd spot so close to the front desk. Seemed cramped and more of an afterthought. It should be in the room for a better feeling and sit down breakfast.

    I liked the location itself. The bed was comfy. I liked the room had both a microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    after moving to 3 rooms that ev erything worked and second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    after moving to 3 rooms that ev erything worked and second level ,for a man that has foot problems it was crappy,,,,it wore me right out.wont stay there again,,,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.5
    Filthy, Dirty and Not worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and beds were filthy. There was hair all over the pillows as if someone had slept in the bed before we came. The sheets were stained with oil like substance. The floor was filthy. Dead flies and food crumbles still from previous guests. It says the hotel is smoke free yet the entire hotel/ motel smelt like an ashtray. We had to leave the window open the entire night to get some fresh air. Terrible dirty place. I will never ever go to this particular location again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was close by where I needed to go, parking was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast sucked, but there is a Denny's next door. The hotel visually didn't age well but it is still kept in decent shape.

    Location was close by where I needed to go, parking was pretty easy, wifi was fast, and the bed a clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    More than 50 bites on arms and back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Got more than 50 mite (chiggers) bites on arms and lower back from staying in a room here - I've had to buy antihistamine tablets and cream to lessen the itchiness and reduce size of bites. Rooms need a thorough clean. Waste bins in room not emptied everyday. Cleanliness routine in the premises needs looking at by the mgmt. The female behind the desk who appears to be a manager is not very customer focused and soft skills need improving-she seemed a bit abrupt when asked about calling a taxi to the airport and said I should call from my cellphone. Luckily in the end the male member of staff also behind the desk called a taxi for me to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    The property was very affordable and easy to get to.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property had a vague breakfast, and doors didnt always close when we left. Other then that the property was a little old but not necessarily easy to notice when in the rooms.

    The property was very affordable and easy to get to. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very convenient.....
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good!

    The property was very close & perfect location to the University of Calgary, which is where we went daily during our visit for the Judo Nationals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    8.8
    Very pleasant and staff accommodated our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast room was far too small to accommodate all the folks and families at 8:30 - 9:00 am.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2019

    2.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything else

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2019

    7.9
    excellent as always
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    I liked the discount at the restaurant next door

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2019

    9.6
    Nice trip, Sound sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk were really nice and helpful whenever I needed! Talking to them made it more fascinating!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2019

    6.3
    It was good for my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dungy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    10
    Mike Medcalfe
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a designated smoking area.

    Close to restaurants ,shopping mall,and train station.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: