Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estrimont Suites & Spa 4 stars

44 avenue de l'auberge, J1X 6J3 Magog-Orford, Canada

#18 of 36 hotels in Magog-Orford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ready asa we got there (a tiny bit over a cpl of hours before check-in time). The room was very spacious and clean. Great value for money. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Ordered room service, food was amazing! beautiful facilities. Place looks a bit dated on the outside but much nicer on the inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1...restaurant is highly overrated served a cut of lamb loin that was as tough as tire rubber (for self cooking on a hot stone) they replaced it with another item with no fuss 2...unable to park right at the door to the reception for unloading and reloading

    Very friendly and helpful staff Suite facilities were excellent with kitchenette Availability of spa facilities Beautiful area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easier access for elderly visitors... Luggage transport with caddy or racks made easily accessible. Sauna with a lot more heat or adjustable heat. No need to charge $22 for a towel robe, just offer a plain towel with a Velcro around the waist or chest to wear to go to the pool. Sauna inside the hotel, Bigger or more hot tubs inside the hotel. Wine bottles in room too expensive. Some free water bottle should be available in room. A couple of English muffins with 2 squares of butter/peanut butter would make a great snack for late arrivals or when hungry at night or early AM when everyone is sleeping and everything is closed. Some hotels have cookies on welcome night but we prefer salty snacks.

    Good choices for breakfast buffet but Hours short on BK 7.30 to 10.30 AM Would like to bring u in the rooms BK from buffet choices. Nice welcome in the room with a fire log. Great outdoor baths We enjoyed them at minus 32 degrees outside but wished the sauna was a lot warmer...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed needs to be replaced - the coils are very evident and make for a very uncomfortable sleep. The wood on the edges of the balcony and the outside stairs leading to the pool need to be repaired or replaced.

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff The pool and pool facilities The well equipped kitchenette

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact kids could not use gym or hot tubs. I did not like that we couldn't bring out our own beer to hot tub. I did not like that breakfast was not included in price of room. But most of all we were extremely disappointed that the website boasts that employees speak English (well) but our waiter and the front desk clerk pretended to barely understand us (we are from USA). The French Canadian hatred of Americans was obvious. The fact that the TV and the streaming music are in English (everywhere we went) but no one seemed to speak English was frustrating. Also, frustrating was that the pictures of resort show a beautiful resort (which it is) but SO close to main road you can see and hear cars.

    I liked the fact the kids did not have to sleep on a sofa bed. Murphy bed mattress was thick and comfortable. I loved all the mini Jacuzzis, both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools and of course the relaxation yurt. I also loved the blind which converted the room into a one bedroom ( pretty much)...liked that there was fridge and kitchenette to store leftovers and milk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a room with 2 beds and ended up with the second bed being a pullout which wasn't very comfortable. Hotel was booked up so I could get a different room

    The location was great. The staff was very good The rooms were very nice very clean We would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly clean... Few dust bunnies floating around.

    We had a great one night stay. Loved the layout of the room. Attended the graduation during our stay. The food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superb room facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need maintenance and renovation

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated; very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside spas and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay would be better ;)

    Fireplace, kitchenette & relaxation yurt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving

    loved the spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fake wood logs to burn the smelled bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities; bigger pool, basketball court, play area for kids...

    just right for a 1 night stay over, though nothing elaborate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    It was an overall great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell smoke and very humid considering the weather has had a lit of rain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great loved the fireplace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, staff was wonderful and the rooms were perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more flexible times to eat at their restaurant

    The spa facilities!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the rooms have fireplaces and one of the rooms smelled of smoke. I blame is on the previous guest for not properly venting the room

    The rooms were large and comfortable. Great facility. The children had a great time. We were a group of 20 and all had a great time

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the bistro was expensive and not very good (super dry chiken in the nachos and the seafood pizza was very soggy). The kitchenet didn't have a portable stovetop nor a pot... It would be nice if the equipment available was described upon booking, that way we would know what kind of food we'd be able to make. And the balcony hadn't been shoveled, that would have been nice.

    We loved our suite and the outdoor spas, the room was cosy and comfortable (except it was a cold) but we enjoyed the fireplace.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Park view means parking lot view! Indoor hot tub not functional.

    Nicely appointed unit. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was central to biking and kayaking areas. The meditation tent was a nice feature after an active day

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La situation

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed, couches were uncomfortable

    The room was great

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: