Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls/ Fallsview 4 stars

6700 Fallsview Boulevard, L2G 3W6 Niagara Falls, Canada

#16 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4900 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great spot if you get a view and don't have a car to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't check in on arrival, booked a ling time ago and when checking in told no room with falls view. Only reason for choosing the hotel in the first place, plus extortionate rate to use the parking facility. It's a rip off at 60$ a day

    Bed very comfy. Slept well, no noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing experience.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged $75 EXTRA for a package I DIDN'T ask for & the clerk claimed it "came with the room" & never said a word about the additional fee. The only fee explained was the "$100 incidental fee deposit" per room. Needless to say my husband and I had an unpleasant task of trying to "prove" we hadn't asked or ok'd the package to be added to our room expense, especially since we partially used some of the benefits after being told it came with our particular room. They are WAAAY over priced for this hotel. Parking was $60 A DAY on TOP of the high room rate.

    Enjoyed the partial view of the Falls. Room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    The view was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was a nightmare. Like being trapped on a really old cruise ship. C$60 per night for “Valet” parking which is not Valet parking at all. You have to get a bus to pick up your car. C$18 per day per device for Wi-fi is a scandalous rip off. Breakfast is like a refugee camp buffet. Niagra falls has 15 Million tourists per year so they don’t care if you don’t come back they just want your cash. Park in Casinos nearby and use the enormous cash savings to buy a decent breakfast.

    The view was superb. Couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location for the Niagara trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the booking counter for the restaurant were not too friendly, very unprofessional, however the serving staff were great, really loved their service.

    The restaurant and the breakfast were really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mandatory visitor tax on every item, Valet parking was a rip off you had to sit in a van and taken to pick your own vehicle up, took ages to get the elevator.

    Good view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added taxes and hotel fees added over $300 to the final bill. The cost of the room was pricy to begin with - over $600 for 2 days - but for the location, we were ok with paying that. However, when you get the final bill and it is over $300 more than anticipated, it really leaves a bad impression. The parking rate per night is outrageous, as well.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but not worth all the added fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were grossly over charged, too many hidden fees, and some rude staff that weren't knowledgeable about our invoice. She couldn't even understand it enough to explain it to us. They charged us for all the extra fees twice, once when we made the reservations and again when we checked out. The view could have been better....

    Rooms were big and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Niagara Falls Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast lines to long. Great idea to mark your table occupied so that you could walk away for a cup of coffee or something and know your table is ok, until someone else decides to move your breakfast and claim your space. Needs to be tweeked a little. Staff should know how to handle this situation.

    loved the location! Hotel was very comfortable and had everything we needed all in one place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay , good location and breakfast ..but very expensive parking on-site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the extremely expensive parking of CAD 60. No other hotel charges such a high parking fee and its a bit inconvenient to go park somewhere else. Strongly recommend hotel to review and bring down parking prices

    The breakfast buffet was great and had a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, and the staff was professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dissappointed in the amount needed to pay for parking ..$60 ? Valet parking was terrible, needing to wait for a bus to take us to the parking lot where the car was parked, not necessary. As well as charging for wifi, that could have been free.

    Room was clean, and the staff was professional. Hotel looked really nice inside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I call service room to get tooth brush they didn’t show up I called them again after an hour Breakfast was really bad We got 3 rooms and never come back

    Breakfast was reallly bad Nothing was there even chesse Not worth it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Never Again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously expense, we didn't like the view from our window and had asked for a change in room. When i said i want to see the room before i move into it, the person at the reception said they don't have anyone to show the room. Inspite of me paying 500$ for a night, plus 60$ for parking, I'm surprised I'm having to deal with this kind of customer service. Also, Be ready for wasting atleast 20 minutes for an elevator ride from 8-11am ... be warned

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel have a good location to walk to the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation. It is extremely expensive. Needs to provide a self parking to customers at a better rate.

    Great location. The room was clean with an awesome view of the falls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    If you like chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was too cold. Definitely put you off sitting in bar for any length of time. Reception area too small for such a big hotel so always noisy and busy. Breakfast selection not great for Europeans. Window cleaner banging off the bedroom window when we were asleep. Toilet flush broken so constant noise coming from the bathroom.

    The view from the restaurant window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Fair for for we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We are Hilton gold members but the hotel did not give us free wifi saying we booked on line and we were not eligible.the parking cost 60 dollars a ridiculously high amount where you are taken by shuttle bro get your car.staff not very friendly .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, use the bus system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property very busy. Parking expensive nightly(48 US), 60 (CN). Go across the street OK gifts shop, (18 US).

    Property was located near everything. Use the incline to get to the welcome center. Restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again. Room 1407 great views of both falls. Staff works hard and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great time, great room, great tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being charged $60.00 a night for parking after paying over $250.00 per night for the room! Reduce the parking charge by half and, if necessary, add it to the nightly room charge. Adding about 20% to the daily cost for parking is not the way to go.

    Great view of the falls from the room. Suite was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Over Prices had original booking for $245 then upgraded by $100 yet total bill came in at $455.10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view

    The room had rust all around the bottom of the bathroom door frame and the breakfast was awful there was no cheese hardly any fruits NOT worth the effort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous and friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great experience during our stay.

    Exceptionally clean room, very comfy beds, breakfast Buffett was super delicious, and the staff helpful and friendly. On a busy morning the Buffett lines were long but moving steady so we truly were able to enjoy our breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    View at Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    had additional payment to have good view room even though I specified fall view room with Booking.com actually originanly assigned room was just half view of falls from 10th floor which is really not nice. This should be clearly indicated when booking. Upgraded room was really nice with full fall view of 24th floor

    View at Falls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Was very nice and clean a lot of room we had the two queen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 60.00 a day parking that was outrageous and there’s not much you can do once you’ve booked your room other then park at the casino and worry about your vehicle seeing that the parking there is not secure really they should put that on there website but I guess that would deter people from going there !!!!

    Was very nice and clean a lot of room we had the two queen beds and sofa bed although there was just the two of us it was all that was available with a falls view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Our honeymoon in niagra falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few unpleasant surprises when we stayed. Parking costed $60 a day! I was not aware of this as it wasn't stated when I booked the hotel. The shuttle provided to get to your car everyday was fine but we did not use our car in 4 days and still had to pay the $60 a day for parking. We had the option of parking somewhere else but since we are not familiar with the area and had a lot of bags to carry, ane it was our honeymoon, we wanted to make our trip and experience as stress free as possible. The elevator every morning between 7am and 10am took about 20 minutes, if not longer, to arrive at our floor and there were not even chairs or anywhere to sit while waiting. Another disappointment was that the pool was super cold. I purposely wanted a hotel with a nice heated indoor pool and for the amount of money we spent to stay there I expected a heated pool but it was very cold. There were not even changing rooms for the pool either, only a bathroom. Our location was great but we wished the staff let us know of more of the attractions in the area as we didnt find out about the nature attractions until it was our last day. We are not from the area so we did not know to check certain areas, such as the table rock right behind our hotel, until our last day there.

    The staff was nice and we had a room with a city view which was nice too. The view isnt anything special unless your on the side with the falls but that costs a lot extra to stay on that side. The location was great! Close to the falls and close enough to Clifton Hill to walk about 20 mins to arrive there. We recieved wego bus passes which came in handy since it rained while we were there. The hotel was clean and the cleaning staff was very curtious and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explanation and the process of doing the Canadian to American exchange rate is somewhat confusing. Upon arrival my credit card was on a pending hold for entire amount in Canadian plus $300/night.

    Clean, comfortable, very friendly...a very, very nice hotel experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    When we did not like the room Embassy made it right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we did not like the room Embassy made it right. We had reserved a falls view room. The view was actually of a lower roof, no falls in sight. But they made it right immediately by giving us a room on the 15th floor instead overlooking Horse shoe Falls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly hotel a most enjoyable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge for WiFi .I think that is unacceptable in this day and age when practically every hotel offers free WiFi .!!! Also there could have been more variety for breakfast .

    Staff were friendly,helpfull and professional. The room was very comfortable and the location was excellent as our room overlooked the falls .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    View was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. Parking sucks and way too expensive and so inconvenient. It cost as much as the car rental.

    View was fantastic. Room comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Fun but Chilly Weekend in Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest disappointment was the temperature control in the room. The Hotel was on seasonal central air so the best you could do to control the temperature in the room was turn off the fan and the unit. It was a cold weekend in Niagara Falls. Given the prices the hotel charges for room rates, the ability for a guest to control their temperature in their room should be mandatory. HVAC system in the hotel needs investment. Generally speaking there was not value for money as reflected by prices for the room, parking, etc.

    The restaurant (The Keg) had good food, great service and spectacular views of the Falls from the 9th Floor. I also thought it was great having hotel staff attend the elevators on the weekend when it was so busy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    We chose a hotel room with a view of the falls and this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has great views over Niagara Falls however the walk down to the falls is quite a distance from the hotel although it is all pedestrianised.

    We chose a hotel room with a view of the falls and this was definitely worth the money. Breakfast was located on the 9th floor of the hotel and the breakfast rooms had again great views of the falls. Breakfast was busy and we had to wait in a 15-20 minute queue however staff were well organised and the breakfast was worth the wait. Rooms were well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    1. The rooms were very well appointed and of a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.We were mislead by the travel /concierge counter into buying an extremely expensive tour, which would normally have costed a lot less. We went to them for genuine advice and suggestions for optimising our time at Niagara, but they pressurised us into buying the tour. 2. The breakfast was very poor in variety and quality. Styrofoam bowls, plastic cutlery?? Really?? In a Hilton chain of hotels?? 3. No free WiFi in the rooms.

    1. The rooms were very well appointed and of a good size. 2. Good views. 3.Good location to access the falls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel with a wonderful view of Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel location is excellent and staff are very helpful.

    Helpful & Friendly staff, hotel is very clean,good breakfast and a beautiful view of the falls from my room.Hotel was very busy during our stay but staff went out of their way to help customers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The customer service (billing department) I received from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The customer service I received from other associates in the billing department.

    The customer service (billing department) I received from Katelyn today.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cellphone service was very sporadic. The hotel would not give us the free WiFi even though we are Hilton Honors members just because we booked through Booking.com. I paid extra for service through my provider and it didn't even work in many places. Very frustrating!

    The location was phenomenal. Hotel had great amenities and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Over all it was a bit over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $60 a day parking in a open lot just blocks away was a bit much. The morning breakfast reminded me of boot camp in the military. Except there, the food was better. We went once during our three day stay.

    The view of the falls was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Great place with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges ... I paid 40 USD for parking, and it didn’t seem they had shortages of space, and I paid 35 USD additional hotel charge ...

    Great place with a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Quality of the food was poor. I didn’t satisfy of valet parking. When we use toilet it makes a horrible sound specially at night.

    I like the lovely room. But the living room was cold at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took forever and I needed to prove I had already paid for extras by taking out my credit card statement on my phone (hotel didn't have them on file). Valet is insanely overpriced at $60-$80, hotel feels like they're trying to wring money out of you at every turn. The room itself was mediocre for the cost. If you're going to spend any amount of money don't do it here. I noticed I wasn't the only customer checking in who seemed to be having issues either. "City View" is also code for you get a nice view of a trashy part of town.

    Location is reasonably and room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the setup of the room was ackward and the air conditioning was terrible it only was in the front room. We were so hot in the bedroom we had to get a maintenance person to come up in the middle of the night and tape the vent so the air would blow out the other vent The bed was not comfortable and the over sized pillows were hard to sleep on they weren’t soft You have to wait a long time for elevators We also didn’t find out till we arrived at the embassy that ontop of the taxes and the destination tax they charge a $25. Resort fee it was not disclosed at time of booking Parking was $60 When right beside you can park for $20 just a rip off I will never stay there again not worth the money

    The only think I enjoyed about staying at the embassy was the fact that the keg was in the same building and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. AC didn’t work in room. Ridiculous noise in room next door so no sleep. Ridiculous long waits for elevator. Overcrowded breakfast.

    Ok location. Good view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall, it has large and clean rooms with a good view, but you will pay for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They nickle and dime you on everything and very pushy to sell upgrades and packages. Expect to pay a lot more when you get there if you upgrade, add wifi, parking, etc...

    Large rooms, clean and very close to the falls, great breakfast (included)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location friendly staff comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was way too over powering in all locations of the hotel

    Perfect location breakfast was not to my expectations very long process to find a table no waiter service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Quick get away to Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Niagara Falls There is a lack of maps all over to just navigate the streets. We lost GPS and had to call home to get directions to get out of Canada

    Everything else waa awesome. Great view of the falls Very clean. Close to everything The tours and passes are the way to go. Clifton Hill is incredible. Will definitely go again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    A night away to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a falls view, but all booked . Paid for breakfast but didn't go. Times are too early for travellers.

    Room very modern and comfortable. Lots of assistance during peak times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest parking was $60 per day. Very expensive. And the air vent in the bedroom was designed just up to the bedhead. I couldn't bear the air venting straightly out to my head overnight. I had to turn to the other side for a sleep.

    We got very nice 1 night unrefundable suite. Very good location. Easy to go to the Falls by the Inclined tramcar at 5.5 dollars for a round-trip. Enjoyed the breadfast. The self-service laundry was exactly a surprise and helped us out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking left ignition on our car on overnight so had a dead battery when we got too it. Had to deal with that which was extremely aggravating and wasn’t even offered a discount of any kind.

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Location ,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of charges you need to watch for There is a mandatory resort fee of 25$ a night Parking is 60$ +tax The location is not at the hotel You need to take a shuttle which takes few minutes to getto your car There is a parking lot right across Apple Bees which charges 30$ tax included for overnight Althought the hotel and staff are nice But you feel like you sre getting over charged I had read reviews about long wait times for the elevator , but although We were st 25th floor wait was never long

    Location ,staff Complementary drink amd snack

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Great amazing time ..stayed an extra night.just incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in the stores in the embassy suites were ridiculously priced.$50.00 Canadian money for 5 glasses of club soda . I nearly fainted..a chocolate bar and a small bag of candy$12.00..I went to the Walmart and bought club soda and snacks and my other needs and brought it bk to My room.. that's the only huge thing I can honestly say ..it was the stores and restaurants in the embassy suites.. totally ridiculous

    Loved the entire staff and rooms and my view from my room of the Niagara Falls.. spectacular

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.5
    Terrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from top to bottom. Everyone was rude, everything was dirty. I paid over $300 for one night of fall view, but I got a view of another building (see picture) When I asked for another room they told me that this the best room we can give you because you booked from a third party website! They charged me for extra items which I never asked for. The breakfast buffet was a war zone. You have to fight over the tables and there is no one to assign tables to the guests. There was only one elevator that we could use. In the morning, we had to wait at least 10 min to get a ride in a super crowded elevator!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Queen Suite with Falls view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.

    I love staying at this hotel. It was a good price for the room we got. In our room we can see the falls from the USA and Canada sides. It was a great view. We could see the fireworks and the changes of colors in the falls. The front desk staff was great. They offered a wide variety of tours and things to do. We were given bus passes to ride the bus. Breakfast and happy hour was included and it was good but there's alot of people. We stayed for 3 days. It was all awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.5
    Stay was ok, money versus the whole dealt was horrible and a rob.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me with the TIF ( Tourism Improvement Fee) at check out, this is a fee that I wasn't aware of and that is not a mandatory fee. I believe that booking.com as a third party seller should notify the consumers so they don't get RIP OFF like me and a bunch of others. At the end I ended up paying about $80.00 more due to this B.H. concept.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    I had bad ever experience stay at this hotel. I will never stay at any embassy suites in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had bad ever experience stay at this hotel. I will never stay at any embassy suites in the world. The staff were so impolite and they had a impolite behavior.The staff That served me was name is DASHA. The other things about their facility like: WIFI and Parking lot. when I booked the room at the booking.com mentioned that I have to pay 10$ for wifi but when I arrived at the hotel she said I have to pay 16.99$ per device/per night. I couldn't believe That exist a hotel in nowadays which I have to pay for a wifi!!!!!! and about parking-lot: I already now that I have to pay for a parking lot but not 60$per night at the outside parking lot that was far from hotel!!!! Finally I'd like to emphasis I had a awful experience with my family because I invited my sister and her family to this hotel and I would like they had a nice and comfortable stay but unfortunately it didn't happen!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    I was charged double for the room, they also charged me for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    I was charged double for the room, they also charged me for Fees that are optional that I did not opt to use? I am still trying to get my money back $1200 and it is very frustrating I was on a family vacation and I had double the amount I planned come out of my bank account and still struggling with it. Also I am a Hilton Honors Member and they would not Honor my Hilton Honors membership at anytime

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Rather underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took ages because staff were trying to sell upgrades to every single customer. There were extremely long waits for the elevators. Extremely crowded at breakfast.

    Excellent location. Good array of coupons and complimentary items. Outstanding views from room (unexpected as we didn't pay extra) and Keg.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice room! Friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tour. We decided to do the “VIP tour” because we were told we would skip all the lineups and have “back door” access to the activities. Well the only lineup we skipped was the first ticket line, which had NO lineup! We still walked as far and waited as long as everyone else. The only difference was we drove there in a tour bus instead of the wego bus. NOT worth the money we paid for it.

    We were upgraded to a Fallsview room and the view was beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    not 5 star in including wifi and water/and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should supply complimentary coffee and water There is some in the room. If you use it it costs you $2. There ab free wi- fi. That also costs you

    Food buffet was ok but crowded.Area was excellent/view was amazing from room/ we walked to water and loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    I didn't like how the hotel was charging a hotel fee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like how the hotel was charging a hotel fee without informing me when I checked in. They just told me to go pick up the "vouchers" but didn't explain that there would be a cost to those vouchers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The room ac wasn’t working properly, an this was a upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ac wasn’t working properly, an this was a upgrade for free given to us the canadian side falls for two queen beds suite and our ac was not functioning at all properly otherwise this place is good to stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    View of the Falls for Breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking cost and the walk uphill, a couple blocks away to get back to the hotel.

    View of the Falls for Breakfast !! and our waitress, Anna was very friendly and attentive!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not serviced while we were there for 2 days. The room was tiny, the sofa bed extremely uncomfortable and once you opened the bed there was no room to even stand in the "living room"

    The location. Lovely view of the falls. The porter was super helpful with organizing a cab for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in counters they talk to you as you’re at some Immigration officers at some countries No smiles No customer service experience at all And no problem solving Means

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast was really bad, in our oppinion. I am comparing it with other US hotels we stayed in our holiday. There was no cheese, there were no veggies (e.g. tomato). You had an option of omlettes, potatos and some ham/sausage, plus yogurt and milk with cereals. 2. Parking: we paid valet parking plus 60$ / night and our car was parked around 1km away. So if you forgot something, you need to take the shuttle all the time, the same for check-out. And it wouldn’t have been so disturbing for us if we knew this upfront, but as the hotel also has parking we did not even think the car will be parked further away from the hotel. There were public parking areas closer :(

    Fast check-in / check-out process. We paid for a Falls view room, however we only got a Canadian Fall view., beautiful view, no comments here. There were also rooms with all falls view, I do not know how one could get those.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given an upgrade for a small fee but that only covered 1 night. Next 2 nights were full price. We were NOT told that!

    View from room was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay all & allthe complete visit was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was a little less expensive...but I do understand the reason for all the fees

    The view was as expected..excellent, the staff was exceptional, the room/suite was spacious , clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    The Valet service was great, we have a big discount, staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free a charge of 16. per gadget is i think very costly for an overnight stay only. A little crowded at the lobby.

    The Valet service was great, we have a big discount, staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is fairly good, and the view of the falls made it more exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel- Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific.

    Excellent location, best view of Canadian falls. Though we have booked canadian falls view room, we requested for upgrade to room having panoramic view at higher tarrif. But I find what i paid extra is wirth spending.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Otherwise all was good! No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs. Parking not included. The $35 charge that was not reflected on my original booking.

    The hotel in general was great. Front desk staff very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    The room and view was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait for breakfast was way too long and it ended at 9:30 am. You have to wait 20 minutes on the elevator. Parking is a rip off. You pay $43 for valet parking and have to go and pickup up your car 4 miles away. That is not valet parking!

    The room and view was nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was extortionate at $60 per night and we had to pay an additional $35 per night for a comfort package which was basically 4 bottles of water and a Wi-fi password. Swimming pool was as expected - busy and breakfast requires sharp elbows.

    Location is fabulous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    was offered a room upgrade and was told we would be to watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was offered a room upgrade and was told we would be to watch the fireworks at night. Wr took it as we have 2 little kids and thought this would be perfect! kept them up to see the show and not a firework in site that we could see from our room. very dissapointed as this was the only reason we upgraded

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Big room, good value, pool and gym were clean and half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Line was an hour long. No free wifi anywhere unless you are an HHonours member. Wasn’t offered this option by the lady at checkin.

    Big room, good value, pool and gym were clean and half decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Clean bedrooms with extra blanket and pillow, spacious. Location couldn't have been better. All in all an excellent experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Parking fee $45 US, and you will be told there is nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee $45 US, and you will be told there is nothing for free if you ask for self parking lot. Employees are very rude there. We had to get up very early to eat breakfast buffet, otherwise had to wait for 40 minuets to get in and another 15 minuets to get food. Very poor management, couldn’t enjoy our vacation morning. The last day, Room service lady forgot to clean the toilet for us! :(

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive parking. High resort fee charged by hotel at time of check in. Not mentioned by Booking.com. A deceptive practice of many 3rd party booking sites.

    The location was good, nice pool and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, lots of fun and easy to navigate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are busy during check-in, check-out and breakfast/cocktail hour, so they are slow to arrive. There was no variety from one day to the next regarding breakfast menu. I didn't expect Niagara's pricing to be so inflated, but not out of the normal for a tourist location.

    Location was great, lots of fun and easy to navigate. There were all kinds of bonus features included in our stay, like bus passes, cocktail drink, dinner coupons. Despite the chaos of lots of people being there at the same time to check in, the process was quick and painless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    the hotel with the best location on the falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In canada the taxation is high and therefore it would be preferable to expose the final price as it is done in Europe

    we upgraded at the check-in for a falls view and it worth absolutely!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool was a really good idea for an extention...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Suite and Sofa Bed - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was expensive and the last time we went to this hotel it was not expensive. Also the Wifi was really expensive for just one night. The food was very undelitful

    The swimming pool was a really good idea for an extention for a hotel. The hotel service was really good

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: