Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ellis House Bed & Breakfast

4284 Ellis Street, L2E 1H1 Niagara Falls, Canada

#11 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Vindyah is very accommodating to any need or concern you may have. Nice choices for breakfast and food was delicious. Located in a quiet neighborhood close to a WeGo bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had choices for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. The room temperature was perfect. We had 3 good nights sleep. The location was great because we were near the WEGO Bed and Breakfast bus stop.. Vindya, the proprietor, gave us some very helpful tips for out tourist activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That our stay was to short!!!

    Everything!!! The Accommodations were spotless, bed was super comfy, and the breakfast was fresh and tasty, and ample parking. I can't say enough about our host Vindhya, and how wonderful she was to talk to. (and Pookie too)! Next time we go back to the Falls we will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the fact that the WEGO did not run after 5:30pm in that area, so we had no choice and drove to the Fallsview Casino.

    This B & B was very nice and we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were never replaced. We were there Friday-Monday and had to use the same 2 towels over and over.

    The room was very nice, bed and pillows were soft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more than gorgeous. Host was very very friendly and helpful. Giving us top information which makes the stay absolutely perfect. Thanks a lot. No doubt, would come again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like about our stay.

    Comfortable beds, owners were great, excellent breakfast. Liked the location. A bit outside of the heavily congested tourist area, and perfect driving distance to Niagara on the Lake, still very close to the falls. They were also kind enough to upgrade our room, giving us more space for our group. Our experience couldn't have been better, and we intend on returning. I also liked the fact it was an adult community.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the perfect fit for us and we had sore backs when we woke. That is not just from this place, most places we stay that is the same thing.

    The staff was amazing and it was very quiet! Even with a lot of other guests there you could hear anything. we were in the front of the house and didn't hear the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Dr. Mitchell
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was extremely clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was small, but very neat and tidy. Nothing was missing in comfort. The breakfast was delicious. The host was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in the winter, so we were not able to use all the facilities, like the porch to sit out on. That was due to the time of year and not with the place. The cable package in our room was not the same as in the main house, which we found a bit of an inconvenience. We had to go to the main house in order to watch a special event on TV. They had mentioned in the advertisement that coffee was available in the common area and there was none.

    The room was beyond our expectations for what they had provided. As mentioned the hospitality was very good. We got upgraded due to someone cancelling so that was an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too cool weather.

    Better than could ever expect! Breakfast was equal to the best my mom ever specially prepared. Felt just like a home! Room was perfect and the location is just right.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee - if not in the room, then available before our breakfast time would have been appreciated

    the breakfast was good. The room was clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dr. Mitchell
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Re: the view. We're a half block up the street, so there is no view to discuss.

    The hostess, Vindhiya, is very accommodating and very knowledgeable of local attractions and amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ellis House Bed and Breakfast answered all my needs during my weeklong stay in Niagara Falls. The Executive Apartment was a very well appointed space with it's own kitchen and washer and dryer. The bed had a great quality mattress and the linens were top notch! The very best part of the stay was that the host, Vindiya, was very intuitive to all of my needs as a guest. She makes the best breakfast that I looked forward to every morning. I will recommend this place to all of my friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The stay at the Ellis House Bed & Breakfast House was purchased as a mini honeymoon gift. The accommodations were outstanding. Clean, comfortable and nicely enhanced. The complementary breakfast was 5 star and varied each morning. There was a wonderful gift in our suite as a surprise from the hosts. We would definitely recommend The Ellis House to anyone looking for a fabulous get a way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no complaints!

    Vindia was an excellent host. Very informative and helpful about questions we had. B&B was very clean. Breakfast food was excellent. Would highly recommend this B&B to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and private; very comfortable bed. Within walking distance of the Falls, but out of the hustle and bustle of the touristy downtown. Hostess Vindiyah accommodated my Celiac disease.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a hot tub as advertised. It was outside, which was outside, but not what it should have been for booking an “executive apartment”. Also the room was freezing.

    The room was everything we needed for a short stay. The bed was cozy and the kitchen was a nice extra. Breakfast was also a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really? Nothing.

    Very helpful and welcoming people - accommodated our every need cheerfully. Fantastic breakfasts. Very close to the WEGO bus which takes you all along the River Parkway and also out Lundy's Lane for shopping or dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hot tub was outside in an uncovered area, so we never got to use it because of rain. The description said that there was a Jacuzzi tub in the room, which there wasn't, so that was disappointing.

    It was close to the falls, but I was hoping that it had more if a view of the falls. Grounds were small, but quiet. Host was very kind and welcoming and everything was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, but cozy. Can't make rooms any bigger.

    Lovely host. Very good breakfast, with coffee or large selection of teas and infusions. Cozy room. Very hot water. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the breakfast. The bed was very comfortable, the most comfortable bed we have ever had when staying at the bed and breakfast. Location is very quiet and luckily far away from that "Little Las Vegas" around the falls. It is a 30 minute walk to the Niagara Falls, but you can take the bus. The stop is a 5 minute walk away. If I visit Niagara Falls again I would definitely stay here again. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a thing

    amazing experience the place was perfect, great location delicious breakfast every morning and the owner was so helpful with all of our questions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should have booked a week instead of 3 days only

    Awesome B&B. I liked the bright, white color in my room. The neighbourhood was quiet and pleasant, far enough away from the tacky Clinton Hill area. The Falls are in walking distance, but you can also take the local bus - bus station is nearby. The hostess was more than friendly, and her breakfast awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit small but only there 2 nights and we were out most of the time if we go back will ask for a larger room

    Breakfast was great lots of variety, bedding clean, plenty of parking and you can use the hot tub. Nothing was too much trouble they even posted a letter for us. Very friendly and approachable with a great sense of humour......we enjoyed our stay thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that the falls was minutes away from the property nice little walk plus you get to see more beautiful scenery.

    The hospitality was up and beyond our host went the extra mile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Excellent breakfast! Great location (not too far from the center and main attractions - we walked the 2km every day without any problem (know that I'm 7 months pregnant ;-) ) We felt like being home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, but the house is very old and had a lot of character, so it was understandable.

    Hostess was extra nice and was a great help with our lost baggage! Breakfast was excellent every day and they could accommodate us for an extra, unplanned day. Couldn't ask for a better hostess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dr. Mitchell
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was close to the major attractions which was a plus as well as being close to public transit. The hostess was also very accommodating for diatery needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More TV stations, if possible.

    The host was fantastic! Excellent host. She keeps you warm, as if you're at home and known each other for long, despite you just met. Her different breakfast flavors were tasty and lovely. The bed and many pillows were additional comfort. Very nice place and clean environment. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative I can think of is that the blinds in our room weren't black out making it a bit light in the mornings.

    Lovely property, well decorated and maintained. Excellent host, very friendly, helpful and informative. Great breakfast. Quiet residential area only a few minutes walk from the WeGo bus stop. Would definitely choose again and recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All attractions are within a 11/2 mile walk, so be prepared to ride the WEGO bus or walk to main attractions.

    The room was extremely clean and well maintained. We had the Executive Suite which included a living room and kitchen. Very spacious!! The owner was courteous and welcoming and the included breakfast was great. I recommend Ellis House for your romantic get away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great not one complaint

    We had wonderful breakfast both day we stayed at the Ellis House. The room was very nice and very comfortable the host was top notch. We look forward to our next stay at the Ellis House

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was wonderful. I would stay there again. The bedroom was smaller than I expected, but we did not need much room. Very cozy!

    Comfortable bed, quiet room, excellent breakfast, very friendly host, hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that we had a full flight of stairs to climb. I did not see this info when booking. The apartment was very nice but the bathroom is off of the kitchen with a frosted glass door, which could be a privacy issue for some. It's about 2 miles to the falls. Parking is very expensive downtown. I would do research on bus line and cabs next time.

    Very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the executive apartment which had a full kitchen and living area. Very nicely decorated.Plenty of parking. Our host was so nice and helpful. Breakfasts were great. She would make anything, but my omelette was delicious. It's not too far from the Vineyards and Niagra on the Lake as well as Niagra Falls the other direction. It's also a nice area for walking. It's a quiet area compared to downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ellis
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was down but it was not their fault their service was having problems.

    Staff was excellent, very friendly and went out of their way to fill all our needs. The breakfast was great, I would highly recommend Ellis House to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is indeed an exceptional place to stay. Everything was superb. The thing that was most impressive was the personal touch of the manager, Vindhya. This is the way a bed and breakfast should be, but, unfortunately most are not. A very content guest, Gary R. Hayes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruit and pastries. Then hot entree like omlet & toast , eggs, potatoes & toast or pancakes strawberries and whipped cream. Yum!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were hoping for a two person Jacuzzi tub.

    The room was spacious, we had a Jacuzzi tub, and a private balcony. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and beautifully presented. The host was friendly and extremely hospitable. Close to the Falls, downtown and biking trails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ellis
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find much to improve on.

    I was most impressed by the friendliness of our host. Gave us great recommendations for dinner and ice cream and fixed a very tasty breakfast each morning! The place was very clean and nicely decorated!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very good place to take rest, quite place, not so far from Niagara falls (it's 20 minutes walk distance). Excellent food and very nice and kind host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was welcoming and very friendly. Accommodations were excellent. The stairs were a bit steep and the shower was a tight fit, but these were minor inconveniences. Bed was comfortable. Amenities excellent. Breakfast was extremely tasty and beautifully presented. We relaxed on the front patio and watched black squirrels run about, orange birds fly around and chatted with the owner. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, but close to all the action. Loved this bed and breakfast and would highly recommend it. This was our first stay at a b&b but it won't be our last!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more light in the bathroom, especially at the sink. Bathroom is a bit cramped. Sofa and chairs in the living room not very comfortable. TV reception not great.

    Great location; Quiet street, lots of trees. Good hosts and wonderful breakfast. Comfortable bed. Loved that there was a washer and dryer in the suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. My sister was provided a gluten free breakfast with homemade gluten free cookies. I was provided a vegetarian breakfast and dairy free cookies. All food was delicious. The hostess/owner was wonderful. Free parking. Would recommend Ellis bed & breakfast to friends and family. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The owner of the Ellis house was so nice and accommodating. The apartment suite we stayed in was clean an comfortable. The breakfast was EXCELLENT! Reasonably close to the falls and all the attractions. If I ever visited Niagara falls again I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the Executive Suite, bathroom is very small (shower especially), and the furniture in the living area is not real comfortable, but still worth the stay.

    Great cooked to order breakfast every morning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for being away from the fray, but a bit far for walking to restaurants (we came without a car). That said, we'd still do it again, and if is very close to a bus stop, plus a very close walk to the train stations which was a plus for us.

    Our room ('the retreat') was lovely - great comfortable king size bed, and nice to have a small fridge and microwave. The outdoor jacuzzi tub was a great feature after a day of walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our first trip to Niagara Falls and the Ellis House was amazing. Our hostess, Vinduya, was absolutely amazing. We stayed in the executive apartment, which was just like being at home. Very clean, roomy and the bed was so comfortable. Parking on site and only a few minutes drive from all the activities at Niagara Falls. We are already deciding when to go back for a longer visit and will definitely stay here. Small TV with limited cable was the only thing, we are TV people in the evening. And the price was great for the amount of space we had. They also have a jacuzzi downstairs. Really great place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the breakfast, the accommodations were great. I was in the Ansel Room and the bed was clean which had a feeling of home. The spa tub was an added plus with the balcony. It was a bit chilly so I was unable to drink my wine on the balcony but I do plan on returning. Vindhya was extremely helpful and any request I made was taken care of instantly. I give ELLIS B&B a 10 for service, accommodations and the food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no recommendations for improvements, it was perfect for my husband and I!

    Honestly, the best part of Ellis House is its owner/operator, Vindhya. She was so warm and welcoming and makes a mean breakfast. She was so personable and the house has just as much character. Really pleased with the choice to choose Ellis House as my first bed-n-breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough space in the bathroom to place towels, clothes, toiletries. No nightstand on one side of the bed.

    Breakfast was excellent. Host was excellent as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our recent stay at Ellis House! From arrival to departure, Vindhya made my husband and I feel right at home. She is a wonderful hostess and makes a delicious breakfast! Our room was so cozy - super comfy bed with lots of pillows, fireplace, jacuzzi tub with bath crystals, water carafe in the room... we were so pleased with the comfort of our stay. Location was wonderful as well, we walked to the falls and to the whirlpool hike, but it would be a quick drive. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect The Owner was great and friendly(The comfy bedroom with a hotel collection soft linen and pillows and lots of extra towel in bathroom though we stay only one night . Quite place to sleepover. The breakfast was good with an excellent service from the owner .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I really loved stay in Ellis House, I would recommend owner to rather check drainage in small room, since there was something in the air. However this is only minor issue.

    I loved our stay in Ellis house and regret that we could not stay longer. Although the room was small, it was clean and nice with perfect bed. Also heating was working, which is great once evenings are getting more chilly. Location is wonderful, because it is just negligible walking distance to Niagara Falls, where you otherwise have to pay for parking, which is not that cheap. Vindhya was very helpful and gave us useful travel tips. We really enjoyed trip to town Niagara on the lake. I have no words about the breakfast, it was just delicious. Did not have to go for lunch at all :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cottage in the garden, that we liked very much. Infortunately there was a strange smell in the bathroom that would come and go.

    The B&B is 2 or 3 km from the falls, which makes the area relaxed and quiet. The owner was very friendly and gave us a ride to the falls on her way down town. The bus stop is also nearby. In the morning we had a very nice breakfast, with lovely fruit salad, eggs, toast, bagels etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit small with no where to set anything, BUT.....very clean and comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.

    Vindia was very courteous and helpful in giving ideas for things to do and places to visit. Her breakfasts were WONDERFUL! Very nice area to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine with our friends on the patio or common area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a better variety of breakfast. It may have been available ( I didn't ask).

    I loved the friendly service, the availability of staff at off hours and the overall facility was beyond pleasant. I am going back, and strongly recommending this place to many friends....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ellis
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was very small and did not have a dresser for clothes, just a small closet with a rod, the house and breakfasts made up for the size. There are bigger rooms but this was the last one available. And, of course, it is a few steps from River Rd and in the middle of everything with just two blocks walk to the WEGO buses.

    The hostess' breakfasts were fabulous and she was VERY accommodating! And, of course, we had to try the hot tub under a beautiful leaf covered pergola! Great way to end the day of walking. Oh, and the room had a jacuzzi. We wanted to stay one more night but the BnB was booked!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger, but still satisfactory

    Room was clean ......Owners are vary nice and helpful.....Food and presentation was great.....Location was easy to get back and forth....very good overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like or anything to complain about.

    The bed and breakfast was the best part of our trip. The owners were wonderfully pleasant and so helpful. We would recommend the b&b to anyone. Vindhya and Raj are extremely friendly and such happy people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed, Service was excellent. Vindia was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous! Hot, fresh, great variety and great presentation. B&B perfect location. Clean and comfortable, host is very friendly and helpful. We will return and we highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because the room was very small there wasn't a dresser or closet to put your things away. We basically lived out of our suitcases. But it was fun! Sort of like camping!

    Ellis House is a beautiful establishment. It's very close to everything and the owner was very accommodating and knowledgeable. The breakfasts were especially good! We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and I'm not that big !☹️

    The hostess Vindia made us feel welcomed and was very helpful in planning what to do and where to go. The breakfast was excellent !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed in one of the rooms was a little squeaky (although still comfortable)

    Really comfortable, clean and well appointed. Good parking. On the Wego bus route and just a 15 minute walk from the falls and downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dr. Mitchell
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have some toiletries in the washroom (mini shampoos, etc.), as we didn’t think to bring any.

    Really great breakfast, and a lovely host who greeted us right away when we pulled up. Felt very private and was super quiet. It was also nice to have the back deck for hanging out in the evening. About a 20-minute walk to the falls/Clifton Hill, so nicely away from the hustle and bustle but not too far. Thanks for making it such a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked an iron and a kettle

    Bed very comfy a very easy relaxed check in staff very nice and accomadating and given water and juice. Was offered a lift to the bus terminal The apartment was perfect for us Breakfast was freshly cooked and big portions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ansel
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was pleasant and personable. The facilities were top notch. Room cooled to perfection. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to accommodate my food allergy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ellis
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    David and carol are nothing short of hospitality oriented. David told us all the tricks to navigating the falls and what traps not to fall into. Carol makes great eggs Benedict and our favorite part was that unlike most B&Bs, there was no curfew! About a 5 minute walk from the WEGO bus stop so it's in a perfect location. Absolutely worth staying in. We have high expectations for other B&Bs after this place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ellis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms get very stuffy and hot very quickly if you leave the air conditioner off in the summer months. Also, the Niagara area is swarming with tourists in the summer--perhaps going in the shoulder seasons would be better.

    The breakfasts were excellent--a different meal every morning, plus an assortment of pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. The location is ideal--a 15 minute walk from the edge of the heart of Niagara. The no-kids policy allows for a very relaxing couple's retreat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment. Spotless. Friendly. Real B&B full breakfasts served by staff. Nice getaway and good location. Very comfortable. Excellent price. Highly recommend and will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was very weak and the bed was wayyy too unsupportive, also there are rules posted everywhere which made us a bit on edge while we were just looking for a romantic getaway It felt like we were kids living w the rents for the weekend

    The facility was very clean. And self check in was a good feature the scones were good, however it would have been nice to have eggs / other high protein quality choices for breakfast....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dr. Mitchell
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean and comfortable, it was unfortunately small.

    The location was great, the breakfast delicious, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room with on suite washroom and A/C. It also had a front and back deck which guests were invited to use. We had our breakfast on the back deck everyday we were there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun moon and stars room could benefit from having a few wall hooks to hang clothes as there was no wardrobe or hanging space

    Great location, close to the wego bus stop a pleasant 20 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of niagara. A 5 minute walk from the train/greyhound bus depot. Great breakfast. Bedrooms a good size, even the smallest one. Fantastic hosts. Would recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Retreat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dave and his staff were so nice and helpful! We definitely would stay there again. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and they made it exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: